Reading Reviews From Member: jazzercise
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jazzerciseSexual preferences: dragons (and women): One

2nd March 2014:
Wow, this was so refreshingly brilliant. I stumbled across this tonight and I am so glad. I love Charlie Weasley dearly, and there's hardly anything written about him, and this is such a unique way to do it. I love the aspect of four nephews getting involved with his love life, I can already tell this is going to be hilarious. I can also tell that you're a very intelligent person by the way that you write, and you had some really witty lines in here as well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by jazzerciseHonour Among Thieves: the end (part three)

31st January 2014:
OH MY GOD. WHAT. WHAT. OH MY GOD. FJPOAJPSJ

Okay sorry, freak out over. Hugo?? Really? The part where Rose said everyone was with their sibling except her...my heart! I love this story. I actually just discovered it recently, over my winter break, and binge read the entire thing. This was the first chapter that I had to wait for and I wasn't ready!!!

Seriously though, amazing job and I can't wait for the sequels. It's hard finding stories on here that aren't just fluffy romances. I love action stories, so this one holds my attention completely!

 Report Review

Review #3, by jazzerciseVital: Chapter 25

10th January 2014:
Wow. Thank you so much for updating!!! I've been hooked on this story for a long time now and I'm always so thrilled to see a new chapter when I check my list of favorited stories. It's so fascinating to me because the timeline is very unique. I honestly had never really thought about what happened to people outside of the Potters after Voldemort fell the first time, and I've never thought so in-depth about Frank and Alice.

The back story you give both to OCs like Elena and Simon and canon characters like Frank and Alice is simply amazing. And so spot on I think. And I ship Simon and Elena like crazy!

Can't wait for the next chapter, great work :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by jazzerciseBrains & Brawn: Epilogue

13th July 2013:
Oh. My. GOD!!! I am bawling like a baby right now. I've been following this story since it started (and before I had an account here!) and I must say this was the absolute perfect way to end it.

I actually squealed out loud when she said to call her Charlotte Wood. And your recounts of the battle...the way you describe its aftermath is exactly how I imagined it. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you so much!! It was so long ago that I started this fic and I literally cannot believe it is over.

There are still plot holes that must be fixed and things that should probably be expanded on...but I mean, it's finished.

I sincerely thank you from the bottom of my heart for sticking with Charlotte from beginning to end. ♥ ^___^


 Report Review

Review #5, by jazzerciseBrains & Brawn: Cashing in my Bad Luck

27th June 2013:
I was thinking, FINALLY! And then you just HAD to do that! Joking aside, I really loved that chapter! It was much too short for my liking but I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter. I ship Charlotte/Oliver so hard.

Author's Response: He. What can I say? Nothing, really, but I will let you know that chapter 29 is about to be added ~ so the wait will be short :)

And I'm glad you ship them! I ship them too! I just want to give them a big squish :3 :3

Thanks so much for your comments! It means so much that you take the time to leave a review ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by jazzerciseVital: Chapter 24

31st March 2013:
This chapter was so sad! I loved it though. I've never thought about what it must have been like when Frank and Alice got tortured by Bellatrix. Definitely do not want this story to end.

 Report Review

Review #7, by jazzercise30 Days of You and Me: Paint

4th March 2013:
I was rolling in laughter this entire chapter, trying and failing to be silent as it's a bit late and my roommates sleeping. She woke up and asked if I was having a seizure. Worth it though. I truly love this fic and how you portray the characters, especially Scorpius and Ron. I feel like you got them all just right, straight out of the books. Well, Ron and Hermione from the books at least. I'm rambling. Should sleep. Won't. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Sorry, roommate. No seizures. Just fanfiction and snogging.

I'm really glad you are enjoying the story so far. Ron was really important to me in this story because he is my favorite HP character. So it was a blast writing him.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by jazzerciseVital: Chapter 23

23rd February 2013:
Hello, I'm still here and loving this story! Will there be a sequel, or will it just be ending? I really love Elena and Simon's relationship, as well as her relationship with Corinne. Gah this story is so good! I decided just before bed that I would check my favorited stories to see if any had been updated and when I saw this story had I literally gasped aloud. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Hi! And thank you so much for being patient with my infrequent updates. And for leaving a review ♥

I don't know if there can be a sequel, exactly, to this, but I have thought about writing a shorter novella about Corinne. I have several ideas about what happened to her before this story and what happens after that would be interesting to write I think. (And even though it wouldn't be Elena's story, doesn't mean that she wouldn't show up). That's not 100 percent though. But definitely something I'm considering :)

I'm glad that you checked then and it's great to hear that you were excited :D

Thanks again and I'll try to update more quickly this time :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by jazzerciseAccidental Heroes: To Tree or Not to Tree

18th February 2013:
I came across this just now in the feeds and I absolutely love it! It's so different from the typical James/Lily story, and I can already tell it's going to be great :) Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :) this review made me so happy! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by jazzerciseDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Threat

4th February 2013:
Dundundun...poor Javery :( Freddy and the cats though! I love cats, and Freddy. That just made me love him more :) I love the introduction of Mason and Shelby! Can't wait till the plot thickens even more. Great chapter, I'll be eagerly awaiting for more! Oh, and if you were referring to me at the beginning, then thanks so much!

Author's Response: Haha, I feel like if Amy wasn't around Freddie would be a marvelous cat lady. Don't you think?

And yes, I was :)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by jazzerciseHormones: Wrong about Ryan

17th January 2013:
This was a great chapter. I really love your take on Fred II. Most people depict him as a manwhore who doesn't take anything seriously, and I don't think that's exactly realistic. I'm sorry to hear you've been under the weather! I've found Little Yellow Spider by Devendra Banhart to cheer me up :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like my Fred. For some reason he has resonated with me a lot. I don't like the idea of manwhore characters. I just don't think it's realistic ... or creative. So I'm glad you like him.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by jazzerciseVital: Chapter 22

13th January 2013:
2:30am, just caught up. You're rather good at cliffhangers! Thank God you don't do it more often :) You do an excellent job describing the battles and the action, please keep going!

Author's Response: Hi again!

You read fast! I know that a ton happens from chapter 16-22, (at some point, it becomes this continuous 4-chapter-long scene) so it's probably a lot of plot to process. And cliff hangers--they are way too much fun to write (especially in serialized stuff that's posted a chapter at a time) but I know that it's maybe not so much fun for readers. Anyways, I have the next chapter written (I just need to quickly edit it) and then a draft of the chapter after that. So hopefully there shall be updates soon!

Again, it's really a great complement to hear that you read this entire story all the way through. And I can't thank you enough for letting me know that you did by leaving a review.

--Haley


 Report Review

Review #13, by jazzerciseVital: Chapter 16

13th January 2013:
Hello, I just wanted to say that this is one of the most suspenseful, wonderful stories on this site I have ever read! I've been reading for hours. I LOVE mystery and action, and it's so hard to find that sort of thing on here as a lot of it is drama or angst or fluffy romance. Not that I don't love a bit of romance; I'm rambling. I just wanted you to know that I am a huge supporter of this, and I'm going to keep reading now, even though it's 1am! Nice twist at the end of the chappie by the way :)

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you so much for leaving a review! It's great to hear that you just stumbled on this story and that you liked it enough to keep reading. I'm glad that there are people like you who enjoy mystery and action because I am definitely not great at writing fluffy romance. And it's fine--rambling is to be expected in reviews (and review responses =] ).

Anyways, thank you so much again!


 Report Review

Review #14, by jazzerciseDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Stolen Car

3rd January 2013:
Hello, I've been following your story since...well, the beginning of BTQC I suppose! I only recently got an account so this is the first review I've ever left you :) Your writing is phenomenal and I absolutely love this story and this chapter. I lost it at 'douchecanoes' hahaha, it made my night! Cannot wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: First review of the new year! Look at that :)

I'm so glad you made an account and you're reviewing! It means a lot! Thank you so much for your kind words and I really, really hope you like the rest of the sequel!


 Report Review

Review #15, by jazzerciseYour Average Crazy: Oblivion

20th December 2012:
I love this plot twist! And I love this story so much! It really needs some more attention, seriously. Please keep posting!

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree that it needs more writing, but I'm running through a patch of 'writer's block' and I can't post any more chapters due to the administrators' holidays or something!
Cheers, SW.


 Report Review

Review #16, by jazzerciseYour Average Crazy: The Extreme Consequences of Doom

21st November 2012:
This story seems like it's one of those that will just make me laugh out loud like a lunatic! I really enjoy Willow's character, and you have a very nice plot set up happening! Love it!

Author's Response: Awww thanks that was the point of it, making people laugh!
Thanks for reviewing, SW.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login