Reading Reviews From Member: R o s m e r t a
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by R o s m e r t aLove Rules: Love rule #20

10th May 2013:
I am beyond obsessed with this story. Like I stayed up all night to finish it. Pretty please update soon!

Author's Response: Oh no, no sleep! Hehe I do that all the time with stories on HPFF.

Thank you for reading and leaving a review! It's greatly appreciated :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by R o s m e r t aIgnite: Burn Through

3rd May 2013:
Another great chapter. The bickering Marauder's Map is officially one of my favorite parts of any HPFF story. I always look forward to your updates :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked the Marauder's Map! It was fun to write, the moment it occurred the Messrs Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot and Prongs rather wrote themselves. Runaway stars, those boys. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by R o s m e r t aIgnite: Powderkeg

3rd February 2013:
I just really need to tell you what an incredibly talented author you are. The intricacies of the plot and idiosyncrasies of each character really go to show the amount of care you've put into this story. Thank you for sharing it with us poor plebeians here on HPFF when you should be out there writing for the masses :) I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I do try to write for the masses as well! We'll see how well this works out. And you folks are hardly plebeians; I enjoy thoroughly writing for fun and for an audience who's having fun along with me. That's what I love about fanfic and that's what I'll keep on putting into it - no pressure, just good yarns. Thank you very much for your kind words, your readership, and for your enjoyment!

 Report Review

Review #4, by R o s m e r t aRunning: Off to Hogwarts

23rd January 2013:
I'm definitely a fan of your writing style and the originality of your plot. Also, whenever I'm texting about someone I dislike, I use quotation marks around his or her alleged "name" (and air quotes when I'm talking about them IRL, obvs), so I'm pretty obsessed with the fact that you did that here with "Morgan"...Keep it up :) xxB

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing and it is great to hear that you like my story! The next chapter is waiting for validation.

 Report Review

Review #5, by R o s m e r t aUnexpected Blossoming Love: Awkward

23rd January 2013:
Hey Lyss! Loving the love triangle :) Your writing is becoming clearer and more coherent with each chapter, so keep up the good work! I have a few silly name suggestions for you as well:

Big sis: Lux, Barsheba
Little sis: Jewel, Safronia
Stepdad: Jarvis, Cyril
Big bro: Shadrach, Cyrus
Little bro: Sullivan, Jett
Auror: Skyla, Araminta (female)/Lamont, Porter (male)

Happy writing! xxB

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I really appreciate it. With the names.. Im really sorry but I got impatient and published my oneshot. It should be out soon.
Lyss xxoo


 Report Review

Review #6, by R o s m e r t aDaughter of Earth: Life as we know it.

23rd January 2013:
Oooh, intrigue! I love your interesting twist with the elemental magic. I also like that you take the time to describe the setting and whatnot--that's something I never seem to have the patience for when I'm writing, and reading this just made me realize that I realy need to work on that, haha. Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: AWH! Thanks so much for this :) It's taking a while for me to get the story going, but I'm trying!! :D I'll update as soon as I can :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by R o s m e r t aNot Just a Bystander: And then I think about the world...

29th December 2012:
I wish you could understand how happy it makes me when I see that you've updated this story :) At the moment, I'm most intrigued as to how things are going to go down with the mysterious parents...

Author's Response: Awhh, thank you very much for these reviews rosmerta! They'll be more on that soon :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by R o s m e r t aHello, My Name Is...: A Chappie

1st December 2012:
I love James's attitude, acronyms, and pranking aptitude...and FYI, "I'm sorry, it's just...you're so beautiful that I forgot my pick-up line" is only the greatest pick-up line of all time. As for the Amortentia, I'd probably have to go with lavender, the ocean, and musty old books (I'm a total Hermione at heart).

Author's Response: haha, I love them too! Thanks for answering the question, it's so interesting to hear! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by R o s m e r t a12 Fail Safe Ways to Charm Witches: The Revised Edition: What Gifts to Get Her

1st December 2012:
I am loving this story so far! Besides all the character relationships, the chapter titles and acronyms for everything are really great as well. It took your mention of James and Alex in a previous chapter to make me realize that I'd also read another story of yours--"Trouble with Life"--and really liked it, so maybe I just enjoy your writing in general :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review!! Thanks for being such a loyal reader!

 Report Review

Review #10, by R o s m e r t aNot Just a Bystander: And then I accidently became a thief...

24th November 2012:
I am absolutely abysmal at reviewing, but I just need you to know that I laughed hysterically for about 15 minutes while reading this chapter. I mean, it even distracted my boyfriend from Halo 4 long enough for him to come in from the other room and check on me. Really clever stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you did reviewed and aha, halo distraction? THat must have been a lot of laughing! Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by R o s m e r t aThe Other Woman: IV

18th November 2012:
I'm really enjoying your development of the story. The Rose/Scorpius pairing is one of my favourites, but is generally so overdone as to be extremely predictable and boring. However, you've taken a different tactic than most with their personalities, and - I'm not sure that "admiration" is the right word to describe each one's inclination toward the other - Rose and Scorpius seem to have a begrudging respect and understanding of each other that can ultimately lead to a deeper connection. You also don't glorify the characters as some authors tend to do - for example, Rose's nature is rather nuanced and complex compared to the typical teenaged rendering, and you're not afraid to show potential "weaknesses" on the part of any character. The intrigue outside the Rose/Scorpius pairing (e.g., getting the reader to wonder what McLaggen is up to with respect to both Rose and Lucy) provides additional incentive to stay involved with the story. There are occasional grammar and spelling errors, but overall, well done - I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Hello R o s m e r t a,

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review this story and I am so sorry it has taken me so long to respond. Rose and Scorpius are one of my favourite pairings too but like you said, most of their stories are fairly predictable so I thought I would try something a little different. I have tried to capture my characters as slightly more realistic than they are often portrayed (even if this is not a particularly realistic storyline) and I am glad you like them. I like to show their weaknesses as I feel it makes the more identifiable with the reader so thank you! A begrudging respect is probably the best way to describe the relationship between them at the moment. McLaggen is a curious character and his part in the story is far from over. I apologise for and grammar and spelling errors and I hope to edit these chapters at a later date.

Again, thank you for reading and reviewing and I hope you return to read more. The next chapter is in the queue and will hopefully be up in a day or two but I have been having a little trouble with validation. Thanks you!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login