Reading Reviews From Member: MagykNargle
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MagykNargleDominique: Thirty-six.

12th June 2013:
Wow. This was... amazing. And beyond confusing. And deceptive, and... wow. Great job, I think. o.o

Author's Response: Thank you, I think? Hahaha, thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #27, by MagykNargleDominique: Eight.

12th June 2013:
This is a brilliant plot, and it's very, very well written. I love the descriptive way you write Dom's feelings, and I love the suspense, and, sadly, the angst. I'm a big fan of angst, for some reason, ha ha. Anyway, great job! I'mma keep reading now.
Thanks,
MagykNargle

Author's Response: Aaah thank you so much, but you don't what's coming next - hopefully you'll still like it after those plot points! :D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by MagykNargleThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Halloween

10th June 2013:
This was great! Amazing plot, great writing, and you broke my feels! I love how in depth all the characters are, and how oblivious they all are. It's so, so real. Great job! Thanks,
MagykNargle

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, I try to add depth to my characters and realistic traits, like obliviousness. Thank you for saying that it's real because that's my main goal!

 Report Review

Review #29, by MagykNargleBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Epilogue

8th June 2013:
Wow. This has been an amazing journey. This is probably one of the best Harry Potter fanfics I've ever read. The writing is great (better in first person, but still really good in third), the characters are so in depth, and the plot is one of the most creative ones I've seen, and I've read a LOT of Harry Potter fanfics, haha. It's been an amazing few days- the first of my summer vacation- as I worked my way through these happily long chapters. So, I'd like to thank you once more for writing this story. :) I'm sorry I've probably reviewed less than ten times, but there's only so many times I had enough time to review AND read more of this epicness.
Once again, thank you.
-MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #30, by MagykNargleBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Birth of a Hero

8th June 2013:
Sure, just break my heart and feelings like that; it's alright. Aww, this is so sad. I'm not a fan of over-dramatics, and it's too late at night for me to try. So no, this wasn't my favourite chapter- not at all- but this story is amazing, so that makes up for it. ^^ The writing is still great.
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #31, by MagykNargleBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Adversus Anima

7th June 2013:
Oh, my gosh. This chapter was even more amazing and horrifying than usual. Fatal disease... aw, drat. Whatever I was expecting, it wasn't that. This curse, however, has made this story even more incredible and unique. It's beyond original, and it's great- though not so, obviously, for Katie. I can't help but make the random connection that Katie Bell was cursed, too. Haha, coincidence, I suppose. Anyway, this story just keeps getting better and better! Great job! :D
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #32, by MagykNargleBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Devil Spawn

7th June 2013:
Eeehhh... Todd scares me.

 Report Review

Review #33, by MagykNargleBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Super Secret Agents

7th June 2013:
This story is so brilliant... but I'm really confused. I feel like I should know what this curse Katie has is... but I don't. I suppose I'll find out next chapter or something...? Anyway, once again I want to tell you how much I'm enjoying this story. It's great enough that it's exactly 3:00 am and I'm still reading. It's that good.
The writing is very good quality, and I've barely seen any typos. The plot is INCREDIBLE and unique and overall amazing. The characters are so well developed. Everything about this story just screams 'GREAT!'
Thanks again for this awesome piece of literature,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #34, by MagykNargleBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Can You Say Dramatic Codswallop?

6th June 2013:
I'm sad, 'cause a lot of the chapter images have been broken... just thought you ought to know, because I'm sure others want to see the characters just as much as I do. Oh, and you broke my feelings with the Emily thing this chapter. It's just so sad. But you know what I love about this story? The characters are just so /real/. It's not all fluffy and cliche, and the people have real friendships and relationships and everything. It's really great. So, I feel sort of bad that I've only reviewed three times in seventeen chapters, but I suppose I'm being selfish; I'd rather keep reading than leave feedback. Anyway, great story! ^^ I'm looking forward to the rest of it!
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #35, by MagykNargleBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: A Flourish and a Tap

6th June 2013:
I can't... even... I'm in love with this chapter. It's so brilliant and hilarious and sad all at once. I think it's my new favourite. So thank you. xD Great job! Michelangelo was amazing.
Thanks again,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #36, by MagykNargleBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Who Needs Intelligence When You Look Like That?

6th June 2013:
This is a great story! I'm really enjoying it. The writing is great and hilarious, and I love the entire plot line. If I didn't want to get as much of this story read RIGHT now as I can, I'd leave something longer. Maybe later... Anyway, excellent job!
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #37, by MagykNargleIn Love With A Werewolf: Chapter 16: Relaxing

4th June 2013:
I've noticed that the writing is getting progressively better. This chapter was great! :D The plot; the writing- everything!
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #38, by MagykNargleIn Love With A Werewolf: Chapter 6: Regrets And Schedule Complications

3rd June 2013:
This is a very interesting plot; I LOVE anything to do eighths marauders. The writing is alright, buts I've seen a few typos. Over all, good job!
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #39, by MagykNargleMelanism: The Fifth.

2nd June 2013:
This chapter was a lot better; very well written and very interesting, despite the lack of Remus. Great job! :D
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #40, by MagykNargleMelanism: The First.

2nd June 2013:
The writing is alright; when there's dialogue it seems to improve. The plot looks interesting, so I'll continue! ^^
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #41, by MagykNarglePolychromatic: I'll Be There For You Through It All, Even If Saving You Sends Me To Heaven

31st May 2013:
I don't have much to say about this epic chapter... but I've always wondered why the Aurors just didn't check Sirius's wand and see that he hadn't cast those spells that allegedly killed all those people. Huh.
Great job, as usual! :D

 Report Review

Review #42, by MagykNarglePolychromatic: On This Perfect Day, Nothing Can Go Wrong

31st May 2013:
I'm nearly crying. James; I love him so much. He's an amazing character, and I really enjoyed how you've written him. I'm really sorry that this part of the story didn't go over to the AU portion, but I suppose I'd be a bit disappointed either way; I'm obsessed with things being true to the books. Anyway, this was a great chapter, as usual! Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #43, by MagykNarglePolychromatic: You've Got a Friend In Me

31st May 2013:
I'd completely forgotten that this is an AU story! Jeez, that makes SO much more sense now! I was going to cry if it ended up with Anna and the kids dead. It would've been positively horrible. So, even though I still don't know how it IS going to end, I'm very much relieved and happy. This is a great plot, amazing writing, and overall very good.
Thank you,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #44, by MagykNarglePolychromatic: Life's Changing Around Me (I'm Going to Make it Mine)

31st May 2013:
I dunno why exactly, but I LOVED this chapter. Even so, you broke my heart my having Anna turn Sirius's proposal down. Obviously, I know they wouldn't end up married, but it still hurt. I love this story so much! :D
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #45, by MagykNarglePolychromatic: Time Makes You Bolder, Children Get Older

30th May 2013:
This chapter was brilliant, as per usual! I'm so sad I'm almost done reading, but I'll definitely go check out your other stories when I finish!
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #46, by MagykNarglePolychromatic: Summer Gone/Month of Tears

29th May 2013:
Since I'm sleepy and my iPod battery is dying, I'll just leave a really short review so I can read another chapter before sleeping. I almost cried when Anna and Sirius said goodbye. And Stephen... Gah, it's been so many chapters since him that I nearly forgot. Anyways, great chapter as usual! Cheers!
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #47, by MagykNarglePolychromatic: I Left My Conscience (Stupid Conscience)

29th May 2013:
You have come up with the most brilliant characters for this story! I LOVE Anna and Sirius's immaturity, James's... Jamesitude, and all the other boys' perverted sense of fun. It's just so entertaining to read! I'm having a GREAT time reading! And it's a hugely long story (yippee, another plus! Even if it will continue to keep me up all might again...)!
Also, before I continue reading, I just want to point out that I'm in love with the name of this story. Polychromatic... It's just so creative! I'm young and occasionally faillish, so I had to look up the definition the first time, but now it's one of my favourite words!
Oh, jeez. I use as many exclamation points as Anna, hahaha.
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #48, by MagykNargleThe bedtime stories, and school memories, of a Weasley: Prologue Bedtime stories.

27th May 2013:
This looks really interesting! The dialogue was a smidge confusing, especially with the ' instead of ", but that's alright. It was very good writing, especially in the first five paragraphs or so. Great job, keep it up!
-MagykNargle

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and review it.

I know what you mean about the dialogue - in honesty I just posted this for something to post but I'm glad the first bit seemed to turn out well, I enjoyed writing that bit the most.

Thank you once again.


 Report Review

Review #49, by MagykNargleScarves and Forget-Me-Nots: The Scent of His Scarf

27th May 2013:
You told me in your reply to my last review that you're a 'simple' writer. That was so inaccurate that I just HAD to bring it up. This writing is AMAZING, and so incredibly deep. I didn't think much about Cho besides that I don't like the actress that plays her. This gave me a new perspective.
I did see a few typos, but nothing major. ^^
You are TOO awesome at writing one-shots, just saying.
Great job,
MagykNargle

Author's Response: MagykNargle,

I'm honestly flattered by your comment, and I'm not sure how to quite respond to something so kind. So in the simplest of terms, let me just say thank you for your support--for reading and reviewing my works.

As for Cho, I wasn't very pleased with her casting either. Don't get me wrong, Katie Leung is pretty, but she didn't capture the image of Cho that I've always envisioned.
On the plus side, I'm pleased that I've managed to grant you a new perspective of her character.

Typos! I'll edit them one day eventually. It's rather hard to catch grammar/spelling mistakes without Word Processor. I'm using Note Pad as of right now, and it's a pain frustrating from time to time. I'm no beta, so a lot of things usually find their way under my radar.

Overall, I just want to say thank you! You have no clue how much I appreciate this. Thank you for your support! :D

Pearl


 Report Review

Review #50, by MagykNarglePolychromatic: The Party Scene (The Times We Felt Alive)

27th May 2013:
This is very interesting! I've seen quite a few typos, but I love the writing style and the storyline. :) Great job; I'm off to continue reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>