Reading Reviews From Member: MagykNargle
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagykNargleThe Redhead: Albus: The New Year's Eve Party

31st August 2014:
I see what you did there. Both times, hahaha. With the "physical being" thing, and with the supermegafoxyawesomehot thing. :) I approve. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much these reviews mean a lot to me :) Please keep reading and review my work it makes me very happy :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by MagykNargleThe Redhead: Bree: The Quidditch Match

31st August 2014:
I'm really enjoying this story! The characters are amazing. Sorry, I'd be giving a much better review, except I'm sick and my brain is sort of fried. Do ya mind if I point out some typos real quick, though?

"he and Dom had a little snog session." Isn't it Jules dating Rick?

"Jules and Rick startd snogging…again"

Author's Response: oooh that's an embarrassing typo thank you so much I shall rectify that right away :) Anyway I'm glad you like my story :D Please check out my other one if you get the time :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MagykNargleCara Sterling's Guide to the Marauders.: Card House Dreamer;

27th June 2014:
RAB RAB RAB OMG. XD That sounds like a rap. Sorry I haven't reviewed at all until now-- I tend to save mine until the ends of stories! I DO think this story is brilliant, though, by the way. :)
Great job, and I'm sorry I'm too lame to write a longer, better review.
~MN

 Report Review

Review #4, by MagykNargleMoonlit Sonata: Confusion

19th June 2014:
This story is brilliant! Ever since I remembered that other people can be werewolves besides Remus and Fenrir (Yes, I'm stupid, I know xD), I've wanted to read a story like this. I DEFINITELY ship it, but I've got a feeling you're going to break them up so she'll be with Sirius. I love Reana, though, so I hope I'm wrong!

Anyway, brilliant job so far! :)
~MN

 Report Review

Review #5, by MagykNargleClash: Sugarcoat

17th April 2014:
Yanno, I've been meaning to review for an insanely long time now. Honestly, I have. I just suck at reviews, so. Also, I'm sick. Which isn't really an excuse, but meh. I'm here now! :)
This story is epic! :D Really. Every single chappie is just BURSTING with hilarity and creativity, and I love every second of it. :) I hold on to every word, wondering what's going to happen next. Will Aggy and Potter (COUGH James) ever sort out their sexual tension? Will Dom and Aidan, for that matter? Will we ever find out why Evelyn sees a therapist? Will Aggy ever call James by his name?

I suppose I'll just have to read on, like everyone else. :) And I'm very grateful that this story is already finished, because I don't think my flu-riddled brain would be able to handle the suspense of waiting for new chapters.

LONG LIVE PONNET AND AIDANIQUE! :D And Freddelyn, for good measure, I suppose. And Cooper can go die in a hole on Mars somewhere.

Thanks for writing! C:
~MN

 Report Review

Review #6, by MagykNargleTerror in the Night: Prologue

17th March 2014:
This looks brilliant! It's well written and I'd very excited to see where it goes. :)
~MN

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing. I am glad that you think it's well written as I barely even edited it. I really hope that you enjoy what i have planned for it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MagykNargleEfflorescence : Prefects and Problems

17th March 2014:
This story looks quite good so far! I'll look forward to seeing more. :)
~MN
(Sorry, I almost never leave long reviews in the early chappies of a story.)

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review! I'm glad you're liking the story. I've written the next few chapters, so they'll be up soon for you to read! xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by MagykNargleYou Can Write The Book: it's all in the details

5th March 2014:
Well, then. Thanks for making me just about cry!
Honestly, though, this was beautiful! You reviewed /my/ Colin one-shot at some point today, so I decided I'd check out your work! And Merlin, I was /not/ disappointed!

I love the way you described Colin in all his cheerful glory, and the passion he felt towards photography. It was truly spot-on! It's also brilliant how you included the bit about the basilisk and the effect it had on poor Colin. Just like a lot of people forget that he died in the war, lots of people also forget his role in the second book. But you didn't! And for that I commend you! :)

Anyway, brilliant job! I'll be sure to check out some of your other stories. ^.^

Thanks,
~MN

Author's Response: Hello! Aww, what a lovely surprise review! Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to read and review. ♥ And I'm sorry for the feels! Poor Colin. :(

I love the way you described him - "cheerful glory". That's him, completely. That's who Dennis sees, all the small, banal moments that make up Colin's life rather than the war hero that he's posthumously recognised for. And I'm glad you like the inclusion of the basilisk attack. CoS is the book in which Colin appeared most frequently, so I felt that I had to mention something about that in the fic.

Ah, Colin and Dennis - they're the forgotten brothers of the series. Everyone remembers the Weasley twins and mourns for them, but the Creeveys get significantly less attention, which is such a sad thing, seeing as they were just as brave, and they were Gryffindors as well.

Thank you so much for this lovely review, my dear! It has absolutely made my day!

-teh


 Report Review

Review #9, by MagykNargleThe Final Testimony: The Final Testimony

3rd March 2014:
This was amazing! I don't think anyone really gives Frank and Alice enough credit for their amazing job of keeping Neville away from harm. It's truly brilliant how well you portrayed them!

However, I did get rather confuzzled by the parts in italics; it wasn't really clear what was going on there, and there were a few typos, I think.

Still, it was a beautiful one-shot. Thanks!
~MN

 Report Review

Review #10, by MagykNargleCourage of a Badger: Prolouge

21st February 2014:
This is really well written, and I'm curious to see how it's going to continue!
I was merely perusing the 'Recently Updated' area and saw this. I thought it looked interesting, because I love stories about Lucy Weasley. I /do/ feel like she gets overlooked a lot, because Molly's older and everyone seems to care about her more. Lucy intrigues me, and you did a brilliant job of bringing her to life here! I love your writing style, as well as (as I think I've already said) the plot. My only other comment is that I'd think (rather, hope) that by the time the Next Gen comes along, homosexuality will be more acceptable. That's only a few years off, though, so... I dunno. It's up to you! :D
Thanks for writing!
~MN

Author's Response: First, thank you for such a lovely review! In my head I actually had Molly as being younger, but that wasn't a for-sure thing, so... But it is good to see that Lucy is interesting for someone besides me. :D
Anyway - homosexuality. I wholeheartedly agree with you that I think by the time of the Next Gen homosexuality would be more acceptable. But, what I think is more important is Lucy's personal view on the subject. She's spent her whole life as the invisible one and she's scared of anything that would make her different, even if her family and the rest of the world wouldn't actually judge her for it. Someone who was more confident (like my head-canon Lily, for example) wouldn't be hiding as much as Lucy, who's scared, not only of her sexual orientation, but of risking a friendship for possible love. Thank you so much for reviewing, and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!
-LaLa


 Report Review

Review #11, by MagykNargleThe Abundance of Potters: Valentine's Days, Pictures and Daddy Drama

5th February 2014:
I think this was my favorite so far. ^_^ It's probably bad, but I loved the depressing part.. And I loved Ty, and so I'm sad he's probably gone. This was really well written! And the plot is great, too.
~MN

Author's Response: Haha thank you! Nah, I understand you- I always love the sad bits in books :D Well, you'll just have to keep reading to find out ;)

Thanks for the lovely review, glad you're enjoying it! Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #12, by MagykNargleThe Abundance of Potters: The Flu, Jatrina or Katbus and the Return of the Ex-Girlfriend

4th February 2014:
So, I know I reviewed on a much earlier chappie saying I liked Jatrina better... but I don't anymore. Weird how that works, aye? Katbus is just so cute, and they work better, I think. ^_^ I hope that's where this story's headed.
Again, still loving the story! Great job!
~MN

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry we had a lot of people who swapped between the pairings nearly every chapter ;) I did myself! I can't give you any spoilers I'm afraid...
Good, I'm glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for the lovely review :) Keep reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by MagykNargleThe Abundance of Potters: Dresses, Potions Whizzes and Surprising Kisses

29th January 2014:
I like James/Kat. ^_^ More than Al/Kat, which I guess is weird but meh. This story is really well written! I lurve it and stuffs. Thanks!
~MagykNargle

Author's Response: Hey, sorry about the late reply! Haha, no that#s not weird :) we've had a lot of James/Kat people so that's fine! Thank you very much; I'm glad you enjoy it. Hope to hear from you again!

Thanks for the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #14, by MagykNargleDon't Let Me Go: Crazy Train

28th December 2013:
I saw your response to my review on the 4th chapter (Thanks so much! :D) and so. Here I am. With yet another comment thing. So. Their ship name. It could be Louaran, like I stated in that other review thing, or it could be Ciaris [See-air-ee] which sounds cooler but looks weirder. Hmm. :D Anyway, again, great story! Please, please, please update again soon. C:
~MagykNargle

Author's Response: Ciaris looks weird and wonderful, just like Ciaran. Sounds cool, too. Can we have that? :D

Thank you so much! More will be up soon!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by MagykNargleBreak Me: Lucy

25th December 2013:
I am still in control.
I am trying to get better.
Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by MagykNargleThe Art of Breathing.: Drifting.

25th December 2013:
Wow. This is the most recent chapter that I hadn't already reviewed. I just finished reading this story for the second time. Do you know why? Because it's quite possibly my favorite. It is a completely and perfectly beautiful story, especially the last chapter, which could NOT have been more perfect in any way.
As a person who struggles with depression, I can understand Becky. As someone who's lost family members, I can sympathize with Johnny and the rest of that family. As someone who's been bullied, I understand Snape and Lily. As someone who is masked with a smile, I understand Sirius. And I could continue to ramble, but I won't. The point of all of that is- I suppose- to tell you how much this story means to me. It's not just fanfiction in my mind (Merlin, I /am/ cheesy!), but it represents real things. There was no happy ending. None of her friends got happy endings, either, which broke my heart. But that's life. That's how it goes. And you captured that in Mary.
So thank you. Thank you so much.
~MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #17, by MagykNargleDon't Let Me Go: Breathless Smiles and Guilty Thoughts

10th December 2013:
No, no, no, no, no, no, NO! CIARAN DOES /NOT/ GET TO BE ALL FLIRTY WITH SOMEONE OTHER THAN LOUIS. I love Louis. And Ciaran. And Louaran. So. Don't. You. DARE. Break. Them. Up! D: And I'm also sad because there's no next chapter for me to obsess over. Because I do obsess. I love your stories. They're great! :D
Thanks,
MagykNargle

Author's Response: I see your no's and I agree completely. Bad Ciaran. We'll have to fix this... soon... maybe. ;)

Ah, you gave them a name! They didn't have a name before. :D As for breaking them up, I'm afraid you'll have to wait and see... *hides*

I'll have a new chapter up as soon as I can. I have to get back to it on my list.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by MagykNargleEnchanted: Plans of My Own

9th December 2013:
This is a really great story! Honestly; it's creative and well written and just plain fun! I love Ciaran's POV and his games. ^_^
My only less than super-praiseful comment is that it seems as though Hogwarts has a very large gay population. That's not a complaint, it just seems rather odd, given that Hogwarts has less than 300 students (I think). Whatever, though! :D
Great job!
-MagykNargle

Author's Response: There is. If you look at my headcanon - because I'm sad and pathetic and have it all written down in tables and stuff - it's actually very small, and except Louis' year, only has one gay person maybe in a year (two if I have plans for a story or if it feels right for a character). They all just seem to band together in this story (except Tyler, he's experimenting... and he doesn't like any of them). It was very odd when I wrote it down, but it made for good drama. :P

Thank you so much for the compliments and for leaving such a lovely review. I'm glad you liked this story!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by MagykNargleMissing: Tori

24th October 2013:
Oh, Merlin. She... 0.0 That's...
I have no words. I'm sorry. I feel so conflicted now, because I can't really hate Tori after all that, but I really, REALLY want to. So... good job, I suppose...? D:

 Report Review

Review #20, by MagykNargleMissing: Tori

24th October 2013:
I knew it. Oh, my gosh! I NEVER get stuff like this right, but I KNEW she was pregnant! Wow, I feel so accomplished, ahaha. Anyway, GREAT story! :D I'll check out your others (if there are any?) when I finish this one. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by MagykNargleMissing: Tori

23rd October 2013:
This'll be a sort of strange review. I personally think Tori gets pregnant and is too embarrassed to face Hogwarts again. She just didn't tell anyone. Meh.
This is a great story! It's really well written, and very compelling. Great job! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by MagykNargleScratch your name upon my lips: XIII.

21st October 2013:
I knew it! I KNEW IT WAS DENNIS! Muahaha, I feel so accomplished. xD This is such a great story. Well written, well thought out; my only complaint is how incredibly fast Albus and Em fell in love. But that's a minor complaint; I'm too happy with the rest of it. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MagykNargleScratch your name upon my lips: II.

21st October 2013:
Could her father be Dennis Creevey, by any chance? Sorry; I do love a good mystery. ^_^ This is very well written thus far, and I'mma save my longer comments for later reviews so I have more time to read now.

 Report Review

Review #24, by MagykNargleDivided: The Tale of the Hogwarts Founders: Chapter III

17th June 2013:
This is brilliant! I tried writing a Founders' Era story based off how Hogwarts came to be... but I failed. This is really, really good, though! The writing is great, the plot line is interesting, and the chapters are a good length. Now... if only you'd continue, haha. Seriously, though. I'm awfully sad that there hasn't been an update in a month or so. Great job!
Thanks,
MagykNargle

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you so much!!! I am really glad you like it! It makes me so happy when people enjoy my story. (About the updating - yeah I should get on that. I have no excuse really. The next three chapters are already written!)

 Report Review

Review #25, by MagykNargleNarcissa's Choice: Narcissa's Choice

17th June 2013:
I liked this! It was short, but so is everything I write, so I can't really complain; also, it's a one-shot. But you know all that, hehe, so I dunno why I'm wasting characters on it. ANYWAY. This was very well written, and I particularly loved the bit on Andromeda. I always wondered what happened to her. Plus, I'm writing a fanfic about the Black sisters, so it's interesting to me to see how other people write them. Great job! :D
-MagykNargle

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you liked it. The Black sisters have such an interesting story - I'll have to check out your version of it some time :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>