Reading Reviews From Member: StarFeather
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StarFeatherThe Auror Chronicles : The Crook

7th March 2014:
Wow, I think I was waiting for the kind of story you wrote. Please keep writing Auror Harry story. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Forgotten Enemy.: Chapter 25: Kreacher

14th January 2014:
Another great chapter, I really enjoyed the scene when Kreacher helped Harry and Ron to rescue Dedalus, which reminded me of Dobby's helping Harry and his friends during their capture in the seventh book.

Author's Response: That's what I was trying to recreate :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Forgotten Enemy.: Chapter 15: A Race Against Time.

10th January 2014:
A great action scene! I enjoyed, thank you!
Wow,Seven Potters! A brilliant idea!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Forgotten Enemy.: Chapter 13: Depature

10th January 2014:
The most impressive part for me here was when Grindelwald was stunned at Draco's saying Harry possessed the Invisibility Cloak, and feared Harry might have three Deathly Hallows. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Forgotten Enemy.: Chapter 6: Godric's Hollow.

9th January 2014:
The best post-Hogwarts fanfic I've ever read so far. The chapter 5 was good, I was thrilled for angry Ginny,and Ron's admonishing his sister, this chapter is also good, especially the friendship between Hermione and Harry. I laughed at the scene Harry and Ron were eating greedily.
Oops,I forgot reading Hermione's wand and Ron's were taken at Malfoy Manor, I should have added that in my fanfic, just my remorse.
Thank you !

Author's Response: Really glad you enjoyed it and cheers for all the reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Forgotten Enemy.: Prologue

7th January 2014:
Hello,the title of your sequel "the Knights of Mordred" brought me here, haha :) I'm also a fan of "Merlin" the BBC series, I decided to read through your first one. I like your picturesque descriptive way , description of nature, and duel scene.

Author's Response: Ahh I see, I had to chose an interesting title, might draw some people in. Glad to see it worked, and I'm glad you're enjoying so far.

 Report Review

Review #7, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and The Twelve Gates: The Burrow

29th October 2013:
I really like this chapter, thank you very much!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Curse of the Incas (Book 8): The Leaky Cauldron

19th October 2013:
I was very impressed with the part: a new hand on the clock "Harry" it said in little gold letters :)

Author's Response: HEy Starfeather, thankyou for the review! I thought HArry deserved a clock hand too! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Curse of the Incas (Book 8): Perception

18th October 2013:
I was thrilled to read Harry's decision to be an Auror. I hope you will write about his Auror works more :)

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review!
I will double check that part, because Harry has decided not to go and be an Auror yet :) but there will be some Auror training of course!

Thankyou!



 Report Review

Review #10, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Curse of the Incas (Book 8): Curse Breaking

17th October 2013:
One thing I couldn't understand is you described: mummies - that weren't affected by the fire.
but after Harry casted "Flagrate" could his ring of flames stop mummies' attack them or was it just a temporary one and finally was Bill's unusual light charming "Nox" that could repel mummies? Anyway I enjoy reading your story, thank you.

Author's Response: Hi Im actually in the process of getting all stories revalidated n will have that issue clarified hopefully! The flagrate was meant to be a temporary slow them down measure, until Bill finished them off. Thankyou for your reviews! Its lovely to hear from you again :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Curse of the Incas (Book 8): Chapter 3: Hiking in Peru

15th October 2013:
Magic never ends. I really enjoyed your magic world, thank you :)

Author's Response: thank you, im glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Curse of the Incas (Book 8): Chapter 2. The Dursleys Discharged

11th October 2013:
I really like the way in which you describe the situation and each character. I really enjoy reading your story, thank you so much.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for thaking the time to review the story!
:)


 Report Review

Review #13, by StarFeatherQueen of the Castle: The Last Funeral

7th October 2013:
I love to read about post Hogwarts story and Harry who will be an Auror, I'm not sure if your story describe about Aurors things though, please keep on writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Auror stuff will be mentioned in the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by StarFeatherThe Potter Files (Part 4) , Dragons: Unforgiven, Penitent and Alone

13th September 2013:
I enjoyed this chapter, thank you.

Author's Response: This was the original beginning story of Dragon. I wanted to make Draco seem like a real person. Flawed, probably hard to like, but a not a cardboard villian. I was not sure I succeeded and I compromised by putting my old 'troll' story in first but I gave it a try, afterward.

 Report Review

Review #15, by StarFeatherWe'll be kings forever: Everything's wrong

9th March 2013:
I like your banner of this story , I enjoyed chapter1. I like your way to describe emotional shifting of James.

Author's Response: Thank you, I made it myself so I'm glad that you liked it. Also I'm so happy that you like chapter one and how I portrayed James, I hope that you continue reading.

 Report Review

Review #16, by StarFeatherLet No One Put Asunder: Green-Eyed Monster

4th March 2013:
I think dark-haired man Ginny was afraid of in her nightmare is Tom Riddle in the Chamber. Am I wrong?

Author's Response: Hmmm... interesting theory.

 Report Review

Review #17, by StarFeatherLet No One Put Asunder: Smoke and Fire

3rd March 2013:
Great story! I enjoyed very much. Poor man. Will Harry be happy finally?

Author's Response: Very happy to hear you like it. Thanks for leaving a review to let me know.

 Report Review

Review #18, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Wizard's Portrait: Harry's Birthday

24th January 2013:
I enjoyed tension between Harry and Draco very much. I love their uneasy friendship.

Author's Response: Hi again, and thanks for leaving another note. Well, I don't think I would call it a friendship between Harry and Draco, even though I did show Harry trying to give Draco the opportunity of agreeing to some sort of truce between them.

When I wrote this scene I was thinking of the way they were portrayed in the epilogue of the books. When Harry, Ron, and Hermione notice Draco and his family on the train platform in the books, they don't greet him or approach him and his family. But neither were there any nasty looks exchanged. This portrayal led me to believe that there was just a mutual 'live and let live' avoidance that developed between these characters over the years. I think Ron also tells Rose to make sure she beats Scorpius on every exam, which seems to suggest that the animosity hasn't changed between these characters over the years.

So in keeping with how the characters were shown in the epilogue, I was very careful not to whitewash Draco in my own story and to keep his demeanor toward Harry quite unpleasant. Even though Harry offers truce, and Draco might inwardly even consider it, he can't actually accept it. In the time-frame of this chapter, I imagine Draco to still be fearful of himself and his family getting arrested and sent to Azkaban. He would probably also be fearful of Death Eater backlash for fleeing with his family from the battle, and wouldn't want to risk being seen in the wrong company. I portrayed him as basically still trapped in his Malfoy upbringing, and not yet having the strength of character to stand up to what his conscience may be hinting is right.


 Report Review

Review #19, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Wizard's Portrait: A Summer Day at the Burrow

24th January 2013:
The scene of George's comforting Angelina who missed Fred was a very touching sight.
I enjoyed the scene of jest between Harry /Ginny and Ron/ Hermione.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for your comments. This was a fun chapter to write. I'm glad you enjoyed those scenes. I was hoping that moment between Angelina and George would come across well. I didn't want it to feel romantic yet, but I did want to point out the dilemma they would face later on down the road when they did start dating. I also wanted to point out that while the twins were a lot a like, they were also individuals and shouldn't just be thought of as interchangeable in the relationships they had with others.

Anyway, I'm always happy when I find ways to include George in this story. I've always been a fan of the twins, but find them a challenge to write. Thanks again for your comments. I'm glad you've enjoyed the story enough to keep reading this far.


 Report Review

Review #20, by StarFeatherThe Perfect Proposal: The Perfect Proposal

16th January 2013:
Thank you for a lovely story. I love a happy ending.

 Report Review

Review #21, by StarFeatherThe Last Marauder: The Shrieking Shack

5th January 2013:
I've just read your summary of Chapter1 , and added to my favorite stories. There are a lot of stories that were not told by J.K.Rowling. I'll read your whole stories soon.

Author's Response: Thanks, but I will admit now that this is the first ever fanfic I wrote, way back in 2007, and I was really young so it's not brilliant, far from it really. But read away! I hope you find it okay anyhow... :-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by StarFeatherDisappear with Me: Paradiso Nascosto

14th December 2012:
I started to read fanfic about paring Hermione and Draco first time. I could imagine a beautiful garden you created vividly.

Author's Response: StarFeather,

First, you have a beautiful pen name. :)

I'm so happy that you have started reading this paring, but I'm sorry you chose one that has only been started. I haven't updated it in awhile because of so many other Dramiones that I'd been working on, so this one had to wait.

I invite you to my other stories that are finished though and hope you enjoy my favorite (and many people's favorite) paring.

Thank you so much for your compliment about that garden. I wanted to describe it vividly so that readers could 'see it' as I saw it.

Thanks so much and Merry Christmas to you!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login