Reading Reviews From Member: StarFeather
  
552 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StarFeatherThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 5: Worry

23rd July 2016:
Hi! I came back for Hot Seat Review more!
The scene, the perspective were changed entirely from Harry's to his guardians. It's interesting Dumbledore still seem to do some controls over Harry's afterlife.

You capture each characteristic very well. It's impressive Harry's parents and the other guardians get together and worry about his afterlife. I wonder if our afterlife are like that.If it is true, our afterlife may be not so bad compared with the imagination worrying heaven or hell.

I knew it! My opinion is just the same as James'. So Harry has to face Voldemort again, right?
I'm eager to read what will happen to Harry next!

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #2, by StarFeatherThe Rules of Motherhood: Dreamer, Writer, Mother

23rd July 2016:
Hi, Sam! I came back for Hot Seat Review!

I didn't expect you would write about Molly before she brought up her seven children. It's very new to see how she felt or thought for herself not for children. Your story about her dream to become a writer is so beautifully written and I like it. Especially, I like the scene when she found the box which contained her favorite things. We can see how young Molly had a dream for the future, how she spent time at Hogwarts and we smile at her mind scenery. It is very understandable that she got confused at her pregnant. It's not fair for women to be forced to give up their dreams temporarily. But you seem to have vision how to write about her life from here. Will she really quit her first dream? Or will she find wonderful things instead? It's very intriguing.

These are very impressive expressions: she wanted to be beautiful, she wanted to be loved, she wanted to be remembered.

I guess those phrases will be the key to your story.


I'll be back!

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #3, by StarFeatherChild of the Hunt: The Journey Begins: Welcome to My Life

23rd July 2016:
Hot Seat Review from Far East!

Wow, Alexis, it's amazing you wrote about American Wizarding school. We don't know or can't find any of them, what they are like, from J.K.Rowling's books. I really like the idea that Native American magical world people know a lot about Potions. I've read somewhere about the story Native Americans had knowledge about herbs in America. It's also interesting the main character was brought up by a half-Cherokee stepfather. And she could do Animagi, wolf! It reminds me of Tonks, whose mother was Andromeda Black. It's very intriguing, Nymphadora's patronous was a wolf. The letters of the tabloid were changed to the magical articles from Muggle ones. It's very impressive.
Each description is awesome: the northern coast of Maine (Oh, I love the place, even I felt like I could smell the seabreeze) , a permanent portkey hidden old Nabbie's Tavern, Gringotts branch in the underground district in Salem. "Alex made a mental note in her nascent ars memoriae of the song titles for her upcoming Alternative Divination class", the songs you chose, "Witch Hunt", "Highway to Hell" and "Gimme Shelter" are nice, too! Her word "Sweet" slipped softly when she saw her motorcycle fondly, which let me remember Sirius Black.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #4, by StarFeatherThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 4: The Weighing Of The Wand

23rd July 2016:
Hi, Kaitlin! I'm happy to be back to one of your best works for Hot Seat Review! Though I like the previous chapters, I was very impressed with this chapter. Poor Dobby, he was afraid of Thestrals because he had never seen them until he died. It's very heartwarming to see Harry cared about Dobby and told him not to feel scary and explained how they wouldn't do any harm on him.
I'm also very moved by the scene when Harry's wand was scaled. His tension before his turn was described very well. We couldn't wait what would happen next. The picturesque descriptions about Harry's whole life, memories and emotions are all beautiful. I like Dobby's words, 'Life is a good thing, sir.' You did a great job, Kaitlin! I guess all readers who stop by this chapter, will be moved by the scene.
On the other hand, the last scene is eerie. I'm afraid Dobby and Harry have to meet Bellatrix and Voldemort. I can't wait to see what will happen next!

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #5, by StarFeather19226: 19226

20th July 2016:
Hi, Sam! Iíll send you late late Hot Seat Review from Far East!
I don't know why, but my thought traveled this RL, internet world when I read your story. There are plenty of fun tools like, twitter, facebook, tumblr and so on. When you hit the words, someone makes response, just like Ginny and Tom. Itís fun to chat, but it's weird sometimes that you confess your secret to someone who you canít see its substance. But it's a kind of healing process and to release her adolescent conflict for Ginny to talk to Tom and confess her secret on the diary. The repetition of the same phrases sounds beautiful and scary at the same time. I felt an eerie shadow of Tom Riddle which dominated her mind. The stamped bracelet, the number Pt. 19226, the name of the disease and the Date of Admission are so shocking, which means Ginny couldn't recover from mental destruction in spite of Harryís effort to rescue her.

I'll be back.

Kenny

Author's Response: Hey Kenny =)

Thanks for topping by with a review - no worries at all about the delay.

I'm afraid I don't fully understand what you're trying to say in the first part of you review, but I'm glad this story made real world connections for you.

Of course Harry rescued her physically, she didn't die. But there's a lot more to trauma than that, and I always felt the series overlooked that in Ginny's character. She went through an intense, horrible ordeal at a young age that not only but her in mortal danger, but made her a stranger in her own mind. That's not something that a person just gets over by being removed from danger, and I wanted to hint at how dark that could become.

Thanks for your review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by StarFeatherChild of the Hunt: The Journey Begins: Prologue (In a New York Minute)

19th July 2016:
Hi, Alex! I came back to your very narrative fanfic world,
bc...Hot Seat Review! (sorry I didn't notice the event has still been going on. I suppose J and the other left staffers are working hard to set it up.)

I've missed this. From the beginning, the story started in a very dark mood. Wait, was Alex's mother a Death Eater? It's very intriguing.

The American Magical Academy sounds cool, but, why was it destroyed? Oh, no, her mother was tortured and killed. Poor Alex.
I kept reading with breathless attention until she got on board safely feeling in the same way as she did. Her bustling thought of the best way to disguise herself made me thrilled. Cobweb detecting charm sounds cool, too.
Wow, the soothing sounds of Enya! I love it, too. I'll come back ASAP.

Kenny

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #7, by StarFeatherThe Department: Chapter Two

17th July 2016:
Hi, Kayla! Thank you so much for making an entry for Aurorís Tale Story Challenge Season 2! I know how youíve been struggling to write this. As Iíve read your other stories, I think I understand your canon. Every time I read your story, your Sirius breathes freely, sometimes hard, his repressed rage, impulse and his sadness, all of them are very artistic explosive creation. Now, Iíll analyze your story as an Aurorís Tale.

Chapter 1 : Readers are drown to your descriptions about Aurorís office unconsciously. We can visualize how Sirius and James deal with desk works. Wanted posters, stacks of files, the smell of the ink and the ďIntelĒ stamp. We donít see a high-flown sentences here at all. You have a compact style but a loud color that attracts us immediately. The work is technically outstanding. Your plot was targeted at the mystery, ĎRegulus Black presumed deadí. Big impact for the main character and readers anticipate how Sirius would solve the problem after getting over his own agony.

Chapter 2: This chapter is about the main characterís agony in strong contrast to the previous chapter. Some of us remember you are the queen of agony. You looked into Sirius Blackís matter more deeply: How long he had been forced to face his notorious prejudiced mother and he had been caught between his affection and hate towards blood prejudice and misunderstanding his own identity. You chose to write Animagus to embody healing. Readers feel relieved when they read Padfootís behaviors after stifling grief. You tried to reveal how Sirius had been distressed by his own depressing family history and how he would get over with it by planning a new scheme. The phrase sends us a powerful message, ďSirius has a gleam in his eye reminiscent of the manic look he always used to have about him while planning pranksĒ. Letís read and see how he will fight for his justice as a true Gryffindor!

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #8, by StarFeatherFirst Hand Experience: Chapter 2: Hurried Goodbyes

16th July 2016:
Hi, Kaitlin! Thank you again for making entries for Auror's Tale Story Challenge Season 2!

The beginning scene gives us the image that Harry came back home starving and wrapped with the smell of roast chicken and potatoes. Besides Ginny's appearance adds the heartwarming and romantic mood before the departure for his mission. He had no time to sit and taste her delicious food, but she is surely Molly's daughter, she could pack them for Harry briskly. Thanks to her help, he can go mission free of worry. We can't stop wishing Harry be safe for Ginny.

As usual, the description about dishes is super. My mouth is watering like Harry. Please let me know when you are ready for the next chapter.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #9, by StarFeatherThe Trials: Chapter 4

16th July 2016:
Hi, again. I came back to see how Harry, Ron and Violet would accomplish their task to get Dolohovís signature. Theia, you really did a great job on writing action scene! It was thrilling when I read the interrogating scene! I like the way you wrote how Harry walked through the prisoners to Dolohovís cell. His mind movement reminded us of his hard past life.

Ronís reluctance to stay at Azkaban is well written. And Violetís smart observation and her quick response against Henry is outstanding. I wonder what grudge Henry had against Dolohov. Imagining adversarial relationship between Dolohov and Greyback is horrible. Iím very intrigued with the development you will set up from here.

Please enjoy writing this story, Theia! Iím waiting for the next update as well.
Thank you again for making entries for Aurorís Tale Story Challenge Season 2.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #10, by StarFeatherDetermination: The First Day

16th July 2016:
Hi, Kaitlin! Thank you for making two entries for Aurorís Tale Story Challenge Season 2.
Iím so excited to see summary and Kaylaís banner. Before reading chapter 1, many visions popped in my mind like a revolving lantern.
I like the idea Augusta Longbottom is the first female Auror ever in Wizarding Britain. You set the reporter, Martha Skeeter from the Daily Prophet, it added seasoning to your story, too. I could envision Augusta marched to the entrance of Ministry through flashes from magical cameras and tomatoes! I could hear roars from the crowd and imagined one of red tomatoes nearly hit her, like a movie.

This story is very promising. Augusta Longbottom would have to face male supremacy in those days. You portrayed how severe circumstance it was very well. The scene when the grumpy security guard examined her wand is super! Iím eager to see how Augusta will silence the old hard heads with her talents and her determination. Please update this ASAP!

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #11, by StarFeatherCircle of Silence: Three

15th July 2016:
Hi, Theia! Thank you for making two entries for Auror's Tale Story Challenge Season 2. And thank you for your suggestion for this challenge since last year on twitter. :)

It was new to read the investigatory work from the start. Not a few people (including me ;D) write a lot action scenes, like dueling with the remaining Death Eaters. (Yes, I can feel like you will set the scene later, I like the episode Scorpius had been training himself.) It's thought and planned well to build up mystery accompanied by romance between Rose, Forensic Investigator and Scorp, private detective. Readers get intrigued with the theme,"the Wastelanders" and the horrible psychopath on the loose.

As we continue reading, we can expect the background of the incident will be revealed bit by bit, it's a very promising story. And you didn't forget to set Scorose ship in the story. Readers are going to enjoy both solving a riddle and romance development. At the same time, you focused on the weak of the society, which makes your story more profound and gripping. Please update as soon as possible.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #12, by StarFeatherGreen With Envy: To Plug A Leak

13th July 2016:
Hi,Kevin(Snicklefritz)!

Thank you for making an entry for Auror's Tale Story Challenge Season 2. I sent you a message via twitter about the way to know the result. I'll write a blog by the end of July.

From the beginning, I sensed the Asian taste-a large group of tiger lilies. Then you didn't betray my expectation. Is that Ninja arts you mentioned in the previous PM? It's great to read several Ninja arts plus the Chinese skill in English including Shozoku and Tabi. Harry and Ron clad in Ninja's clothes, wow, it's cool!

I'd like to watch them fight with the Death Eaters and Umbridge in the movie based on your wonderful one-shot. I like you set a pitfall for Harry and Ron, their signal coins. They are not perfect persons. The plot, the Head Auror vs. rookies is really interesting. Ah, finally Rita Skeeter had to face the fact that "Nengu no Osamedoki 年貢の納め時( her game was up)".

The way how Kingsley led his Aurors is also cool. Over all this one-shot is full of action and entertaining so that readers can enjoy this like watching movie.

I guess in your imagination, Harry and Ron became Aurors after their Quidditch career. I wish I could be back to other stories witten by you.

Kenny

Author's Response: Hey, Kenny!
I'm very sorry that I have been so busy this summer and have neglected my writing and reviewing. I did receive your message and will definitely be joining up with the old gang as soon as my musical is done!

It's funny...I only realized the fact that Tiger Lilies are very Asian AFTER I posted the story. The reason I included them is that, as a young boy, I would hide in the very large patch of Tiger Lilies at our home. They were so tall and thick that no one could ever find me. It must have been a subconscious addition on my part.

As we discussed before, when we first met, I have read a lot about Ninjutsu and Japanese Mythology and love to add it into my stories, especially the Auror tales. I knew you would appreciate it.

You mentioned wanting to see the fight scenes in a movie. That's how I write them...by envisioning the action (I studied quite a few different Martial Arts styles in my younger years) and then trying to describe what I see in my head.

Yes, I do see Harry and Ron as Aurors after their Quidditch careers. In my second novel, Have No Fear, you will see how and why that happens.

Thanks for the fantastic review and I will hopefully migrate in a month or two...I really miss everyone greatly!


 Report Review

Review #13, by StarFeatherToward the Heights: Toward the Height

13th July 2016:
Hi, Slide. Thank you so much for your entry at Aurorís Tale Story Challenge Season 2. I got excited when I saw your entry on the thread at the forums.
Okay, Iíll put aside the emotions, Iíll leave review calmly.

You set a shocking murder scene at the beginning of the story and described in detailed how Ron had been suffering terrible mind pain from Aurorís job. Despite of Hermioneís understanding and care, nobody could heal his pain. Readers can guess the main character, Ron unwillingly killed the suspect for self-defense or to save the other, from hints you studded, the writing style is super. You didnít reveal everything who Ron saved in the first half, which let us intrigued very much and we canít stop reading to the end.

As we read through, we notice this is the story how Ron quit the Auror job. The conversations between Ron and his brother are well written. Ronís agonized face sipping tea at Georgeís shop rises in our mind clearly. His gloomy feelings are woven everywhere in this one-shot. This phrase speaks for his true feeling: ĎI gave up wanting to be the hero a long time ago.í You dig down his problem through his conversations with the people around him, Hermione, George, Ginny, his colleagues and Harry. And he made a decision by himself in the end, that decision was expressed previously mentioned figuratively: ĎShadows in the corners of his eyes, shadows that had crept around him all dayÖ, shrouds of darkness threatening to cast their shade not upon the days past. But days to come.Ē He accepted once to save the day, but he hated to save the minute as you mentioned.

The story reached its climax when you set the raid scene when Harry Potter had been a hostage. The descriptions until Ron found his best friend with the suspect, were impressive. We can portray each items in the suspectís room. And the description of the weather in Britain added the quiet and subdued but strong seasoning with a solitary hero, Harry Potter who would carry on his Auror job, which is the exact opposite way of Ronís future life.

The last scene was ended in the brighter way after Ronís mind struggle in the heavy darkness was cleared.Rreaders canít stop smiling at his last words, ĎIíd cook dinner.í
We feel happy remembering Hermioneís awkward cooking skills and Ron was Mollyís son.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #14, by StarFeatherTo Steal Our Breath Away: The Beginning of a Case

10th July 2016:
Hi, Branwen! Thank you for making an entry! I enjoyed your story. It was very interesting from the start. I missed Karuizawa, the nature and the weather reading your story. It is very hot here now. I wish I could reading in a hammock feeling breeze pass by. Ogden is also a name for Firewhiskey, right? I hope you can update this ASAP.

Chapter 1: The story began in a very narrative way. Readers wait for mystery holding their breath. Writing style reminded us of J.K.Rowlingís. Each scene holds picturesque beauty. The nature let us imagine typical European or American country landscape including an apple tree and a hammock. But the benign scenery was turned to play horrific discord that resonated with the victimís mind movement. Though the author gave the readers a hint about her in the beginning, ĎJane Ogden would be at 1,530í, we wonder what secret she had kept having, who tried to threaten her.

Chapter 2: This chapter was written in a different way compared to the previous chapter, the training scene is also very unique, Occulmency lesson is not found so often in the other fanfictions. The war heroís second son seems to be good at it, which reminds us of his fatherís history and we expect our hero will enter soon. The author didnít betray us. Harry Potter is portrayed vividly and entertains us. The new character, ĎJohanna Greengrassí is introduced unobtrusively, and we can guess she will be a narrator through the coming story instead of the author. Her observation will guide us to the next generation world, too. We canít wait for the next chapter.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #15, by StarFeatherLife Was Meant to Be Easy Now: From a Mother's View

19th June 2016:
Hi,Molly! Long time since I stopped by here before.
I came back again for #the LGBTQA Pride Review# hosted by TreacleTart.

I may like this chapter the best of your story, because, you described how parents care their children. I enjoyed and agreed with Ginny's inner mind movement at each scene. We worry about our child's dark face when he is in trouble, we wish his happiness. It doesn't have exception in any relationships. Most of us hope our child will be happy and find his or her best partner.

I don't know why, but reading Ginny's mind movement, I imagined your voice was talking to us. I felt your strong message and your affection towards any people in any situation. All people should be equal and be happy. Nobody has right to bash the other even if the one has the differnt point of view or tastes.


Kenny

p.s. I like the scene when Harry helped Ginny at kitchen with his magic and Ginny read the Quidditch magazines on weekends.

 Report Review

Review #16, by StarFeatherDear Gellert: Dear Gellert

19th June 2016:
Hi, Frankie!I stopped by for the LGBTQA Pride Review Event.

Your writing style changed, which is very new, poetic and beautiful. I enjoyed and I like it. All words flow like a river, the musical words sequence are continued like summer breeze or bird's singing.

We all know Dumbledore is invincible and Gellert is a powerful warlock. You described about it very little, but we can feel it, you did a nice job. J.K.Rowling wrote the relationship between them a little, so your story gives us Dumbledore's inner mind picture.
It was sad that Dumbledore couldn't send his letter that would tell Gellert about his determination to stop his evil act. You expressed what Dumbledore had hidden deep in his heart for years and we think about his younger days. Thank you for sharing your beautiful piece of work.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #17, by StarFeatherChasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A New Door Opens

25th May 2016:
Another great chapter, Kevin! You proved that you could write about Hermione's ambition and bewilderment at her new job. You captured her characteristic very well. If J.K.Rowling read this, I'm sure she will praise you.

I imagine how the old pure bloods don't like her new set up for house-elves. I wonder if you are preparing the plot about it. Will she be attacked by them near future? I'm sure Kingsley and Amos won't let that happen, but I doubt the pure-blood families have given up protesting those new schemes.

I love the celebrating Hermione's success scene. I could visualize how happy she was from your excellent descriptions!

Kenny

Author's Response: Hey, Kenny! Nice to see you return! Thank you for the compliments!

I'm sure the pure bloods will not like her changes to the House Elf statutes at all.

I'm glad you like my descriptions; it took quite a few re-writes to get it just the way I wanted it.

Thanks for the review and I hope you like the following chapters!

Snicklefritz


 Report Review

Review #18, by StarFeatherThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where I Learn More About William

23rd May 2016:
Hi, Tammi! I missed this fluffy feeling. After work, I really enjoyed your story including their kiss. ;)

William's background is so sad to follow, but we feel relieved by your bright expression about friendship between James and William. I like his uncle's name, Duncan.

I also like Isabella. She showed us the different aspect of Hufflepuffness. It's quite unique.

You set another sweet scene in the latter of the story. Hahaha, James is a mischievous boy who let Abigail say she would go out with him. I like the plot.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #19, by StarFeatherJigsaw: Piece #11

22nd May 2016:
Hi, Sian! I stopped by to drop another!  #Gryffindor Review Shower for fabulous Sian Round 2.

You set one more intriguing puzzle piece. What had Jane been doing? Iím afraid she might be involved in some troubles.
And Griffiths had used the potion to play better? Iím sorry for that she was forced to use improper way to survive in the Quidditch league. I suspect overdosing the potion caused her tragedy and someone used the same potion in the murders of Armstrong and Feist.

The episode Louis recommended Roxy to take sugary things made me smile, Lupin told Harry to take chocolates and Harry taught Louis to take them. I like the episode, very much. I also like the description about Tinsworth. Iíd like to visit there from your description. The episode of the birth of football is interesting. Itís a nice idea that Muggles accidentally found a Quaffle and played with it, which was the beginning of football.

Agh! I had a hunch that Roxy would get a chance to write the article again in the previous chapter. The story was developed as I expected.
I felt heartily satisfied with the chance Roxy grabbed from Andy. I was very gratified with the scene Miranda admitted to let Roxy go with Andy for research. The setting from the start is amazing. I was very impressed by the subtitle, "Silence", too. The impact of the beginning, your excellent description is so strong and unforgettable.

I'll come back again.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #20, by StarFeatherJigsaw: Piece #10

22nd May 2016:
Hi, Sian! I came back to your mystery. #Gryffindor Review Shower for fabulous Sian!

What? Another murder? No, please donít let the poor player who was from Holyhead Harpies die. Putting aside the incident, I really enjoyed the Quidditch match scene. Iím very impressed by your descriptions about the game. I felt thrilled by the name Potter, James inherited parentsí talent in Quidditch.

I hate Miranda and felt for Roxy. I guess the incident at the match will give her a chance to work on the article about the mystery. Iím very intrigued. What plot are you planning, Sian? What is the culpritís aim to murder Rhiannon? Was the Quaffle cast a kind of curse? How many Jigsaw pieces have you prepared, Sian?

And one more question. What International mission are Harry and Ron working on?
I also like your characterization of Louis and Dom. I respect that you can create so many characters vividly.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #21, by StarFeatherA Very Puppy Christmas: His name is...

22nd May 2016:
Hi, Lizzie! I didn't finish your Hot Seat Reveiw. Nop. ;D

As I missed the chance to read this, which was written for Kaitlin, I chose this as the second review this.

Poor Harry, he had to find all presents (so many members!) for the Weasley's while he was very busy, perhaps Auror job? And the most difficult task was left. I don't know why, but I remembered your Christmas socks when I read the spot, "Harry was fairly certain that fighting a dragon had been easier than Christmas shopping for his fourteen year old daughter."

Oh, poor puppy! His fur were missing in several places. Yeah, Harry definitely wouldn't ignore the puppy. The plot, his determination to let Ginny convince to keep the poor puppy, is well written, Lizzie! I like your writing.

Oh, you began the second scene from when Harry tried to focus on his daughter reaching for his glasses, I sometimes use the way, too. We love Harry, don't we? He became a good parent.

I love you let Mr.Weasley say "Have at it!"
I smiled at your description of the shaking box.
Oh, I was completely knocked out by the ending. Of course I like the rest of the latter half, adorable descriptions of the puppy, but "Snuffles"... I can't find proper words enough to praise what you worked so hard for your friend, Gryffie.

Kenny



_

Author's Response: Kenny!!

Ah! Thank you! I love it when you leave me reviews! This week on the hot seat has been awesome!

Hehehe, I figure Christmas shopping for the Weasleys can't be easy in the slightest, but I've found that shopping for teenagers can sometimes be even harder!

Oh, my Christmas socks! Aren't they the best?

Kenny, you're so fantastic! Thank you so much for all of your amazing reviews and your friendship! I'm so lucky to be able to call you my friend!
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #22, by StarFeatherThe Howler: The Pun Also Rises

22nd May 2016:
Hello,Lizzie! A quidditch buddy!( I miss the Site Wide Quidditch. How about you?)

I came here for your Hot Seat Review week!
I've been itching to read this since you shouted about this story on the forums. And I found that you wrote this for Tammy's story challenge, Harry Reacts, then I expected the comical part like your previous works. You wrote exactly as I expected. It was fun to follow Teddy's thought. I felt like he was a real son of Harry and Ginny. Harry was very shy and didn't like to be under the spotlight and Teddy is just like his godfather. Even only the dialogues, I could catch each character's background from your story. Both Harry and Teddy are typical Gryffindors, straightforward. Both of them are shy and very awkward to express themselves, but they did their best at the end to win. I like the spot, "amkindofsortoftotallyinlovewithyou?" the best, which reminded me of Harry's fast talk to Cho Chang.

Hahaha, Harry sent his message as a Howler. It's really his way. He tries to be very cheerful and funny, but he can't behave like Weasley twins, which made Teddy very embarrassed in front of Victoire. But his godfather loved him and he did his best to make Teddy happier. Your Harry's straight and funny advice made us laugh, Lizzie!

Thank you for your another cute couple's episode.
I enjoyed very much! I wish good luck with two story challenges!

Kenny

Author's Response: KENNY!! (me too! Quidditch was loads of fun!)

Thank you! I'm glad that this turned out to be as funny as you expected it to be! You know how much I love writing humor, and it always makes me really excited whenever someone else finds my stories funny too!

I've always thought that Teddy would be close with Harry and Ginny. I think Harry would've wanted to make sure that his godson got all of the love and attention that he deserved even though he didn't have his parents.

The "amkindofsortoftotallyinlovewithyou" bit was ABSOLUTELY a nod to Harry trying to ask out Cho Chang! :D

I'm so glad you liked the howler bit! That was definitely the best part to write! It was pretty hilarious trying to come up with the best ways for Harry to try and embarrass Teddy. ;)

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Kenny! Your reviews always make me smile!
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #23, by StarFeatherSaving Severus Snape : vi.

18th May 2016:
Hi, Meg! I came back for review swap after migrating my old dusty novel to the other place. As I've struggled with editing my own, I really enjoyed your HP AU world. I felt like I enjoyed time-travelling with your Hermione back to Marauder's era. Your description about Snape is perfect, each movement, appearance was well written in detail.

Hahaha, I chuckled at Hermione's thought about Sirius, comparing with the time when they originally met.

Ah! You thought of the old text book! How SMART, Meg! I was very impressed by the plot you got the episode together in the middle and the end. The circle, Snape's old potions textbook, Harry and the time-turner she wore, is quite a interesting plot!

I got interest how the relationship between Remus and Amelia will develop. I like Tonks and Remus ship, but I think there could be a possibility Hermione can save Remus so, can we expect the new pair in your story? Meg, please don't let them die in vain, Remus and Amelia. (But it's okay, even if you won't. :) Just my thought.)

I'll come back again.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #24, by StarFeatherThe first kiss is grand...: The first kiss is grand...

16th May 2016:
Hi, Chiara! I came back for your Hot Seat review!
I've been curious to know how you write about Jilly since I saw the title of this story in your AP.
I love the description of Lily's eyes. You used various colors and metaphors. I really like your nature descriptions. They are beautiful.
Ah, Lily had made an unwarranted assumption about James's habit, shuffling his hair as a typical show-off.
They kissed after words were not enough to express each emotion.
Your portraying Lily's inner beauty from his POV is super. A girl becomes beautiful when she's in love.
Thank you for a lovely piece of your works. I enjoyed your story after my work on Monday.

Kenny

Author's Response: Hi again, Kenny!!!
Thank you so much for stopping by again! :D

So glad you liked the description of Lily's eyes and the metaphores about their colour!

Ahahah! Well, Lily was always a bit too harsh on him...

Yes, they did! *wub*

Girls do feel beautiful when they are in love! So glad you liked that part!!!

Thank you so much for another awesome review and for taking the time to stop by here!
Lots of love,
Chiara


 Report Review

Review #25, by StarFeatherEvolution: Differing Opinions

15th May 2016:
Hi, Kevin! I came here to cheer you up after you determined to read fellow gryffies' stories.

Your characterization of Marauders is accurate, which is no exception. Remus is clever, he could see through James's intentions. Peter didn't have his own idea, wasn't brave enough to say "no" distinctly against Sirius. Sirius was portrayed as a reckless gambler who always sought for the hilarious event (prank). And James...I remembered your thought when I shouted for help with Jilly fic, I could see how you were going to lead his progress to the next step, more mature for the aim that he had a strong desire to gain Lily's trust, though he still felt it was hard for him to behave differently, the act was done reluctantly.

I'll come back again.

Kenny

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>