Reading Reviews From Member: StarFeather
  
576 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StarFeatherThe process of becoming tamed : Laura: Gryffindor vs Slytherin

27th September 2016:
Hi, me again. :)

I may like this chapter the best among the other chapters so far. I always love the Quidditch match scene, the intense one. Especially the classic one, Gryffindor vs Slytherin; especially Sirius watches and criticizes his brother Regulus, the untold episode by J.K.Rowling who gave us information that Harry recognized Regulus was the Seeker from the magical photo. I love the plot very much. I ask you to write more. I'd like to encourage to write about it. I think you really did a good job.

It likely happens that James get a lot of scores, which leads Gryffindor to the victory but the Snitch is captured by Regulus Black. I like the idea.

Your description about Lily and Laura is well written, their feeling towards each boyfriend grab our hearts. So many kudos on that!

One more scene in which I got thrilled is what Lily sighted the Snitch the first of all. It shows that her future son is very good at finding the Snitch! ;D

Honestly, I've read the other chapters randomly before I reached here and found out these one shots are written for Sirius (most of chapters are bittersweet, so beautiful but so sad), and Iíd like to tell you that I love to see your descriptions about Lily and James more. Your fabulous descriptions made me feel so. The same thing might be said about your Remus. I'm very fond of Remus and his girlfriend, though we know his fate and his predicament very well. Itís good to see he could have some romance in his life. I wonder how you would portray his angst and love in your Remus centered fic.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #2, by StarFeatherThe process of becoming tamed : The trial

27th September 2016:
Hi, melian. I came back from Gryffindor Tower to see your Marauders more.

I've been wondering whose trial this was for. It's severe that they had to make sure the culprits would get punished though they were so young when they faced their friend's death. That is what I felt when I started reading your description about Laura at the beginning.

It's horrifying to imagine Dementors and the defendants strapped into the chains in the court room, the severe fact. And Barty Crouch, your description is right to the point: severely-cut dark hair and a tooth brush moustache".

I like the idea of Sirius thinking his father when he observed Crouch. The sad experience made Laura the type of person who would be good in a fight. You portrayed the heavy fact from Sirius' and Laura's POV. He supported her kindly. I could feel he really cared her from your description. I like the plot that Sirius felt instinctively and uncomfortably both Orion Black and Barty Crouch had the same ruthlessness.
Iíd like to read more about their relationship between a father and a son. Iíd like to read the heavy scenes involving arguing back each other in the Grimmauld Place or somewhere.

As Crouch pronounced them guilty without enough proofs, I wondered if the culprits were forced to do their mouths shut. I suspect someone behind the scenes let them do that. Voldemort, or Bellatrix? Who really killed them?

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #3, by StarFeatherThe process of becoming tamed : An expedition

26th September 2016:
Hi, melian! I thought it's the first time to visit your story from Gryffindor Tower!

The title, "An expedition" attracted me. I like action very much. :) All stars of Marauder entered! I got thrilled. Especially they used the Potter's Invisibility Cloak. Cool.

Oh, I really love the scene they changed into their Animagus forms. Yeh, I felt the same as you mentioned it was awkward riding Prongs and going up the shallow staircase. I've avoided writing Harry's transforming into Prongs in my fanfiction, you know, it's inconvenient for doing mischief. It's easier for me to write Harry in his bird animagus form than Prongs in my story, too. When you want some action scenes, Prongs form doesn't fit at all. And his antlers! hahaha, it surely annoys James.

Oh, poor Macdonald's cat. It was cast "Petrificus Totalus." I like you set the siren and the cat.

Yeah, my feeling is just the same as Remus right now. An invasion of privacy shouldn't be attempted. I like pranks but this...I may be the type of person like Remus. Iíd like to see the description about his animagus form more.

Oh, naughty James. Watch out! Your Lily and the other girls will come back soon! Hmm, he's brave huh? Or should I say he is an explorer (to the girl's room)? And even he took lead suggesting that they would leave notes? Bad student and really reckless, which are qualities of Peverell. I'd like to clap for James, a descendant of Peverell. I really love it was James who directed all mischief. I've read the stories where Sirius is centered at pranks by Marauders but not James, so thank you for sharing this. I enjoyed it very much!

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #4, by StarFeatherThe Last Thing On Her Mind: 1972

24th September 2016:
Hi, me again from Gryffindor Tower. As the summary of the banner was so mysterious and three faces of her gave me a powerful impact, I chose this as the second review @ Kevin's CTF game.

Agh! You planned with Tuney. I got it. I had hunch the story would be interesting with no doubt. I really like you thought of the plot, "Lily missed her big sister." so much. J.K.Rowling let the fact pass in the HP books, you let her lonely feeling seeking for Petunia's love under the spot light. The line, "Lily has to practice talking about her sister in the past tense." is awesome. You portrayed her deep emotion untold. It's heartbreaking to follow her sorrow, deeply depressed mind by her sister's absence. The way how you mirrored Lily's sadness is splendid: the blue streak in her hair, the emerald necklace given from Tuney.

Oh, I was completely knocked out when I reached Peter's situation, dyslexia. I didn't expect this at all. I've listened to the guy's lecture who struggled with a kind of dyslexia through his school days before, so I could understand Peter's situation very well. I like the plot very much.

What the destiny would do to her in the end! After all she showed her kindness to him in her younger days under the circumstance she had sought for love from her lost big sister...A quirk of fate let them get closer, producing friendship at Hogwarts and then such a betrayal would happen after graduation.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #5, by StarFeatherThe Rules of Motherhood: Parties and Kisses

23rd September 2016:
Hi, Sam! I came back to your Molly from Gryffindor Tower, Kevin's CTF game.

I realized your writing is more beautiful when I read out your story in the morning. I voiced out this chapter while I was reading and found out. I tasted its rhythmic fluency.

Molly's frustration and irritation are well written, on the contrary, the description of Arthur was splendid, his confusion and thoughtfulness were caught in the intervals of Molly's mind movement and after her rant.

It was not good that her mother informed Arthur about her pregnancy before Molly told him, but I believe the misfortune will be turned into a blessing soon. Trust between Molly and Arthur that the newly married couple builds up, will be seen soon.

I'm kind a jealous of you, because you're so talented in writing one person's mind movement so naturally and I'm struck with awe of your imagination.

 It was really good for her to decide writing something. I expect Molly will write down her feeling about her first pregnancy and the first worry will turn to joy with feeling the babyís growth inside her, she will learn supreme bliss little by little and I guess she canít stop writing about happiness in the future.
Kenny

 Report Review

Review #6, by StarFeatherBarbs at the Tail: The Self-Inflicted Wound

21st September 2016:
Hi, Rose! I came back to your story from Gryffindor Tower, CTF game.

As I read your 'rose' story, and I remember that you made a great blog for your fanfiction world on the forums before, I've been curious to read the other ship written by you. I know you created the world around Albus and Brandon including Auror's world. I really like you set the character, a son of his head, Harry Potter. (Yes, I read chapter 1 and 2 as well.)

The writing style is 'dialogues' centered, it gives the whole story rhythmical tone.

Yeah, it's predictable that Albus would go back to Scorp. It's heartbreaking to read Brandon's depress.

Yeah, men like talking about baseball, no quidditch at the pub. We did the same yesterday.

Oh, I really really love you put the episode "Potter, Harry outside work,adn the whole family care Albus".

Most of the topic is centered on their love affair, but you added some about Auror's field work, I like it. I'm wondering if you would join in the next Auror's Story Challenge. I might ask or post the Season 3 Story Challenge somewhere. I like your way to write about casual talk at the pub among Aurors and Ministry officers and your natural romance plot very much.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #7, by StarFeatherLying Josephine: Breakable Girls and Boys

21st September 2016:
Hi, I came back to your story, grabbing a chance at Gryffindor Tower, CTF game.

Since I hadn't been aware of romance of twins until I read your story, I enjoy your ship with Josephine. Your Fred is lively and unforgettable through your author's mirror. Each move, each word spoken by him are all energetic.

You captured his characteristics. He never gave up until Josephine glances back to him. Both of them are very impatient. Most of the boys give up when the girl does not pay attention or most of the girls stop ignoring when the boy pestered her.

Oh, it's "break the ice" moment. Josephine would help Fred with choosing the gift.

Ah, the object, your choice is nice, Josephine (Tanya)! I remembered my child was happy to see a small replica of New York City, sadly, it was confiscated by the officer due to the strict management of terrorism at the airport.

Agh! Itís a quiz time. No, I'm not good at, but Josephine is very good at response.
Well, she loves George, but as I read, it seems Josephine is getting fond more of Fred.

Oh, the story on June 10, 1998, is so heartbreaking. I understand why your story was chosen for Dobbys. Everyone can't stop grieving Fred's death and feeling sorry for George after reading this. Imagining so broken George and Fred's voice let us feel strongly sad. Oh, Josephine determined to say goodbye to him?

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #8, by StarFeatherEmbracing the Madness: Starting Anew

20th September 2016:
Hi, Ellie! I stopped by your story from Gryffindor Tower, Kevin's CTF game the 3rd round.

As I know you write Dramione, I chose the different ship, Hermione/ Sirius. I've been curious. As I expected, the story was started with Hermione's POV. I like it.

Oh, thanks to the Time Turner J.K.Rowling invented, we, fiction authors can use it well. :) I like the way how you sent her to the unexpected time. I love you mentioned how her body ached after time travel.

Her effort, her attempt to tell a lie was well written, which makes us thrilled with the voices of the man. Ah! I like you didn't forget James. I like their conversation. Wow, Yeah, Hermione is a smart witch who remembered when James and Sirius had graduated. I enjoyed the process how a penny dropped.

Oh, I didn't expect this, she chose to pretend that she had fainted. Clever, very clever. And it's time for Sirius to show his Gryffindor chivalry. I like you put her era's tips here and there. Reading her memories about her best friends makes us relieved.

Hmm...Ron must be jealous of her feeling toward Sirius. You repeated the phrase, "his lips looked utterly kissable".

Oh was the Time Turner invented in 1981? I didn't know that. Trivia!

Wow what a difficult task she has to carry out! To prove the success of the Time Travel in the year 1976! Yes, she had to find the answer, our Harry needs her!

I like the plot that Dumbledore let her memorize about her new name. I really like the last words of Dumbledore to Hermione, "I give you the way any beloved goddaughter would."

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #9, by StarFeatherthe woman who married a star and bore a hero: the thunderbird

20th September 2016:
Hi, me again from Gryffindor Tower, CTF game.

It's new to stop by here bc I sensed it different from your other works which have plenty of metaphors and fluent poetic expressions.

The story began with narrative tone from Kendra's POV, I like it.

It's a very heartwarming scene where Percival found her "box in hand, unopened, and he leans over her shoulder to look, kissing her cheek along the way." And at the same time I guess she felt lonely when she explained about her gift from her mother. Since that time when she said, "A gift from my mother to me", she had to say good-bye to her life as a daughter of her mother. You described the young couple's love beautifully and gently.

It may be the first time for me to read the detailed explanation about Kendra. I really like the episode that she loved books to read. Her eldest son would be like her.

The plot, the descriptions about the process how they got their first child is very dramatic and I may like this part the best of all written by you. The words are all mystic and powerful with lots of magical atmosphere.

Telling her stories to her children was one of her happiest memories and we remember the tragedy coming next.

We notice from your brilliant story that Albus also felt happier at Hogwarts than at his home just like Harry or Voldemort.

Oh, I really love the last, 'a mother and a son" scene after reading her worry about her eldest son who lied easily to hide his true feeling, and had secrets which he couldn't confess to his mother.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #10, by StarFeatherRoses In Ash: Eins

20th September 2016:
Hi, Laura. I came back from Gryffindor Tower, CTF game.

Again, I lost words to express after I read the first chapter of your story. It's easy to say that your writing style is full of beautiful descriptions and metaphors, but I guess you hid deeper meanings behind those profound expressions.
: "You are not your grandfather."
"Damning words, all five of them, and if it was strange to see them written down. it was even stranger that lingered on in his mind."

I suppose Viktor's grandfather was a hero. And then you added one more key sentence in italic letters, "But you are the law." And the next paragraph let me think this real world, this era, war and peace. I was really impressed by these words: What did that matter, the death of a single man, when the law was followed and the greater good still lived?"
"It didn't, was the answer, and it never would do when such things were impossible to reach, the people in power and the people on the ground separated from each other by a sea the size of the earth.
Those are exactly what I felt when I visited Hiroshima. There shouldn't be such a man who punishes innocent people by using atomic bomb. We should be Dumbledore rather than Grindelwald. You really found the very profound and interesting aspect in Victorís magical country.

I sometimes feel skeptical about the law when there are people who insist on their rights. Your story made me think of the things like that.

Oh, I love your description about victor's admiration for his country's sea. I wonder if you will visit our country or Asia in the future. It's really different from th sea in Britain, Ireland or Canada.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #11, by StarFeatherEidolon: Yellow Cotton

20th September 2016:
Hi, Laura! It has been a long time since I read and reviewed your "Azrael Rising" which is also a marvelous work. I came back for Kevin's CTF game at Gryffindor Tower.

When I finished reading this chapter, I went back to the banner with animation, because I had so many questions about this chapter. The banner says "There are two tragedies in life. One is not getting what one wnats, the other is getting it." These phrases are very intriguing and under the banner, we can see another one, "All your idols are gilded; all your idols are false. Or, Beauty doesn't last." What do these riddles mean? I'm very hooked at your questions. Till we reach the latter half, we can't guess the main character is James Potter. Anatole seems to be very important for James. Why did he run away from his famly? You set a kind of metaphor using your rich words for wine and Gryffindor red. You spared time and space for the spot, I think you tried to portray how deeply James suffered from family fame. I guess Potter's pride became a burden and James ran away seeking freedom. I'm sure Harry didn't want that his fame would be leg irons for his first child, James. I wonder when and how their communication went out of gear. It's quite interesting to see which way you set the plot go. At least Ginny feel sad and seemed to send owls to him crying. And how had Harry been? Had he tried to be closer to his son's true feeling? I'm eager to know.

I wonder why you set the subtitle "Yellow Cotton". Does it describe a kind of special meaning in England? I'm curious to know. (Please response ASAP, yes I know you are busy, but I really want to know. ;)

I hope Hannah or George will give James a helping hand ASAP. It seems Harry can't do anything at that moment. Or Albus, Teddy will save him? I hope the brothers will understand him and help him to be back to his family.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #12, by StarFeatherA Weasley Vacation: The Dementor Attack

19th September 2016:
Hi, Alec! Long time no see. I came back for Kevin's CTF game @Gryffindor Tower. Thanks to your advice on the forums, I can continue Tengu's story with Newt Scamancer.

Hmm, I like your description about Lorriete Lovegood with her huge green eyes and dirty blonde. You portrayed the mind movement of Louis who worried about buying her a couple of drinks first or not, which is awesome. I also like the phrase, "For some reason, Loriette didn't bump into anyone, and since I was so closely behind her, I didn't either (I did receive one bloody hand elbow between the ribs though), which shows how the bar was like, crowded with people, how this character was eager to get her attention among hustle and bustle.

Ah, for me, I prefer Muggle equivalent of Fire whiskey to the Muggles equivalent of strong Butter beer! Louis bought her 3 more drinks! How generous!

Lol at your comical expression about both Fred and James. Oh, men! Louis bought her 4 drinks already? He was high like James and Fred as well. I like you used the word "Urge" or "Magnetic", these are magical words to explain his situation.

Ha ha ha you repeated the words beginning with "S" and "F", I could imagine his critical predicament like a movie.

Oh, his intention was blocked as I guessed (sorry for Louis). Ha ha ha, lol again when Hugo entered! I like the spot: His eyes where rapidly shifting from me to Loriette, me to Loriette, like he was watching a tennis match on fast forward. He's just like Ron! The latter half I felt like Ron was accusing Harry for Ginny. Good job! I enjoyed the scene between Louis and Hugo. Ah! I also like this spot, "Hugo, you have the emotional capacity of a teaspoon."

Ah, I missed your writing style that shifts to the other POV. Oh, The Sorting Hat sang about the battle. I'm eager to listen, I want to know how it sang about it in detail. Did it sing about Voldie?

Wa...was she attacked by a Dementor really? How shocking. She was so depressed. Oh, mate, please don't say to be sorted into Hufflepuff, shameless. Being half Hufflepuff in me says so. :)

Wow, I love the term, "Snape=a national hero".

I thought the story would end at Molly's POV, but you gave me a present at the end. Harry/Ginny ship is always my favorite ship. But...,oh yeah, Ron and Hermione are going to divorce. I have to be back again to see how you will solve the problem. :) Kenny aka StarFeather from Gryffindor Tower.

 Report Review

Review #13, by StarFeatherMary Su and the Totally Profound Plot: Love and Time Travel

19th September 2016:
Hi, Kristin! Thank you for offering nice reviews. It's about time to visit your story again. (I took the chance via Kevin's CTF game at Gryffindor Tower.)

I thought of reading your Sirius first, but the outstanding banner, Vol & the dinosaurs gave me the impact, so I chose this. :D

Oh, I remembered your narrative writing style from the beginning like "watching the silver (oops, I misread,) the sliver of crescent moon inch across the inky sky through the tiny barred windows."

What a coincidence, our mission at Gryffindor Tower is searching the prefect's story, then, your Mary Su was also a prefect! I like the way you introduced how she looked, starting with her ability in Potions to even her shoe size. Most charming smile award reminded me of Professor Lockhart. I sensed this story would go comical.
Hmm...another coincidence, I used the same plot, a kind of hair tonic episode in my story. I enjoyed yours as well. :)

Ha ha ha, as I predicted, the story got more interesting as I read more. Involving twins always turns the story funny. I really love your plot. Especially the spot, where they had answered in unison, since Flitwick didn't make it clear which Weasley he pointed at.

Oh, no, Mary Su, don't be trapped by their prank! I love your detailed struggle of her. And Peeves entered, your tactic worked brilliantly. Readers will be excited to read the story goes chaos! Not only that, but you continued the story from her POV, "revenge" towards twins. I'm amazed by your facilitating the story scheme. I like her description about Georgia, "Mary's Han Solo" the best.

Wow, wow, you let the other star characters in, like Draco, Luna, Dumbledore and Hermione. I enjoyed each description as well.

When you hinted about the Time-Turner and the lost Diadem of Ravenclaw, I wondered when you would mention Voldemort. Ah! I was completely knocked out. Vol was the reptile species, the T-rex!

Lol at George's thought, that they would be old enough compete in the Triwizard Tournament!

It's really funny to imagine Claws and Lions were competing the riddle while Vol t-rex was crashing the vegetation.

Ah, I like another funny episode, the reason when Lucious became rich with Gilderoy Lockhart!

I couldn't stop laughing again when you set the episode that Georgia and George both felt left out because of the reason, their names were too sililar.

Oh, my, the Earth crashed into the sun because Mary Su? What a dynamic end! :) Kenny

Author's Response: Hi Kenny! That's so nice of you to stop by and leave a review! Hahaha, you chose the silliest thing I have ever written. I'm glad you were amused by the banner! :P

Yeah, it does start out pretending to be a real story, but devolves into absurdity pretty quickly. The hair tonic and Lockhart was just a totally self-indulgent, self-referential story cameo, as I once wrote an entire fic about Lockhart and hair potions. I mean, if I'm going to write a bad story I may as well make it horrible in every way. :P

I think the Weasley twins are the only characters who remained in-character the whole time, haha!

MUCH CHAOS.

I'm glad you enjoyed the somewhat OOC appearances of familiar characters, as well as how the story developed, even though it had no plot! So glad to hear you got a lot of laughs out of this story, after all, that was the point. I really appreciate you stopping by to read this, Kenny! Thank you for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by StarFeatherYour Obedient Servant: Back And Forth

18th September 2016:
Hi, Kaitlin. I came back to your story Kevin's CTF game 2016!

The dark Forest Romania! This story gave us the exciting mood because I sensed your writing style, the dramatic setting that Lord Voldemort's location was said to be there. As I mentioned somewhere before, you're gifted the excellent talent in writing horror. There's no exception here, in the letter from Dumbledore, enough information was given in your rich words.

Deep information about the previous Minister's characteristics had been given in the HP books and I raked the memory about Fudge. The method is clever, Kaitlin. You set his skeptical attitude first, which let Dumbledore's wisdom and power to see into the future stand out in the spotlight.

Ah, poor Hagrid again! Clever, Kaitlin. Dumbledore had always protected him, tried to save him. I remembered the time when he urged Hermione to save him and his friend, the Hippogriff in the third book. His narrative tones in the letter is just like Dumbledore. I like it!

Oh, slow action, Fudge! He's not his obedient servant, at all!

In the next letter I even felt Dumbledore's anger, your writing is awesome! Not only that, you wrote down his accurate conduct about the way to make the world better.

Oh, dull, Fudge again! Your plot is brilliant, Kaitlin. You have the readers feel angry against him. You focused on Sirius, letting us spot him and feel sorry for Harry's god father.

The next plot is well planned. The readers feel satisfied with the entry of the trio and Lupin. The procedure is acceptable. We are naturally hooked with your story feeling sorry for Harry.

In the next Dumbledore's letter, I didn't expected that you focused on Madam Maxime and Fudge's prejudice, which is very your original, the best plot here! And you didn't forget adding werewolves.

As fudge had been so stubborn, you made it clear that Dumbledore kept his style calmly. I like the contrast.

Oh, no, the letter ended with Fudge's unwise conclusion, which made the whole story insist that Fudge is not his ever obedient servant at all, which I enjoyed very much! Thank you for sharing your excellent piece of work! :) Kenny

 Report Review

Review #15, by StarFeatherIn the Mourning: A Gryffindor is Not a Morning Person

21st August 2016:
Hi,Bex! I named my review activity "Reviewmon Go!" and finally I reached your story.
I've been curious since I found your post, bc your arts @TDA are familiar to me. I didn't know you would write stories. It's great!
We know the scene where Harry and Hermione visit the grave of the Potters in the seventh book, but nobody has focused on the episode. Especially, in his fifth year. It's reasonable that he missed his parents.

The descriptions about Minerva and Harry are just amazing. I chuckled at the chapter title "A Gryffindor Is Not a Morning Person" and the spot, "The old woman said before stifling a yawn, she clearly wasnít a fan of mornings either." It's unique your choice was coffee for McGonagall not tea.

I wonder why you chose the time when Umbridge was controlling Hogwarts. It's very intriguing. Did Harry need to talk to his dead parents about his future? Feeling stressed towards Dumbledore, he wanted peace of mind, maybe? I'll come back to see how you'll develop the story next.

Kenny

Author's Response: hey kenny!! Thank you so much for reviewing :D

I actually started writing before I made graphics, like way back late 2009/early 2010 - all those stories are gone now, but I kind of missed it, and had a lot of ideas - so I'm back with a couple.

I think coffee is what everyone has on a morning to wake them up, well it is for me. Tea doesn't seem to have the same effect. I promise you, Minerva loves both coffee and tea - but uses the two for different occasions, aha!

I think I chose this time because it's when Harry felt like he really needed family, or he needed peace of mind. Everything was starting to change and with Dumbledore not talking to him there's not many adults around to guide him.

Again Kenny, thanks so much for the review!!

Bex


 Report Review

Review #16, by StarFeatherJigsaw: Piece #12

18th August 2016:
Hi,Sian. I named my review activity as "Reviewmon Go!", and I chose your story for the 1st round. Finally, Roxy got her real job. I expect more Daniel with her to solve those incidents from here.

I've worried if Jane was involved with a kind of terrible troubles, but she didn't. I felt relieved and it's great that Roxy took her in, which will be better for Roxy who has to find out the truth behind the scenes. I suspect someone trapped Richard. I sense a kind of conspiracy.

Two people were talking about Rhiannon. "Will she live?" and "compromise us." sound creepy. If Roxy's hunch is right,I'm afraid that she would be attacked next. I hope her uncle Harry and her cousins will help her. I guess you prepared more action scenes from here. I'll come back. :)

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #17, by StarFeatherMuggle Studies: Muggle Studies

3rd August 2016:
Hi, Isobel! Late late Hot Seat Review!

Now I'm amazed by our work after I finished reading your story. When I saw banner of your story and read the summary, I had no idea that you would write a big story like this.

On the first half, I interpreted that you wrote how Tiberius was obsessed with the idea of learning Muggle studies and persuading his father to allow him to. Even he was kept in detention after he discussed the way with his friend, and involved his friends in the operation to pursue the aim to get the permission. You created a determined young man who pushed forward trying every possible means.

And I was struck with awe when I read the latter half. You incorporated all problems in our mordern world, nukes, agricltural problems. Knowing Muggles deeper led Tiberius to erase Gomez who was Muggle-Born. You portrayed how the crime was committed from the beginning by epistolary technique, it was marvelous. You expressed how dangerous the young man who is tied to one ideology is, through J.K.Rowling's magical world. I was very very impressed by your great work!

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #18, by StarFeatherAlbus Potter and the Mystic Ruins: The Attacks

2nd August 2016:
Hi, Theia! I'd like to drop the first gift for the third place at Auror's Tale Story Challenge Season 2. After "HP and the Cursed Child" was released, I think of my next generation story, wondering if I did right. How about you? I'm very curious to read your Albus centric story!

Oh, Albus was sorted into Slytherin. I set him as Gryffindor. It's interesting to see your Slytherin Albus. Even though he is Slytherin, reading his dialogues, which reminds me of his father's school days, discussing about his fahter's investigation and voicing out his opinion.

"Mind Clearance" is very intriguing. I wonder if it is similar to Occlumency effect. Albus will be a Potions Master, which is great! Snape of the portrait must be happy with the fact.

Your charcteriztion of Rose is unique. It may be the first time to read the kind of mischievous Rose. Oh, no, their friend's parents were killed. It's shocking.

Ha ha ha, what a naughty girl, Rose. It was the caricature that was stuck on Scorp!

I hope you can update this soon. Take care!

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #19, by StarFeatherHurricane Luna: They Fall in a Cave

27th July 2016:
Hi, Beth! One more Hot Seat Review!

I checked J.K.Rowling's "Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them." I didn't find the name, "the fkejjow firds" nor the worm's name, "the Nitor vermis". You are genious, Beth! You created your original magical creatures. I like them both very much.

Reading the episode, the worms surface from the cave walls and glow various neon colors, I remembered fireflies and sea fireflies. I enjoyed Luna's thought about the colors of luminescent worms and Rolf's pondering about his favorite color and Luna.

The plot that Luna doesn't mind her injury facing the discovery of the rare magical creatures, is amazing! You put some romances here and there ingeniously, which leads us to the end non-stop!

Rolf couldn't stop falling love with her but he tasted her blood and recongnized the copper as a scientist and made a mental note about the yellow nitor vermis, which is awesome, too!

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #20, by StarFeatherHurricane Luna: They Meet in a Tree

26th July 2016:
Hi, Beth! I came back here for your Hot Seat Review!

Ha ha ha, Hurricane Luna! Nice! It's entirely different from Molly's sorrowful story I read yesterday. This story has cheerful and comical mood. It's entertaining. Newt Scamander's centric movie is coming, so I had much expectation before I read this story. You didn't betray me. Rolf's observation scene is very interesting. I wonder what the new species, the fkejjows are like. Did J.K.Rowling write about them? I have to check them in Newt Scamander's book later.

The timing when Luna entered is super! His activity as a scientist, observing firds boosts anticipation for a romance, even if Luna's dressing looks funny. Observing a mating pair raising its young from a hatchling hinted that their romance (Rolf&Luna) will also begin. Rolf can't forget her. Your description about her and their first encounter is super! The visual scene remains in our mind for long. I could imagine his confusion at her annoying chat and behaviour (a kind of stalking). I love the scene with Rolf falling from the tree the best.

I'll be back soon.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #21, by StarFeatherFull of Grace: It's Better This Way.

25th July 2016:
Hi, Beth! I came here for Hot Seat Review!

Fluttering snow flakes are beautiful for children or lovers or happy family, but for the people who has lost their dearest one, they symbolize transitory life, just like they melt away soon.

If Fred was alive, Molly would have been supposed to prepare the dinner plate for him, but she had to remember the fact again, the feeling, "missing", "sinking" and "claw for solid ground", they are exact words for her emotion.

"Her eyes flick again to the window beyond and her mind races to thoughts of what his grave must look like, covered in heaps of the fluffy interloper", this sentence is a very heartaching expression.

"The bright colors that dotted the tips of the trees reminded her of his hair and sunny-yellow humor." I like this description of Fred. It's so beautiful and sad. And more beautiful and sad expressions continued in sequence, "the presence of the first snowing just one more reminder that everything seems to move on. Everything except Molly. She is stuck".

It is so painful, the words, "Another season that Fred would miss, the landscape reflects the barren insides of her soul. White. Blank nothingness. No life."

The repetition of the song lyrics, "I know I can love you much better than this." is very impressive. She knows she has to get over the loss of Fred but she can't. You expressed her sorrow so effectively and so poetically.

What Molly talked to Fred in her mind about the details of her cooking and the other news is so moving. (I like the idea 'The Quibbler is overtaking The Prophet in Sales'. :D )

The most beautiful,sorrowful and my favorite descriptions you wrote here are, two spots where you put your soul into the words about Arthur and Molly.

And the last scene is so touching, all Weasley children with Harry and Hermione, entered.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #22, by StarFeatherThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 6: A Pitch Black Dungeon

25th July 2016:
Hi, Kaitlin. One more Hot Seat Review!

I'm excited to be back here again with much expectation for Harry's adventure. this chapter is written from Dobby's POV, I guess you might consider how to begin this chapter deeply. I think it went well.

It's great you described how Harry could march to his destination faster than Dobby. We wait for their next movement in breathless. Then you didn't betray our expectations. Bellatrix Lestrange had been waiting for Harry to delude him. I'm amazed by your detailed description of her and her lie about Sirius. The plot is awesome, Kaitlin! You portrayed his spiritual darkness and awakening from the illusion very well.

I like the way of Dobby's thinking about Bellatrix. You wrote his observation of her very well. You did a great job to voice out "Hate the crime, but forgive the person who committed the crime."

The description of the last scene is also fabulous to be continued to the next chapter.

Kenny

Author's Response: Hey Kenny!

Thank you so much for following up on the hot seat. That was very kind and honorable of you to do and I know it meant a lot to the people who had earned them.

I'm so glad you liked the description of Bellatrix. She's one of my favorite characters, so I always enjoy writing her.

I felt like for Harry to really find peace, he had to find a way to let go of his hatred for her. I think if you forgive a person, it doesn't mean you've forgotten what they've done, but it does mean you're moving on from it.

Thanks again! I hope you'll have a chance to read the next chapters as I post them.

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #23, by StarFeatherThe Rules of Motherhood: Mrs. Prewett

24th July 2016:
Hi, Sam! One more Hot Seat Review!

It will be disapponting for Arthur to know Molly and her mother couldn't share the pleasure of new life, his first child. I wish Molly will tell her pregnancy to her husband ASAP, when she's ready.
Marraige is cooperation between a wife and a husband.

It's interesting that you set Molly's mother as a type of a person who is an example to young people what they should not be. On bad term with her mother, Molly determined to find her own way to be an ideal mother. To begin with that, she picked up her little book to write down her emotions. It's impressive how Molly started writing again.

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #24, by StarFeatherChild of the Hunt: The Journey Begins: Witch Hunt

24th July 2016:
Hi, Alexis. One more Hot Seat Review.

I'm very impressed by Celtic cross and Gaelic words. I wonder if Alexis and her mother are from Celtic blood or a kind of druidic clan.

This story is very interesting, not only with J.K.Rowling's magical world but also your original native American's magic. The Yunwi's scene is very thrilling. I hope the Yunwi could help all students safely.

Ah! Bella hunted them. She's really charismatic. HP fanfic authors can't resist to let her enter in the story. Your description of action scene is super!

Anne's last words, "...daughter...the key..." is very intriguing. And who is the man Anne whispered to Alexis urgently? Is he Snape? (I saw his face on banner). I googled "Do croŪ is ea ť". Does it mean "It is your heart"?

Kenny

Author's Response: Hi Kenny!

You have no idea how excited your review has made me. You've picked up on clues that no one else has pointed out! Excellent! There are a lot of clues in this story, things that weave in and out of the tale like a bright thread in a tapestry. Half the fun is finding out which ones were important and how.

Alex and her mom don't necessarily have Celtic blood, but someone obviously taught Adhara to speak it.

And yes, Bella. She is a fun character to play with! Determined, clever, a little crazy, and totally committed to Voldemort - who can resist?

Thank you for making my day with your review!

~Alexis


 Report Review

Review #25, by StarFeatherThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 5: Worry

23rd July 2016:
Hi! I came back for Hot Seat Review more!
The scene, the perspective were changed entirely from Harry's to his guardians. It's interesting Dumbledore still seem to do some controls over Harry's afterlife.

You capture each characteristic very well. It's impressive Harry's parents and the other guardians get together and worry about his afterlife. I wonder if our afterlife are like that.If it is true, our afterlife may be not so bad compared with the imagination worrying heaven or hell.

I knew it! My opinion is just the same as James'. So Harry has to face Voldemort again, right?
I'm eager to read what will happen to Harry next!

Kenny

Author's Response: Hey Kenny!

Thank you for another amazing review!

Dumbledore is definitely in a control position even in the afterlife, however, I think it's a bit different than it was in life. There's a bit of a twist coming in regards to that, but I won't spoil it here.

I personally don't know what to believe, but I liked the idea of people reuniting with their loved ones and if anyone deserves it, Harry does.

I won't say with certainty, but it would be rather predictable if Harry had to face Voldemort again, wouldn't it?

~Kaitlin


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>