Reading Reviews From Member: StarFeather
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StarFeatherKiller in Me and the Killer in You: Killer in Me and the Killer in You

23rd January 2015:
Hi,Olivia.

I stopped by from forums.

When I looked at the banner and the title of your one-shot story, I predicted I would feel the same atmosphere around Rodolphus and Bella Lestrange in my second fan fic , so I decieded to keep reading.

Would you write the sequel of this? Please write.
It's my request. I also love a story that makes a person feel sad. I felt his sadness to love Bella.
We can imagine background music of this story while we read , a minor key, sad tune expressing his unrequited love.

Author's Response: Hello there!

I haven't thought about a sequel to this story, to be honest. If I did decide to write it, it might be a while, since I have a lot of stuff lined up, specifically my three WIPs that aren't even close to being finished. But I certainly won't forget about it!

This story was actually inspired by a song - Disarm by the band Smashing Pumpkins. I was listening to it and thought 'This could make a good basis for a fic'. The title is a line from that song.

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

~Olivia


 Report Review

Review #2, by StarFeather(4) States of Matter: Lights Out

15th January 2015:
First metaphor (am I correct?) implying their too short lives about marauders like lights, it was awesome.

A brilliant kick off as a mystery. We want to know what will happpen next. Oh, Snape plotted that, which was really likely!

 Report Review

Review #3, by StarFeatherDivided: The Tale of the Hogwarts Founders: Chapter V

15th January 2015:
What Gryffindore's wife fought with Vikings made me imagine Ginny who fought Death Eaters in her fourth year with Harry, and I remembered somewhere I had seen a photo of Viking's grave or something related to them in England.

And Sorting Hat's birth, the way you described about it , it was really brilliant. Its ironical personality, rudeness against Ravenclaw and Gryffindor made me smile.

And you weaved Rowena's feeling for Salazar and jealousy toward his wife well, that led us to read more, what would happen next between Salazar and Rowena?

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for coming back and reading on, it means a lot to me! :)

I really liked writing Godric's wife. She's the type of lady who does what she has to do, which is tough with a lot of Vikings invading the country as there were during this time period.

Haha, so glad you liked the Sorting Hat! I really don't know how it ended up so sassy. Despite this not being a humourous fic, silly stuff tends to end up in my stories when I least expect it haha.

Thank you, I'm glad to hear you liked the storyline with Rowena and Salazar. Definitely a lot left unsaid with those two.

Thank you so much for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by StarFeatherDivided: The Tale of the Hogwarts Founders: Chapter IV

14th January 2015:
Hi : ) I came back to read your tale about the Hogwarts Founders. HPFF forums reminded me of your story.

I like your setting up the personality of Salazar, how he had hate feeling against Muggles, showing an incident related to snakes. The expression about snake language J.K.Rowling created the world, but you did good job which made me imagine the scene vividly.

I'm looking forward to reading Gryffindor parts next.

Ravenclaw didn't give in, good for her.

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm really glad you liked the setup for Salazar and that he seemed realistic. I thought that given Salazar's connection to snakes this would make sense, especially considering that snakes would probably be viewed as evil by any religious people of the time. I'm glad you were able to imagine the scene vividly, thank you!

So glad you liked this and I hope you enjoy Ravenclaw and Gryffindor next :) Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by StarFeatherMisconceptions: Presumptive

7th January 2015:
Please write next chapter ASAP. Your AU story is really amazing!

Author's Response: Aww thank you!! I have much more planned! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by StarFeatherMisconceptions: Perceptive

7th January 2015:
This is the best AU story I have ever read so far! I really enjoyed confusion of Snape between ignoring affection for Harry in his mind and a sudden impulse to protect him.

Author's Response: Best. Review. Ever. You make me smile!! I have coming very soon!! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by StarFeatherFor Hope: When All Else Fails

11th September 2014:
Hi! I'm very pleased to know you're trying to write about Harry's Auror training. Many fanfic fans write about the love relation ship, yes I admit it is appealing theme always but the core of our mind can't feel content enough with only romance as a real Harry Potter fan who stuck in the J.K.Rowling's profound magical world, I think.

Please describe more about Harry's job though it is hard to create new chracters around golden trio, of course fans care Harry's love relationship with Ginny. :) StarFeather

Author's Response: I'm glad you like that element of the story. I think it is a shame when stories focus only on one element when there is so many to explore, it sort of does injustice to the story to not explore and it's fun in its own way. I'll try to include more, but the next couple chapters aren't too much about Harry. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by StarFeatherDobby: The Paid Elf: Dobby: The Paid Elf

5th September 2014:
A lovely story,indeed. I'd like to read your other stories. :)

Author's Response: Hi there!

Aww thank you! Dobby is one of my absolute favorites and I loved writing him. :) I'm really glad that you enjoyed it and I hope, if you do check them out, you enjoy my other ones as well!

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by StarFeatherThe Sleepness Notes: Quidditch (and unnecessary competitiveness)

17th April 2014:
I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter, thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm writing it at the moment, so I hope it'll be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by StarFeatherThe Auror Chronicles : The Crook

7th March 2014:
Wow, I think I was waiting for the kind of story you wrote. Please keep writing Auror Harry story. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Forgotten Enemy.: Chapter 25: Kreacher

14th January 2014:
Another great chapter, I really enjoyed the scene when Kreacher helped Harry and Ron to rescue Dedalus, which reminded me of Dobby's helping Harry and his friends during their capture in the seventh book.

Author's Response: That's what I was trying to recreate :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Forgotten Enemy.: Chapter 15: A Race Against Time.

10th January 2014:
A great action scene! I enjoyed, thank you!
Wow,Seven Potters! A brilliant idea!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Forgotten Enemy.: Chapter 13: Depature

10th January 2014:
The most impressive part for me here was when Grindelwald was stunned at Draco's saying Harry possessed the Invisibility Cloak, and feared Harry might have three Deathly Hallows. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Forgotten Enemy.: Chapter 6: Godric's Hollow.

9th January 2014:
The best post-Hogwarts fanfic I've ever read so far. The chapter 5 was good, I was thrilled for angry Ginny,and Ron's admonishing his sister, this chapter is also good, especially the friendship between Hermione and Harry. I laughed at the scene Harry and Ron were eating greedily.
Oops,I forgot reading Hermione's wand and Ron's were taken at Malfoy Manor, I should have added that in my fanfic, just my remorse.
Thank you !

Author's Response: Really glad you enjoyed it and cheers for all the reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Forgotten Enemy.: Prologue

7th January 2014:
Hello,the title of your sequel "the Knights of Mordred" brought me here, haha :) I'm also a fan of "Merlin" the BBC series, I decided to read through your first one. I like your picturesque descriptive way , description of nature, and duel scene.

Author's Response: Ahh I see, I had to chose an interesting title, might draw some people in. Glad to see it worked, and I'm glad you're enjoying so far.

 Report Review

Review #16, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and The Twelve Gates: The Burrow

29th October 2013:
I really like this chapter, thank you very much!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Curse of the Incas (Book 8): The Leaky Cauldron

19th October 2013:
I was very impressed with the part: a new hand on the clock "Harry" it said in little gold letters :)

Author's Response: HEy Starfeather, thankyou for the review! I thought HArry deserved a clock hand too! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Curse of the Incas (Book 8): Perception

18th October 2013:
I was thrilled to read Harry's decision to be an Auror. I hope you will write about his Auror works more :)

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review!
I will double check that part, because Harry has decided not to go and be an Auror yet :) but there will be some Auror training of course!

Thankyou!



 Report Review

Review #19, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Curse of the Incas (Book 8): Curse Breaking

17th October 2013:
One thing I couldn't understand is you described: mummies - that weren't affected by the fire.
but after Harry casted "Flagrate" could his ring of flames stop mummies' attack them or was it just a temporary one and finally was Bill's unusual light charming "Nox" that could repel mummies? Anyway I enjoy reading your story, thank you.

Author's Response: Hi Im actually in the process of getting all stories revalidated n will have that issue clarified hopefully! The flagrate was meant to be a temporary slow them down measure, until Bill finished them off. Thankyou for your reviews! Its lovely to hear from you again :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Curse of the Incas (Book 8): Chapter 3: Hiking in Peru

15th October 2013:
Magic never ends. I really enjoyed your magic world, thank you :)

Author's Response: thank you, im glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by StarFeatherHarry Potter and the Curse of the Incas (Book 8): Chapter 2. The Dursleys Discharged

11th October 2013:
I really like the way in which you describe the situation and each character. I really enjoy reading your story, thank you so much.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for thaking the time to review the story!
:)


 Report Review

Review #22, by StarFeatherQueen of the Castle: The Last Funeral

7th October 2013:
I love to read about post Hogwarts story and Harry who will be an Auror, I'm not sure if your story describe about Aurors things though, please keep on writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Auror stuff will be mentioned in the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by StarFeatherThe Potter Files (Part 4), Dragons: Unforgiven, Penitent and Alone

13th September 2013:
I enjoyed this chapter, thank you.

Author's Response: This was the original beginning story of Dragon. I wanted to make Draco seem like a real person. Flawed, probably hard to like, but a not a cardboard villian. I was not sure I succeeded and I compromised by putting my old 'troll' story in first but I gave it a try, afterward.

 Report Review

Review #24, by StarFeatherWe'll Be Kings Forever: Everything's wrong

9th March 2013:
I like your banner of this story , I enjoyed chapter1. I like your way to describe emotional shifting of James.

Author's Response: Thank you, I made it myself so I'm glad that you liked it. Also I'm so happy that you like chapter one and how I portrayed James, I hope that you continue reading.

 Report Review

Review #25, by StarFeatherLet No One Put Asunder: Green-Eyed Monster

4th March 2013:
I think dark-haired man Ginny was afraid of in her nightmare is Tom Riddle in the Chamber. Am I wrong?

Author's Response: Hmmm... interesting theory.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>