Reading Reviews From Member: FredWeasleyIsMyKing
  
300 Reviews Found

Review #26, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingImaginary Realism?: Bountiful Hugs

9th July 2014:
Hey there!

Wow, I can't believe just how much description you packed in there, and you went through the whole thing with no dialogue either! I am in complete awe right now. I love your Luna so much. You've done her characterisation so so well. I think it's sad that people didn't treat her much differently after the war but I equally like the fact she still doesn't mind too much. She's happy with the friends she has got, or with her own company. I really enjoyed the part where you talked about her not wearing shoes and it being like an extra sense. I have to admit, I enjoy the feeling of being barefoot. I don't do it often but it feels nice on the odd occasion I do do it. I also thought the part where you described how she dealt with the cruciatus curse fantastically well. I mean... You can't even imagine what that must be like but I think luna escaping into her imagination is a pretty good idea of how he would deal.

Great one shot!

Lauren :)
House cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #27, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingYou. (Me).: You. (Me).

9th July 2014:
Hey Sian my love! How have I not reviewed this yet?

Wow. I'm just in awe right now. Every part of this was just perfection. I love the word choices you used, it's so beautiful and haunting. The emotion you packed into this just blew me away. I think it was a good choice to not tell us who you were writing about until the end... Although I must admit Victoire crossed my mind with a few others. All the description though, especially of her face are just so vivid. I pictured it all Sian. I feel really sorry for poor teddy. Loving her as much as he does but her unable to see it or accept it. I love how you made her beauty a curse, something I'm sure is true for people. It really enforces that people really are never happy with themselves!

Anyway, great job huni as always. Your writing is incredible Sian!!

Lauren :)
House cup review 2014

Author's Response: Hey Lauren!

Ah, I'm so excited to see you here! It was so difficult to be able to cut down all of the words in this piece so that it was exactly 500, but I'm really pleased that you think the word choice worked! In something this short it's not really necessary to say the name of the characters but I liked including a hint of mystery! I'm so happy you liked all of the description and the different spin on beauty that I took here.

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, dear! ♥


 Report Review

Review #28, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingRemember Cedric Diggory: Remember Cedric Diggory

9th July 2014:
Hey!

I thought this was such a great one shot! It really got to me, you did such a good job of packing it with emotion. Cedric isn't written about nearly enough so it's lovely to find one!

The different sections worked well, I think you picked the right people to focus on. A lot of people might have forgotten about his parents but I'm glad you didn't. They must have suffered so much... I can't imagine the pain of losing a child. Harry's section was brilliant. I loved the repeat of, I must not tell lies... It worked so well. Of course, Cho was another great person to focus on. As cedrics girlfriend that must have come as such a shock.

There was a few typos but nothing that detracted from the one shot. I really enjoyed this, thanks.

Lauren
House cup review 2014
Educational decree #5

 Report Review

Review #29, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Muggle Studies Project

9th July 2014:
Hi again

So plenty of James and Abigail action in this one! I love it! It was really cute that James came and sat next to her... I don't care what Michelle thinks... I think it's clear James does like her! All the little comments he makes and stuff. I hope he does anyway.

I love your characterisation of James. He seems to have that mischievous streak in him but he's not a ladies man or anything which is sometimes what you read. I like this version much better... He gets so excited over things, like when he's talking about programmes and stuff. It's a lovely change.

This chapter was also full of cute little details like the fact harry still feels the need to show off to Dudley and about how Muggles look after eggs to represent a baby (I always thought that was daft!)

Oh and ink! James smelt ink in the potion! I think I'm definitely right about him liking her!

Great chapter once again!
Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: HEY! :D

Oh yes! Plenty of action! I'm glad that you love it, more shall be coming. :D

James is getting closer and closer to her! You're right! It is clear that he likes her, Michelle can just go away!

Thank you! I wanted him to be a lot different to how I've seen him portrayed in other stories, I didn't like the idea of him being a ladies man, I wanted him to be geeky and awkward and too excited about things he shouldn't be.

I'm glad that you liked those! Harry needs to show off to Dudley, it's what he does now. :P Yes! I always thought that was daft as well! How is an egg anything like a baby?

Hahaha yes!!! I'm glad you picked up on that! :D

Thank you again, Lauren! :D


 Report Review

Review #30, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingEvent Three - A Good Elf: A Good Elf

8th July 2014:
Hey!

Can I just start by saying wow? I can't believe you wrote this in such a short space of time! It's brilliant!

Your characterisation of Kreacher was brilliant! You showed a much softer side to him, working for a master he loves. There were some really heart felt moments in there when he hugs him and strokes his hair... even if he will have to punish himself after. And when he's having to give Regulus the potion too... it was so reminiscent of Harry and Dumbledore so great job by you! Well done!

Then when you wrote about the inferi taking Regulus body under the water... I have to admit I shivered.. it was such an awful fate, although he was right in saying his fate would have been worse if he had lived.

Also! Your descriptions! Wow. They were so vivid! I literally could picture every scene which I loved, it made the whole thing easy to read! You did a great job!

Well done again!

Lauren
House Cup Review 2014
Educational Decree #4

 Report Review

Review #31, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingHC Event 3: The New Addition: The New Addition

8th July 2014:
Hey Amy!

Aww this was such a cute little story for the HC! It's certainly left me with a big smile on my face. I think you got the characterisation of 9 year old Sophie perfectly! Her excitement at getting a pet is clear with the never ending repeat of asking her mum where her dad was. I also loved how long it took her to pick a name, testing so many out. Then when her dad walks in, there was a really cute moment as she finally picks a name that her parents are so unsure of! It made me laugh anyway!

This was really well written and so cute, especially with the time constraints we had! Well done!

Lauren
House Cup Review 2014
Educational Decree #4

 Report Review

Review #32, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingEvent Three: Hope : Hope

8th July 2014:
Hello!

I really wanted to stop by while reviewing for the HC so here I am :)

Wow, this is so different to all the other HC entries I've read. I always thought Pygmy Puffs to be cute, even if a little useless! the despair the girl feels for her father though is a familiar one. How many times do we think "Really?" when our parents do something! It made me smile. I do think she was perhaps a little harsh on her dad at times... it must be hard as a single parent but you can see how much he tries. I'm so happy she realised that by the end... her dad (and Pygmy Puff) have always been there for her!

This was a great take on the prompt we had! Well done :D

Lauren
House Cup Review 2014
Educational Decree #4

 Report Review

Review #33, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Boy and the Bowtruckle: Companion

8th July 2014:
Hey Kevin!

About time I checked out some more of your work and woah! This is so good! I can't believe you wrote it in such a short space of time.

Firstly, your idea is brilliant and so original. I love it. We know Ollivander is most definitely a skilled wand maker and so having a background like this completely fits with what we know. I can see how much thought you put behind it and I'm honestly in awe.

Garrik. He's so cute! You can tell he's still a child, and he still a little naive and afraid of the bowtruckles and I don't know, it just worked perfectly for this. I loved the spell to, so that he could speak to them. It's a really great idea!

Also, I just have to say the title of this story is lovely, it just flows and sounds lovely.

Great entry Kevin, this was brilliantly written!

Lauren
House Cup 2014 Review
Educational Decree #4

Author's Response: Howdy Lauren!

Thanks for all your kind words! I'm glad you liked the idea - when I first came up with it I just couldn't get it out of my head, so I just ran with it.

My biggest worry about it (aside from the length limit) was writing such a young child, especially Ollivander since we really don't know much about his younger years at all.

I'm glad you liked the spell too - I worried when I did it if it would come across too contrived, but it's good to know it didn't!

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #34, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: i. the plan [or] five nerds face a life of hedonism

8th July 2014:
Hi there,

I thought the idea that George would leave a scholarship find for students who live their final year in a way that would make Fred proud really funny. I could definitely see it happening.

Your characterisation was good, although we had 5 characters to get on board with you gave us a good general gist of all of them to keep us interested. I look forward to seeing them in more depth though and seeing their different personalities come through.

I thought Rose was very narrow minded in the way she regards the other houses and the people in them. They as a group probably are the cleverest in the school or whatever but here they're also very judge-y. I know there's always competition between houses but she perhaps wt a bit far considering what house most of her family are in and what they did in their life. I hope they learn to be a little more open minded.

I'm interested to see what plan they come up with to get themselves in a prank or whatever they're going to do.

Good first chapter though :) I look forward to reading more :)

Lauren
House Cup 2014 Review
Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #35, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Diary: Lost & Found

8th July 2014:
Hey there!

You really built up the tension here in this first chapter! I think the story is a great idea and I was really curious what you would do with it. I must admit though, I was gutted it ended there! I really wanted ginny to start reading it and find out some of it's secrets! In a short opening though, I felt you did ginny justice and your descriptions were really good of the attic. I just missed the ghoul!! I liked that ginny originally thought that the whole thing would e rubbish to start with but realised that some of the stuff up there was actually cool :) great job!!

Hope you update soon :)

Lauren
House Cup 2014 Review
Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #36, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Four Hour Nap

7th July 2014:
Gahh!!! Why won't she stand up for herself? Please let her answer back to Michelle just once. It's almost painful to read, I am literally willing her with every part of me to speak up :( I must say though, Even though I can't stand her at this moment in time, your characterisation of michelle is really good. I've known girls to be like her. It's clearly driven my jealous. I just want to say HA to her. James clearly likes Abigail and not her.

Now this Isabelle seems really nice. I hope Abigail spends some more time with her :) she seems like she would be a much better friend than Michelle, and Abigail definitely deserves that.

I must say, I did did it funny though, the four hour nap. How I wish I could have so many of those!! It does tend to leave you more tired by it at the end though. You wrote it well :)

I'm looking forward to more James and Abigail in the next chapter though!!

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: It's frustrating isn't it?! Oh don't worry it will happen! Michelle is based entirely on my ex best friend and it's sad that there are more like her out in the world. Oh yes, she is really jealous over everything that's been happening. James doesn't like Michelle at all.

I know! I love Isabelle, she's a much better friend for Abigail and one that she needs.

Haha oh the four hour nap, I had one of those the other day and yes it does! I felt worse when I woke up haha.

There is more James and Abigail soon!

Thank you so much Lauren! *squishes you*


 Report Review

Review #37, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Change In Friendship

7th July 2014:
Hey again :)

Oh my goodness. Seriously, I get so frustrated reading any part of this with Michelle! She's so horrible, can her and Abigail please stop being friends? Because right now I'm going to go and punch her for Abigail. I know she's jealous, that's clear but jeez. She doesn't deserve a friend like Abigail.

However we do have more Abigail and James action! Loving it... Please keep that coming! Bless he sat behind her. I liked to see the progress in their conversation here. It wasn't quite so awkward as before which is great. I'm definitely shipping the two of them already!

Can I just say... Honey lip balm? Parchment? Are these not things James smelt in the love potion? I'm sure they are!! Hmm definitely a good sign for the pair of them :)

I'll be back again soon!
Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello! :D

Haha, I know, right!? She is so horrible and I want people to hate her! They should stop being friends, but Abigail has the fear of being alone. You can punch Michelle that's fine! Michelle doesn't deserve Abigail at all!

Yes! We do have more James and Abigail! :D Don't worry a lot more is on its way! They're progressing so much, I just want to squish them both together in a massive hug! :D

Oh yes, you can say haha, it's a very good sign for them both! :D

Thank you again Lauren! You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #38, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

7th July 2014:
Hey :) I'm back for more!!

Hmm, I'm glad we got a bit more James in this chapter... And not James under a love potion! He seems really genuine and I really liked it. He didn't have to come and say sorry, especially seeing as it wasn't technically his fault. I think if it would have been me though, I would have trusted the chocolate ;)

I think my favourite thing about this chapter though was the conversation. You really nailed awkward teenager here!! I could feel myself cringing a little when James told her he would be good at stalking, it made me laugh too though. I presume this means he has his fathers cloak? That could certainly be interesting later on if so!!

Also, seriously hating on Michelle. Why is she so horrible? Eugh, I just want Abigail to tell her to leave her alone!!

Another great chapter!!
Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello again!! :D

Yep, more James is here! I like writing him. :D And he is not under a potion at all. He is really genuine and he felt really bad about what happened, even though it isn't him who should be apologising for what happened. I would have trusted the chocolate too. :P

Awww, I'm so glad you liked that part! They are so awkward around each other, which will only happen more once the story gets further haha. Poor James really needs to think before he puts his foot in it. Oh yes, he does mean the cloak of course.

Oh yes, we can hate on Michelle. She deserves it!

Thank you Lauren for the awesome reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #39, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe First Kiss Series: Fred Weasley and Angelina Johnson: The Perfect Night

7th July 2014:
Hello again :)

So I noticed Fred Weasley and couldn't say no! As you can probably guess from the pen name, he's my fav character :)

This was so sweet! At first I thought it might have been a moment from the Yule ball but I liked this instead. The line about is it time to look at the stars yet really melted my heart! The whole scene was well planned and lovely to read!

I thought you did a great job of keeping Fred in character. He sometimes has that moment of arrogance about him, plenty of humor and the cheeky comments! I loved it. Angelina was a lot softer in this than we see in the books but I thought you pulled it off regardless. It was nice to see that side of her for a change.

Again, great story. All of your first kisses ones are!!
Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #40, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe First Kiss Series: Scorpius Malfoy and Rose Weasley: The End of a Long Tradition

7th July 2014:
Hey again :)

I'm a big Scorose fan so couldn't resist seeing what you had in store with this one. This was really sweet again, but I like how you have done this one completely from scratch, as opposed to Harry's and ginnys which we knew about before hand.

I totally agree that scorpius and rose would have had to overcome the obstacle of their fathers hating each other... And grandfathers. It was cute the way you did it though, scorpius wanting to spite them. You wrote the build up well though, with the fall out first.

I think roses characterisation was nice too, I saw little bits of both Hermione and Ron in there which was good - It definitely worked well for this!

Great one shot once again!
Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review
Educational Decree 2

 Report Review

Review #41, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe First Kiss Series: Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley: Better Than Firewhisky

7th July 2014:
Hey there!!

Aww this was so cute. I mean, we know how it happened but it was lovely to read it from ginnys POV too!

I thought you characterised her well... She had that spark about her and willingness to go for it with harry. Her quick decision to leap into his arms was of course perfectly timed.

I also really liked how you integrated the things that happened so seamlessly into your story. The expressions on Ron and Hermione's faces... The wolf whistling from the crowd. It made the whole piece feel more real after knowing JKs version!

Anyway, this was really cute! Great job :)

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review
Educational Decree 2

 Report Review

Review #42, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Love Potion

7th July 2014:
Hi again!

Woah so definitely an action packed chapter as you promised. But first, Abigail. I'm literally willing her to stand up to Michelle as I read, I really wish she would answer back. She ought to. Michelle isn't really a good friend at all.

But, the love potion. I was cringing for poor Abigail, and James too. But for her to like James and have that happen must have been awful. I thought you did a great job of writing James under the potion though, his actions and words seemed spot on with how Ron acted under it's influence.

I'm definitely not liking Barry and Elijah so far. They seem a bit too irresponsible! William on the other hand seems like a much better friend for James to have.

Great chapter again - I feel so sorry for Abigail and I hope once James is sorted it won't stop them from talking!

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Haha I did promise. :P I know how you feel! I just want Abigail to stand up to Michelle and tell her what's what and to answer back. But she won't she's too much of a push over... at the moment. James will be good for her.

I know! I felt so sorry for her and James. Abigail is really upset that that happened. I'm glad that it seemed believable.

Oh no, I don't like them either, they're very irresponsible, unlike William who is awesome!

Thank you so much! I can't wait to see what you think of the other chapters. :D


 Report Review

Review #43, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

7th July 2014:
Hey again :)

So I was kind of sad to read that I was right with Abigail being a push over. Michelle was a real cow in this chapter, nothing like a friend should be. I know it's easy to be mean when you're tired but that was a bit far. Michelle seems jealous to me that Abigail had that bit of time with James. I hope eventually Abigail does stand up to Michelle. She needs too.

It was really cute though, James looking at her across the hall. I hope this is the start if something and Michelle is completely wrong.

Another great chapter :)
Lauren
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello again! :D

Oh Abigail, I wish she wasn't such a pushover, so does Abigail. And yes! Michelle is so mean in this chapter, but that's Michelle all over. She needs to be a better friend before she loses Abigail from her life. Michelle is really jealous and one day Abigail will get the courage to stand up to her.

Oh James *loves him* I think it may be the start of something beautiful.

Thank you Lauren!


 Report Review

Review #44, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Knocks Me Down

7th July 2014:
Hi there!

So I remember you started this story for NaNo and it sounded good so I definitely wanted to come and check it out. You've immediately got my interest!

Abigail's a nice character. I really like her so at. She's very quiet though which makes me feel she might get walked over a bit. Michelle seems the opposite so far... Perhaps that's why they fall out so much? Anyway, I love that Abigail likes comic books... It makes this story really stand out as it's so different and I can't wait to read more.

I liked what you did with the literal run in... It was written well and didn't get confusing at any point which exchanges like that sometimes can. I could literally see what was happening.

Great job on a good opening chapter! I will most certainly be reading more.

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hey! How are you?

I did! And I'm so glad that you came to check it out and that it interested you. :D

She is a bit of a push over and very quiet, Michelle is definitely the opposite and she knows that Abigail will put up with her behaviour and attitude, even when they do fall out all the time.

I'm glad that you love Abigail a lot, and her love for comic books. :D

Aww I'm glad that part came across well, I didn't want it to be too confusing and I thought it was the best way to get James and Abigail to begin talking more.

Thank you so so much Lauren! :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingHave a Biscuit, Lupin: Have a Biscuit, Lupin

6th July 2014:
Hi there!!

So I must say, I really loved this story. You've captured something here most people wouldn't even consider happening, yet in my head now, it definitely happened. I loved it.

Your characterisation for a start is fantastic. I genuinely think Minerva is perfect and she's not an easy character to write I don't think. The way she speaks and the things she says are just perfect for the occasion so kudos to you. Lupin too is great.

I loved the scenes you took us through as well as the little extra bits of information we got. So the fact the students took to lupin so well for example. Of corse we knew it, but it was nice that McGonagall said so. Also his thoughts on James and Sirius were well written. And the fact he still called her professor. I like the little things like that and this story is truly full of them.

So yeah. I really enjoyed this, I thought you did an immense job with the time limit and prompts. The story is brilliant. I've added it to my favs :)

Well done again!
Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Thank you so much (and I'm sorry for taking so long to respond!) I love Minerva as well, she's my all-time favourite character, and it means a lot that you think I pulled her off here because it was so important for me to do her justice.

I'm glad you like the moments I chose - it's always difficult to showcase an entire year in so few words, but I like to think it was effective here. Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #46, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Precise Hour: Eggs and Owls

6th July 2014:
Hi Nadia!!

Eek, I hadn't had the chance to read this one so I was really excited and of course you didn't disappoint!

I think you picked an interesting character here to use, and you also pulled in a lot of the culture which is cool. I don't know if any of it is inaccurate but to me, that wasn't so important.

It' must be so hard having arranged marriages when you love somebody else. I can't imagine being in that situation though but you wrote it well. The owl exchanges were really cute until the last one - that made me sad. Mostly for the bird!!

I also liked the friendship between abduallah and hassan. Their exchanges added some humour to an otherwise fairly sad tale!!

As always, this is lovely writing. You so an amazing job of stories like this Nadia!!

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #47, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingBurn Away the Darkness: Shine

6th July 2014:
Hi again!

Once more another great one shot. I love that you actually make me feel really sorry for petunia in this. You were so clever in some of the things you did with it.

Her dislike of snape is clear, I love how you use "that boy" for him all the time. Very appropriate! But then of course lily goes with him and petunia feels like she is losing her sister and best friend which is of course an awful feeling. You make it so easy for us to relate to her.

I then love the line about her wanting to love harry but finding herself hating him because he looks so much like James. That must have been hard for her. I always hated the fact she was so cruel to harry but you put a clever spin on it here.

The ending was great and I'm so happy you left it that way. Her remembering the good times and seeing her grandchildren.

Great one shot again dear... All three of your entries were just perfect!!

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello again, lovely!

I still can't decide how I actually feel about Petunia, even though writing this made me feel a lot more sympathetic towards her. I'm glad that I made you feel sorry for her too!

Snape's another of those characters that I can't make up my mind about but it was fun to see him through Petunia's eyes and the way he becomes an enemy of sorts, because I think he's the one she'd blame for losing Lily. I couldn't see why she was so horrible to Harry but there are things she felt towards him and this was just one explanation. I'm glad you liked it!

I'm really pleased you liked the ending too - I had to include it since it was meant to show overcoming adversity and otherwise this would just have been angst :P But it was nice that she did survive it all and saw the happy times!

Thank you for another lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingWordless: Wordless

6th July 2014:
Hey Sian!!

I'm back again and once again, I love hat you've done here. In my head, I believe that Hannah and Susan would have definitely remained friends so I like that I got to read a story about just the two of them, albeit a sad one. I think it was a perfect moment to show the strength of the pairs relationship though.

I'm also so impressed you wrote this without using any dialogue at all! It didn't need it though, trust me you got all the feeling in there you needed!! My heart was breaking!

My favourite lines were at the end... So much was said with so few words. The fact they were bridesmaid and godparent for the other and were there through the good and bad. Truest what friendship is all about.

Great job dear... I thought this was great!

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hi Lauren!

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed this story! Hannah and Susan went through so much together at school and I really like the idea of them remaining friends for the rest of their lives, so I'm glad you liked the way that I portrayed their friendship here!

The last line was one of the first things that came into my mind when I was thinking about this story, along with the title, so it kind of fit that I didn't use any dialogue. I'm glad that it worked!

Thank you for a lovely review, Lauren! ♥


 Report Review

Review #49, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing a goodbye in three parts: Today

6th July 2014:
Oh Nadia. Once again the feels! WHY DO YOU DO THIS TO ME WOMAN!

This story &heart BEAUTIFUL.

Oh Dean's grief is so tangible in this. Like I can literally feel it as I read. It's so lovely, the idea that she helped him admit his feelings for Seamus. I could totally buy that happening. And she would have definitely helped him overcome his nightmares during the war and at shell cottage.

When she says shes added him to her wall, that's just so lovely and a great way of showing how close they are as friends.

Amazing again dear... your writing is fantastic :)

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #50, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingFlutter: Flutter

6th July 2014:
Hey Sian!

Once again I'm blown away by your awesomeness. This story is just sweet and lovely and gah. I love it so much! You've turned a simple fact from JK into something so wonderful, it was a pleasure to read!

The unknown girl reminds me a little of Luna, so carefree and in love with nature. I think you did a great job of showing us her character, despite having no name or anything. Bowman's affection for her is lovely and it's so sweet that he makes the Snitch for her and Caro (another amazing addition)

This was an amazing entry Sian, honestly! Your writing is beautiful and so easy to read.

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hey Lauren!

Aw, you're far too nice to me, honestly! I really enjoyed writing this story because when I'd read some of the information about Bowman Wright, I thought that he must have had a reason to try and save the Snidgets, so it was great to explore that idea. The girl was inspired a little by Luna, actually, but I didn't want to name her (I don't even have a name for her in my head) because Bowman never knows. I'm so pleased you liked this story and the idea of why he made the Golden Snitch!

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>