Reading Reviews From Member: FredWeasleyIsMyKing
  
369 Reviews Found

Review #26, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingGame On: Volume II: The Game - MrsJaydeMalfoy - Hufflepuff

19th July 2015:
Hey,

Here for Gryffindor House Cup Review 2015

This was so clever! Once again you've come up with a clever way of using the prompt. How many games did you get in here? So many! I'm so impressed. And you used them all really cleverly to describe how love can be. I particularly liked the cat and mouse and the red light green light - I think women can particularly be bad at changing their mind on what's okay and not - I know I can be depending what mood I'm in.

I was wondering if you were going to have it relating back to someone, and I did wonder if it would be james. I think the whole idea suits him well, it was really cute in the end. I can very much imagine james thinking along these lines.

Well done on another awesome entry!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #27, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingGame On: Volume II: Truth - MrsJaydeMalfoy - Hufflepuff

19th July 2015:
Hey

Here for Gryffindor in the House Cup 2015!

This was a really clever take on the truth or dare game, using magic to ensure everyone was playing properly haha! I don't think I would be brace enough to play this game - there's literally no getting out of it. It's definitely the kind of thing i could see George coming up with. Also, it seems freds very much like his father and uncle, stealing the game.

I thought the dare and truth you came up with were funny and definitely similar to the sort of thing we get given when ive played the game before. Poor Scorpius seems to have been dragged into this a lot though! Rose was so mortified but the result was funny! Hugo's joke at the end really made me laugh.

This was really great. The idea was creative, it read smoothly and made me smile a few different times. Great job!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #28, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingMeddling with Marauders: Meeting Lily Evans

19th July 2015:
Eek Dee!

Here for Gryffindor for the House Cup 2015.

Oh man, this can't be the last chapter :( I'm enjoying it so much - I hope you'll be updating soon.

I have to now commend you Dumbledore must be near impossible to write but you pulled him off. The twinkling eyes and only seeming to give half the information was very Dumbledore like. I thought you pulled him off.

The whole situation must be so overwhelming for hermione though. Sat talking to Lily Evans who she knows is dead where she's from just must be so surreal for her. Lily was so sweet though, and I loved that. They made her feel welcome. The other girls seemed nice enough too.

But breakfast - meeting remus and sirius! Hehe aww I loved that bit. I can't imagine how shocking that must have been for her but you wrote the awkwardness really well - thank goodness Lily was there to save her. I couldn't help wondering what Lily thought though - if that was me I would have mistook Hermione's shock to be liking remus hehe!! And then sirius. His line about james and the green eyes monster was absolutely perfect. I was laughing so much

This was such a good chapter and such an excellent story overall, please update soon!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #29, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingMeddling with Marauders: Opportunity Arises

19th July 2015:
Ahh Dee!!

House Cup 2015, Gryffindor (before I forget ewith excitement)

This is AMAZING! I wasn't expecting this to happen at all. I was so curious to how Hermione was going to go back and this was awesome. But I'll try not to get ahead of myself.

Again you have Hermione's character down so well. Her keeping the time turner secret. It's like she knows something like this moment is going to come up so she needs to be prepared. She's always one step ahead and you've used her to her full potential in this. Her Gryffindor courage also means she doesn't think twice about the dangerous mission in front of her. She just knows what she needs to do and does it. Excellent.

I love how gradually you eased us into finding out she's gone back further that intended. The hint that the time turner took longer than usual and then the unknown teacher saying "Potter and Black" I was instantly suspicious but it was fun gradually coming to the same conclusion as Hermione does when she sees a younger looking Dumbledore. The last sentence though - awesome cliff hanger. You have such a skill of getting people hooked! I love it. I'm gutted the next chapter is the last but I look forward to reading it now!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #30, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingMeddling with Marauders: Too Little, Too Late

19th July 2015:
Hey again Dee :)

House Cup 2015 Review, Gryffindor

I was wondering where this was going to jump to but after reading this, I must admit I'm loving the slower build up. Most time travel fics I've read have the person (Hermione) going back straight away so this was a bit different in that respect. I like it.

Ron and Hermione were pretty cute in this. There was nothing solid between them but the care they so evidently have for each other really shone through. Hermione worrying about Ron's arms, him worrying about her pain. And the cute back pat that she couldn't bring herself to tell him was actually hurting her haha! Aww all so cute.

As minor as she was to this chapter, I thought your Madam Pomfrey was pretty spot on too. Her grumblings under her breath and actions all again felt so in character which makes this really wonderful to read.

Ahh so the five hour rule. I like that, that's interesting and very clever. If time turners could just magically fix things like that, you would think someone would have gone and stopped Voldemort before right? But how is she going to go back then? What are they going to do? I'm so intrigued by this now. You've really got me hooked!

Great chapter Dee!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #31, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingMeddling with Marauders: The Last Time-Turner

19th July 2015:
Hey Dee!

Here for Gryffindor House Cup 2015!

I really loved this prologue, you've instantly got me hooked and I can't wait to read more.

I think what I loved most about this is that you kept it in canon. It's a scene I'm familiar with but seeing it from this alternate angle is really interesting. You also seem to have Hermione pretty much perfected so it read really well and it was like being back reading that scene in the books again.

Hermione finding the time turner was perfect. If anyone was going to find it, it was her. She always spots the little things that the boys in particular never notice. With all the action going on around though it was no wonder she didn't manage to tell anyone about it - again I'm so excited by how wonderfully you slotted this in. It's a good job she didn't have time to over think anything either - she just quickly pocketed it. Given a bit of time I'm not sure she would have made the same decision.

So overall, I'm excited to read more! Huge kudos to you for getting so much action and excitement into just a prologue! Great job!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #32, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingBirthday Drinks: Birthday Drinks

11th July 2015:
Hey!

House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

So Weasley twins - I can't pass up a chance to read them ever. Even when it's a story like this which kills me and my feels!

I thought you characterised George well here. It was nice to see that most of the time, his life is all good. He's happy with Angelina and his kids and he's got his and Fred's business on track and everything.

But then this day - I can't even begin to imagine what it must be like for him. You really captured it well though with all the memories of him and Fred together. It's so tragic they were split up but he lives on through George's memories and as painful as that is for him, it's also hopefully good too.

Hermione is the one who leaves the bottle? I wasn't expecting that at all but it was a sweet twist that she's the one who knows that's what he needs. Then she looks after him too. It's really lovely.

This was so heartbreaking and lovely at the same time. I have such mixed emotions I can't deal with it! Your writing really flowed lovely throughout the whole thing and you captured the moment perfectly. Great job.

Lauren

Author's Response: Lauren,

Thanks for the kind words! I really felt proud of myself for this one, so thank you for the affirmation.

Frankie


 Report Review

Review #33, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingPainted : Painted

11th July 2015:
Meg!

House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor.

Meg. My feels. What have you done?

Okay first things first, well done on 500 words! That's so difficult and you did awesome here! Second of all, I loved the idea for this. I can imagine Lily being really creative with painting and stuff, and using it as an outlet for everything.

I liked the moments you picked. I think they were all key in Lily's life and you can see why she disappears off to paint. That was the room of requirement she found right? I wonder where all her paintings went... I have visions of Harry somehow discovering it and seeing her name on the paintings. That would be so cute.

Okay, as a Jily shipper I got a tad excited when they were together and having Harry. The nursery sounds way too adorable. Little Hedwigs painted everywhere.

But then the last one. No. I didn't want to read it. The last sentence is just so brutal. It doesn't give you time to prepare or anything. It really got to me so great job on your part, even though I am a mess now!

Amazing one shot dear, beautifully written!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #34, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingHC Event 3: The Last Time: The Last Time

11th July 2015:
Hi again Amy!

House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

Oh Amy... Wow again I'm blown away by how lovely and sad this was all in one go.

George... 84 for a wizard isn't that old but I hope he had a good life with his wife. It was so sad that he never went back to the shop, my heart broke at that. He never gave up though and always made products so at least it wasn't a completely hopeless situation. I just wanted to hug him so hard though.

The description of the shop with all it's noises and fun atmosphere was awesome. I could literally picture him stood there taking it all in after being away so long. Really great job with the descriptions.

But then Fred was there and the reunion was so happy and lovely and sad because Fred shouldn't have died that young. Eugh. You made my feels hurt. But they joked straight away and it was like they had never been apart. Perfect!

Great one shot hun... so much emotion! Great job

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #35, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingHC Event 3: A Mother's Burden: A Mother's Burden

11th July 2015:
Hey Amy

House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

Okay, so Molly killing Bellatrix is one of my favourite moments in the books and when I saw the summary I was almost sure that this was going to be it and I'm so glad it was! It was awesome to read this from Molly's perspective! The motherly love and need for protecting was so strong throughout this. It was lovely in that sense.

But you had to mention Fred didn't you. Gah. Rip my heart out haha! It was totally needed though and I'm sure these exact thoughts were going through Molly's head. Feeling guilty... I was so sad reading that! She shouldn't but of course she's going to. She couldn't have saved him *cries*.

But her fierceness when fighting Bellatrix. Yes. This is perfect. I love that she wins fighting for her children who she loves and protects rather than someone who is obsessed with Voldemort and torture. It's perfect.

Sorry I'm rambling a bit now, I just really loved reading this, your portrayal of Molly was awesome and I can't believe you did it so quickly for the HC last year! Great job.

Lauren :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingIn The Light Of The Moon : How It All Began

11th July 2015:
Hey again Meg!

House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

Woah, Once again you've written another awesome missing moment type story and I loved it. This moment is so special for Remus, having his friends with him for the most terrifying and painful experiences he has to go through must be so wonderful for him and make the process that tiny bit more bearable. I think you really put that across throughout the whole thing.

Remus. His character was great. The comments as he thought about his friends were spot on to how I imagine him so that was awesome for me haha! He moans about them but you can see throughout how much they really mean to him and the fact they're brothers. It made my heart swell so much.

The other three marauders were well done too. James' introduction to Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot and Prongs was amazing and Sirius. Well again awesome. The line near the beginning about Sirius looking excited leading to trouble made me laugh so much. And THANK YOU!! Peter wasn't left out or an idiot here. He was very much part of the group and important. It makes me so happy when I read Peter like that because here, he is still good and to many people forget that.

You wrote Remus leading up to his transformation well. It was really harsh the fact he was sure he was going to kill his friends. Deep down he must have known they had a good plan because there's no way he would have let them walk down with him if he thought there was any way that they were going to get killed in my opinion though... I don't know about you. The ticking clock and tingling sensations etc. are all really nice touches too.

Another great one shot hun, you're writing is really easy to read and I get hooked instantly!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #37, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingDobby: The Paid Elf: Dobby: The Paid Elf

11th July 2015:
Meg!!

House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

I saw this on your AP and I just couldn't resist! You wrote about Dobby!! Eek &heart

Okay, first of all wow. Dobby and Dumbledore? Both characters would scare me to write. They both have such distinct voices in the series and you really pulled that off. Both were so in character and I'm really in awe of you for that.

But Dobby. Bless him. He's so cute and to hear about his struggles for a year while he searches for paid work is so sad. You really fleshed out a line from the book so well in this so huge kudos to you! His reaction when Dumbledore offers to pay him is so adorable. I wish this could have been a deleted scene or something because it's so darn cute!

Also, I love that you mentioned Aberforth. It was just a quick thing I know but I love details and I thought that was really appropriate.

Great job Meg! This was awesome, I loved it!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #38, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingGame On: Volume II: This Is War - alicia and anne - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hey!

House cup 2015 review for Gryffindor!

Haha aww this has made me smile so much. It's so fun, I really loved it. And seeing the Marauders get beat at their own game was so brilliant. I loved the twist that the Hufflepuffs knew where they were and worked out the spell.

Everyone seemed in character here. Sirius with his overdramatics and Remus being ever sensible, even in the middle of a water fight! Im guessing james was the spy because of his cloak?

I liked the idea of the water balloons! Is that canon? I wasn't sure. But the fact james has a thing for expelliarmus just like harry ends up having was really cute, I liked the link. Never ones to be beaten though, id love to know how round 2 pans out haha!

Great story Tammi!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #39, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Perfect Present: The Perfect Present

20th June 2015:
Hi,

Here for House Cup 2015 Gryffindor, Amazing Race Part 2.

So I saw Cedric on your AP and couldn't resist. I really like Cedric and I was so gutted that he wasn't in the books for long. I'm love it when authors write about him.

And this was so cute! I loved the little tidbits at the start - him leaving his christmas shopping until last minute and making sure he had everything gift wrapped. I also loved his internal debate over whether to get Cho a gift or not. I think all teenagers go through this kind of thing when dating so it made me smile to read.

The gift he finally picks though is really cute. I like the Quidditch theme and of course the tornadoes. As he thinks, it seems like the perfect gift.

I'm really glad I stopped by here, this was really lovely and put a smile on my face!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #40, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingFeel Again: Feel Again

20th June 2015:
Hey

I'm here for the House Cup 2015 Gryffindor, Amazing Race Part 2.

So, I really wasn't sure what to expect when I started reading this. Immediately I could tell James had some Quidditch accident - a horrific one too with the sounds. With the not moving etc. I feel like it's probably some kind of spine injury but I guess that's not important here.

You described the pain and how quickly everything happened really well, I was instantly caught up and I really wanted James to be okay. The sign of not being able to move his toes though doesn't look good.

As I said at the start, I really didn't know what to expect from this but since reading the summary again it all makes sense. I thought we would find out more about James but instead you focused on all the houses joining together and wishing him well. This was especially more poignant as he was just feeling so low and humiliated as he made his way through the crowd but then everyone applauds him. It honestly felt like such a wonderful moment and really great for house unity - great job!

I can't believe you wrote this in the short time you did and in the early hours of the morning - you'd never know it to read it!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #41, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingLithium: Lithium

20th June 2015:
Hi,

Here for House Cup 2015 Gryffindor, Amazing Race Part 2.

Okay... completely mixed feelings here. James and Lily are my OTP so to read James acting this way really saddens me and like you said at the start, I could never ever believe this happened. However, I was really intrigued by the idea and thought you wrote it really really well!

The guilt James feels at the start and the way he wrestles with himself to finally stop using the love potion was more like the James I know. It was sad that he'd sunk so low though.

And when Lily realises what he's been doing the last five years... well. She reacted better than I think people could have expected her to but when Voldemort comes in, her feelings for Harry and even James to an extent are truly revealed.

One thing I did find interesting though was the similarities and differences between Harry and Voldemort in this version of events. Both conceived under a love potion but (if the book events are still true) Harry is still capable of love and Voldemort isn't - even though they both loose their parents. Is that because deep down Lily did love James a bit maybe? I'm not sure but I thought it was interesting anyway.

I thought the lyrics worked well in this and like I said, I thought this was a really interesting chapter and really well written!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #42, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing(Sometimes) Love: Just Ain't Enough

20th June 2015:
Hey!

Here for House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor, Amazing Race part 2.

Wow. So much sadness in this... I'm not sure where to start. I adore Tonks and Remus and I'm always sad when I read about them - particularly these moments.

I think the first section was totally believeable. The argument and them both saying things they don't mean, or interpretting the others actions wrong. It's just a complete mix up and mistakes and that's so sad.

I don't blame Tonks feeling second best - especially with all the hormones and emotions running high. It's completely what my reaction would have been too. She also still feels guilty about Sirius clearly and mistakes Remus's hesitation as him blaming her too. And Remus! I wanted to shake him so bad in this! You got his character absolutely spot on not believing he is good enough to fight for Tonks. I always wish he would see himself as we all saw him. But anyway, spot on with his character.

You also did a wonderful job of capturing the disarray and horror of the battle while still focusing on Tonks and Remus. Tonks' desperation to find Remus was clear and I really wanted her to find him before he died. I would have been gutted if they couldn't take back their fight. It was just a look but that's all they needed. I'm glad they got that, it's better than nothing. My heart still completely broke when they got hit by the killing curses. It brought back the sadness of their deaths.

You mentioned in your AN feeling this was rusty - I don't think it was at all. This was amazingly well written! You did an awesome job!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #43, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingMy Little Girl: My Little Girl

20th June 2015:
Hey!

I'm here for the House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor. Amazing race part 2. I was browsing and this caught my eye.

Um, this was so cute and heart warming to read! You really wrote the father daughter relationship well and the love Bill feels for Victoire is so evident. It really worked well with the lyrics too.

I loved that you gave us a glimpse of the past and how things were when they Vic was young. Her personality was very much how I see her to be in my head canon so that was nice for me. The moments you picked were great though and you got across so much with each one.

I loved the thoughts of Bill with regards to Teddy. He knows he's well suited to his daughter and he'd rather no one else marry her but he still has to check she wants to do it and still had the protectiveness a father should have. The bit about the Beaters bat particularly made me smile. I could just imagine Bill doing that if the occasion called for it.

Overall this was just so lovely to read and I'm so glad I found it. Your descriptions were lovely throughout and it was so inline with my head canon it was uncanny! Great job!

Lauren

Author's Response: This fic is so old it's like a blast from the past to see new reviews on it! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. The song fit Bill, Victoire, and Teddy so well that as soon as I heard it I knew I had to write about it.

I imagine Bill as a very protective father, but he knows Teddy is right for Victoire. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingclipped wings: the quickening.

20th June 2015:
Sian!

I'm back again for the House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor. Amazing race part 2. You updated just in time.

Aww Hepzibah isn't dealing with this well is she? My heart breaks for her - having your heart broken is so sad and painful and she was so swept away she never saw it coming. It's so awful.

Of course this isn't helped by the vicious rumours or her parents! Their reaction really angered me. It was so horrible to read how she was being treated. I wasn't surprised though - again it's part of that society isn't it?

Oh man - she's pregnant. I should have seen that coming. The secret she managed to keep is going to come out now. I feel so sorry for her, I feel like she's going to run away or something. I just hope it works out for her in the end...

As it worked last time, I hope you update soon as I want to read more!!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #45, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingclipped wings: the rejection.

20th June 2015:
Sian!

I'm back again for the House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor. Amazing race part 2.

Ahh I knew it. I knew this would happen but to read it - especially the ending was brutal. God my heart broke for Hepzibah. That was just cruel.

From the start the outlook didn't look great for her - the silence from him, the doubt in her mind. Questioning him. Her mother and father asking about him. But at the dance when he called her. Just ouch. It's a cruel society to be apart of and Hepzibah got caught up way too quickly. You've really captured that in these chapters which makes his suck wonderful reading, although sad.

You haven't got anymore chapters for me to enjoy at the moment but the story isn't marked complete so I hope there's more and that thinks start to look up for Hepzibah, although I'm not sure what will happen from here.

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #46, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingclipped wings: the fall.

20th June 2015:
Sian!

I'm back again for the House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor. Amazing race part 2.

Hmm. I feel bad choice are being made here.

First I'll talk about the way you've described first loves and stolen moments together. I just think it's perfect. Each moment together and the thrill of finding two minutes alone to steal a kiss etc. I found myself living the story and willing them to have the chance together so great job on that.

Now, I completely understand what's happening next. When you're young and in love it's natural but i can't help but feel in this society she's going to now come across as damaged/used goods or whatever. Which is completely wrong of course. It just seems to me that's what's going to happen. I guess I'll have to see.

Can I just say, the heart and soul quote made me totally think of Become Jane and James McAvoy and made me so so happy!! Eek!! Thank you for using that, I'm in such a good mood now hahaha!!

Another wonderful chapter my dear, I'm nervous but excited to see what the next chapter holds.

Lauren

Author's Response: Hi again, Lauren!

Hmm, you might be right about the bad choices that are being made here!

I'm so pleased you enjoyed that! I really wanted to get the idea of these stolen moments across - the way that they're so precious to Hepzibah and that she's starting to live for them, because she wants to be with him all the time. You're right, that what they do next is understandable, but unfortunately in the time - maybe not so much.

Hehe I thought you'd like that! I didn't mean it as a quote (I don't think I've watched the film quite as much as you :P) but I'm pleased it conjured up those references for you!

Thank you for another lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #47, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingclipped wings: the passion.

20th June 2015:
Sian!

I'm back again for the House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor. Amazing race part 2.

Once again I'm blown away with how much you say in so few a words. The descriptions throughout are honestly delightful and I watch the whole thing play out in my mind

Seventeen. Hmm maybe it's the cynic in me but I think it's a bit young to be in love. Hepzibah seems blown away by the attention and the clear good looks of Edmund but at this stage I think it's more likely to be a strong crush that could turn to love. Maybe I'm wrong. I still like Hepzibahs innocent nature and how naive she seems, but I feel like his might be the undoing of her.

I'm a bit concerned as to what these rumours are that she's ignoring - I hope they're not bad. For some reason I get the feeling Edmund maybe seeing other people but I'm probably completely wrong.

Another amazing chapter my dear, I can't wait to read on! Your descriptions really set this piece apart. They're wonderful.

Lauren

Author's Response: Lauren ♥

You're so sweet to me! It was definitely an effort to cut each chapter down to 500 words but I'm glad that you think I managed to say a lot in that short amount anyway!

Haha, you're not a cynic :P I imagine things being very different at this point but you're definitely right in that thinking Hepzibah is young and rather naive. She wants to be in love more than anything and this amazing man has swept her off her feet - I can't really blame her for being caught up in it all!

Thank you so much for another wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingclipped wings: the meeting.

20th June 2015:
Sian!

I'm here for the House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor. Amazing race part 2.

Okay, can you please explain to me how you write something so amazing in such few words? 500 words and I didn't once feel like you lacked any description or anything. You've also managed to convey so much with one line of dialogue. I'm seriously in awe my friend!

I'm instantly intrigued into this story. The title makes me feel this match is going to be smooth so I can't wait to read on and see what you have in store. I hope we learn more about Hepzibah and Edmund. From what I can gather, Hepzibah seems close to her family and once to make them proud. I liked her girlish nature though and how amusing she found the social etiquette around her. As for Edmund, he kinda seemed like every girls dream here but I'm almost sure there will be more to the story...

Anyway, great job my dear, I can't wait to read on!

Lauren

Author's Response: Lauren! ♥

*blushes* Thank you! I did a lot of editing, maybe that's the secret? :P I'm so pleased that you enjoyed this though, and that you didn't think it was really obviously lacking anything, even though it was only 500 words.

I'm really glad that you're already intrigued about this story and the characters, even though we're only 500 words in! Hepzibah was fun to write - she's definitely girlish and a bit naive, and it was fun to develop her character (or reverse it) from the woman we see in the books. Haha, Edmund does seem pretty perfect, right? But maybe there is more to him than that...

Thank you for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingA white, white world.: A gurgle of clarity.

12th June 2015:
Hey again.

Here for the House Cup 2015 - gryffindor!

Oh Kiana! This made me so sad and so happy at the same time. Alice and Frank... I always get sad reading about them and what happened. And even though you stuck to canon and didn't make them better or anything, there's like a hopeful tone in this story. Alice is confused and doesn't know who she is or what happened to her, but Franks next to her and makes her smile and she dreams of Neville until Augusta finally brings him to see them. The whole thing was just so sweet and it brought a tear to my eye. Especially the bit where Augusta talks to Alice... I like how you had Alice see a softer side to her, and showed how much she loves Neville too. The bit where she wonders if she should have come sooner was especially heart wrenching - despite what she thinks I'm certain it wouldn't have made any difference.

Again, I have to compliment you on your writing. The way you make words flow so beautifully is really an art form and it makes reading anything you write just a joy. I like the focus on colours too as Alice doesn't really know what's happening... The White of the hospital, blue of the healers and red and green of christmas.

As always, a wonderful job. I really need to stop by here more often &hearts

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #50, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingle ciel saigne pour nous. : la lune et l’étoile.

11th June 2015:
Hey Kiana!

House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

Okay I'll start by wow. The writing in this is truly truly beautiful okay? The words just all fit so well together and flow so well and I just read the whole thing so easily you know? It was almost poetic. And the descriptions! I love them... I could just picture everything, every detail. It really is a stunning piece of work overall.

So Scorpius and Victoire... a pairing I've never read before... I'm completely a Teddy/Vic and Rose/Scorp shipper but I liked this still which I can't always say about pairings that aren't my head canon. I felt sorry for Scorpius, at the start he's so desperate for her love but Vic seems dreamy and not with him at all. The more she puts it off though the more he becomes the far away one until she loses him. Cleverly done.

I adored the French you used through out this, infact, it was the title that drew me in to start with.

Absolutely fantastic job with this - I honestly adored the whole thing!

Lauren

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>