Reading Reviews From Member: FredWeasleyIsMyKing
  
364 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingLying Josephine: Brave Face, Kid

29th July 2015:
Tanya

God, I don't even know where to start with this. I'm useless at reviews at the best of times but when I read something like this, well I have to try. I couldn't not tell you how wonderful this was. After seeing everyone encourage you to post C6, and how determined you were to get it done, I had to stop by and oh my goodness I'm glad I did. How have I not read this before?

I really ought to review each chapter, I'll try and go back and fill those in because they deserve extra love too. I've just literally sat glued to this though so please forgive me but reviewing in between wasn't really an option haha! I had to keep going. So this hopefully will kinda cover a bit of everything.

This story... your writing... is incredible. You write in a way that just makes everything so easy to read. It's just so easy to loose myself completely in the story, to watch the scenes play out in my head as if I'm actually watching instead of reading. And the plot, well you completely have me hooked! I need more! Nothing feels rushed at all and even though you jump around between the different times, I really like that. I feel like your keeping me on edge and I'm finding out things as and when I need too. I must admit to, the fact we keep getting the moments with Fred just makes my day. Every chapter I was frightened you wouldn't need to go back anymore but I'm so glad you did each time. A few of the twists and turns have had me stunned too - usually I like to try and guess where things are headed but I didn't have time with this. I just read. Her first conversation with George in the last chapter, when she admits she protected and healed and Fred made her follow George left me open mouthed. Of course Fred would do that but it was so heart breaking to watch them both think it should by themselves taking his place when really it shouldn't have been any of them. And George doesn't understand why and she hasn't told him everything... Also, Fred's funeral. I had actual tears. The oxymoron sentence - full of life Fred in a box had me right back to where I was eight years ago when he died and I was so gutted and heart broken and you brought it all back and I was such a mess and how did you write it so beautifully? I can't even deal.

The twins. Okay, this is hands down the best version of the twins I have ever read. Ever. Fred is my favourite character in the series and to have the chance to read more of him when he is written so well is just the most amazing gift ever. The moment he was in the story I was blown away by your ability to make him so perfectly Fred Weasley. But both of them, the humour, the cockiness, the caring. The way they simply act and speak. I couldn't fault anything. And not only that but the way you handled George's grief is also fantastic. The anger, the pain, the trying to do things when he can. It all just makes them so perfect in my eyes. My biggest bugbear is when people write OOC and you didn't do that once.

Josephine is an unusual character but I've really fallen in love with her. Her awkwardness and silence is different to read but it works so well. Especially in the scenes with her and Fred. Their friendship seems so natural once he has her figured out and he speaks plenty for the both of them anyway. And her love for George. It's so freaking adorable. I feel for her so much not being able to deal with it well. But when they're together i find myself willing her to speak, to have the courage to tell him. I have no idea where this is going for the two of them but I can't wait to find out. George is obviously so broken at the minute but jo lets him deal with it however he needs to and it seems good for him. Even with his stupid comments which you know he doesn't mean the second he says them she just takes it and yeah, they're so adorable. I hope she finds the courage to tell him one day.

So yeah, this is probably one of the most incoherent reviews you've ever received but never mind. I hope my feelings for this came across. This story has quickly become one of the best and one of my favourites I've ever read. I loved every second and I can't wait for more. Yes, I will be joining in the encouragement with everyone else because you have such a gift here and you need to share it with us!! C7...? ;)

Amazing read!
Lauren

 Report Review

Review #2, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingFirst Kiss: First Kiss

19th July 2015:
Hey again!

House Cup 2015 Gryffindor!

Guess who's back again for more Lily and James goodness? Yes it's me!

How do you write James so cute? Gah I love him. I love that he's never been kissed because he's been waiting for Lily all this time and he gets all cute and embarrassed and I just wanted to hug him. I also thought it was funny that he doesn't understand girls at all - the need to talk about things like kissing and the others spreading rumors about him. I don't disagree with the need to discuss everything with other girls - that's just what we do. It's not so nice that the others spread rumors though.

Lily in this was one of my favourites out of what I've read tonight. Her being all frazzled from being late and feeling happy from Alice and Franks experience. Her unable to leave the whole James has never been kissed thing alone to - her curiosity getting the better of her. This is how I imagine her to be.

And they kissed! I liked that Lily initiated it and James was so happy bless him. Gah just so cute. You make me so happy with Lily and James feels, thank you for that.

Another lovely oneshot! You really have a gift with characterisation and Lily and James in particular!

 Report Review

Review #3, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingStaring: Staring

19th July 2015:
Hey again!

House Cup Review 2015 - Gryffindor

Yeah I came back for more of your Lily and James goodness.

So a bit different here, this is before they're together. Lily is clearly falling for him though which is why she finds him staring so intensely so bothering. James was funny, I think I believe him about the staring, some of the time. The details he noticed about her are so sweet. Right down to her freckles. He's definitely right that noone looks at her as much as he must do.

I'm glad you let Lily give him a little bit of hope at the end. It definitely made me happy to see the beginnings of them possibly getting together. James is James though he won't give up. I have faith.

Another awesome one shot!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #4, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingIf You Want To: If You Want To

19th July 2015:
Hey again,

House Cup Review 2015 - Gryffindor.

So was I going to pass up the chance to read more Lily and James? Of course not! Especially the way you write them. It's so true to my head canon it's scary!

Can I just read this version of james forever? He's so cute and such a sweetheart and I just want to wrap him up in a hug. He knows Lily is drunk and doesn't want to take advantage even though she makes it so hard for him - he has amazing self control here! he's like her for so long. But he refuses the kiss he so desperately wants and also sleeps on the floor - true gentleman indeed.

Lily was quite funny drunk. Using it to give her the courage to do what she wants to do. She was surprisingly unembarrassed in the morning I thought after the way she acted but i was so happy they had breakfast and she thanked him for what he'd done. But also they finally kissed now they were not drunk and speaking honestly with each other - very cute.

When she first said she would have regretted kissing him drunk though and he was disappointed, I could almost see his sad face and I wanted to hug him more.

Again, I really enjoyed this cute Lily and James snippit. Your version of them is spot on to mine and reading them like this fills me with so much happiness, honestly. I love it. Keep it up!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #5, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingYet: Yet

19th July 2015:
Hey again!

House Cup 2015 Review Gryffindor

So after reading the last thing I needed to come and find something cute and look what I stumbled upon! This made me feel all happy and warm and fuzzy again. You write Lily and James so well!

Just the moment of them two laughing together and lying together was sweet. I was pretty sure the 'thing' Lily referred to was 'I love you' but it was good to see that confirmed at the end. The bit with James hair was really funny... 27 and a half minutes is very specific for perfecting his messy style haha! What I liked most about the moment is it showed clearly that they're obviously comfortable with each other and they make each other laugh... this is what a couple she be in my opinion and what makes these two in particular so perfect. I loved reading your version of them.

This was definitely an excellent one shot and really lifted my mood - great job!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #6, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingBeside Yourself: Beside Yourself

19th July 2015:
Hey.

House Cup 2015 Review - Gryffindor

Wow, okay. Now I'm really in trouble. This was so hard to read in the sense it was so brilliant and killed all my feels.

I wasn't exactly sure what was going off to start with, but the confusion was good... I needed to keep going to understand. I thought Lily was dead to start with, and this would be her and James in the afterlife but then something wasn't right when Sirius started talking.

But it was different - Lily somehow survived the attack. I was kind of sad there wasn't more detail how but that wasn't the point of this. I was so gutted James still had to die, but from the James I know from canon, dying to save his family would be right for him. Still. I'm so sad.

First things, your characterisation, even in this AU was perfect. Sirius and Remus. Sirius just shouting and trying to get a reaction and Remus trying to diffuse the situation. Lily, god. How do you even contemplate what she's going through? All of them say things they don't mean though and you just have to hope that they can get passed it in the future - they need each other now James has gone.

Lily. I don't know much about mental illness or anything but you wrote this so well and it was heart breaking to watch her fall apart. Even Harry wasn't reaching her. I was so heart broken for her and there was no happiness all the way through. You're a mean author! ha!

Overall this was truly a fantastically written piece, despite the sadness and heart shattering nature of it! You really have a gift and I hope you do well in the challenges!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #7, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingHappiness: The Eye of the Beholder

19th July 2015:
Hey

House Cup Review 2015 Gryffindor

Okay, give me a minute to recover from that.

That was so sweet and lovely and when you think of what's going to happen after heartbreaking too. James and Lily are my OTP and seeing them together and happy made my day.

James is such a cutie in this - exactly how I picture him to be. His amazement that Lily wants to be with him and worrying it's actually a dream is so sweet. And then the worry of happiness...

In the middle of the war it's understandable why James worries about this si much, and from what we know in canon, Lily is the type of person to put on a front so others aren't suffering too. I love how you pieced this all together and they worked well as a pair, reassuring and being there for each other. Like I said, this is the Lily and James I believe in so this was perfect for me.

The line where Lily says there is a good chance their time will be short = my heart broken.

Overall this was really cute and I really loved it! Your characterisation of Lily and James was awesome and the idea just really sweet!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #8, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing(Event Three) Moony's Memories: One.

19th July 2015:
Hey again!

House Cup 2015 review for Gryffindor

Oh I loved this Dee! But you made me so happy and then you made me sad again! WHY DO YOU DO THIS TO ME. My feels are broken.

The first section was so fun, I loved it. Characterisation is such a strong suit of yours and you effortlessly made the Marauders come to life. Remus has to go through so much but with his friends there everything seems that little bit brighter for him.

When they caught by McGonagall though. I was laughing so much - the lines they each said were perfect. They're so great!

The end though... first we see Remus suffering when Harry mentions James... I need to read that section again. I've never considered it from Remus's POV before but you made me do it here. I really like what you did. You get so distracted by Harry getting upset, you forget how hard that moment must have been for Remus.

But the last bit. Eugh, when he's fighting for Teddy. I was filling up again. It's so sad but you wrote his last moments beautifully. And even when he knows its the end he just thinks about seeing his friends again. Man, this was tough.

Again I can't commend you enough on characterisation. They are just right and everything just feels perfect when I read your stuff. This was a great entry for the HC!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #9, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingI Saw Him Once : I Saw Him Once

19th July 2015:
Hi Dee!

House Cup 2015 Gryffindor!

Aww this was such a cute little story - something to make me feel better after all the heartbreak haha!

I love Luna and all her little quirks and I think you captured them perfectly here. She's in her element looking for the Crumple-Horned Snorkack and this is exactly how I pictured her to be after the war.

Ned was so cute. You could see straight away that him and Luna were lovely together. His enthusiasm for creatures and exploring... it was like the male version of Luna!

I was sad for a moment when she picked to follow the beast. I expected it, it's Luna after all but the ending made me squeal with happiness - he'd followed her! I didn't realise it was their wedding to start with the yellow dress, but it's Luna, I should have guessed haha!

Your descriptions at the start were amazing! Particularly of the forest. I felt like I was there with her, taking in all the surroundings so amazing job there. I also loved the comment about the red hair reminding Luna of Ginny... I love them two as friends!

Amazing, once again hun!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #10, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingLove is for Fools: Not a Fool

19th July 2015:
Dee &hearts

House Cup Review 2015, Gryffindor

Okay first wow. I had a go at the alphabetized challenge and it was so difficult and you made it seem easy here and not at one point did the writing feel forced, just so you could make it work for the challenge so a huge huge huge kudos to you. That's truly amazing.

Next, the feels. Darn woman, you've really tugged at my heart strings today! The relationship between Remus and Sirius is so sad... they know it's there and I just wished they could have had something, a moment but it was never to be. You've written Remus's emotions throughout this beautifully... him still loving Sirius despite what he thinks he did to Lily and James and feeling guilty when he finds out the actual truth.

Sirius is a little cruel here. From what I gather, he doesn't just know of Remus's feelings, he feels the same way. I understand he might be scared to show them, but either way he knows and he shouldn't flaunt the girls in front of Remus.

Your last few lines were really sweet and heartbreaking. I hope that's what it's like for Sirius too. Zonko's heaven.

Awesome one shot again - how you can write something so awesome in 500 words amazes me. You have to teach me your ways!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #11, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingPrisoner 1272: Prisoner 1272

19th July 2015:
Hey,

Here for Gryffindor House Cup Review 2015

So coming back for more as I'm really enjoying your work! It's been great to come and read!

This was completely different to your other stuff - you mentioned it would be in your AN - but it was still just as good. I've not read anything with Barty's wife or her time in Azkaban so this was really interesting for me.

The first section made me think of les mis. The prisoner with the number... 24601... But yeah I think that was probably how it is in Azkaban. You loose everything and you made that clear.

I thought it was clever that you didn't give it away straight away who it was. Sirius crossed my mind at first but as I got more into it I realised who it was. The flashback of the memory was interesting - I can't imagine how hard it was for Barty to let her go.

You wrote the death scene hauntingly well. The whole thing of her not being her anymore and stuff. It was also kind of sad to see she still thinks of him as innocent, but I guess it must be hardest for his mother.

Once again I'm in awe of your writing! You are amazing!!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #12, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Namesake : The Namesake

19th July 2015:
Hey,

Here for Gryffindor House Cup Review 2015

Oh my god Dee! What have you done to me!

So, even though i knew fred wasn't going to be around in this I still had to read it - I couldn't resist and you didn't disappoint. It was so cute and heart breaking at the same time.

Poor George. I can't even imagine how he must have suffered after the war but I was glad to see he managed to make his peace with it. I'm sure his family played a huge part of that. But who can refuse Molly Weasley when she insists he goes to the ball? And lucky she did - I liked this is how he met back up with Angelina.

And baby fred! Aww so cute. I George's speech made me tear up so much. It's so cruel that grown up fred isn't there but it's just a nice moment that George shares with his twin. He would have been an awesome uncle. He'd have been the best.

I loved the ending. It's like fred heard him and is showing him his congratulations. Amazing.

Okay I have to go wipe my eyes. Amazing job one again. Your work is truly amazing.

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #13, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Proposal : The Proposal

19th July 2015:
Hey,

Here for Gryffindor House Cup Review 2015

Oh my god Dee! How have I not read this before? This was incredible!

I do love Ron and Hermione and you got Ron perfectly. I've complemented you so many times on this today but you really have a gift with characterisation. You always write them beautifully so it could be an extra piece jk wrote herself.

The first part made me laugh. I thought you were starting with the proposal but then it turned out to be harry! I love that those two are still close and harry helped him so much prepare.

I have to agree with most of Rons thoughts - public is a lot of pressure unless you're sure it's going to be a yes. Also Valentine's Day is way too cheesy - I'm glad he picked the fortnight after.

The section where he talks about their home life was so cute. This is how I picture Ron and Hermione and I've loved it. They still bicker but that's part of making them them. It wouldn't be right if they didn't. And Ron loving the tv made me smile, I can imagine him watching muggle films for some reason.

Okay the actual proposal. I was basically hermione. I cried a little bit. It was so sweet and lovely and just gosh. Yes. I'm not coherent after reading it - sorry.

Honestly Dee this was so sweet and lovely, I adored every second of this!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #14, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingTaking the Train: Taking the Train

19th July 2015:
Hey,

Here for Gryffindor House Cup Review 2015

Wow this was a really good oneshot and quite different to anything I've read before. You had some really original ideas included which I liked. The idea of needing someone, and picking Snape to be waiting we're all really good.

Your characterisation of Harry and Snape were both really good. I don't think snapes that easy to write so huge kudos to you. Also the mentions of Lily - still after even more time it's still her for him. It's kinda sad really. They're conversation was interesting though and it's good that despite everything that's happened they can get passed it to some degree.

I also loved your descriptions at the start. Particularly the part where harry was dying. The whole scene was really sad but beautifully written. You did a great job of putting that across.

Anyway, I really enjoyed this! Great job!

Lauren

Author's Response: Hello Lauren!

Thanks for reading this story - yours is the first review on it since 2011!

I'm glad that you enjoyed this story, particularly the characterization. I generally prefer to write minor characters, so part of my challenge for this story was to keep Harry and Snape, two somewhat difficult characters to write, in character.

Thanks for the review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingGame On: Volume II: Playing by the Rules- HeyMrsPotter- Hufflepuff

19th July 2015:
Hey,

Here for Gryffindor House Cup Review 2015

Okay fred Weasley? There's no way I was passing up the chance to read this.

I kinda love hermione and fred together which is weird for me because I'm a huge Romonie fan but hey, never mind.

Your fred was so well written! I loved him throughout. The jokes and the bit of cockiness, your wrote him perfectly which made me so happy. The playing chess with percy comment definitely made me laugh. The flirting definitely built up though - the spin the bottle suggestion and stuff. It was his bold move at the end though. Snog me. I actually laughed out loud at that. It's exactly something he would do. I'll never look at scrabble the same way again. Oh, and I'd definitely love to play with Fred haha!

Your hermione was well written too. Perhaps a little bolder than in canon with her romance but it a situation like this, I think it called for it. Freds different to Ron and brought out a different side to her.

Well done on an awesome entry! I loved it!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #16, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingGame On: Volume II: Into the Maze - Freda&Georgina - Hufflepuff

19th July 2015:
Hey,

Here for Gryffindor House Cup Review 2015

I like how you've taken on another task from a different point of view - I find these really interesting!

I sympathise for Fleur sometimes. To be picked for the Triwizard tournament she must be a gifted witch but I don't think this always comes across in the books. I think you got this across here really well. I'm also glad you did the book maze, rather than the movie maze - much more interesting.

The obstacles you put her up against we're really interesting - I liked the idea of the wall and her figuring it out. And the fog sounded awful. But again, you showed she was skilled and she worked it all out. The Boggart was awful for her, but I guessed that was what it was - at least it wasn't real!

But moody/crouch! Ooh! Obviously I knew this was coming but I was also nervous/excited when he did. Poor Fleur, that part was unfair for her but the whole tournament was unfair really.

Well done on another awesome entry!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #17, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingGame On: Volume II: Under the Lake - Freda&Georgina - Hufflepuff

19th July 2015:
Hey,

Here for Gryffindor House Cup Review 2015

Ooh this was really interesting, seeing the second task from Cedric's point of view. I really loved what you did here.

I liked Cedric's character. What we knew from canon you kept to but you also extended his character too and gave us more about him. That's one thing that always upsets me about Cedric, we didn't get much time with him.

His care for cho was so clear and sweet, I really think those two are sweet are as a couple. The whole way through the piece he is worried about her and desperate to get her free.

I liked your description of the mermaids! They didn't sound nice at all.

Ahh I like this version of Cedric wanting to go back down and help. He comes across as that kind of guy so I like that interpretation!

Well done on an awesome entry!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #18, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingGame On: Volume II: The Game - MrsJaydeMalfoy - Hufflepuff

19th July 2015:
Hey,

Here for Gryffindor House Cup Review 2015

This was so clever! Once again you've come up with a clever way of using the prompt. How many games did you get in here? So many! I'm so impressed. And you used them all really cleverly to describe how love can be. I particularly liked the cat and mouse and the red light green light - I think women can particularly be bad at changing their mind on what's okay and not - I know I can be depending what mood I'm in.

I was wondering if you were going to have it relating back to someone, and I did wonder if it would be james. I think the whole idea suits him well, it was really cute in the end. I can very much imagine james thinking along these lines.

Well done on another awesome entry!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #19, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingGame On: Volume II: Truth - MrsJaydeMalfoy - Hufflepuff

19th July 2015:
Hey

Here for Gryffindor in the House Cup 2015!

This was a really clever take on the truth or dare game, using magic to ensure everyone was playing properly haha! I don't think I would be brace enough to play this game - there's literally no getting out of it. It's definitely the kind of thing i could see George coming up with. Also, it seems freds very much like his father and uncle, stealing the game.

I thought the dare and truth you came up with were funny and definitely similar to the sort of thing we get given when ive played the game before. Poor Scorpius seems to have been dragged into this a lot though! Rose was so mortified but the result was funny! Hugo's joke at the end really made me laugh.

This was really great. The idea was creative, it read smoothly and made me smile a few different times. Great job!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #20, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingMeddling with Marauders: Meeting Lily Evans

19th July 2015:
Eek Dee!

Here for Gryffindor for the House Cup 2015.

Oh man, this can't be the last chapter :( I'm enjoying it so much - I hope you'll be updating soon.

I have to now commend you Dumbledore must be near impossible to write but you pulled him off. The twinkling eyes and only seeming to give half the information was very Dumbledore like. I thought you pulled him off.

The whole situation must be so overwhelming for hermione though. Sat talking to Lily Evans who she knows is dead where she's from just must be so surreal for her. Lily was so sweet though, and I loved that. They made her feel welcome. The other girls seemed nice enough too.

But breakfast - meeting remus and sirius! Hehe aww I loved that bit. I can't imagine how shocking that must have been for her but you wrote the awkwardness really well - thank goodness Lily was there to save her. I couldn't help wondering what Lily thought though - if that was me I would have mistook Hermione's shock to be liking remus hehe!! And then sirius. His line about james and the green eyes monster was absolutely perfect. I was laughing so much

This was such a good chapter and such an excellent story overall, please update soon!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #21, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingMeddling with Marauders: Opportunity Arises

19th July 2015:
Ahh Dee!!

House Cup 2015, Gryffindor (before I forget ewith excitement)

This is AMAZING! I wasn't expecting this to happen at all. I was so curious to how Hermione was going to go back and this was awesome. But I'll try not to get ahead of myself.

Again you have Hermione's character down so well. Her keeping the time turner secret. It's like she knows something like this moment is going to come up so she needs to be prepared. She's always one step ahead and you've used her to her full potential in this. Her Gryffindor courage also means she doesn't think twice about the dangerous mission in front of her. She just knows what she needs to do and does it. Excellent.

I love how gradually you eased us into finding out she's gone back further that intended. The hint that the time turner took longer than usual and then the unknown teacher saying "Potter and Black" I was instantly suspicious but it was fun gradually coming to the same conclusion as Hermione does when she sees a younger looking Dumbledore. The last sentence though - awesome cliff hanger. You have such a skill of getting people hooked! I love it. I'm gutted the next chapter is the last but I look forward to reading it now!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #22, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingMeddling with Marauders: Too Little, Too Late

19th July 2015:
Hey again Dee :)

House Cup 2015 Review, Gryffindor

I was wondering where this was going to jump to but after reading this, I must admit I'm loving the slower build up. Most time travel fics I've read have the person (Hermione) going back straight away so this was a bit different in that respect. I like it.

Ron and Hermione were pretty cute in this. There was nothing solid between them but the care they so evidently have for each other really shone through. Hermione worrying about Ron's arms, him worrying about her pain. And the cute back pat that she couldn't bring herself to tell him was actually hurting her haha! Aww all so cute.

As minor as she was to this chapter, I thought your Madam Pomfrey was pretty spot on too. Her grumblings under her breath and actions all again felt so in character which makes this really wonderful to read.

Ahh so the five hour rule. I like that, that's interesting and very clever. If time turners could just magically fix things like that, you would think someone would have gone and stopped Voldemort before right? But how is she going to go back then? What are they going to do? I'm so intrigued by this now. You've really got me hooked!

Great chapter Dee!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #23, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingMeddling with Marauders: The Last Time-Turner

19th July 2015:
Hey Dee!

Here for Gryffindor House Cup 2015!

I really loved this prologue, you've instantly got me hooked and I can't wait to read more.

I think what I loved most about this is that you kept it in canon. It's a scene I'm familiar with but seeing it from this alternate angle is really interesting. You also seem to have Hermione pretty much perfected so it read really well and it was like being back reading that scene in the books again.

Hermione finding the time turner was perfect. If anyone was going to find it, it was her. She always spots the little things that the boys in particular never notice. With all the action going on around though it was no wonder she didn't manage to tell anyone about it - again I'm so excited by how wonderfully you slotted this in. It's a good job she didn't have time to over think anything either - she just quickly pocketed it. Given a bit of time I'm not sure she would have made the same decision.

So overall, I'm excited to read more! Huge kudos to you for getting so much action and excitement into just a prologue! Great job!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #24, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingBirthday Drinks: Birthday Drinks

11th July 2015:
Hey!

House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

So Weasley twins - I can't pass up a chance to read them ever. Even when it's a story like this which kills me and my feels!

I thought you characterised George well here. It was nice to see that most of the time, his life is all good. He's happy with Angelina and his kids and he's got his and Fred's business on track and everything.

But then this day - I can't even begin to imagine what it must be like for him. You really captured it well though with all the memories of him and Fred together. It's so tragic they were split up but he lives on through George's memories and as painful as that is for him, it's also hopefully good too.

Hermione is the one who leaves the bottle? I wasn't expecting that at all but it was a sweet twist that she's the one who knows that's what he needs. Then she looks after him too. It's really lovely.

This was so heartbreaking and lovely at the same time. I have such mixed emotions I can't deal with it! Your writing really flowed lovely throughout the whole thing and you captured the moment perfectly. Great job.

Lauren

Author's Response: Lauren,

Thanks for the kind words! I really felt proud of myself for this one, so thank you for the affirmation.

Frankie


 Report Review

Review #25, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingPainted : Painted

11th July 2015:
Meg!

House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor.

Meg. My feels. What have you done?

Okay first things first, well done on 500 words! That's so difficult and you did awesome here! Second of all, I loved the idea for this. I can imagine Lily being really creative with painting and stuff, and using it as an outlet for everything.

I liked the moments you picked. I think they were all key in Lily's life and you can see why she disappears off to paint. That was the room of requirement she found right? I wonder where all her paintings went... I have visions of Harry somehow discovering it and seeing her name on the paintings. That would be so cute.

Okay, as a Jily shipper I got a tad excited when they were together and having Harry. The nursery sounds way too adorable. Little Hedwigs painted everywhere.

But then the last one. No. I didn't want to read it. The last sentence is just so brutal. It doesn't give you time to prepare or anything. It really got to me so great job on your part, even though I am a mess now!

Amazing one shot dear, beautifully written!

Lauren

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>