Reading Reviews From Member: FredWeasleyIsMyKing
  
301 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Best Brother Ever: The Best Brother Ever

19th October 2014:
Sian! Oh you! *hugs tightly* This. Wow, I can't even tell you how grateful I am. I honestly love this so much. Thank you. You're so so sweet to write this for me.

The twins. Who wouldn't love them? Reading them in this was just so perfect. They were spot on character wise and the story just was just so heart warming. It put a massive smile on my face. I love how proud Molly was of her boys too. Her worrying about the presents and what they think just all so canon.

Honestly Sian, I really loved this. Thank you so much, it was a perfect present!! Sorry this review is just really a ramble of my thanks but yeah. I'm just a pile of mush that you wrote this for me.

Thank you x

 Report Review

Review #2, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingDon't Become Too Serious With Him, Rosie.: That Malfoy Boy

12th September 2014:
Hey :)

Lauren from the forums here for the Gryffindor review swap!

So I'll be honest, I've really got into next gen lately and Rose/Scorp are one of my fav couples. I love how you've set this up so far, the pair of them are so cute! Gah it makes me smile so much.

Your characterisation is really good, there's some really interesting characters. I love Scorp being a sweetheart, that's cute. Lily made me smile too. Ron's protectiveness was spot on I thought. Personally, Hermione was a tad shouty for me, but she wasn't too OOC. Basically, I thought you did a great job, and even though you had the daunting task of introducing so many characters, you did so without me getting too overwhelmed so kudos to you.

I like the story so far. I love the cliff hanger, I def want to know what Scorp wanted to tell Rose! I feel it may just be about liking her but I guess I have to wait and find out. I thought it was funny that everyone seems to feel the two of them should be together and how obvious it was that they like each other!

I didn't notice any grammar or spelling issues so great job there.

So yeah, overall you seriously have my interest. You had loads of cute little bits in there like Rose being a better keeper than Ron and Rose not being able to date a Malfoy. I look forward to reading more!

Lauren :)

Author's Response: Hiya Lauren! :D

Sorry it's taken me so long to respond, and to get to your review. I wanted to do both when I had a moment it was actually quiet in my house, so I could do each properly. :)

Same with me, actually. I used to read strictly Marauders, but there is something very sweet about Rose/Scorpius that had me just dying to write one myself.

Aww thank you! I did not want to make Scorpius a carbon copy of a young Draco. I wanted to make him all of the things I think Draco wished he could have been, instead of buying into all of his father's propaganda as a child. I think Lily might end up being my favorite character, besides Rose, to write in this story. She's pretty fun. :) I think with Hermione, it's just that this is being told from Rose's POV, and at least for me, most teenage girls take everything their mother's say as shouting, or being mean. Like when Hermione joked with James on the platform, and Rose's thoughts were very snarky about it. I didn't mean to make her too out of character. I'm sorry you felt that way. :(

:D I'm really happy to hear you like it! Yeah, it seems that it's quite obvious to everyone except Rose and Scorpius haha. Maybe they'll finally speak up to one another soon. ;)

Thank you so much, Lauren!! I'm glad you liked the little things that were thrown in and the chapter as a whole. I truly appreciate your review and all of the kind words!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

13th August 2014:
Hey again!

Really hoping this gets you to review 80 ;)

And here we are. Michelle is a total cow again. This is why I don't like her and never will! You write her well though, otherwise I wouldn't feel so strongly. I'm glad Abigail did at least give her an answer back and a slammed door. Much deserved!

But James &hearts he makes it all better! His mention of Michelle... I get the feeling he doesn't like her... I hope he intervenes at some point. Or helps Abigail stand up to her at least.

Yay! I knew James would love comic books too but it wasn't what I was thinking he was doing that night!! I agree with Abigail that he's so cute when he's excited. It puts a massive smile on my face! The bit about Ron getting him into it was cool, I like that you gave a bit of background.

He asked about a boyfriend! Checking out the competition methinks? He totally likes her! I'm almost positive!

Amazing chapter again, I honestly love this story so much!!

Lauren :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Talent Show

13th August 2014:
Hey Tammi!

Aww, I was really excited to read about the talent show. I thought it was a great idea of James so I looked forward to it. I felt for Abigail... it's such a big scary thing! James though. He's so lovely. Taking the attention off her that way was so lovely. Gah can I hug him please? He's so lovely and cute!!

Oh and his talents! Hehe, he was brilliant! I love his energy with everything. He's so enthusiastic, it makes a great character to read.

I really like William. He's a great friend for James. There was a little bit of teasing there which was fun to read. I was a bit gutted about not seeing the flip but still, it was a lovely little extra.

Michelle. Huh? Who knew she could be so... nice. It scared me a little! I still think Abigail should hang around with Isabella more though.

Great chapter though Tammi!

Lauren :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingJigsaw: Piece #1

4th August 2014:
Hey hey hey Sian!

Eek I'm so excited you've put this up here! I've been waiting so long! I know you've really been panicking about this Sian, but you really shouldn't... it's fantastic!

The first section. Man it really puts me on edge. You got so much tension into those few sentences! You also leave me completely puzzled about this man and who he is and how he got involved with this other cloaked figure. I have so many questions Sian! You have to hurry and post more so they can be answered!

Your description of the Daily Prophet was lovely, I really lost myself in it. You got both Roxi's annoyance at not having the name for herself she wants as well as her love of the paper and why she stays there. I could literally see and hear everything. It was brilliant.

I liked the parallels between Violet and Rita Skeeter! Her interest in Roxi's personal life definitely brought that out. But there was definitely a bit of tension from Roxi when her man was brought up! I look forward to reading more...

Just saying the added bit about George selling teacups - loved it! But then my heart broke when you said her parents can't celebrate his birthday.

Janes an interesting friend, and I loved the chatter they had. You could see they were really close and the conversation was really natural and not forced at all. You still built up the tension around Daniel though!

Ah! She has her first story. Fantastic end to the first chapter, I can't wait to read more! Honestly Sian, this is fantastic, please don't be worried!

Can't wait to read more :)

Lauren

Author's Response: Lauren!

I'm so excited to see you here and thank you so much for being patient with me and waiting and encouraging and everything, because I couldn't have done it without you!

Yay, tension is what I was hoping for, something mysterious and a little bit creepy. The questions will be answered in time!

I really enjoyed imagining the Prophet offices, and I'm so happy you liked the descriptions. At this point Roxy's really frustrated with her work but she does still love working there, and I wanted to get that across.

Poor Roxy, she hasn't got the best of colleagues here, and Violet's a bit of a busybody. Hmm, you're right to pick up on the tension ;)

I'm glad you liked the line about George selling the teacups! It was nice to inject some humour and a mention of her family in there, but I did feel a bit bad when I wrote about his birthday.

Jane and Roxy have been friends for about twelve years by this point so they're really close, and I'm glad that you could pick up on that too, and that the conversation seemed natural!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Lauren! You've reassured me so much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingDeath on the First: Chapter One

3rd August 2014:
Hey Sian!

I've finally made it here to review :D I'm so excited about this story! I can't wait to read it all. For now though I'm desperately trying to work out who this can be... I'll leave my thoughts as we go along...

So nine people... well, eight. Poor Parvati! In with the action straight away and I can't help but feel for her. What reason has the murderer got to kill Parvati? And want to kill more of them? Oh this has me thinking so much!

Now, occasionally the murderer thinks about other people, meaning I should be able to cross people off my list of people, as technically the murderer wouldn't think of themselves that way. But I don't know if this a trick by you! Just to throw us off the scent! I'll make notes though and see if it narrows it down...

I love the murderers thoughts. If it wasn't kind of creepy they would be really funny! You've also really thought of everything... like the fact they're all trapped together, giving the murderer chance to kill the rest of them. Brilliant. All though, not for the rest of them!

I like that Pansy already has a history following her that hints at past murder. I don't think it would be her though... it seems to obvious. Plus the murderer thinks about her so I don't know. Also Theo seems to have his mums past trailing him.

The murderer was very clever in seeming to put suspicion on Seamus to me with the conversation they "overheard". I'm interested to see how that develops!

So I've narrowed my list of suspects down... but I'm still not sure who it is yet... I eagerly await the next chapter!

Sian, this was a great opening and I can tell it's going to be a great story. I can't wait to find out where you're going to take it. I didn't notice any spelling or grammar mistakes. The story just flowed so well and sucked me in completely! Please update quickly ;)

Lauren :)

Author's Response: Hi Lauren! I'm so excited that you managed to stop by, thank you so much!

I can't help but feeling a bit bad about killing Parvati in this story, even if it's not quite my head canon. I'm so excited that you're asking questions and thinking about who the murderer could be, because that's exactly what I was hoping for!

Haha, the idea of them all being stuck in the house together for the rest of this came from Agatha Christie stories, because that always seems to happen and the concept's kind of strange to me. Writing the killer's thoughts was actually really fun though, even if it was kind of strange to put myself in their mindset!

Hmm, I'm really intrigued about who your suspects are at the moment, but I can't really give much more away other than saying that your thoughts about narrowing down the suspects and on who some of them are are very interesting!

Thanks so much for this amazing review, and I'm so glad that you liked this first chapter! I'll be putting another chapter in the queue soon if I can ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingno light, no light: no light, no light

12th July 2014:
Hey!

As I enjoyed your other HC entry so much, I wanted to come and check out more of your work!

I loved that you wrote about Ginny. I think she is a really hard character to get write... a lot of canon characters are but you tackled this fantastically and really pulled it off.

My heart went out to Ginny, I've not read a story where she is so fragile before, but I like that you put her in that situation. I think after what they went through, they would all be seriously battle scarred! It was lovely that she was getting so much comfort from Harry, that he was still her hero, however I'm also glad you took her to Hogwarts so that she had the chance to deal with her demons away from Harry's arms. The scenes you described were perfect... I could imagine a lot of people being deeply affected by the war and being excused from classes and the like when things got tough. It was great to see Ginny slowly build herself back up though!

Also.. love that Mrs Weasley eventually told Harry to get back to his own bed! Very in character!

Great job again! I can't believe you wrote these amazing one shots in just a week!

Lauren
House cup review 2014

 Report Review

Review #8, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingJigsaw Memory: Jigsaw Memory

12th July 2014:
Hey there.

Wow, I don't really know where to start here. I absolutely loved the concept of this piece and I thought you did an amazing job of making us see through Monica's eyes. The whole time you really got across the feeling of having something missing, from her setting three places up, to having a big space in the photograph. The attention to detail you added was brilliant. You also had some really good descriptions in there, I already mentioned the feelings Monica has of missing something, but yeah, your descriptions of it were so good. I could really feel it with her.

Then Hermione came back! I was so pleased to see the one-shot end on a much happier note! The pieces finally fitting into place for Monica and Hermione getting her parents back. It made me so happy!

This was a great missing moment story... I absolutely loved it! Great job!

Lauren
house cup review 2014

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I think this is one of my more interesting pieces, and definitely not a common character. +]

The three plates part was my favorite. +] Then Hermione came back! Well, I couldn't just leave her in despair. I'm glad you liked it so much!

Thanks for such a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingViolet Hill: an iridescent colour.

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

I wasn't sure how you would bring the last prompt into play in the story but I loved what you did here. A friendship between Lily and Scorpius was certainly not what I had in mind. You did a great job of showing how eternal their bonds were. It was lovely that Lily helped him so much with his mothers death, something he wouldn't have overcome easily but then their friendship became so much stronger in all the years afterwards too.

Again. Description. Honestly, I can't tell you how beautiful it really is. You have such a way with words, each chapter has read so beautifully and flowed so well and your word choices are all perfect. I could quote so many bits back to you but I'd just end up quoting the majority of the story.

I thought you did a great job with all three pieces, tying them together into a great overall story! Well done!

Lauren
house cup review 2014

Author's Response: Hi again Lauren!

Haha, yes, this chapter was certainly one of twists with it being Lily and the fact it had a lighter tone, but then I think it's possibly my favourite one because of those turns it had. I'm glad that you liked the glimpses of their friendship though because it was really fun to include and I really wish I could have expanded upon it now.

Aw, thank you so much!!! It really means so much to hear me to hear that so I'm just squeeing away now so excuse me if the rest of the review makes no sense. :P

Thanks for such a great review and sorry for taking ages to respond to it!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #10, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingViolet Hill: the land of delusions.

12th July 2014:
Hey again!

I love that you changed to second person for this chapter... I love reading it and you did a great job of it here.

The chapter starts out very dark and you again had such vivid descriptions... your writing is absolutely beautiful to read, I can't compliment you enough. You did a great job of making Death so real and terrifying for Scorpius so great job.

I really like the ending... For me it was kind of unexpected for Draco Malfoy to be the source of such comfort, but I love that's he's grown as a person in this since what we know in the books. His words are very true, and while they can't take all the pain away, it's clear they touch Scorpius, and he sees death isn't all bad. Again - you gave us a more hopeful ending after a very dark start!

Great job again!

Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Hi again Lauren!

Aw, thank you so much, it means so much to me worry at all! It was actually a ton of fun writing about Death as you could be so much more abstract and obscure with your descriptions if that makes sense so I would definitely recommend it.

Yes, it was unexpected for me too I should say as I almost thought that Scorpius would find comfort within himself but I guess with all of his experience from the war he was bound to be able to help Scorpius and how to deal with death.

Thanks for a great review! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #11, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingViolet Hill: a glimpse of infinity.

12th July 2014:
Hey Kiana!

Wow, you really managed to pack a punch in so few words! I think a lot of that comes from some of your word choices here, it read so beautifully... you did an amazing job. All the descriptions were so vivid it made the whole thing lovely and enjoyable to read.

What I loved more than anything though is that you turned the Thestral into a symbol of hope, where as we usually see it as something a lot more negative. Of course the story has a real undertone of sadness with the death of Scorps mother which you did a great job of showing because if it only happened 3 weeks ago, that pain has to be still very raw. But at the end when he feels like his mother is still with him because he can see the Thestral, I just thought that was such a hopeful ending... absolutely beautiful!

Well done on a great HC entry and also on the EWC entry! It was beautifully written.

Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Hey Lauren!

Aw, thank you so much, it was definitely a lot of fun to try and make this a lot more descriptive than usual but a lot shorter too and it was a really useful task and I would recommend it to everyone!

I'm really glad that you liked the spin on the symbolism too because I really wanted to explore the idea of misconceptions and how things can be seen in different lights such as the thestral.

Thanks for an amazing review, it really made me smile! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #12, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThestrals: Hugo

12th July 2014:
Hey again!

This is again a chapter full of mixed emotion. I was so sad for Hugo... seeing the Thestrals when his friends can't must be so hard for him. I was also sad to hear it was his grandma! I don't know whether I want to know which one... my first instinct was Molly, although witches and wizards do generally live longer so I was wondering if it was Hermione's mother. Either way, it's sad for him.

There was a sad undertone to this the whole way through until the very end and I think you did an awesome job of carrying that through. Hugo's not constantly bawling his eyes out, but instead you have him really trying to deal with the pain, and for the most part, I think he deals with it well. The ending was good though... I was glad he got over his dislike of the thestrals, once he saw how good they could be. It probably helped that the pain over losing his grandma had lessened slightly, but either way, it was good to see him overcome it.

Great job once again!
Lauren :)
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: I think death is weird that way. It doesn't leave you feeling just one thing, and it's worse because it changes over time. I really wanted to capture that feeling in this story. Hugo's story was my favourite to write. And I wrote this with one particular grandmother in mind, but I didn't say which so that the reader could choose - or not. But yes, it's sad either way :(

There's this sort of melancholy aura attached to thestrals that you can't help but include when writing them, I felt. I wanted to write them in a positive light, but I still managed to make things sad! I'm glad you liked Hugo's grief. I wanted it to feel realistic and a sort of normal part of his life, like he just carried this thing around with him like we carry schoolbooks or the knowledge of how to tie a shoelace.

Thank you for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThestrals: Neville

12th July 2014:
Hey again.

This chapter. Oh, my heart goes out to Neville. He really doesn't give himself enough credit for what he does! Especially the last one! He steps out, and talks down to Lord Voldemort. I mean come on! You don't get braver than that!

I think Neville's grandad would have been proud of him... I'm not sure if this is canon or not but I liked it anyway. It was well thought out. What I also liked was how you took us through the different scenes in Nevilles life where he did these things. Standing up for himself, his friends and his family. And of course leading the rebellion. He doesn't seem to understand though that being afraid inside doesn't lessen his bravery. I'm sure the bravest people in the world are sometimes scared to death inside!

Neville's characterisation was well done. You retained the shy boy we know but also gave him the boldness and bravery from the later books. You did a great job!

Lauren :)
House cup review 2014

Author's Response: Neville. *sighs* There's just so many words that can be written about Neville. It was difficult just writing 500. And he definitely deserves more credit! Harry literally could not have defeated Voldemort without Neville!

I think his grandfather would have been seriously proud of him as well. I remember reading in the fifth book that Neville can see thestrals and it's because of his grandfather. It's been a while since I read OotP though so I might be getting confused. It was quite challenging choosing which scenes to focus on - there's just so many!

I'm so pleased that you like his characterisation! It was the thing I was most worried about with this story.

Thanks for the wonderful review :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThestrals: Sirius

12th July 2014:
Hey there.

Wow, I'm so impressed with the emotion you managed to pack into this! And in so few words too! I'm completely blown away.

Poor Sirius. I feel so sorry for him growing up in such a hateful family. I think you did a good job of getting his feelings about them across! You can tell he completely detests being around them!

Then we have the Potters. Obviously we know this happens from canon but I was relieved you ended the chapter on a high note after the awful scene he witnessed with the muggle. I wasn't surprised to see who was behind the attacks... I think you got both Bellatrix and Lucius's reactions to the killing of the poor girl spot on. Of course the Potters take him in and you can just tell he gets a bit of hope and faith in humanity back as he sits with them and they take him in. Yeah, definitely a perfect ending!

Great job!

Lauren :)
House cup review 2014

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

Goodness. Sirius needs a hug like all the time - especially here. And I'm pleased that it came across how much he didn't like being a Black.

I couldn't leave Sirius feeling sad and horrible like that. His relationship with the Potters is just so important, and I think no more so than in this point in his life, where he feels as if he has no family. I'm also very happy that you liked Bellatrix and Lucius' characterisations - I've never written them before so it was a leap into the void, so to speak!

Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingLily, I'm a Werewolf. : Lily, I'm a werewolf.

12th July 2014:
Hey there!!

Oh my goodness this was so wonderful! The story was cute, something I can totally see happening. It really warmed my heart.

Your characterisation was lovely in this... you really nailed both Lily and Remus. Lily came across so compassionate and caring, and of course worrying about James. I also love that she already knew. I think, like Hermione, Lily would have definitely worked it out so this was totally in line with my head cannon. Remus had the whole self-hatred thing going off which is in line with canon... I really just wanted to give him a hug like Lily. He really can't see past the monster even though he's so much more than that.

I like that you focused solely on the relationship between Lily and Remus here. Sure, there were mentions of James and Sirius but just mentions. It was nice to see the connection the two of them have. Its obviously very special which is lovely to see.

So yeah, this was so lovely, honestly. I can totally see it happening in my head canon... You did a wonderful job of telling this little moment!

Lauren :)
House cup review 2014

Author's Response: Hiya Lauren!

Wow, thank you so much. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it!

It's so nice to hear that this fit in with your head canon. :) I was really hoping to have Remus' self-loathing and Lily's compassion show through here. I'm really thrilled that it did. To me, it seems like Lily was just as brilliant as Hermione. I'm sure there was no way she wouldn't have figured it out. I know, Remus really breaks my heart sometimes, too. Who wouldn't want to just give him a squeeze? haha

I really didn't want this to be another Marauders story that focused mainly on James/Lily or Sirius. It's not that I don't enjoy stories where they are the main focus, and it's like that I haven't written stories like that either, but I wanted to show the strong bond between Lily and Remus. I'm truly happy that you liked that as well! XD

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind review. I'm so sorry it has taken me so long to respond. Your words truly made me smile. :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingLike His Father: Like His Father

12th July 2014:
Hey there!

Oh goodness this was so cute! I love Neville and it absolutely tears me in two what he has to go through. I think Neville here is really coming into his own and I like that he has a moment where he realises he doesn't have to be his dad, he can be his own person and that's okay. His mixed thoughts about Luna were dead cute, I liked what you did there. Also, it was so cute in the Room of Requirement when they all congratulated him... he really deserves it. He came on so much in his fifth year and I really feel like you captured that... great job!

Lauren :)
House cup review 2014

Author's Response: Hiya!

Haha, thanks. Neville is one of the sweetest characters and I think someone could make seven books about him even if he's not the Chosen One. Obviously this isn't that long, but I thought he deserved something and the prompt was too good to pass up. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Karou


 Report Review

Review #17, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingFitting In: Heart to Heart

12th July 2014:
Hey Kevin!

So, the last of your HC stories and once again I'm blown away. Writing any one of these stories in a week is a big ask... you did three. All of them are amazing.

Okay, in your AN you said you wanted feedback on the realism of mother/daughter relationship - I think you completely nailed it. The whole sitting on the bed, having a cuddle... perfect. I know I've done that so many times with my mum (and still could if I needed too!) I could completely relate. It was beautiful to read.

Ginny's characterisation. Just wow. I mean, all the canon characters are hard to write but I think Ginny isn't easy at all and yours was so perfect. The whole bit with the boys at the start - the spell and the sarcasm and the holding her wand casually, but in a way that the boys knew not to push their luck... all spot on. It reminded me a little of Molly, but only subtly. She still came across as Ginny.

I just wanted to say finally though that the fact Lily's problem was similar to Ginny's, and Ginny could help her so much was lovely (although it would have been better of course if neither of them had any problems!) I also loved the last line... I know for sure Ginny will be able to help Lily get payback like a true Gryffindor girl!

I could gush and gush over this story because I think you did a superb job of it.

Lauren :)
House Cup Review 2014

Author's Response: Hello again!

Huzzah! The mother-daughter relationship worked! I'm really glad because I was really nervous about doing it.

I'm also thrilled you thought I did Ginny justice. She's my favorite character from the series, so I really didn't want to mess her up. I tried to keep her mischievous assertiveness intact with an added element of maturity and it sounds like you saw those things exactly like I hoped! Great!

As for the problem, I wanted to kind of draw a line under the similarities between them (because I've, for whatever reason, always imagined Lily (II) to be quite like Ginny) but I also thought it would be a good opportunity for Ginny to start to open up to her daughter about her own life, but without reaching the heavy stuff that came later in her first year (which Lily (II) is obviously too young for at this point). So hopefully that worked.

And yes - rest assured that vengeance was swift and decisive. The Potter women are not to be trifled with...

Thanks again for such a kind review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingEvent Three - Saving Teddy: Saving Teddy

12th July 2014:
Hey there!

Oh my goodness this was the cutest story ever! I think you did an amazing job of Ron as a father figure here... with both Rose and Hugo, he was amazing!

Spiders! I have to say, I totally agree with Ron's view on spiders and he was so brave. If my child asked me to get rid of a spider I honestly don't know whether I'd manage to or not! I liked that, before he knew what he was dealing with, his auror training totally kicked in. There were a few bits... like not giving up his position that were really well written!

Both Ron and Rose were well characterised. I like that, even as a child you showed Rose is intelligent but didn't lose the fact she was still a kid with the way she spoke and acted. And writing a canon character is never easy but you totally pulled it off with Ron!

So yeah, great job... this is just so cute, I absolutely adored it!

Lauren :)
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Thanks for such a nice review!

I'm totally on Ron's side. The spiders can have the house. I've been known to order out because there was a spider in the pantry.

I'm glad you liked Rose! Little kids can be hard to write!

I love writing Ron! People shouldn't be afraid of him. He's a gem.

I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!

-Georgia


 Report Review

Review #19, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingAlways: Immeasurable

12th July 2014:
Hey again Kevin!

Okay, you know how to pull on my heart strings don't you? I was a bit reluctant to start this when I knew what it was about just because I didn't want to end up an emotional wreck but oh well, I couldn't resist. I love your version of the Marauders.

I thought you did all the characterisation really well, but particularly Remus. Doing it from first person meant we got more from him anyway and you did it perfectly.

Your descriptions were as ever, lovely. I loved the way you described the transition to death... it worked really well for this. Then I really liked the idea that the 3 of them ended up back at James and Lily's house. It seemed really fitting.

I think this was a great idea for the prompt and I also have to commend you again for the short time you wrote it in. great job!

Lauren :)
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Howdy Lauren!

I'm glad you like my Marauders! I really love that era (well, the characters anyway, I'm too lazy to do detailed research about it to infuse it with cultural elements like era-appropriate attire) and when you talk about fraternal bonds, even if a million other people did it, to me the Marauders were the only option.

I'm really glad you thought I got the characterizations right and that you enjoyed the transition from what I'll call "life" to "second life" (since that's how I wanted to paint the afterlife in this).

Thanks so much for another wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Chewed Quill

11th July 2014:
Hey again :)

So, quite a few bits happening in this chapter. Firstly, I think James second idea is the better one... I hope they do the talent show and re-enact it. I can't wait to find out what James' talents are!

Michelle. Again. I really can't stand her! She's so awful to Abigail! I know Abigail's worried about having no friends but she would have Isabelle! She's loads nicer. She should definitely ditch Michelle, she's doing nothing to help her confidence or relationship with James. I think James seems to be able to sense the relationship with Michelle is quite rocky too with the smile and wave he gave her in potions. Isabelle certainly has picked up on it. I do really feel sorry for her though, she doesn't deserve to be treated how Michelle is treating her.

Can't wait to have more cute James and Abigail moments!

Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Hello!!! :D

Oh yes a lot of things are happening in this chapter and I agree that James' second idea is a lot better than the first. James is a guy of many talents. :P

Michelle does need to just go away! I want to yell at her myself. Isabella is a lot nicer and much better for her, she won't say mean things, she encourages Abigail with her feelings for James.

If James knew the extent of which Michelle is being mean, he would say a lot to Michelle. Sadly there's not a lot he can do in potions. I feel sorry for Abigail as well.

more moments are coming!

Thank you once again!! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Is Up All Night

11th July 2014:
Hey Tammi, I'm back again.


Okay, I'm as intrigued as Abigail here... What was James doing all night? I hope it will all be revealed soon! He added a bit of mystery around it but I also thought it was really cute that he was a bit awkward too... Making it sound worse than it probably was. It seems he sometimes gets nervous around her.

I love Abigail's thoughts as she waits for James and gets happy when he sits next to her and stuff. I know she thinks she uncontrollable with it but I think everyone tends to think like this when they have a crush... You certainly write it well. I can totally relate to my teenage years...

I must admit I had to giggle when James fell asleep bless him. He must have been very tired! The doodling was then very cute... I figure he might have pocketed it to save it himself. I hope so anyway... I get the feeling he likes her too.

Great chapter again!

Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Yay! You're back!!! *squishes*

Ahh, all shall be revealed. :P He is a little embarassed about it, he doesn't want to admit to a girl he likes what it was in case she laughs at him. :P he does get nervous around her.

Haha, she does have a lot of thoughts about James and is very happy when he's around. Her crush on him is out of control haha.

I know!! He's so cute!! , he of course saved the doodling for himself, maybe he has an Abigail shrine? Yes! Keep those feelings!

Thank you so much!! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingFriends & Equals: When the Time is Right

10th July 2014:
Hey fae!

I thought it was about time I came and reviewed one of your stories. Sorry it's taken so long!!

And what a story I chose for the first! I can't tell you how much I enjoyed this! I thought it was a brilliant take on the prompt, really original. You seemed a little concerned in your authors note but I think this is great and you shouldn't be worried at all!!

The concept was great... You took the last sentence of the tale of the three brothers and turned it into this. I like how the friendship did grow with time as death kept to his word, impressed by ignotus hiding out all those years. Your descriptions of death were great too... He was pretty much as you'd expect I think with the skeletal structure... It worked perfectly. I also love that you got the veil in there! Very clever and very well used I think!!

Anyway, in short I thought this was a great, well thought out piece and I enjoyed reading it!!

Lauren :)
House cup review 2014

Author's Response: Hi Lauren,

I'm so glad you stopped by! Thank you so much for the kind words, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed reading this. I definitely wanted to do something original for the prompt, and I'm very happy with how it turned out.

I didn't really plan on writing the veil in, but it just sort of came out when I was writing, and I went with it. I think it definitely brought a little something extra to the story, as given what happened with Sirius we already knew about it, but it is so mysterious, and I kind of wanted to expand on that.

Thanks again for a wonderful review!!

-- Fae


 Report Review

Review #23, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingEvent Three- This Crup Eats Like Ronald: Alright there, Percy?

10th July 2014:
Hey Adi :)

Sorry it's taken me so long to stop by, but I'm here now at least :) was the dedication on the front for me? I don't want it to all be awkward here when you actually meant a different Lauren who also loves the twins but I think you mean me :p anyway, thank you dear, I really appreciate it!!

I thought you did a great job of this! The twins are so mischievous, I love it. Especially with Percy haha! I did think you did a great job with Percy too... He was very um, boring? With his regimes and schedules. Yes, he was very Percy like.

I thought Steve was cool, even though he only ate. I like how he ate pretty much anything but I felt so so sorry for him that he got strapped to fireworks! That was a bit cruel! I know Fred and George wanted to save him but surely they could have come up with something a little kinder?

Anyway, this was really cute my dear... You did a great job of coming up with pranks and showing us how mischievous the twins are!!

Lauren :)
House cup review 2014

 Report Review

Review #24, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingThat's What You Do: That's What You Do

9th July 2014:
Hey there.

This was a really good one shot! I was really impressed with the way you used second person POV... It worked perfectly for this. I was also really impressed with the characterisation you gave Sirius too. We all know he isn't a perfect guy, but how many girls would love to date him? I think here you must put so many people off him! I feel so sorry for the girl! I don't think you mention who she is but she does have such a tough time. In glad she realises she has kind of made her own bed, but that still doesn't give Sirius the right to treat her like he does.

You handled the flashbacks seamlessly... Something that isn't always done so well so kudos to you. I also love the repetition of "that's what you have to do" it sounds like she's trying to convince herself as much as anyone else.

Anyway, great job!!

Lauren :)
House cup review 2014

Author's Response: Bonjour! :)

I really wanted to write a story in 2nd person so I just came up with this story :) I really hope I haven't put a lot of people off Sirius (I still love him to pieces!) and I know, I feel sorry for her too! And sorry for that, it's supposed to be Marlene McKinnon.

Thank you so much for a lovely review!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by FredWeasleyIsMyKingClementine: Clementine

9th July 2014:
Hey there!!

Oh my goodness, I can't tell you how wonderful this is!! I literally have the biggest smile on my face, it's so so cute!! I need to read more Bill/Fleur.

I love the confidence you have to Fleur. Well, I should say confidence that Fleur usually has. I equally loved how much she was doubting herself with bill... A mark of how much she likes him I guess. It was very well written though. Then, once she has grabbed his attention I like that he left her guessing a little while, again I think her impatience shows us how much she like him. Then, oh my goodness I absolutely adore the fact he asked her out in French. That's honestly really cute, I loved it. Again you show us how nervous she is around him, and also him around her... His voice shaking slightly.

All in all I thought this was so a cute missing moment story, I loved it!!

Lauren :)
House cup review 2014

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks so much for stopping by! :)

Gah, thank you so much - and yes, you should! They're such a lovely ship :D

I'm so glad you liked Fleur - I know she's not always a particularly well-liked character, so I liked being able to show her as being a bit more, well, normal, I guess :P She's always portrayed as very confident, so it was fun to kinda turn that on its head, at the same time as showing it :P And haha, I just had to include the French! It was almost mandatory, given it was Fleur :P

Thank you so much for the lovely review! It was so great to get! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>