Reading Reviews From Member: coleridgeandco
  
7 Reviews Found

Review #1, by coleridgeandcoThe Girl from Slytherin : The End

26th October 2014:
What can I say?
I just loved this story. Tor's character development, the splendid view you've given the readers of 'the other side of the medal', being Death Eaters with their family and friends... This is gold. The way Astoria went from bring the typical pureblood-mentality-filled Slytherin to a woman thinking for herself, to the point she can help Terry escape Malfoy Manor and abandoning her own family... Wow. Just wow. And I also loved all the scenes with Ginny; I really appreciated the fact that Tor's 'transformation' happened not only because of a boy, but also because of friendship and because she started actually seeing the bad in what her loved ones are doing. *bows*
The detention scene... perfect. Just perfect. I'm wordless (and impatient - how is the writing-10-chapters-before-uploading-the-sequel thing going?) admiring this lovely and truly addicting story - perfect Dobby.

 Report Review

Review #2, by coleridgeandcoThe Girl from Slytherin : The Horror

26th October 2014:
I've wanted to post reviews of this fic forever and I don't know why I'm only doing it now...
Anyway
The name 'Hyperion' screams TRAGEDY!
Love this

 Report Review

Review #3, by coleridgeandcoThe Girl from Slytherin : Prologue

26th October 2014:
I'm already loving this and I only just started reading it...

 Report Review

Review #4, by coleridgeandcoKeep Calm and Carry On: Chapter Twenty-Five

9th October 2014:
This is seriously one of the best fanfictions I've ever read.
I love your 'political undertones', to quote your own story ( ;-P ) and I can't wait to see how you will develop the friendzone business!
This is awesome, you should know, and a very original piece of writing in its genre.

PS I'll be impatiently waiting and checking your page constantly to keep on procrastinating by reading KC&CO!

Author's Response: Oh, gosh, thank you! That's so kind. You have no idea how lovely that is to hear! Thank you very much ♥ As for updates, I should be working on this in the near future since I suddenly have so much free time *cough unemployed cough* So check back soon for more procrastination fuel~

 Report Review

Review #5, by coleridgeandcoCareful What You Wish For: Reflection

9th October 2014:
Just so you know, it's your fault I'm procrastinating!

This story reminded me why I love Oliver/OCs so much and I read it all in one go!

Can't wait for an update!

 Report Review

Review #6, by coleridgeandcoBefore They Fall: The Force That Drives Us

20th February 2014:
So... It is currently 4:33am, I have read this whole masterpiece in one day and I must admit this is the first time I cry over a fictional character's death. Even with Fred... And I kind of expected it with Belle, so... I simply bow to your ineffable skills

 Report Review

Review #7, by coleridgeandcoClash: Gold

28th April 2013:
Hey there!
I completely agree with the last review :)
I started reading this 2 days ago and the only reason I didn't finish it in 12 hours is because uni keeps on getting in the way ;D
This is a brilliant story, from every point of view (though I must admit I'm a grammatic-obsessed jolting know-it-all every time I see 'it's's instead of 'its's and such, but it's forgivable because of the splendid-ness of the story).
I loved basically everything about the plot, the characters and how incredibly realistic all of this is (if we don't consider the whole magic thing, of course).
This is one of those stories which make you doubt about your own "creatures", when you think 'Aw, I will never be able to compare to that', but in a good way, really.
If only I could, I would 'favourite' Clash three, maybe four (read 'forty') times.
I don't know why, but when Aggy said "Screw it" I knew what was about to happen, lovely scene.
I don't know who else wrote they can't wait for her post-first time freak out, well I can't wait for it as well! The angsty parts are written in such a brilliantly funny way, it's amazing.
I felt sad, I laughed out loud, literally (my flatmates must think I'ce gone crazy), I really got into this story, and it's a rare thing with fanfiction.
If I had to mention one anti-stereotype, completely Mary Stu/Gary Stu-free story in this fandom, it would be definately be Clash.
I absolutely love Aidan and Dom together, as well as Fred and Evelyn; obviously useless to mention how addicting are James and Aggy and the whole Sword subplot.
Bloody talented, you are.
Finaly, hope you update soon :D
PS agree with the reviewer below saying that a pregnant Agatha would be kind of a disappointment because of the over-using fanfiction writers make of this plot, but you're the author so you're the one to decide :D
oh and PPS I love the witty fights between Aggy and James! And the unexpectedly funny moments (too many to list them!)! And the house elf!
PPPS (I swear, it's the last one) I'm not English, so despite my obsession over grammar, I might have made some mistake here and there, I apologize :)

Extraordinary fanfic, update s'il vous plaît ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login