Reading Reviews From Member: Bertie Botts Beans
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bertie Botts BeansLike a House on Fire: Not Now, Not Ever

27th June 2013:
This chapter was amazing! You're really good at displaying emotions. As much as I think Millie and Sirius are really cute together, I can't help but be on Millie's side here. That was a really bad apology on Sirius's part. Especially when he got her hopes up, and then he said "It's the truth!" Ugh!

Please update soon. :)

Author's Response: :D Thanks so much! I haven't really written a chapter quite like this before, so this means a lot to me!

I completely agree with you on the Millie front - although, that being said, writing sad Sirius makes me very sad, too. And that was the worst apology in the history of bad apologies!

Thanks for sticking to this!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Bertie Botts BeansThe Silver Lining: In Which Sam Visits Diagon Ally

25th June 2013:
Hey! I usually only read completed fan fictions because I don't like waiting for new chapters, but this looked good so I decided to give it a chance. It was definitely worth it! I love this story! It's so original and funny! Please, please, please update soon! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!
I'm so sorry that I'm so bad at updating, but I promise to try and be better from here on out. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Bertie Botts BeansSearching For Forever: Kisses and Cat Wounds

9th May 2013:
I find Sir Thumbs cute, even though he's grumpy. ^.^ Also, first kiss! Yay!!! Kind of awkward though.. Why did you break away, Matt? :(

Author's Response: I loved writing Sir Thumbs! He's so much fun. Aw, yes, their first kiss. Very sweet and awkward. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bertie Botts BeansSearching For Forever: Sir Thumbs

9th May 2013:
Yay! Second chapter! I'm kind of leaving these reviews as a bookmark for myself, so don't mind them. Anyways, I see Lily is starting to notice Matt! ;) Off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: She is indeed! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bertie Botts BeansSearching For Forever: The Thing About Weddings

9th May 2013:
Cool chapter! Really interesting so far! I plan to keep reading! :)

Author's Response: I hope you continue to enjoy! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bertie Botts BeansLike a House on Fire: Of Hearts and Bludgers

27th January 2013:
No no no no no no no!!! NO! Now this is all I'm gonna be thinking of until the next chapter! Curse you, alcohol!!!

And Marissa.

And Sirius, but only a little.

10/10 :(

Author's Response: I curse Sirius the most. He's a downright fool in this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bertie Botts BeansCaprice: The Great Game

22nd January 2013:
Amazing story! 10/10! Please update quickly, I've been waiting FOREVER for a new chapter! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much hun! I'm sincerely very sorry for the long delay in getting the new chapter published. Work, classes and life take over from time to time. Will get the next one out asap.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bertie Botts BeansAll About Us : the inseparable trio

21st January 2013:
Seems very interesting so far. I really love the characters, you've developed their personalities nicely. 10/10. Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I'll update soon, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bertie Botts BeansThe process of becoming tamed : Starting again

12th January 2013:
Hello! I don't know if you come online anymore, but if you were able to reply to this review I would be really happy! I've read every chapter of How to tame a Marauder and The process of becoming tamed more than a couple of times (except maybe the sad moments, who wants to relive those?). It's my favorite fanfiction ever and better than most books I've read, and no matter how many Marauder stories I read this will always be the right one, Sirius and Laura belong together. I'll never get tired of this story, it makes me smile every time I read it. 10/10, 11 if I could. :)

Author's Response: Hi! Yes I do come online, just not as much as I would like to. And I hope that this review response isn't too late! :) Anyway, thank you so much for giving me your feedback. To have you say my story is your favourite fanfiction is hugely flattering, and very encouraging to me because I'm in the process of working on three novels at once and need all the encouragement I can get! Hahaha. So thanks again, this has been a really lovely review for me to read.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by Bertie Botts BeansBlinded By Youth: You Have A Lovely Nose

21st December 2012:
Love this story! I'm giving you a 10/10 which is pretty rare coming from me, so post the next chapter as soon as possible!

Author's Response: Goodness, thanks! I will, as soon as I finish the chapter I'm working on. It's already finished anyway. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bertie Botts BeansFinders Keepers: The Unexpected Promotion

16th December 2012:
I like your writing style. 10/10, so you better update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!! I shall update very, very soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bertie Botts BeansSix Degrees of Separation: Dirty Hands

13th December 2012:
Ooh, suspense! Hi, I found your story today, and I just spent my Thursday night reading chapters 1 to 17. Please update quickly! And can there be another Jane/Regulus encounter soon? Please? Anyways, 10/10!

Author's Response: Haha, I'll do my best to get a new chapter posted, but first, the holidays!

Thanks for reading, and reviewing! I'll see what I can do about that Regulus encounter for ya ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login