Reading Reviews From Member: TheSortingHat
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheSortingHatDelilah's Black Book of Poems: Music and Light at Malfoy Manor

8th December 2014:
Gorgeous. Simply gorgeous. I'm sad that this story will be ending soon, but I'm ever so glad that we're edging closer to, if not a happy ending, then at least the potential of one someday. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheSortingHatOur Last Song: Christmas Day, 1998

6th January 2014:
This review is for Day 10 of the 12 Days of Reviewing.

I've never considered the idea of Colin and Astoria as friends before, but I think you really pulled it off! We know so very little canonically about Astoria's personality, but I really liked this portrayal of her and thought that it was realistic. I can see her being desperately lonely, and Colin's friendship filling that void.

I loved how the story was told from Dennis' point of view, with all his prejudices and tainted memories. It made for very interesting dynamics between the pair, and it was wonderful to see how much he loved his brother--of course, Colin just doesn't get enough love in general. :)

The story flowed well and was a joy to read. I particularly loved the juxtaposition at the beginning of the story between the Muggle family throwing snowballs and Dennis' own family, it really worked to help show what Colin's loss had done to the Creeveys.

Lovely writing, overall! I'd love to read some of your other stories, as well as what you write in the future. Really good job!

--TheSortingHat

Author's Response: Hi!

I've actually written about Colin and Astoria becoming friends in my novella Defining Astoria, which this is a spin-off of, and you're absolutely right in your interpretation of Astoria's character!

Not all of the chapters will be told from Dennis' POV, but I felt he would be better placed to describe Colin's loss than Astoria. Especially as they don't get along, which is kind of a shame, because I think that would've been what Colin wanted. And I agree with you, Colin is sorely under-written :(

Thank you so much! And I'm really pleased that you liked the comparisons of the Muggle family to the Creeveys.

Gosh, thank you! I hope you do, in the future, because that would be just brilliant.

Thank you for reviewing!

-Isobel


 Report Review

Review #3, by TheSortingHatGlance Beyond The Stars: Glance beyond the stars

6th January 2014:
This review is for Day 10 of the 12 Days of Reviewing.

That was adorable. Simple, lovely, and utterly adorable. I thought that you managed to capture two relationships perfectly and concisely--Remus and Tonks' romantic love, and Remus and Sirius' brotherly affection. I thought that you really captured the struggle Lupin feels between his feelings for Tonks and his desire for what is best for her, all mixed together with his sorrow over Sirius' death. Seriously, using the star was an absolute stroke of genius.

I thought that stylistically, the story flowed well and conveyed everything it needed to fully and concisely--often, it can be difficult to accomplish both of those at once. This story was truly heart-warming, and would bring a smile to the face of anyone who doesn't have a heart made of cardboard. So props to you!

--TheSortingHat

Author's Response: Wooo! I love reviews!

Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you thought it was adorable, I did love writing cute Remus and Tonks so I might have to write some more. I'm so glad that you thought I had captured Remus and Tonks so well, that has made me so happy, I get so worried writing canon characters because I'm scared that I won't do them justice.

Aw you are seriously amazing! I wanted to include the star without making it cliche, I imagined that Remus spent so much time keeping an eye on the night sky because of the moon that he would always look for Sirius's star, in fact I could imagine him doing that with Sirius when Sirius was still alive.

Thank you so very very much! Your review is heart-warming, your review has given me the biggest smile.

Thank you for the brilliant review. :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheSortingHatKill Your Darlings: Ambition

6th January 2014:
This is a review for Day 10 of the 12 Days of Reviewing.

Wow. What a fantastic first chapter, truly. All of these different character dynamics were established and understood without being explicit about it; I already feel the pain that Andromeda and Narcissa will eventually suffer at their separation. I've never seen Rabastan with Andromeda before (although I haven't read a lot of Andromeda/Ted stories), and I can't wait to see how that plays out, particularly since Bellatrix ends up with his brother. Rabastan seems very controlling, and I fear that that could hurt Andromeda, although I doubt she'll stand for it for long.

The only thing that seemed a little unrealistic was that Ted should be so boldly addressing Andromeda, although I don't know either of them yet quite well enough to be certain. I'll be interested to see how their dynamic develops as the story progresses.

Overall, lovely structurally and stylistically. I'll definitely be following this story to see where you take it; I can't wait to see what you have in store for the characters. Keep writing!

--TheSortingHat

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the thoughtful review! I definitely wanted to write Andromeda and Narcissa as close, because I've always imagined that though Bellatrix and Narcissa both disowned Andromeda, they did so from extremely different emotional places. I wanted a contrast between Bella, who wouldn't give a second thought to labeling her sister a blood traitor, to Narcissa, who would be deeply hurt by Andromeda's "betrayal." Not a happy ending by any stretch of the imagination, but I'm really enjoying writing their interactions as close sisters.

You're right, Ted is bold (or stupid, or both...) in addressing Andromeda on the train. My Ted does tend to be pretty outspoken, and in Chapter Three there will be an explanation for why he specifically speaks to Andromeda on the Hogwarts Express that makes the boldness more justifiable. Mehhh? Or maybe not. Haha.

I'm very far into the story on my end, so you can be sure I intend to keep updating. :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by TheSortingHatBloom: Prologue

6th January 2014:
This review is for Day 10 of the 12 Days of Reviewing.

Wow! This story is off to a really good start--I think that Selene could be a fascinating character. She has such an interesting and unique family dynamic, yet she seems ultimately quite down-to-earth. I'm curious to see how she ends up in Slytherin, since she seems so set on Gryffindor. But the Sorting Hat (I almost feel like I'm talking about myself in the third person, what with my username and all) never makes a mistake, so I'm sure she'll reveal her natural cunning! :)

I'm also intrigued to see if that "skinny, brown-haired boy" might come into play more in later chapters--Lupin is my favorite Marauder, and I'd love to see him interacting with a Slytherin of all people in his early years at Hogwarts (or perhaps, even falling in love with one...?).

Anyway, props to you for such a solid first chapter; I'm eager to see where you take the story from here!

--TheSortingHat

Author's Response: The next chapter doesn't quite show her scene with the Sorting Hat, but it will certainly be something that will be addressed later. Haha, I didn't noticed your username until the end and it did seem like you were talking in the third person. But I do that all the time anyway.
Yeah, Remus will come into play in later chapter as a friend definitely (though some of the Marauders don't quite approve of this friendship). As for the falling in love, let's just say that I have always been a big fan of Nymphadora/Remus as a pairing. Sorry if that's a let down. But that doesn't mean their won't not be any romance but it won't be the main focus of the story. It's more about something Selene discovers and figured out that can save people.
Everyone who reviews always talk about her family and they will play a role but not a major one at the beginning. The first few chapters are mainly just fillers that lead up to something else and her family won't come in until a bit later.
Selene is quite a down-to-earth person. I made her a Slytherin because she is an ambitious and determined person, but another way I would describe her is that she is like a Hufflepuff with a severe mean streak that can rear its head when she is quite mad, which is another reason she is a Slytherin
Anyways, thanks for reviewing and if you really are interested, my next chapter is in the queue and waiting to be validated. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheSortingHat'Till Death Do Us Part: The Proposal

6th January 2014:
This review is for Day 10 of the 12 Days of Reviewing.

Whoa! That beginning really came out of nowhere and piqued my interest--I'm really intrigued to see where this story goes. I like the idea of Draco being "indebted" to the Golden Trio--that seems quite novel to me, I've never really seen it in any Dramione before. I also love the irony that in only a few short years, the Golden Trio and Draco have essentially switched places socially; I think that could have some interesting ramifications.

My only caution would be that you make sure to take the development of Draco and Hermione's feelings slowly--I think that one of the ways that Dramiones can feel unrealistic is when the pair's feelings change too quickly. However, I think that this story shows a lot of promise, and I'm excited to see where you take it.

Hopefully we'll get to see Lucius in chapters to come; I'm interested to see how he's managed to gain power back so quickly!

--TheSortingHat

Author's Response: thank you. This will be a long, slow developing fan-fic and you will def. see the relationship grow slow, but strong. And thank you so much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheSortingHatDragon Fire: A living fire to light the darkness.

6th January 2014:
This review is for Day 10 of the 12 Days of Reviewing.

I really liked the way that you strung different moments together, they really worked together to create an impression of the relationship Charlie and Tonks had. I particularly liked how Charlie saw her as herself after she died; it was a touching scene and an interesting one--I'd never thought about what she might look like naturally before!

There is definitely some ambiguity there, about exactly what Charlie still felt for Tonks, but that seemed intentional and I thought it worked.

Overall, well-structured and well thought-out. Keep writing!

--TheSortingHat

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for reviewing!

I've always been interested in Charlie Weasley, just because he's the only Weasley that has never had any focus, the one in the background... but I think that working with dragons in Romania is super cool and wanted to explore his backstory and character etc.

And I'm interested in the magic behind metamorphmagi - what did they look like when they were born? Can female metamorphmagi turn into males? Hmmm.

Thank you again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheSortingHatHermione Granger and the Quest for a Soul Mate: The Most Splendiferous Awesome Epic Chapter Title EVER! Like Seriously. Oh and "Hermiones Choices" I guess.

2nd January 2014:
This. This, right here, is quite possibly one of the funniest things I have ever come across. I guess I should have paid more attention to the warning about possible bouts of uncontrollable laughter. Congratulations--you certainly accomplished what you set out to do! Hermimort forever. :D

-TheSortingHat

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheSortingHatIn the Arms of a Death-Eater: The Last Stand

23rd October 2013:
Oh my gosh. Oh. My. Gosh.
Yes. Yes. Yes.

I have to preface this by saying that I have a soft spot in my heart for the stories that don't end quite so conventionally well (I myself am currently writing a Dramione that takes place the summer after sixth year, but follows canon, so they won't end up together). Tragedies are just so beautiful in their way.

But this story. I truly thought that they were going to end happily ever after. Even up until that last sentence, I half-believed that Draco and Hermione would be rescued from the fire at the last moment, and that Draco's burst of magic would somehow have saved Hermione from dying--that perhaps she wasn't really dead at all. That they would have their "all's well that ends well" moment.

And yet... they didn't. The ending was truly and magnificently shocking, and I had to double-check that this story really was marked "Completed". So congratulations on coming out of nowhere and ending the story on such a poignant note. No, they didn't get their happily ever after. Yet who is to say that their ending was not happy enough after all--they will still be together, even in death.

It reminds me a bit of Romeo and Juliet--and the male's mother even died, and maybe we can count Goyle as Mercutio! :D

So all I really wanted to say was that it was a fantastic and completely unexpected conclusion that, oddly enough, kind of made me smile (Not the characters' fates, of course, but the structural and plot choices in and of themselves).

From a writing craft perspective, try to always have flawless conventions (for example, "parent's memories" in the paragraph about Hermione's parents' memory loss should be "parents' memories"), and keep striving to improve your sentence structures ("The tents were charmed with looking standard outside, and multiple rooms inside. Much like the ones her, Harry, and Ron had used during the war.", for example, could be along the lines of "The tents were charmed to appear to be standard-sized from the outside despite having several rooms inside, reminding Hermione of the tent that she, along with Harry and Ron, had used years before during the war." This flows better, has no sentence fragments, and is slightly less ambiguous.)

Keep writing and improving your craft, and keep spinning out such lovely plot twists! I look forward to seeing what you write in the future.

--TheSortingHat

Author's Response: The Sorting Hat
'Romeo and Juliet is really the type of tragic romance I was basing this after. I felt after the lives they lived, they could never truly be 'happily ever after', and wanted a poetic ending for the two of them.
Thank you so much for the tips on the writing, unfortunately it took me a long time to get this chapter to my editor and she had just started school, etc so she had a lot of things on her plate outside of fixing my run on sentences!
I do plan on writing more, whether it's fan fiction or something original I haven't decided yet.
Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed reading this story as much as I enjoyed writing it! I must admit, I'm a little sad myself that it is all over, this has been a great process for me. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #10, by TheSortingHatClash: Rattle

2nd September 2013:
This is seriously one of the best stories I've read on this site-- so all the more congrats for it being your first. The plotline is so unique and so brilliant that I only wish I had been the one to think of it! So keep the chapters coming; I can't wait to see how this story continues!

The only thing that bothered me about this chapter was that it didn't start with old Rose and the reporter-- the other chapters followed a pattern, and this one broke that. Even so, the writing itself was fantastic!

-TheSortingHat

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I didn't intend for the chapters to start off with Rose and reporter but I guess the first ones kind of did. it's just kind of interspersed wherever. There's really no pattern. But I'm glad you liked it regardless! Thank you for the kind words!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheSortingHatFree Fall: Free Fall

29th August 2013:
That was seriously fantastic. I loved the way that it was second-person point-of-view. That's so unique, and it really worked!! I also loved the way that it was told through fragmented memories-- it was slightly confusing to begin with when paired with the point-of-view, but it really all came together to make something beautiful. Your use of repetition was perfect-- not too much, but just enough to keep the reacurring lines prevalent in the reader's mind.

Keep writing-- I'd love to see what else you come up with!!

-TheSortingHat

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheSortingHatThe Hostage Situation: Chapter Six

15th August 2013:
Well, as it won't let me leave a review on the previous chapter (since I had posted a review for that chapter when it was THIS chapter, if you follow), this post is really for the prior chapter (but the most recent one to HPFF. I think I'm just confusing myself now.)

OH MY STARS ANOTHER HOSTAGE SITUATION CHAPTER!!!

Despite the many months that this story has been completed, it is STILL marked as one of my favorite stories. And then I happened to be on your author page and saw that it suddenly had six chapters, where I was quite sure there had previously been only five...

AND IT WAS A COMPLETELY ADORABLE (and action-packed) CHAPTER!!!

The story definitely feels more complete now-- I had always found the ending a little abrupt, but now it flows much more smoothly! So thank you for adding that chapter. It made my night.

(Of course, this actual chapter that I'm posting this comment on is adorable too. But I've already raved about that in another comment.)

-TheSortingHat

Author's Response: Yes I understand what you mean :P

Im so glad you have no idea how happy that makes me when I hear that :"') Im glad you loved the story so much!

Thank you so so muchh! Your review's made my night haha i love it when people view old stories and review for me! x


 Report Review

Review #13, by TheSortingHatBloodlust: Finding The Edge

15th August 2013:
PANSY!!! COME BACK TO US!!!

Meh, oh well. At least we got a little Dramione. We always knew she'd have to die.

(That sounds so evil and Gamermaker-ish!!!)

Anyways, lovely chapter. I was a little wary at first of the entire concept since it was so similar to HG, but it's definitely starting to have its own flair. The parallels are obviously still there, but Hermione is becoming more like Hermione and less like Katniss, and, interestingly, she actually had a couple of her "Peeta" moments with Seamus instead of Draco (I know-- that wasn't in this chapter! But oh well!)

Keep writing this story, I can't wait to see whether Hermione and Draco escape by beating a Cato-like character (although I wouldn't recommend doing something similar to the berries, you need something a little more original), by pulling a Haymitch-esqe move with the edge, or a Catching Fire-type rescue.

Also, please make sure (assuming that Pansy really is dead) to give us some closure with Hayley.

Thanks! I look forward to your next update!

-TheSortingHat

Author's Response: Hahahha that DOES!

Thank you so much! She did?! Weird I didnt realize that she had her peeta moments with seamus :P

Nope im not removing the last character like HG did- it's a bit less intense to be honest! You'll see in the next chapter. Hmmm youre quite close I think?

Do not you worry, I will do that (: Thank you so much xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by TheSortingHatDelilah's Black Book of Poems: Draco and his House Elves

11th July 2013:
This isn't going to be a particularly long review, although I thought that the chapter was as beautiful and tragic as always. I loved that Draco saved the house elves, and of course I loved seeing his Animagus once again. :)
But all I really wanted to say was this- today is my birthday, and seeing that you had made an update was a really fantastic birthday present. So thanks for that. :D

Author's Response: TheSortingHat,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! *throws confetti & sends balloons and cake*

Ha, "beautiful and tragic" describes my writings, for sure. Thank you, as that is a wonderful compliment to me. :)

And, oh, his Animagus... only Draco could be disappointed at his form, I'm convinced. The poor dear, so worried about what his father would say. He wants to please him, but feels that he falls short.

And well, happy birthday to you! It was wonderful that you think of this story update as a present. That is so sweet and you are so very welcome!

I hope you have an amazing year between now and 7/11/14!

Best Wishes,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #15, by TheSortingHatThe Completely and Utterly True Story of Drey, his Orbs and Hermione: The (thankfully) Only Chapter

6th July 2013:
The cliches!! The terrible pet names!! They were fantastically, hilariously horrible!

But the thing that really amused me was Hermione saying she would love Draco even if he were "part house-elf". Now, since I see that this came out after A Very Potter Sequel, I have to know... was that a purposeful reference?

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheSortingHatThe Other Woman: XI

18th June 2013:
I knew it! I knew it! I KNEW IT!!! *HAPPY DANCE*

So yeah. I knew that the baby wasn't Scorpius'. I am a genius. Everyone should fall down in awe.

Okay. Now that I've taken care of that- this chapter is really quite well written. I'm really enjoying the character development with Rose, and the interesting and differing dynamics between her and each of the Potters. I suspect that the father is Castor (although it's possible I have a bias in just not wanting it to be Pollux), and I think that Will likes Rose, although we'll see if my predictions are right! :)

One thing I would critique is that I'd like more layers for Faye; I really feel like she's lacking dimension. She has very few traits, and I'd like her to acquire more depth as the story continues.

I honestly have no grammar or writing style critiques for this review (which is odd for me, but whatever), so just... really good job! Lovely cliffhanger, can't wait to see what's going on Andrius, and get the next chapter up quickly!

Author's Response: Hello TheSortingHat,

Well done! You dance away while we fall at your feet!

Thank you! Rose has got a way to go yet but I'm glad you like it so far. I don't know if you've read the next chapter but you find out who the father is at the beginning of it. I'm curious as to why you don't want it to be Pollux...? He will definitely be featuring later on in the story and might even get his own spin off. We'll see. As for de William you will just have to keep reading.

Faye is quite shallow at the moment but we get to hear more about her in the future. She has some secrets of her own, not just her pregnancy. I'm working on it, thanks for pointing it our though!

Thank you so much! Chapter Twelve is yo and I've just added Chapter Thirteen to the queue so it should be up in the next few days.

Thanks again for taking the time to review and I really hope to see you around again,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheSortingHatProtego: Fate

28th May 2013:
That... that was... quite simply brilliant.
I mean, you can of course continue to work on your writing skills and improving word choice and such (but then, every single writer in the world- JK Rowling included- can do that). But the PLOT was magnificient. I can't even comprehend how you thought of that- it's the twist at the end that puts it over the top. I had figured out fairly quickly that Benjamin would go back in time to kill his parents. But what really got me was that it was his own attacks on himself that turned him into a Squib- pure genius. My most sincere applause! Keep spinning out such good stories!

-TheSortingHat

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheSortingHatThe Other Woman: X

9th May 2013:
Well, I may be the only person who was honestly not shocked at all by the ending of the chapter. Nevertheless, a lovely twist!
And of course, that fantastic Aura Elixir will no doubt come in handy over the next few chapters. :)

Author's Response: Hello TheSortingHat,

The Sorting Hat can read minds... I hope you like how it will all pan out. Oh the Aura Elixir will make a few more appearances, may not in the next few chapters but at some point in the future, well spotted.

Thank you for leaving a review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheSortingHatDelilah's Black Book of Poems: Kiss Me Goodbye, Love

22nd April 2013:
FINALLY!!! The chapter that I've been waiting for for so long! Seriously, I cannot begin to explain my excitement when I saw that the new chapter was finally posted.
It's beyond gorgeous, truly. There's so much hurt and pain and dear love, but you kept it from getting incredibly sappy. You remembered, as all good Dramione writers must, that Draco is still a Death Eater at the end of the day. Part of his heart will always be ice, and he does have the capacity to be incredibly cruel. He was harsh with Hermione in the midst of his admission of love for her, and I think that writing like that separates the cliched Dramione pieces from the truly magnificent ones like this.

Author's Response: TheSortingHat,

Finally! I know! It took me a shamefully long time to finally get through it. I thank you for remembering my story enough to come back to it. Thank you so much for your excitement. I had great fear in this chapter coming out right or not. I'm still not entirely happy with it, but I needed to move on.

You are so right about there being so much emotion in this one... hurt, pain, & love. You don't know what it means to be that you didn't think it came out too sappy. :) *breathes sigh of great relief*

And Draco being ice... you are so very right. And even though he admitted he loved her, he was so wrong in cursing her! He is flawed and it was cruel.

Your compliments make my heart soar. You bring so much encouragement and it is much needed and certainly appreciated.

Thank you sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheSortingHatIgnite: No Smoke Without Fire

21st January 2013:
THEY ALMOST KISSED!!

I really like their relationship, they're so very different. It's refreshing. Rose is even more uptight than Hermione was, but then, Scorpius is not at all his father. It's wonderful. I was so excited that they were finally going to kiss- but no, Lockett interrupted.
Which brings me to Lockett. I actually really like the character. I mean, if she were a real person I'd despise her, but as a fictional character she's fascinating. It's been interesting as more of her past is revealed to realize that she's sort of a gray character. I can't wait to see how she continues to develop.
In future chapters, I wouldn't mind a little more Albus- so far he's been pretty quiet, but I'd be interested to know how he's dealing with the stress of the situation. It must be affecting him more than he's been showing.
Overall, a brilliant chapter, and I found the conversation between Hermione and Scorp very well done. I'm glad to see Scorpius taking a stand, and finally revealing some emotion to Hermione. That way when his (future) relationship with Rose is revealed, she won't be quite as prejudiced against him.
Finally, the cliffhanger should be interesting- I can't wait to see why Lockett can't know about Scorpius's presence, and what he plans to do in the Library- talk to Methusalah, perhaps?

Author's Response: YES THEY DID. Ha, I love doing that to people. Rose is less uptight when she's NOT dealing with Scorpius, but then, we'll see that develop. I'm glad you like Lockett; she's a useful foil and I wanted to really subvert the Mentor archetypes. The kids needed a responsible adult, for just sense and also so they could realistically work on a cure, but she couldn't be too much of a safety net. So I wanted a really -flawed- mentor figure and she provides. I'm glad people are enjoying her.

Albus has been rather neglected lately, and in this mini-arc. We will see more of him in times to come, but you're right, more from him is really preferable. It shall come!

Glad you enjoyed the chapter; it's one really full of STUFF so I'm glad it's gone down well. Scorpius' plans and schemes will be revealed soon! Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #21, by TheSortingHatThe Hostage Situation: Chapter Five

19th January 2013:
Yay!! Happy happy ending!!! Life is good!! The Harry/Pansy and Ginny/Blaise pairings were interesting, I've never seen those in any stories before. Overall, fabulous. This last chapter could have been a bit longer (although that's just the hopeless romantic in me coming out), but overall the story was very good and had lots of great cliffhangers!!! This is a nice, quick read- with more depth that just a one-shot, but without the reading commitment level of a novel. Keep writing, I look forward to seeing what else you come up with!!

Author's Response: haha thank you :D
Don't worry I'm a hopeless romantic too but I had other stories and chapters to update and i had to finish this one eventually :P
thank you again! x


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheSortingHatLove Makes Me: Chapter Eleven

19th January 2013:
WHOA!!! Madi, I didn't see this twist coming AT ALL!!!
If I may ask, is it in any way inspired by The Hostage Situation? I see some connections to it.
There are a few logic issues with it- why wouldn't McGonagoll be looking for Draco herself? Why wouldn't she have the entire staff looking? I'd suggest inserting a reason at some point in the chapters to come- perhaps it's important that if possible, no one knows what happened? The teachers needed to be around to make it appear that things were still going on normally, leaving only the Golden Trio to save the day?
Anyways, can't wait for what happens next! (And a possible touching scene as Hermione saves Draco... :) )

Author's Response: No, it's actually not, I just kind of wrote it in--that's why the logic isn't quite right. I do like your idea of keeping it secret though, since that's kind of where I was planning on going with it.
As for a "touching" scene between Hermione & Draco, I haven't written one yet since I'm planning on making it slow and complex between them! Thanks for the review and for catching that mistake! :) xx
~MadiMalfoy


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheSortingHatLove Makes Me: Chapter Ten

11th January 2013:
Knowing Peeves, he'll probably do something to the effect of singing, "Granger and Malfoy sitting in a tree, K-I-S-S-I-N-G!" Whatever it is, they're in trouble. :)
As for Ron and Blaise, I can see them actually getting along quite well, after a possible serious misunderstanding to start with. Who knows, maybe they can commiserate together about Draco being too close to Hermione.
I loved the Amortentia bit, by the way! I can't wait to see the scene when Hermione will smell the roses and crushed pine needles and know what it means, or when she'll realize what Draco's affinity for violets signifies.
Lovely chapter, Miss MadiMalfoy!! Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Ah, but you see, you don't know Peeves from my interpretation ;) You are correct about Ron and Blaise--however, they won't be "getting along" in the next chapter because I have something hidden up my sleeve for next chapter :D I can't quite decide where I want to put the scene with Hermione smelling Draco yet.but it will be in a few chapters for sure. :) Thanks for the review! :)
~MadiMalfoy


 Report Review

Review #24, by TheSortingHatStill Delicate: Trials and Tribulations

22nd November 2012:
Thanks a lot... now I've broken down in tears.

But seriously, that's actually about the best response I could ever give you. I know that a story is absolutely fantastic when it gets to me emotionally. As pathetic as it, there are few things better than crying over a good book (or fanfic in this case!). So congrats. I sincerely love this story- I'm just blubbering over it right now is all! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by TheSortingHatDelilah's Black Book of Poems: The Animagus in the Library

20th November 2012:
You are a cruel, cruel child, my friend.
Like I wasn't already ENOUGH in love with Draco? Then you go and make his Animagus my FAVORITE animal! How could you? ;)
A lovely chapter, but I feel terrible for Blaise. Not that I don't feel terrible for Draco and Hermione, too. But they'll get their happy-ever-after. Not so sure about Blaise.

Author's Response: TheSortingHat,
I am cruel... yep. LOL!
And I just LOVE the black leopard as well. I think it fits him so well... sleek, mysterious, beautiful, fierce, brooding, dark, and... I could go on and on. I am so glad that you love it as I do.

It is sad for Blaise, but like Draco said, she needs time to grow up. But a future with Draco and Astoria is now still possible. We'll see... ;)

Thank you again for giving this story a chance and leaving reviews. It is so much appreciated. I hope you come back for more soon.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>