Reading Reviews From Member: Hope F Moore
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hope F MooreThese Dark and Hollow Nights: Epilogue: Always

12th September 2014:
holy s**t. I've been reading this for years and I can't believe it's over either. I loved Draco's letter and it's just really wonderful! You're a great writer and I can't wait for the sequel (if it happens!!!

Author's Response: Aww thanks. I wrote two versions of the epilogue and I liked this one better. And I'm still undecided about the sequel. I am so glad you liked it and thank you for saying I'm a great writer. :)
Thanks for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Hope F MooreThese Dark and Hollow Nights: Chapter Thirty-Six: Graduation

11th September 2014:
I think this was a really good ending. Even though I don't think Hermione would really keep the baby or be so careless to get pregnant, you stuck with it and it made sense in the end to the point where we had closure. I've loved reading this story, and I can't wait for the epilogue!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I've really enjoyed reading your reviews as well. The epilogue should be up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hope F MooreThese Dark and Hollow Nights: Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

25th March 2014:
Hi, this was a good chapter, but I think it was a little out of character for Hermione to be as naive as she was, considering how much of the conspiracy she already suspected. It also didn't make any sense how the stupify and patrificous totalus didn't take full effect; they don't work like that (unless you have some explanation in the next chapter). And that's not exactly what I'd call a cliff-hanger, but it should be interesting to see her reaction. Oh, and I'm sorry, and I know that it's important to your story and it's supposed to be different from the book, but the point of the golden trio was to represent the other three houses, with Harry being Slytherin, Ron being Hufflepuff, and Hermione being RAVENCLAW, but they were all put in Gryffindor because they chose it (supposidely/subconciously), so it makes Hermione's relation to Godric Gryffindor. Anyway, yeah. Update soon.

Author's Response: I'm sorry for writing Hermione out of character. I will he going back and editing it. And as for the spells not working, there is an explanation. Remember how Hermione had difficulty casting a spell earlier? ;) Hermione's relation to Gryffindor was, and still is, something that I am not sure about. I might change it as I don't know if I really want to keep it. And I forgot about the trio representing the other Houses. And yes, I realize Hermione was being very naive. I will change that. Sorry. I kind of wrote the chapter in a rush, so I'm obviously going to change it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hope F MooreThese Dark and Hollow Nights: Chapter Twenty-Nine: Family (PART ONE)

10th January 2014:
Really sweet, really awesome, just yay. I'm really looking forward to how this all plays out and the other half of the chapter. Obviously Quincy is going to turn out to be Draco's real father and I really hope that there's some sort of dad smackdown. Anyway, great job as always!

Author's Response: Thanks Hope! I'm glad you liked it! Next half of this chapter will be up by next week. As for Quincy, well I'm not going to give too much away, but I can definitely say there will be a scene with him soon- probably by the last chapter. I can't say much more, but i can guarantee that it's going to be very emotional. Both for the characters and the readers.
Thanks again for the awesomesauce review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hope F MooreThese Dark and Hollow Nights: Chapter Twenty-Sx: The Horse and the Otter

11th November 2013:
My guess is Romilda Vaine probably because amortentia things. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm going to be uploading the next chapter soon so it should be up in a few days:) of course, I'm not going to tell you if your guess was right or not- that will be revealed in the next chapter, as I don't want to spoil anything ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hope F MooreThese Dark and Hollow Nights: Chapter Twenty-Five: Forgiven and Free

5th November 2013:
Wow, excellent. But one thing I've been wondering for a while is, isn't it a little out of character for Harry to basically ignore the fact that Ginny's locked up somewhere? I mean, sure, you talk about how he misses her and stuff, but I feel like it would basically consume his life, and he'd feel like he HAD to find her immediately, to save her. Even though she's perfectly capable of defending herself, if Ginny was being hurt, wouldn't Harry do more than mope about it? Overall a really great chapter though!

Author's Response: Ahh. You've made an excellent point, Hope! It does seem a little out of character yes, but in later chapters we'll figure out why. After all, even though he does know about fake Ginny, the pretender would probably go to extensive messaures to make sure that he wouldn't quite be himself. That's all I can say on the subject for now as I don't want to spoil the rest. But I can say there IS a reason that he's been acting slightly out of character lately. Which I did on purpose, not because I have difficulty writing harry. I actually have more difficulty writing Hermione lately, especially as her relationship with Draco starts to develop. I have trouble writing romantic scenes as I don't want them to turn out cheesy and I don't want to accidentally copy someone else's idea, you know? All I can say for now though is that Harry has NOT stopped looking for Ginny, using tracking spells and the like, but as we don't actually get much of Harry's point of view, we don't see this. for now, the major focus on the story is discovering AD, and the rest of the mysteries, and further developing Draco and Hermione's relationship. Since the books always end at the end of the school year, I'm planning on doing that, which is why there are leaps between chapters. I don't want it to drag on and have people become bored, after all. Thank you for your lovely review though, and I hope I answered your question as much as possible. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hope F MooreAll I Want For Christmas: A Winter Wonderland

15th October 2013:
Dude, seriously, please update. You're a really good
writer and the characters are written really well.
Even if your muse, what/whom that may be/have been,
doesn't really return, remember what it was like
when you had it, and write from there

Author's Response: Aw thank you so freaking much! I will try, and hopefully something good will come of it. You're awesome.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hope F MooreThese Dark and Hollow Nights: Chapter Ten: The Sapphire Necklace

8th December 2012:
Wonderful. I'm just curious. A lot of Slytherins seem to have been harboring secret feelings all this time (Blaise, Draco, etc...). I'm wondering, in your version, have all of those feelings REALLY been there the whole time, or did they appear after the war when the students realized that they COULD have those feelings? Anyway, fantastic chapter, really wondering where HTBD fits into all of this, and please update quickly!

Author's Response: Hello! Excellent questions! As this is a key part of the story, Blaise's feelings HAVE been there for the whole time. Dracos, however, are something to be discovered in the later chapters. HTBD will probably (hopefully) surprise everyone when it's meaning is revealed. I don't want to give TOO much away. Anyways, thanks for the awesome review, and I hope to update quickly! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hope F MooreThese Dark and Hollow Nights: Fire and Air

5th November 2012:
A really wonderful chapter!! I love seeing Draco and Hermione share something that they can both have fun with, instead of exclusively serious things. Really well written, and PLEASE update soon!! I'm dying over here!!

Author's Response: That review just made my day! Im updating as soo as I finish writing this! I'm really glad you enjoyed it!
:)
-DracosGirl012


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hope F MooreBroken Barriers: Seeing the light

2nd November 2012:
Really amazing chapter. Shows the really deep side to James that we've all wanted, even though that's sort of what the whole story's about. James' speech was honest but unexpected, and I find myself blown off my feet. Great job! :D

Author's Response: To be honest I didn't really like James's speech when I wrote it but I decided to post it to see what others thought. So thanks so much for the positive feedback :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login