Reading Reviews From Member: Lumos Nox
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lumos NoxClash: Goosebumps

4th September 2013:
OMG THAT WAS SO AMAZING
I DID NOT EXPECT THAT AT ALL
I AM VERY SHOCKED
but in a good way ;)

so I just want you to know that I LOVE YOU AND I LOVE CLASH AND I won't know what to do with my life when this eventually finishes.

There's no way I can write how much I love you in such limited words. I know you're reading this anyway :] SO HEYY!

Please please update soon (but only if you want to, of course. no pressure, here)!

But seriously, never ever stop being awesome.

i love you (& clash) and forever will.

- A DIEHARD FAN.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lumos NoxThis Time With Us: July, 2037 - Epilogue: You, Me and Time

26th August 2013:
I started reading Bathing In Roses last night before bed and 24 hours later, I finished the sequel. :'( Whist reading this story, I've cried and laughed like I've never laughed before.

I apologise for not leaving a review on BIR but when it finished, I just came here. I've loved June the since the first chapter, and I fell in love with Albus's pratty ways (but he was never truly pratty because he just needed somebody to love).

Anyways, what I'm trying to say is that: thank you. Brilliant story you created, with even more brilliant OCs. Needless to say, you are truly a magnificent writer.

I'll miss June, Albus, and the gang.

xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm sorry it took this long for me to respond...but I honestly really appreciate this :)

I honestly love my BIR readers the most because they've managed to stick through so many thousands of words of my ramblings. So thank you so much! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the ride with June, Al and the rest of the gang!

Thanks again :)

Celeste


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lumos NoxNot Normal: {Chapter the First}

1st August 2013:
OMG!

Well this is not something you read everyday (I mean that in the kindest way possible)! I really love Ellie's character, and her "gift" - shall we call it? It reminds me of Ghost Whisperer, which I absoluetly loved until it ended :(

AND TWINS! I LOVE TWINS!

Of course I don't have one myself :(, but I do love reading stories about them! Now, trials, danger, suffering, LOVE? (With Albus, I hope?)

And OMG HOW DID THAT LADY KNOW ABOUT HER GIFT? THATS SOME FREAKY STUFF GOING ON. I don't know how you do it, but I'm already hooked!!

10/10 dear!

Author's Response: *blushes furiously* You're too kind!

This is definitely influenced by my own Ghost Whisperer days, definitely! I'm finding so many fellow fans through this fic, it's great!

And who doesn't love a good twins story? I don't have one myself either, but I do like the idea of that sort of unique dynamic that they have - it's very interesting from a characterisation point of view,

Love may or may not be with Albus - I'm undecided at the moment! I like someone else more, right now!

AND THAT LADY CREEPED ME OUT AND I WROTE HER. SHE IS VERY WEIRD!

Thanks for this wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lumos NoxBeing Summer: The One That's the Epilogue

2nd April 2013:
OMG WHY? WHY? WHY MUST IT END LIKE THIS?

Don't get me wrong, it did end in happily ever afters, it's just why did people have to die? I expected Fred and Penny to make it last! Not break up and get re-married (twice in Fred's case)! But I guess I can't really complain, it's more realistic that way!

Thanks Ellie, for creating a wonderful world from the eyes of Summer Lancaster (or is it Potter instead?)! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lumos NoxAn Object of Interest: Of Familiar Feelings

1st April 2013:
Okay, I'm going to point this out as it's really bugging me. Some of the words have been replaced with other words. Like "ass" has been replaced to "eyebrow", "face" has been replaced to "purse", "eyes" has been replaced to "puppies", "girls" to "bunny rabbits", "boys" to "frogs", "wand" to "banana" and "voice" to "underwears".

I first thought it was my fault and maybe I changed it like that, but I can't find out how I could have. I noticed like 2-3 chapters ago and checked the reviews, but no one had commented on it. Now I don't know if this is some sort of joke I'm missing on or not. I'm really sorry for pointing this out, because I feel like a total female dog for doing so, but I just thought you should know.

Besides that, I'm really enjoying your story so far! I really love each and every character, and Russel? Turns out there's more to him than that meets the eye. I really can't wait for more Georgie/James action soon. 10/10

P.S - Sorry if I sounded really mean and all!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lumos NoxBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Epilogue

31st March 2013:
OMG is this real? Has it finally finished? I'm crying. I'm honestly crying.

I've got to admit, when I first started reading this story, I just thought it would be 51 chapters of intense angst, romance, and a whole heck of drama. What I did not expect was Todd sodding Williams and deatheaters escaping, and the whole Katie curse thingy. This is probably the most originaly plot I have ever read! And I don't normally review stories (check if you want) and tell them that, so take that as a compliment!

Grace, you created such a magnificent story and developed unique traits for each and every character (canon or not), and for that, I thank you. And thank God it was a happily ever after ending, or else, I would have had a rant in this review!

So to end it, I'll miss reading this story everynight and I'll miss reluctantly going to bed and wondering what happens next and planning the unfortunate death of Todd sodding Williams!

Thank you Grace! x

P.S - What's up with Fred and Sabriel? I see romance in the air. What would it be? Er - Frabriel or Sabred?

P.S - I'm now going to check if there is a sequel (fingers crossed there is)!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lumos NoxSaving Grace: April.

2nd March 2013:
Oh no! It's the end! :( This is the only fanfiction I have read that has made bawl my eyes out! Beautifully written and lovely storyline! I'll honestly miss Gracie and James, but more importantly Jill. I'll miss her complaining about her fiance/husband! You wrote a brilliant story, and I can't thank you enough for the tears! Xx

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review Lumos Nox! I'm honoured that you cried during my story and I miss them too. It's strange not having them to go back to. Thanks again

-AC


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lumos NoxWonderland: Wizard

9th February 2013:
Oh gosh, gotta love Spence. She's all like 'so what? My boyfriend's a wizard, we sometimes go to the loo together and never come out. That's just how we roll.' And where's Freddy? My gorgeous Freddy! Jess, you must update soon! Not that I'm forcing you or anything, I actually don't have that power. I just really love this story, it's soo soo addicting! SO UPDATE SOON.

-VICKY!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lumos NoxLike a House on Fire: Have You Even Talked to Her?

22nd January 2013:
Ok, I really love the plot you have going on here! It's really unique and completly unexpected.

I really like the fact that both Millie and Sirius are in denial, LIKE SERIOUSLY? JUST ADMIT IT ALREADY! Sirius, we know you have a crush on Millie and Millie we know you're developing a crush on dear Padfoot!

I enjoy the way they interact with each other! I can actually imagine the Marauders being like that during their time at Hogwarts, which makes this all the more belieavable!

I can't wait to read more of this! xo

Author's Response: Plot? There's a plot? Haha - sometimes I have trouble with this story's plot, or it's complete lack thereof!

And they can't admit their feelings for each other! These are both seriously private characters, and it's only the second chapter. Where's the fun in that?

And thank Merlin the Marauders worked out okay!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lumos NoxProblems: Problems

20th January 2013:
Hey, it's Vicky from the review tag! :)

I really love the beginning of your story, you made sure to include the facts from Teddy's life, by using it to build up the story and end it!

I think the relationship between Teddy and Victoire is absolutely adorable. The way Teddy acts, you can tell that he's in love with her. The chipanzee smile, green hair, and noticing every single feature about her!

The awkwardness between the two was expected and a little cute. I'm very surprised that Teddy didn't know that Victoire liked him back, with the way she was acting and everything, it was quite obvious!

I don't ever read one-shots, but I seriously enjoyed this. It had just the right amount of fluff but not too fluffy. I was grinning madly when they both agreed that it was a date. The tension to lead up was unbearable!

I'm glad I read this! I read your other work before and it was amazing! You're a really brilliant writer, keep it up! xo

Author's Response: Sup! Thank you for reviewing!

The beginning of this story was the hardest thing to write, so I'm really happy you liked it so much!

Teddy and Victoire are pretty adorable, aren't they? Especially Teddy. I love Teddy.

When it comes to the ladies, Teddy is a complete noob!

And not a one-shots fan? Wow! Well done on stepping out of your comfort zone! And I'm totally chuffed that it was an enjoyable experience!

And yes! I read your review for the first chapter of my first fic! So wonderful! And thank you so much! You're too kind!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lumos NoxClash: Snap

19th January 2013:
I honestly cried when I saw that you'd updated. I'm still crying because this chapter was amazing! Can I please have Fred for my self please? OH AND JAMES PLEASE? THE CUTIEPIE! He's adorable! And Aggy's dad is seriously amazing, like seriously how easy is the name 'James'?

Keep up the brilliant work! xo

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lumos NoxLike a House on Fire: A First Time for Everything

18th January 2013:
Hello it's Vicky from the review tag :)

I really enjoyed the beginning of this story, I love the plot and everything, it's so brilliant.

I loved the way you portrayed Lily. Normally you'd expect her to be this goody-two-shoes kind of girl who does everything by the rule, but she forgot her best friend's birthday. I MEAN WHO DOES THAT? She certainly doesn't get better than that, does she?

Millie sounds like the perfect friend. I would get mad at my bestfriend if she forgot mine (as I would constantly remind them months before), but she didn't. She's so cool-headed and everything, unlike Lily.

The relationship between Lily and James is so different, in a good way. I expected James, known prankster, to fall in love with quiet bookworm Lily in a cliche'd way. I'm so happy you added your own twist to it, making it completly original!

“Honey, even you can’t get me Batman.” is definetly my favourite quote from this chapter. It's so funny, and it just shows how much fun Millie and Lily have.

So Sirius and Millie dated? I have to continue reading now! ADDED TO FAVOURITES! It's so interesting that I have to see what happens next.

Normally I don't read Mauraders Eras and so I had no idea what to expect. I'm glad I did though, because this was amazing!

Keep up the good work.
-Vicky.

Author's Response: Hola!

Thanks for liking it already! And calling it brilliant!

And I really wanted Lily to be like that. I've always thought of Lily this way. I think she matures and softens a little around the edges a little later on in the story of her life. But seriously, I know. I'd kill my best friend if they forgot my birthday.

Millie is pretty chill when it comes to Lily. I think she understands her quite well, and so knows that Lily didn't do it on purpose or anything - and Lily does try to make up for it.

Well, there is that cliche (sort of) but it isn't Lily and James' cliche!

The Batman quote is also one of my faves for the entire story. I rewrote this chapter about three times, and that line survived all three re-writes, because I love it so much!

And Sirius and Millie didn't date... Sirius is just an idiot. And thank you for favouriting! So much love for you right now!

Well, thank you for stepping out of your comfort zone (I know how hard that can be)! And I'm so happy that you enjoyed is so much!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lumos NoxThe Curse Of Love: History repeats itself

12th December 2012:
Absolutely interesting! I'm hooked, please continue :) bwt, it's vicky xo

Author's Response: Oh Hey Hun, Thanks for the review!! I've just put up the next chapter for validation! XOXO
P.S. Can you make me Chapter images and a panner!?!? Pretty please XOXO


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lumos NoxRusted from the Rain : Haunted

9th December 2012:
WOW this is really brilliant ;D & I hope you don't mind me asking, but who's the lovely boy on the banner? xo

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! Haha I don't mind you asking at all. That is Hunter Parrish ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lumos NoxExpecting Otherwise: All The Lies

24th November 2012:
Omg! Was Kat with Braydar? I never liked Kat to begin with anyway (that was a lie, I loved her in the beginning) And I bet Jade gave Deuce the sti! Maybe that's what she was planning to do! Or why she was trying not to get involved with him! Where the hell is Braydar! I miss him :( also I love Tristan and Chase ofc! And I'm still waiting for Clo and Deuce to end up together, although that maybe her hard now considering the sti! Ohmygod!! It was Victoria (if it is, then I will be a bit dissapointed as my name is also Victoria xD) wasn't it? She gave Deuce the sti! I can't believe it! I only started to read your story yesterday and I love it already! I can't wait for the next one! :D xo

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login