Reading Reviews From Member: TNT
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TNT Hush: Chapter One

11th November 2013:
HI,
I'm sorry I'm a litte late, but you know, life interferes, well the review:

Ah, don't we all know an Alice? She's so perfectly easy to dislike ^^, but I totally didnt expect that cliffie.
Just got me internally crying out an overly dramatic NOOooo. ^^

It sounds like a really exciting story and I wished you'd have another chapter.

I love NextGen anyway and Rose especially, so i automatically love this, but this seriously sounds so well written.

Your story flows really well and you got me excited as to what happend to make Rose this hostile and who exactly screamed.


An amazing start :-) More please

Love,
T.

Author's Response: Hey there! Don't worry about being late, I still haven't gotten around to yours yet, my internet has been out.
Anyway, first off thanks so much for the lovely review!
I love and hate Alice. I know a few myself and I really love combining all of these terrible attributes and shoving them into this one girl, making her the ultimate meanie.
I also enjoyed writing the cliffie because I carried on the second chapter right away, it should be up soon!
I adore next gen (Rose and Scorp may or may not be my OTP) so I write a fair bit of it!
Again thanks so much and I hope to hear from you again!
~Jess


 Report Review

Review #2, by TNT Nomenclature: Signing the Map

11th November 2013:
Hi there, I'm here for the review swap.
I'm sorry I'm late :-)
I picked this story because it had the least reviews and I didnt regret my choice.

I loved how you so easily and casually described their friendship. I love Maurderers era, but there are too many Sirius/OC ships (actually there can never be enough)
It flowed so well with ease, that's about one of the hardest parts of writing.

This is officially part of my headcanon now :-) I loved how you didn't make Peter an outcast, because seriously, he was once their friend and that for a reason.

I also love your vocabulary. Especially to me as a non native speaker, this sound so good and it is definitly different for once. It makes your writing style unique.

Overall I loved this!
It's just natural in one word and that's what makes it so great :-)

Love,
T.

Author's Response: Hello!!

Thank you so much! I'm glad you picked this one too - it's my most recent story. I've just started writing Marauder Era fics. This was my first where they were still in school. I do think there are too many cliche Sirius/OC fics (but I love reading them anyway).

It's incredible to hear that this is now part of your head canon. :D I don't know if anyone has told me my stories have done that before. I couldn't make Peter an outcast. I completely agree - he had to be a good friend at some point. My guess is that he seemed like a good friend right up until the end.

I'm so glad you like how I use words and make the story flow. I definitely didn't guess you're a non-native speaker from reading your story. :) All of it flowed and you used very good English venacular.

Your review really made me quite happy!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #3, by TNT The Last Keepers Of The Light: Chapter Three

28th October 2013:
Hi there, it's me again.
I just had to laugh right there at the beginning of this chapter. The paragraph were she thinks about being a writer.
This is literally what my fic is about in a way. The main character is a struggling writer caught up in her own book and she's very aware that life is no fairy tale. :-D To be honest, your approach is way more hardcore. I love that :-)

I guess I love your story in general :-) I liked how you portray Malfoy and Imogen. They both feel very real, though we have to know what exactly he needs from her. :-)
Great story! I enjoyed every bit.

Love, T.

Author's Response: Wow thanks so much for another amazing review! I really do appreciate it :)

I think Imogen's strong views and thoughts about wiring comes mainly from her months of torture. With out it I do it she would be half as profound as she actually is. I think you have a wonderful approach with your story!

Thank you so much again for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by TNT The Last Keepers Of The Light: Chapter Two

28th October 2013:
omg
Didn't realize its you until i clicked the link :-) well, great story, here another review:
I love, love, love how you set the mood :-) I simply love your writing style.
I really can't wait to see what she is actually guarding and who the creepy figure at the end is. I guess some form of Voldemord?

I really dont know what else to say. There is nothing bad about your chapters. I am not a grammar pro, but as far as I'm concered you might be :-)

Seriously, this sounds like such a great story, with an unique idea. I wish we could still use the ratings (visible) I'd give you a straight 10 :-)

Love,
T.

Author's Response: Hi there,

Aw what a lovely review! Im so glad that you liked it because I'm a very big critic of my own work so I'm always picking out flaws here there and everywhere.

The character at the end is more like a memory of Voldemort, much like Tom Riddle's memory preserved in his diary. I'm sorry I forgot to make that clear!

Bella x


 Report Review

Review #5, by TNT The Last Keepers Of The Light: Chapter One

16th October 2013:
Hi I am here for the review swap :-)
So, I am going through this step by step, but totally unsorted, just how it popped up in my mind:
First, this is awesome, I love how you draw a vivid picture, your overall story telling is really well and thatís one of the most important things about any written story.
One thing I noticed, try focusing a bit on formatting. Too long paragraphs are hard to read and make some people loose interest. It is just as important as correct punctuation (though I donít see any problems here)
Other than that, I have nothing but praise for you. This was an amazing first chapter, an amazing point of view. There can never be too much descriptions in my opinion and you rock at it.
I liked how you established your characters. We didnít see many, but you already set a direction for Malfoy with only a few glances and they all feel very real.
I donít know what else to say. Great first chapter, great OC so far, now excuse me as I go read more

Love, T.

Author's Response: Hi!

Aw thank you very much for such a lovely review :) I have tried to break up my future chapters and I will definitely keep that in mind!
Dear Malfoy's quite important in a while so watch out for him ;) haha I really do hope you enjoy the rest!

thank you so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by TNT etc. etc. (and life goes on): Marginally Better Than a Broom Closet

21st September 2013:
Uhmmm ... I don't know how to put this without being offensive.
This story is pure verbal orgasm ... genius ... fantastic ... mind-blowingly awesome!!!
Love It.
Love T.

Author's Response: Ha, well, thanks! :D Fully appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TNT Fear.: Cian Davies...

9th June 2013:
Hi =) I'm here for the review swap if that's okay for you ^^ now to your review.

Uhm, wow. I love your writing style, you just write really really well, there's no other way saying this. The story has a good flow and I like the for once different formation.
The story itself sounds very interesting. It is something very different from most fan fiction and that is definitely good. =)
I like that your character is quite flawed, but you also give the reader something to sympathize over. It just makes you want to read on and just find out this poor lads story.
So, overall this is a really good job =) and I hope you keep this up. It's different and its become quite difficult to come up with something remotely unique.

I don't really have any critics up till now, but its only your first chapter.
Keep up the good work =)

Love,
T.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! Next chapter'll be up soon :DD

 Report Review

Review #8, by TNT Life As We Know It: chapter six

20th April 2013:
Hey =)

So chapter 5, you said it yourself it was a little filler, but still interesting enough.
I liked how you made Hermione follow Draco, even if it was a little sudden and unexpected and Draco was on character. This also really steared my interest in perspective as to this becoming a Dramione.

Other than that I liked the train ride and the little thing about the vacation, even though it was very casual and nothing much happened. It's actually harder to write these paragraphs, than the action packed ones. At least in my opinion.
Well, so much for that =)
I also think that you really gotten into writing this story now, found your style/pace for it, I don't know how to describe this, but it just shows in your flow that it just works really well for you and that always draws readers to a story. Maybe its also because we are finally starting to get into the story, making some progress.
Looking forward to the next chapters, but now I'm gonna be busy myself ^^
Love,
T.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for this chapter! Yeah it is a bit of a filler and I'm really hoping some day to come back to this chapter and fix it up a bit! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #9, by TNT Life As We Know It: chapter five

20th April 2013:
Hey,
back for chapter 4.
As you might noticed, I'm really into this by now ^^

I really liked that Hermione had to wait for Cormac. It was a head-start into the chapter and you already had me thinking "that's so him"
He stayed very well to canon for the rest of the chapter as well.
I especially liked the flow of this chapter, I don't exactly know why, but it just worked really well.
Also Hermione and her attempts to "escape" =)
When you let her bump into someone at the beginning I thought it would be Malfoy, but I am actually glad that you are only subtly working him in so far.

I also wonder how Cormac could leave from under the mistletoe. I wouldn't put it beyond him to kiss another girl and chase Hermione again.
So far it was really true to canon and realistic.
My favorite chapter so far! And I am really excited where you're going to take this, to make Hermione and Draco meet.
Well, that it =)
Love,
T.

Author's Response: Ah I'm so glad that you liked this chapter a lot! It was a lot of fun to write. I actually really liked writing Cormac and all his attempts to catch Hermione. And you thought the flow was really well... aw that just makes me so happy! Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I'm glad you are enjoying it!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #10, by TNT Life As We Know It: chapter three

20th April 2013:
On to chapter three =)

As for your characters, you really did well.
Ron was as clueless as ever and also the little bit of Harry that we've seen.

Also how Hermione handles her heart-brokenness comes along well. It just wouldn't be her to completely loose it over a boy.
Her thoughts flow really well, so far, so that's that.
I didn't think its all too surprising that Malfoy didn't spill the beans, since hes worried Hermione might do the same in return.

So far, you're true to canon (I'm glad you kept Cormac as her date, on the other hand I would doubt a true-to-character Malfoy would agree to date her. Yet.) and absolutly realistic.
So, now I'm out of things to say =).
Great job.
Love,
T.

Author's Response: the fact that you think I'm doing a good job with characterization is wonderful! I'm really glad that you like that I've kept Cormac as her date! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #11, by TNT Life As We Know It: chapter two

20th April 2013:
Hey =)

So back for the second chapter.
As for your characters, I think they are doing great so far. Draco? You definitely hit the nail on its head.
And Hermione also sounds very true to character.

Seeing that Malfoy cried puts a really interesting twist to it and as i said, how he reacts to it, is very real for him.
So far it really steers my interest.

I actually really like that your chapters aren't 6000 words long. Because sometimes there just isn't enough plot for 6000 words and it gets boring quickly, but so far this is just on the point and flowing quite well =)

Keep it up! I'm off to the next one.
Love,
T.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad that you liked the chapter and that you felt that the characters are spot on!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #12, by TNT Life As We Know It: chapter one

18th April 2013:
Hey =)

So, this was a rather short chapter, but still I think it set a good start, right on the point what this story will be about.
It also triggers my interest, as for what will happen now, how they'll react to each other.

Since this was rather short, I actually don't have much to critize. I like your writing style so far and now I really dont have anything else to say =)
Great start!

Love,
T.

Author's Response: Yay it catches your interest! That makes me so happy! Thats of course something that every writer wants their first chapter to do so I'm really happy you felt mine did that for you! Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #13, by TNT Seven Years and Counting: Chapter One

15th April 2013:
Hey =)

I just read through the chapter and I really liked it.
I like you just jumped right in and even though it takes a little to get into it, its really good and easy enough to follow.
I really liked your first paragraph:
A flash of dark, olive green swept past the mirror. If someone looked right, at last glance, they would have seen a huge amount of horrible white ruffles and lace. For a girl raised by a fashion designer and with looks even Aphrodite would be envious of, Victoire had the absolute worst dress sense known to the Delacours! Molly Weasley II fully believed that it was, anyway.

You start out confused and end with a bemused smile = ) I liked that.

You set up a few conflicts and I am really curious where this is going, so I am going to check out the rest now. =)

Love,
T.

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by to review and check out the story! :) Yeah, I hope you don't get too confused continuing on with this story! It definitely switches around with characters a bit, but I try to make it easy enough to follow.

I've had this story planned out for well over a year now and sometimes I feel as though my conflicts get a little mixed up xD, but I'm glad you're recognizing them already and are willing to deal with them. :) Thanks for checking this out and I hope you choose to continue on with it! It needs much tender love and care! Haha

Thanks for the review! :) It makes me smile!


 Report Review

Review #14, by TNT She Found Him: Something Funny

24th March 2013:
This chapter made my heart race, because of its hilariousness and its cuteness.

Yes, I'm a little imsomniac and bored, but I also love this.

Love,
T.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TNT She Found Him: It's Alright for a Dog to be Naked

24th March 2013:
Alright, actually I was going to look for a story with no reviews and post their first review, because I'm a nice person like that.
Then i found your story and I love it.
I think i can see where this is going now, which I guess it's heading for a Sirius/Addy relationship, of which HPFF already provides plenty of, so make yours count!
I really love it so far, so all I am going to do is gush over it.
You've really got a lot of potential and your story rocks.
Love,
T. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by TNT She Found Him: The Beginning

24th March 2013:
Hey =)

Here I am delivering your first review ^^ Hope your happily dancing right now, I know I did, when I got mine ... Anyway, your review:

I really love your writing style, you really are good in giving your reader a feeling of the situation without it being boring.
I really loved the meeting of Sirius, and the misunderstanding about the name. It is a small mistake and it is so overused, still it never gets old, because this had to happen to him a lot.
The story has a good portion of humor which I love and I also love storys with good main characters, so far, from what I've seen of Adelaide, she seems like my kind of girl.
James and Sirius really meet my standarts that i set for them over the time, since i read a lot of Maurders era.
Totally tumbs up for this = )

Love,
T.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I hope you dig the rest of it. I'm so glad you reviewed! It means a lot!
-A (HalfBlack)


 Report Review

Review #17, by TNT It's Not Love: When It All Began

24th March 2013:
Hey =) So Here I am with your review.

First of all I like the idea of Draco having a daughter. Many are just satisfied with Scorp, but thats something new.

I also liked how you really managed to hold out the secret quite a long time, thought her constant drifting off on other things was getting a little annoying and people could loose interest.

Overall I think the story is really interesting and sounds really believable so far. We're talking bout pure-blood-families, arranged marriages aren't exactly rare within them.
Love,
T.

Author's Response: Hey T, thankyou soo muchh xx
Em.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login