Reading Reviews From Member: Lady Asphodel
  
188 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lady AsphodelDeath Eaters: Death Eaters

19th March 2015:
Very interesting snippets into the each of their minds!

The ones that stick to me out the most is Severus, Narcissa and Malfoy. With Regulus, I loved how you wrote that he's a dirt spot to the woman who he feels is perfect.


With Narcissa, I can relate to her in terms of sisters and with Andromeda protecting her. I'm an older sister myself, but I can't imagine leaving my little sisters like she did. I can understand why she left, but it's still sad to me.


With Severus, he's like really my favorite character anyway - so, I always enjoy reading what drives him to be a spy.

I don't ship Snape and Lily, but I'm glad that she was his driving force that helped the good win the war.


I'm enjoying reading Microfiction! Now I wish I have entered it too.


Great job with this anyway!




(For the HPFF Review Fundraiser)


- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lady AsphodelCowardice: Cowardice

19th March 2015:
Such powerful words! Such flowing description! Your words are so captivating!

My favorite pieces are how you described the four founder's like... aura's. The purpose of their houses to be for generations to come.


I'm not a fan of founders, but it's quite refreshing to read a good one anyway. I don't have a particular pairing either when it comes to the founders, but the way you wrote this - it's quite intriguing!

I love how you drove the ending that makes what the title of your story to be!

Really marvelous writing indeed!



(For the HPFF Review Fundraiser)




- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lady AsphodelBlending Back In : Family Made Whole

19th March 2015:
The reunion of the Potters and Sirius was absolutely a marvelous read!

I can actually feel the joy of their interactions. And I definitely loved how you described James' and Lily's love for each other.

It'd be exactly how I imagined when you said, "And Lily had a way of looking at James when he was talking, like he was the only one in the world she could hear," I love that line to bits! :D


It's also cool how you're updating so frequently, or at least more frequent than I!


I wanted to mention in the previous chapter that I loved how you build up the suspense for Harry meeting with Remus and Tonks and his parents. Sorry! My mind works faster than my fingers.


I'll check onto the next chapter. ;)




For the HPFF Review Fundraiser





- Asphodel

Author's Response: Thank you!! As always, I appreciate you reading and reviewing! And yes, I wanted to relay the suspense that I thought that sort of a moment would have. It seemed to me that if I were Harry, that time would start to slow down or speed up, and it would indeed be very suspenseful. So thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lady AsphodelBlending Back In : Nerves in Waiting

19th March 2015:
I read your responses, and I'm glad you're not disheartened by my words. :)


Also, your story is still enjoyable nonetheless, I enjoyed this chapter too.

It's great how you played on Harry's emotions. He fears of maybe not seeing his parents (if they decide not to come back.) Or how they would judge if they were to meet again.

It's also great and heart-warming how you had Mrs. Weasley comfort him. I always enjoy Mrs. Weasley acting motherly to Harry.

While your chapters are short, it's prettily descriptive. It's not too much or not too little. You get the point across.

It'd be cool if you add on how did the dead exactly feel when they were being brought back. Was it painful? Painless? Did they feel a rush? Did they feel a pull from the beyond?

Just something to think about. n_n


For the HPFF Review Fundraiser



- Asphodel

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I am sorry it has taken me a while to reply! I have family from out of town visiting right now. But thank you so much for still reading and reviewing for me! I appreciate your comments and feedback! It always gives me something good to think about! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lady AsphodelBlending Back In : And So It Begins

18th March 2015:
Again, fast-paced. I expected this to be more deeper. I wanted to see them actually talk to each other. Hold each other - afraid of letting go - especially Mrs. Weasley and/or Mr. Weasley.


I still liked this chapter. Your story really have the potential to widen the aspects of your plot.

How is it exactly that they're being brought back?

I know in your first chapter, you had Hermione said, there's some type of essence of the dead left for the Medical professionals can use, but how exactly... does that process work.


I mean... Do they have a room where their dug-up corpses are on a table? Bed? for the essence of the dead ones to return to? Do their bodies appear out of thin air? Really - exactly how is this down?


As a writer, only you can see how things pan out in your story. When writing, you want to get down as much detail as possible (important details - not a lot) to help your readers see what you see - feel what you feel when you're writing this.

As readers, we can only assume and/or infer. We'll never really know what's going on truly in your mind unless you write it down.

So yeah, keep that mind for your future stories. :)


Again, try not to be disheartened by my words! If you're not - then that's good!

For the HPFF Review Fundraiser.




- Asphodel

Author's Response: Thank you for all of your words. I understand where you are coming from and respect that you are entitled to your own opinion. I felt as if I had dove in to Harry's feelings quiet a bit. And I felt as if the story perhaps had a bit too much dialogue, and was nervous to over do anything. There will be plenty of talking and catching up later in the story. I am sorry that you felt as though it were rushed. That was not exactly my intent.
Thank you for some interesting points to thank about. And thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lady AsphodelBlending Back In : Unforeseen Reunion

18th March 2015:
Hm... This chapter was good!

However, I wish you delved in more into this.

You went through this awfully quick in my honest opinion. (And please do not take offense.)


Starting with the scene with Harry and Albus Dumbledore.

While Harry is not overly and emotionally open, Rowling digs deep into his feelings when it's needed.

For example, when Harry lost Sirius. Harry went completely ballistic. First trying to curse Bellatrix with the cruciatus curse. Then Harry trashed Dumbledore's office and even yelled at him in the course of two-three chapters of OOTP.

You, on the other hand, have Harry and Dumbledore shed a brief moment of tears and they launch into a conversation as if Dumbledore never died.

Me? I know that if someone I loved was brought back, I probably wouldn't be able to function properly... at least not so soon anyway. Like grief over death, time heals wounds for those who suffer loss. I imagine the same way if one was to be brought back from death - it'll take a person time to get used to them being alive because (depending on length of death) it takes definite time for a person to move on with life without the dead loved one.


Additionally, you skimmed too quickly with Dumbledore returning to life and doing things normally again.

I feel that you should have delved in on how to Dumbledore adapted to being alive again. Not so easy as to getting job offers or returning to his post as Headmaster practically by the next paragraph.

I don't expect a whole dramatic transition, but he should show some type of struggle.

I even assumed that Dumbledore, the one and most of all to be against the return of the dead.

What also bothers me is how you said that the whole wizarding world was accepting that too.

Think back - when in the "Order of the Phoenix," because Harry and Dumbledore said that Voldemort was back - did it mean that 'everyone' believed them? No. In fact, majority of the world and those they associated with doubted Harry and Dumbledore.

So, it's hard to believe that now there's a solution to bringing dead people back - and no one gives hassle about it.

Everyone is way too relaxed with this.


Overall, what I'm trying to say exactly is - there's always people who are "for" something, and there are always people who are "against" something.

Example. There are those who love chocolate, and there are those who do not. Those who believe that guns keep people safe and there are those who do not.

Always consider that when writing situation like these.


Now... I want you to know that when I say all that, I don't mean to be harsh - even if I sound like I do.

It's mostly out constructive criticism.

While Harry Potter is a fantasy series, it still bears realism of the real world. You just have to really read between the lines.


Despite all that I said above, I'm afraid I'm jumping the gun here too quick - and perhaps you do have something "problematic" to the plot. Not sure unless I continue to read.


Bear in mind though, don't be discouraged by any harsh critique or mean reviews. ALWAYS keep writing!

I know I'm not a perfect writer, and I'm still learning myself. I also see that this is your one and only story - so you continue on and keep writing for fun. Just know you can do so much more with a story than you can imagine.

Heck even I was oblivious as to what I'm telling you now.


So yeah, your writing is still good. Not saying that it is not at all. It's great! Great grammar; great sentence structure. So far in character.

I just want to see you open the horizons of this story.


Continue writing my friend!


For the HPFF Review Fund Raiser




- Asphodel

Author's Response: Again, thank you for reading and reviewing. I was originally very nervous to get a more, negative review like this, so thank you for helping me to get over that.
I again, understand where you are coming from and will be taking several of your comments into consideration. This story is simply an idea I had and started writing upon. I simply started writing for enjoyment purposes, and if on the chance that someone else might enjoy it, I posted it on here. You know I think that mystery in a story is a good thing. Even in the original stories, not every question has an answer. It just doesn't. But again, you make some very interesting points, and I am very thankful for your responses and comments. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and I hope that you will continue to read and perhaps enjoy the story more as it progresses.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lady AsphodelBlending Back In : The Department of Developmental Medicine

18th March 2015:
Another enjoyable chapter!

I love how you described that despite Harry working at the Ministry for a couple of years, and he's still not familiar with the foundation as he had believed.

It's like my head canon now - I can believe that there will always some type of mysterious room or - there's more than meets the eye with the Ministry of Magic.

You've really captured me at the ending, where he goes to the door that goes to Dumbledore, and how Albus says, 'come in.' I mean - it's like reading of Harry going to the Headmaster's office, and Dumbledore's usual dialogue of permission to let one in. I love that indeed.

I'm curious as to where you are going with this!


- For the HPFF Review Fundraiser



- Asphodel

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really enjoyed that part myself. It is nice to know that it came across how I imagined it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lady AsphodelBlending Back In : Origin: New Beginings

18th March 2015:
This is off to an interesting start!

Your writing so far is smooth and at a good pace. :)

I saw in your summary that it is a crossover? I'm not sure by you not mentioning what you are crossing HP with - because you're trying to not to reveal much or something else - but - I'd really like to know - maybe other readers too. You can probably bring in readers who are fans of the fandom that you are crossing this story with. ;)


Anyways, again this is interesting! I love post-hogwarts trio fics, and it's been a while since I've read one.

You have me curious as to who it may be that has been brought from the dead. Or perhaps, if it is Dumbledore, I wonder why him of all people was he brought back.


Well, great job with this chapter! ^__^


For the HPFF Review Fund Raiser.

(By the way, you should join the forums. The link is at the top if you haven't. HPFF is doing a review fundraising to keep HPFF running for the next year. You can check out further details of it either on the forums or at the fundraising image at the very top of the page. )


- Asphodel

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing that out! I was unaware of the selection"crossover" being listed for this story, and it should not be. I am not sure if I hit it by mistake or what. But thank you for pointing it out!! It is not a crossover lol.
And thank you for telling me about the forums. I will have to check it out. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lady AsphodelEyes As Brown As An Enstatite Gem: The Poem

9th March 2015:
Oh wow! Hahaha! This is so incredibly cute! ♥

Like seriously, this is much better than I could have pictured it! :D

I love how Harry had a difficult time coming up with the poem! But your poem for Harry to Ginny is absolutely perfect on spot like Rowling's. Just out of curiosity, was it hard for coming up the words for the poem?

When I introduced you to the idea, I really wanted to write it myself, but I couldn't get it down the way I wanted it. I'm glad to have let you take this one on. Again, this is a lot better than I imagined.

It's also cool how you add the tidbits of the love triangle between Ron, Hermione, and Lavender - and somewhat of Dean, Ginny, and Harry.

I swear, this falls under like a head-canon. haha! :P It feels exactly as if I read it from the book.

Your writing is smooth of course, and nicely detailed!

I love the poem to bits - and the ending of how inconspicuous her valentine poem came to her. You did really well with drawing parallels of Harry asking Ginny out with Ginny's catching Harry's attention in her first year.


Great job indeed! I enjoyed this immensely!


Thanks so much for writing this! I really love this! I'll probably come and request from you again soon when I come up with something. :)



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lady AsphodelMeeting Norberta: Reunion

28th February 2015:
Hey Lauren! I decided to do some reading and reviewing, and I thought of you to do first since I said before I was going to read and review your stories of my own will. *winks*


It's really cool that you approached this idea. I actually forgot about Norberta, and of course now looking at this and remembering afterwards how devastated Hagrid was losing her, it's like this is a filling missing moment. *smiles*


I love your writing of Hagrid! He's so in character! You got his speech down (which I find to be so hard to do when I think of writing him.) The beginning and ending is so adorable and heart-warming! I just love his determination and exuberance of reuniting with Norberta. And! How Norberta responds to Hagrid just really... *sighs* ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

I believe Hagrid would did fantastic doing what Charlie does. I can imagine him being excited of the lessons he learns in caring for Dragons, but it definitely fits in canon to me that Hagrid would find certain rules to be unnecessary.


You did wonderfully writing this! It's a perfect entry for the HC! *grins*


Keep up the good work my friend!


- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lady AsphodelA Love Without End: A Love Without End

14th February 2015:
Omg, I feel like crying!

This was so beautiful! My heart literally broke at reading this.


This is quite a refreshing AU and take on Ron.

Your description of Ron and the other's grieving superbly. It was very well-described. The pacing was great!

I felt sorry for Tony that his and his father's relationship suffered - not only because of losing Hermione but Tony being an only squib, but it's great that over time, they were brought back together.

Time does heal wounds, but it is up to the person's strength to pull through.

And you really showed that in Ron and Tony.


I enjoyed reading this, even though I'm leaving with a broken heart and burning eyes.


Well done! Well done indeed!


From the February Gryffindor Review Exchange.




- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lady AsphodelMisconceptions: Protective

12th February 2015:
Hey! A new version! :D

This one is definitely much better. :D I enjoyed it a lot more! I love how Severus' protectiveness over Harry is growing, and I can imagine how relieved Harry felt that Severus didn't really abandoned him. I never grow tired of their care for each other blossom and then grows to its full potential.

One thing I just wanted to point out, you misspelled Ginny's name in the fourth paragraph - third line.Other than that - again, it was an enjoyable read! I look forward to your update! Always!


Oh - and thanks so much for the shout-out! ^_^




- Asphodel

Author's Response: Yea!! I'm glad you like it! I so like this version much better!! Didn't notice the Ginny thing...must have been sleepy when I was typing! LOL!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lady AsphodelYou Should Marry Me: You Should Marry Me

7th February 2015:
Haha, this was pretty funny to read! I love how Ron and Harry riled up Ginny. And I like the route you take in terms of "asking for hand in marriage."

I love how you balanced the humor with the emotional tugging of hurt, sadness, and anger.

I even wanted to slap Harry and Ron or feed them dung hahaha. :P

This is one of the coolest proposals I've came across.

You kept everyone in character, and I like the writing style of this.

Overall, I enjoyed reading this! :)



~Gryffindor reviewing above

- Asphodel

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I wrote this when my humor writing was at an all time high. I think Harry and Ron would have loved to rile Ginny up. Especially Harry. I mean the man is going to spend the rest of his life with her he's going to have a little fun at her expense.

Thanks so much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lady AsphodelI Will Make You...: Moonlight

7th February 2015:
Wow...

I totally did not expect the ending.


I was enjoying the build up of Ron and Hermione. I liked how you dug deep into their feelings for each other.

I could feel Ron's hurt when Hermione told him to wait. I'm also glad though you spared Ron the pain. However, Hermione will remember sadly.


It's cool how you had Hermione perform the Memory spell as if it was actually her first time doing it. Reading this... it was like a headcanon missing moment.

One thing I would like to suggest is to be careful how you switch POV. It was abrupt for me when you went from Ron's view to Hermione. You want to smooth your reader into a transition.


Other than that, this was really nice! Great job!


From Gryffindor's review the above.



- Asphodel

Author's Response: Hello :)
thank you for reviewing.
First of all this -> "Reading this... it was like a headcanon missing moment." - thank you so much!
As for the switching POV - thank you for pointing that out, I will pay extra attention next time I do that :)
Monika


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady AsphodelA Recipe for Babies : A Recipe for Babies

3rd February 2015:
This was so - worldly adorable! ♥

I love a nervous Ron, and him having to explain to Rose where babies come from is priceless.

I love his fatherly instincts towards Rose where he wants to protect her - especially when she gets older.

At first when he thought of scaring Rose from boys by telling her they have cooties, I kind of thought a wizarding term for it - to replace it would be better. However, I realized with him being married to Hermione that he adapts to muggle traditions more. It's not really cc, it was just an idea that popped in my head.


And I love your Rose here! She is so cute too! Though, she's super bad! *laughs*

I can imagine her giving Ron a harder time when she reach her teen years.

I love how you combined or compared Rose's personality to Ginny and Hermione because we know they both the main ones that can drive Ron up the wall without him being a dad.


This was an enjoyable read! Keep up the great work! ^_^



- Asphodel

Author's Response: I never thought of using a wizarding term for cooties actually. That's a good idea. Maybe if I can think of something but the only thing I can think of are warts for some reason and that sounds awful! Haha. Thanks so much for the lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I love writing Ron. I think he would have been a great father but Hermione would have taken on such talks once Rose gets older. I don't think she would trust Ron to have a serious conversation about where babies come from. He could do it but there would be a lot of blushing involved on his end and squirming.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lady AsphodelMonster: Monster

24th January 2015:
Another second pov story! I love reading these because it brings a different intake for readers such as myself - so great job with this!

I liked the transition in Rose from being innocent to - ya know evil. You peeled away at her in a great pace. I have to say, I really did not expect that ending. Such an interesting turn you made there!


This was amazingly chilling and a bit thrilling. You're writing in terms of grammar and spelling is right on and your description was just enough to set the tone of your story.



Overall, this is awesome and I loved reading this!


From the review tag,



- Asphodel

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked the second person POV, Rose's character progress and the ending. It's a relief to know that the grammar etc was okay too. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lady AsphodelObsession: Obsession

19th January 2015:
A m a z i n g! Wow! Such a build up! I absolutely love the dark aura of this fic! This is so refreshing... I haven't read anything so dang... suspenseful and tense... in like either ever or in a long time!


I've read a few takes on Pansy, but yours just takes the cake. You did a really awesome job at writing her unhealthy, and destructive feelings. Your description was so unbelievably believable!


And I feel so sorry for Pansy. Your writing of her takes me back... like it opens up wounds for me (though on different circumstances.) I mean though, her anger totally resembles me... Just... Just...


Anyways, it's unfortunate that she had her heart broken. The way you ended... a true master piece I tell you.


I believe... this is my first time reading something from you.


If not... then... I don't know... Nonetheless, I have to say, this is my absolute favorite piece of writing from you! I'll try to take a look at your other stories, but this is one your recent stories? Right? And the banner goes perfectly with it! ♥

I enjoyed reading this immensely. When I saw the story page or like... when I read the summary and looked at the banner (I remember you claiming from the UFG at TDA), I knew I was in for something quite intriguing!

You fit my expectations too - heck, maybe even more than that!


You did incredible with this! Keep it up!

(From the January Gryffindor Review Exchange.)




- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lady AsphodelClementine: Clementine

11th January 2015:
Omg! This is unbelievably cute! :D

This is amazing! Your way with words - it's so smooth, haha!

The colors you describing the dress, I love it! The second line in the first paragraph really sticks out to me.


It's amazing how you made Fleur uncertain of her self, yet you keep her confident through her uncertainty until she got Bill's attention.

And the way you ended - again - it was really great! Even though Bill butchered the French language, hehe!



This is literally amazing for the 500 word challenge. I love reading these! And you did amazingly writing it in Second pov. I have to still attempt it.


That is all! Keep being awesome!




- Asphodel

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks so much for stopping by - and for the review swap! :)

I'm so glad you liked it - fluff and generally cheerful/romantic kind of things aren't really my sort of thing, haha - so I was so uncomfortable writing it, but the idea wouldn't let me go!

Aww, thank you! I'm so happy you liked the description - it was so hard to fit into three words what I'd normally say with fifteen, haha.

I loved writing Fleur, actually. This was the second time I did it; she's just such an interesting character with how seemingly perfect she is, and her strength of character, which I always admired. And yeah, she's a girl who gets what she wants even if she's nervous ;)

Haha, yeah Bill kinda murdered it a bit :P I'm glad you liked it, though!

Omigosh, this was the hardest thing I ever had to try and do, though. I'm normally so long-winded, it was a real challenge for me, so I'm so happy you liked it! :)

Second person pov isn't so bad - I'm sure you'd do brilliantly at it ;)

Thank you so much for the review - it was so lovely! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lady AsphodelMisconceptions: Deductive

9th January 2015:
Interesting! :D


As we both know, Harry has a hero-complex to not do anything to save Ginny. ^_^


It's great how Harry had Myrtle reach Severus for help, even though he continued on into the chambers anyway. :D


I can't wait to see how you will write the sequence with Harry battling the Snake with fawkes!



Again, very happy of your return! Update soon please! ;D




- Asphodel

Author's Response: Heh...Harry just has a complex. Period. LOL!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lady AsphodelMisconceptions: Presumptive

9th January 2015:
You don't know how happy I am to see you're back and updating again! :D I missed you!

And now that you returned with two chapters (I read both of them over at ff net) I enjoyed them both immensely! I just love how Harry is starting to rely on Severus and that Severus and letting his guard down bit-by-bit. (I could never get enough of that! :P)

I see you're about to draw to close this story... I feel it the way how you're speeding through canon in the second book. I mean it's not a bad thing. I gotta say, you stayed pretty-well paced through this story!


Now... I maybe wrong... but are you going to continue on after the school year for them is over?

If you don't, I still love this story very much! And I hope to see updates from "Out of the Ruins."


Thanks so much for writing this! I'm glad to see your stories appear first in my faves! ^_^





- Asphodel

Author's Response: Heh! Sorry about the long break. I got myself a job that took WAY too much of my time. But I am starting a new one Monday that will fix all that! So keep expecting more from this and "Out of the Ruins".

I am definitely not stopping this at the end of COS. I already have lots of ideas for some POA!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lady AsphodelMagnetism: Magnetism

8th January 2015:
I am so amazed - so... speechless! This literally blown me away! Your words of their connection between Harry and Ginny are so - so unique!

Even I can feel this connection! I love how described of time and how things were changing. :) Harry remains strong for both of them, and she relies on his strength, his confidence, his promise.


I loved this very much! I haven't read a good Harry/Ginny fic in a while now! This was fresh for me!


Keep up the great work my dear! ^_^




- Asphodel

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! That's so kind of you!

I've never written Harry/Ginny before so it was a challenge, but as I was writing them it made me realise how close and special they actually are together. Thank you so much!

I'm grinning so much, thanks for taking the time out to review :)

Laura xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lady AsphodelThe Night of His Life: The Yule Ball

8th January 2015:
Hi! First, I'd really like to say, thanks so much for taking the time to write this! :D


It's cool that this is your first Harry/Hermione fic too! I'm glad to have provided a chance for you! ^_^


Anyways, on to the story!

Your characterization I must say is spot on! Ron is definitely his nonchalant self. Harry's feelings arise when he sees Hermione with Krum. It's natural that she would go to Harry for comfort as he is always there for her! :)

I take it that Ron had argued with her like in the books, but instead Harry is not present when it happened.


I really like the dance scene! I enjoyed the part of Harry's thoughts on Hermione! It gives me shipper feels! ♥

And of course a kiss on the cheek was a perfect touch to an ending! ^_^


I never really expect a big romance between Harry and Hermione. I just always enjoy their companionship - which you got down marvelously! :)


I'm sorry, I'd have reviews minutes ago, but I had some technical problem with signing in to review.

Nevertheless, I enjoyed this quite a lot! Thanks again for writing this!



- Asphodel

Author's Response: Hi! I really enjoyed writing this prompt because Harry/Hermione was something I'd always wanted to try but I just didn't know how to go about it, so I really must thank YOU for giving me a great prompt! :)

Not gonna lie, I actually reread the yule ball chapter in Goblet of Fire to make sure I had plot points correct and characterization correct as well! I could never write Ron as a total villian--only just bad enough to antagonize Hermione occasionally so I tried to keep him like he is portrayed in the book/movie throughout the whole ball. I decided to keep the argument out because that would just be reiterating something we've all seen countless times, plus wouldn't make sense to have in anyway considering the story follows Harry.

Knowing how to properly dance is sort of a dream of mine; I know I could probably learn but my bf definitely does not want to, so it just remains a dream, and I write it into my stories as often as I can! Obviously it is in here as a plot point so it's necessary but I'm glad you enjoyed it! I feel like if I had made them do anything more than a simple kiss on the cheek it would have been slightly too unrealistic because they both are fourteen and not quite able to understand romantic feelings yet and how to handle them, so I'm very happy that you're happy with the kiss on the cheek! :)

Thank you so much for the review and for the prompt, you're welcome to ask for more from me! ♥
~MadiMalfoy x



 Report Review

Review #23, by Lady AsphodelJigsaw: Piece #2

4th January 2015:
Yes, yes! The mystery unravels. Did I tell you how much I enjoy your description? No? Yes? Well I'll say it again anyway! I love your way of describing!

First, I liked how you described the night sky! I mean, your description of the scene in general is marvelous, but I love the night sky imagery the most. I could really see it in my mind.

I really enjoyed the scene with Roxanne among other journalist and asking questions, even though she asks one. I feel her pain in being embarrassed and her disappointment.


I see we're digging into Roxanne's and Daniel's situation.


Moving onto the next chapter!


- Asphodel

Author's Response: Hi again, Alishya! I'm excited that you came back to read more!

I'm so happy you liked the description in this chapter! It was so fun to write that opening section and try to put down the images in my mind down on paper (or on the screen, in this case).

I'm glad you liked the questioning scene, and seeing Roxy in her place with the other journalists. She was certainly embarrassed and disappointed when her question wasn't answered - I would be!

And yes, you're getting a glimpse of the dynamics between Roxy and Daniel. I hope that you're still reading and enjoying the story - if you continue a few more chapters, you'll discover what happened between them! Thank you for your lovely review :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lady AsphodelMy Girl: My Girl

27th December 2014:
Hi! Here from the review tag!

My my, your way with words here are amazing! It's just awesome the way how you have Ron have this inner monologue directed at Scorpius.

It's really great the way how you drew up the feelings Ron felt when it comes to his marriage with Hermione, and becoming a father. He's sharing his experience with the love of his daughter's affection. (I hope I said that right.) Anyways, I mean your description is absolutely marvelous!

I can just feel the hesitancy of Ron giving his daughter to not just any man but an enemy's son.

And it'd make sense that Rose had to reason with him for her father to understand.



Thus, I really enjoyed reading this! You weaved the words together quite beautifully! Amazing job with this!




- Asphodel

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you enjoyed how Ron felt towards Scorpius, and thank you so much for your comments!! This was too nice.

Thanks!

-Georgia


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lady AsphodelJigsaw: Piece #1

23rd December 2014:
Hey Sian!

Already the beginning lures me in! The description is so spot on!

I never read anything pertaining to Roxanne before, especially her as a protagonist. Already, I'm enjoying it! I'm getting the mood you're setting, and I can somewhat relate to her in terms of being a writer or enjoying the feeling of the keys under your fingers. It's comforting and relaxing.

I'm enjoying how you're subtly summarizing Roxanne's place in the setting and how her relationships with other characters such as Violet, Higgins, Bob, Jane etc.

I'm really enjoying the interaction between Jane and Roxanne. You're dialogue is so incredible! I fear of writing again eep!

Seriously though - it's great! It's like I'm watching tv. I am literally imagining that I can hear their voices.


You struck at my curiousity about Daniel and whatever else is wrong with the family.

And finally, Higgins makes use of Roxanne! I wonder what happened to the man from the beginning?

Really, this is just... utterly amazing! Great job in writing this!

Jigsaw is definitely a perfect title for this! :D

I've seen you've got more in store. I might just come back to read more of this!


Amazing job again! Your story definitely earned the recognition it deserves!




- Asphodel

Author's Response: Hi Alishya!

I'm really glad that the description at the beginning manages to grab your attention for the rest of the chapter!

Roxanne is one of those characters, even in the next gen stories, that doesn't seem to be written about very often in fanfiction - so naturally, I want to write about her :P I'm glad you liked my portrayal of her here, and the way that I revealed information about her, and her position in the setting too.

I'm so glad you thought the dialogue between Jane and Roxy was realistic - I really enjoyed writing that scene, and it seemed to flow more easily than others in this story when I wrote it. I guess because it's the sort of conversation I'd have with my friends.

I'm not answering any questions you may have about that... you'll have to read on and find out :P

Yes, Roxy finally gets a story and you might be right in it being related to the man at the beginning haha. Thank you so much for this lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>