Reading Reviews From Member: Lady Asphodel
  
217 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lady AsphodelA Sealed Fate: A Sealed Fate

1st July 2015:
Hey Lotte!

I decided to read one of your stories because 1.) it was about time I did so, 2.) You've left amazing, beautiful, long reviews for me, and I've failed to respond to them in a timely manner. Though, of course, I'll still respond to them when I get the chance. Not to mention you left questions for my MTA! Still have to respond to that. 3.) It's about time I did so anyway.


Onto the story!

I am a sucker for Second-POV stories, and you did awesomely!

Despite this being short, you did really great with the describing Broderick Bode's fear and anticipation. I can imagine darkness closing in on him. Like the hand of death reaching for Bode. (I have no memory of his character at all. Need to read the books again - and watch the movies.)


I also love this quote, "But just like the leaves, it could only go one way – down."

Really sets the definition of the title of your story.


I enjoyed reading this! I've been wanting to read this since I saw you request a banner for this, and I'm too loving the banner for it. ♥



Amazing job! It's really awesome to see you're writing again! Also, congrats on FMOTM! ;) Enjoy your gold! :D



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lady AsphodelThe Final Problem: The Final Problem

16th June 2015:
A great take on the ambitious Albus Dumbledore! Professor Dumbledore was ambitious anyway, as you can see in the books, but too read a young version of him. The way he treated his family so poorly. So sad and good at the same time!

I loved and laughed at how you made him curse his parents for his incredibly long name. It is sad the way how his family fell apart. And even sadder that you pointed out really well, that because of their mother's death, that the blockage for Albus have been cleared. It was the start of what lead to both Aberforth and Albus in the books later on.


I enjoyed reading this a lot. I've read a lot of bashing stories of Albus Dumbledore because those authors for particular reasons do not like him, but I like your version of him better (I mean being a mean person) because you're not bashing him. You're showing us how he was when he was younger, and I found it quite amusing to read this side about him.


Thank you for writing this! :D




- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lady AsphodelAurora and Boreas: the world suddenly turns colour

16th June 2015:
Wow! I am speechless! I sunk into your words as how you described Lily from James point of view. The visuality is astounding!

You know how to put a reader into a characters shoes. I felt and seen everything you made James see. His admiration and love for Lily is clearly shown here. I also love how you've mentioned Severus - even if brief. They both see Lily as a light. She attracts them, but in different ways. Such a great contrast between the three.


It's refreshing to read in terms of romance because you don't fall in the typical writing of how sexy the person looks. You use imagery - scenery to help readers absorb the characters feelings.



Amazing as always!



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lady AsphodelSilence in the Deep: In the Heart of the Darkness

15th June 2015:
I definitely saw that it was fifth year, and you showed it so well in your complex, yet eloquent description. I don't particularly ship Snape/Lily, but I am not against the idea of them either. And this is just pure perfection. I couldn't read a fanfic of these two in a normal relationship. The story between them is unique (even if ordinary if one really considers it), but just because the magic behind their relationship - you displayed it in this story - so incredibly. I can read something like this every day and will never grow tired of it.


I have not read or heard of "Heart of Darkness" before, but reading this one-shot, I can only imagine you captured the author's essence of that story so well - I wouldn't have to read it, but if I ever do come across I will try to.


Reading this was like watching the scene "Snape's Memory" in the movie. Snape introduced Lily to her true self. They both could have had something special. Unfortunately, Severus fell to darkness. Lily perhaps hoped she could have saved him, but couldn't because he was already in too deep. Their childhood will forever remain in a snow globe. Nothing goes in and nothing comes out.



Another amazing fic to enjoy by you Susan! Thank you! Thank you indeed! ♥




- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lady AsphodelRiddle in the Dark: The Shadow at Dawn

15th June 2015:
Oh wow! Definitely left me at a cliffhanger - dang it!

Now I really want to know what is going on with Riddle and McGonagall! I wish I can just examine your brain right quick to know what you had planned for this story - and all your secrets! Haha!


I enjoy how well crafted your words are. You are an inspiration for me for graphics. You're truly an inspiration for me for writing too now!



If you ever decide to come back this, I'll definitely return to finish the rest! Thank you for writing this! :D



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lady AsphodelRiddle in the Dark: In the Mist

15th June 2015:
Hey! It's me again!


This story has caught my attention since I first joined TDA or shortly after HPFF. Which is now been 2 - 3 years now.

I finally have the mind and maturity to come read this. I knew before you were - no - ARE an amazing writer... but just reading this. I sucked this all in like a sponge to water.



I don't know how much or many times in different way that I can express how completely dumb-struck by your writing. This. is. a. classic. Original. I sorely wished that I was around when you were active. I will keep saying - even if you are tired of hearing it.




I know I am heading in for disappointment... disappointment of knowing when I read the next and last chapter of this story, that I'll be left hanging. It'll be worth it.

I needed something to read with such quality that one would even pay for it.


I wonder what about Minerva McGonagall that has Dumbledore bringing Moody into this. And Riddle too. I saw in your other story that involved with Tom and her, and I'll get to that fully when I am done with this. I just had to read this.


You set the mood and setting so damn well! I can cry. I love mystery, and it's been an incredibly long time since I've sat down and read a proper one. I thought to myself that if I am gonna read a story - particularly a mystery one - this story would be the first.


And I did. Come here. I enjoy every single paragraph - every single sentence, every single word, and every single letter you strung here. I definitely am going to read the next chapter - regardless of this story not being complete.


Off to chapter 2 I go.




- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lady AsphodelBlindness: Blindness

5th June 2015:
Hi Susan!

This is my first story properly reading and reviewing.


This was really simple yet elegant, which you manage to get across through just not your writing, but your graphics too (which I am always going to envy you for - but I am not going to get into all that.)


I don't particularly ship Severus/Lily, but I'm not against it either. You got into the basic heart of their relationship. Severus loves Lily, but she doesn't return it - which is sad because she was the light in his darkness. Knowing what we know about it, it is sad, again, and that's why I said I am not oppose to Severus and Lily because they were first... they were friends first, and they both made a special place in each other hearts. It'd have been really nice had Lily loved him back.


Anyways, I enjoyed reading this. I'll go bask into your other amazing stories. I wish I was around when you were active. Like many from TDA and HPFF, I miss you.


I hope you're doing well too!



- Lady Asphodel

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for stopping by to read and review this! I really should check in more often and respond to my reviews.

Snape/Lily is so hard to get right, not only because people are so divided about it, but because there's a fine balance between it being a creepy ship and a sad unrequited love ship. I enjoy writing about their friendship and showing Snape's complicated emotions as they grow into obsession. But there is a point - at least for me - where they are the perfect balance for each other, and if Snape had made the right life choices, it could have stayed that way. Maybe she would have even loved him back, though I don't think ever to the extent that he did.

Thank you again! It's lovely to hear from you! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lady Asphodelle ciel saigne pour nous. : la lune et l’étoile.

2nd June 2015:
Hi Kiana! Here for the May Review Exchange! My deepest apologies for getting to your story late!



One - I never heard, read, considered Scorpius/Victoire. I don't have much preference for Next Gen and the shippings, but I did enjoy this a lot! Your description flowed so well, and it adds quite a flavor to the darkness (not ina horror way) but in a fantasy, romantic way.


I find it interesting and cool how Scorpius desired her the most, and Victoire held out on him, but he turned the tables on her in the end.


What I love most about this short piece is how you use imagery. I really want to learn how to write like that, but I find it incredibly difficult for me to manage without over-doing it... or not doing it enough. An amazing job, really!


I'd love to leave with your talent, but I guess, I'll settle with memorizing your beautiful words. Keep on writing!



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lady AsphodelBirthday Drinks: Birthday Drinks

2nd June 2015:
Hi! I'm here for May Review Exchange (Gryffie CR!)


I never read a Weasley Twin/Hermione, and I don't ship them, but this was really nice and bittersweet to read.


Though brief, you did quite well with what George was feeling every time he spent an anniversary of dedicating his memory to his brother. It always saddens me that Fred (even dead) and George will always have a missing half of themselves.

Reading that Hermione left George the firewhiskey, it makes me curious as to (in your mind) were they together before? If so, what was their relationship like. A long time ago when the books and movies were still coming out, I read somewhere or watched an interview that consisted Rowling had planned to have killed Ron and had Hermione go with one of the twins. If the twins part wasn't true, I still remembered her saying her killing off Ron though.

It'd be interesting how George/Hermione/Fred or Fred/Hermione/George, how that would have worked out.


Also, good job on the 500 words! Many, like myself, struggled with it. I know you've been on the forums/archives for a bit now... (not very long) but ya know - and so I hope to see more of your writing! ^_^


Last thing, please forgive me for the late review!



- Asphodel

Author's Response: Asphodel,

Thank you! I really enjoyed your nice words!

In my mind, I don't think they ever were. She possibly had feelings for him, but I also think her compassion is what drives her.

It's no problem about the waiting! I know life gets hectic sometimes.

Frankie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lady AsphodelHarry Potter and the Wizard's Portrait: The Recapture of the Carrows

16th May 2015:
Hi!

First, I am thankful that you started off your post-war/ post-hogwarts fic differently. It's great how you started it off with action and mayhem. I feel immersed into your story as if continuing off Deathly Hallows. Your writing is really good! The description is just enough and the characterization is great!


I wonder if the house elf the Carrows were talking about is going to be important for the rest of the story. I guess the only way (besides you telling me through a response) is to continue on reading.


The ending of this chapter though! Did not expect that! You really started this off great!



Well... I am off to read the next part! :)



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lady AsphodelKeeping Vigil: Keeping Vigil

3rd May 2015:
Hey Kayla! For the Review the Above Gryffie thread. :)



I know you've been back on the forums for a while, but I want to greet the 'you' who just returned when you wrote this! Haha! So welcome back! :P


This was a pretty incredible idea you have here! You made their heaven and hell from within the home they died in. A very interesting concept. I never thought of that. Nor have I read anything like this.


I mean... I think I recall reading fics where they (or particularly Lily) watching over Harry, and the stories usually end on a good note. It's great how you took a different turn on this. It leaves James and Lily wondering will their sacrifice for Harry be in vain. Not that they wouldn't give up their lives for Harry even if it was, but... just the need for them to know will Harry be alright without James and Lily in his life.


I also find it interesting with how James saw the events unfolding through a pond! A brilliant addition I say. Kudos!



At least in canon, hopefully they'll see that Harry becomes the man that they wanted him to be, and he have people who support and loves him.



I enjoyed reading this! This was awesome - even though it was sad!




- Asphodel

Author's Response: Hey there! I'm glad you liked this and thought it was interesting. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Kayla


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lady AsphodelHarry Potter and the First Mission: Life Still Goes On

3rd May 2015:
Hey Kenny!

I'm here for the (May 2015) Gryffindor Red Vs Gold Review Battle.



So... I feel that this chapter was rushed. I felt that Harr should have take the time to reflect more on the battle. His loss or the loss of others. You did... but only slightly. And I think this needs beta-ing. As I read your other story that was beta-ed was more of an enjoyable read. The pacing, the sentence structuring and grammar was better.


Other than that, I find it quite interesting the idea of the heart shaped scars on the trio's neck. I'm curious as to what the meaning behind it.


I look forward to seeing how they trio will engage into their future that they have to build. Harry's going to be an Auror, but what about Ron? And Hermione? I'll have to see when I read on now will I? ;)




Anyways! This was a nice read! And please keep on writing! It's great seeing you on the forums working hard to improve it!




- Asphodel

Author's Response: Hi, Alishya! Thank you for stopping by.
This story is very classic, but you finished reading this, I really appreciate that you left review.

The reason why I made a short cut is I set the loss of othes in the next chapter and his loss will shadow his life for long time in my story. If you have time to spare, please read the next chapter.

Kenny :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lady AsphodelAll Of Me: All of Me

3rd May 2015:
Hey Jayde! Here for the April 2015 review exchange! :)




I enjoyed reading this very much, especially for this to be a song fic. Before, I read some song fics, but the song never really suits the story.


This one however, truly does!


I'm not married, but I can understand or just imagine how rocky a marriage can be - especially when a couple had just gotten married, or weren't married for a long time.


I was incredibly happy though that Emma and Gabriel worked through their problems in the beginning. I was nervous for them at first, hehe.


The way you wrote their love for each other was really deep and sweet! The details of what Gabriel and Emma saw in each other and why they love each other - it's just beautiful! ♥



And they had a baby together!!! Aw!! :D

You did a great job overall, especially timing the of the song lyrics with certain moments in their time together. I hope they continue to live happy for the rest of their lives!



Oh and using Spanish was also a great touch! I know a little Spanish, so I knew somewhat of what they said to each other. The translations do help though! So thanks for that!



Amazing job indeed anyways for writing this! ^_^

I wish you luck with Lo and Meena's banner challenge! And I definitely love the banner for your song fic! It's awesome that you went on anyway to write this story! ;D





- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lady AsphodelOil and Water: oil and water don't mix

3rd May 2015:
Hey Adi! :D Here for the Gryffie's April 2015 Review exchange. ^__^


First, let me say - the way you started it off was definitely enchanting. Especially for this to be a first person pov! It's been an incredibly long time since I've enjoyed reading this type of viewing. I - I was immediately drawn into the scenery of your description. And it definitely goes for the rest of your story.



I can feel how Rose tries to resist Scorpius, but she can't. Her insecurity is definitely tangible here. She knows deep down their relationship is not truly based on love. It's an unhealthy attraction. You did an absolute marvelous job with describing it through metaphors and comparing opposite of attraction. You brought a new level to it honestly! I even love the twist you threw in there. In the end - how it ended between her and him!



For you to have written this in 20 mins... gosh, it's pretty darn amazing! This story definitely deserved the GPA! I wish you luck on Carla's challenge too! It should definitely win a place or an honoury mention! ♥






- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady AsphodelPainful Bliss: Prologue: Beginnings

12th April 2015:
Hey Deeds! This was for the ctf game, but it's not needed anymore. I decided to leave this review for you anyway. :)



What's really attracting about the beginning of this chapter is how Draco sees Astoria. I never read a fic where a guy admires a girl for her flaws and not for her beauty. Or in a way, you're saying her flaws is what makes Astoria beautiful to Draco, which I find quite intriguing. And your description of her is different of how authors normally describe women through a man's view.

It makes me wonder how Astoria saw Draco when they first met.



And I have a great appreciate for how simple Draco made his letter. Like you said, that one line was enough for him to put all his feelings into.


A really nice chapter! I enjoyed this a lot, and I don't normally care for Draco-centric stories. This is really good though!



- Asphodel

Author's Response: I think people sometimes forget it's not all about your appearance. Maybe you aren't beautiful and there are some things 'wrong' with you (if they say so) but someone can and will love you anyway. So her hair isn't her natural color and it's obvious, she giggles too much and it bothers him, etc. Draco doesn't care because he feels a connection towards her. She makes him happy. It's that simple and that's all you really need in a significant other.

Thanks so much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lady AsphodelIn Sickness And In Health: Perseverance

12th April 2015:
(Gryffindor Accio Attackers CTF Round 5: jailbreak)


Hey Grace!


Forgive me! I'm jumping into your story without reading chapters 1 & 2.



Your description of Hermione's surroundings in the beginning is amazing! It has a warm soft feeling to it. :)


I see Draco and Hermione are getting along. I really like the interaction between them two, even if it's a little awkward. And I really love the scene with Draco getting confused with the tv deal. Haha. I never would have imagined him acting like that, but it doesn't seem overly crazy.

I'm not a dramione shipper, but I have to admit, the way you are writing sways me a little.

There's nothing too off about their characters, which is what I see is most dramione fics. So really good job!



Oh! I also love how Harry and Ron (particularly Harry) for being supportive of what Hermione is going through - since she is stuck with Draco.

I can see if Draco makes one wrong move, they'll be there to step in.


I really enjoyed this! And the plot is different, and you're giving me a reason to give Dramione a shot.



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lady AsphodelOh My Darling: 1

11th April 2015:
Hey Cassie! I'm here for the Review exchange! (And thanks for the review on my story too!)


I like the brief introduction of Clementine and Elizabeth. Although, I think it'd been better to actually learn how the characters are through their actions... and not through telling it right off.

It's okay to do "telling" through story, but describing it... or letting the readers literally see through the eyes of their character will help us as readers to grow an attachment to them.


Like for example, how Hermione - we all know she's smart and the brightest witch of her age, but Rowling doesn't outright say it - you know?

We learn through how in the Philosopher of Stone, she already knew spells when she first met Harry and Ron. She always the first to raise her hand in classes or always have the answer ready. Hermione recites what learns from reading. Rowling doesn't say in the books right away when Hermione's introduced like,

"A girl name Hermione Granger enter the car. She's smart, a bit-stuck up, and takes her academics seriously."


Do you understand where I am going with this?

I don't mean to be harsh or anything. And I don't mean that how you started it off was bad.

As I said, to really give us readers a reason to care about your OC's is to help readers step into their shoes and walk in them, not walk along side with the characters.



Also, I am just learning this myself. And I understand how relying on description can be a tad-bit difficult. :)



So... moving on.


I can relate to Clementine in being reclusive. I'm not a sociable person at certain times.


And I have friends like Elizabeth who would like to see me come out of my shell like she does with Clementine.


I love how you added of when and how Elizabeth and Clementine became friends. It's amusing to imagine how bold Elizabeth to Clementine declare friends.



I love their interaction - it's quite witty, and how they balance each other out too. Clementine keeps her grounded, and Elizabeth helps her to loosen up.




I see Clementine is taking a slight interest in Albus. Perhaps soon, he'll too in her. :)


A really nice written chapter overall! Great job! ^_^



- Asphodel

Author's Response: Hello!
Thank you for the feedback on the beginning of the chapter! The narration style for this story is really different from anything I've written before, so I'm kind of figuring it out as I go along, and your feedback is really helpful. I'll look at the beginning again and see if I can add some more showing to balance out the telling :)
I'm glad you liked Clementine and Elizabeth! They're quite the pair, but they do really love and support each other. They're able to balance each other out, but each one still lets the other be herself.
Albus is the focus for a good bit of the next chapter, so we can see how things are for him as well as Clem.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this! Thank you so much for the swap!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lady AsphodelRules of the Game: Let the Games Begin

10th April 2015:
(Gryffindor CTF AA, Round 5 ~ Jailbreak)


In this chapter everyone is settling in - in Hogwarts. I don't know why Lily is being such a downer about the Hat's song, but I loved it! And you did a great job with it! ^_^


Again - dang it! I still need to know what Albus needed to tell Ivy! :(


I liked how the girls tried to guess a few of the first year students houses. :P


Poppy, Poppy, Poppy, Poppy, is really getting on my nerves. Haha - hopefully as the story progresses... (Doubts)


And the feast! I always enjoy reading about the feast! You did really good with describing the food. I haven't eat all day, so you're making me incredibly hungry. :P


I really loved how you described the dorms for Heads. It's short yet really nice! :D


Everything about your story is just great! Really good characterizations of your OC's and Lily. You description with scenes! It's a gift! &heart; Hope that I can learn that from you!




- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lady AsphodelReckless Abandonment: Before I Fall To Pieces

10th April 2015:
(Gryffindor CTF AA, Round 5: jailbreak)


So now I'm on to the next chapter!



Lydia seems to be unsure of Sirius' true self, but I'm glad that she's not letting that stop her from wanting to continue to be with him.


And Sirius finally understands that there's more to love than meets the eye. ;) (So no more making fun of James. :P)


This line,

‘Although, I'm looking for a boyfriend, not a pet. That part still creeps me out a bit.'


Haha! Very funny! And Sirius' response.


So sweet! I'm so happy for them. XD


I have forgot to mention how amusing it is to see Sirius just as clueless of Muggle technicalities (With the telephone and 'Romeo and Juliet,' - like the Weasleys.)

Whoah! Okay! I didn't expect Lydia to get kidnapped and by Bellatrix no less. However, I see that this is when Lily, James, and Harry goes into hiding, so Bellatrix would go after Sirius to get to his friends.


Oh my gosh! I hope Lydia ends up alright! I love the action scene! I thought for a minute Sirius was going to bite Bellatrix, but then maybe it'd been a little overboard. I don't know.


I'm really enjoying this story so far Lauren! I'll be back to read the last chapter - whether through the CTF game or on my own time. ;D



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lady AsphodelRules of the Game: Just Friends

10th April 2015:
(Gryffindor CTF: Round 5 -- AA ~ Jailbreak!)


Alright Lauren! I had to skip chapter 3 & 4 for now. So forgive me! :D



This chapter really gives a good insight of the great friendship between Ivy, Lily, Alice, Jimmy, and Hugo. :D

I really like the tidbits of things about the characters as well. Lily's cheekiness, Alice bashfulness. Jimmy's aura of always being ready for the day. He's so cheery. ^_^ Oh and it's so cool how you have a Journalist club at Hogwarts! Poppy is so ugh! So Malfoyish - or the like.


Mm... since I didn't read the last two previous chapters, I don't know what exactly happened to Alice, but judging by Neville's concern, it must have been big. I did note of the mentioning of the Threstrals. And Alice's exasperation at knowing her mother knows, haha - I see she has a lot of placating to do. :P



I have to say, I love the names of the professors that you have for this generation. (Unless a few of them are real - and I'm unaware of that fact. :P) Either way - I still love them! ;D


Ooohhh Hugo and Alice!!! I hope Lily and Ivy do get those two together! Nothing more sweet and infuriating see two people like each other but they deny the other like them and/or doesn't do anything about it.



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lady AsphodelRules of the Game: Boys Gossip Too

10th April 2015:
(Gryffindor CTF: Round 5 -- Jailbreak!)


Hahaha! I love the cat, Grizabella. :P So funny and cute. Seems to have spunk. ;P



Oh wow! I just realized that Jimmy is Oliver Wood's son! Haha! *Smacks forehead!* Now I can definitely see why there's Quidditch tension between Lily and Jim-Jim. (Ignore my nickname for him.)

Do Jimmy and Lily like each other? Hm? *Raises eyebrows*



Awesome that James gave Lily the Marauders' Map and Invincibility cloak! Yes! I do imagine the 'fun' the group can have. :P



I wonder what secret Jimmy is keeping to himself too.


You always have a killer punch line or amusing line (particularly towards the ending of a story/chapter.)

“Guys, who is the next Hufflepuff captain?”


Haha, another enjoyable chapter, my dear Lauren! Great job!




- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lady AsphodelReckless Abandonment: Confessions

10th April 2015:
(Gryffindor - CTF Round 5: Jailbreak)


Aw Lauren! This is sad and happy and sad! xP


I enjoyed the intimacy Lydia and Sirius shared in the beginning. And the flashback when Lydia, Sirius, and James met, and how Sirius and Lydia got together. It was sweet and funny. :P



And, it's really nice that Sirius feels Lydia is the one he will spend his life with.


Even though it was nerve wrecking for Sirius to tell Lydia about being a wizard, at least (so far from what I gathered from this chapter) that she didn't completely freak out on him. Maybe Lydia will give him a chance? :D



Aw... the ending of the chapter... this isn't where James and Lily die is it? If it is, I'll be very sadden by this after reading so much incredibly and heart-warming happy stories. Oh wait - I forgot about your Cedric story. xP


Anyways, hopefully this is not when Voldemort attacks the Potters.


I enjoyed reading this! I expect nothing less of you Lauren. ;)



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lady AsphodelA Glimmer of Light: What's in a Name?

10th April 2015:
(Gryffindor CTF - Accio Attackers: Round 5 ~ Jailbreak!)


A fatherly Neville! That's different! It's my first one reading of him being a father. :D I'm excited!



*Reads*


Aw! This is really nice! I never thought of Neville introducing his daughter to 'his' parents. I was thinking before that he and Hannah were taking the baby to his grandmother. SO, I was little confused at first, but now I get it. :P


It's really cute to see Neville being concerned for little Alice's future - when little has a bits a way to go before actually boarding the Hogwarts train. And Hannah was there to comfort him. :)

And the heart-warming interaction between little Alice and grandmother Alice was really, really nice! ♥ and in a way, Neville and Hannah's daughter being named after his mother is very honoring! It's like baby Alice pulled older Alice out of the depths of confusion and darkness, even for a little bit.

Sadly, Neville's father didn't take much part, but everything else makes up for it.




*loves*




- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lady AsphodelEnduring: Enduring

10th April 2015:
Lauren, Lauren, Lauren! (Gyrffindor CTF - Accio Attackers -- Round 5: jailbreak)



James and Lily getting into with the Death Eaters - and on a Hogsmeade trip! Wow!


I'm not sure if I read the beginning right, James woke up after the fight was over and then he found himself at St. Mungos (?)

Your description always amazes me. :) James pain, the memory of what DE attack, and afterwards. It melts my J/L shipper heart at James' concern for Lily. It's even more adorable that Lily was worried for him too.


And this line,

"Damn right he thought no one messes with James Potter and Lily Evans."


I had to laugh at that! He got his confidence back knowing that Lily was alright. It's like a tension breaker. :D


Despite James' memory lapse, it's a good thing Lily was there to fill in the blanks. Reading them too in each others arms!!! So cute, so cute, so cute! I love these two so much. It really reflects on how their love for each other shines through now up to the point of their deaths.


Haha! It's also awesome, despite Sirius recklessness, saved James and Lily's butts. :P


Amazing, amazing job with this! ^_^



- Asphodel

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lady AsphodelRules of the Game: A Home From Home

10th April 2015:
Lauren!!! XD (Gryffindor CTF -- AA ~ Round 5: jailbreak!)



Hahaha! I have to say, the first paragraph - that is a really great point Ivy makes. Haha! I'd even find it... I don't know... I'd be quite hesitant to go through a brick wall - no matter how many times I've done it. It's something about the rules of physics. And... well... look at what happened to Harry and Ron in COS.


In the beginning when I joined the forums, I was hard-on fan of just only Hogwarts characters. It's my fault though I had a complete distaste for Next-Gen because every where else had the next gen/oc characters so snotty and completely disrespectful and a distasteful plot or no plot. To me it irks me and it completely goes against Rowling's hard work at writing a beautiful universe for all us HP fans.



Not that I don't come across a few here on the archives, but there's fics like yours that balance it out or outweighs it. You manage to keep all the things that make Harry Potter - Harry Potter. Over time, I learned to be more open-minded.


I can see an adventure is just around the corner for Ivy and the others.


I'm interested as to what's going on between Ivy and Albus. I can only guess for now. ;)


I see that Ivy, Lily, and Alice have a nice friendship. I really liked the part where Lily said, Ivy went from a scared first year to a matured head girl.


Your description of platform 9 and 3 quarters, and Jame's girl is just amazing and flows quite well.



I might just come back to finish the rest of your story. ;)


And of course! I enjoyed reading this chapter. ^_^



- Asphodel

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>