Reading Reviews From Member: DracoLove4
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DracoLove4When a Wizard Grieves: His Release

5th December 2012:
This is one of the most beautiful stories I've read. A fathers pain of losing his son. There are no words. Well done(Also, you've successfully made me cry my little eyes out.) 10/10

Author's Response: DracoLove4,
Oh, thank you for saying that about my story. It really is lovely and I thank you so very much.

This one is very sad (as most of my writings are) and I'm glad you told me about your tears. It is a compliment to me as a writer that I was able to evoke such emotion in a reader.

And your generous 10/10? Thank you!

More will be posted (possibly tonight or tomorrow). It is just waiting validation.

I hope you return for more. *sends tissue*
Thanks so much,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #2, by DracoLove4Hog...what?: Not just a Pointy Stick

13th November 2012:
AN UPDATE!!! *does happy dance*
This is my favorite fic ever. Like seriously. I love the humor and the drama and I really love your style of writing! You give such voice to the character and I can completely understand the kind of person she is just by how you write her. It's wonderful! I can't wait to see how she progresses as a witch over the course of her time at Hogwarts, and I can't wait to see how she deals with all this knowledge coming from all directions. Wonderful, wonderful update :)

10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D I'm sorry I haven't been updating and won't be until December now :( This will continue though!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DracoLove4Meet Your Makers: Meet Your Makers

13th October 2012:
Such beautiful portrayals of the characters! James and Sirius laughing at Al being named after Snape xD Classic! That's exactly what they would do. I love your characterizations so much :) Great job! Wonderful story!

Author's Response: Hehe James and Sirius! I always believe that even after death, they'd still love to make fun of Snape, though a bit more nicely than they did at school :P so that's where it came from!

Thank you SO much! I really appreciate your review :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by DracoLove4Hog...what?: And I thought it wouldn’t get any weirder...

10th October 2012:
Hey! A shout out :D
Ahhh! I want more! A DAUGHTER OF MALFOY?! Ohhh my goodness :D I had a feeling she would be magical but not a Malfoy! And if Astras mom is a muggle. ohh, Lucius would not be proud!
This story makes me so excited! And I better be the first to review on this chapter because I think I've been logging in every few hours to see if the chapter had been validated yet ;) I need to know what happens to Astra! And she's a Gryffindor! The daughter of a Malfoy, in Gryffindor!! Hopefully Papa Draco doesn't find out, he will not be pleased!
Great chapter!! I love your writing so much! Can't wait for the next one! (No pressure or anything ;))

10/10! Can I do 11/10? We'll make it 11/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D Your review made me almost cry with happiness :') Your questions will hopefully be answered soon. I'm a little stuck at the moment on where to take it but will hopefully overcome my block ASAP :D You can do 11/10 if you want by the way :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by DracoLove4Hog...what?: The Plan

5th October 2012:
Honestly I have no idea why more people haven't reviewed this story! It's fantastic! Very unique, I haven't read anything quite like it!
I sure hope Astra turns out magical. That would be rather ideal :) I don't want her to have to go home!
Are the two boys related to anybody canon? Not that it makes much of a difference, but it's always interesting :)
Great plot. Probably one of the bst I've seen on HPFF. Keep up the good work! I hope to see another chapter soon :D

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you!!! This made my day :D I literally ran around my house a bit in happiness :D Drake and Leo are just random people I made up in my head by the way and you'll just have to wait and see about Astra...
The next chapter is written I just need to put it up...which I might as well do now :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by DracoLove4Journey to the River Sea: III. Six Feet Under

3rd October 2012:
AH! The Cliffies! Can't handle it!
But that was a great chapter. The disappearing river, I'm feeling some foreshadow! and why is everyone so secretive about spells and things?? Are they all in some muggle-born club? Ah! The things I want to know!!
I can't wait to see how this plays out! And I still love the little firsties and their confusion about everything :P So cute!
But little Scorpius! How will he escape?! He doesn't even know spells to get himself out!! I hope someone comes back for him! Can't wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Well, you better get used to them because there's going to be plenty in River Sea ;)
Yes, foreshadow! I wondered if anyone was going to notice that, but for now it won't crop up too much. It's frustrating me too, knowing why and not being able to say, but just because I love giving out little hints in my responses, Cami's not a Muggleborn ;) Chew on that as you will. Someone will definitely come for poor, trapped Scorp, though you'll have to wait until finding out. Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by DracoLove4Journey to the River Sea: II. Sticks and Stones

2nd October 2012:
Really Love this story so far!!! I haven't read any Original Character stories and I'm in love with it!

And I just love how you portray the firsties. Shy and confused, and not knowing who their friends are going to be. It's really great!

I must say I am really happy with your housing choices too. It's a slight shock that Rose wasn't in Gryffindor, but I can't say I mind! Takes after her mom in the intelligence department I suppose :)

You're a great writer, above all else, and I can't WAIT to continue reading your story. I've never started a novel with only 2 chapters out though... I guess we're in for a wild ride :P

Author's Response: Thank you! River Sea is seriously fun to write, as is all of its characters, and I'm honestly seriously pleased you liked reading it :)

Starting from scratch, I know :p It's a challenge, since I usually write when they're in their seventh year, about to leave and confident with everything, but so far I'm pleased how well everyone and everything is turning out and the good response it's getting.

It was hard, picking those houses -.- The quartet could fit any one of them, although eventually I gave up and shoved them in my original idea. Rose is the hardest because Ron and Hermione are genuinely quite different but the same at the same time so honestly, she could be in Ravenclaw or Gryffindor but I wanted to even things out so put her into the former.

Yay, thank you! I hope to see you around, too ;) It's amusing to see how many people tell me that, though lucky for you the third chapter's in the queue so you don't have to wait for long. Yes we are, aren't we? :D Thank you for reviewing, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by DracoLove4Still Delicate: The Other Side of Normality

21st September 2012:
I just want to cry. For everyone.

 Report Review

Review #9, by DracoLove4Still Delicate: The Contenders

21st September 2012:
That;s just so disappointing! I know they have problems but all Scorpius wants is for Rose to ask him to stay. He WANTS to stay, just not if Rose won't take him. Honestly, Rose needs to think about Aidan. Would Aidan rather go back and forth between countries? Would he rather have a step father her barely knows? No. Rose just needs to get her act straight and go with Scorpius. They love each other and have way too much history to give it up. And for what? Some 'super cute lawyer man'? Really? No. Rose is being way stupid.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login