Reading Reviews From Member: SpellDust
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SpellDustMischief Managed: First Year: The Sorting

31st October 2012:
I love it and I can feel that you have thought about who everyone of the boys are and what personalities they have int he books.
Itīs only one thing that I want to point out. A small thing. Lily was sorted after James in the books. Yes I know that it was wear because Evans comes before Potter. So not a big thing and I like that you placed her first. just thought I would point it out.
Great story and Iīm looking forward to read more.
Hope you wasnīt affected by the storm in U.S.A and if you were Iīm so sorry and I hope that everything will get better.
good luck to you and your story.
Hugs Spelldust

Author's Response: Hi :)
Thank you so much for such a kind review :) I'm hoping that each of their characters will develop with age and experience!
Really? That's so strange! Thanks for pointing it out - ill think on it for a while, but might change it eventually :)
Chapter 11 is in the queue now, so hopefully it'll be posted soon! I'm British so wasn't affected thankfully - I hope you weren't either!
Thank you for reviewing! Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by SpellDustLunar Phases I: Waning Moon: Curiosity Nearly Killed the Cat

26th October 2012:
Okey how mad is Remus going to be? I can imagine crazy as hell mad. What were she thinking of? A fool can understand not to go outside when a werewolf are there.

Good story and I canīt wait to read more.

Author's Response: Well, Myra is a bit of a fool :)

Next chapter is expected back from the beta soon :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by SpellDustThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie O’Neill.: Fragile Hope, Twists, Promises And Me

21st October 2012:
Okay... school tomorrow and I know I should be asleep now. But this story is amazing.

At first I thought it was a bit silly, childish and she was WAY to happy. But I liked it, i needed happy after a lot of stuff that have happened to me lately. And this story, it was the first time I actually laughed in weeks. So thank you, i needed this.

This is the kind of story that really grown on you. And now 00.00 at night i finally read the last published chapter. So now I can go to bed a happy girl.

Again, wonderful story with a lot of ups and downs and twist and... it has everything. I almost cried when James said that Sirius canīt remember Nellie. So sad, I hope that it will be like the movie the vow. Happy endings, i really enjoy happy endings. Just thought that I should tell you.

Iīm waiting desperately for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by SpellDustWe'll Be Missing You: Son, Brother, Hero

18th October 2012:
wow... this actually made me cry.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review darling, and I'm sorry I made you cry!



Jami


 Report Review

Review #5, by SpellDustNow Comes the Night: When Sunrise Falls

17th October 2012:
I want to know how it ends. so keep up the wonderful work :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by SpellDustDelilah's Black Book of Poems: Trust Me for an Hour

13th October 2012:
How do you do this? This was one of the best chapters and it feels like you really brought them to life. Mixing their love story in the original story like this are amazing.
I love your story and I canīt wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: SpellDust,

How do I do it? I have no idea. :P
But thank you so much for your kind review. You give me a true compliment as I try to improve with each chapter.

Sometimes it can be difficult fitting this story into the original one, but I do try... its especially difficult with the timing, so thank you so much for mentioning it.

I shall be writing more and hope you return.

Thank you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #7, by SpellDustThe Winds of Azkaban: Of Memories to be Saved

22nd September 2012:
If you ever write a book please tell me.
I is not often that I start to cry while reading but you do have a certain way of making you characters so alive that you really can feel what they feel. It is incredible. J.K.Rowling would be proud.

Author's Response: SpellDust,
Awe... *sends tissues* You really know how to make an author feel good. That is quite a lovely comment. Amazing, really.

HPFF is wonderful practice for me and comments like yours truly help my confidence for when one day... I make the attempt to become published. It is a dream goal of mine.

As far as JKR... All credit and thanks to her, especially for allowing us to twist what is hers into our own stories.

Anyway... thank you so much for your compliments and for seeking out my other stories on the Archive. I am happy to read that you liked this one. :)

A heart-felt thank you...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #8, by SpellDustDelilah's Black Book of Poems: Hermione Sends a Message

22nd September 2012:
I am in love with this story. They way you make everything so... true. It is amazing and I will wait patiently for more.

Author's Response: SpellDust,

Oh, thank you so much. I do try to make this story believable and at least somewhat realistic, but at the same time keep it magical. It is such a fun hobby and I'm so excited for this next chapter.

Thank you so very much for your patience and understanding as life constantly gets in the way of writing. Unfortunately, it can be the last thing I make time for. :(

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a comment.

With much appreciation,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login