Reading Reviews From Member: thatsassymaster
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thatsassymasterRevolution: Chapter 3: All My Loving

28th September 2012:
I'm really enjoying what you've written so far, and you're doing a really great job of making the lyrics fit in with the feel of the chapter.

Can't wait to see what happens next with Harry and Ginny!

:D

Author's Response: The Across the Universe soundtrack is one of my all time favorites so I was extreamly excited when this concept hit me!
I'm glad I'm still managing to hold your attention ;)
See ya next chapter!!
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #2, by thatsassymasterLife Studies: Chapter Three

28th September 2012:
Hi!

Sorry I haven't reviewed in a few days, I've reading as many Dobby nominations I could and I still am but I just couldn't wait any longer to read this! It just seems the more and more I read, the better it get and the more exciting the story gets :D

I loved James and Shannon's little chats in this chapter, and I also loved how he stuck up for her - it was really cute :) And although I did feel Clark was being a bit pushy towards the end of the chapter, I do think he's quite a sweetheart, which is going to make it even harder when Shannon starts to fancy James!

I've kept trying to pace out when I read this so then I don't have to wait until you update but this story is so good so I'll probably read the next chapter sometime this weekend :D

Megan
x

Author's Response: Hi there! That reminds me: I need to read some of the Dobby nominations...XD But I appreciate you taking time out of your reading to read/review my chapter! :D

He, James likes to stick up for people - especially someone he considers a close friend. Clark was being pushy - I actually cringed while writing his dialogue. But, yes, he is a sweetheart and truly means well. xD

I hope you like it! :) I still need to finish the current chapter I'm working on, but it -should- be in the queue this weekend.

Thank you so much for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by thatsassymasterRevolution: Chapter Two: Hold Me Tight

27th September 2012:
Things really started to progress in this chapter and it's made me even more excited to read on!

So Neville fancies Ginny, who is dating Harry, who also fancies (I'm guessing) Hermione, and Ron fancies her - I can sense a lot of drama coming on!

I also loved the start of the chapter where Harry and Ginny were alone, and how she would have at one point ran away wheras she now feels comfortable with him; it really fit in with the song :)

Another thing that it is one of my favourite things about this story is how you keep the characters perfectly in character, as a lot of stories don't really do that.

Oh and also, unless I missed it somewhere: when is this story set?

Loving the story so far :D

thatsassymaster

Author's Response: It feels like full on high school drama does it? LOL
Personally, I am NOT a H/G fan... at all.. and very rarely write it, so I'm glad that the scenes work for you ;)
Even though the situations are going to be changing soon I really hope I am able to keep the cast as close to "in-character" as the situations allow... and if I don't, I'm sure you'll let me know! LOl
As far as setting, it takes place between 5th-6th year (I believe... I don't have my outline in front of me and I'm not fully awake yet, but if I'm remebmering correctly that's where we're at)
So glad you're enjoying it so far!
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #4, by thatsassymasterAll the Abstract Nouns: Fifteen

23rd September 2012:
This was a nice little short story and I enjoyed reading it; can't wait to read to the sequel now!

:D

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it and hope you enjoy the sequel :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by thatsassymasterAll the Abstract Nouns: Eighteen

23rd September 2012:
Absolutely loved this!

I haven't read many Next Gen stories about Molly but so far I love her character, and Dexter's as well!

There were a few grammar mistakes so I suggest giving this a read through, or getting a beta, but apart from that it was perfect :D

Can't wait to see how the going backwards in age thing works out, this seems like a really original story so far and I'm excited to read more.

:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by thatsassymasterBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Epilogue

22nd September 2012:
I absolutely loved reading this story, it really was amazing and incredibly funny! There were also a lot of turns and twists that I didn't expect in this, like the curse and the whole murder thing, and this just made the fic even better!

Wish you would write a sequel, or even some sort of spin-off for this fic because I would really love to read some more of your writing :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by thatsassymasterDuck and Cover: Not the Same After That

22nd September 2012:
I always love these kind of stories, and Sirius/OC is one of my favourite pairings so I can't wait to see how this fic turns out!

There were a few grammar problems in here, so I'd suggest giving it a read through or getting a beta, but apart from the I could find nothing wrong with it.

:D

 Report Review

Review #8, by thatsassymasterThe Joker and Her: The Wind and the Warm

18th September 2012:
Finally caught up with this story! I read it all literally in a day, I just couldn't stop reading :) And now I have to wait for you to update, so please do it soon cause I want to know what's going on!

I really hope Brienne and George get together soon, they really would make such a cute couple! And I absolutely love the character of Brienne and I also can't wait to find out who killed her mum and whether or not that person finds her.

:D

Author's Response: Hi! Aw, that's really nice of you, thank you very much! I'll try to update soon, chapter 19 is coming along nicely :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by thatsassymasterForget Me Not.: if you could go back in time, what would you change?

17th September 2012:
Wow, this one-shot is absolutely amazing! You really are such an incredible author.

 Report Review

Review #10, by thatsassymasterLife Studies: Chapter Two

16th September 2012:
Aw, they seem cute together! And Clark doesn't seem as bad as he first appeared.

I have no idea why but I find it funny that he's called Clark and she's called Shannon Clarke. If she was a boy and they got married he'd be called Clark Clarke! I'm sorry, I can be a bit weird sometimes!

I found that there were a couple of spelling mistakes, but a read through should solve that problem.

Can't wait to see how exactly Shannon / James works out, especially as Shan is kind of dating Clark now. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Clark's personality was the most difficult for me to grasp, truthfully. I enjoy writing him and Shannon together. :D

LOL! No worries - that amuses me, too! And it was completely unintentional too.

I shall read through it today and look over it. Thank you for telling me!

Thank you so much for the review(s)! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by thatsassymasterDetective Inspector Muggle: Murder in Miniature

15th September 2012:
Hi
I always love reading your stories so when I saw a new one had been posted I couldn't wait to read it! I don't normally read Mystery fanfics, but seeing as it's you I decided to give it a go and I haven't been disappointed.
I absolutely adore the description in your first sentence, no wait, scratch that, I love your description all the way through the chapter. Whenever I read your stories I always wish I was good as a writer as you!
They were only a couple of mistakes that I noticed. Some of them were:
who's apparently had a love of Dolls Houses the surpassed the actual space in her flat. (I don't know if this is just me being stupid and not understanding the sentence or whether there is actually a mistake in there, so correct me if I'm wrong!)
We've can talk to the sister this afternoon,
Vincent suspected he'd be hearing in awful lot
There were a few more, so I'd just suggest that you give the chapter a read through and correct those.
I also noticed that there were a couple of words that you repeated a few times. I always struggle with this in my writing, trying to find alternate words for "said" and to be honest I think you have tried to mix things up a bit here by using different words but there were a couple times when you said "pointedly" a few times in the space of a couple of hundred words, and then another time with "muttered". Maybe you want to switch things up so so it's doesn't start to get repetitive, and again a quick read through should fix this.
To be honest those were the only mistakes I found, the rest of the chapter was pretty much the definition of perfect!
Something I always adore about your stories is the wit and humour that always comes with them, and this one is no exception. The part about the wedding especially made me laugh.
So far I think this is a really original story. I actually have no idea how on earth you came up with all this stuff - seriously, are you a genius? It was really clever all that stuff you came up with and I applaud you for that!
Oh, and while I'm here rambling on and on (haha, I'm sure you're going to be getting sick of me by now!) I just want to say that I finished reading The Art of Breathing (again) today and as always it made me cry like an utter baby! But after reading that, and then coming on to read this it's made me notice just how much you've improved and matured as a writer.
And also, just want to say good luck with the Dobbys! I'm determined that you're going to win one this year so you can count on me voting for you in everything you've been nominated for!
Looking forward to seeing what happens next with this story, so make sure you get the next chapter up soon!
By the way, just to let you know this is the longest review I've ever written. No, really, I'm a long review virgin! I have never written a long and (hopefully) constructive review before so if it sucks and is not helpful in anyway I apologise. I hope at least I made you happy at how I gushed on about how much I loved you!
Ok, I'm going now, thanks for being such an amazing writer and making me cry and smile and laugh when I'm reading all your stories. And thank you for making me lose my long review virginity, it had to go at sometime, and hopefully now I'll be able to leave long reviews to others!
Goodbye xx
P.S If you find this review creepy or weird, don't judge me. It's late / early and I really need to go to sleep! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by thatsassymasterThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

15th September 2012:
Wow...

I'm sorry that's all I can think of to say right now. I'm still crying and all I want to do is go back to the beginning and read this story all over again because it's just that good.

Mary was such an amazing and original character and I still can't believe that I'm not going to be able to read any more of her. Nevertheless I can't wait to read the sequel!

This was, without a doubt, the best story I've read on the site (and believe me, I've read a lot) and you can count on my vote in every single award this story is nominated for.

You are such a crazily talented author and I can't wait to read the rest of your work!

thatsassymaster

P.S haha, sorry for all the gushing, I just had to get it all out! But you can't blame me I'm still all emotional after reading this!

Anyway, well done for writing such a great story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by thatsassymasterHe Made the Stars Fall: He Made the Stars Fall

14th September 2012:
I really loved how this gave us an insight into Petunia's mind and let us get to know her a bit better. I also love how she changed her mind at the end!

 Report Review

Review #14, by thatsassymasterboggart.: boggart.

14th September 2012:
Aw, I love this one-shot and how it shows just how much Sirius misses James.

 Report Review

Review #15, by thatsassymaster:

13th September 2012:
Wow, I cried the whole way through this... You are such an amazing writer!

 Report Review

Review #16, by thatsassymasterWhen Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning: When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning

13th September 2012:
Another amazing piece of writing from you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to my review my story - it means a lot to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by thatsassymasterUnveiled Secrets: Unveiled Secrets

13th September 2012:
Wow... what a beautiful piece of work! I simply adore your writing style and I can't to read some of your other fanfics.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I'm excited to see what you think of my other fics. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by thatsassymasterRemus In Colour: Remus In Colour

13th September 2012:
Well I've never read anything quite like this before!

I really love the style of your writing and the originality of this story, good job!

Author's Response: thank you! that's awesome to hear =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by thatsassymasterAnimal Magnetism: Pygmy Puffs, Families and Being Invisible

13th September 2012:
So I've decided to read all nominated stories before the voting begins and yours is the first on my list!

Love this story so far, the characters seem interesting and I can't wait to read some more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I hope you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by thatsassymasterLife Studies: Chapter One

13th September 2012:
Another good chapter! Can't wait to find out what's going to happen next! )

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by thatsassymasterRevolution: Chapter One: Girl

12th September 2012:
I really enjoyed this and I think you did a great job on making the lyrics fit in with the mood of the chapter.

The characterization was dead on and I also loved your style of writing; I had a clear mental image of what was going on while I was reading.

This is a really good entry and I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of this ;)

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #22, by thatsassymasterLife Studies: Prologue

12th September 2012:
I always love reading these types of stories so when I saw this in the Recently Added I just had to read it!

It's a great start so far and I can't wait to read some more. Not really sure why it doesn't have that many reviews though as from what I can tell, it's going to be an amazing story! :)

Author's Response: I'm definitely happy you gave it a chance! :D

Thank you so much! Your review has made my day. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login