Reading Reviews From Member: newgenerationlover
  
290 Reviews Found

Review #1, by newgenerationloverLethargic: Others Say I'm Shameless

25th August 2014:
Oh my goodness gracious, an update!! Ep!! Sooo happy right now. Loved this chapter so much you don't even understand! How could you stop there you meanie, you!! Gah, please don't leave us hanging too long, this is seriously my favorite story on this site and leaving me on a cliff hanger is just positively evil ;) And now onto the questions!! 1) This had a different format...? Whoops. So I guess my answer would be that it doesn't really matter :P 2) Well you know how much I love them both! XD However, James does kinda need to get the stick up his butt out, so there is that. But, Brett I still love. Is it bad that I like him so much despite being just a totally hormone driven teenage guy?? I hope not haha :P 3) She is annoying to James and rude to many, but that just adds to her color and makes me like her more. I mean, who's heard of a rude Hufflepuff?? 4) He would probably get all flustered at first for walking in on that, then he would get all angry and father-like (like how he was in the last chapter) because, you know, fornication and such ;) And then I feel like he would either judge her or get jealous and avoid her (as I have this theory that he secretly likes her :P) Seriously love this story though. Can't wait to keep reading!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by newgenerationloverMy Brain and Black: Of Randomness, My Friends, and Feuding

23rd August 2014:
Hello! Well I'm liking the rewrite (well just the story as a whole since I never read the original haha). I think have done a good job with making the relationships and characters original and believable. I just have one suggestion as to choose either first person or third person and stick with it. It takes away from the story and makes things a little confusing. Ok, so I have this theory that is in the far left field but I'm going to say it anyway. As to why Sirius and Jessie hate each other so much is because they are in an arranged marriage with each other that neither of them want to be in. That is probably so wrong but you know how that is a reoccurring theme for pure-blood families in fanfiction and they have known each other from a young age and once didn't hate each other and yeah, that's about it... Haha, sorry for the guess that is probably totally wrong but whatever :P Can't wait to keep reading!! XD

 Report Review

Review #3, by newgenerationloverLethargic: Some Say I'm Fearless

17th August 2014:
Noo! I want another chapter noowww!!! Ah, gosh, great chapter as always :P I love James so much!! He is so different from how I have ever read him before but I totally love it. I loved how he was all flustered and father-like when reprimanding Carrie for taking her shirt off. He just made me smile :P Ok, now on to the questions! Yes, definitely. I always imagined there would be a lot of Harry Potter *insert last name here*s around. I bet even a few parents would call their kids Harriet if they had a girl instead of a boy XD Gotta love that girl drama :P Can't handle it in real life but I love reading about it! Haha! Oh, that's a hard one... Probably either Aiden or Dom, but I love everyone else too! haha :P Carrie, carrie, carrie. I love her so much there aren't even words that encompass how much I adore her, does that answer the question?? ;) Can't wait for the next chapter!!
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the story so far. I'm especially happy that you like James so much. It seemed like everyone was portraying him as an over confident guy, but I just feel like being the first son to Harry Potter would take a more emotional toll on him.

I'm also glad that you like Carrie. She's really fun to write, but a bit of a challenge since her mind works in strange ways...

I actually procrastinated on a few things and got the next chapter done. It should be out within the next few days.

Thank you for reading and thank you for leaving a review! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by newgenerationloverDolohov: Thinking

13th August 2014:
Hey there, interesting start! I like how you have set up the world with all its prejudice. It is an interesting take on it and I wish more people would write about it. You have set up the dynamics well and I really enjoy your OC, Veronica. She is very entertaining and pretty realistic. My only little CC is to stay away from all the talk of the "burning eyes" and all that. All this talk of eyes just take away from a good story and honestly, whose eye glint like a thousand stars in real life? But other than that I am really enjoying this and I will look back for updates :P

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for reviewing! Thank you and yes, I am currently in the process of editing this chapter and plan to post a new version of it after queue closure. Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by newgenerationloverL'optimisme: Wales

13th August 2014:
I feel like I would be repeating myself to again say how astounded I am at the skill of writing present here, but at the same time if I don't, I feel like this review would be rather useless, or at least, not as meaningful. Aph, again, you leave me speechless. Each word seems to flow perfectly into the next into a stream of prose that is incomparable to on this site at least. Ugh! I just want to be able to write like you!! Is that too much to ask?? *cries* Oh well, I guess some of us have to be destined to be mortals next to writing gods like you. *sighs*

Ooo, different POV. I like it. The emotions and actions here are so realistic and so plausible that I would just like to thank you a million bajillion times as I have been stuck in a rut of reading bad, super fake, mary sue stories on this site and this is honestly just like a breath of fresh air.

Ok, well I'm about to pass out right now as I am still a little behind on my sleep after my travels so I'm going to end this review here but just know, I could go on and on for pages about this and it is truly a wonderful story and I can't wait for chapter three :P

Mary

 Report Review

Review #6, by newgenerationloverL'optimisme: Silence

13th August 2014:
I would give my first child to be able to write like you. Gosh, Aph, you have already completely blown me away from this beginning. Please tell me you poured over this chapter for hours, searching your mind each time for every perfectly placed word, please don't tell me this just flowed out of you because if it did, I might just have to give up any hope of writing like this. This is freaking prose right here!

Ok, so this story's opening pulled me right in and I don't think anybody but you could have pulled off an opening like this. I have never thought of silence as such a tangible thing before, but now, you may have just changed my mind. Albus and Gellert and their love is already so alive it is like I am a part of it and can feel every emotion that passes between them.

So, this hasn't been too long of a review but I really just want to keep reading. See you on the next chapter!

Mary

 Report Review

Review #7, by newgenerationloverInfamous: Victorious

5th August 2014:
You weren't freaking kidding about playing with my emotions were you?!?! *cries because of the feels* I was all like YES then NOOO then YASSS again and I just didn't quite know what to do with myself. I fully blame you for my ramped emotions. Ok, so anyway, I think I literally let out a little squeal when I saw this story updated, I was so happy (especially in your response to my last review promising the most sacred thing in this earth- aka James and Hazel action). Then I saw your AN here and my heart literally stopped. HOW COULD YOU PLAY ME LIKE THIS, DAWG??? Sorry, sometimes when I'm upset, my inner gangster comes out (which is quite weird considering I'm a white, teenage girl but oh well). THERE IS SUPPOSED TO BE NO HAZEL ALBUS ACTION. ZILP ZITCH NADA. I THOUGHT WE TALKED ABOUT THIS?! I THOUGHT WE CAME TO AN UNDERSTANDING?!? WHY MUST YOU PUT THEM TOGETHER TO MAKE MY HEART HURT??? I'll make you a deal, you feature James and hazel together (I mean come on, who doesn't want to see that??? They were so adorable sleeping together. :P. My favorite part of the chapter ^.^) and I'll keep reading. Deal? Ok wait, let's be honest for a moment, I'll probably keep reading anyway but you should want to keep your favorite reader in the whole entire world happy, riiightt??? Can't wait for next chapter (with no Albus whatsoever-unless he is with Gemma) and a whole bunch more of James and Hazel :P
Xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: Hahahaha I wish I could hug you. Like, all of the time. Your reviews make me so happy! I love James and Hazel sleeping together too--it melts my cold, cold heart. Just so you know, I've mapped out the rest of the story...and I think you're probably going to be both very upset and also very happy with me. I've still been struggling with actually putting the next chapter together, though, so I will likely be taking your suggestions (or rather, your demands) into consideration. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by newgenerationloverA Minor Setback: Chapter of the First

1st August 2014:
Hi! Here for BvB!

Ep! She's pregnant! Not usually a big fan of hogwarts/pregnancy stories, but something about this one caught my eye and I'm sure glad it did. Loving Seraphina and all her quirkiness and straight-laced-ness (though that's not exactly a word but oh well). She is a very believable character which I have to give you a round of applause for as because of the type of character she is, it would be extremely easy for her to fall into the Mary Sue category.

Already sensing a little crush on Albus' part, am I right *smirks* He is so adorable and I already am shipping them! Why does she have to be so mean?! Ok, well I know why but I just wish she wasn't because they would be so cute together and make beautiful little children (already got that step done am I right? *wink wink*) Ok, so, I'll wrap it up here, you got a wonderful story and I will definitely keep reading!

xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: HELLO MARY!

I haven't read many pregnancy fics myself, just two so I can understand what you mean by not reading them often. It's always a relief to hear that a character isn't a Mary Sue and I'm really happy to hear that you think that Seraphina is believable.

OH MY GOSH YOU'RE ONE OF THE FEW PEOPLE TO CATCH ONTO THE FACT THAT ALBUS HAS A CRUSH ON SERAPHINA CONGRATULATIONS! A lot of people thought it weird that he was paying so much attention to her but you're one of the few people who actually got it right! HISTORY IS WHY SHE IS MEAN TO HIM IF YOU DECIDE TO KEEP READING.

Thanks so much for your awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by newgenerationloverInfamous: I've Got Mail

28th July 2014:
NO NO NO NO NO! I DO NOT ALLOW THIS! (Warning: this review may be all in capslock, depending on how soon my feels dissipate.) I DID NOT SAY I WANTED MORE ALBUS ACTION. IT NEEDS TO BE THE OTHER WAY AROUND! HAZEL AND JAMES BELONG TOGETHER AS DOES ALBUS AND GEMMA. EACH OF THEM ARE PERFECT FOR EACH OTHER BUT YOU EVIL AUTHOR JUST CAME IN A SCREWED EVERYTHING UP! *cries* I BLAME YOU FOR THIS!! Ok, I think I got that all out. Oops, sorry. I guess that means this is a really good story if it made me shout at an author for a while... Anyway! More James and Hazel and less Hazel and Albus please ;) Can't wait for the next update!!
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: Haha, you are the best. And I'm sorry, that chapter was already written! The next one is dedicated to you, though, so I hope you enjoy :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by newgenerationloverLethargic: But It Shouldn't Matter

28th July 2014:
Ep! Ok, so I just wanted to start off saying how much I love this story!! So it looks like I read the first chapter when it was first published and for some reason, I haven't noticed it getting updated but I am so happy that I got to binge read because I honestly didn't want it to end. This story is really unique and all of your characters are very well rounded and dynamic. You are an amazing writer!! Ok, now to the questions in your AN! I love the jokes! They make the story all the better read. Add more in! Love love love love Carrie! She is so different from anything I have really read. She has a great mixture of good and bad qualities to make her very believable and likable. I love her laziness and I love her mask that she puts on to ignore/hide all her problems. I love her relationship with Brett because it makes everything all the more complicated and really adds to her character as a whole. Ugh! That's a tough one but I think I have to go with Bret. Although I am liking James too because, though he does have his cliches like his hotness and his quiditch skills, he is also studious and a perfect (which he isn't often). He seems to be trying hard to keep all this going for him unlike the usual effortlessness that his character seems to have which is probably my favorite part about him. However, he is slightly annoying at the moment (which is good! we see him as Carrie sees him not as this amazing mary sue character that the MC just has some beef with). Bret is so complicated in his own way and I think it was this chapter that made the difference in the question for me to pick him. Him standing up for her and their conversation without the sex in the secret room just shows us his character has a lot more depth than we thought he had. I just have to say Carrie is my favorite character just because she is so amazing. I want more Brett!! That is all ;P Please please please with a cherry on top update fast! This may be my new favorite story on here and I just want to keep reading *cries* Love this so much!!
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: I'm glad you really like this story so far. I'm happy about your feelings for all the characters as well. This review actually served as my main motivation for getting the next chapter finished, so be on the look out for it! I'm sending it in today.

Thank you for reviewing and reading!


 Report Review

Review #11, by newgenerationloverThe Three-Day Tryst: A Story of Academics and Quidditch Stars: two

24th July 2014:
Oh. My. God. They are freaking sleeping together!! Ah!!! So shipping them! I love this story so much! Sure, I've read a lot of hate/love relationship stories on this site, but this one isn't so cliched. Maybe it's just because you are such a good writer. :P Anyway, hope the next chapter comes out soon! So I know that this is prewritten, so I'm just wondering if you are uploading new chapters on a schedule (ex: every Sunday). Just wondering so I can be on a lookout certain days :P
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: Glad to hear that you are enjoying it! No schedule at the moment, I just submit the next submission every week or so.

 Report Review

Review #12, by newgenerationloverControl: "Actually no- kill Luke Charter. Make sure he dies a painful death before reaching the Hospital Wing. Okay maybe not death, but at least give him a few bruises. -Gwen Larson

24th July 2014:
Hey! Loving the story! Totally shipping James and Gwen!! :P I want to see more full conversations between them, not just them yelling at each other but being semi friendly but still very snarky and sarcastic and hilarious. Can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Thank you! You'll definitely see a lot of James and Gwen coming up in the next chapter. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by newgenerationloverInfamous: Aftermath

21st July 2014:
Ok, I'm sorry, but I really don't like Albus and Hazel together. She is so fun loving and sarcastic and a huge prankster, she goes so much better with James! I'm actually liking Albus and Gemma together. She seems so sweet and nice and I feel like she would fit perfectly with Albus' not-so-outgoingness... if you know what I mean. I feel like if anyone, she would be the one to bring him out of his semi-shell. James and Hazel just have all this fun together while (if I'm being totally honest here) Hazel and Albus just seem a little too forced. I think it would be easy to have Hazel and James fall for each other and Albus and Gemma the same. They can see that their childhood crushes are just that, childhood crushes and they can laugh about their convoluted love lives with their children. Doesn't that sound wonderful?? Please tell me you will think about it. I think the story would be so much more realistic if you did... there are far too many stories like this already on this site, but if you did this spin, I think you could make this story so unique and I think (with your writing skills) you could easily make more of your readers ship James and Hazel. Have I convinced you yet? ;) Can't wait to keep reading :P
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: Mary, I cannot tell you in words how much I appreciate this review. I keep going back and forth myself on how I want the story to end, so don't worry, I'm more than happy to take all of this under advisement. It makes me so happy that you've given it so much thought :) Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by newgenerationloverExceptional Circumstances: Pixiedust Delirium I

18th July 2014:
Eee! Love the chapter!! Well James' teammates aren't very nice, are they? Like goodness me, they haven't even said one word to her but they still think that she is this stuck up person who is a drag when all she is doing is doing what she gets paid to do! Gosh, they need to open their eyes and see that there is much more to the world than partying and quidditch!! Sorry, they just make me so mad! Ok, so did the bartender drug her? Can't he get sued for doing something like that?? I'm pretty sure that's like the equivalent of being roofied which is a pretty serious criminal offense as it usually leads to bad things.. Ok, so the little snippet of next chapter has gotten me really intrigued. Is she kissing James?!?! Epp!! Maybe that will help all that sexual tension ;) Anyway, can't wait for the update :P
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: No, they aren't very nice. Their opinion of Addison is based entirely on what they've seen and what James' told them, which aren't all flattering things. At the same time, Addie herself hasn't tried to reach out to them. That being said, this is only the team's intro. Maybe you'll even like some of them as we go along :)

As for the bartender, that wasn't his initial intention. We'll find out more about exactly what Addie was given in the next chapter, and the effects thereof.

The secrets of the snippets shsll be revealed soon, and it shall be a surprising development, to say the least ;)

Thanks for the charming review,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #15, by newgenerationloverPrior Engagement: Daddy Issues

15th July 2014:
My only complaint is that the chapter isn't long enough. I WANT TO KEEP READING!!! *cries* So, great chapter as always ;) Ok, so I know that he was doing it to help her and that she got happy and everything. And now I can kinda see how it was a good thing what he did, but seriously, how did he not see that coming?! What child would truly like their parent to buy them a boyfriend?? Gosh, I just feel so sorry for Noah :'( But are we meeting her soon??? Pleaasseee say yes!! Can't wait for the next chapter :P
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I'll try make them longer in the future!
And thank you!
And I know mr lightwood is very silly, but he did what he thought he had to do, no matter how bad. And I've got a feeling Noah is ok now and you will find out soon!!! They've nearly found her, just writing her first scenes now so you have that to look forward to!!
I'll update soon promise, I'm just waiting for a chapter for the Quidditch cup to go through and then I'll upload the next chapter of this!
Anyway thank you reviewing again, it means a lot!! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by newgenerationloverThe Three-Day Tryst: A Story of Academics and Quidditch Stars: one

15th July 2014:
Ep! I cannot even express how much I love this story already!! Sure, it has its cliches, but first of all, who doesn't love a good cliche every once and a while and second, this story is actually very well written that those people who think they are above loving cliches would even like it. Ah, the love hate relationship. Gotta love it :P I really like all the dynamics you have already set up between her professor, her friend, and (of course and especially) James. I can't wait for the next chapter!! So happy right now that it is prewritten so updates can (hopefully) be super fast. I'll be looking out for the next chapter :D
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: Cliches are cliches for a reason, amirite? But thank you very much for your kind review! I'll try not to disappoint :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by newgenerationloverTale Of The Killing Curse [Revised]: Patience

14th July 2014:
Hey there! Great start! Its a really interesting concept to have the resurrection spell, I never even thought of there being a possibility of one, but I like it. So is Vienna a part of a Death Eater family? I'm guessing she is as that would make the most sense. She is already a very interesting character. She is strong but also caring at the same time to make her very well rounded. I'm guessing we will be seeing a lot of Soaban (is that pronounced: so-a-ban?). I like the little we have seen of her already and I'm interested into seeing her evolve as a character (that is, if she is going to be one). Great start and I'll look out for the second chapter! :P
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: oh goodness, thank you so much! As for Vienna's family and past, it's something you learn more about in later chapters as all the chapters from here on out will begin with a backstory. Soeban is pretty important too, but more as a side character to cause conflict and progress plot. Also her name is confusing, but it's pronounced like "Shevaun"!
Thank you for the compliments


 Report Review

Review #18, by newgenerationloverOf Pygmy Puffs and Lingerie: In the Hogsmede branch

14th July 2014:
hehehehe, goodness me, I love this story! You have captured the relationship that I believe George and Teddy would have and you pulled it off perfectly. It was so funnily awkward, I absolutely loved it. Harry should really stay away from giving 'the talk' shouldn't he? :P

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I love George, and I think he and Teddy would definitely be partners in crime! Hehe...judging by how awkward he is with relationships, I think Harry would make anything regarding the Talk pretty uncomfortable. Accidentally of course!! Thanks so much for taking the time to review!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by newgenerationloverBroomsticks and Bassnotes: 1) Tiredness and Tryouts

14th July 2014:
Hi there! Great start! I already really like all your characters, especially Rose. Though she isn't the main character, something about her character just really makes me like her :P I think you have begun to set up good relationships already, although Delaney seems to be somewhat of a drag. I understand that she isn't happy about not being on the team and all that, but leaving in a huff because Albus left to go talk with Hugo? That's a little much. Also, make sure that Albus and James don't go into the Mary Sue category. They seem alright now, but don't make them too perfect. I'm mainly just saying this because of your descriptions of how amazingly hot they are. But other than that, I think they seem like pretty good characters already. I'm interested into seeing where this is going. Happy writing!
-Mary

Author's Response: Hi Mary, Thanks for the review! The next bit should be up... soon XD Don't worry, Both Albus and James are going to have their flaws I'll make sure of it haha.

 Report Review

Review #20, by newgenerationloverCollision: November 10th 2029

12th July 2014:
'Ello there! So just wanted to pop in and tell you how much I love this story! Your writing is really polished and I can tell the skill and work you put into each chapter. You really have a way with telling a story that keeps the reader enthralled the whole time. I love the beginning of the James/Freya (very pretty name, how did you come up with it? I've never heard it before so I'm just wondering if you know someone with that name or something :P) love story. You have pulled off a very believable love-at-first-sight encounter (though it isn't really love but a strong like at the moment :P) and I'm already shipping them :D Can't wait for the next chapter!
-Mary
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hey

Aw, thank you so much!! I'm glad you enjoyed. I don't actually know anyone called Freya, no, but I did read a fic once (on this site) where the MC was called Flora. I really loved that name and for a while I was considering naming my OC in this Flora but then I did a little digging around on baby name sites and came across Freya instead which I just adore even more :)

I ship them too. Is that bad? ;) Maybe because I know how it all pans out and I can just imagine all the fluffy moments that are going to happen! Eekkk

Thanks for the read + review! I really appreciate it

xo


 Report Review

Review #21, by newgenerationloverI am, I am, I am: I am, I am, I am

10th July 2014:
Wonderful story and so beautifully written. But first, what was Rose overcoming? It didn't say (and you know, I'm not adverse to keeping so secret from the reader), but if you're willing to tell, I'd love to hear what it is :P. I loved the imagery in this story. I felt like I could just hear the waves breaking and I could practically smell the salt of the ocean that 'surrounds' Rose. I guess it does help some that I am at the beach too at the moment... :P But I could just picture it perfectly because of the metaphor. I have never really overcome something all that huge, but I do know what it is like to try and stay above water. I think that really helps connect it to the reader. Great job!
-Mary
House Cup Review 2014

 Report Review

Review #22, by newgenerationloverAll Black and Full of Bones: All Black and Full of Bones

10th July 2014:
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful one-shot. I think you have put a voice of reason behind Luna's eccentrics. She sees things in a different light than other people and it is not surprising to see her so open to death (although she is such a lively person- though her openness to death may play a large part in that) which would make sense why she finds such solace with the thestrals. This story was so serene in a way and I really liked that. Great job on the whole thing!
-Mary
House Cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #23, by newgenerationloverPrior Engagement: A Cup of Coffee and a Confession.

10th July 2014:
Epp! An update *happy dance* So much happened! Goodness gracious, where should I start? I just can't believe that would happen! That is so terrible. How would a person's father do that to their child?? I mean sure, he was trying to help her, but come on, a parent must have at least some common sense to know that their child would not want their parent paying someone to date her! Poor Noah! But I'm sooo excited to meet here! Where is she?? i demand you write about her now!! ;) Ok, well I guess we have to hear about the dad first, so I guess I can settle on hearing his side of the story... but noah. soon. please? Can't wait to keep reading :P
-Mary
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: I know it's horrible, poor Noah... Oh well it's character building mwhahahah, me lightwood is in the next chapter so you'll get to hear his side and hopefully it will justify it to some extent...
And Noah is on her way slowly. I'm writing chapter six now and she's just about to make her appearance so it's not too far away!!
Again thank you for reviewing, it really does mean a lot! And I'll put the next chapter through, now for you!!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by newgenerationloverDiamonds: .

8th July 2014:
'Ello! So this is the last one-shot you have, and therefore the end of my reviews, as it looks like your novels (and possibly this author page too) are abandoned. Even though you may never read this, if there is some time you come back randomly and read all your new reviews, I just want to let you know that I think you are an amazing author. You truly have the writers touch. I feel like this came by some hard work, so I hope that, where ever you are, you haven't given up your writing. Show more of your work to the world. I know they, like me, will love it :)
-Mary
House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #25, by newgenerationloverFor the Love of Wood: orange

8th July 2014:
BAHAHAHA! Oh my gosh! You actually had me going for a bit! I thought it was actually happening but aw shoot it isn't! So this story is quite unlike your other ones, but I like it just as much :) She is such a fangirl and I can't decide if it's lucky that she get's to be in close proximity to him (though that seems to make her go more than slightly crazy as well as make that point apparent to him) or very unlucky that she can't easily hide her love for him XD. Anyway, loved the whole orange thing, so adorable ;) I wish it wasn't a dream :P
-Mary
House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>