Reading Reviews From Member: newgenerationlover
321 Reviews Found

Review #1, by newgenerationloverImpact: Distraction

26th July 2015:
When I first saw your dedication I went "AWWW!" then I went "Poop. Poopity poop poop poop." And well, it's not as bad as I pictured it. When she stepped into the club I thought she was going to hook up with some rando or something and Al would somehow find out and be angry with her because he is confused sexually about her and then this happened and though THEY DIDN'T FREAKING KISS DESPITE IT BEING THE PERFET- well it would actually be a darn awful time to have their first kiss but at least they were semi in the mood- TIME TO DO IT. You are killing me Blair. Legitimately killing me. By the time you finish this novel I will be six feet under the ground.

Ok, ok, now I have to calm down, try to find the tinsy-est bit of sanity left in me right now to talk about the rest of this chapter. IM SO WORRIED ABOUT DRACO. Like, seriously, if he dies, I may cry. He isn't just Ceci's father figure, but for all intents and purposes- expect the biological standpoint- he is her father! She depends on him and loves him so much, losing him will absolutely destroy her and I cannot see my poor litte Ceci going through that!

Scorpius! What the heck happened to the lad? Was he framed for his parent's death and lack of consciousness? I can't believe they won't let her see him! That is so sad! Like my heart physically hurts for her right now. I HAS GOT THE FEELS, BLAIRE-KINS.

HOW ON EARTH IS THIS THE LAST UPDATE? NO! DON'T LEAVE ME HANGING! THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE *cries* I DEMAND MORE!! So please please please, with a cherry on top, update soon! I have missed my puppy so much!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by newgenerationloverImpact: Inundation

26th July 2015:
No. No. No no. No no no no no. No no no no no no no no no. No. Stop. This is not happening. This is NOT happening. Blair. BLAIR. What are you doing to me? Why must you hurt me like this? Why? Whyy?

Ok, hold up, wait a minute, put a little bounce in it! Aka, back to the beginning because I can legit not let myself even think about the ending right now.

So first and foremost, I'm loving the new Ally/ Ceci friendship you got going on up in here. They have been at sort of odds for a while but I mean I think they would be good friends with eachother. Also, I think Ally also sees that she and Al would go fan-bloody-tastic together and maybe she can help the cause along. Wink Wink.

OMG! Ceci totally cares about what Al thinks of her because she deep down knows that he and she are soul mates and meant to be together and have beautiful babies together and get marries and the whole lot!!


Love ya!

 Report Review

Review #3, by newgenerationloverImpact: Deflection

25th July 2015:
Hello lovely! Did you miss me? ;)

It's be FOREVER. Correction: *5EVER!! Like seriously gurl, how are you? Did my puppy miss me?? I sure did miss it (and my baby *narrows eyes menacingly*)

Omfg! So much happened! Ok, so I guess I shall start at the beginning in my first MAJOR freak out and that was when HE TOTALLY CHECKED HER OUT WHEN SHE PUT ON LORCANS SHIRT OMG OMG OMG. Like goodness me can we just pause for a second and just admire all their sexual tension that is building like Mt. Vesuvius right before it pummeled the people of Pompeii.


Why do Rose and Cee-Cee have to fight? *cries* They should be helping eachother in this time of crisis not fighting over petty things such friends not paying attention to one another and not sharing important things in each others lives, you know, just the normal things that break up friendships. So if you could just make them make up again, that'd be great.

Ok, well even though I have more to say, I kind of really want to keep reading so I'll see ya next chapter.

Luh ya!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by newgenerationloverLife According to Demeter: Chapter 11

23rd June 2015:
So I just found your story and read it all in one sitting. Needless to say, I am a bit obsessed. So I've been reading fanfiction for quite a while but about three months or so ago, I slowed to a stop. Non of the stories on the site was catching my attention or, if they did, they would end up being terribly written or super cliched in the bad sense and I would never make it past a couple chapters.

Well, my friend, that all changed when I decided to take a chance on your story. I was instantly pulled in by Dem who is such a well rounded character, who is strong but not too strong, kind but not too kind, and funny as hell. And then comes James. James, James, James. Where do I even start? I am semi in love with him. He is hot, he is determined, he isn't a player like in most stories, and he loves Dem but its not weird or obsessive, more just like he is willing to be her friend until their time is right which is utterly romantic and amazing.

I am honestly waiting at the edge of my seat for them to get together. They are obviously going to be so good together and get married and have lovely babies and live happily ever after. Can Dem not see that?? The only critic I have of your story is that there aren't more chapters out so I can continue binge reading. Update soon please!!


Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. I really try not to make it super cliche, and I'm really happy you like Dem and James.
I've got the next four chapters written, so updates are coming as soon as the other chapter is validated.
Thank you for taking the time to review. It means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #5, by newgenerationloverLethargic: I Don't Need

18th March 2015:

Yay! I am so happy you finally updated!! I've done my waiting. 13 years of it *shakes fist in air* But anyway can I just tell you how much I am still rooting for Brett?? Like, honestly, I love that boy. I'm not really sure why but he just seems like much more of a better fit for Carrie than James even despite the fact that "they are meant to be married because they are both super duper stubborn and alike in ways Mary can't exactly see" or whatever James' study buddy friend said last(?) chapter. But Brett and she not only have such a big history together but they are comfortable with each other and understand each other and I think, if both actually gave it a shot, they could be happy!

Ok, I was slap a rhymes-with-witch when Carrie got that letter from her family. Like honestly!! What kind of parent would actually do that to their child?! Don't they have at least a 'three strikes and your out' kind of system?! I feel so bad for her!! I mean, I know she didn't exactly get along with her family but there is at least a small part of her that loves them and to be completely dropped by your family would be positively heartbreaking. Can I just give her a hug?!

Anyway, so looking forward to the next chapter!

P.S. Don't forget to donate to the HPFF fundraiser! (Sorry, taking part in a little reviewing competition on the forums and had to include that :P)

Author's Response: Sorry about the slow update. Life has been busy and may be settling down for a bit, but not for too long. (I'm also super late at responding to reviews. I blame my film class)

I hate to break it to you, but I will always be team Carrie. I admit Brett does have some good points like most human beings, but he does have a lot of flaws that are going to start appearing. I guess he's the type of bad boy that could be reformed and that's why people like him so much? I honestly don't know though.

Actually the main reason James and Carrie get along is not actually that they're alike, but rather they're willing to listen to others. They might not do what others want, but for the most part they listen to those around them. Carrie does have a lot in common with Brett though. It kind of just turned out that way since they both were raised similarly.

I've always imagined most pureblood parents as cut throat. She just happens to be pureblood and their families place a lot of importance on appearances from what I've noticed.

The next chapter is out. Thank you so much for reviewing it really helps me!

 Report Review

Review #6, by newgenerationloverImpact: Altercation

28th February 2015:

Ok, so where to start. ABLUS SWEET TALKED CEE-CEE! ALBUS SWEET TALKED CEE-CEE! (That last part was supposed to be sung, btw. You know that tune that's like ring around the posy? Yeah, that one.) AND SHE GOT A STORY OUT OF IT!! Seriously dude. Can they just kiss already?! I'm not saying they need to get together right away, but I nice good kiss to make things even more complicated ;)

I bet she and Rose were the only one's in the Slytherin section to be wearing Gryffindor garb, am I right? :) Aw, poor Gryffies. Was Scorp so off just because he was worried about his whole status and where he lied with Rose?

WHY ARE YOU GIVING ME MIXED FEELINGS ABOUT SILAS?? WWWHHHY???!!! It's not far, you know, to make an evil person somewhat good *pouts* OMG! ESCALATION!! Damn, Silas! What is his problem with the Malfoys anyway? What did they ever do to him?!

xoxo Mary

Author's Response: Haha I mean, I thought it was a natural ending for the

Of course Albus sweet-talked her--do you really think he'd want to play Quidditch in those horrendous pink robes with the Umbridge kittens on them? Get real. And of course Cecily wanted to get something out of it, too--namely, satisfying her curiosity about the cloak. It's nice when both of them get what they want from each other, don't you think?

Haha yeah, they were probably the only Slytherins rooting for Gryffindor. Scorp is very sensitive when it comes to Rose, for he was pretty tired from the night before. ;)

Hey, it's not my fault if Silas has a few redeemable qualities! His issues with the Malfoys will be visited later on, don't worry, lovely!

Hope you like the new chapters! Xo B

 Report Review

Review #7, by newgenerationloverImpact: Retribution

28th February 2015:
OH MY FREAKING LORD! THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE BEST CHAPTERS YET!! Lord, Blair, your giving me the feels, god dangit!! I was waiting the whole f-ing chapter for them to kiss then nothing happened!! Why do you do this to me?!

Can I just start by saying how much I love Rose's and Cee-Cee's friendship? Like they are literally so adorable and I love their banter together. I love that Rose makes Cee-Cee live a little and Cee-Cee keeps Rose more rational. And their idea for a prank is genius! Though, talking about pranks... WHERE THE HECK IS MY BABY'S UPDATE?! I'm still waiting to see the polyjuice potion prank is going, thank you very much.

THE FEEELLLSSS!! *melts into a puddle of emotion* I almost died multiple times this chapter. First, when Rose kind of sort of implied that Albus liked her. Second, when Albus was on top of her and flipped her over and FREAKING SETTLED HIS HIPS AGAINST HERS!! (Geese, give me a moment to cool myself down will ya ;)) Thirdly, when he was being all flirt under the cloak with her. And last but not least, when he told her he knew she didn't hate him all the time. LIKE GOD DANGIT BLAIR! ARE YOU TRYING TO GIVE ME A FEELS HEART ATTCK AND KILL ME?!

Off to the next one, lovely! Toodaloo!
Mary xoxo

Author's Response: I was, like, cackling to myself the entire time I wrote this chapter because I knew you would simultaneously love it and be so mad at me at the end. IT'S TOO FUN.

Rose and Cee-Cee are great. They definitely have their issues--as all BFFLs do--but, again, they are the real love story here. They balance each other out so well. (I'M WORKING ON INFAMOUS CALM DOWN.)

Muhahahahaha! This really was a great Albus/Cee-Cee chapter. There may be a similar situation coming up soon...:)

Thanks for the lovely review, as always. Love youuu Xo B

 Report Review

Review #8, by newgenerationloverImpact: Exhibition

28th February 2015:
I'M BAAACCCKKK!!! Hello, darling! How are you doing? The wonderful review you left for me (thank you so much for it by the way :P) reminded me I have a couple chapters of this story to catch up on!

ALLY AND LOUIS ARE UBER CUTE TOGETHER AND I LOVE THAT THEY BOTH LOVE TO SPOON AND OMG I CAN'T DEAL. And on to Rose: WHAT?! Ok, I mean, I can understand where she is coming from but at the same time LORD GIRL! She is usually so clear minded that I would think she would be able to see that he cares for her more than just a bed companion if you know what I mean (lord, getting around these 12+ rules is hard!!). Like honestly. I love the Lucy got her back for it though. I quite like that girl :P

CAN ALBUS AND CEE-CEE FINALLY JUST GET TOGETHER PLEASE? PRETY PRETY PLEASE WITH A CHERRY ON TOP?! He was tots adorbs when he pushed Silas (which I never really thought much upon his name until now but is there any connection between his naming and the character on the show Heros?) against the wall to make him stop creeping out Cee-Cee. AND WHAT'S UP WITH CEE-CEE, DAWG?! Ok, I can understand her not wanted to be taken care of and feel like a damsel in distress but honestly, he is sexually harassing her! I would like any help I could get if I was in her situation, even from someone I didn't like!!

Ok, on to the next one!
Love, Mary xoxo

P.S. I apologize if I seem a little crazy in these reviews (though then again, how is that any different than usual ;)). I have recently discovered Hersey Hugs and have eaten about twenty of them in one sitting. Whoops :O

Author's Response: Hello again, darling! If you enjoy my reviews so much then perhaps you should keep posting new chapters, hmm???

I love Ally and Louis together, too! SPOONERS UNITE! Rose has issues for sure...I think you'll be figuring them out pretty soon. :) Lucy is amazing. I feel like I really should incorporate her into every chapter as well.

YOU KNOW THEY CAN'T GET TOGETHER YET MARY GEEZ. I love how protective Albus gets when it comes to Cee-Cee and Silas, though. (I've never watched Heroes; I actually haven't the slightest clue how I came up with his name.) I know Cee-Cee's being weird about Silas, but Albus will call her out on that later, too.

I'm really concerned about the kind of life you've been leading if you've only just discovered Hershey Hugs. Also, you're always a little crazy, but that's what I love about you. :) Xo B

 Report Review

Review #9, by newgenerationloverThe Choosing: Invitations

24th February 2015:
Hi there! Just saw your story for the first time and was intrigued enough to read it. I really do like this concept surrounding the story though I do wish to see more of the inner workings of both this society as a whole and the whole Choosing as all we know is that there is a season where people dance and dine and court and pronounce who they are to marry (?) at the ceremony. Also, upon reading the other reviews for this chapter I see that you see Luna's as more of a realistic decision, not being one for martyrdom. I for one agree for that, but I do hope that Ginny does not lose her free will and spunk. However there are other ways to go against society rather than just blatant objection. Personally, I would like to see her trick her way into the pureblood's good graces, somehow either make contact with a rebel group or start one herself and begin to take down this corrupt society. But then again, that may just be me ;) Personally, I kind of hate Venus. Though Astoria is just as spoiled and as evil (in the sense of pureblood superiority) as she, but she is still an enjoyable character. I do hope that Venus does not do well in the Choosing and has to learn to become a better person. Can't wait to keep reading. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by newgenerationloverLethargic: Can Make People Great

29th January 2015:
IS JAMES GAY??!! I mean, that would totally make sense as he is always saying the allusive "you're not my type" and Rose said the same thing and gay was the first thing that came to my mind and OMG PLOT TWIST!! I am kind of half super wishing that to be it because no one (well, except me ;)) would see it coming!! Like seriously, talk about a plot. twist.! What the hell is up with Brett?? Is he actually showing some feelings for her?? I'm so confused because there was the big revelation last chapter about him and his side bae (or maybe his main bae and Carrie is his side bae but that is beside the point) and here he is mad at her for just throwing away everything they had together!! Does this mean Brett is still in the running for Carrie's heart?? I am guessing there is some serious revelations in the mix for the next couple chapters, am I right?? Wonderful chapter as always! Can't wait to read the next on XD
Mary xoxo

Author's Response: I will spoil this and say that James is not gay. I've dropped maybe one or two hints already at what type of girl James likes in the story. I will never right about a girl trying to turn someone who identifies as gay straight because it sends the message that a guy should be straight and that if he isn't a girl should interfere until he is. I definitely don't want to communicate that in my stories because it could be insulting in some way to some of my possible readers.

As for what's up with Brett, good question. His role in this story seems to be growing, but I can't reveal what will happen to him and Carrie or who the side Bae is.

Thank you for dropping me a review! The next chapter should be out sometime soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by newgenerationloverImpact: Retaliation

25th January 2015:
Oh my goodness gracious!! Wasn't this an eventful chapter! First of all freaking Silas! Who the heck does he think he is?? God, he is such a creep! I mean, I'm a little scared of him and I'm not even in the freaking story!! Thank goodness for Potter is all I'm going to say. And oh lord. Things went down in the 'Sticks! I can't believe Rose would do that! What a terrible thing to do to Scorp! They went out for so long and were so involved I can't believe she would be so mean to him only because things changed after sex.

Oh lordy! Is it bad that when Potter pretended Ceci was his girlfriend I wanted it to be true?? And Lucy and Scorp!! I died when Lucy just kind of shrugged and went along with it. Good for Albus to tell Rose that! She was acting like a right B and she has no right!

Favorite scene by far!! CECI FINDS ALBUS ATTRACTIVE (at least while drunk)!! THAT MEANS THEY ARE MEANT TO BE TOGETHER, RIGHT??? James coming in and acting like that made me half want to die of embarrassment for Ceci and half want to hug him because it may make them realize that they at least ACT like a married couple already. I seriously can't wait for the next chapter. Update soon??

Love ya!
Mary xoxo

Author's Response: I think this was probably my favorite chapter so far...there was just a lot going on and it was really fun to write. :)

UGH SILAS I KNOW. He's the creepiest. There may be a reason for that, though...Rose has her reasons as well, dumb as they may be.

I thought it only appropriate that Scorpius got to retaliate, and who better to help than Lucy? The girl definitely likes to stir up some trouble. And I was not even remotely surprised that you wanted Potter and Ceci to really be together. :) I do agree though that someone needed to call out Rose, and she had already reconciled herself to the fact that Al was Team Malfoy, so I thought it was fitting.

Haha, I also knew you'd get excited about the Hog's Head scene. I mean duh she finds him attractive...we'll just have to see how far that gets them. :) Oh, James...sometimes I just can't resist throwing him in there, especially since Al hates him so.

Glad you're loving it as much as I love you! Xo B

 Report Review

Review #12, by newgenerationloverImpact: Expedition

25th January 2015:
OH MY LORD!! I apologize before hand if this review is short because that is a big cliff hanger and I NEED to read on!! Ok so where to start? I love that Cee-Cee is the guys fashion consultant and how sassy she was when Louis held up the two coats that OBVIOUSLY didn't go with his outfit. Like honestly, have they learned nothing of fashion??

Thank goodness Ceci got Scorp out of the castle instead of leaving him to cry in his bed over a piece of Rose's hair all day. Lord, talk about over attached. But I feel so bad for him. He really did get his heart broken. BUT WHY DID HE HAVE TO GO SAY THOSE HORRIBLE THINGS TO CECI?? Goodness me, what a jerk. Yes, I know he was just lashing out because he was upset but still!! Yes, I know that may have struck a chord with Cee-Cee but I do think she cares for them more than just needing them to feel needed. She obviously cares deeply for them, especially Rose and Scorp.

Lord Jesus Christ!! What is going to happen with Silas?? On to read and find out!!
Mary xoxo

Author's Response: Of COURSE Cee-Cee is the fashion you really think those nitwits could manage on their own? Especially Louis. I mean, get real.

Scorpius is way too attached to Rose, for sure. And yes, he was lashing out, but there may be some truth to what he was saying...though I agree that she does care for him more than just needing to feel needed. Obviously that's something we're going to explore a little further later on--Cee-Cee definitely has some issues. :)

Sorry for the cliffie, but you know sometimes I just can't resist...Love youuu Xo B

 Report Review

Review #13, by newgenerationloverImpact: Propitiation

25th January 2015:
Ah! Potter and Cee-Cee made up!! Totes adorbs!! Can they just kiss already please?? At least they both have the whole 'daddy issues' thing in common! And, as Cee-Cee so kindly pointed out, they do know each other pretty darn well. Please can they get together?? I am shipping them so hard right now!!

Ah, the allusive sex changes everything line. What? Was he THAT bad in bed or was it more of the whole mystery surrounding the act vanishing along with her interest thing? Im glad Cee-Cee and her made up, though. At least now she doesn't have to hide away in the library and talk with her ex because I feel like that is going to lead to some serious repercussions if it keeps going on like it is. Rose has a date?? Not just a date but a date with a seventh year?? Darn, she moves fast. And yay!! Louis and Alley are going out!! Love them!!

Upward and onward to the next wonderful chapter!!
Mary xoxo

Author's Response: Potter and Cee-Cee can be really adorable and definitely have more in common and a deeper connection than either of them would like to admit, but there's still too much animosity there for it to be something else quite yet...SO CALM DOWN MARY!

Haha, I'm not sure if it was Scorp being bad in bed that actually caused the breakup or something else that will come up later on...Rose and Cee-Cee will always have to make up, duh--I think that's the real love story here. Cee hanging out with Lorcan could definitely create some waves...and with respect to Rose's date--maybe later you'll see it's not exactly what it appeared to be...

Doy, of course Louis and Ally.

Thanks again for your lovely reviews! Love youuu Xo B

 Report Review

Review #14, by newgenerationloverImpact: Conversation

25th January 2015:
Oh my lord! I thought I had reviewed this AGES ago!! I am so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so sorry! Please forgive me, Blair!!! *cries*

Anyway, LOVED this chapter. WHAT? HE IS NOT HER FATHER??? WELL THEN WHO THE F IS?? I loved how you showed just how on edge she was by her clenching her hands on the armrests of the chair. I can't believe her mother was such a b! I mean yes, I can sort of understand why she would want to raise her child on her own, even though her childhood may have been a lot better if Theo had been in the picture even if he wasn't her biological father, but to string Theo along for years, even when she was possibly in love with some other guy is just terrible! I feel so bad for Theo!

Oo! Aren't things heating up with Potter?! THAT'S RIGHT GIRL! TELL HIM HOW IT IS! *snaps fingers in 'z' formation* Wow, she sure does have some balls, doesn't she?! Aw! I can't believe she felt that way just because she didn't have a biological father!! I mean, I can believe it as in it is very understandable, I just can't believe she can say something like that and I can't reach into the story and give her a big hug!! Talking about big hugs, Scorp!! WHY DID ROSE BREAK UP WITH HIM!??! I can't believe it!! They are Scorose! They are meant to be together!!

Lovely chapter as always!!
Mary xoxo

P.S. I don't know if you have seen or not but I have replied to your PM on the forums :P

Author's Response: Haha, I'll always forgive you, my love!

Don't worry, we'll unravel the mystery of her father's identity at some point...I just know how much you love the suspense. ;) Yes, her mother kind of sucked as a person, and I think that's something Cee will come to realize in time as well. Theo is amazing, hands down, and even if he's not her father he's going to be an important figure in Cee's life.

Haha, I love when Cee stands up to Potter, because he doesn't really ever expect anyone to speak to him that way, especially her. I'll admit a got a little teary-eyed writing about how she really feels. I always want to hug her! Even when she's kind of being a jerk. And Rose is ridiculous--everyone knows they belong together, so I think she'll probably figure that out eventually. :)

Thanks for the lovely review, dearest! Xo B

 Report Review

Review #15, by newgenerationloverThe Rose Petal Beach: The Rose Petal Beach

22nd January 2015:
Hi there! Came across this story and though I would give it a try and I'm really glad I did! However, before I get into the review review, I'm a little confused. Who was he stalker? I thought it was Sean but then she said it was Scorpius in the hospital. But Scorpius was beating up Sean because Sean was stalking Rose, right? Were they just both stalking her? Or is Rose a little unstable in the mind and sometimes finds it hard to tell the two men apart? And which one did she actually love? Gosh, sorry for all the questions, especially if the readers aren't really supposed to know, but I need to know!!

I kind of really liked the switching of POVs and the combination of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd person. I have never read anything like it before and I liked the change up! I think you did a great job just showing the emotions, especially the fear, that was shown in this story. I remember my heart beat a little faster when Rose was getting the call three minutes before four. Really fantastic job!

Ok, so what I got out of it, well until the ending when Rose was saying that Scorp was the one stalking her which totally threw me off, I saw Sean as the evil stalker her threatened her (maybe even more than threatened) her into getting back with him. So, if I am right about him and Scorp being the loving boyfriend (which I am not so sure I am correct about.) I absolutely hate Sean! He is so creepy and scary and I feel so sorry for Rose. And how did the petles on the beach thing come into it all? Whose child was it? Was it the child of the guy who met her on the beach or the other one? Goodness me, TELL ME YOUR SECRETS!! Anyway, great story. Really enjoyed it!

Mary xoxo

 Report Review

Review #16, by newgenerationloverWasting My Young Years: Worst Day

19th January 2015:
Oh my goodness! Again!? I am so totally intrigued I need you update this very minute!! Pretty pretty please with a cheery on top?? I am honestly freaking out right now! What happened to Albus? Where has he been all this time? Why is he at Sage's door again? Is she somehow connected to all of this? What is Circe's Riddle? Ughhh! I just want to know!! *falls into a heap and sobs*

Ok so for the rest of the story: Freaking hate whats his face. Oh right, Colin. What a terrible name, you know ;) God, how can he stay so calm whilst telling her that he has been cheating on her for a while with some other girl?! What a d-bag!! Good for her to stay strong throughout it all (well at least until the cab ride home) because I do not think I could have done that. I love that she has been searching this whole time for Albus, even after everyone else gave up. I really can't wait to see where this story is going, you have already done such a lovely job :P

xoxo Mary

Author's Response: Haha, YAY. I will try to update asap, promise. And I give you my assurance that these profound mysteries shall be revealed in due course!

Sigh. Colin. He's such a [insert barrage of awful words here]. And yes, Sage stayed stronger than I would've in that situation. She's less of a punch-in-the-face-breakdown type and more of a simmer-and-plot-revenge type. Dun dun.

Thanks so much for the kind words and for both reviews. Hope to have an update posted in the coming weeks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by newgenerationloverWasting My Young Years: Possibly Dead

19th January 2015:
Gosh, this story is freaking amazing! When I first came to read this, I was not expecting this whatsoever. I had both low expectations and I was not expecting so much mystery and drama happening so quickly but I love it!! Sage is so cool, I love her voice and her way of seeing things already. She seems to be the calm in the storm around her with the more than slightly off Lysander and the super refined and graceful Aunt Andromeda who no one could match :P And Albus, oh goodness. I thought he was going to be like a love interest of Sage's or something despite the age difference but it is not looking that way right now. Ok, well I'm stopping the review here because I really want to keep reading XD I will definitely be looking at Kill Your Darlings after the next chapter :)
xoxo Mary

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Indeed, who could ever match Aunt Andromeda for grace? That woman. I mean, I'm kind of biased toward Andromeda, since she's one of my fave females in HP, but you know, refinement can get you pretty far. :) So happy to hear you like the rest of the character development this far, too. Thanks again for taking the time to read & review. I'll see you in Chapter 2!

 Report Review

Review #18, by newgenerationloverLethargic: I Think Curiosity

11th January 2015:
Loved the chapter so much!! Except: REALLY BRETT!! HE HAS BEEN WITH ANOTHER GIRL THE ENTIRE TIME?? HOW DARE HE!!! Ugh, is it bad I'm kinda mad that I can see her more with James now even though I am still totally against them together?? PLEASE UPDATE SOON LOVELY!!
xoxo Mary

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the chapter. I want to give you a longer response, but I'm afraid of giving something away.

I hope that you'll enjoy the next chapter, but maybe you won't since you prefer Brett...

 Report Review

Review #19, by newgenerationloverLethargic: Make Me Insane

3rd January 2015:
Hiii!!! So I know I haven't reviewed in a while and all I can say is: I AM SO INCREDIBLY SORRY. PLEASE FORGIVE ME, OH FAVORITE WRITER! But seriously though, you are probably one of my favorite authors here, if not my favorite. Whenever I see this story pop up in the feed, I honest to god gasp, my heart skipping a beat, and then as quickly as I can, go to read the chapter. This is my FAVORITE story on the archives and I cannot stand when each new chapter ends... just to let you know :P Sorry I haven't reviewed the past couple chapters, but when I finish reading, I haven't been in a reviewing type of mood, telling myself I'll go back later and review it, then forget and never do. I'm so sorry! How about next chapter, if I'm not in a long, drawn out review mood, I'll just pop in and say a quick "Loved the chapter!" type of thing? Sound good XD

So this chapter: LOVED IT. I've loved learning more and more about her family these past two chapters and their relationships with Carrie. You know whose other relationship I love with Carrie?? BRETT! I kind of love them together. I know that Carrie is supposed to fall for James and all that, but I think if she gave Brett a really chance- and he gave her one as well- they could be good together! I am already getting the feeling that Brett may have some feelings for Carrie and I just feel like they have great chemistry! I semi hope they will get caught doing it and have to face everyone thinking they are together (including their parents- especially Carrie's mom thinking her daughter could now land Brett in a marriage) and see what would happen then. But then again, that could stop whatever they are doing together and I don't want that to happen!! I seriously love them together. Ok, well I hope this review makes you satisfied ;) Can't wait for the next chapter!!


Author's Response: It's all right! I was just wondering if I should be worried that there is a lack of interest in this story and that maybe people are clicking on it and clicking away. I'm happy that you enjoy the story so much and I'll do my best to keep writing something you can look forward to every time it appears. A quick review would be lovely. :)

I'm glad you loved the chapter and learning about Carrie's family. They're certainly an odd bunch. Brett and Carrie have an interesting relationship and I agree that maybe they could work out, but they don't really match up with core values. They can agree on smaller things, but agreeing on bigger things for them is almost impossible. There is no denying the connection between them. Carrie's mom just wants her to get married to a pureblood. You're going to find out something exciting about Brett next chapter. ;)

Thank you for the review! The next chapter should be out soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by newgenerationloverIn Operibus Suis: Anne Woodville

19th December 2014:
When I saw who you wrote about in this story's title page or whatever it is called, I immediately skipped all the others and came here. Let me tell you one thing: I LOVE ELIZABETH WOODVILLE! So I was very intrigued when I saw her family name and and am very happy that I came and read this chapter.

I was wondering this whole time as to what Anne's great accomplishment was going to be. As Anne is but a whisper in history as Elizabeth is such a known name, I had no idea what was going to make her so accomplished, but now, after what she did, I can definitely see where you took this.

I loved how Elizabeth was in Slytherin and Anne, the more curious one, went to Ravenclaw to find a place where she could be so much more than in the muggle world at that time. And her beind able to use her, at least temporary, love spell on Edward makes so much sense in the history of it all that I am now convinced that is exactly what happened. I even love how Elizabeth and Jacquatta (yes, I did have to look up how to spell her name) were charged, or at least thought to be witches and here they actually are. Nice touch :P

Really loved this story! You did a great job!

 Report Review

Review #21, by newgenerationloverMy Life In Gold: My Life In Gold

18th December 2014:
Hi there! So I saw your blog post on the forums and thought I would come check this out and I am really glad I did! This story is truly amazing and I am glad that there is at least one trans story on here. Honestly, if I am going to be frank here, I really don't know much about the transgender community. I live my life in a bubble (though I am still rather young so it is understandable) and the most interactions I've had with the trans community is knowing they exist and from watching Orange is the New Black on Netflix. This makes me feel terrible for saying it, but I feel like I don't really understand them, never having felt that way before myself nor having ever met a trans person. However, I feel like this story has shown me at least a glance of what it is like for them and I really appreciate you for that. I will definitely be looking that up on google because I really do want to learn more, least I become closed off and prejudice. So I guess I just want to say thanks :P

Ok, now onto the actual review! I honestly love how you wouldn't have known there was anything different about Albus if he hadn't wanted to try on her mother's dress (it is right to call Albus 'her', right? I'm just guessing as you did that in the rest of the story.) You didn't go and make her shout it from the roof tops or be like "Hi, my names Albus and I'm transgender" like I could see at least a couple people on this site doing. You made her normal, which I guess is the right thing to do as trans people are and the way I am saying this sounds terrible so I am just going to reword it: You are a great author with a great hold on the subject. That makes sense right? Gosh, I feel like a madwoman rambling on here :P

I now really want Ginny's dress :P I love the details you added, focusing on the clothes just enough to show that she appreciated them without going on some long monologue about each dress and what every one is wearing and how beautiful everyone looks and just omg (by the way, that last part was supposed to be said in that kind of nasally middle schooler voice... gosh, I feel like I am coming off like a terrible person in this review! I'm a good person! I promise!! Or maybe I am a bad person. *existential crisis*)

I love how Albus has such strong support around him. It is most of the time terrible for trans people even in todays (at least semi) open world, as we can see from that horrible girl in the dorms, so I am so happy she has people around her she knows loves her and Scorpius and OMG FANGIRL MOMENT and just amazing. Love it so much!

This story really is wonderful! Good luck with getting it published!!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! *squee* This is kind of the dream review right here--thank you!

The fact that you're open-minded and WANT TO KNOW is what matters!

Ha, this story is almost a fanfiction of the movie Ma Vie en Rose too :p I saw it when I was little, and everyone was so MEAN to the little kid for wanting to wear dresses, and I was all like "OF COURSE DRESSES ARE PRETTY." So yeah, I really wanted to write something where people were SUPPORTIVE and there were GOOD EXAMPLES and POSITIVE ROLE MODELS.

A lot of that description of clothes and things came from the fact that I use NO pronouns during the first half, and then after the name "Ciara" comes up, I use ONLY pronouns--which is SUPER HARD to write around without seeming awkward.

Yee! Thank you so much for this review, it's like crazy encouraging in so many ways!


 Report Review

Review #22, by newgenerationloverInfamous: I Feel the Earth Move

3rd December 2014:

Phew. Okay, I just took a deep breath and I think I am back to normal... or at least normal for me. JAMES AND HAZEL ARE LITERALLY THE CUTEST AND I CAN'T DEAL WITH ALL THAT RIGHT NOW. Him teasing her with the whole announcing his approach thing was too adobs and I have officially adding him onto the list of fictional characters I want to hug. AND HIM WITH HIS GPDA IS LEGIT THE BEST THIS EVER AND HE IS MY NEW FAVORITE PERSON AND HE AND HAZEL JUST NEED TO OFFICIALLY PROFESS THEIR LOVE FOR EACH OTHER AND MAKE OUT. You see? This is what happens when you don't update my baby in forever! I get way to overly emotional!


Super duper excited for the polyjuice potion prank :P Is Albus gonna be mad when he realizes James is also a part of the prank? I hope he is because he needs to know that Hazel and James are together and in love and that he and Hazel are never gonna be together and he should just go along and go out with Gemma and that's all I really have to say on the subject. PLEASE UPDATE SOON AND DON'T LEAVE ME HANGING FOR 123456789000 YEARS AGAIN!!

Mary xoxoxoxoxo

Author's Response: I know it's been 57 years since this update and I'm so, SO SORRY! Does it make you feel any better to know that re-reading your lovely review got me all excited about this story again??

Haha I'm not gonna lie, it actually makes me super happy when you get this emotional over my stories. :) James and Hazel (Hames? Jazel? Jamezel?) really were too cute for words in this chapter. They can't just profess their love for each other and make out because then the story would be over and IS THAT WHAT YOU WANT MARY IS IT?!?!

Seriously, every time you get upset about Al and Hazel (Halbus? Hazelbus? I am truly terrible at these nicknames), I do my villainous laugh inside my head.

The polyjuice prank would not be happening without you, my love, and I PROMISE it's in the works! I guess you'll have to read and find out what happens...(once I actually get on my lazy butt and finish writing, of course).

Thanks for staying on top of me on this one--you're amazing!!! Xo B

 Report Review

Review #23, by newgenerationloverImpact: Confrontation

29th November 2014:
NO NO NO NO NO NO NO! YOU CAN'T JUST LEAVE LIKE THAT!! THAT IS NOT FAIR!! NOT ON THAT BIG OF A CLIFF HANGER!! THE NEXT CHAPTER BETTER BE IN THE QUEUE RIGHT NOR OR ELSE I WILL GO ALL LIAM NEESON ON YOU AND I WILL FIND YOU, AND KILL YOU. Ok, well I probs won't kill you as that would make the next chapters of this and my baby be put on hold indefinitely but I WILL FIND YOU AND... do something. Yeah, Not really sure were I'm going with that one to be honest... Anyway, speaking about my baby, WHERE ON THIS GOOD EARTH IS IT'S UPDATE?? Yes, I appreciate all these update but HAVE YOU ABANDONED MY BABY LIKE PROFESSOR NOTT ABANDONED CEE-CEE?? (Good parallel, huh? ;)) I DEMAND YOU GO ON YOUR COMPUTER RIGHT NOW, OPEN UP WHERE EVER YOU ARE WRITING MY BABY AND DON'T GET UP BEFORE THE NEXT CHAPTER IS DOWNLOADED TO THE ARCHIVES!!

Phew, glad that is out of my system. Ok, so to the chapter. Ah, gosh, that person your BF is also super close to. Aren't they just the worst? Totally reasonable that Cee-Cee was glad Rose got to see the other side of that relationship with Cee-Cee being friends with Lucy, I mean, I've certainly done that before. Ugh, and her just being so perfect makes it all the more worse for Cee-Cee you know? I just want to hug her and make it all right again *cries* Legit worst thing about life is that you can't go into books and occasionally just hug it out with a character.

Oh goodness, sugar-honey-iced-tea just went down. Cee-Cee and Al dueling... WHAT IS THIS? Why can't they just get all their pent up frustration out with a good ol' kiss (read: intense make out session). I loved how Cee-Cee felt so invigorated during the duel, that for once, she was actually doing something. Maybe that will lead to her taking more chances, especially with a certain Potter child *wink wink* OH GOD, I HONESTLY CAN'T DEAL WITH THAT CLIFF HANGER. YOU ARE SATAN RIGHT NOW. BLAIR REARRANGED SPELLS DEVIL.


Author's Response: Haha, you're so adorable when you try to be scary! I legitimately lol'd at your abandonment analogy--that was a good one. Since I've addressed your concerns about your baby in our PM, I'm sure you won't mind if I ignore them here. :)

Yes, the other BFF of your BFF is the absolute worst and I definitely try to make my own BFF jealous when she hangs with hers IRL because Cee-Cee and I are on the same maturity level. I hate Ally even though really she hasn't done anything wrong (yet...). UGH I WANT TO HUG CEE-CEE TOO!

Obviously there had to be a sexual tension duel--that's just the way things are done at Hogwarts. And yes, the invigoration Cee-Cee feels from actually taking some action will crop up again later on (though not in the sense you want it to quite yet, sorry!)

I write every cliffhanger for you, my dear. MUHAHAHA!

Love youuu Xo B

 Report Review

Review #24, by newgenerationloverImpact: Situation

29th November 2014:
Ok, first off, before I get into the nit and grit of the chapter... I THINK I AM GOING CRAZY. I saw your story updated like a couple days ago but it only had up to chapter 8 up and now there is 10?? Am I missing something? Did you become a trusted author and just put two chapter up at once? Did the site mess up? Am I just really going crazy and need to check into the loony hut??

Ok, now that that is done, ONWARD TO THE REVIEW! So not only does Al flirt with every breathing being with boobs, but he now also flirts with the ones that don't breathe? I feel like there is a weird fetish name for that ;) THANK YOU CEE-CEE FOR CALLING HIM OUT ON HIS D-BAGGERY!! I feel like she should be snapping her fingers in a z-formation a lot of the time. AH THEY ARE SO ADORABLE WHEN THEY ARE FLIRTING OVER WHAT CEE-CEE'S MIDDLE NAME IS! STAWP! MY HEART HURTS FROM ALL THE CUTENESS!!

OH MY GOD! LITERALLY DIED! (well not literally obviously :P) Scorpius asking for sex advice is too much. TOO MUCH. I shall embrace my inner white girl for a moment and say: I CAN'T EVEN RIGHT NOW. Gosh, I hope to god I don't ever have to live through a conversation like that with like my brother or anything. "shudders" But she gave him some good advice and I think they are so adorable together because they are so close and look out for each other and I'm so glad you don't have him as the over-done super over protective brother and just YASSS. This story is just too perfect :P


Author's Response: I'm still so jealous of your trusted author status, ugh. No need to rub it in. And we both know you should probably check into the loony hut...just to be on the safe side. :P (I know, I know--hypocrite of the year, over here.)

Haha I mean SOMEONE has to call Al out on his d-baggery--who better than Cee-Cee? He has issues for sure...but I'm really glad you enjoyed the cuteness. :)

The scene with Scorpius asking for advice was kind of hard for me to write because I've definitely had a similar convo with a brother-type figure and it made me really squeamish, but I kind of thought it was necessary here to show exactly how involved Scorpius and Rose generally get Cee-Cee in their relationship. It may cross some lines sometimes, but she loves them both enough to put up with it. Scorp is definitely not too protective-older-brother-ish in my head, so feel free to keep me in check on that one if I go too far, k? :)

MY STORY IS PERFECT?!?!?! You just made my ENTIRE LIFE. Xo B

 Report Review

Review #25, by newgenerationloverImpact: Friction

29th November 2014:
HI IM HERE FOR THE REVIEW IM 50 YEARS LATE ON. Wow, sorry for all the shouting but it just seemed appropriate you know? Anyways, hello there Blair!! Long time no see right? Just to let you know, I know I haven't replied to your PM yet but I'm making myself finish the next chapter of HTBMOMAG first which I'm almost done with!! *cheers* Anyway, on to your wonderful story :P TIPPY IS SO ADORABLE AND I JUST WANT TO HUG HER!! She is so adorable and I love that Cee-Cee watches over her and ugh its just too much cuteness to handle. God! F-ing Silas!! Who is he? Why did he suddenly try to corner her?? I NEED TO KNOW MORE AND I ALSO NEED CEE-CEE TO KICK HIM WHERE IT HURTS!! Sorry but ew. He is grody and that's all I'm going to say about the matter. ALLLBBUUUSSS! Oh gosh, is it just me or is he getting more adorable every chapter? Yes, yes, he is still kind of a d-bag but I still ship it. THE SHIP HAS LEFT PORT. I REPEAT: THE SHIP HAS LEFT PORT LADIES AND GENTLEMEN AND THERE IS NO WAY IT IS GOING BACK. Ok, now I really need to go and continue reading. Bye, lovely!!

Author's Response: Good to know that we both take approximately 50 years to review/respond to reviews. We're amazing.

As long as we're talking about HTBMOMAG: UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE KTHXBAI.

Anyway, isn't Tippy the cutest?! I thought Cee-Cee might need some kind of creature to befriend since she isn't so much a 'people' she kind of needs someone to look out for her as well.

I know how you feel about Silas but I promise he does have SOME redeeming qualities...or like, a couple...okay, maybe just one. We'll see about that later on.

Albus is wonderful and terrible at the same time (which isn't that different from a lot of guys, come to think of it). I'M SO EXCITED THAT THE SHIP HAS LEFT PORT FOR YOU! Now you'll just have to sit back and enjoy the ride...

Love your reviews, love YOU! Xo B

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>