Reading Reviews From Member: batsoulini
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #26, by batsouliniThe Middle: Flight of the Thestral

1st December 2012:
This story is so amazing! I'm re-reading it for the second time now! The reason i love it so much, is the fact that your characters are so differently portrayed to other fanfictions! Minnie for exaple... Everybody pictures her as the typical blond veela, so much alike Fleur! I like her like this, or the obnoxious know-it all Rose, nobody portrayed her ever like that!

I love the banner and the actors you are using for your characters! (Emma and Andrew are the most adorable couple right now!)

So, pretty, pretty please UPDATE! I'm seriously hooked and in desperate need of a new chapter...

Author's Response: Aw, you're too sweet. I'm so, so, so glad that you love this story and my version of the next gen clan. And my graphics, even though they're a bit rusty in my opinion. (And yes, Stonefield is definitely my celebrity OTP).

I've been so busy the last few months, but I've been trying to squeeze in some writing every now and then. Expect an update after the holidays.
-Camila :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by batsouliniStar Crossed: Trouble

30th November 2012:
Loved this chapter! How much they are in love and all... I liked the scene when Alecto noticed the way he looked at her...

Brilliant work! I missed this story!

Author's Response: Yeah it's cute isn't it :)

And yeah, I wanted to show that Alecto is that kind of cruel, cunning kind of Slytherin whereas her brothers more of a brute. I'm not sure if it entirely fits J.K. Rowling's characterisation, but I could argue that Alecto might have changed! ;)

Thanks for the lovely review, and so sorry about the awful update speed! :(


 Report Review

Review #28, by batsouliniWillows and Wood.: Cat: Bludger

28th November 2012:
Nice chappy! AND YES A GIRL! My birthday are July 1st... damn i was so close...

UPDATE SOON! This is going to be really interesting... ;)

Author's Response: It was always going to be a girl, always Grace, and she was always planned for the second of July - sorry though, I wish I'd known it was your birthday then! :)

I'm going to update soon, chapter ten is written!

Thank you for your review, thank you thank you thank you!

:)


 Report Review

Review #29, by batsouliniUnprepared: Awake

12th November 2012:
I found your story just know! I loved it! Too much drama , up and downs in every single chapter! You kept me hooked from the beginning! Keep up the good work! :D

P.S. I'm so relieved he forgave her. Lets see now where it goes from now on!

 Report Review

Review #30, by batsouliniThe Chaser and The Keeper: The Chamber of Secrets

11th November 2012:
Ok, i've been reading this since it's started and i haven't left a single review! I was waiting for the chapter that would amaze me, and here it is! :D

I really liked the concept with the quotes as well! Good job! Keep up the good work and make sure the one and only Oliver Wood (my favorite cannon character makes once again an appearence)!

Greetings from Greece
-Maria

Author's Response: I'm glad this chapter amazed you :) As for the reappearance of Oliver Wood, I don't know if that will happen this story. However, I'm making this into a sort of trilogy and he should appear in the next two books. I hope you continue to read, review, and enjoy :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by batsouliniTeases, Winks, and A Whole Lot of Love: The Annoying Interrogations

8th November 2012:
HAHAHAHAHAHA i can't stop lauphing.. Hilarious Chapter! Congrats 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #32, by batsouliniWillows and Wood.: Secrets

2nd November 2012:
Why are you leaving me with a cliffhanger like this? Sniff... :'(
Being the eagle owl of this story, i am going to pooh the entire place for revenge :P

UPDATE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE! I have a feeling that there is going to be lots of drama... He's not going to take it well...

Author's Response: Hahahahahaha, your comment about the eagle made me laugh more than I should have :)

You're back in the next chapter, which is now in the queue!

And I'll tell you this much: if Oliver was extremely soppy about the whole situation it would just be boring, right?



 Report Review

Review #33, by batsouliniDesperate Times, Desperate Measures: Cirque du Hogwarts

31st October 2012:
That's my boy! Punch the git! There you go Ollie!
In your face Davies!

How i enjoyed Davies getting punched by Wood, you have no idea! It's the same euphoria i experienced while Bianca beat up Joey Donner in the movie! HAHAHA

I don't want this story to end... It's so hillarious!

P.S. Percy's absence didn't bother me at all... Was he lost somewhere in the library, reading how to become the next minister of magic? :P

Author's Response: He was probably rehearsing his acceptance speech when he becomes Minister of Magic ;)

There's only a few more chapters left I'm afraid :( but I'm working on a few more things and have one lined up to post pretty soon, so maybe you would enjoy them just as much :)

This scene was so great in the film, WOO BIANCA, GIRL POWER ;)


 Report Review

Review #34, by batsouliniMisconceptions: Chapter One

23rd October 2012:
I like the idea of the story and your OC! Let's see where are we heading from now on! UPDATE soon alright? :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by batsouliniThe Middle: Consequences Are Overrated

20th October 2012:
I really really like your story! It's fun, and easy to read!
I liked the fact you haven't made Dominique the cliche vela blond girly girl! I like her as a ginger mischievous Weasley!

As for her and Dare, well,opposites do attract! The prosess is going to be interesting!

Looking forward to your next update!
Greetings from Greece

Author's Response: Thanks! I like ginger, mischievous Dominique too. And opposites do have a tendency of attracting, but are they really opposites? I guess we'll just have to wait and see how everything works out, yeah?

Thanks again for the review! And wow - Greece? That's so crazy to think that my story is being read in a country that I fantasize about visiting one day. Cool beans.
-Camila :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by batsouliniKeep Calm and Carry On: The Job Thousands would Kill For

12th October 2012:
Hello there! I absolutely loved your first two chapters! The protagonist is quite hillarious, and has a quirky personality which i'm totally fond of!

I like your writing style! The reading was pleasant and i wasn't bored throughout the chapters!

Update soon!
Can't wait for Oliver to pop up in the story!
-Maria

Author's Response: Thanks so much for sticking around even though Oliver hasn't showed up yet :) I'm a sucker for back-story so that's what the first two chapters are--luckily Oliver will be in the next one, which is already written but I'm waiting to upload it :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by batsouliniDesperate Times, Desperate Measures: Shakespeare in the Great Hall

11th October 2012:
What the hell?? I almost got my happy ending and that idiotic excuse for a Weasley pops up ruining the moment! ARG!
Go die in a hole Percy!

UPDATE!
p.s. 10/10 of course!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Yeah, you tell Percy! I love your reviews, they actually make my day :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by batsouliniDangerous Existence: Discovering

25th September 2012:
Woohoo... What a chapter! I'm putting this to favorites! Update soon...

Author's Response: Hey

I'm glad you liked it! I tried to make it as fun and interesting as possible! The next chapter will be posted soon!

WildCat


 Report Review

Review #39, by batsouliniWillows and Wood.: Take my breath away

24th September 2012:
So much fluffness i'll explode! I adore them! They are so cute together... They are so much in love they don't even know...

And Bludger is definately a "SHE"... I'm with Oliver! He wants a baby girl make him happy! He'll make such an adorable (hot) daddy!

I really like you writing style! Keep up the good work!

Love
-Maria

Author's Response: Maria! I know, they are so oblivious it's getting annoying. But things seem to be going better now, and the next chapter will be fluffy too, so I hope to see you around! It's taking place in Ioannina by the way :)

As for Bludger, well, I'm not going to say, am I?

Thank you so much for then wonderful review :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by batsouliniTeases, Winks, and A Whole Lot of Love: The Insufferable Arse

22nd September 2012:
I really enjoyed this chapter as well! Let's see where it goes from now on...

Till your next chapter!
-Maria

 Report Review

Review #41, by batsouliniTeases, Winks, and A Whole Lot of Love: The Exploding Quaffle

22nd September 2012:
Hey there!
First of all, nice banner! That banner was the reason i gave this story a go!

Your first chapter was fun! I'm really fond of quidditch James/OC stories, so keep it up! :)

-Greetings from Greece
Maria

 Report Review

Review #42, by batsouliniWillows and Wood.: Butterflies

18th September 2012:
Wonderful chapter!

I loved Oliver's reaction to the foetus picture! He's ready to be a father! So adorable!

This chapter made me smile all the time! Their little moments together feeding each other cake... So cute!

Lots of love
-Maria

P.S. How did you come up with Ioannina as a quidditch team...? Have you been in Greece before? It was quite a surprise to me...
(In case you didn't realise, yes i am Greek ;))

Author's Response: Hey Maria, thank you so much for the review! :)

More fluffiness in the next chapter, so I hope you'll like it...

As to why Ioannina, it's because I spent a few days there during the holidays, and it was so pretty I just had to include it in the story. I think it's the perfect setting to send Kiwi, Oliver, Cat and the rest of the team, don't you agree?

The chapter in Ioannina will not be the next one up, but the one after that!

xx



 Report Review

Review #43, by batsouliniDangerous Existence: Spying

18th September 2012:
I really liked the chapter! It was well written and kept me hooked from the begging till the cliffy ending! Can't wait for your next update! :)

-Maria

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried to make it exciting! I will be posting my next chapter soon! Hope you like it!

WildCat


 Report Review

Review #44, by batsouliniDesperate Times, Desperate Measures: They'll Never Learn (Plan B)

17th September 2012:
SIRIUSLY? ( i prefer this one to seriously:P)
PERCY WEASLEY?

100/10 for this one! I didn't see him coming... I want the next dramatic chapter as soon as possible...
I cannot imagine Oliver's reaction to the news about the "happy" couple... (EW Percy?)

Author's Response: I know right! PERCY! hahaha, I told you no-one would see it coming.

Wow, if that rating could exist, I would come right through the screen and hug you ;) but you'll see everything soon enough. I know I say this a lot, but I don't want to ruin everything! (I have a tendency to blab my plots, so I'm keeping this one pretty close to the chest ;))


 Report Review

Review #45, by batsouliniI've Got It All (Most) : The Tree

9th September 2012:
Nice one! But still? What is wrong with this guy? What's the reason of being such an arse to her? I'd love to see Riley back on the Quidditch Team now that Oliver has graduated!

P.S. Update soon enough :D

Author's Response: I'll update asap. I've got less time to write now since uni is starting in 2 weeks, but I promise to update within the next few days. And don't worry, everything will be answered, I promise. I just don't want to rush it all! (:
Thanks for reviewing, I always like hearing your comments on the chapters! ((:


 Report Review

Review #46, by batsouliniI've Got It All (Most) : The Dinner

5th September 2012:
Wood was silent all the freaking time! When it's his freaking fault! (I'm frustated!)

Till next chapter! I hope she yells at him outside! He freaking deserve this!

Lots of love Maria!

 Report Review

Review #47, by batsouliniDesperate Times, Desperate Measures: The Good, the Bad, and Roger

4th September 2012:
"And the shit hit the fan..." I coudn't help myself.. I wanted to quote "10 things i hate about you" as well :P

I really liked the chapter as always! However, i wanted Penelope to slap Oliver! You know me, i like the drama too much! ;)

Update like... yesterday?
-Maria

Author's Response: Oh you and your drama ;) well, Penelope may or may not gt her revenge, I'll let you sweat it out.

Nice quoting. 10 house points to Maria! Anyone who can quote this wonderful film is automatically brilliant.

I will update within the next 10 days, that is my aim and I hope to stick to it!

-Hannah ♥


 Report Review

Review #48, by batsouliniI've Got It All (Most) : Making it Through the Summer

2nd September 2012:
Welcome back! You were dearly missed!

Kind of a filler chapter, nothing exciting happened just Wood being his usual arse self!

Well, update soon! I'm looking forward to an eventfull chapter full of drama! :P

-Maria

P.S. What about that banner i was talking about? TDA banners are really amazing! Think about it!

Author's Response: Hahahaha you're probably my #1 fan. :P

And yeah, this chapter is sort of uneventful, but I promise the ones to come will have more drama! (:

Tbh, I don't really even know how to make a banner nor did I ever think about making one before. :P


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>