Reading Reviews From Member: batsoulini
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by batsouliniGreen Ink: Prologue

7th May 2014:
Everyone SHOULD read this story! Maybe the best Wood-centred fanfiction EVER! Cautellis created Wood's match made in heaven!

P.S. Can't wait for some pictures i always wanted to see Riza was supposed to be like! And don't forget your dedicated fans i'm still looking forward to your next chapter ;)

Author's Response: Hello you! Fancy seeing you here :) Unfortunately, I have literally no artistic skills whatsoever so if there are any pictures they won't be coming from me...
If it helps, I always saw Riza as looking a little like Carey Mulligan's character in An Education, but with darker hair and taller...


 Report Review

Review #2, by batsouliniThe Middle: Karma's A Witch

12th September 2013:
Minnie secretly drooling on Dare and his toned muscles... just PRICELESS!

P.S.1 Update sooner this time I'm desperate!

P.S.2 Like the new image pictures yet prefer the previews banner ;)

P.S.3 10/10 of course! God i missed MINNIE

Author's Response: Hahaha, I'm glad you enjoyed that! Thanks for your review!
-Camila
P.S.1 I'll do my best to update sooner!
P.S.2 I'm glad you like it. I personally prefer the previous one too, but it didn't match the chapter images hence the new one. I'll probably make another one though.
P.S.3 I missed her too! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by batsouliniThe Middle: A Little Less Seventeen Candles

28th May 2013:
Hopefully i haven't review the entire story and found a hole to write and BEG YOU to update!

It's been so long without Minnie and Dare and i need my chapter full of drama and interaction between them! PLEASE! UPDATE!

-Greetings from Greece
-Maria

 Report Review

Review #4, by batsouliniStar Crossed: Flash

26th May 2013:
This is so sad! I really loved that she came back for them despite the fact nobody trusted her!

The only thing i'm concerned about is the ending chapter and Marlene's faith along with her daughter! I remember the Marlene's storyline from the books! Travers was involved in her murder! She was killed along with her entire family. The Mckinnons were mentioned several times throughour the books as great wizards!

I really hope Addie didn't die in vain..


I loved this story! I first noticed it from the magnificent banner (Tom Sturridge WILL ALWAYS BE the ideal Regulus). The story was exciting, passionate and dramatic! I'm really interested in the Mckinnon family in general and i liked how you pictured Marlene as well as the Original Mckinnon Characters you created for this story!

Addie's and Regulus love was epic! I hated when Moody erased Regulus' memories of Adrienne! This was cruel!

Looking forward to your next and final chapter
-Love from Greece
~Maria

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review :)

It's so nice to meet someone who's interested in the McKinnon's too! I wanted to know more about them, so instead I created my own version :)

Tom Sturridge is the PERFECT Regulus. He is just perfect in every way anyway. Mmmpff.

I'm glad you love their relationship too :)

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #5, by batsouliniMiss Millie: Friends?

15th May 2013:
I'm reviewing to encourage you to keep it up! This is an exciting story! I really like how they are flirting, their arguments and that sweet hug!

UPDATE :D

Author's Response: Thank you! It's so nice to hear from someone that's been reading another one of my stories, thanks for giving this one a go!

Don't worry, I've already written quite a few of the future chapters - so I will be continuing!

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by batsouliniThunder: I like my flat.

4th May 2013:
I'm always excited when i see a new chapter! I love this story! The only disturbing thing to me, is that Ava rarely uses magic... For example she got herself a cub why not apparate?

Hope you update soon

Greetings from Greece
-Maria

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! I'm so glad :) I really love writing this story. You're right - she doesn't usually use magic, mostly because she's kind of embedded herself in the Muggle world. In this case, however, she took a cab because she doesn't have her wand with her. It's in her flat, which she can't go back to. So yeah. Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by batsouliniKeep Calm and Carry On: Motion Sickness

20th April 2013:
THAT BITCH AGAIN! Seriously? ARGGH!

UPDATE ^_^

Author's Response: The next chapter is written, and just needs some tweaking before being sent into the queue. (Also, remember to keep your reviews 12+!)

 Report Review

Review #8, by batsouliniStar Crossed: Eternity

16th April 2013:
Just one word! Brilliance.-

Author's Response: just a few words in reply then - thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by batsouliniCarpe Diem: Hogwarts Is a High School (Duh?)

3rd March 2013:
Interesting first! Wondering what's coming next... I'm putting this to favorites...

UPDATE ;)

Author's Response: Thank you. Next chapter is in the queue

 Report Review

Review #10, by batsouliniAs The Days Grow Dark: The Next Target

26th February 2013:
I love those chapters with R&V.. I need a clue though... Is their any chance they were both mentioned in the prequel...? I'm about to scan your previous story for some cannon characters... I think the prequel is the key!

So, the Slytherins are out, the Puffs are too good for all this scheming, so Ravenclaw it is for Raven (it makes sense with the nickname after all) and maybe Griffindor for Viper... I don't think they are from the same House...

Keep it up! I'm lovin' all this intrigue!

Greetings from Greece
-Maria

10/10

Author's Response: If you want a pool of possible villains, The Chaser and the Keeper would be a good place to look. I'm glad you're enjoying it so much and I hope you continue to read, review, and enjoy this story :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by batsouliniMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: IV: Just Forgot One Little Thing

3rd February 2013:
Oh, Marta made a magical will? Clever... but why? I need to get back to the prequel and read thouroughly... If Benjamin enforced her to do so, that's not good, but if she had a plan then i'm up for it!

The Failure Card makes me wonder... What if the little bastard wins again? I won't stand this!

As for the chapter, a little uneventful with the exception of some sort of clues concerning her past... Overall it was balanced ;)
I really want to know more about that will and what is entailed with it!

Hope you update soon
Greetings from Greece
-Maria

P.S. To say the truth i prefered the banner of the prequel than this one... Sally-Ann wasn't supposed to be a replica of Marta? I was expecting a playful version of Emma Roberts...

Author's Response: Marta did indeed make a will and filed it with the Ministry on the Monday after Sally-Anne was conceived. I didn't go into detail about what was in it though. And I highly doubt the Perks will let Sally-Anne (and the readers) see the will or read any specifics, sadly. :(

The Failure Card- I'm sorry if I sound mean or cruel, but I enjoy knowing what that card represents in the future of this story. I'm sure you'll enjoy it too when the time comes! :D

After all the things that happened in the previous chapter, this one was indeed quite dull. And you're right, it was more about giving out clues (maybe a bit more than even you're aware of so far). The significance of what happens here won't be totally clear until near the end of the story.

Thank you for another review! I already have the plans for Chapter 5 written out. Now it's just a matter of me getting to my computer to turn my outline into an actual story. :)

I have to agree with you about the banner for this story. Sally-Anne is indeed supposed to look like Marta, but the reason why I didn't use Emma Roberts again was that I didn't want it to look like this story was a prequel to Friend. Also, there's a three year age difference between the two girls. I figured that there would be enough time for 'Selena' to mature to look like 'Emma'. So I'm sorry if I disappointed you with my character choice. :(


 Report Review

Review #12, by batsouliniKeep Calm and Carry On: And the Award Goes To...

3rd February 2013:
That Rose, what a BITCH! Seriously... WHAT A B-I-T-C-H! I really hope Edie tells everything to Blakeslee! Edie might lose her job but that bitch will definately lose even more... She won't be able to find a job period! MOU A HA HA!

Update soon! Oliver was dearly missed from this well written chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, Rose is quite the devil... I totally know how you feel, but remember to keep your reviews 12+! :3

I missed having Oliver in this chapter, too, hehe. Don't worry. Soon you'll be sick of reading so much about him ;D I just love some good ol' fashioned buildup to a romance.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by batsouliniAs The Days Grow Dark: Pain and Justice

31st January 2013:
A bit crazy? Only a bit?? She has issues...!

Well, i enjoyed the chapter! Yet, i cannot understand who they are... I don't have a clue!

Keep up the good work! Making me wonder about their identities is a good thing... It keeps me in check, wanting more ;)

Author's Response: haha yeah she does have some issues... I'm glad you're enjoying this story and i hope you continue to do so, as well as continuing to read and review :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by batsouliniWillows and Wood.: Flight and vocabulary lessons.

26th January 2013:
10/10 all for Gracey! Such a cute little girl! And clever!

(She ran over to us, and looked at Oliver intently for a moment. "Hello, Daddy.")
I love her!

Wood it's so bloody stubborn! She didn't tell you, it's been 5 years, MOVE THE HELL ON! Your daughter is adorable you need to catch up!

I loved their sexual tension! So much chemistry!

UPDATE SOON!

P.S. batsoulini (the beloved eagle owl) needs to get some sort of revenge for me! He needs to get pooped on the head! MOUA HA HA(evil laugh)

Author's Response: 10/10 only?

Kidding, of course. Grace is very much awesome indeed!

Wood is stubborn but so fun to write as such! I think that's what we find attractive in him, right? A bit?

Batsoulini the beloved eagle will get his revenge. Or some kind of appearance. He (and you) deserve it.

MUAHAHAHA indeed!


 Report Review

Review #15, by batsouliniTug Of War: New Year's Resolutions

23rd January 2013:
10/10 Of course!

Still, this line: "Somehow, without even moving closer, our lips brush for the briefest of seconds. It isn't a kiss, it's more like the end of a conversation. Like saying goodbye." bothers me!

Goodbye? HELL NO! Luke Corner should end up with Georgie, not Stella!

James+Stella= EPIC
The last scene was so freaking epic!

P.S.1 When i saw the update, i couldn't believe it! HEAVEN! Spoil us with onother fast update soon!

P.S.2: I'd love Oliver Wood to make an appearence, being my favorite character and all! Make it happen somewhere! :D

Greetings from Greece
-Maria

 Report Review

Review #16, by batsouliniAs The Days Grow Dark: Reacting to Death

16th January 2013:
Ok, let me guess...
They definately belong to Slytherin! Both of them!
I was thinking about Goyle's, Parkinson's daughter/son! Gregory Goyle's father was a deatheater, and himself along with Malfoy and Crabbe stayed in the Battle of Howgarts in order to kill Harry! So, i think he would raise his offspring into hating the Wotters and their friends!

Pansy Parkinson was in favour of turning in Harry so that Voldemort wouldn't attack Hogwarts, when Mcgonagal suggested she would be accompanied by the prefect to left school along with the younger students!

Malfoy is a definately no-no for me! I strongly believe he came aroung throughout the years so that Scorpius wouldn't make his mistakes ;)


I hope i'm close ;)

Greetings from Greece
-Maria

Author's Response: You will just have to wait and see ;) Thanks for reading, reviewing, and enjoying, and i hope you continue to do so :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by batsouliniMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: III: Numbers, Names, and Cards

12th January 2013:
Exceptional writing! This chapter was easy to read and interesting from the beginning!

I enjoyed the description of the Arithmancy lesson, being a math student myself!
Pythagoras was one of the most important figures of Mathematics in the early years! Good job in general for the miscellaneous details you provided inyour text! I'm impressed by the the details, marvellous job!

As for your story, you follow exactly the plot of the books! POA is my favorite, the first Harry Potter book, i've ever read and i'm quite sentimental about it! If i would find an error to the plot i would pointed out, and believe there is none! ;)

You portrayed Trelawney so good as well... Weird and crazy as she was described by the one and only JK Rowling!

I strongly believe that details are the fundamental piece that make a story stand out! You succeded in that!

If i could grade this with 100/10 i would have done it! You are an talented writer, you seize to amaze me with every chapter!

Can't wait for your next update!
P.S. I think this is my longest review ever... LOL
I hope i avoided plagiarism!

Greetings from Greeting
-Maria

Author's Response: I'm flattered at your kind words! I actually did a lot more research than I usually do for chapters here, but I already had a bit of background for the Arithmancy part (I minored in mathematics in college- good times). It's simply wonderful hearing that my time and energy doing the research was well spent!

My goal for this story is to slide Sally-Anne between the pages (and sometimes between the paragraphs) of the book without getting into copyright territory or making this story too boring. I love PoA too simply because we're introduced to the Marauders in this book (which I plan to exploit).

I just can't say thank you enough! This is definitely a 'feel-good' review, making me feel proud that I wrote and posted this chapter in the first place! So thank you! My goal is to have more updates than just one per month like what's happened with these first three chapters! (Oops!) :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by batsouliniAs The Days Grow Dark: Not an Accident

4th January 2013:
Brilliance! This is a really interesting plot, full of mystery!

I can't even tell who Raven and Viper are! I'm hooked!

10/10 from me and this has been put to favorites!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it :) I hope you continue to enjoy, read, and review :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by batsouliniDangerous Existence: Becoming

31st December 2012:
First and foremost welcome back!

Straight to the point now... It was kind of disturbing Regulus calling his brother Black! I think first name basis would be better! They are brothers after all!

Additionally Sirius and Regulus father's name was Orion! Phineas was their great great grandfather! (There is a portrait of him in Headmaster's office since he was a headmaster himself)

To sum up i like the chapter by Regulus POV it's really interesting narrating through different characters!

It goes without saying, UPDATE!

-Maria

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I wasn't sure about the Black thing and yes I probably wil change it, so thanks for that! I didn't know what Regulus's father's name was, so I'm soo glad you told me! My next chapter will (hopefully) be up soon!

WildCat


 Report Review

Review #20, by batsouliniFinders Keepers: The Unexpected Promotion

11th December 2012:
I really liked the chapter! You got me hooked from the beginning! I didn't want this too end! Keep it up and update fast! I want to know what happens next! :D

Author's Response: I'm relieved because I thought the beginning might've been a bit slow but hey, thank you so much!! I shall definately keep writing :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by batsouliniWillows and Wood.: Pigeons, elephants and the like.

11th December 2012:
Here's the chapter i was eagerly anticipating! Gracy seems adorable! I want a chapter picture of her :P

Wood deserves to be pooped on the head by pigeons, however glad he's back!

Can't wait for the update! AND YES I MISSED CAT!

Author's Response: Chapter images will be coming soon, I have a small idea of who will portray Grace :)

Pooped on the head by the pigeons, or a certain yoghurt-eating eagle! Don't worry, Kiwi is going to be snappy enough to satisfy the readers' irritation towards Mister Wood...

CAT IS BACK SOON, HUZZAH!




 Report Review

Review #22, by batsouliniDesperate Times, Desperate Measures: The Prize Fool of Gryffindor

11th December 2012:
At least, Percy " i have a stick shoved up in my arse, but i feel comfortable" Weasley is out of the equation! AT LAST! GO TO THE MINISTRY AND GET LOST IN THE DEPARTMENT OF MYSTERIES!

Seriously, i didn't expect him to be such an arse in the end! At least Penny knows and we'll get a fluffy happy ending! :D:D

Author's Response: Fluff fluff fluff! You know that's all I'm good for ;) but neither did I, I guess he was my arsy self-conscious form coming out ;)

I don't think there's long left now, but thank you for sticking through this ♥ it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #23, by batsouliniMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: II: Every Professor Has Their Quirks

11th December 2012:
Filler chapter. really good nontheless!

You escaped the cliche zone by not putting Sally-Anne together with the Golden Trio! Her bubbly personality matches way better with Lav and Parvatti!
Hermione seems quite annoying! That means you did a good job, since she was quite quite annoying through everyone's eyes outside! I think though, she'll create a friendship with Sally-Ann during Arithmacy ;)

Can't wait for more action and Harry Ron and Hermione get into the equation that involves Benjamin!

Author's Response: I'm not as familiar with Hogwarts-era fics as I am with Marauders, but I know making Sally-Anne part of a Golden Quartet would be a no-no. Besides, I have much better plans by making Sally-Anne friends with Lavender and Parvati.

Yay, I got Hermione right so far! Another reason Sally-Anne isn't close friends with the Trio is because I'm too worried about messing up their characters. I'm planning on taking baby steps with each of those three. And Arithmancy will definitely be very important here!

I've actually finished writing a basic outline for this story. I hope not to take too much time in between updates. Thank you so much for another review and I hope this story won't disappoint you!


 Report Review

Review #24, by batsouliniKeep Calm and Carry On: Lessons in Chemistry

11th December 2012:
HA HA HA HA HA! Hillarious ending!

This story is really interesting and funny! And as i previously said Eddie is well written and quite realistic as a character!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad it's entertaining :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by batsouliniI've Got It All (Most) : Fortuna Major

5th December 2012:
Luckily there are some chapters that i haven't reviewed, so i have some space to ask you to UPDATE! Where are you?? The luck of chapters is going to kill me! :P

Kidding of course! I'll be waiting... :P

Author's Response: Aaaah, I am so so so sorry. My laptop had broken down, then I had some personal issues and now uni is being horrible with all the essay writing I need to do, but I go back home in a week, so I promise to update in no later than 10-14 days! (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>