Reading Reviews From Member: silver night owl
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by silver night owlDear Detested Diary: Flying so High

2nd July 2014:
Thank you for this chapter! So many fanfics don't have the girls playing quidditch so this is awesome!

 Report Review

Review #2, by silver night owlIt Was Only a Kiss: Smile Like You Mean It

14th June 2014:
Hi again!

If you still use HPFF after two years (I totally doubt it) I just wanted to let you know that I FINALLY saw your response!

I would read your Mature FanFic, but when I wrote my last review, I was 10. I don't think that that would be the wisest.

Love your writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by silver night owlInterventions of Fate: None Left For You

14th June 2013:
Please write the next chapter! There is promise in this story! I do know where you are coming from with the delayed chapters, so it is fine by me.

 Report Review

Review #4, by silver night owlHome Is Where The Prat Is: Rings and Accidents

9th June 2013:
For this chapter, when lily finds James, you should make the ring stand out so that everyone notices it. That's just what I thought of when she was sobbing any and threw herself on top of him.

 Report Review

Review #5, by silver night owlIn the Words of Ginevra Molly Potter: One More Day For Healing

27th January 2013:
U forgot about the tradition of throwing the bouquet. It would b cool if ginny received it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by silver night owlAfter the War: Flying and Feelings

27th January 2013:
When it mentions augurey's Hermione says they learned about them in 1st year, but they don't start care of magical creatures until 3rd year. Just want to make your book the best that it can be! : )

 Report Review

Review #7, by silver night owlIt Was Only a Kiss: Party Up

4th November 2012:
Hey Carolyn, I LOVE your writing. Since you are so experienced, I was wondering, how do you make a banner? Do you just paste a picture in? I really hope that Hater101 doesn't find my writing, and I feel so bad that she found yours. Why is a disclaimer so important at the beginning, and an author's note at the end? If you could please respond, I'd love to hear back from you!!
Whoo Whoo,
silver night owl

P.S. because I'm sparkly silver, I know when someone's writing is the light in the dark, more special than anyone else's. You are one of them, and it's gonna get you somewhere in life. I hope that you are the next J.K. Rowling, so that I can read more of your works.

P.P.S. Can u make more 15+ and under? thanks!

Author's Response: I'm so flattered by your compliment. I hope one day to get my books published (currently working on making that happen for real). It's really just a hobby, but I want to make a difference.

I know this is belated, but better late than never, right?

Banners can be made using photoshop or some other sort of photo editing site. Double check the rules for the size of the banner. You can ask people to make you one by going to the dark arts. I believe there is a link on the website somewhere :)

There are always going to be Hater101s out there. They don't really bother me as much as they did when I was sixteen. You sort of just learn to go with it. It sucks when you first read it, but know there are a lot of different opinions out there and all you need is to know that your pride in what you do is all that matters.

Disclaimers are more so people don't think you're stealing anything. I didn't invent Harry Potter or a lot of the material in the book, so I wouldn't want to steal it. I didn't write a lot of the lyrics i use in chapter titles, either. I want that understood as well. It's for my protection as well as reserving the rights of those who gave me the inspiration. Author notes aren't necessary. They're just fun :0

I don't know if I will be writing anymore Harry Potter fics. Maybe one day, but I am in my third year of college now and I have less time than I did when I was a freshman in high school. I'll try, maybe, when I graduate but I have different priorities now. Therefore, 15+ novels are probably not going to happen. However, most of my Mature rated fics aren't that bad. The rating is more of a precaution :)

Thank you, again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by silver night owlGoodbye James, Hello Derek: 14: Reaping Havoc on Hogwarts

26th August 2012:
Not crazy about Havoc. Plz tell why Sirius is scared of Danielle! Also, get a move on with "Derek" and Lily. I need more!!!

Author's Response: Wow, you reviewed on the day I finished editing the next chapter- it's now posted! Sorry Havoc's not your favorite character, but his mini-storyline is just a two-parter. And Danielle is an impressively strong Beater and Sirius has suffered some of her whacks during Quidditch practices (and other times). And Sirius is overdramatic as it is. He's not 'seriously' afraid of her. And I will be turning my attention more on the main pairing in future chapters. Enjoy chapter 15! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by silver night owlProposing: Permission

26th August 2012:
Plz keep going! I see total promise in this story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login