Reading Reviews From Member: FawkesThePhoenix
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FawkesThePhoenixThe End of the Beginning : Chapter One

24th August 2015:
Loved it! I haven't read your others, does this story stand alone or would it be better if I go and read the first ones first?xx

Author's Response: It COULD theoretically stand on its own, since the actual references to the first two parts are few and far between.

However, the characters have been built up to this point int he first two stories and so you would miss a lot of what got them to this point. I honestly think you would feel like you were missing something, so I do suggest reading the first two parts.

Continental Holiday is part one and Lost Pieces is part two.


 Report Review

Review #2, by FawkesThePhoenixThe Long Journey Home: The Burrow

17th August 2015:
OMG! I was not expecting that at all! The Weasley's can't seem to catch a break! Great chapter! What a shock! Keep up the good work :) xx

Author's Response: What can i say i LOVE drama hehe, the next chapter is in for validation now, and as promised in one of my responses to a review on my last chapter it is longer than the first three. Thank you for reading x

 Report Review

Review #3, by FawkesThePhoenixThe Long Journey Home: Intervention

12th August 2015:
Awww this was a really nice chapter. I love it when the three of them are together, helping each other out. Such a warm chapter, I like it! I just wish that they were a bit longer, selfish reasons of course. Only a couple of mistakes but no story is perfect so just go over it multiple times or ask someone else to go through it! 10/10!xx

Author's Response: Thank you, yea they are a bit short, but I think that just makes you want more lol, so you keep coming back. As for mistakes, I do my own spell checking and sometimes I miss bits, but I do try. I'm happy you liked it, the next chapter is in for validation, and it's a sad one x

 Report Review

Review #4, by FawkesThePhoenixThe Long Journey Home: Lonely

9th August 2015:
Hey, good start! It sets the story up well. Can't wait for Harry/Hermione, if that is where you're going with this. Keep up the good work :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you... I appreciate your kind words, just waiting for the next chapter to get validated ( it's called intervention not the burrow, lol, got mixed up) and stay tuned things have a habit of changing for the worst before they get better in my stories, my third chapter is a bit sad but I think you'll like it :) xx thanks for reading xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by FawkesThePhoenixInto the Unknown: Last Prologue chapter: Hogwarts

26th July 2015:
Love it, hope you can update soon :) xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by FawkesThePhoenixCan I Have This Dance: Revelation

13th July 2015:
I absolutely loved it! Your writing has already improved from your last chapter! Really wish this had actually happened in the books/films! JKR even said that herself! Hope you write a lot more in the future! Thanks for mentioning me at the beginning, I'm glad me reviewing egged you on to write more :) xx

Author's Response: Hey
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing again to let me know you liked the update too. It was you who made me go back and check those errors actually. I thought i had proofread them before!, ah well now i know you can never do too much proofing:) but thanks you encouraged me to write more and improve on my mistakes.
Writing these shots has been cathartic somewhat because I too wish this had actually happened in the movies and better yet books;) but well as Ron once said you can't have everything in your life.
Thank you again. Hope you are well.
Cheers


 Report Review

Review #7, by FawkesThePhoenixInto the Unknown: Prologue continued: Shopping

9th July 2015:
The way you write is so beautiful, it flows and fits perfectly. A few tiny mistakes but nothing looking back over it won't fix :) xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by FawkesThePhoenixTaking Back My Life For My Own : To Hell With Them

9th July 2015:
I really liked this, like you said you spelling and punctuation is the part that is letting you down. If you want help with that, email me your work and I will check it for you? Obviously you might already have a beta but if you ever need to, fawkesthephoenix1 @ outlook . com (had to put spaces to allow it to post)
Keep up the good work :) xx

Author's Response: Hay There
Thanks for that made my day and defo take you up on that if that's ok ?. As i have not got a beta been asking but had no joy so far so thankyou. I might carry on with it now and send you it as i'm hopeless with punctuation spelling not great too lol. Thankyou for the review and glad you like it and will try my best with it. Thankyou once again your great have a good one and talk soon.x


 Report Review

Review #9, by FawkesThePhoenixCan I Have This Dance: Can I Have This Dance

9th July 2015:
Such a strong range of emotion. To be honest, I thought the sexual nature would lower the story but the raw emotion you described for both Harry and Hermione made it fit! I loved it, it was so gentle and sweet. Like you when watching this scene I think about what could have been with them haha! I think you have written it well, fitting it into the original story! A couple of spelling and grammatical mistakes but nothing too bad to take away from the whole story!
Keep up the hobby and your storytelling will get stronger and stronger! I will definitely read anything else you write!
Good luck :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! my first reviewer :) I am glad you liked it. Watching that scene countless times made me ultimately write my own as to what really should have happened. You are right about those raw emotions and i am happy i was able to convey those.
Thank you again:)


 Report Review

Review #10, by FawkesThePhoenixForever Yours: Chapter Three

28th June 2015:
Brilliant as per usual! My only suggestion is that you split up the speeches a little more so as to make it clear. However, this is just my preference and the way you set it out doesn't hinder the story in anyway :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you:) Will keep that in mind:) Glad you are still enjoying it:) xoxo

 Report Review

Review #11, by FawkesThePhoenixForever Yours: Chapter Two

27th June 2015:
Still loving it! Love how you're involving normal Law with the Wizarding World. Makes it stand out as it's not solely based in the magical world and is focusing on real problems like abuse :) keep going with it xx

Author's Response: Thank you:) Hope to have the 3rd chapter is validated soon so you can enjoy it too:) xoxox

 Report Review

Review #12, by FawkesThePhoenixInto the Unknown: Prologue: Strangest Birthday Ever

27th June 2015:
Good start! I like how you echoed the original books. Can't wait to read more :) xx

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!!! You are my first review and its really exciting to know that somebody is reading my story and appreciates it!!
Thankyou!


 Report Review

Review #13, by FawkesThePhoenixForever Yours: Where we were then...

27th June 2015:
Ahhh I really loved this! Love that it's from Hermione's point of view. The funeral and the elegy nearly had me in tears! Can't wait to see where you go with this. Strong start to, what I think, will be a strong story :) xx

Author's Response: Awe, thank you. I have edited both chapters. Would love your opinion. Also waiting on Chapter three to be validated. All three are in waiting actually. Thank you for reviewing. Hope you continue to enjoy it:) xoxo ScarlettTulips:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by FawkesThePhoenixHarry Potter, Sparking A Great Fire: 1+2

22nd June 2015:
I really enjoyed this and can't wait to see where you go with it! Keep going with it :) x

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much for the kind words. Next chapters (3+4) just submitted so should be up soon, apologies for the delay lost a lot of work with computer problems. But all up and running again now so should really get into the heart of the story in no time.
Regards,
Aindrias

"aut viam inveniam aut faciam"
"I will either find a way or make one"


 Report Review

Review #15, by FawkesThePhoenixThe Boy With No Scar: Prologue

16th July 2014:
I don't know if you're still writing this as you haven't updated in a while, but I really enjoyed this first chapter. It's well written and I would love it if you finished it :D xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by FawkesThePhoenixHarry Potter From Durmstrang, Year Four.: Chapter 2

15th July 2014:
Loving it! Can't wait for more :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you as soon as they hurry up and validate one another one is coming!

 Report Review

Review #17, by FawkesThePhoenixHarry Potter From Durmstrang, Year Four.: Chapter 1

14th July 2014:
I really like this so far, a few mistakes but still great! Can't wait for more :) xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by FawkesThePhoenixSaving Me: The Forgetting Charm

14th July 2014:
You should definitely carry it on! I love how you've put your own spin on things. Very good :) xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login