Reading Reviews From Member: somewhereelse
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by somewhereelseDraco's Disappointment: "A Plague a' both your houses" part II

12th November 2012:
At the end I was like "dafaq happened?! :O". But, seriously, I feel sorry for Scorpius. I can't shake the feeling that he has been pushed around his entire life. Nobody really listens to him except for his friends. He never stood up to his father nor insisted to have his questions answered. He just sits by doing nothing when his life is, let's be honest, falling apart. He's seriously ill and on top of that his parents can't even get along, not to mention tell him what is going on. I hope he will get sick of it and demand some answers. An that he will take a strong hold of his life (even if he's still really young). Can't wait for an update. Your story is awesome :)

PS Sorry for my bad English, I'm Polish and I still have some things to learn as you can see :) Hope it's not that bad though :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! Your English is great :) You are right, Scorpius has been pushed around his entire life, but I think you'll see things start to change as he ages.

 Report Review

Review #2, by somewhereelseFinding Faith: Happy

7th November 2012:
OMG I think I might have cry a bit! I can't even express anything normal right now. I'm so happy for them. You just made my day :D
I'm just going to shut up before I'll embarrass myself.
Thank you so much! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I really REALLY wanted to finally write a happy ending for Val and James. They kind of deserve it at this point. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by somewhereelseFinding Faith: Shake It Out

3rd November 2012:
I'm so proud of Val! She's finally growing up! That was very brave and mature thing to do - face your demons, go talk with parents, try to move on. I'm really glad she decided to do it. And I hope things with James will go well. They deserve their happy moment.

Thank you so much for this story. It's amazing how you can pull me inside of the plot every time I read it. You're truly talented :)
Can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: I'm proud of Val, too! This really was a big moment for her. Now she just has to figure out to fix things with James and then they can skip off merrily into the sunset.

You are so welcome. Thank you for reading and reviewing! It's you and every other reader that make me so motivated to write! If it werent' for all of you, I wouldn't be nearly this far along in the story.

Update should (hopefully) be soon-ish!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #4, by somewhereelseFire and Ice: The Chaos of Fire Melting Ice

7th October 2012:
I want MORE! MORE ACTION. You left me all heated and excited here, after their little kiss. I absolutely adore Draco and Ginny in your story. Can't wait for an update. Don't make me wait too long, please? ;>

Author's Response: hehe the next chapter is in the queue right now my lovely!

 Report Review

Review #5, by somewhereelseFinding Faith: Nothing

7th October 2012:
Yeah, I'm sick of Val's pity party too :) And I hope it's going to end some time! I'm also proud of James. He was able to talk about his feelings, even if unwillingly.
But above everything I hope Val will stop thinking that she doesn't deserve him. Sure, she doesn't. But thinking like that she's AGAIN thinking only about herself. Maybe she should just get a grip and start being that person who deserves James. I still have faith in her.
Thank you for amazing chapter. Can't wait for an update!
xoxo

Author's Response: You, my dear, are exactly right. Val needs to let James decide whether or not he thinks she deserves him or not. Unfortunately, Val thinks he's already made this decision... And it's the wrong one. What a mess this is, huh? You'll just have to wait and see what happens!

Thanks for reviewing!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #6, by somewhereelseFinding Faith: Tipping Point

25th September 2012:
I wouldn't give James a hug. Lol, no way! I would tie him to the bed and spend some interesting nigth with him :D I love him so much in your story. And you know what? Im proud of him right now 'cause he had the guts to say everything in Val's face. She deserved it, really. I mean, I know her life kind of sucks, it certainly wasn't easy but still... she was using him. And I'm glad he didn't just stand there and listen to her, I'm glad that he said what was on his mind. That he treated her like she deserved to be treated. Maybe it will open her eyes a bit, I surely hope so.

Can't wait for an update! :)

Author's Response: ;) I'm sure we all feel the same way about James as you do...

You, my friend, have hit the nail right on the head. I'm proud of James, too. And not just for yelling at Val like that, but for also for telling Val he loves her. Because it's not an easy thing to do. Granted, it didn't exactly turn out too well, but it still took guts. Now I'm just sad for him because he's really unhappy.

Val is definitely going to have to adjust to how to life without James to constantly lean on. You'll just have to wait and see how it goes :)

Thanks for reviewing!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #7, by somewhereelseRedeeming the Dragon: Chapter 21: Soothe

1st September 2012:
Im speechless. That was incredible! I love Draco and Ginny in your story so so much! You're a fantastic writer. I can't wait for the next chapter, seriously. Please, don't make us wait too long, okay? Because I think I won't be able to do that :)
xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the sweet review! This was the first new chapter in a long time, and it took for-eh-ver to get out and get right... if that makes any sense at all. The next chapter is in production, hopefully it (and real life) is a little more cooperative.

 Report Review

Review #8, by somewhereelseTug Of War: Idiocy Thy Name Is Stella

8th August 2012:
I'm speechless. I've read that kissing part exactly 3 times and I'm still speechless. I absolutely love you right now!
Stella and James are just fantastic together! I hope there will be more scenes like that in the future. I beg you! Have some mercy for me 'cause I think I'm addicted!
I can't wait for a new chapter. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login