Reading Reviews From Member: yerawizard27
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by yerawizard27My (Fake) Wedding: Meet Norah

19th August 2014:
No! I can't believe I've run out of chapters! AND RIGHT AT THE CLIFFHANGER... GAH!

I sat down and started reading this story a few hours ago and only just stopped. Elle is an adorable character, and honestly I'm so glad that, through her, we get to see representation of anxiety and panic attacks. It's not very often there are main characters with genuine panic disorders, and I appreciate the awareness you're bringing by writing about them.

This chapter blew my mind, The way it switched so quickly, from the Jelle (The Jelle, oh my gosh, the Jelle!) To something so sad. I'm sure Elle didn't really kill her mother. If I were to put money on it, I would bet she was the one driving the car when the accident happened and she blames herself.

I'm new to this story now and I don't know how often you update, but please, please update soon. I have to know what happens next!

~Rachel x

Author's Response: Howdy Rachel!

Ooh, unlucky for you! And that's one of the things I wanted to include because I suffer from anxiety and panic attacks and not very many stories have representations of them (or not very good ones) so I thought it would nice to express the feelings through a character :)

I KNOW RIGHT! The last two chapters have been so jam-packed with Jelle and whenever I was writing them, I was getting hot under the collar! LOL! You'll have to wait and see whether you're right or not ;)

And I swear the new chapter should be up soon... ish. But it won't be a month like a few chapters ago :)

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by yerawizard27The Book of Scorpius: Prologue.

15th August 2014:
Interesting idea, Dom/Scorpius isn't a pairing you see often.
Mathew seems like a huge jerk.
Hopefully it will all work out for the best.
Good start, I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by yerawizard27Finders Keepers: Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

25th June 2014:
Ah! Great chapter. James is so adorable :) I only started this story today so I'm not sure how often you update, but I'm very excited to read on and see what happens. Can't wait for Dom's party!

 Report Review

Review #4, by yerawizard27One of the Boys: Dresses and Dates

25th June 2014:
No I've run out of chapters!! Ah, so annoying. I love this so far. Ella really is a fantastic character.

Probably a bit of a strange question, but... Ella and Al? Is that going to happen, or am I just reading too much into things? I really want them to get together...

Can't wait for the next chapter. I'm excited for the Yule Ball!

 Report Review

Review #5, by yerawizard27One of the Boys: Tryouts and Teapots

18th June 2014:
I'm just getting started with this story now, and I'm very excited~ I do love me some strong female leads. Heck yeah, girls defending themselves, for a change! I really like Ella already.

Also, did I spot a Taylor Swift reference in there or is that just me? Haha!

Anyway, I definitely like where this story is headed, I can't wait to read on and see where you take this. Looking forward to it!

Author's Response: Yeah! Women! Thanks for the awesome feedback! I hope you take the time to keep reading, and keep writing reviews to tell me what you think!
xoxo Jilly
ps- TSwizzle? nothing intentional... what did you find?


 Report Review

Review #6, by yerawizard27Waltz: Waltz

18th June 2014:
Wow! I really loved this. Such an original idea, and written so beautifully- It was like I could feel exactly what Rose was feeling, and honestly, my heart was thumping!

Wonderful concept and excellently executed, 10/10!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! I'm so glad you found it both original and well-written, and I'm especially thrilled that the story was able to effect you how it did! This is such a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to leave it! :-D

 Report Review

Review #7, by yerawizard27Blue: Return of Rose

2nd August 2013:
Ah what a cute chapter :) I didn't see that coming at all! I'm so glad Rose and Scorpius are together again.

I hate to admit it, but I actually really like Henry. He's so sweet! Although I do want Blue to end up with Al so I'm kind of torn :/

Anyway, update soon! I really want to know what happens next

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was cute! I really like Henry too! He's not that bad of a guy

 Report Review

Review #8, by yerawizard27Psychos and Psychologists : Problem Number Five

29th July 2013:
I'm really enjoying this story so far, Coral is a lovely character to read. I also love all the characters you've created yourself. Nell is so adorable, I'm so glad Louis finally asked her out! I can't wait to read on and see how Rose deals with Scorpius, and find out what's wrong with Albus. I think I already know what happened to him and what he's so upset about (and avoiding BOTH of his best friends) but I'm going to wait and see how you decide to tell the story.

Can't wait to read on, update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm glad you enjoy reading Coral and the other characters! Yes, yes, all your questions will be answered in due time :) Ah yes, i realise what everyone is thinking about what happened to Albus. Well, lets see ;)

Thank you so much for the lovely review and i'll try to update as soon as i can! xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by yerawizard27Faction Before Blood: The Choosing Ceremony

25th June 2013:
Wow I love this idea, so creative! I'm a huge fan of the Divergent series but I never would have thought of a crossover. I loved the way you combined the two worlds. It didn't seem forced, your reasoning for creating the factions in Hogwarts was made sense and was very plausible.

I'm glad Hermione decided to pick the faction she truly wanted rather than sticking with Ron and Harry, although I can't help but feel slightly sorry for Ron; his two best friends picked two separate factions after they had all agreed on Amity and he had chosen! How and ever, that hopefully means some Dramione in the future :D

Added this story to favourites, I hope you update soon, I can't wait to read on! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Really, I had a dream about the lion's emblem burning in a bed of coals, so I woke up and wrote the story! It felt like such an ingenious and I was really surprised that there really hasn't been a crossover of it before Faction Before Blood.
I'm glad you like the story and I hope you like the next chapter. :)
Love,
Welchie


 Report Review

Review #10, by yerawizard27The look: Of memories and moments

6th April 2013:
Aw this was so cute! You wrote Amy and Fred so beautifully, their kiss was so sweet. I would have had no idea that English wasn't your first language. Your spelling and grammar were perfect, which is actually more than I can say for most native speakers. Well done! :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so so much. Your kind words really mean a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by yerawizard27Disaster in the (Match)Making: A Plan of Epic Brilliance

6th April 2013:
I love this story so far! Lya is brilliant, and so realistic. It's refreshing to have a girl character who just throws her hair up in a bun, doesn't bother with make-up and just wears lounge clothes... I don't understand girls (even thought I am one) I mean come on, seriously, who has the time or the energy that early in the morning? I certainly don't.

Totally shipping Lya/Al, just saying. I'm not very happy with the way Scorpius is keeping his relationship with Lya a secret... It just seems like Al and Lya are better suited to one another. That is, if he stops being a two-timing douchebag.

Anyway... This is brilliant so far! I can't wait to read on so keep updating :D x

 Report Review

Review #12, by yerawizard27Derwent Demented: Derwent Demented

6th April 2013:
I have to say I really enjoyed this! It's such an unusual idea, to have a story told from the POV of a dementor. I'd never even considered it before, but you've pulled it off beautifully. I love the way even though it's told from a dementor's POV, it isn't heavy or depressing at all. In fact, I was snorting to myself over the jokes at the beginning.

I love that you took a shot with some thing that not a lot of people would try. It definitely paid off! Well done :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the story!! :) I had a lot of fun writing it and imagining what it would be like to actually be a dementor, much less one as pensive as dear old Derwent. Also happy you appreciated the jokes :P Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, your kind review is very appreciated!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by yerawizard27Rabbit Hole: breathing.

6th April 2013:
Wow. This is probably one of my favourite one-shots of all time. They way you wrote James and how he was feeling was so amazing, and so TRUE. Like you have so many responsibilities and expectations and all these burdens; It just really hit a nerve for me. I was tearing up a little, to be honest. (I'm a sap)

Wonderful idea, brilliantly executed. Added to favourites for sure. 1000/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by yerawizard27Tangled Web: Chapter Seven: Double Date

6th April 2013:
Wow, great chapter! Hermione's dress sounded gorgeous. I also loved Draco's chivalry, you don't see a lot of that nowadays and it just makes me fall in love with him a little (I know he's fictional, don't judge me)

That cliffhanger at the end was cruel. What happened? Is it blood or just spilt wine? Was there a fight? UGH, I need to know!

Update quickly, I'm dying to know what happens next! :) x

Author's Response: I don't judge! lol I'm a bit in love with him too...

And you'll just have to wait and see what happened :) but lucky for you, the next chapter should be validated in the next day or so, so check back!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by yerawizard27What If?: An Ending

6th April 2013:
Aww good ending... although I do feel awful for Xander :( The part where she kissed him and didn't feel any spark, it really reminded me of the Princess Diaries. If Rose won't have him, I'll take him! He's such a sweetheart.

Well done on the story all together, you're a very talented writer. I cant wait for the Scorose separate, I love a bit of action/mystery :D

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked the ending, and I felt bad for Xander too! You can have him if you want, as he is a sweetheart! The first chapter of it should be up in 2-3 weeks :D Thanks for the review,

-Kiana ;D


 Report Review

Review #16, by yerawizard27Before It's Too Late.: Chapter 1.

4th April 2013:
This is a really good start! I love Allie already, and I love your writing style too :) I know what the pain in her back is by the banner (which is stunning, by the way) so I'm a little nervous to see how things will play out... Update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm really glad you're liking it!

Yeah, I'm a bit nervous for her myself! I appreciate your comments about Allie and my writing style and I hope you continue to read this when I post the next chapter! (Which will hopefully be soon!)

thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #17, by yerawizard27Shut Up and Kiss Me: Immature

18th March 2013:
I seriously believe I am the biggest creep ever because at this stage I legitimately have read everything you have posted. EVERYTHING. This is bordering on obsession. I just cannot get enough of your writing, your characters, your plot lines. Your descriptions of the scenes and the way your characters interact with each other make me feel like I'm actually there with them, and that is not an easy thing to achieve. You actually had me laughing my ass off on several occasions throughout this story- which I started reading about an hour ago and didn't stop until now.

You totally deserve all the reviews you can get, you are seriously one of the most talented writers I've come across. Added this to my favourites, please update as soon as you can. I'm not sure I can bear waiting too long for the next chapter! :O x

Author's Response: Oh dear, if you're a creep, I'm the worst on this planet. I've already read everything you've written :/

WOAH! Okay, this is the best review that I've ever received. EVER. I'm literally smiling to myself like a weirdo, and my flatmate just asked me if I'm planning on murdering a small family or something, because I look so creepy.

Geez, okay...this review...damn girl, you're amazing!
Jack


 Report Review

Review #18, by yerawizard27One Crazy Moment: Being Happy

17th March 2013:
Oh my god, not to be over dramatic or anything, but this story is the bomb! The description was what pulled me in at first, but your fantastic writing and storyline made me stay. I adored your ending and how everyone was happy at last. I'm so sad to see this story finished, and I really hope you continue with lots of stories so I can continue reading your work :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for reviewing! It makes me so happy when I see that someone has reviewed my story, and I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I had a great time writing it, so it's nice to know that it was worth the time it took.

I have so many ideas for other stories, but as usual when I'm feeling creative, real life decides to get in the way and I don't have much time to actually write. Hopefully I'll get the chance to get something down on paper soon, though!

Thanks again for the review!

nott theodore :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by yerawizard27The Middle Man: three.

17th February 2013:
I'm really loving this fic! I don't think the dialogue is monotonous at all; in fact I think it's very fluid, and the way the characters interact is very genuine. Added to my favourites, hope you update soon!

10/10 :D

Author's Response: Hi there, and thank you :)

It's a relief to hear that. I want the dialogue to be realistic and to help move the story along, but I don't want the back and forth to weigh it down. I trust you'll point it out if it ever starts to bore you in future chapters :)

I'm flattered that you liked this enough to add it to your favorites! Chapter four will be up next Sunday, right on schedule. Thanks so much for your very sweet review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #20, by yerawizard27Beautiful Sorrow: Enraged

17th February 2013:
I don't really have much to say except for great chapter! I hope you update soon :D x

 Report Review

Review #21, by yerawizard27Fraternizing with the Enemy: Chapter I

14th February 2013:
This is a great start to your story :) However a day is a little soon to be showing signs of pregnancy! I really love Ava, I think she's adorable. Hope you update soon! :D x

Author's Response: Ahh! Hello :) Thanks for reviewing, because I really like 'Against the Odds'! *is happy* I know a day is a little too soon, so I will change that as soon as I can. I'm glad you like Ava :D Love you x

 Report Review

Review #22, by yerawizard27Beauty Queen: And the Winner is...

14th February 2013:
This is a really good start! Already you have me interested about the characters and whats going to happen to them. I'm curious as to how Natasha will get to go to Hogwarts (assuming she does go to Hogwarts) when she has to tour the world.

Your writing was really easy to read, and actually really funny at some parts. Especially, ""The winner is flammable for Christs sake! She is a hazard!"- I actually giggled out loud!

Overall a brilliant first chapter, 10/10 x

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm actually really embarrassed about this first chapter so I refuse to ever reread it but I'm so glad you're invested in the characters.

And wow I'm flattered you like my writing and thought it was funny! I've actually always wanted to try writing a comedic story, but for some reason I always end up making things way more serious and dramatic then they need to be.

Thanks so much for reviewing and I'm glad you like the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #23, by yerawizard27Against the Odds: Little Talks

26th January 2013:
Can you review your own fic?

Author's Response: I guess so...

 Report Review

Review #24, by yerawizard27Flying Away With My Heart.: Finding Magic.

26th January 2013:
I can't wait to find out what Willow will be like when she's older. I love next generation stories, espcially ones involving some kind of secret, and this ticks all the boxes! I love your writing, please update ASAP :) x

 Report Review

Review #25, by yerawizard27Moving House: One

26th January 2013:
Oh my gosh "And for the first time in a week, Lily and James found themselves laughing." this just make me unbelievably sad because I know it would probably be the last time they laughed before they died... My heart is now broken, I hope you are very happy.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing! I am both pleased that this piece moved you so much, yet sad because, lets face it, broken hearts aren't fun! I suggest reading some humor or fluff asap! :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>