Reading Reviews From Member: rogue_bludger
  
106 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rogue_bludgerAgainst All Odds: The Festive Feel

15th July 2013:
This was super cute! and I loved their first kiss.
I'm so glad Tonks didn't freak out at Remus being a werewolf--I actually really like how you portrayed her reaction. It seems just like something she would do.
I can't wait to read what's next!
~M

Author's Response: Yay I'm so glad that you found it cute and loved there first kiss, it was a ton of fun to write! I thought her reaction would be like that so it's great you thought the same. Thanks for this amazing review, Mara!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #2, by rogue_bludgerAgainst All Odds: Meeting Fleur

20th June 2013:
you are evil. how could you leave me at a cliffhanger like that?! omg i cant even begin to tell you how eager i am to read the next chapter right now!
i did enjoy this chapter, though it felt a bit rushed in places. I think you were showing a time lapse before bill asked tonks about remus, but maybe put in a few words about whats going on while the time goes by? Tonks just seems straight up brilliant, and i adore her in your story. i can't wait to see whats next, and thanks so much for the shoutout!
~M

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I haven't done a cliff-hanger at all yet, so I felt the need to put one in! The next chapter's nearly done, so watch this space :P

I felt it was a little rushed too, so I'll definitely go and include the suggestions. I just hate showing time lapses because I never how much depth to go into!

I'm so glad that you like Tonks, as I love writing her! The shoutout was very much deserved as I really love your reviews :D Thanks for another brilliant one!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #3, by rogue_bludgerOff the Rails: fifty-one

16th June 2013:
this chapter was really well written! i love how you balance the magic and muggle worlds making it seem so convincing. and i love the parts with lily- she's such an intriguing character, i just want to get to know her more!
i'm looking forward to the next chapter of wonderfulness!
~M

Author's Response: Lily's actually quite hard to write sometimes - making her a Squib gives me so much more scope, but then I risk underdoing her, if that makes sense. It's really fun to be able to contrast the magical and muggle worlds, and I'm glad you like that aspect because it's quite important now Carlotta's becoming a firm fixture in the magical world. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by rogue_bludgerThe Abundance of Potters: Secret Plans, Confessing Secrets and Everyone Finds Out

15th June 2013:
i found this story today and have spent most of the day reading it, and i absolutely love it! your main character is so well written. and i love the triangle here! also, i love that connie turns out to be the bad person because camilla was really starting to grow on me!
i look forward to an update soon!
~M
ps i love your bitchy dom- she's so awesome :)

Author's Response: Hey there! Wow thank you :) I'm glad you like Kat- I sometimes worry that she's a wee bit boring and it's the other characters carry the story along, but I'm glad you like her! James and Albus are so cute ;) Glad you like Camilla!

I'll try and update soon! The end of school is so stressful you know- so many people you've got to say you'll miss when really you'll never think of them again :D

Thanks for the lovely review- keep reading and reviewing!

ps I love bitchy Dom too ;)


 Report Review

Review #5, by rogue_bludgerThe Marauding Misadventures of Teddy Lupin: Day 1

12th June 2013:
i really enjoyed this piece! you're a great writer and you managed to show, rather than tell, which made for a brilliant story.
however, that being said-
1. i'm not quite sure of prof. vector's gender in this (headmaster/she- which is it?)
2. The James in this story was a bit OOC considering the epilogue of DH. I can't really see him being that obnoxious. Maybe one of the female Weasleys, but James doesn't come off so Lavender-ish for lack of a better word.
That's just my two cents though. all in all, this was a great read :)
~M

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked it, considering I wrote it at like three in the morning or some other random time :)
1. You're right - it's a she, so it should be Headmistress.
2. Haha well it was just supposed to be something entertaining and funny to ready, not necessarily strict cannon. Again, I did write this in the middle of the night in a sleep-deprived state.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by rogue_bludgerOff the Rails: fifty

5th June 2013:
the library scene was brilliant! i love that you mentioned lockhart and his books :) the banter between james and harry was just perfect. i really really enjoyed this chapter and i'm looking forward to what comes next!
also, i'm super excited/nervous for James!
~M

Author's Response: The book scene was so fun to write! Especially the Lockhart banter. And Harry and James are so lovely now they get on, aren't they? :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rogue_bludgerAgainst All Odds: Dinner Dates

29th May 2013:
i really enjoyed this chapter.
the owl part was awesome and i love that it was erroll--he's probably the most under-used character in fanfiction, which makes me quite sad.
also, the part about tonks showing up late for work made me laugh- she's definitely my soulmate. Tonks thoughts are amazing, and really add to the way i view minor characters ("i always thought he was a git", etc).
also the part about sirius hating cats because of remus was great- tonks' obliviousness about that was just perfect. i really liked the part about the three D's. that just fit really well.
i don't really think i would change anything- this chapter is amazing as it stands. i can't wait to read more!
~M

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed this chapter! I thought of just saying the owl and then I remember Errol and I couldn't not include him as his little appearances always made me crack up :P I'm so glad that you like her thoughts as they're way too much fun to write so I can continue them then! Yeah Tonks will find out soon, but not quite yet. I'm so glad that you wouldn't change anything and thank you for another amazing review! ♥

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #8, by rogue_bludgerAnd All That Jazz: Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

29th May 2013:
so i really really like this story! your main character is very well written and i love how i find myself yelling at her in my head as though she were a real person. also, i love that you have a slytherin dom--that's my kryptonite (i'm writing a story about a slytherin dom, so whenever i see one in someone else's stories, that gets me super excited). i can't stand alex- but at the same time i love reading the scenes with him because you make him out to be so realistic and even slightly vulnerable.
overall i just love this story and i'm looking forward to an update!
~M

Author's Response: Good! I'm glad you like it :) I've put a lot of effort into making Aria realistic, so it's good to know that she's coming across that way. YES. SLYTHERIN DOM FTW. (Ooh, I may have to read that...) Well, you're not supposed to like him, so that's understandable, but I do understand why you like reading scenes with him. He's an interesting guy. The next update will be coming very, very soon! Thanks for the lovely review ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by rogue_bludgerOff the Rails: forty-nine

26th May 2013:
this story is amazing and i'm really upset that i hadn't stumbled upon it up till now! i love your characters, and the way in which you tell their story. this is such a great story and i can't wait to read the next chapter!
~M

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm really glad you're enjoying the fic! The next chapter is in the queue. :) Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by rogue_bludgerUnexpected Parenthood: Chapter Seventeen

26th May 2013:
i stumbled on to this story and i love it! it's not a typical pregnancy story, which i really like! also, i love that you have a slytherin dom-- my current fic has a slytherin dom, and it made my day to see yours was a slytherin too :)
i'm hooked and i really hope you update soon!
~M

Author's Response: Hey,

I'm glad you like it!! I wanted to stray away from the typical ones.

Nearly always I read stories where Dom is a Gryffindor and I write her as one, but a part of me thinks she could easily be a Slytherin which is why she is in this, as well as the fact she's Flick's best friend :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

Chapter 18 should be up sometime this week.

-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #11, by rogue_bludgerAgainst All Odds: A Turn of Events

25th May 2013:
this chapter was awesome! i love that she stunned remus. and i love how you're showing the attraction as slow and realistic rather than this crazy whirlwind romance.
~M

Author's Response: Haha I'm so glad that you liked! I loved including her stunning Remus, it was so much fun to write! Yeah I think with Remus + Tonks it will be very slow, she's not the type of person to fall in love quickly! Thanks for the great review :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #12, by rogue_bludgerThe Motorcycle Incident: Something New

21st May 2013:
Ravenclaw Review Tag!
this was incredibly entertaining and very gripping. I love how you describe Lily--you can tell she's related to the twins and Ginny :) And Rose is the perfect mix of her parents--brilliantly smart but going along with crazy ideas for the ride and complaining at the same time. So yeah- this was a great story and I really enjoyed it.
~M

Author's Response: Hello there! I'm glad that you found it entertaining as that was what I was aiming for so this is good news for me! Anyway, I really enjoyed writing Lily and Rose because there's nothing more that I love than making my characters a little quirky but like their parents at the same time.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by rogue_bludgerDeteriorate : Confession

18th May 2013:
LOVE! and I'm really hoping you update soon!
~M

 Report Review

Review #14, by rogue_bludgerDeteriorate : The Issue With Weasleys

18th May 2013:
I love this! this is such a great story. Your main character is awesome, and I can't wait to read the next chapter. The only thing is, I think you went through all the weasleys super fast and that left me with a bit of a weasley overload for about a paragraph. Other than that though, I love this!
~M

 Report Review

Review #15, by rogue_bludgerHaunted: Gone

18th May 2013:
Ravenclaw Review Tag!
wow. this seriously gave me the chills. it made me so sad but i loved it. and yes, i did tear up. i love how you make it sound so ginny-esque. like i can almost hear her saying all of this.
seriously, this was amazing.
~M

Author's Response: That's exactly what I was aiming for! I'm glad you liked it. :) Thanks so much for the lovely review!

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #16, by rogue_bludgerOne of the Boys: Girls' Night and Gossip

17th May 2013:
updateupdateupdate! i want to know what happens net! :) i love this story and im really enjoying reading about your characters. i do hope you update this soon!
~M

Author's Response: oh i wish i could update soon!
i've got so many complications (exams, sports, and school-related-turn-in-your-laptop things) that are gonna prevent me from updating for a long time :( :( i'm so sorry! all is explained better in an updated version of chapter 10.
thanks for reading!
xoxo
Jils


 Report Review

Review #17, by rogue_bludgerOne of the Boys: Tryouts and Teapots

15th May 2013:
i just stumbled on to this story, and I'm so glad that i did! you're a great writer, and you're very skilled with words. I'm enjoying reading this story so far :)
Your main character reminds me quite a bit of the main character from my story, Werewolf's Trace--who happens to be Dominique Weasley, ironically. Anywho, I really do like this story and I love the way you've written Ella. I look forward to reading more!
~M

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review! Dom sends her greetings to her alter ego
xoxo
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #18, by rogue_bludgerLove Makes Me: Mind Games

15th May 2013:
Here for the Ravenclaw Review Battle!
I like where this is going so far, though Malfoy and Hermione feel pretty out of character. It's not necessarily a bad thing though- just an observation. However, one thing that I noticed that you might want to fix- when you have Draco thinking to himself, you have him refer to himself as Malfoy, rather than as Draco. I'm not sure if that was intentional, but it felt a bit odd. On the whole though, this story is intriguing, and I'm looking forward to the next chapter (in spite of my bias against Draco/Hermione stories).
~M

Author's Response: This was one of my very first chapters ever written and I didn't really know where I wanted to go with it, so I just kind of wrote it. I will be going back later and changing quite a few things in the first few chapters so they stay as close to canon as possible. Read some of my later chapters and I think you'll like it a little better. :) I'm glad you find it intriguing even though you don't like Draco/Hermione, it makes me happy! :) Thanks for the review xx
~MadiMalfoy


 Report Review

Review #19, by rogue_bludgerCinderella: Cinderella

12th May 2013:
this is absolutely beautiful. i usually am not a huge fan of rose/scorpius but you wrote this so well that i'm just in love with it. i love that this is from Ron's point of view- I rarely see that, and it was incredibly refreshing.
So yeah, I just absolutely love this and I look forward to reading more of your writing!
~M

 Report Review

Review #20, by rogue_bludgerAlive: Alive

11th May 2013:
i'm speechlessly in love with this. seriously- this is such a great piece of writing and i can just see the conflict within pansy and the calmness and possible confusion within susan. you write them both so well, and so alive and so beautiful and raw. i don't even know how to begin telling you how much i adore this story. :)
~M

Author's Response: I forgot I wrote this, tbh. It was written for a friend's birthday - femmeslash isn't something I generally write - but I'm thrilled you're enjoying it. I'm blushing so much right now, though... I'm shocked that someone actually liked it. Thank you so much for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #21, by rogue_bludgerAgainst All Odds: Muggles and Magic

11th May 2013:
Ravenclaw Review Tag!
This was super cute, and I really enjoyed this! I love how you show Tonks as super clumsy, rather than just telling it. And I love the way Remus is reacting- you have both of them very in character.
Also the part about Tonks in muggle school made me chuckle- i wish one of my classmates had started changing their nose halfway through class :)
~M

Author's Response: Hey!

I'm really glad that you're enjoying, as this story is probably my favourite to write, mainly because of Tonks. I'm also glad that I'm showing rather than telling as I have had issues with that in the past.

I enjoyed weaving bits about Tonks' past, as I imagined it would be like that. And yay Remus is in character.

Thanks for this great review,

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #22, by rogue_bludgerThe Redhead: Albus: The Unexpected

10th May 2013:
really wishing i could throw something at scorpius right now for that curveball! i'm curious as to who his new gf is though. overall, i like this chapter, and i'm glad things are working out for al and bee :)
~M

Author's Response: Hehe :3 I feel the same ;) Please keep reading and reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by rogue_bludgerFacing the Truth: Beginnings and Endings

10th May 2013:
Ravenclaw Review Tag!
the end made me laugh. This was a great story. At first it felt like a cookie cutter james/pregnant oc story, but the parts about the pregnancy charm, and the ending definitely made this a unique piece.
Side note: I was surprised by the last name of your OC--I don't recall any death eater with that last name.
I do like this story though- it was a cute, light-hearted piece with a feel-good ending :)
~M

Author's Response: Hey! It's nice to come after two days of no HPFF and find your gorgeous review waiting for me. :)
I know the beginning and some parts of the story do sound like "cookie cutter James/pregnant oc" story. I actually wrote this silly little story to prove that an author can write a james/OC pregnancy story so differently. =]
Well, I think I've mentioned that Venus' mom was a death eater no one knew and Rowling didn't tell us all the names, you know. Besides, her father wasn't a Death Eater so her mother's surname must've changed obviously. =]
Anyways thanks for leaving such a lovely review for me! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by rogue_bludgerAgainst All Odds: The First Meeting

8th May 2013:
Ravenclaw Review Tag!
I love tonks, so anything from her perspective is totally up my alley. this was a great read, and i'm looking forward to reading more. i love how you managed to work with canon so well, and show things (in my opinion) very accurately from Tonks' point of view. One thing that I noticed though- some moments, you make it sound a lot like Tonks from the series, and some moments her thoughts feel slightly out of character. Nothing to stress about too much, but if you did go back to edit, maybe having less 'muggle' slang (like wannabe, and who on earth, etc). Just food for thought though- feel free to disregard! Overall, a great read, and I look forward to reading more!
~M

Author's Response: Haha I love Tonks too, so I'm so glad that you liked it! Haha I'm glad it worked with canon, as that's the thing I was most worried about. Ooh I'll definitely go and check out the muggle slang, but I assumed she would know some from her dad. Oh well, I'll review it anyway!

Thanks for the great review, and I hope you carry on reading!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #25, by rogue_bludgerA Minor Setback: Chapter of the First

7th May 2013:
i think this is the first albus knocking up an OC fic I've read, and I really like how it's going. You're a great writer, and I really like your protagonist. She's well written, and i love how she's not apologetic about her faults. Overall, a great piece of writing that I really enjoyed! I look forward to seeing what happens next!
~M
ps- ravenclaw review tag- team bronze!

Author's Response: Thank you so much and I'm glad that you like the MC even though she seems like such a difficult person. I'm happy that you enjoyed it and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>