Reading Reviews From Member: ObsessedReaderfromtheMoon
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonChoices: Questioning

27th March 2013:
'Kay. So, I am starting to really love this story. It is quite funny, a tiny bit cliche with the pregnancy bit but not so much as its james/oc instead of rose/ scorpius, and your writing is flawless. Ps. I love cliche things with a bit of a twist. :)

Jamsie Poo, Jimmy Jams, James - whatever you'd like to call him- is perfect. I mean, his characteristics are clever and witty and smart. I love his whole The Look concept and I adore the fact that he spurts out random facts when he's nervous or just trying to get out of a sticky situation.

Selene is great too. For some reason, I feel a lot of admiration for her and I haven't really thought about why. She's just one of those characters that you immediately feel compassion for and yes, she's pregnant but her whole way of going about taking care of her baby and her sincerity to james about everything is beautiful.

As i said before, Ginny is excellently portrayed. But, now thinking about it, Harry is well portrayed too. You give us tiny tidbits of his personality subtly and I really enjoy the fact that you highlight his family first quality.

And, now that the characters are now at a safe point in the story, I am extremely eager to see what chaos ensues. I know your writing this week because you have break, but don't feel too pressured to write. We (your readers) know that you write out of your love to write and that you have a real life and don't always write because of your own personal life.

We love you and I can't tell you how happy it made me to realize that you had another story for me to read. I'm also on break this week and thought, well let's check on some old favorites and I saw this. I'm thrilled and I can't tell you how fantastic this piece of work is!

Please have a great week off! 10/10 m'dear! (Also, sorry about the long review!!!)

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! That was such a lovely review - no need to apologize for the length!

The whole premise of this story was to take one of your typical cliches from this site and try and put a new perspective and fresh twist to it - giving people something familiar, but in a different way, so to speak - so I'm really glad people seem to be responding well to it!

James just might be my most favorite character of all the ones I've written. I love being inside his head and writing all of his insanity.

I'm glad you like Selene. For the most part, people seem to be a bit indifferent to her, but I'm hoping that'll change with future chapters. I can't wait to tell more of her story.

Writing Harry is probably the most nerve-wracking thing I've ever done. It's so hard to do it because we all know and love Harry so much.

Right now, the plan is to be working in some more subplots and other things. I'd really like for this story to be less about a teen pregnancy and more about just the general insanity and goings-on of James's life - a large portion of which, admittedly, is focused on a teen pregnancy.

I've got around 5000 words of the next chapter written at this point and am getting close to finishing it. I'm tentatively hoping to put it in queue within the next two days.

Once again, thank so very much for your (very very) wonderful review, which now has a long response to match it!

Have a lovely break!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #2, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonChoices: Home for the Holidays

26th March 2013:
So, I just want to tell you that I thoroughly enjoy your depiction of Ginny Weasley in this story. She is quite funny, witty, and down right sassy.

Love it.

10/10 for this story so far. Sorry I didn't review until now. :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Ginny is one of my favorite characters and always has been so I'm glad you like my portrayal of her. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Twenty-One: Running Out of Time

19th December 2012:
You will always have at least one reader m'dear! Me! This is a fantastic story and I can't believe I didn't find it until yesterday. Truly, I've spent the last two days reading straight through and finding millions of moments to laugh and scream and both teddy, Hayes, Dom, Fleur, Victoire, Dom, Teddy, Hayes, Dom, Dom, Teddy, Victoire, Dom, Dom, Dom. Wow, these characters aren't so great at expressing their feelings properly. But, I love them all the same. :)

Anywho, I feel entirely too guilty for not reviewing on any of the chapters up till this one and I am so eager to find out what happens next. What will her name be? Will she and Hayes be okay (PLEASE LET THEM BE)? Will Victoire finally forgive her (Come on, Vic. Get over it)?!? Will the rest of her pregnancy go well (there better not be any complications)?

So yeah. I have tons of questions that I am eager to find out and I really really really hope you update soon considering the last update for this story was in july... But no pressure, siriusly.

This story has just the right amount of plot twist, humor, drama, and romance that I have been sucked to the computer screen trying to get through it all. I was really really upset when I discovered that this was you last chapter so far and I can't believe that I've read through it all so quickly. I also adore how you've changed the traditional cliche of calling dominique 'nique instead of dom. Truly original.

So...there you have it. My review. I'm sorry for the length, but I tend to write obscenely long reviews.

10/10 and added to my favorites m'dear! Keep up the fantastic work and please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonBeing Summer: The One That's Taken a Long Time

27th October 2012:
What the heck just happened?

Oh, my merlin gracious from up above. This chapter was fantastic. I'm so thrilled that everything is going alright, but really...SUMMER? ANSWER HIM YOU NITWIT!

Oh, my. Well just so you know, I don't really care that it has been a long time since the last update. This chapter really makes up for it and I'm thrilled that you updated. Its amazing and I hope you enjoy getting my weird reviews.

Everything about this chapter was perfect. Penny looking happy. Dom being, well, Dom. James being a cute fool and the third years spying on them. hahaha.

Summers really a fool. You love him. He loves you. he wants to date you. So, why are you sitting there looking at him like he was a dementor who was trying to suck out your soul? Go kiss him and say yes you dolt.

Alright. Love you. Love this. And can't wait for more.

10/10 m'dear! Keep up the fantastic work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonFinding Faith: The End of Avoidance

24th September 2012:
Amazing. Amazing. Amazing.

Keep up the AMAZING work.

10/10

Author's Response: Aw, shucks :) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonBeing Summer: The One with Some ScoRose

18th September 2012:
My gosh. I think after what James finally admitted that he loves her I had to close my laptop. Walk away. Make a cup of tea. Finish said tea. And then finally return to the computer to fan girl for a little bit before I continued to read the chapter. I was. so mad at him (and summer) for their small little argument early in the chapter, but then I was entirely too pleased with this little revelation that I forgot and I just can't wait for her to realize it too. :)

Penny is almost forgiven. Her words were very hurtful and even though summer may have forgiven her...I can't decide yet. She did give James and Summer their date back though. SO...I don't know. Her and Dom are on the same level right now. I don't know how I feel about them.

And Summer's mum. Well, I thought she was pregnant from the subtle hints you had placed in previous chapters, but I was hoping that it wasn't true. AT least it is not with her dad. BUT its with JACK'S DAD? Agh! That's twisted.

But anyway, I must say that this was a very prominent chapter. I loved it all and I had to take a breather every once in a while because so much stuff happened it is insane. WOW. Okay, so I love it and I love you and don't worry, hon. I know you have a zillion reviews to catch up on because your stories are absolutely beautiful so I understand the wait on the responses. Plus, I tend to write exceedingly long reviews. :)

Love you, love the story, love the characters.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonLetters to L.C. : Protego

16th September 2012:
I hate Sirius right now.

That is all.

10/10

Author's Response: Oh dont hate him. You secretly love him ;D.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of the Worst Birthday Ever

31st August 2012:
I love this story so much. I'm exhausted from school right now, so I'm thinking this will be a shorter review. But, I still want to let you know about how wonderful I think this chapter is.

Al is so broken. He's just so upset that its so agonizing to read. I know that he wants to talk to her, that he wants to sort everything out, but he's going to break if he does. He'll cry and everything will be a mess for a few minutes or hours before (hopefully) they go back to at least talking. Then possibly a bit of flirting.

You don't even understand. Addie is so depressed that this is becoming a bit hard to read. And, I know not everyone can go back to normal in one chapter, but I surely hope that the Wotters go back to loving her soon. They are her family. They truly are and I know they will stick with Al more, but he's being ridiculous. I feel like the Wotters should lock them in a room together until they sorted this nonsense out. He's in love with her. Plain and simple. And she love's him. I think it's time for a Scorpius/Wotter intervention on this situation.

I'm actually starting to like her interaction to Matilda. Its giving her some hope while making her completely terrified and I know that some good has to come out of it now. Matilda is obviously trying. and Scorpius is too. He should apologize though. He left her after everything he had said to her about not leaving and I know what she did was bad, but what he did is just as bad. He pushed her aside too.

I'm really starting to love Caleb. He's being so nice and I was a bit worried that he was going to try and get back together with Addie when he knew that she was in love with Al, but now that he's interested in Anna I know everything is going to be okay. I'm very pleased about this. Caleb is being a better friend than scorpius is and Scorp is supposed to be like her brother. If scorp has forgiven her, he will try and get Al to at least talk to her. He saw how much of a mess she still is and how much she needs Al to at least talk to her. Scorpius just has to do something.

Teddy is...well, I don't really know. I have a feeling his not switching seats will somehow come in handy, but it could also continue to destroy Addie. Maybe he could pull an intervention off with the professors keeping Addie and the whole Wotter family at hogwarts locked in a room until all the nonsense is sorted out. I could see that happening somehow. I don't know, I just want it to be fixed already. I hate having addie be this upset. It makes me need a pick me up. I feel like I need a soft pillow, a cup of tea, and a really good book to get my mind off of this. Its agonizing.

So this review wasn't as short as I thought it would be, but I want to thank you so much for this story. Its unbelievably fantastic and I adore it. While Addie's life isn't always sane, this story keeps my life sane. Thank you m'dear! I love you for it.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonBeing Summer: The Twenty-Sixth One

21st August 2012:
I have absolutely no idea what Summer's going to do. She'll probably end up telling Dom to hang out in Hogsmeade and then she'll end up going on her date with James. BUT, she'll end up going to the loo a lot and visiting Dom and then James will question her as to why she's been a bit dodgy with him and avoiding him and then everything will go back down the tubes. That is my prediction. Probably far fetched, but that is what I see happening as of right now. ANYWAY, I want to thank you for this chapter. I love it!

I was startled by Penny. Wow. My dear, calm down! Dear old Summer was trying to show you that while she didn't support your relationship with Kane, she loved you so much that she wouldn't let you date someone who caused you so much harm! AH!

Okay, other than Penny ... and Dom... and James (I really do love him), Fred was hysterical. I don't really know where you get his crazy antics from (perhaps some personal experiences have gone towards his character?), but he always makes me laugh. Its actually quite awesome. Every time he enters the chapter, as in you write something like 'Fred came bumbling towards me with a wide grin on his face', I start to smile. I LOVE HIM! He is one of my favorite characters. :)

Love James! Love Summer! Love FRED! and love you! Keep up the fantastic work!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonBathing in Roses: Honour Among Hufflepuffs

20th August 2012:
Lovely update! I enjoyed this chapter very much. Great work!

June's mum...oh, that's terribly sad. Everything about her back story was perfect. It made sense and helped June explain some of her freaky characteristics.

Fantastic story! I'm sad its going to end soon. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonThe Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads: Prologue: An All American Witch

17th August 2012:
I'm reading it again I love it so much. And, I think its been less than a month since I finished it the first time.

Please update soon.

please.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonBang: I seriously need some new clothes.

16th August 2012:
:) I love this!

Dan...I loved him...I don't know if I do now. Over James, DEFINITELY. But, Dan too is a bit arrogant but he's really funny and lovely. I do like him right now. not love him.

I'm intrigued for the next chapter when she tries to explain herself. That will be quite interesting and possibly heart wrenching. Love it!

10/10

Author's Response: aww, thank you :)

dan is a tough nut to crack, i'll agree with you there. ahaha, he probably is preferable to james at the moment, because james is just foul at the moment. aimee loves him, so you don't have to ;)

aimee is not very good at explaining herself, but she will give it a go ~ and james is going to be there too, so it's all very messy.

thank you! ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Overworked Tear Ducts

15th August 2012:
Wow. I love this story so much. Siriusly.

Okay, fan-girl done. Now, onto the chapter: Addie is a mess right now. Its a bit obvious to see but I can see that she could pull herself together very easily. If only more people other than Lou and Alice came back to her and talked to her (cough cough scorpius cough cough) I think she would be better. Not good. But better. And, Al should have seen how she loves him. I know I said this last time, but she would not have confessed so much to him if she didn't love him. True, he may believe that she betrayed him, but hopefully, now that Alice knows the truth, she can talk to the group and gain some of her trust back. Plus, her letter proves that she cares. How could he not open it? Mind boggling...

What got me was that Fred and James won't talk to her. I've always seen them as the two happy go lucky characters in this story and I thought that they would at least smile halfheartedly at her instead of give her a death glare! But, Annalise is so kind and so is Alice now that she understands what has happened. I wish she had figured it out earlier, but she really just was talking and acting upon anger. Really, they are all doing that. Al especially, but if he thinks that his running to her first when she fell was nothing, then he's daft. He obviously still cares for her and if cares that much about her, he should at least hear her out. Hopefully he'll talk to Alice first.

But, like addie said, she hasn't lost everyone. Matilda, Astoria, Draco, Caleb, Annalise, Lou, and Alice (kind of) are there for her but the people she really longs for aren't.

I do hope that James asks her to come back to the team though. He knows shes amazing and that the team needs her and now that she's gone, maybe they'll realize. I feel like she acted out of fear there and also acted off of her strong emotions and that she will be regretting the decision later.

I hated a lot of the scenes that happened in this chapter just because of Addie's sadness. The train scene horrified me as everyone was talking about her and she felt useless and so unimportant that she didn't need to stick up for herself. And while her family did start to stick up for her, it wasn't really sticking up for her but rather sticking up for themselves. But, still, it gives me hope that they could have been defending addie too.

10/10, my dear and I love your blog. Keeps me updated and happy to know that you are writing. Keep up the wonderful work and again, sorry this is so long. again...OH! and I'm sorry I almost made you cry with my last review. I didn't mean to! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonBathing in Roses: Out With a Bang

10th August 2012:
I love this story so much! Thank you for the update. I, stupidly, didn't notice that it was updated until today...

WHAT???

Anyway, I did love the junebus bits. THEY ARE PERFECT TOGETHER!!!

10/10

Oh, btw, are you thinking about creating a sequel? I'm sure it would be amazing and I'd love to continue reading about these characters. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonThe Human Factor : The One With The Quidditch Match

8th August 2012:
You are an excellent author.

This story has had me balling and occasionally laughing at Pippa's ridiculous thoughts and Scorpius's commentary in this chapter specifically.

I'm sorry I haven't reviewed before this, but I wanted to let you know now that I adore this story and hope that you will update soon. Its a rather depressing fanfic, but its getting happier. I'm even just a bit happier that Albus talked to her like she was a human in this chapter rather than some freak show that obviously has mental problems. She should sort some of those out soon.

I love how you have kept the identity of Him from us. It keeps me hooked to every word she says about him and his horrendous demise. Could we have a bit more description of him though? I don't really know how to envision him.

Thank you for the wonderful story! 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Hello :) I hope you're okay :) You're so kind to me, seriously, that has just made my day. Haha, yes, I thought Scorpius would make a perfect commentator.

And that's okay, I'm just so happy that you enjoy the story really. I'm working on the next update, it should be out soon :) Haha, yes, it could be described as that, but you're so right, it's going to get happier :) Pippa is just going through a dark time, but eventually, maybe perhaps, she'll become a little bit happier. And yes, Albus could have been a lot nastier, I mean, she was waiting for his insults, instead he just called her a mess, that's kind of nice of him :) And yes, she's on the road, although they'll never go away fully.

Thank you :) And yes, you'll like the next chapter :) I love putting little snippets of Pippa's past in, so I'm glad you're liking that aspect.

Thanks so much for the super kind review and I hope you have a great day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonBeing Summer: The One at the Ice Skating Rink

5th August 2012:
Sequel. Sequel. Sequel.

This chapter was fantastic. I love the James/summer chapters more than anything else. I do think Summer is maturing and developing with everything James tells her. You really portray their love for each other very well with the whole I-know-everything-about-you bit. Its very sweet.

I'm actually quite surprised that Summer didn't freak out at James a couple times in this chapter. I was ready for her temper to flare up at some of his "no offense, Summer" statements. So, I guess she really is maturing.

So, I love this story so much. I'm reading maybe 10 fanfics right now, and I never get confused on what just happened in this story. Its that good. Thank you for the regular updates and the fantastic plot line and character development. Its so amazing to see an author that hasn't given up. :)

10/10

Author's Response: maybe. maybe. maybe.

thank you so much :D i love writing james/summer chapters more than anything, because even though i put them through a lot of rubbish, i do love the pair of them. i guess i must be a fan of tough love. whoopsie. they have been best friends for a very long time ~ they do know everything about one another :P

summer is trying very hard to calm her temper after james told her it was too bad ~ you see that a lot in the next chapter too. she realised she was too volatile and she is working on trying to make the thing better.

i am really glad you like the story. i think i know what you mean ~ every now and again, a fic will be updated and they'll start talking about a character and i'll just be like... who is that again? aww, thank you so much for such lovely praise! you're really too nice to me! and i will be answering your other review tonight ~ sorry all these responses are taking so long :P

thank you!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonLetters to L.C. : The Masquerade Ball

5th August 2012:
Yes. Worth the wait. Definitely worth the wait.

My dear, wow this is an excellent chapter. I've been reading this story under a old username (Moon*) and I've recently decided to create a new account because I deleted my old one years ago and couldn't remember the password...

But, I love this story. I'm so pleased with this chapter and I can't believe that Sirius still doesn't know. He's so thick. Wow.

Anyway, I don't know what to tell you. Your writing is unbelievable and every time I see that this story is updated, my insides bubble a little with excitement.

Now, Lenny needs to just tell him. If she's too afraid of his reaction...then send him a letter? (Oh wow that would be so cowardly of her). But, I guess because she has been sending him letters as L.C. then she can send him one as lenny and say "Yo dude. How could you not realize that L.C. is me? DUDE!"

Okay, I know the whole Dude thing wouldn't happen...but my imagination is getting the better of me.

10/10 (11/10 in my books )

Thank you for the wonderful, fantastic, lovely, blossoming, gorgeous, beautiful story!

Author's Response: Awh I love your "wonderful, fantastic, lovely, blossoming, gorgeous, beautiful story!" comment. It made me blush a little bit. Mostly because I wouldn't have ever imagined someone could use that many adjectives to describe my story. Sirius is very thick..he'll find out eventually. Lenny may need to just say it, but we won't push it ;). Lenny sending a letter... ahaha. She probably would.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonHiding in the Shadows: Rose's Secret

3rd August 2012:
Excellent start. I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter and all of its little sections of Rose's paranoia.

the only bit of constructive criticism that i could give is: try to compliment the paragraphs of detail with a bit more dialog. I was missing that just a bit.

Otherwise...FANTASTIC JOB. I do truly love this so far.

10/10

Author's Response: Hello there.

Rose and her paranoia will be continuing throughout the next few chapters, rest assured of that.

I know what you mean about dialogue hwoever I'm a much more descriptive person so I will try and work on this.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonPerfect: A New Family

1st August 2012:
LILY! Yay!

Al and louis. Boo.

You. Fantastic job.

short review again. Sorry...I'm so tired.

10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonPerfect: There Through It All

1st August 2012:
This review is going to be rather short. Not like my normal reviews, but I'm tired. So ya...

Yay! Hugo is the best brother ever.

Love this. Love it. love it. love it.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonPerfect: And The Bomb Explodes

1st August 2012:
And the bomb does explode. Right all over Rose's new found dignity and happiness with Scorpius.

Boo. I know you expect me to hate you. But I don't. I kind of think this will end up being for the best. You know, Rose falling more deeply in love with Scorpius and all. :)

Louis will get over himself surely. well...hopefully. Al, well, I don't know what I can say about Al. He's being jerky.

Yay for Hugo! Stick up for your sister young man! She needs some friends right now!

Thanks for the lovely story and I will continue to keep reading this. Fantastic.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonClash: Lights

1st August 2012:
so...I thought I added a review for this chapter...but apparently not.

I freaking love this story. More than most. I keep reading and rereading certain sections of it and I can't tell you how much I love it.

I'm so terribly upset right now though.

Why leave us with that cliffhanger? WHY?

Oh, I know why! TO GET US SUCKED INTO THIS FANTASTIC STORY LIKE YOU ALWAYS DO!!!

Please update soon. I'm so upset that Fred's been expelled that I will need some aggy humor and wit to cheer me up soon. Please. I beg of you.

Thank you for a wonderful story! I'm sure you'll be as famous as Jo soon.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonThe Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads: Chapter Twenty Four: The Talk

1st August 2012:
I've finally finished reading the 25 chapter monstrosity of a fantastic, magnificent, AMAZING, and lovely story that is this one and I have to say one thing...

James is going to be punching himself and pulling out his own organs soon. hehehe

So, I wanted to let you know that while most of my reviews are actually quite crazy, I do truly love this story. Its gripping, witty, drama filled, and so darn humorous I think I might have broken my jaw from all the smiling and laughter.

Speaking of laughter...my favorite line from this chapter was DUN DUN DUN..."Albus has taken a recent obsession with the idea of screwing a hippie girl.Yeah. I know. No comment."

Siriusly! I started laughing out loud and I think I might have awoken my sister. She's going to be so totally thrilled about this tomorrow when she realizes she only got four hours of sleep because of me.

So, I wanted to let you know that I adore this. I can't say it enough. I really hope that you are truly back from your four month hiatus as I assume you are because of you "about me" status... but really, what right do I have to complain about not having the next chapter out. I just had the chance to read all 25 chapters without having to wait for any of those to come out! so. yeah. I guess, I can't complain about anything.

ANYWAY, I'm very grateful to you that this story was written. It kept me busy the past two days and it has been added to my favorites and I will be checking for updates every day.

I would rate this story as one of my favs and it is definitely being recommended for a dobby. Thank you so much for writing this! It is bloody fantastic.

10/10 (you know I really want to give it a 11/10. *sigh* if only i could)

:)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonThe Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads: Chapter Twenty Three: Giving In...Again

1st August 2012:
Ah. Ah. Ah. Ah. Ah. Ah. Ah. Ah.

I don't freaking care if it takes you longer to update on this site. I'm just happy that you will continue.

I love this. Really.

Please. Please. Please. update soon.

Love you to pieces!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoonThe Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads: Chapter Twenty Two: Two Months Later and No Action

1st August 2012:
Love it. Love it. Love it.

Fantastic...and Jamsie poo "I sort of have a thing for American girls"

AHHH! FAN-BLOODY-TASTIC!

11/10 you know...if I could

10/10 :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>