Reading Reviews From Member: Talia
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TaliaTrue Deceivers: Sticks and Stones

6th October 2012:
So unbelievably glad you've updated - I'd all but lost hope and this is one of my all-time fav stories. Brilliant chapter, as always :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by TaliaLife Studies: Chapter Five

3rd October 2012:
Love how carefully you're keeping James and Clark's characters different and separate. So often authors seem to fall into the trap of two male characters merging into one when they're both 'contenders' for the heroine. No question about it though - I'm rooting for James :) Hope you update soon and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It's amusing because when I first started rewriting this, James and Clark were a bit alike. As I wrote each of them, though, I realized that they were quite different. I love how you picked up on that! :D

Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by TaliaThe sporadic suffering and tiresome torments of Albus Potter: The one with the ending

2nd September 2012:
No way can this be finished - who's story will I look forward to being updated like a small child waiting for the sweet-shop to open?!? Loved this the whole way through, such well-written characters. Nice ending, although maybe an epilogue would be nice *winkwink*... Thank you for sharing such a brilliant fic :)

Author's Response: Awwhh, Talia! Well, the spin off will be an epilogue of sorts so look out for it. Thanks for being wondderrffull and I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Eee, you're lovely :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #4, by TaliaThe 'Accidental' De-throning of Rebecca Thomas.: The Queen Takes Charge

23rd August 2012:
I've howled with laughter the whole way through this! Brilliantly written - well defined characters, funny plot and careful grammar/spelling. Loving Albus and Kyra, hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! :D That means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by TaliaRegrettable: Hogwarts Express

23rd August 2012:
Love how well you've written a dark character - so often an author tries to make an oc dark but ends up just making them whine about how terrible their life is and how they're only evil because they've had a traumatic past. I'm guessing the ginger haired boy was a Weasley? Anyway, hope you update soon!

Author's Response: thanks, I am grateful for the feedback! I will try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by TaliaBrighter Than Sunshine: The Epilogue

16th August 2012:
So sad it's over, but what a cute couple :) Loved this all the way through, thank you for sharing such a brilliant fic!

Author's Response: Aw thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoy the story. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by TaliaNot Just a Bystander: And then there is a deviation into toilet humour...

10th August 2012:
Love this so much! Brilliantly written (ignoring the odd spelling), and very good characterisation of all the characters, Dom and Autumn in particular. Some really funny bits as well, which is a big achievement seeing as so many authors write humour which, while mildly amusing, isn't exactly side-splitting. Autumn/James's relationship is adorable and the trouble Autumn's having with juggling all the things going on in her life is very realistic. Hope you keep up the great work and update soon :)

Author's Response: Hello there! Thank you so much for a lovely review. I really enjoy writing about Dom and Autumn so it's lovely to know that you enjoy it. When I started this story I was convinced I could n't right humour, and I guess it's proven to me that I'm better than I thought. Hopefully it won't be too long till an update! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by TaliaRegrettable: Prologue

10th August 2012:
Nice start, certainly has scope to be a really brilliant story. Hope it lives up to what it's promised in this first chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you enjoy the coming chapters.

 Report Review

Review #9, by TaliaWhoops?: Of Hen's Nights, Potions and Detention

20th July 2012:
Really love this, keep up the great work :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login