Reading Reviews From Member: dominique_fox
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dominique_foxJames Potter's Stupid Journal: I See Dead People

12th December 2014:
Classic Dumbledore with his sherbet lemons. Loved that.

This chapter was so much fun to read, and very well-written. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Any fic involving Dumbledore has to involved sherbet lemons. It's a rule or something. ^_^

Hope chapter 3 is just as fun to read! Hopefully I'll have time after finals to continue writing, not only this story but my others. But we'll see; I have a lot of stuff on my plate right now.


 Report Review

Review #2, by dominique_foxJames Potter's Stupid Journal: The Horror Begins

12th December 2014:
I love this already! James' character reads so real and teenagery, and your other characters seem very cool too. Also, cliffhanger much?! Arghhh!

Author's Response: Cliffhangers are the best. ^_^

I'm glad James seems real, and I am especially glad the other characters seem real as well. Sometimes I end up making all the characters sound the same, and that's no fun at all. :(

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by dominique_foxOff The Record: Hogsmeade

10th December 2014:
Am I being paranoid, or is Alaric up to something? He seems a little too smooth - plus, it would explain Clara's anxiousness! So excited to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Hm, interesting you should feel that way about Alaric. His smoothness does verge on the inconceivable at times, doesn't it? We shall see.

Again, thank you for your lovely reviews. You are amazing. Oh, and chapter nine is in the queue.

Now I'm off to read and review Shadowplay!! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by dominique_foxOff The Record: One Fine Saturday

10th December 2014:
Yas, I loved this chapter! Some James Potter wit, the promise of a date, and a delightful encounter with Sirius to top it off. I still feel so sorry for Gil though - and Eden's blissful ignorance of his feelings is as agonizing as it is funny! 10/10, excellence.

Author's Response: I'd hoped this chapter would be a good dose of Sirius. He just doesn't feature enough for my liking. Sometimes I just wanna forget moving the plot along and skip to the good parts!

But yes, Eden can be an idiot. Bless her.


 Report Review

Review #5, by dominique_foxOff The Record: Boys vs. Girls

10th December 2014:
Oh poor Gil, he's such a darling. I really ought to be studying for finals right now but this is too addictive, I need to read more!

Author's Response: Same. I've still got three exams to go and all I have in my head is this freaking story. Not that I'm complaining. Heh.

 Report Review

Review #6, by dominique_foxOff The Record: Mood Swings

10th December 2014:
Another great chapter! I felt so sorry for Gil being pulled off by Natalie! Though (like you said in your note at the end) this wasn't an action-packed chapter, the dialogue between Gil and Eden was enough to make it marvelous.

Author's Response: I could write Eden/Gil dialogue forever, to be honest. They're so fun together, and it's a relationship I've found with a few of my guy friends, so I've tried to replicate it here. Although it's definitely easier to write. Thinking up witty replies is harder in real life.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dominique_foxOff The Record: How to Be a Matchmaker

10th December 2014:
I know how much you love to terrify pretty girls, but weve got revenge to exact. Legendary.

Love the way the Quidditch drama is playing into the rest of the story, very cool. I feel like a lot of the time when a female character supposedly plays Quidditch it's only offhandedly mentioned to make her seem cooler, but here it's actually a part of Eden's life. Top notch.

Author's Response: Quidditch is hands down one of my favourite things about the Harry Potter universe. It's such a shame when it's left out (I'm looking at you, film #5). It's so much fun writing it into scenes, plus I guess it adds a better setting for otherwise boring conversations.

 Report Review

Review #8, by dominique_foxOff The Record: Classes Begin

10th December 2014:
TOO GOOD. 10/10 as usual. Your snappy dialogue manages to be genuinely funny without being cliche or unrealistic - it reads like a real conversation. Also, Gil is a dreamboat. Marry me, Gil. Loving this!!

Author's Response: Am I overdoing it be replying to every review? I don't care. Thank you thank you thank you! This means a lot, especially coming from a master of snappy dialogue.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dominique_foxOff The Record: Meetings and Marauders

10th December 2014:
Arghhh, this is far too good. I continue to be in awe of your characters - Sirius is so delightfully unpleasant! And Gil is a great OC, he seems to have a pretty unique (and funny) personality.

On to chapter three!

Author's Response: Ee yes the lads in this are pretty much as different as can be. At least I hope so. I've definitely got a soft spot for Gil.

 Report Review

Review #10, by dominique_foxOff The Record: September 1st, 1977

10th December 2014:
I'm about to start reading the third chapter but figured I'd go back and leave some reviews first! I'm already addicted to this story, your characters (OC and canon) seems so three-dimensional and realistic. Eden is awesome and definitely seems not to be a typical Marauder Era Mary Sue.

On to review the next chapter!

Author's Response: Woman you almost gave me a heart attack! Seriously. Shadowplay is my favourite thing in the whole world and here I find you reviewing my story! The love is real.

Thank you for saying my little Eden is not a Mary Sue. I feared that by making her so normal, she might just turn out to be a little bit cookie-cutterish, but it's good to know that people enjoy her. As much as I like dynamic, interesting characters, it's good to give a bit of credit to the little people. Haha.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login