Reading Reviews From Member: Siriusly89
  
209 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Siriusly89In Love With Your Laugh: In Love With Your Laugh

8th January 2014:
Oooh, review-swap, this is exactly what I wanted to do and I go on the forums, and thereís already one waiting for me! Right, letís get down to it, off I go!

Now, Isnít this a coincidence, in another of my things I scribble, thereís the meeting of parents occurring, so yes, funny the way the world works sometimes! Can I just say that I love your OCís name, Evalin is really beautiful? And a keeper too, heh. Sorry, that was a terrible pun.

That description of James Sirius Potter though. I never pegged Harry as one of those ĎGod heís a good looking bloke isnít he?í but your James definitely took after his second namesake, going by the description anyway. I really hope this goes well for the two of them, I really do. Imagine if they got there and everyone was just hostile (I know this wonít happen, but imagine if it did?) it would be terrible.

And they were, as expected, perfectly lovely! Molly I doing all the hugging and Hermione with the introducing and whatnot. Donít ask me what Lucy and Molly are doing though, pulling off Evalins shoes and just tearing at her feet, seems a little bit too friendly for me, but then again I suppose that Molly is her best friend, so she can be excused for now.

Awh, Evalins back-story really is sad, isnít it? HmmÖ.but at least she has James now, and the previously-stated monstrous Weasley clan, so I think it will all work out for her from now on, hopefully anyway! And ack, Albus requesting the presence of people, I know whatís going to happen here. I know, and you know but Evalin doesnít know which makes it all the more interesting, no?

AH! I knew it, he proposed, and it was adorable, and Lilyís response was even more adorable, and the adorableness is killing me right now because I just want to grab everyone and hug them. AhhÖ.adorable. I loved your use of your quote for the challenge you wrote this for, itís just a gorgeous line, and you fitted it in so well!

This was such a sweet one-shot, I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Review swaps are so much fun!

Thanks so much, your comments were lovely, and reading you react as you read the story was fantastic!!

Haha, that was not a terrible pun, that was a great one. I kind of want to edit the story and put that in there because it's so funny and I think James would totally say something like that.

I've always pictured James and Albus as spitting images of their father, just hunkier. Besides, how do you NOT make James hunky?

Thanks for the review swap! It was fun!

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriusly89Keep Calm and Carry On: The Match

8th October 2013:
YOUíRE BACK!

Oh how Iíve missed you and Edie and all the gang and their little hijinx and Iím so excited for this chapter and I wish I could give you a tight hug and pinch your cheeks but I canít so just consider yourself hugged and pinched, okay?

Right. Now thatís over with, on we go.

A Puddlemere blue dress? Now really, what are we going to do with her? The whole green underwear thing doesnít really make up for it. I can just imagine Seamus demanding to see them to prove she isnít lying so as to stop him throwing a hissy fit. Because you know he will when he seeís her decked out in the enemies colours *queue gasps of outrage* I agree, Iím pretty sure the two of them were pretty sloshed while writing that.

A glittery press badge, oh Edie, I love it. Iíd more than likely do the same thing in that situation, you know, being so excited that you finally have a real, legitimate job that doesnít involve working in dingy bars (Iím looking at you ĎThe Poisoned Apple) must be pretty darn exciting for her. I used a whole bunch of different pronouns in that sentence, but you get what I mean right? They are pronouns? I think? Sorry, my brain has decided not to cooperate with me.

Just a random voice appearing out of nowhere while sheís stranded in the middle of the countryside, and Edieís as cool as a cucumber, I wouldíve panicked a million times over by that stage! And when the little voice (who I now know is Oliver) is all like ďLook up!Ē and I kid you not, I had visions of Katie (who I thought was the voice at first) and all the other reporters just sitting in a tree staring down at her (donít ask why theyíre in a tree, they are) and it was just a fantastic image. But the broom makes more sense, I must agree.

The whole flying thing is pretty darn awkward. Oliver, eh hello? You canít just saunter in casual as you like and be all mysterious and flirty and gah. No, I wonít allow it. Iíd forgotten how deep my hatred ran concerning Oliver-stinking-Wood, but it is back, it all came back to me.

Rose. I was wondering when she would show up. Sheís a smart little cookie, being all nicey nice to Edie, training in her intern and whatnot, but I donít trust her, I just know sheís bloody up to something. I can bet you anything before the end of this, Edie will get fired and it will all be Roseís fault, because Rose is evil and I hate her even more than I hate Oliver. They deserve each other in my opinion, bloody well deserve each other.

Itís ironic. Only word for it. Katieís sitting there, spouting about how Oliverís all hard done by to the journalist that actually wrote the piece. I get why she doesnít like Rose though, considering everythingís in under her name. I bet you, Iíll bet anything that eventually Oliver will get round to reading the article, break up with Rose, go to Edie for comfort who will be delighted (because even a bat could see she likes him) but then her moral compass will take over and sheíll have to reveal everything and heíll hate her.

And then Edie and Dean will run off into the sunset because they are obviously meant to be. Ahem, sorry. Dedie is back as well, did I mention that?

I love the part about Edie at a concert standing in front of Myron Wagtails wife, but no. No cutesy Edie/Oliver connection moments. I wonít allow it, I wonít.

Ah, Edie forgets herself and starts shouting for Kenmare Kestrels! YAY! I so wanted this to happen, ah, Iím just so happy right now, smiling away to myself like a little Cheshire cat. Donegalís a bit of an odd name for the seeker though, but I suppose it would be more common up the country rather than from where Iím from, so yep!

She just had to choose that moment to start acting like a crazy person doesnít she. She is so getting fired after this, you know, for getting drunk and being unprofessional at a match. Not to mention sheís going to be Public Enemy No. 1 for Puddlemere fans. I donít get how she made them lose though, unless she was shouting bloody blue murder, thereís no way Oliver could have heard her, right? Iím just a bit confused thatís all!

And, to conclude, you are back with a bang. A fantastic chapter, as always, which I thoroughly enjoyed, as always!

Please donít stay away as long next time, yeah? :)

Author's Response: Hello hello hellooo! It's been so long! I hope you are well, lovely ♥

Pahaha. I can just imagine how it would go over if Seamus asked to see Edie's underwear. Oh man. Add this to the list of one-shots I need to write to keep myself motivated ;D

Hahaha. You're right, a random voice is pretty weird and out of the blue! I guess after you've gone to school in a castle where the doors need to be tickled to open, and staircases move, and portraits talk, you get used to odd voices? Or maybe I'm making excuses. Very possible. Very, very possible.

Hmm, so how exactly do you feel about Rose, or Oliver while we're at it? I'm not quite sure :P No, I'm glad you feel strongly about these characters, of course!

Yes! You did indeed call it once again, with the plot. Haha. Initially I wrote it so that Oliver turned to stare at her and was hit with a Bludger, but I throught this was a much better way to say OH EDIE, GURL, YOU REALLY MESSED UP NOW. And yeah, it's pretty unlikely that her voice rang across the pitch! I just think of the (very, very few) sporting events I've been to, for example a basketball game, when somebody goes to shoot and there's that collective breath being held by everyone and then that one person (who arguably has the loudest voice in the history of the world) shouts something and everyone can hear. Plus, it has been mentioned that Edie does have "some pipes on her," as Seamus likes to say. Maybe I should mention that again in this scene? Hmm...!

Thank you so, so, SO much, this was such a long and lovely review to read! I promise not to stay away so long this time! ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriusly89Apple Island: stars and apples

29th September 2013:
Hello! Siriusly89 here with a review on the very curiously named ĎApple Islandí. It is a bit of an odd name, so naturally youíve sparked my curiosity (Iím a nosy person you see!) So, enough rabbiting on, I go review now!

And within the first five paragraphs, youíve killed off three people. Xenophilius, the little pet, didnít hit me quite as hard, because he mustíve been older and getting on a bit, and he more than likely died a natural death, but Teddy and Victoire! They were so young, and they were just on a little hiking trip, and now Andromeda has no one, all her relations are dead and she just sits in that garden knitting and being alone. Argh, I can just tell Iím going to end up crying or exploding at some point during this first chapter (first chapter!?! I fear what you have up your sleeves for the rest of this!)

Okay, sheís sitting at the side of a ditch, and an apple floats up to her. She picks up the apple, and it gets really cold and the ditch magically fills with rushing water, which in turn creates a horse who can talk whoís called Aequin Darkmerre, and he was supposed to take Andromeda somewhere before, and Iím guessing heíll take her there now?

This. Is. Amazing.

Aaah, wait. Itís a kelpie. Heís a bit rude to be honest, Andromedaís an elderly woman, and heís telling her that sheís Ďoutlived her happinessí and reminding her everyone she loves is dead. Okay, I know sheís depressed (who wouldnít be?) but could she not just get some help? Talk to Molly again?

I know whatís sheís going to do though, sheís going to go with the kelpie, and end up dying on the stupid island. I just know it!

I change my mind, I just read the paragraph with the whole thing about Teddyís wedding to Victoire, and I want her to go to Apple Island. I know, two seconds ago I wanted her to stay, but it was him saying that she would still be around, and the thought of her living the lonely, isolated life with no one and nothing to distract her from the memories, no, I donít like the idea of that at all! So go Andromeda!

I love the end where she reminds him that her last name is Tonks, not Black. The kelpie seems a little pureblood-elitist to me, what with not acknowledging Andromedaís proper name, and calling Ted a Mudblood. In case you havenít already noticed, I donít like that kelpie, I donít trust him at all.

He is evil, I just know it.

Well, this was one of the most interesting first chapters Iíve read in a while! As always, your flow and word choice is just phenomenal, I will of course be favouriting and coming back! Thank you so much for this!

Author's Response: Sarahjane! ♥ Gah, what an absolutely wonderful review to receive! Thank you so, so much! *hugs* As I mentioned to you earlier, I actually wrote this for your challenge (but because I'm well, me, I never got it in on time...my fault, completely!!). So thank you for holding that challenge which I dropped out of, because prior to writing this, I was kinda trying to start writing a longer story, and wasn't having much success.

Oops, sorry for the feels! :( I know I'm probably being a bit too mean taking away Teddy and Victoire from Andromeda, as she's pretty much lost everyone. But I don't think this story would have worked if she had some reason to /not/ want to leave her home and her life behind. I'm not sure how sad you'll find this story; I don't quite find it as tragic, seeing as I'm writing backwards (this is the last chapter that you're reading ^.^ ) to reveal more about Andromeda and the strange island and hopefully Remus and Tonks.

Muaha! It's so interesting to see your reactions! LOVE it when you changed your mind about Andromeda and the island and that rather suspicious horse creature. The kelpie, in my mind, isn't so much a pureblood supremacist type; all that human stuff doesn't really affect him, but he probably knows it does irritate Andromeda, seeing as her husband was a Muggle-born. So he's sort of provoking her, being annoying. :P You probably should never trust kelpies! They've got some rather nasty reputations.

Wah, thank you so very much for this wonderful review, Sarahjane! Absolutely made my day ♥ ♥ And I do hope you come back to read the rest (I have a vague idea where this will go, and it will probably be four or five chapters long...).

teh


 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriusly89Harry Potter and the Plot of Power: 00 Prologue

26th September 2013:
Hello! Siriusly89 here with your review swap, so sorry about the length of time it took me to see youíre PM, but I was buried under a mountain of work and, yeah, just time ran away from me.

Right, Iíve never really read anything along the lines of this, Iím more of a humour and romance kind of gal (just look at my authors page and youíll see what I mean!) but Iím more than willing to give this a go, actually quite looking forward to the experience now! Enough waffling, off we go!

I love the part about her hot pink heels, because usually heels which are pink means sheís a bimbo, and here she works in a laboratory and argh, I just love that, taking a stereotype and spinning it on its head, and its just fabulous, so thank you for that first of all.

Okay, whatís going on in this lab? Why do I get the feeling their little Ďexperimentí was carried out on actual people. The lab rats is bad enough, never mind killing people for research, okay I understand that they have to research on something but, argh I donít know, it just doesnít seem right to me, If you get me? So pink heel-lady seems a bit sadistic to me at the momentÖ..

Okay, this is getting creepy. This Ďvirusí their talking about, its magic isnít it. What are they doing? Extracting blood from like witches and wizards and injecting it into muggles somewhere on the hope that theyíll, nope, itís hard to put into words, and itís just wrong. So wrong.

This Ďdoctorí is intriguing me though, who is he? Why does he hate Harry Potter? It isnít Draco, right? Because isnít he supposed to be all happy-clappy ĎIím not against mugglesí-but wait! Heís working with muggle sand OH GOD! It could be Draco, couldnít it? But then it could equally be someone else as well so now Iím confused and the mystery is intriguing me!

This was really, really good! Proof I need to branch out more, I will definitely be favouriting and coming back for more.

Author's Response: Hey! So first of all, don't apologize for giving me a review late. I mean...it's been 5 months since you left it and I'm just now giving you a response! :O However, better late than never, right?

I know what you mean about stepping out of the normal reading patters. I usually go for Marauders era and Founders with a touch of humor and drama. Even writing this is a BIG challenge because it's the first time I've written about this era with this big of a plot.

I've always imagined Cassandra as this girly girl who knows her science. Who is nice and warm to people that she loves but becomes this cold human being while in the Labs and work. Basically life for her can be black and white.

The experiments were indeed done on people. She's not technically sadistic. The subjects were told what was going to happen and the risks. They decided to take it so Cassandra has no regrets of what was done. Science is her motive her. The advancement of humans is her motivation. They are using blood, which contains our previous DNA coding. But you'll get to find out later!

The Director is someone that we know but I'm not telling who! Hahaha! I hope it's a big reveal in the end that will make people's heads spin!

Thank you for your review!!! And so sorry for taking forever to give you a response!

--Rosie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Siriusly89No One Likes to Be Alone: The Alcove

10th September 2013:
Hello! Siriusly89 here, reviewing your challenge entry. Thank you very much for entering in the first place!

Aaah, now Iím just going to come right out and say it. Iím not altogether all that fond of Dramione, but Iíll look at this with an open mind, donít worry! I just mightnít be as well-knowledged about them as others, and for that I apologise!

Ah, well you set up Hermione studying in the secluded corridor very well, it made sense, and you know, it wasnít like you just plonked her there for the sake of the plot, it made sense. The wafting cologne bit made me gag, just because its Draco and heís an evil canevil until he leaves Hogwarts, but I can see the allure that might eventually draw her to him, bad-boy and all that jazz!

After such a fabulous first paragraph, the other two feltÖ.slightly rushed? If that made any sense. They sort of let the whole thing down a little, not drastically or anything, but maybe it might be worth casting another glance over that bit, and beefing it up a little. A small bit of babbling goes a very long way!

I like it, we get to see some of Dracoís anxiety about the whole Voldemort-situation. And his little comment about him being weirded out at him even being alive made me giggle slightly, I can just see him sitting there going ĎBut, but, youíre supposed to be d-e-a-dí and sorry, I know that humour wasnít a main aim for this novel, but I found that funny!

No, Draco isnít supposed to love her already. No, he isnít allowed to be all human and things, he needs to be a mean old meanie. Stop trying to change my opinion of him :P Iím joking, of course!

Okay, the last moment was pretty sweet, Iíve got to admit. I still am not a Dramione fan,, but that definitely was sweet!

Thank you again for entering my challenge! Results shall be posted by the end of the week!

Author's Response: I'm sorry you're not very fond of Dramione, it was the easiest thing to combine this challenge with! But thank you for being openminded. :) I will agree with you that the paragraphs after the first were a little rushed, but I am planning on editing those tonight to beef them up and maybe add some dialogue between the trio, as you've suggested!

Hey, if I write unintentional humor, that's usually my best humor! I'm a very sarcastic person so it's hard for me to write humor...anyway, I'm glad you thought that was funny to kind of lighten the story up a bit!

I absolutely love writing Draco and I wanted to show that he really was scared that the Dark Lord was back, etc etc because he knew what it really meant for him. Oh come on, everyone's human! :P I made sure not to make him too comfortable though, being very stiff at first and taking a little bit to relax at her touch.

This was such a fun challenge and I love all of the ones you host so I'll definitely be back for more!! :)
~MadiMalfoy x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Siriusly89See Jen Run: The Payback

1st September 2013:
I'm going to apologize for the length of this review, as Geography is screaming to be completed, but I just love this so much! Jen and Andrew, and then the Marauders showering! Hah! I like to think Mr 'Oh snap!' was Peter, he seems like the type! And hten the image of them all with their wands pointed is one of my favourites! I love that image, so thank you for that! I am most definitely favouriting this, and please update soon, Aaah! I love this so much :D 10/10

Author's Response: Geography? Pssh, that can wait. I actually agree with you about Peter being the Oh, snap guy. He does seem the type. Wow, there are so many incredible things in this review. 10/10 rating? Favoriting this? You love it? A smile face? You are really very, very kind. Thank you so much for all the encouragement; it really does mean the world to me. Here comes your very own smile face. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Siriusly89In Sickness And In Health: Healing in Hell?

27th August 2013:
Hello! Siriusly89 here with the review swap.

I must admit, Iím not a big Dramione fan, but I will give it a go, and try and give you a good enough review!

Well, Draco was a little crepe and took her to his house. Could he have not brought her to one of her friends, or someone she actually, oh, I donít know, liked? Poor judgement on his part really, always knew Malfoy was a bit of an idiot.

Aha! Wait! Now this makes more sense, they were both put there when they were out cold, yes, much more sense. I donít retract my comment about Malfoy being an idiot, but anyway.

Hermione was out for two days? Oh god. And whyís she getting all concerned about Malfoy for? Sheís supposed to hate him. You see, sheís just too nice for her own good, she really is.

So they have some unknown disease, well that isnít good, is it? Nope, no it is not.

They were out of it for two months?!? Well, this is just getting more and more intriguing, isnít it? They have a sort of Wizarding form of cancer, and itís just, hmmÖ.youíve definitely sparked interest here anyway!

This was very, very interesting! Youíve really gotten off to a good start with this, the basic plot is a good one, and itís definitely going somewhere. Even as an avid Romione shipper, I enjoyed this!

Thank you again!

Author's Response: Hello!
Thank you for reviewing :)

I understand, I didn't realise how many people aren't Dramione fans, It's my guilty pleasure! Hehe

I did think about Malfoy taking her back to his place, but as you said, a bit creepy, so decided against that! She is too nice for her own good, but if your gonna be stuck with someone for so long you wouldn't wanna be hating the person, you'd go insane!

No its not good, but it has some great unexpected twists in regards to it later on in the story :D

Nice to know you think that it is sounding good, always nice to know that other authors think its working. Thank you again for reviewing!

Blondie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriusly89Crossing the Borderline: Aaliyah: The Meeting

27th August 2013:
Hi! Siriusly89 here with the review swap, sorry it took so long, I was asleep :P but now Iím right and ready to review!

HmmÖ..very interesting. Why is this strange person walking around abandoned corridors? I like the mystery element of this, makes it sort of eerie in a way. The mention of fear has me a bit worried as well, what does she have to fear? If I read right, this is a Next-Gen, so Voldies out of the picture, meaning itís something else. Interesting, very interestingÖ.

Yay! Albus is a mysterious Slytherin. Itís just my head canon that heís in that house, I almost get a bit disappointed when heís in Gryffindor. Slytherin all the way for Albie, although sometimes he makes the best Hufflepuff! Sorry, enough ranting.

Is it some sort of underground prank group? Is that what it is? I really hope so, how fun would that me, because Albus could do his mysterious thing, and then yeah. If itís something else Iíll probably be just as excited, but well, you know now that a prank league is my hearts desire!

On a side note, I apologise for this not-review. Iím not exactly sure what it is, so I do apologise!

Whoís this coming down the hall in the heels? I love how Albus is just as cool as a cucumber, I agree, make him squirm! I like making those really Ďconfidentí people uncomfortable, take them down a peg or two, cut them down to size, and all other sayings that go along with that!

Ah! I thought heel-person was a teacher or something, but by the way theyíre talking Ronan is a student, Iím going to guess? Oh! I feel a lot of school divides, almost school politics coming on and that excites me!! Aaah! Sheís a gossip! Oh my god, I donít think itís possible that I could love this any more than I do now.

Itís an interview, I change my mind, I prefer it this way than the whole prank thing, this is much, much better! The mystery is so intriguing, I love it!

James and Aaliyahís sister broke up, and theyíre doing a press release about it? But why? They seem like they still care for each other, why not just let it drop peacefully, though I suppose one Miss Charlotte Ronan would smear I all over the place anyway, well played you lot, good thinking, very good thinking. Ah, Gabbyís her name!

Albus stole her wand, if that isnít his backwards attempt at flirting, I donít know what is, though I suppose itís probably just him being a bit odd or something. Aaah! James and Gabby faked being a couple, this is getting good! This is getting very good, I also know where Albus is going with this, because I am a genius!

Aaah! I loved this so much, I most definitely am favouriting! I loved it, as you can tell from the rambly mess that is this review, sorry about thatÖÖ.

Author's Response:
It's great to see I'm not the only one who likes to see him as a Slytherin. It just makes it a whole lot more interesting when you put him in that house.

No, not an underground prank group. Though that is a good guess. :P

Yeah...Albus is that cool, calm, and collected kid that you are jealous of since you can't pull off the cool, calm, and collected thing he has going on. I will make him squirm later on, I promise. It'll just take some time to break his exterior.

Yes they want to go out there are release it and get it over it. That way it won't get messy later on.

Oh, wow... I started laughing (in a good way) when I read "if that isn't his backwards attempt at flirting, I don't know what is." Yes he is teasing her a bit. That's what Slytherins do: tease and try not to get any feelings get in the way.

Lol, you are a genius. ;) You should definitely be put in Slytherin with that smart and cunning brain of yours.

Thanks so much for the review. I enjoyed reading it. Seeing you slowly, find everything out and piece it together was very interesting and nice. It's like having a virtual tour in a readers brain. Thanks again.

~Sama

p.s. oh and..10/10 on your review. ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriusly89Haunted: Secrets

26th August 2013:
Hello! Siriusly89 here with the review swap!

Peters sense of self-preservation, grr. Now, Iím one of those Peter-hater people who just dislike him mindlessly, but youíve got to admit, itís pretty hard to like him when goes off and does that. There wasnít even an interrogation for goodness sake, he just blurted it out. Though I suppose, Iíve never been in that situation, so I wouldnít know whatís its like. But still, grr Peter, grrÖÖ

Oh no you didnít Peter. No you did NOT. Heís pushing all suspicion from him onto Remus. My Remy, one of the nicest people in the entire HP series, and he decides to go off and do that. Really? Nope, donít care, no sympathy for you now. Just despicable. Remus is grieving and heís pushing him even further away from his friends and argh. Peter, you little rat.

Agh! James, youíre killing me. He thanked him, and all the time Peterís double-crossing him and just argh. Iíve a feeling its going to get worse. Prepare for more ranting. Lots more.

Alright, youíve made me see it from Peterís point of view again. I donít necessarily like to be rational about all this, but alright, he was tortured, and I realise he was trying to be vague, but Peter, man up. Dying would be better than living with the knowledge youíre betraying your friends, wouldnít it?

Heís beginning to remind me of someone that just got caught up in the wrong crowd. He canít back out, but he doesnít want to do half of the things theyíre making him do because he doesnít realise that if he would just say no, his life might be easier. Okay, he would be killed but he would die happy, knowing his friends still have good reason to trust him an argh, Peter you stupid, stupid man!

I really enjoyed this! Thank you! Iím definitely favouriting!

Author's Response: I really enjoyed this stream-of-consciousness review :P Peter is such a complex character to write - he made terrible choices and did awful things to his friends, but (in my mind at least) he wasn't malicious, just got sort of dragged into it and then his worst decisions came back to haunt him. I guess that naturally lends itself to alternately hating him and pitying him as you read, lol.

I know, I really hated making him do that to Remus, because I love Remus too! But I thought it would explain a lot about why they stopped trusting him and why Peter was chosen as Secret-keeper.

Wow - I'm honoured by the favourite! Thank you! ♥♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by Siriusly89Gravel on the Ground: From the Ashes: Chapter 1

26th August 2013:
Hello! Siriusly89 here from the review swap. I will admit, this seems a lot different to the usual things I read, but I am more than willing to give it a go, itís actually intriguing, you have definitely sparked my interest!

I have read the prologue, but it was too short for me to leave you a substantial review, but I will say that if you sparked my interest before, now itís practically a bonfire! Iím looking forward to this, most definitely!

Iím going to guess that Ophelia is cat/green overall woman who rescued the girl in New York, right? And who are these McLauchlin people I wonder. HmmÖvery interesting. I like the idea of Mc Gonagall having a ditzy friend, it reminds me of Ginny and Luna. Complete opposites, but they understand each other all the same! And owl out for Chinese, I am serious, I laughed out loud at that line. Ophelia is my new favourite person. Official.

Some people might use locks and stuff to keep people from escaping. Ophelia? She uses her knitting. I love this woman. I really do. Sadie is intriguing though! And cutlery that is fickle. Gah! The woman canít get any better!

I really, really liked this piece! Okay, my review was basically me listing all the reasons I love Ophelia, but nonetheless, I liked it! Iíll keep an eye out for this, most definitely!

Author's Response: So we both ended up with something totally different from what we usually read. Funny how that worked out. :) Thanks so much for reading it anyway, and I'm really glad I caught your interest.

And you read TWO chapters! Wow! Thanks a million! And still interested. I'm grinning like crazy now.

Correct guess on who Ophelia is. Good observation. It really was fun to give Minerva a good friend, someone rather opposite of her personality. And I never thought of it before, but your Ginny and Luna comparison is cool. As for owling out for Chinese - just seemed like something you could do in NYC as a witch.

I can't believe how many people have loved Ophelia! Very humbled by it, and kinda wishing I'd meant for her to play a bigger role in this story, now. She'll be back, but probably not for a very long time. Still, so very happy you liked her!

Glad you are intrigued by Sadie a bit as well. Hopefully enough to come back and follow her story.

Your review was lovely! Thank you so much for the exchange!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Siriusly89The Thrill of the Hunt: The Thrill of the Hunt

26th August 2013:
Hello! Siriusly89 here with the review swapsie!

I love one-shots written from this point of view, it always works well for angsty or horror, doesnít it. I always stop myself from reading the details of the story (I like a good mystery me) so, judging from the first paragraph, itís either a vampire, a werewolf, or weíre inside an animals mind. Iím leaning towards either werewolf or animal, but I could be proven wrong!

Aha! I was right itís an animal/werewolf. Can I just take a minute here to compliment your imagery and description? I feel like Iím actually in this big, green forest, watching this mysterious creature fly silently along. The whole Ďamber orbsí thing very nearly sent chills down my spine. I like how youíre sort of slowly revealing more and more about this creature as we go on, I love it!

Ah. Mysterious creature is going to kill the poor little doe. Iím not a vegetarian or anything, but just imagining the poor little helpless deer just sitting there, like a, well sitting duck while this thing is hidden ready to attack. The whole amber on brown, argh! Youíre trying to kill me. You are.

The chase. This really is leaving me speechless. Iím just sitting here, trying to type, and really, this isnít a review Iíve landed you with you poor thing, its word vomit, and lots of it, Sorry about this!

The end. Itís Remus isnít it? And that makes the whole doe thing even more significant, because thatís the female form of his best friend James, and then its like killing Lily and argh. My feels, theyíre in tatters.

This was fabulous! I am most definitely favouriting! Thank you!

Author's Response: Ohmygoodness I love this review! Honestly it made me grin so much that I read through it a second time and it made me grin even more. Thank you so much! I've never written anything like this before and I was oddly proud of it. I love Remus to pieces and I was interested about what it would be like to be in his head but not really in his head, if you get what I mean.
Thanks again!
Jess


 Report Review

Review #12, by Siriusly89A Picnic to Remember : The Surprise

12th August 2013:
Hi! Siriusly89 from the Review Thread thingy. Said Iíd review the last thing you posted, so here I would be ;)

Ah, itís a Dom/Teddy! I like this, I feel Teddy gets fobbed off with Victoire way too much, just because they may or may not have been dating when they were eighteen and seventeen respectively, does not mean they instantly get married and skip off into sunsets Ďla-di-dahí.

Sorry-err, lets get back to the review, shall we?

Awy, they became friends after he broke up with Victoire, I like it. And Iím sorry, but when someone blindfolds you, even when they are your best-mate-forever, you do start to get a little suspicious. Either heís going to ask her to go out with him, or heís going to, I donít know, mug her or something.

Dom! Never give up hope. All this rubbish about him Ďnot liking youí. Number one, its fan fiction, where everything and anything is possible, and number two, the guy obviously likes you to some degree, he wouldnít organise nice surprises every now and then if he hated you, now would he?

AHHHMEEEGAWWWD! He took her to Malaysia? Oh wow! Iím actually very jealous. Your Teddy is so nice! I too have a ĎTeddyí and he isnít near as nice as this. Makes me feel like he needs some character development. Or I could just steal yours for a while! But anyway, he took her to a beach. A beach in Malaysia. I am flailing so much right now. *Flail*

I love it, he canít find the words to ask her out, so he just snogs her. Iím laughing, but it just makes sense, you know? Doms a lucky girl! And this was just one of the cutsey-ist one-shots Iíve read in so long, and thank you so much for writing it!

Hugs!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing =)

Yeah Teddy gets paired with Dom too often, which is why I enjoy writing Dom/Teddy so much. They've recently grown to become my OTP!

Haha mug her? I am pretty sure Teddy would never dream of mugging Dom, lol. And btw, I am glad you liked the way I made them friends.

Indeed, Dom is silly that way, she can't imagine Teddy liking her back xP

Haha my Teddy is nice, he's my dream guy xD Haha feel free to steal mine xP *catches you and gives you a hug*

I am pleased this story made you laugh and smile and you found it cute and you enjoyed it so much. Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review, it totally made my day!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriusly89Late Nights: February: 1981

18th July 2013:
Review #6  Iím so sad that this is the last review. Please promise me youíll write more James/Lily or Marauders in the future! Youíre so good at it! Please, Iím begging you! (Figuratively) on my knees right now!

Awh! Baby Harry, I love it so much! And then James and Sirius attempting to pull him away from his food. I have a feeling Harryís a bit of a Mammyís boys, am I correct? In my mind he is anyway!

James comment about missing the missions, and the Sirius with his Ďitís no fun to insult Death Eaters, especially when Moody threatens to hit you with his legí! How do you do it! Iím giggling fit to burst over here (not good, seeing as most of the house is asleep, but still, canít help it!) I love how James gave up the mission when Harry was born though, shows how much he cares for him and Lily, such a James thing to do!

Harry getting sick all over Sirius, hah! That little bit of James in him coming out there I see. Then Sirius having his own room, gah! Again with attacking my feels. James and Sirius really are a package deal though, arenít they? Theyíre so, intertwined or something, itís just so bromance-y and lovely and makes me want to run around hugging strangers and throwing sweets at people and gah.

James feeding the cat. Donít know why I find that amusing, but I do. So letís just roll with it, shall me? :P

And the whole shebang takes a rather sinister turn when Dumbledore shows up. Poor guy, bearer of bad news, telling them that Voldieís after their seven month old son.

Oh Sirius, ĎHarry would be able to live without his godfather. He couldnít live without his parentsí- he had to live without all three. This is so sad, this line. The three of them cared so much for Harry, and Harry was denied that love by that sadistic monster Voldemort. Argh. It makes me so angry sometimes. And he had to go off and live with that, that awful woman and he pig of a husband and her bully of a son and live under a stairs and- well you know the rest, but still! Not fair!

Lily and James stay up all night once again, but this time it wasnít to finish an essay, or to play Exploding Snap. No this time, Lily cried because she knew no matter what she did, her son would more than likely end up either dying, or growing up without one, if not both of his parents. Of course we know what happens in the end (Good prevailing, Voldemort going to hell where he belongs) but still, so sad, so, so sad.

And so, after a few short chapters, you have reduced my feels to shreds.

Just thank you so much, well I suppose for writing these, they made me laugh, cry, all the things you could think of, you really are an extraordinary writer

Author's Response: There's still three chapters to go! I've written the seventh, about 800 words of the eighth chapter and half of the ninth! I've refrained from posting because I like to post these in three big chunks. :p

Also, I'm thinking of starting a James/Lily novel once I finish school and write more of Naive. I just need an idea haha!

Harry is a Mummy's boy. AND IT MAKES ME SO SAD THAT WE NEVER GOT TO SEE THAT AHHH IFDKVJEFDCBGVNFCKBKDF

hahaha babies are always sick on people. I have luckily never had to deal with that, but my friends have from their cousins/nieces/nephews/etc. :p It was also influenced by John Green saying in a video that we as babies vomited on our parents and they still kept us haha!

I know, it gets so sad and angsty as soon as Dumbledore showed up. :(

I'm sorry for making you cry, I didn't mean to even though I cried myself when writing it. :p

You're such a kind person oh my god, LET ME LOVE YOU. *chases trying to engulf you in a tight hug*

Thank you so much for all these reviews, they meant the world to me. Thank you thank you thank you! ♥

- Kayla. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Siriusly89Late Nights: Sixth Year: 1976

18th July 2013:
Review #5, coming your way!

Sixth year starting off with a bang, Sirius claiming that he levitated Regulus at the grand old age of two, with James being disbelieving, Remus saying nothing, avoiding conflict, and Peter just going with the flow!

Sirius Black! You did not just push your friend down the stairs! And look, he landed on top of someone. Whatís the betting that Ďsomeoneí is either Lily or maybe Snivellus!

It was Lily (who was half-right? ME!)

And Peter shooing the crowd away. See, I like the way you portray Peter. Some people try and diss him, but like, he was a part of the Marauders, so they obviously had to like him, and he them. Just because he made some (very, very VERY) bad decisions in later life, does not mean he was a bad person right the way through, right? Right.

James being all fidgety while he was being examined by the matron, I found that hilarious! Itís just so him, canít stay still for half a second before he wants to be off again, up to something constantly. Him apologising to Lily is so sweet, sometimes lads can be hard pushed to say sorry, but not my Jamesie ;)

Madame Pomfrey forcing the lads to turn around while she examined Lily, hah! Seems like a very Madame Pomfrey-ish thing to do! Youíre so good at characterisation, you have all the characters down to a T, so realistic and just, brilliant, just amazing really! Hearts to you my friend! Hearts to you!

I agree with James. Lily, you are the worst actor in the history of bad acting! I like how it was Lily that knew about Muffliato, not the prankster James. Shows that she has a bit of mischievousness in her as well! Ah Kayla, you have me on cuteness overload over here! Lily wanting to spoon with James. Okay, this is definitely flirting, and I love it! James and Lily flirty flirty time, wink ;)

Look, James admitting he was a prattish prat of a first year, and Lily admitting she was snobby. Look at that, acceptance, the first step. Well done my young grasshoppers, you have done well *stroke my awesome Dumbledore beard*

YES! I got my wish, serious James has arrived. This is such a, well cute doesnít really fit with the mood, and intimate sounds hokey, but well, you get what I mean. Theyíre just lying there, talking about everything and anything, and then Lily admitting sheís worried about Snape, even though he was the biggest prat to her, and James offer to protect her without a second thought and oh, my feels! They just exploded!

James confiding in Lily about the Ďinfamous Marauder secretí really was a significant moment, wasnít it? Iíd say that was the moment that got to ball rolling from them being awkward friends to falling in lurve. So cute, just so Aaah! This needs a new word, Ďcuteí doesnít cover those two anymore. Itís something bigger! Much bigger!

And of course it had to end with Exploding Snap ;)

Last chapter next! Sob!

Author's Response: Hello again!

I feel like James and Sirius would have had the touchy-feely friendship, and would constantly be poking each other or pushing/shoving each other, because that's what a lot of blokes do. :p

Every time I see a fic with Peter characterised as a ~insert non 12+ word here~, I get SUPER mad. Because James and Lily wouldn't have picked him as their Secret Keeper if they didn't trust him! D: So as soon I see those types of fics, I generally close the tab groaning. :p

Ahhh, I'm so glad you like my characterisations of everyone though! It really means a lot to me! :')

Of course it was going to be Exploding Snap. They do really enjoy card games. ;)

Thank you so much for this absolutely amazing review! You're far too kind! ♥

- Kayla. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Siriusly89Late Nights: Second Year: 1972

18th July 2013:
Okay, okay, I know your prize was three reviews, but letís face it, this is one of the best James/Lilyís Iíve read in an age, so Iím reviewing the whole thing! :P

Review #4!

Ah poor Lily! I too have forgotten homework (many a time, as Iím the scattiest person youíll ever meet) but I agree with Mary, he was just being a grump, give the girl a break for peatís sake! Sheís such a good student, and Iím pretty sure sheís never forgotten it before, so just lay off her Mr Horrible! Okay though, James, you deserved it pet. Not going to defend you!

Ah James, describing Voldemort as Ďjust a bunch of letters thrown togetherí, love it! Sometimes you end up seeing a lot of Harry in James, donít you? Except Harryís more tightly wound, a bit of Lily, if Iím not mistaken. James is just so, so casual and relaxed about almost everything. It would be nice to see him serious for once though I suppose knowing James, he doesnít have a serious side does he? Except when heís with Sirius, of course :P (Iím sorry, that was really bad, I just couldnít resist!)

I love it, James just threw it together in Herbology, hoping to scrape by! And Lilyís comment about the creativeness only working on someone like Dumbledore was spot on too, lets face it, the man was a bit, err, well mad, wasnít he?

Lilyís so competitive! First with the Gobstones, and now with the Exploding Snap! Sheís so cute though, in her twelve-year old adorableness. She has this aura around her, like she knows everything, but at the same time, sheís really innocent, and actually doesnít know anything at all about the real world, donít get me wrong, sheís smart and all, but like, she doesnít have street smarts if that makes any sense, something that James has in abundance!

The whole chase scenario with Filch was just brilliant. At this age, James and Lily really remind me of Harry, Hermione and Ron. James is a bit like Harry and Ron rolled into one, isnít he? And then Lilyís such a little Hermione, I have a feeling they wouldíve gotten on well, had Lily not, well, you know,

Dumbledore knowing where they were was just so Dumbledore-ish! I really would love to know how he does it, but then again, like James said, heís a bit crazy, but brilliant all the same!

Next chapter, here I come! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! You're far too kind to me, oh my god!

I don't forget homework, ever, but I do "forget" homework. ;) It's just I'm so lazy so I just never do any of it and then wonder why I fail everything uGHHH.

ANYWAY, I'm glad you enjoyed this haha! I've always imagined Lily to be extremely competitive. I don't know why, but I always have. :p

Yeah, although Lily is academically smart, she doesn't understand a lot about the Wizarding world, but that's where James comes in. *cue superhero music*

Oh god, Dumbledore was SO SCARY TO WRITE AHHH. But everyone says that I've written him pretty well, so yay I guess? :p

Anywho, thanks for leaving me a review! /rhyme.

- Kayla. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Siriusly89Late Nights: Seventh Year: 1977

18th July 2013:
Review #3!

Back in the library again I see, being glared at by the librarian I see. What is it with Hogwarts and employing crabby librarians, itís like an unspoken rule, that each librarian must be mean and slightly obsessive over their books! But James and Lily are more than cute together properly! Aaah! Excitement at reading this is ridiculous :P

ĎNot for you two to do your businessí Ėanother laugh out loud moment right there! I will bet you anything that Lily is going to blush like a tomato. I was correct! I know her so well! James helping her with her essay is just adorable. He hates Potions, yet heís willing to help Lily (okay, he knows that the sooner she finishes, the sooner he can snog her) but the sentiment is cute all the same!

ĎMainly because if she did fail, sheíd probably lock herself in her room and not come out. James was rather fond of her.í-this is both a naww and a laugh out loud moment. I have a feeling heís more than Ďrather fond of herí but I wont start shouting at him just yet, mostly because heís seventeen and him telling Lily he loved her would probably scare her to death (although there is quite a considerable amount left to go in this chapter, it could happen yet!)

Aaah! Jamesí offer. Just no words. No words. Because I know he doesnít mean it to be anything more than just the two of them cuddling and talking until the sunrise. Itís every girls dream isnít it, finding someone as perfect as James. In reality, I realise Iíve set the bar pretty high here, but I will not settle for anything less than my personal James. TA guy who will chase me for years and not give up no matter how many times I tell him to go away, someone to stay up with till three in the morning completing essays, someone to stand in front of the most evil person of all time, wandless, trying to save my life. Yes. Ideal man? See James Potter!

Oh Sirius, such comedic value! James and Lily were having such a cute morning (they said they loved each other! I knew there was a considerable amount of chapter left for that to happen!) And he just barges in, shouting at them to go to sleep, of course, forgetting that there were people who were sound asleep also in the dorm!

James and Lily really are night owls, arenít they? Well, James is on a high due to the pain potion, but whets Lilyís excuse :P ?

Sirius! Bold Sirius! That ĎFinally; wasnít referring to him getting a good nights sleep now they were gone, was it? The suspicious object he threw at James confirms my theory. Bad Sirius! Donít embarrass poor Jamesie!

Nawww, sitting around playing Gobstones at four in the morning. I love it, so much itís ridiculous. I think Iíll end this rambling review here (I have to go review the next one, I canít stop now, can I? ;) )

See you!

Author's Response: Hello!

haha it isn't just Hogwarts, all school librarians are mean. D: Even when you're nice and courteous to them, they're still grumpy old ladies. :p

My ideal man is James Potter, I must admit. :p

I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter. Reading your reviews really give me a big grin on my face. :D

Thank you so much! ♥

- Kayla. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Siriusly89Late Nights: Fourth Year: 1975

18th July 2013:
Hey! Review #2 coming your way, hopefully this one wonít involve such mindless babbling, but meh, Iím just sort of rolling with it at this point!

Remusí 15th birthday. . . .weird to think of him so young, isnít it? But I love that heís so awkward and a bit gangly and unsure of himself, so Remus-ey! And theyíre spending the night in the Shrieking Shack? Itís called a shack for a reason, you know, broken windows, holes in the walls (mostly due to a certain werewolf, but still!) theyíre going to perish! Hope they brought blankets or something, come on Lily, youíre the sensible one, talk some sense into this scheme! Remus, find your inner prefect, bring this mad idea to a close and march them back upstairs to the warm common room to sit in front of the fire and play exploding snap or something, not the mad things Sirius and James more than likely have planned! Aaah! They arenít going to listen to me, are they?

James, Sirius and their two left feet! Guess we know where Harry got his dancing skills form then! Itís funny, because I always thought of Lily as the hopeless dancer, and James as a fair-to okay one, what with being a pureblood and all, you know, waltzing and stuff at the stuffy Ministry parties! But the more I think about it, the more I like the idea of it being the other way around!

ďI thought Iíd lie on the floor and writhe in pain for a whileí-ĎIt relaxes meí-AAAH! I literally burst out laughing when I read this! Itís just so-Sirius, so in character, so sarcastic and witty and cutting, without being too mean and Aaah! My favourite line Iíve read in such a while! AAah!

Oh James, way to ruin the moment Ďnot-not like our childrení-hee hee, cue more giggling! In a way though, it sort of diffused the tension a bit, I liked it. James and Lily, even when they were fourteen and fifteen, they were perfect for each other. They arenít flirting with each other or anything, but you can just see that spark. That something special. Itís really a tribute to you as a writer that you can create that you know!

See you in the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hello again!

I know, it's so depressing thinking of them as little youngin's who had no idea the TRAUMA AND TERRIBLE THINGS THAT WOULD HAPPEN TO THEM WIGSBFDSJVBKCIK

hahahaha yes, James and Sirius were sadly not good dancers. Most men I know aren't. :(

That would make sense to have James as the good dancer but I did not think of that. :p Ah well, too late now! :p

hahaha it's a Cassandra Clare quote from The City of Ashes. I really recommend it, it's absolutely brilliant and the sarcasm is AMAZINGGG! :D

hehehe James would have stumbled a lot and become cripplingly awkward around girls he liked which obviously reflects Harry (aka him spilling tea all down his front when Cho walked past). :p

Thanks for the amazing review! :D

- Kayla. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Siriusly89Late Nights: Fifth Year: 1976

18th July 2013:
Hey! Sarahjane here, not only with your prize from the ĎTo Kill A Mockingbirdí Quote Challenge, but also for the review challenge for Hufflepuff in the HC, talk about two birds with one stone, eh? Jily foreba!!! ♥

And so, off we go with Review #1,

Nawww, James followed Lily all the way to the library. He may have had the Marauders Map to help him, but I like to think he spent at least a half-hour tracking her down, running all over Hogwarts and the grounds like a mad-man, yelling her name. Ah! I can just see him now! Run little Jamesie, run like the wind!

Ahem, sorry about that.

ĎAs the rest of the library kept shooting them furtive glancesí- Iím surprised a first year didnít faint! James POTTER and Lily EVANS, sitting TOGETHER in the library, not only GETTING ALONG, but HELPING EACH OTHER. :O
I loved Jamesí little Ďsecretiveí smirk at the Animagi, of course he knows all about them, doesnít he spend most of his time gallivanting around the grounds as a stag? And then Lilyís little comment about him not having to study, because she hates him for being so perfect, doesnít she? In my Head Canon, Lily and Petunia are similar in that way, theyíre both striving for unreachable levels of perfection. Lily finds it with James, but Petunia spends her whole life-sorry, babbling on! Back to the point!

Snape, slithering on up to talk to her. I do feel bad for him though, because we all say things we donít mean sometimes. And now, are you ready for more babbling, because in my opinion, James has the gift of forgiveness (something Harry inherited from him) but Lily, sheís stubborn, and once you Ďbetray her trustí youíre gone!

ĎI donít like borrowing books, it makes me feel weirdí- Lily Evans, you are my twin in disguise! Okay, I know libraries are great things, but you donít know who has been pawing those books! Or where theyíve been! My bag also usually weighs about half my body weight (and trust me, Iím not a petit girl :p) but I have no James to offer to carry it for me *despair*

James Potter, why are you wandering around without a shirt on? But him and Lily, oh the dirty jokes! James really can make anything bad, I mean Ďcurdleí euugh. . . . Oh god, proof Iíve been talking to my fifteen year old cousin too much-much too much...

Listen, Iíll see you in the next chapter ;)

Author's Response: Hey, Sarahjane! :D YAY FOR HUFFLEPUFF! :'D

I'm so glad you enjoyed this! ♥

In my head canon, James just knew Lily so well he guessed she would be in the library. :D But the Map works well too. ;)

I really tried to put elements of Harry in their personalities, I must admit, so I'm glad that came across haha!

I hate borrowing books. I do not like it at all. If someone tells me to read a book and offers me theirs, I refuse and buy my own. Even if I hate the book. :p It's like I have a special connection with the first time I read a book and I always want to keep the book for myself to remind myself of that ~connection~.

hehehehe I'm super immature and I generally laugh at all dirty jokes. :p And my friend and I made a list of the grossest words of the English language and 'curdle' was basically number one. :p

Thanks for the amazing review! ♥

- Kayla. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Siriusly89Keep Calm and Carry On: Nothin' but a Number

17th July 2013:
AH! I literally start chanting every time you update :D

Seamus! Itís been too long! And of course youíre eyeing up girls, my lilí Seamy, wouldnít be you unless you were. And of course trendy-artist Jae would suggest the trendy-artist cafť. I like how it sort of came full circle, the whole mess started in Le Chat Noir, and it ends there too (well, the mess at Witch Weekly, Iíve a feeling things arenít going to work out this well between Edie and Rosie dearest (snort) and Oliver-stinking-Wood (I hate him so much, its just irrational)

And the whole thing makes a lot more sense! I like how you casually explained it to everyone, when really it was an epic tale which spanned eighteen (eight-friggin-teen!) chapters!

Nooo (you canít hear me, but Iím howling at this stage!) Not only is Edie completely bypassing Dean (Dedie forever!) but sheís using Jae. Donít do that Edie, its not nice. Donít be a Rose. Iím so disappointed in you Edie. Sob. Inner Lisa is shaking her head. Bad Edie, very bad.

EDIE! Edie Lennox, you get down off that table right now and put your shirt back on! Walk out that door and donít do something stupid. Edie! EDIE! Sheís not listening to me! Aah! Poor Jaeís just going to get his feelings stomped all over, isnít he? OR! Now this could be a very good plot twist, EDIE falls in love with Jae, but he turns out to be a womaniser (I hate that word, but the word I wanted to use is 15+ :P) and then she cryís a lot, and has to wander off, but Seamus and Dean (especially Dean, wink wink!) make her feel better, and they all skip off into the sunset (Edie and Dean holding hands, of course ;) ) and Oliver goes off with Rose, and has evil little children, and Jae runs off with EDIES MOM! Yes! That is a good idea! In my mind anyway!

I donít know why they are freaking out quite so much. Seven years isnít that bad when you think about it, I mean, there are forty-somethings and nineteen year olds together, and no one really bats an eyelid. But I suppose all the same, it is rather uncomfortable for Edie. I told her it was a bad idea, but did she listen, nope!

Leo just strolls on in with a pickle sandwich, casual as you like, and starts blabbering on about how Oliver Ďreallyí likes Edie. Yeah, that explains why he got off with Rose first chance he got, doesnít it? NOT!

And Edieís covering the Puddlemere-Kestrels match. Awkward. I really hope she forgets herself at some point and just starts randomly shouting abuse at Puddlemere and cheering for the Kestrels, only to remember a second too late, by which time sheís stood up on her chair!

Imagine though, if she were to run into Rose and Oliver! Please tell me she does!

As always, a brillopad chapter, already excited for the next one ♥

Author's Response: Hey, you! ♥

Yes! I originally had them going back to The Poisoned Apple so that Edie could talk loudly about her new job, but it just added another sub-plot to an already fairly eventful chapter.

Paha! I'm sorry you hate Oliver so much! I'm afraid he's here to stay for the rest of the story, though what his role will be I can't say. (MYSTERY! DECEIT!)

Haha, that's interesting that you saw it as her using Jae! I've always just seen him as not actually having any feelings for her, either. More like they're using each other. I think I mentioned this in another response, but they only spend time together when they bump into each other--at Hypatia's studio, outside the Hanging Moon, breaking into WW because he was bored. Neither of them really displayed a huge interest in the other, outside of being physical. At least in my opinion! ;3

I agree--age doesn't matter to me. I feel like it's different when one of the parties still has the "-teen" suffix... And she went into it thinking he was older than her, so that's a bit of a shock xD

STOP GUESSING ALL OF MY STORY PLOTS. I guess it's not a huge spoiler, but Edie does indeed forget herself at the match!

Thanks again, lovely ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by Siriusly89That Escalated Quickly: Before the Party

15th July 2013:
Hi again! Iím here with Review #2!

Ah! Hermione and the disaster-date with Cormac McLaggen! I like how she repeated herself in the first paragraph about Ron, it was very Hermione-ish! You really have a knack for getting into character, donít you? Ah, so she had been planning on going with Ron, but then she jumped the gun and invited a complete berk, so she couldnít go with Harry! I always wondered why they didnít go together, although Ron wouldíve probably gotten really annoyed had they!

Hermione? Really? You Ďcanít decideí whether you hate McLaggen or not? The guy is a complete and utter pain in the behind! You just canít admit it because you want to have one over on Ron! Bad Hermione, letting your pride get in the way!

Bad, I tell you, bad.

And that concludes review two! Thank you so much for entering my challenge in the first place and I really enjoyed reviewing these two pieces!

Author's Response: Hermione/Cormac seems like such an under-developed ship that I just had to write about it! Considering I do have 4 WIPs though, it's hard to update them all evenly!

I have a knack for getting into character? That's one of the best compliments I've ever received, thank you!! :)

Obviously Hermione was going to ask Ron, because she OBVIOUSLY was in love with him, he was just too blind to see it, so she was going to use the party as an excuse to get things moving with him. Then he got with Lavender and she wanted to get back at him, etc etc. Hermione being prideful was something I really liked, so I did have her not able to decide how she really felt about McLaggen, yet, at least! :P

Thanks again for the wonderful review, and a great challenge! I will definitely enter in one of yours in the future if it strikes my liking! :)
~MadiMalfoy xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Siriusly89The Tale of Draco Malfoy: 10 Years Old

15th July 2013:
Hi! Siriusly89 here from the ĎTo Kill A Mockingbirdí Quote Challenge, with your prizes! Sorry this took so long!

And without further ado, Review #1

I like the idea of little Draco writing in a journal. Iím only on the first paragraph, but you really do seem to have captured Dracoís spirit and tone perfectly! He sounds arrogant, obnoxious, and all the things we come to expect when we think of the little monster!

Second paragraph is full of him boasting, of course, but seeing as itís Draco, I would have been surprised if it had been anything else! And the whole pureblood element really came in when Draco started talking about Pansy and Astoria, didnít it? I like it, makes it feel more real!

It was written simply, as if written by a ten year old, so I commend you on that, as itís sometimes hard to capture the right level of innocence. You really pulled it off very well though!

I love thinking of a little Draco, heís just so darn arrogant and adorable!

On to the next review :D

Author's Response: No worries about the delay, I've been busy with real life too!

I loved the idea too! One of my friends has a couple pieces like this and I got the idea from her! Draco is a favorite character of mine (obviously) and I just got to writing a young him one day and decided to turn it into a little short story piece. :)

Getting into his character was very simple for me, even though I recognize more with Hermione and Luna personally. I did some research on him, added that to the canon him, and put my own little twist on him. I'm glad you thought he sounded like a ten year old, and his childish boasting was lots of fun to write. :)

Thank you for the challenge, and the wonderful review! :)
~MadiMalfoy xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Siriusly89Following the Footsteps: Wormtail

14th July 2013:
I'm always apprehensive about people writing Peter's POV, because they either make him out to be a sadistic monster, or try and justify his actions. I trust you though!

I like Peters thinking, he still likes his friends, but it sort of has an. . .edge? Yes, and edge to it which sort of foreshadows the future.

Ugh, Lucius Malfoy. Of course it would have to be him, wouldn't it? Evil canevil. Peter was strong though, but you can see that he has a sort of, bitterness inside him, and he is right, the temptation will be too much next time the poor thing. I like the way you wrote him though! I was right to trust you! You wrote him neutrally, didn't take sides, which is one of the reasons I chose to review your pieces!

Thank you for these and the one-shot! :D huuugs!

Author's Response: I agree that writing from Peter's POV is a huge challenge, mostly because the series places him in such an antagonistic position. We recognize him as the traitor before anything else, and that means a lot of bias comes through in stories. What I tried to do with this story was avoid as much bias as possible, preventing Peter from appearing either pathetic or evil. I see Peter as being slightly ambitious, but also incredibly anxious, the tension between these two opposing traits constantly threatening to tear him apart.

I'm really glad to hear that you liked how I characterized him in this story. I means a lot to hear that! Thank you again for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Siriusly89Following the Footsteps: Moony

14th July 2013:
Awh! Angsty Remus. . . .

I hate that he feels so alone. But his insight into Peter really was spot on, wasn't it? James and Sirius really don't seem to notice it, but Remus does! Remus see's that he isn't quite so willing, or accepting!

Ah! Now I see it! Peter is so afraid that James, Sirius and Remus are going to drop him, that he gives himself bruises! Thats where he got the pain threshold to bite off his own finger! It all falls into place!

Remus describing the loneliness really got to me (the poor thing!) but then you sort of cheered me up with the little piece on Sirius and Remus' relationship! James was always a bit too happy-go-lucky to really understand what either of them were going through, wasn't he? You captured that so well here!

Only one more chapter :( sob!

Author's Response: I always imagined that Remus would have the most discerning eye of the Marauders, whether it be because of his wolfishness (which might allow him to see more, even in human more) or because his condition makes him less trusting of others. Yet in the end, just before Lily and James's deaths, he still suspects Sirius instead of Peter. It's interesting.

Anyway, thank you again for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriusly89Following the Footsteps: Prongs

14th July 2013:
Chapter Two!

Oh James, the line about him not being in love with his broomstick but a -waitforit- GIRL made me laugh out loud! (bad idea seeing as its twenty past midnight and the rest of the house is asleep :P)

Ah James, you're hopeless. Lily really does hate him, doesn't she? Any normal lad would have given up by now (but we know the persistence pays off in the end!)

I am very serious, you portray them so well! Their advice, mannerisms, everything! I'm so glad I got to read these (and I still have two more chapters to go, whoop whoop!)

Aaaah! Lily said yes! I had a feeling she would, but lets face it, who doesn't love a happy ending?

See you in the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, it's so much fun to write James's perspective - after this story, I did it a couple more times because his voice just comes out so easily. He's laid back and careless, yet with an interesting hidden depth - on the whole, though, there's a lot less drama associated with his story, if any at all. It makes him entirely different to write, and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed how it turned out in this story. :D

Thank you for reading and reviewing again! I look forward to seeing what you think about the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Siriusly89Following the Footsteps: Padfoot

14th July 2013:
Hi! Siriusly89 here (still!)

Words cannot say how much I love the Marauders, so needless to say I'm looking forward to reading your spin on them!

Sirius describing his feeling of freedom when he was disowned. Its a bit sad isn't it, that he feels that way. Then his casual way of saying he was disowned-so Sirius- and then Remus' reaction, you really have all their personalities down to a T!

Bellatrix, evil old (well young in this but still!) biddy! I loved James' plans for Snape though, personally I loved the plan to give him shampoo for Christmas!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for stopping by to read and review! I wasn't expecting any new reviews for this story - it's buried so far down my author page - but it's lovely to hear that you enjoyed this one-shot. This was my first real shot at writing them, and it was a great experience to work through the various cliches and canon facts to try and get at the character behind them.

It's sad that the only way Sirius could achieve the kind of freedom he wanted was by running away from home. How much does he try and hide behind his rebellious exterior, though - he sounds casual, but you can just imagine how confused and empty he must be feeling. There's exhilaration at the freedom, but also a sense of loss that I don't think he was ever able to cope with.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>