Reading Reviews From Member: Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Smattering_of_Fairy_DustThe Extravagant Exuberances and Fabulous Forays of James Potter: The one with the autobiography

7th October 2012:
You've really outdone yourself. It's so... so profound. I've always thought that James from The sporadic sufferings was more than he seemed. The little excerpts are so beautiful and it really shows that he was something. His path to growing up is so unique and so incredible... I know you just said that it was "the very last bit of Al/Jan/James that will ever be posted" but please don't put a cap on it. I want to read all sixty-three chapters and more of James's book. At least write Ellen's story?

MORE!,
Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust

Author's Response: Hey there Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust (I lovelovelovelove your name, by the way!) the problem with this story ending is that I had intended to write a lot more (before this bit) and I had an epilogue that was set on Ellen's first day of Hogwarts... but it wasn't very in keeping with this actually story (more so than this one) so there was... lots more angsty feelings and such and I decided against posting it. But, to me there's always been lots and lots of depths to James (I just haven't mentioned it) so it was lovely to indulge in that a little! So so glad you liked it too, as I was a little unsure what people would tihink but loved it to bits myself.

Thanks for the lovely review! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #2, by Smattering_of_Fairy_DustBend It Like Potter: Good Luck

5th September 2012:
Oooh! I already can't wait to read more. Is Isabel going to continue going as a man if she gets in or reveal herself as a woman?

Can't wait,
Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust

Author's Response: Ah, I could tell you, but where would the surprise be in that? :P But really, it'll be a bit of both, I think...and thank you so much for reading! I'm glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Smattering_of_Fairy_DustTurning the Tables: It's Never Silent

5th September 2012:
Yay! Corinne and James are making progress in a strange way. I sort of agree with James. Just because her mother didn't send her letters, it doesn't mean she couldn't send her mother a letter. James really seems to be trying to fix things with Corinne and I can't see how Corinne can keep pushing him away, especially after this. He did hurt her, but it's easy to see hat he's a different person now. I guess I can't relate to her as well, because I've never been seriously hurt or betrayed. I love that Corinne and Bailey made up.

Anyway, great story. I have a playlist of the chapter songs that I like to listen to. You introduced me to Panic! On the Disco Floor and The Maine, thanks for that.

All in all, a trillion out of ten, keep writing,
Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust

Author's Response: Yes Corinne and James ARE making progress, after 27 chapters but still it's progress!

And don't worry, you're not the only one that agrees with James. Coco is definitely being a bit annoying when it comes to her mum. Mostly because she's scared I think.

And yes, James does seem to be trying to fix things. I'm glad you see that he's becoming a different person now. :)

Thank you so much for liking the story. I'm also so pleased I introduced you to P!ATD and The Maine because those are literally my two favorite bands in the entire world. They're music and lyrics are glorious to say the least.

Thank you for reviewing! :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #4, by Smattering_of_Fairy_DustBang: I seriously need some new clothes.

21st August 2012:
What a complete jerk. Dan does not deserve Aimee, after all she's been through (sick mother and all). A boyfriend who really cared wouldn't have apparated to The Leaky and told his girlfriend to reheat his pasta. A boyfriend who really cared wouldn't have asked for a sandwich at midnight just after his girlfriend announced her exhaustion. And boyfriend (or fiance) who really cared wouldn't insist on the proper engagement night afterwards.

I didn't really like James. If he was making Aimee be his fake girlfriend, he should have been nicer about it. Was the press conference really necessary? Couldn't he have said he just didn't want to? I do think he may have a sweet, caring side. Dan has a sweet side, but definitely not a caring side. "The ring was pushed to the side of the bed by one of his hands, the notion of putting it onto my finger for me not even occurring to him." I'm not saying Dan isn't a good guy, too.

Because let's face it, I may get Slytherin on quite a few of those Hogwarts house quizzes, but I got many Hufflepuff, too. My main point is I think everybody is good, or has the potential to be.

Moving on with the review, I thought it was really good of James to call Molly up and tell her what he did. It didn't take the blame completely off of Aimee, but it was good nonetheless. I don't see why she couldn't tell Molly. Maybe Molly wouldn't understand, but she wouldn't be mad at Aimee (maybe a little for not telling her in the first place) and she I don't think she would tell if her cousin and best friend didn't want her to.

I really want to see what Mark does when he meets James. Is that going to happen? If yes, is it coming up? I am pretty sure that you mentioned Mark and James sharing a dorm. Do they still keep in touch or have they not spoken in years?

That confused me too. Did Mark go to Hogwarts and did Aimee go to Durmstrang? If so, why? And isn't Durmstrang an all-male school? Did I miss the back story?

Anyways, I like James a better that Dan, which isn't saying much because at this point I despise the ungrateful bastard. I sincerely hope Aimee doesn't take him back, unless there is a completely one-eighty in his behavior, a sincere apology, and groveling involved. There is my Slytherin side. It bites.

I don't thing the change in behavior is likely, seeing as he doesn't understand how disrespectful he was to her (trying to grab Aimee's wrist and wanting restrain her). James...what's his deal? Like seriously? He shouldn't mind her talking with her ex, other than that the press might see. And the press haven't, have they?

I love the story. I'm completely hooked. Hooked enough to write something like 3,000 characters on it. I'm going to favorite as soon as I send this through. I do wish people would treat Aimee a little better. She's a smart girl and is suffering because she chose to be a good daughter instead of going for her career in Healing. It's great that she chose what she did. It really shows that she a great person too. A smart, good person who deserves better than ungrateful Dan and apathetic James. I really hope she gets it.

Can't wait to read more,
Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust

P.S. I can't believe I wrote so much. I do give long reviews but this is too much. Take as a sign of your bossness and crazy writing skills. Make that 3,000 characters 2,500.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Smattering_of_Fairy_DustPure Imagination: Who's to say it isn't real?

14th August 2012:
Typical Percy. He will understand someday. I can just imagine Lucy pointing at different cousins telling them who they are and how to play their roles. If you every expand this or write Lucy older, please make sure she is into writing and drama.

Great story,
Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading this and leaving a review! I definitely agree with you about the older Lucy! We'll see if I ever write her... Thanks again!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Smattering_of_Fairy_DustThe Boy With The Blue Hair: Off to King's Cross!

14th August 2012:
Awww. That was adorbs. I like how Teddy wasn't six as well and they didn't have a kindergarten/first grade romance because while that's cute, too, it is way overdone. It wasn't anything like I expected it to be. Teddy was so kewl. I loved the way he didn't talk to Darcy patronisingly or in that sweet honey-voice people use to talk to little kids. This fanfic is a real mood pickup and I'm happy I came across it.

Keep on writing,
Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust

P.S. Please tell Darcy I think purple looks good with green, too, and please ask Teddy if he would care to teach me how to turn my hair dark purple. My hairstylist told it would be a good color on me.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I wanted Teddy to be older so they had a different type of relationship that two little kids or two teenagers, but like you said, I didn't want it to be patronising. I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and will tell Darcy and Teddy what you said!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Smattering_of_Fairy_DustMouse: Elephant

14th August 2012:
Hello! Remember that person you were emailing on YouTube? The one who said that she read 'Forgettable Me', but not 'Lying Josephine' for fear that she would love it and that it wouldn't be updated in another eighty years? Probably not, but any way, this is she! *people cheer and clap, angsty guy in the back shouts "Who cares?"*

I was reading someone's favs page and saw this and was just like 'Ooh, I remember that author. I'm a gonna go read it.' So I did, and I loved it! Poor Suzy Boone! Ha. See what I did there? See what I... No? Okay.

I loved it because I hate when people go 'Kay, Gryffies are the good guys: brave, friendly, got their hearts in the right place, if occasionally a bit thick or conceited. Claws are the boring nerds. Puffs are dim and far too nice. You never get anywhere being nice. Slytherins, those Snakes, oh, they- they are just pure evil.

'Okay! I have a super original idea! I'll right a fanfic where the Gryffindors are the good guys who sweep in to save the otherwise insignificant and unremarkable masses of Ravenclaws and Hufflepuffs from the evil Slytherins! I am just brilliant.'

I remember I was scrolling thru the Next Gen stories and I came across one that had a summary that went something like this: This person is mean, rude, and is never nice to anyone. She is really awful and you should stay away from her if you value your life. Biggest surprise? She's a Gryffindor.

I'm not even gonna explain why that annoyed me.

On to the part where I actually talk about the story. I thought it was really great that Susan stood up the teacher and the Klyde guy. His girlfriend is pooey. So Susan completed the challenge without hurting the dragon, which I think would be important to do if she wants to go into a field that involves helping (emphasis on the help) dragons, not killing them. She definitely showed them all that Hufflepuffs are not people to mess with.

All in all, I loved it and I am favouriting it and PLEASE WRITE MORE. Please?

Heehee,
THE MOST AMAZING-EST (I hate double superlatives) PERSONAGE IN DA WHOLE WIDE WORLD (except for JKR. No one is as amazing as J. K. Rowling.)

Author's Response: Hello, there! I do in fact remember you! How could I possibly forget? You were so kind in your messages! :-D

It's so amazing to hear that you found this story through someone's favorite's list, and just as awesome that you actually remembered who I was! Very cool. And this review is just wonderful!

I am so on your side about the way many people categorize the Houses - Gryffies are good, Snakes are bad, and who cares about the other houses! And Hufflepuff especially gets left behind because 'at least Ravenclaw's are smart!' It's frustrating, but very comforting to see that we share the same view!

Yay, Susan! I think she was definitely feeling like she needed to prove herself, and facing a dragon may seem a little extreme, but hey, she proved her worth! hehehe It saddens me that Hufflepuffs always seem to need to prove themselves, but it does make for some great underdog characters and moments! I really loved writing an empowered Puff! And thank you so much for the favorite! And, you'll be happy to know that I have a brand new story in the queue as we speak, as well as plans to update Lying Josephine!

So basically, thank you so much for taking the time to leave me this wonderful review! You ARE amazing-est! ;)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Smattering_of_Fairy_DustThe Marionettes of Fate: Shadows

12th July 2012:
Hey, I really love your story. It's got a lot of deep ideas and is really funny. I can't wait to read the rest (I only discovered this story yesterday). I also wanted to say the space behind the knee is called the 'popliteal fossa'. So keep up the amazing work and update soon (I noticed that the last time you updated was a month and six days ago).

Peace, love, and a smattering of fairy dust,
Good luck

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Don't worry, I will be continuing this story as time allows. :)
Hugs!
Lucky


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login