Reading Reviews From Member: Elleinad
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ElleinadBloodlust: Better One Than All

12th August 2013:
Hey babe! Sorry I've been super busy all summer! And it seems you have too! I came back here to find all these lovely chapters waiting for me! Its like Christmas!

A couple of things are strange though. The pace of the relationships and repetition are a couple. "This isn't the place to fall in love" (not sure if that's completely accurate) so why are they? You've also used the life debt thing too much. Katniss owed a life debt to Peeta. Thresh also understood. But Peeta didn't, doesn't, and never will. You need that character that doesn't get it to really highlight the importance of balance in a relationship.

Next is the repetition. A good example is the insanity thing or the edge plan. I actually like the insanity thing but get on with it! I'm not saying that particular problem needs to be fixed in the next chapter but try to lose some of the buildup. Or if you want her to be constantly wondering if she's stable (which is an interesting twist by the way) at least try to word it differently! Try using synonyms. Instead of insane try unbalanced. Work it in though, keep the one word sentences to a minimum. So maybe she trips and thinks "unbalanced in more ways than one" toss in some uncontrollable laughter and boom! Same point is made. Another thing, I love the edge idea. Good job combining elements from book one and two. However I didn't like you calling it a mission (not sure if that was the exact word you used but something to that extent). She sounds like a spy and that will be suspisious to the gamesmakers.

Other than that, great job. You are combining old and new elements perfectly. I'm really loving the self hate thing you got going for Hermione. It really seems to fit! Lots of love!

Author's Response: Hii! Hahaha Im glad youre happy with the updates :D

I understand most of what you're saying mostly the repetition and all and thank you sooo much for your feedback- I appreciate it all, so much! But now that school has started I really wont have much time at all to edit back the previous chapters but when i DO have the time, I shall try my best to edit up everything and keep in mind all you've said for coming chapters!

Thank you so so much (: See you in the next chapter x


 Report Review

Review #2, by ElleinadTruly Forgotten: Fiery Prison

12th April 2013:
I don't know if you saw my last review but this is me rereading AGAIN! Please update. I'm very anxious for news from you about this story. Please update soon.

Author's Response: I did see it, but I have so much on my plate right now, so this story has kinda fallen into the background :/

I'll try to update as soon as I can!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #3, by ElleinadShoelaces: One

9th April 2013:
Hello! I really love this story. Lucy is, as you said, different. She's a Luna Lovegood type. Yet she manages to be completely unique. I love her! Please update soon! I originally read this a couple months ago but none of my favorite authors have updated in a while so I thought I'd reread it. Can't believe I forgot to review last time! So sorry! Anyway I really enjoyed reading this and I'm hoping you add to it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ElleinadThe Unveiling: The Unveiling

8th April 2013:
Gosh. Loved the unusual perspective at the beginning. Didn't like you calling him Lord Malfoy. Care to explain that? I'm not sure what it was but this had a unrealistic feel to it. Also the snitch should only open to Harry's touch. Flesh memory remember? It was pretty good but definitely not your best. Urg. I can't think anymore. I liked it but I need to go cry now. See you again.

Author's Response: Elleinad,

Well, thank you so much for your review of this one-shot.

Lord Malfoy? Well, I only did that because he is quite old in this stage of his life and Lords and Ladies are titles used in England and so with his status, funds, and property, I thought it fitting. That is all. It is meant more of a respect thing than anything.

And yes, the snitch... I know about the flesh memory and all, but I kinda took 'poetic license' to bend the rules a bit so that he could see her in the end. Perhaps I should've had Harry put inside somthing else, but I still liked Dumbledore's brilliance in that it opened at the close and not just to have it to use whenever he wanted so that he would'nt have gone mad. Anyway, it isn't canon exactly, so it is right that you say it isn't realistic. Sorry about that.

And you are right, it is not one of my best. But it was written for the sad ending challenge and I think the most important piece is that even though he wanted her all his life, he was only able to have her for a few days. :( Sad, indeed.

Thanks so much for your review. Much appreciated as always.
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #5, by ElleinadShe's The Devil: The Devil or The Gossiper?

8th April 2013:
Thank you for promising to explain! I'll admit I'm not quite in love with this. Its out of my comfort zone too. But for you I shall continue! Since I am rather inexperienced in this genre I have no advice to offer. I would prefer a little more action but I will read on either way!
Also I want to take a bit of time to beg for more Bloodlust! I love it! I need more! Please update that soon!
(I give it a 6/10 not because of you but because of personal genre preference. I hope you don't find it too discouraging. Maybe by the end of this story you will have converted me to it!)
Until next time!

Author's Response: I knoww, plus its really quite different from what I usually write, isn't it? To be honest I enjoy angst and action more but I promised I would write a fluff and a fluff I shall write.
I hope you start enjoying it and thank you for giving it a chance despite not liking it quite that much. Really :)
I knoww, Ive had some trouble updating bloodlust because I havent had time AT ALL and Bloodlust needs extra time and thinking to get a chapter done :/
Thank you so much (: xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by ElleinadShe's The Devil: Call Her A Devil

9th March 2013:
Hmm... I like it but I don't particularly like your version of Hermione. She sounds too vindictive. I think you should give a back story explaining how and why she's changed (it can be late in the story, I'm not saying you must explain now) or you should explain that she just needs a steppingstone up so she can write about what she really wants. If you don't know how to do the second I suggest watching how to lose a guy in ten days (great movie BTW!) because if that's how you want to play this then Hermione would be in a similar situation.
However I am in no way saying you have to do either! You're one of my favorite authors and I'll keep reading no matter what. :)
See you in the next chapter, so hopefully soon!

Author's Response: Yes I've had someone say the same thing so I am going to give you a backgrounds soon enough (: Ohhh i havent seen that movie, maybe i shall once my exams are over :P
Thank you though :D xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by ElleinadBloodlust: The World Beyond The Glass

9th March 2013:
Oh my gosh! I feel so special! I'm really loving this story. This chapter was a bit slow but it seems unavoidable. I think you could have smoothed the interview out more. The catchphrase was thrown in a bit bluntly. Also, I think it would have been more dramatic if you had those two not be able to kill each other in the arena rather than having it decided and discussed beforehand. Other than that this was amazing! I love what you're doing with Draco and Hermione. For example, the way you had Hermione basically repeat what Draco said when they were talking about relationships.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank youuu :)
Hmm I know what you mean but it's okay I guess :P I don't have much time to write anymore so I just do what I can to the best of my abilities and send it in and hope for the best!
See you in the next chapter xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by ElleinadKismet: Attractive Persuasion

4th February 2013:
Omg. Love! I know I say I love all your stories, and I mean it, but this one is extra amazing! I really can't wait to here about that father! I really like Anna, I already think she'll be a great heroine! Write again soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ElleinadTarot Cards: -snogging corridors.

4th February 2013:
YOU MUST UPDATE SOON!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ElleinadThe Curse-Breaker Who Loved Me: In Which an Accident and Feelings Occur

4th February 2013:
OMG! Were you talking about me? I'm assuming you are and you would probably laugh at my derpy face right now. Love it! This is a really goods story! I totally love it! If this story was a pie, I would eat it all at once and then sit at the table for a while hoping for more! Keeping going! Love you lots!

Author's Response: Yes I was madam! Thank you for being so interested in this story. You make me keep going.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ElleinadBloodlust: I Promise

4th February 2013:
Oh Merlin! That was wonderful! I like how you keep using Hunger Games elements in a brand new way! Charley? Love him! And I love the girl against gravity thing! I think you should turn the sponsor stuff into more of a betting thing for purebloods though. It would make a lot more sense in this context because no one would really sponsor the mudblood. Or at least, no one with money. But they would however bet on her. Because its no magic and the purebloods are kind of screwed. I loved it but I think that change would be a big improvement.

Author's Response: Thank you so much (: YAYY FOR CHARLIE I LOVE HIM TOOO
That is actually such a good idea. I think I'm going to do it and credit you of course but thank you :D
xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by ElleinadThe Other Reality: Living The Reality

4th February 2013:
Omg! Love! I didn't review for the last chapter so let me just say it. HOW COULD THEY CHOOSE TO FORGET? OK there. Done. You don't actually have to explain because I get it, I really do. I just think it would be better if they eventually got those memories back. All in all, I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much and I'm sorry i ended it that way :/ hopefully the epilogue will make up for it? *hopeful smile*!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ElleinadWhen a Wizard Grieves: "P.S. It's Raining."

11th January 2013:
I loved this. This story is just so sweet but so sad. Its like seeing a dead tree that used to be full of life, or a dry waterbed. Its very poetic in its contrasts. She lost a husband, he lost his son. She wants to comfort amend be their for each other and he tries to stay away. He can't find the words that are characteristic of him and neither can she. She expresses the lack of understanding in the books she always turns to. You`ve written everything the opposite of what someone would expect. Only a few things can bring two people together so swiftly. You managed to find one I except without complaint. Shared grief and a mutual experience in something unexplainable can bring them together. Thank you, most sincerely, for this beautiful work of written art.

Author's Response: Elleinad,

My apologies for the embarrassingly long time for my response. I'm terribly sorry.

Your review is beautiful in it's own right. Your metaphoric descriptions are just beautiful. It's as if something that should be beautiful has gone tragic. It's very creative and poetic in thinking of my story that way.

Yes, they both cannot find the words that are characteristic of them. Grief has certainly changed things and has thrown them off their normal track. It in effect, has stolen their words and has rendered them speechless.

And the books... yes she has always put so much faith in books and finding the answers in them that she is struggling terribly in not finding them helpful in her loss.

I'm so humbled at your words of being 'realistic' in bringing them together so swiftly. These two have quarreled all their lives and here they are with this mutual devistating experience that changes everything. I'm so thankful that you feel that it can truly bring them together. I think most people who do not ship Draco/Hermione struggle with believability. So it is a true compliment that you give me in saying that it can happen.

And thank you lastly for calling my writings "art." It means so much to me. I cannot thank you enough. It means a lot.

Thank you for your repeated reviews of my work. They truly help keep me going.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #14, by ElleinadContours: Chapter Twenty-Seven

5th January 2013:
Hi there! I've read your story in the last day or two and I love it! Also I absolutely HATE HATE HATE you to the point where I could murder your family and your neighbor's dog just to get back at you for that fake ending! Kidding! Still I started swearing when I saw that and fully intended to curse you out in a review. Good job. For real, no sarcasm. Its takes a really good author to get me that emotionally invested. Anyway, thanks for the fantastic read!

Elleinad

 Report Review

Review #15, by ElleinadPlaying House with Malfoy: The Witch Named Gwen

4th January 2013:
Hi! I just started reading this story a few days ago and I must say I completely love it! To be honest the reason I read it is because its one of Dark Whisper`s favorites. I also love dramiones and its depressing how terrible some people write Draco. Its nice to be able to truthfully say that you do a great job with him.

A couple of critics. First I want to point out that you use a lot of the same diction. For example these two (as in Draco and Hermione) are always `flush up against` each other and it gets a little tiring. If you used a greater variety of words the story flowers better. When you repeat phrases it kind of pulls me out of it. Another thing is grammar. I would really appreciate it if you took some time to proof read or even send your chapters to a trustworthy friend for editing before you upload. That`s really all I have to complain about.

Now for the good things! Let me just say, I really enjoy how insanely pregnant you make Hermione. I just love it when author`s deliberately flaw their characters. For me it just makes thing more realistic. I actually like your hormonal and confused Hermione better than this other version I read where she can literally do no wrong and if anything bad happened it was because people were jelious of her (please forgive my crappy spelling). For the record I like relateable characters and yours are just that!

By the way, I'm sorry I never reviewed any of the other chapters. I really wanted to read all of it before judging whether I liked it or not. Now I can truthfully answer a heartfelt yes to that question. I hope this extremely long, sort of rambely review makes up for me not reviewing the rest. Please update soon! If I'm kept waiting too long I may just ramble about how much I miss you in reviews of other chapters! :D

Hopefully it won't come to that,
Elleinad

 Report Review

Review #16, by ElleinadDisappear with Me: Love at First Site

3rd January 2013:
This is such a cute little story and if you don't write more I will be unbelievably sad! Please update this story I absolutely need more of this!

Author's Response: Elleinad,
Oh, dear... your review is so wonderful and encouraging. Trust me when I say that you are not the only reviewer that has asked for more of this one. :) It truly warms my heart that you want me to continue. Thank you!

I do like to have two projects going at a time... my novel and a short story. Now that my latest short story is finished, I shall seriously consider coming back to this one.

Thanks so much... we'll see...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #17, by ElleinadA Study of Love: A Study of Love

31st December 2012:
I can't say this was your best story but it was definitely worth reading. It was so sweet yet so almost unbearably sad. I have to ask, why didn't you just use Arthur's name? After all that would have made more sense and you could always make it so he gets a new job after their marriage starts to fall apart. Well, either way I liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. This wasn't Molly the original, but Molly the daughter of Percy who we don't know who she ends up with except in fanfics :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing


 Report Review

Review #18, by ElleinadWhen a Wizard Grieves: Her Lightning

30th December 2012:
This story. I'm at a loss of words to describe it! Its so amazingly sad and so terribly sweet. I CAN'T get enough!

Author's Response: Elleinad,

Your description is spot on... "amazingly sad and terribly sweet." Thank you so much! I must agree with the 'terrible' because these two truly have gone through terrible times. I wanted it to also be sweet in that they could, but they should not just jump in so fast. They are adults and know better than that.

The next chapter will be in queue as soon as the chapter for my Delilah story comes up. There is only one chapter of any story allowed in the queue at a time. So, I'm just waiting for that story to come up and then I'll post to this one. There will actually be 2 more chapters. They are completely written, just waiting for the queue, so do look for it in the next few days.

Thanks so much for your reviews. I hope you come back to enjoy the final chaps as we find out what happens to them and Rose.

With much appreciation,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #19, by ElleinadWhen a Wizard Grieves: His Release

30th December 2012:
Gosh this story is so amazing. I love it so much!

Author's Response: Elleinad,

Oh, thank you so much. I'm so glad that you liked it and wrote a review.

I enjoy reading and writing stories with strong emotions. Thanks so much for your compliment. :)

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #20, by ElleinadThe Hostage Situation: Chapter Four

30th December 2012:
Love love love! Although the similarities between this and Criminal Minds is a bit too much for me. It's like all details are different but everything big is the same. But I guess that's the point and I'm expecting a bit too much originality from a fanfiction based on it. Still I like it and I mean all critiques in the nicest way possible.

Author's Response: Well yeah the point was pretty much to be really alike but with the fanfic touch- thank you though, really :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by ElleinadThe Hostage Situation: Chapter Three

30th December 2012:
Oh my dear that last part was magic! Hermione is totally the type to sacrifice herself for the greater good. I'm a dramione shipper myself and I must say you've done a wonderful job of it here. Anyway, I'm off to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ElleinadThe Hostage Situation: Chapter Two

30th December 2012:
Oh my god! I really like this because I've seen the episode you're basing it after and it makes it even more interesting to compare the two. I must say you're doing a wonderful job! Oh and my apologies for the rating I gave the last chapter. Just realized while writing this that I never changed the thingy to the rating I wanted to give. Please consider that 5 as a 9.

Author's Response: Not a problem, thank you (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by ElleinadThe Hostage Situation: Chapter One

30th December 2012:
Oh gosh! That was intense! Btw I love Criminal Minds. It's the main reason why I'm reading this. Let me say, you definitely didn't disappoint. I'm going on to read the rest so that's it for now.

Author's Response: Hahaha im so glad, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ElleinadThe Other Reality: Lucius

24th December 2012:
I just read the last three chapters in one go and it was marvilous! I'm glad you managed to cover all the parts of Draco;s terrible wish and I am very impressed by the way you did it! I LOVE LOVE LOVED Aaron's speech to Lucius. It wrapped up that aspect of the story up quite nicely. NO WAY you let that sweet baby girl die. Thanks for being so amazing!

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much :) Im so glad i managed it up to your expectations!
I won't end it badly, i promise (: Thank YOU for being so bloody amazing ;) xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by ElleinadWhen a Wizard Grieves: His Rain

1st December 2012:
Wow. Once again you leave me in stunned mental silence. This is very good and i must sincerly request more in a hurry! I love how strained Draco and Herminioe's relationship is and how low her opinion of him is. I must admit I absolutly detest stories in which things change in such an overnight way. I know it sometimes happens that way in life but much less often then it is portrayed in books and such. Anyway to sum up I love it and you and must insist you write more at once!

Author's Response: Elleinad,

Well, thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad that you liked this first chapter. I agree that some stories have them together seemingly too soon, but in this one you'll just have to come back and read what happens. ;)

I hope you come back for more as the 3rd chapter is about to come up into the queue. There is a little bit of suspense in it and things don't turn out how most people might think it would. A slight twist perhaps?

Anyway, thank you so much for taking the time to review. Your kind words are much appreciated.

More to come...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>