Reading Reviews From Member: patronus_charm
  
1,391 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charmJigsaw: Piece #2

26th August 2014:
Whoo onto chapter two!

Ooh your description at the start! ♥ It was so magical and mystical and I really loved it, and it really set the scene for the chapter. Roxanneís thoughts at that moment were cool too because it meant we got to learn a bit more about her, and it was really nice to see how set she was on solving this crime and how much it meant to her and that passion and drive revealed a lot about her. Also, all that information about the Hit Wizards and how the journalists go about getting information about the crime was really interesting.

I really loved the press conference and how wizards can have them as well as Muggles as that was good bridge between the two worlds. Also, it meant we could find out a lot more about the crime which was really interesting. I love how The Quibbler journalist went and asked the more obscure question of whether he had a job or not whereas everyone else was focused on the crime, they are always the odd onesÖ :P But, I agree with Roxanne, I canít help but worry that this might turn out to be a murder investigation.

Woah another mystery there with Daniel, Iím guessing some sort of old romance here? Iím not sure what to make of him though and the way he warned Roxanne off of this story. Either he really does think she could do something better or he knows something about this crime. The crime would be more interesting because maybe heís secretly evil and involved with the crime and is killing off all the journalists reporting it so thereís no snooping around and ruining it. Okay, that might be a little extreme but weíll have to see.

Great chapter and I canít wait for the next :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charmJigsaw: Piece #1

26th August 2014:
Yaya itís Jigsaw time :D

Woah that first section is so cool and so creepy and had left me wondering so many things, like who is that man, does the teapot have any significance or was it just placed there for the sake of it, and who cast imperio, so many questions and I canít wait to find out the answers! :D

Ooh Roxanne is a journalist, thatís really cool and Iím really liking her so far as she just has this lovely character which draws you in to her. Another thing I liked was the fact she just accepted that her dad was George Weasley and didnít make a big deal about it which was a nice change. Hmm, Violet, hmm, I feel as if sheíll always be someone who goes and raises a lot of questions throughout this story. I bet she has a secret or some connection to the first section, she just seems like that type. So Iím watching you Violet!

Another yay for The Green Grindylow, I really love new magical places so seeing that was really cool and you built it up really well too. Also, the more I read of this the more and more I like Roxanne so another yay for that. I really liked Jane too! There was something really lovely and warm about her that she just drew you in. Listening to their conversation was cool because it meant we get to find out loads about the wizarding world at that time and all the other Weasleys too. It was sweet to see that Ron was still a Chudley Canons fan after all this time too.

Ooh so Higgins is actually nice?! I have to admit I was very suspicious of him at first but then I tend to be suspicious of most person when the storyís a mystery, but heís gone and given Roxanne her first scoop so maybe he canít be that badÖ Well weíll see, and I canít wait to read on and see Roxanne crack this mystery! :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #3, by patronus_charmPlay the Devil: Puzzle

25th August 2014:
Yay a new chapter! :D

Yay they found her and double yay for Richard! He was so sweet and attentive and yeah I just loved him and want to marry him so back away Rose. When Richard got onto Apollo with her and wrapped his arms around her it was so sweet and there were so many squeals and it was so perfect. You really wrote that so well and I am shipping this ship way too much!

Ooh and they talked! I really wonder the castle in the sky is, I have a feeling Richard might turn out either to be magical or a person who hates magic and burns witches so I wonder if this is a sign for one of those things. Or I could be completely wrong so ignore the ramblings if thatís the case.

I really liked the section with Ellyn as it was strange to see how attached Rose had become to the historical world and how she really couldnít leave it. The mentions about missing modern beauty products was very apt and I could see why Rose would be suffering from the lack of it. I canít wait to see where this leads though because we do know that she does go back to the future at some point and then back to the past again so I wonder how she ends up doing it.

Nicholas is interesting and I really liked learning about Hogwarts in that time period. I have a feeling he is the one to watch though and that he could be up to something. Iím not sure what but Iím sure he is, or maybe Iím just suspicious of everyone and thing in this story :P

A great chapter :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #4, by patronus_charmYour Universe: Stars and Galaxies

25th August 2014:
Okay, I am armed with a cup of tea and I canít wait to read this! ♥ Thank you so much for writing this for me, it means so much and yeah, you are wonderful! :D

Ooh second person POV, it really worked so well here and you know how much I love it, I probably love it a little too much if Iím honest so thank you so much for that!

Okay, but seriously are you trying to break my heart? Just in the first few lines I was stabbed in it and had my feels crushed so much with this line ĎWhen you were dying, you thought of her.í and this ĎDora was expecting.í I really loved how you wrote those two ships as their my favourites, and you wrote them so well. Tedís emotions were so raw and pure and I really could sense his love for them, and how he just kept on clinging on and on but he couldnít and the feels, the feels, I donít think Iíll ever recover. :(

ĎYou arenít just a star, ĎDromeda,í you told her, taking her hands in your own. ĎYouíre a whole galaxy.í *breaks down in tears forever and ever*

But wah their conversation, it was so them and so perfect and I loved it. ♥ Their sentences were so stilted and so poignant it seemed as if both of them knew what was about to happen but were holding themselves in, and it was just written so well. The way you ended it on I love you was perfect because I think those two will always love each forever and ever.

The theme of stars and galaxies and the infinite was really fantastic and fitted in with Andromedaís name and their story was really great. The description and imagery with it was so beautiful too and just showed their love so well.

Whoo, Andromeda time! I didnít expect that but I loved it so much. I really loved how you started with the same line though as it just shows how interlinked they are and perfect and though I keep on saying this, you just wrote them so well so thank you for that! ♥ The little mentions of Teddy were perfect and admittedly made me tear up a bit as I love the idea of him helping his grandmother through and he probably did that for a lot of other people too.

I have no words for the brief flashback of when she said she was leaving home, it was too sweet and moving and wonderful!

The ending, the ending, the ending! ♥ ♥ ♥ It made me want to cry so much as it was so poignant and had this weird solemn air but there was happiness there too and just so many different emotions it was really amazing. The closing line ĎThe two of you were together, and the universe was yours again.í If I could do :wub: I would as it just completed the story so well and really tied up their tale.

Thank you so much for writing this for me, it was amazing and I loved every bit of it! ♥

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #5, by patronus_charmThe New Pride of Portree: Flight and Family

1st August 2014:
Hi!

Wooh Hugo appeared! Heís always been one of my favourite next gen people so I really loved seeing him here. You wrote him as a healer really well and he seemed to be so smooth and professional, it was really cool and I loved him and yeah, he was cool. I wonder what happened to Fitzís shoulder though and this curse which hit him, maybe this was his ex-wife?

Bahaha Fitzís thoughts really made me crack especially the section with the b words as it really showed what a dried sense of humour he had. I especially love how he keeps on noticing all these things about Molly when she seems kinda nonplussed about him and never really pays him that much attention, though I guess I should feel a little sorry about him too.

Ooh so she does like Fitz sort of? Hmm, Iím still not sure if this ship has sailed for me or not, but I will remain on the fence for now. I did love how he had to be brought up at the family dinner and Percy was being awkward and embarrassing about showing him the Weasley way as it was just like, please stop, your embarrassing yourself. I really loved seeing Lucy though and she cracked me up so I hope she appears more throughout this story.

Great chapter :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #6, by patronus_charmThe New Pride of Portree: The Dreaded Ex

1st August 2014:
Hi again!

Ooh it was interesting to get into Fitzís mind-set here as I really didnít expect it to be like that in a way. His thoughts about Molly certainly did make me life because he already held her in such a high esteem even though they didnít really know one another. His thoughts about his ex-wife were interesting too because I have a feeling that there might be some more backstory here so I canít wait to see whatís going to crop up.

But more on the ex-wife or Mariah as I should say, when doing a team re-shuffle why keep her on the team if sheís so much of a hassle? This seemed kinda weird to me so I have a theory. That theory being that she knows something about Fitz and is blackmailing him with that so she can stay on the team. Iím not sure if thatís accurate but Iíll have to see!

Ok, so she has a story but one I donít really believe but yeah Iím sure sheís blackmailing him! Also, Fitz, Fitz, Fitz, he definitely seems to have a crush on Molly because itís fair enough to turn up for a party, but at that time? And I do not believe the advice thing either, he totally likes her.

Bahaha, Iíve been meaning to say for a while now that I really love all the references to the other Weasley siblings and all their marriages, Iíve never really seen anything like them before so I canít wait to read more as they keep me laughing.

Great chapter :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #7, by patronus_charmThe New Pride of Portree: The New Lineup

1st August 2014:
Hi again!

Ok, I love the fact that you made Molly and Roxanne close friends in this story as these two never get any screen time in next gen stories, especially not together so this was really great. Another thing I really liked was just their general banter and how easily they bounced off of one another and I canít wait to see more of them later on.

This line ĎďWell, I won't be trotting off and marrying any musicians like you or professional Quidditch players like Lucy. I'm still chasing the same dream. Star Keeper. I'm just going to do it for another team, that's all.Ēí Woah Molly has some sass and I really love how her character is emerging. Another thing I liked was that though she seemed a bit chilled and relaxed now and then, when her thoughts turned to Quidditch she really was passionate about it which was nice to see.

So am I sensing some potential ♥ from Fitz in regards to Molly here? But anyhow, I really loved seeing them together and how Fitz wasnít quite sure how to deal with Mollyís out there character and threat to go and round the others out of their bed.

Another fab line ĎMy family's rather large and 'Weasley' is so non-specific.Ēí ♥ I donít know why this was so great, it just was!

Anyhow, this was another fab chapter and I canít wait to read on :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #8, by patronus_charmThe New Pride of Portree: The Harpy With the Mohawk

1st August 2014:
Yay Iím so glad that I can finally read this as Iíve heard so many good things about it!

Molly, Molly, Molly ♥ I donít know what to say about her other than her being completely fab and that I love her and want to meet her and for her to become my friend as it would just be so cool and yeah. I always imagined Quidditch players being a little quirky and she fitted right in with that image with the way she had a dyed Mohawk, that small touch was just such a good one.

The Quidditch talk was really interesting with the way it seems as if the Quidditch is going to be potentially shaken up with the reformed Pride of Portree team. I canít wait to see whatís the meaning behind all of these plans and whether this is based upon any old rivalries or anything like that. Though right now Iím not sure if I should be looking forward to seeing the Harpyís reaction to Molly being poached from them.

Your characterisation throughout this chapter was really fantastic and each character was really well developed and I got such a strong sense of them I canít wait to read more about them and see what they get up to. McCormack is definitely the one intriguing me the most because she definitely is a woman on a mission.

Great first chapter :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #9, by patronus_charmSevenfold: everything you touch, only dies

21st July 2014:
Wooh I just finished my first ever novel too, so high five and congrats as itís such a good feeling, isnít it?

Well, I donít think this ending was unsatisfying as it just left me going wow, wow, wow as I canít really comprehend everything and it was so powerful and so wow and I really loved every chapter of it as it really shed new light on what it was like to be a murderer. The first section really showed that with how Louis just couldnít deal with his mother and her contrasting views and that was shown really, really well.

I liked the links back to the original murders and Ruth Coffman/Ada as it tied up the story really well. It made sense for her to die really because it showed how the Sevenfold murders could never really be repeated again and that now the repetition had ended with Eugenie being caught, she sort of had to die. It doesnít seem to make sense there, but it did in my head. :P

The scene with Victoire and Dominique had such a surreal feel to it and it really showed Louisís detachment from the world really well and yeah it was just great. Gah, I canít seem to explain myself here but what I mean to say is the way you contrasted what they thought normality was to Louisís normality was really great.

The courtroom scene broke my heart because it really showed us why Eugenie did what she did and her motives behind it all but they just didnít want to listen, sort of like when Harry was in court. Admittedly, she had killed 5 people and almost killed a sixth but she just seemed so lost and frail there and I wanted to hug her. Is the sixth victim Louis then? Iím probably really far off it, but itís just what makes sense in my head really.

The ending! ♥ Wow that was so haunting with the way Eugenie had calmly accepted the fact these memories would never fade and would never let her go. It was even worse than with Ada because at least Ada achieved her goal, whereas with Eugenie she never killed her father so she must feel somewhat unfulfilled in a way. It just left me with so many mixed feelings because there was Louis being all cute and supporting Eugenie which made me warm to her, but she was a murderer so I didnít want to in a way, then there was the hint of darkness form Louis when he said he almost wished it was Emily who had been the murderer still. But all of that was so realistic so naturally perfect and I really enjoyed reading this!

This was such a fantastic story and great read, and congrats again on finishing it! :D

-Kiana

Ooh and thank you for the shout-out!

 Report Review

Review #10, by patronus_charmTrue Romance: Ice Cream

21st July 2014:
Bahahah Iím first :P

Omg, Remus was so cute and Iím getting those feels you were talking about and itís so cute and I want to cry because I started thinking about Ronks and you know how that goes as itís so sad but so perfect but so good! ♥ I really liked how he went to Teddy for advice as Teddy was actually really good and go Albus being mature and responsible but I have a feeling youíre going to crush this happiness now.

No, no, no Rose what are you doing you idiot? But whoo go Brandon showing his wonderful new mature side with the way he said no to Rose and made her stop, but still Rose you idiot stop ruining it for Albus you did it with Scorpius so donít do it again with Brandon, okay? *gives Rose a stern look* Ha, I just realised is it weird writing someone who has the same name as you? :P

No, no, no ditch Corbin Scorpius there is something up with him I know there is! Ok, actually if there isnít it would be so awkward as Iíve always suspected that heís up to something but #yolo I will carry on with my hate for Corbin as thatís what it seems most natural.

A fab chapter!

-Kiana

Author's Response: *confetti* congrats on being first!!

I GOT THE RONKS FEELS WHILE WRITING THIS. But, yeah. It was a cheap shot for me to make a cute Remus child. I'm glad Teddy as the advice giver made sense. :D umm um um, why would you think I crush happiness? *cough* who have you been talking to?! :P

I was at first convinced you meant me, not Weasley. :P but, yeah, she's being an idiot. I like to think of Brandon as always having been mature :P he's just gained a new level of it. IT'S ONLY WEIRD WHEN PEOPLE YELL AT HER. :P

You can hold onto your Corbin hate - people do. Um, would you rather have scorbus or branbus?

Thank you for a wonderful review!!! Sorry for the idiot bits!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #11, by patronus_charmTrue Romance: Only Myself to Blame

21st July 2014:
Apparently people race for reviews on this story, so whoo Iím second (if thatís a good thing, I feel so clueless :P)

Ah Brandon is so serious and mature now he has Cora and in a way itís cute because yay he wants to settle down and be a great father to his kid and I understand that, but it meant threaten Barnbus which would be way too sad. Gah, Albus is being a bit of an idiot though with the way he just comes out with some things but he is really young too. I donít even know now. #soconfusedaboutfeelings.

#awkwardmomentforrose. There I was cheering her on and feeling so proud but then my creepy guy alert when off its radar when Henrik came along because it was as if I just knew he was going to end up doing that. I did feel kinda bad for him as it must have been embarrassing, but to be fair, he should have read more into Rose and realised it was not happening. I hope this doesnít knock her confidence too much as that would be really bad for her.

Ok, Iím not sure what to make of Archibald, on the one hand it was incredibly romantic and cute what he did for Lily and what he said to her too, but on the other hand itís kind of like ew, itís a bit weird as you just started dating. I think Iíll remain neutral on this front for a while, but Iím still probably more on the ew side of things if Iím honest. :P

-Kiana

Author's Response: There is a race!! Sometimes at least. ^_^ *confetti* congrats on second!

Brandon is taking his role as father seriously. I think he'd be happy with Albus but wouldn't want to force Albus into more of a relationship than he was ready for. Albus does need to shape up quite a bit. #gladitsconfusing

#rosegetsawkwardinSpain Henrik was just confused about signals and lines. Rose won't let that kind of thing happen again. I think her confidence will stay the same after this. Kissing Pedro certainly helped.

Um, Archibald is a bit difficult to get a read on this far. They've been together for a bit over a month at this point. so, it's not totally unheard of for them to be in love.

Thanks for an #awesome review!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #12, by patronus_charmTrue Romance: The Wolves and The Ravens

21st July 2014:
Ooh a party letís see how this goes! I loved how Rose was like guys be nice with Lilyís boyfriend and then Albus actually was because I really was ready for him to start cracking jokes or something so this was a nice surprise. But gah, Albus, gah, what are you doing, gah, I donít know what do, gah, Rose what are you doing to him, why is he kissing another guy?! Why?! But whoo for Rose being the saviour because that was really lovely of her to do that!

So true, so true, ĎďYou have something special with him, Albus. Not everyone else is as lucky to have someone like Brandon.Ē And pay attention to that Albus or I will start throwing things at you.

Aw, James is getting a girlfriend maybe, or maybe heís just hooking up, either way this could be quite cute unlike Albus and Derrick.

Aw, that heart to heart talk Rose and Hermione had about relationships was really sweet and itís just so nice that Hermioneís being supportive of Roseís job, and giving her advice about just floating around the world. It really does show that even the worst relationships can overcome things and be okay again. Rose and Cora were so cute too! ♥ I really loved seeing them together but it was so awkward when Albus came along, so awkward in fact I did an awkward turtle with my handÖ

Ew Corbin ew. I am not liking him at all and stuff will be thrown at him as well as possibly at Albus. Maybe heís just dating Scorpius for the Malfoy money given how he was charming Astoria away like that? I think heís up to something bad, very, very bad and I do not trust him in the slightest!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Party time! Fabulous! Rose is trying to be nice to Lily's boyfriend. She's growing a bit. ALBUS WAS CAUGHT OFF GUARD BY THAT KISS. I had Rose intervene. ^_^ She gets a gold start for that.

Um, he'll try to pay attention to that - I promise.

James has a possible girlfriend. Okay, they're totally going out now. Albus and Derrick were definitely *not* cute in this.

I'm glad you liked Hermione and Rose's scene. I like to think Hermione has a lot of advice and wisdom to offer Rose if she'll listen. Cora is cute with everyone!! I love your line about the awkward turtle - that's officially made it into my vocabulary.

Corbin is trying his best to be likable!! He's not as bad as people think. :)

Thanks for a fab review!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #13, by patronus_charmTrue Romance: Where the Wind Blows

21st July 2014:
Wah, hi Rose, seriously four chapters of True Romance is the best way to forget about a filling so whoo Iím so excited to read them now :D

Ew, Eliza, ew is all I can say because how stupid are you to get pregnant just say your boyfriend stays with you? No, Rose is not being touchy about Scorpius but sensible, I just see this marriage heading for failure if Iím being honest.

Omg yay Astoria! Ahahaha Iím so glad sheís getting a cameo appearance because I love this little Malfoy family that being Astoria, Draco and Scorpius so much so yeah Iím so excited now! I really liked how even though Astoria asked about Corbinís blood status she still was interested in who Scorpius was dating and cared enough to ask and yeah anything she does I probably would like. But Draco still seems kinda off about his son being gay, I hope he comes around eventually and meets Corbin with Astoria as that would be really good for Scorpius.

Aw, Brandon is the cutest dad ever and all these little moments he keeps on having with Cora are just so ♥ ♥ ♥ I just really love them and keep them coming. And Albus ♥ He really is brave to come here and accept the fact that his boyfriend suddenly found out he was a dad because that is not the easiest thing to hear at all. But yeah so much cuteness I could die!

Omg this line ĎďYouíre my anchor and I trust you.Ēí you are killing me Rose, killing me, I just want to squee so much that I could go to squee heaven right now! Onto the next chapter! ♥

-Kiana

Author's Response: I'M LIKE THE DENTAL CURE OF HTE CENTURY. maybe not.

Eliza is a bit dim when it comes to these life choices. Eh, they might work it out.

Astoria to the rescue!! Well, to the talking. She's definitely showing a keen interest in her son's life and who he's dating. I mean, her questions are all pureblood centric but that's something she cares about.

I'm so glad you like his moments with Cora!! It's fun to write their relationship. Though I worry that she's too easy in the story but oh well. Albus was facing a lot to go see Brandon at this part.

I thought that line would be weighty and I'm glad it did!

Thank you for a lovely review!!! I"m a bit behind but will catch up soon iwth the others.

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #14, by patronus_charmSolace: Solace

12th July 2014:
Hey!

Ooh I really loved this as it was just written so beautifully and really could have been a missing moment from canon. I really liked how you described Harry and Hermione together as it was a thing of desire at first, something borne from desperation than as their actions deepened and intensified over those moments, Hermioneís love for Harry did too and it was really love to watch. I think the reason why it worked so well here was because you placed it in such a sad moment of their lives you can see why they would turn to this and one and another and I guess find solace there. This was really beautiful and Iím so glad I read it!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by patronus_charmAmong the Flowers: She Didn't Notice

12th July 2014:
Hey!

I really liked the emphasis on nature in this story and how it always seems to play a pivotal part in our lives as it was just so interesting and I really loved it. Your description of nature itself was really amazing too and you took real care with each flower, each moment of the sky and that was so impressive as this was all written in 500 words. You tied romance into this so well and left me wanting to know more and more about this couple and why they could never be as you led it into that so well I just wanted to know more and more about them, great story!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by patronus_charmTryst With Fate: The Curves Of Her Lips Rewrites History

12th July 2014:
Hey!

My mind has blown up and never returned because what you did here was something I never ever would have suspected and yeah Iím lost for words right now. I really liked the idea of this Sybil/Snape/Lily love triangle as itís nice to see Snape getting some of the love as itís always Lily which is a bit dull, so this mixed it up. The friction between the two of them when she was with Dumbledore was tangible though and written so well I really loved it. You really caught of the complexity of the situation so well though and spun a new meaning of it with the way it seems as if Sybil just came up with that prophecy to be with Snape so that was really fantastic and I really enjoyed this new insight into their lives!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by patronus_charmNeverland: the witching hour

12th July 2014:
Hey!

Ooh, this was so beautiful and magical and yeah I loved it which is weird as I usually hate Jily stories :P I really liked what you did with them as they always seemed a little mythical and mystical to me with their whole love story and you wrote that really well here with incorporating it into Peter Pan. I can actually see this fitting really well as Lily really was the mother hen for them like Wendy was for her boys too so that worked really well. Your language and manipulation of it was really fantastic and they all worked with the fairytale end. The ending line was so powerful as it had so many hidden meanings and hints about what would happen it left me close to tears, great story!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by patronus_charmNo More Happy Thoughts: No More Happy Thoughts

12th July 2014:
Hey!

Ok, random note first but something I loved was your spacing, I donít even know why but it was just so good and set the story in a really good stead. Another thing I loved was Georgeís reflective mood as you wrote it so well and how each little thing impacted upon him so much as that was really great and just showed how much care you put into this. It was such a bittersweet mood you wrote with the way George wanted to associate happy things with these places but just couldnít let himself feel those things and I really liked how you wrote that as it was really good.

The final few lines! ♥ Woah, they were good as you put so much emphasis on those tears I was so impressed and blow away with the imagery they produced and it was so good!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by patronus_charmThe Last Ones Dying: The Last Ones Dying

12th July 2014:
Hey!

Ok, this was brilliant because the idea of Fred always watching over George and being the good older brother was so amazing and I loved it. You wrote his comic humour so well that it wasnít a sad reminiscing thing with Fred feeling as if he had missed out on all of this but something so funny that it seemed as if he had more fun watching down on George. This line Ďseriously, from Harry to Bill, they are all a sad competitioní was really great and just exemplified what I meant about his humour.

I really loved the ending and you turned to a more serious note so well that Iím so impressed. The way Fred was ready to meet George was so sweet as it seemed as if they were finally one at peace with one another now they were together again and I really loved that!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by patronus_charmThe Begotten Ones: The Begotten Ones

12th July 2014:
Hey!

Ooh this was so interesting and I loved it so much! I always liked seeing Minerva and Molly interacting as theyíre such an odd and unusual pairing in a way so seeing them here was really great. I loved how it was Minerva who initiated the drinking though as I never imagined I would see that, and her love for Molly was shown really brilliantly there with the way she just wanted Molly to feel something, anything. I always wondered how Molly would feel about killing Bellatrix so it was really interesting to see you cover it here as I thought you wrote her reaction really well so that was really great. Iím sorry this is a very sleep deprived review but I loved it!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by patronus_charmWhat Makes A Man: It was too late

12th July 2014:
Hey!

Ooh this was good, really good! I saw you had some reservations about this and I can swiftly dismiss them as I couldnít find a single thing wrong with this. I really loved the lyrics interweaved here as it worked so well and fitted so well with the complex figure of Voldemort. I also really liked this take on him as it was a little different to how I tend to see him. Here, it was talking about the fear of himself and I really liked that as that introduced new levels into the character I never really thought about and it was so great. Admittedly, I did feel a little bad for him at the end with the way he just wanted this horrible fear to go and he thought it would to then go and find out that it wasnít going to and it would cause what he feared but great story anyhow!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by patronus_charmWaiting on You: Waiting on You

12th July 2014:
Hey!

Iíve been looking forward to reading it ever since you mentioned it in our cabin so here I am! I really liked how you started this off with Albus just wanting to be able to accept himself fully and openly and come out with who he was as that was really sweet and kind of powerful as that self-love message isnít often shown but is so, so important to be there! Ok, all that preluding to Albus/Scorpius was so cute and I almost got my pomp oms out and started cheering them on as I love them so much and you wrote them really well, so when they finally got together you can imagine my reaction! Anyhow, I really loved this and this cute little insight into Albus Potterís mind!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by patronus_charmHC Event 3: The New Addition: The New Addition

12th July 2014:
Hey!

Aw, this was cute! I really loved Sophie and her excitable energy as it reminded me so much of when my siblings and I were naming our pets and you managed to create the atmosphere so well and so clearly that I really loved it. Her parentsí reactions were great too with the way they were so exasperated and just despairing away as I did begin to feel a little sorry for them.

I almost thought for a moment that there was a going to be a grand reveal thing and we would find out the dog was Sirius because of the whole Snuffles things going on, but I really liked how it was a crup too as those creatures seemed really interesting so great job on that!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by patronus_charmHC Event 3: The Last Time: The Last Time

12th July 2014:
Hey!

I loved this and the positive spin of death! I felt rather sorry for poor old George at first as he just seemed so bewildered and confused and that he really didnít know what was going on I just wanted to go on. I thought your description was so amazing in that bit though with surreal air it had to it, and the figuring out reality. Iím past the point where I can describe things coherently but I hope you somewhat get what I mean. I loved it when George met Fred though because Fred was so calm and at peace it was so different to how we tended to see him. Another thing I loved was how Fred was the superior one when it came to knowledge too and that just made me laugh so much. This was so great!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by patronus_charmA Glimmer of Light: What's in a Name?

12th July 2014:
Hey!

So many feels, so many feels! I really loved seeing Hannah and Neville as parents as they just seemed to be naturals at it and so good already it was just so cute. Also, the fact that Neville got nervous about everything which may harm the baby too was just so adorable and also made me laugh way too much given how heís probably the one who could cause the baby the most harm if he goes back to his clumsy first year days :P

The hospital scene was just so wepderferg. I had a feeling it was coming when Neville introduced them all, but it still didnít stop my heart from swelling up like crazy and getting so many feels when it happened. That moment of clarity was just so wonderful and amazing as it really gave me hope that more of Alice could come back and Iím so glad you wrote this!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>