Reading Reviews From Member: ExplosiveBlunderbuss
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBloodlines: New Year's Eve - Part 2

28th November 2016:
Aww, what a lovely chapter. I'm glad we got to find out what happened with Lyra's muggle friends, and I'm also really happy she opened up to Sirius. Not to mention Lily and James finally kissing :D I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it! it was about time that Lily and James got together - everyone'/ only been conspiring for it for forever haha :P
It would seem that Lyra's finally realized and started to accept that she's got people she can trust in her friends and Sirius


 Report Review

Review #2, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBloodlines: New Year's Eve - Part 1

26th November 2016:
I really love this story! I hope you update soon, I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank-you!! It's really amazing to know that people are enjoying it! And don't worry, I've got another chapter in line to be posted soon :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ExplosiveBlunderbussMoondance: Chapter 1

22nd November 2016:
I like the start of this, can't wait for more :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ExplosiveBlunderbussEsto Perpetua: Fire!

21st November 2016:
Ahh, I really enjoyed this chapter. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! The next chapter is in the queue. Thank you for your continued support! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ExplosiveBlunderbussEsto Perpetua: Hopes And Hints

15th November 2016:
Thus far, I really love it. I loved this chapter in particular because it shows Remus interacting with his parents, which is something I don't think I've ever seen anyone bother with, so thank you and also well done, as it is beautifully written. I'll continue reading!

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback; very happy you liked it! Since we know Remus was close to his parents, I thought it was an important part of his years at Hogwarts that should be written. Thanks again, and I hope you continue to enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ExplosiveBlunderbussTime Traveling Marauder: Chapter Two: Getting Lucky or Not

15th November 2016:
So I still think this idea is really intriguing, but I have to say I kind of wish this moved a little slower. The kiss happened very fast. But don't take my word for it because I still want to see where you go with it :)

Author's Response: It is not going to be as fast paced as it seems. I hope you continue to read it and enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ExplosiveBlunderbussOut Of The Ashes: Silver Tongued Wizards

12th November 2016:
Since you left such a lovely review for me and I saw you posted a chapter up, I thought I owed it to read and review in return :)

I really like this so far. It's interesting to see it all anew from Teddy's perspective, very refreshing.
I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: That's so nice of you, thank you!

I'm glad that you like it, I've been away from fandom for a while and was nervous. Teddy's adventures at Hogwarts have always intrigued me, so I wanted to try my hand at writing them out.

Thanks again for reading and leaving a comment, it really made my day :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by ExplosiveBlunderbussTime Traveling Marauder: Chapter One:The River Game

9th November 2016:
Yes!!! I love it! Please update soon, I'm already hooked!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ExplosiveBlunderbussThe Could Have Beens: Sirius and Edora

28th October 2016:
I really like this idea, it's interesting to see Sirius going back to somebody after he escaped Azkaban. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ExplosiveBlunderbussMiss Mary Mac: Secrets

9th October 2016:
I really like this story so far, I like your characterisation of Mary and I also find Remus really sweet. I hope to see updates soon!

Author's Response: Thanks!! It's so nice to know somebody's reading! I have the next chapter written but I'm currently teaching English on an island in the middle of nowhere and only get horrible internet at the most awkward of times so stick with me, you'll have an update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ExplosiveBlunderbussWitching Hour: Complicated

5th October 2016:
Okay so I really, really love this story and I would love to see you continue. You're doing such a good job of telling the story of what happened that year at Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I definitely intend to finish this story. Stay tuned for more!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ExplosiveBlunderbussI Don't Have a Choice (But I'd Still Choose You): Sleepover

14th August 2016:
Oh my god I totally love this story so much!! I cannot WAIT for an update!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ExplosiveBlunderbussI Don't Have a Choice (But I'd Still Choose You): Prince Charming

14th August 2016:
I really like the start, but I have to admit I'm just a little confused. Is it canon except for Fred being alive? Anyway, I'll continue to read!

Author's Response: Yes, Fred's death is the only change I made.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBelladonna: Exchange

11th February 2016:
I really like this so far. It's so rare to see a story written from Bellatrix's point of view. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ExplosiveBlunderbussEmbracing the Madness: The Plot Thickens

14th March 2014:
Wow, I can't believe you got flames! That review doesn't even relate to anything I've read in this story, I guess they're just a troll. They certainly have time on their hands to be reading a story all the way through which they apparently hate so much! Just ignore them. I've found this story gripping :)

Author's Response: I know right, I was shocked since it was my first ever and I have 12 stories published on various sites. Haha. Thanks for reviewing and I'll try to have a new chapter ready soon.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #16, by ExplosiveBlunderbussEmbracing the Madness: Family Ties - Part 2

19th January 2014:
This is the most adorable thing I've ever read, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ExplosiveBlunderbussEmbracing the Madness: Don't Want This Night to End

29th December 2013:
Aww, another lovely chapter. I like how you wrote Orion, it's how I imagined him. I can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I really like the way Orion came to me too, I've always thought that as terrible as his wife is, he'd be a little more caring and mellowed with age. I hope you stick with the story.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #18, by ExplosiveBlunderbussHigh Hopes: Quidditch-ed

12th September 2013:
I'm glad to see another chapter of this is up! I'm surprised you don't have more reviews! Anyway, again I really like it. I think it's interesting to see the different dynamics she has towards Finn and Sirius. I foresee some headbutting later on of these sides. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Oh thank you :) haha yep, definitely more headbutting to come! Just waiting for a new chapter to be validated now...

 Report Review

Review #19, by ExplosiveBlunderbussHigh Hopes: Back to (Ab)normal

8th September 2013:
I like it so far, it's funny :) I hope to see more soon!

Author's Response: haha thanks :) more soon, promise!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBrighter Than Neon: A colorful ending.

23rd July 2013:
It's sad that this is the end, it seemed like a great story that kind of ran out of steam. Well done anyway :)

Author's Response: I agree with you - I think I ran out of steam in the writing of it. My co-author and I lost touch, so the ideas didn't flow for me so well at the last. But I'm glad you enjoyed it up to then. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ExplosiveBlunderbussCareful What You Wish For: The Dementor on the Train

23rd July 2013:
Another great chapter! I think someone's getting a little crush on Oliver ;) I think that someone might be me! Haha :)
I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review - haha, your comment made me laugh! How could you not have a crush on Oliver?

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #22, by ExplosiveBlunderbussThe War Generation: Chapter 2: Beginning a Legacy

20th July 2013:
I love the first two chapters I've read so far. I like the way you're showing that Voldemort is starting to get well known. Also, there's not many stories of the Marauder's earlier years at Hogwarts, so I'm finding this intriguing :)

Author's Response: I noticed that-it is harder to write, because it's tougher imagining how an 11/12 year old thinks and acts through things, but I like the challenge! thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #23, by ExplosiveBlunderbussCareful What You Wish For: Brothers and Sisters

13th July 2013:
Normally, I don't read Oliver/OCs because well they usually suck haha. But this one caught my attention because of the reference to Percy and whatnot, and I decided to give it ago. Anyway, I definitely plan to keep on reading because it's funny and looks promising in terms of plotline. I hope to see an update soon!

Author's Response: Hey there!

Whoop, whoop, I have a 'catching attention' summary, haha! Yay, I'm happy you've decided to keep on reading, I'll do my best to not make it suck, I promise!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #24, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBrighter Than Neon: Out of the Eye of the Hurricane.

1st July 2013:
I'm glad you updated, even a small amount, though I am looking forward to more. It was great as always, I hope Teryn knocks their heads together!

Author's Response: Thank you! - I figured it would be best to update with a small bit rather than continue to wait until I felt I had a decent sized chapter and make everyone think I'd forgotten about the story altogether lol.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ExplosiveBlunderbussSwimming against the tide: Chapter 1

17th May 2013:
Ooh, interesting. I love that Severus has a sister!

I know you said you already edited this, and though it's well-written, I have one little suggestion that you can ignore because I don't want to seem like I'm criticising when I'm actually just fussy, but the first line "it was like a moment of complete serenity" would probably be better as a metaphor "it was a moment of complete serenity" however, like I said, you can ignore me. I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Hehe please honey, I have a lot I could improve, so all constructive criticism is welcome, and I think your suggestion is great!! It actually sounds so much better, im going to change it as soon as possible :) thanks lovely, keep reading ^_^ x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>