Reading Reviews From Member: ExplosiveBlunderbuss
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ExplosiveBlunderbussEmbracing the Madness: The Plot Thickens

14th March 2014:
Wow, I can't believe you got flames! That review doesn't even relate to anything I've read in this story, I guess they're just a troll. They certainly have time on their hands to be reading a story all the way through which they apparently hate so much! Just ignore them. I've found this story gripping :)

Author's Response: I know right, I was shocked since it was my first ever and I have 12 stories published on various sites. Haha. Thanks for reviewing and I'll try to have a new chapter ready soon.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #2, by ExplosiveBlunderbussEmbracing the Madness: Family Ties - Part 2

19th January 2014:
This is the most adorable thing I've ever read, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ExplosiveBlunderbussEmbracing the Madness: Don't Want This Night to End

29th December 2013:
Aww, another lovely chapter. I like how you wrote Orion, it's how I imagined him. I can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I really like the way Orion came to me too, I've always thought that as terrible as his wife is, he'd be a little more caring and mellowed with age. I hope you stick with the story.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #4, by ExplosiveBlunderbussThe Deep End: The Forbidden Forest

30th September 2013:
I like this start, even though it's short, although I expected that from the summary. I'm definitely looking forward to seeing where this is going as there are so many non-depressing Snape/OCs

Author's Response: Thank you! :D The next chappie is *waiting, so hopefully up soon. I decided to try drabble because everything else I do is usually quite long. :) Snape is my fave, but he isn't actually in this until the third or fourth chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ExplosiveBlunderbussHigh Hopes: Quidditch-ed

12th September 2013:
I'm glad to see another chapter of this is up! I'm surprised you don't have more reviews! Anyway, again I really like it. I think it's interesting to see the different dynamics she has towards Finn and Sirius. I foresee some headbutting later on of these sides. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Oh thank you :) haha yep, definitely more headbutting to come! Just waiting for a new chapter to be validated now...

 Report Review

Review #6, by ExplosiveBlunderbussHigh Hopes: Back to (Ab)normal

8th September 2013:
I like it so far, it's funny :) I hope to see more soon!

Author's Response: haha thanks :) more soon, promise!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBrighter Than Neon: A colorful ending.

23rd July 2013:
It's sad that this is the end, it seemed like a great story that kind of ran out of steam. Well done anyway :)

Author's Response: I agree with you - I think I ran out of steam in the writing of it. My co-author and I lost touch, so the ideas didn't flow for me so well at the last. But I'm glad you enjoyed it up to then. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ExplosiveBlunderbussCareful What You Wish For: The Dementor on the Train

23rd July 2013:
Another great chapter! I think someone's getting a little crush on Oliver ;) I think that someone might be me! Haha :)
I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review - haha, your comment made me laugh! How could you not have a crush on Oliver?

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by ExplosiveBlunderbussThe War Generation: Chapter 2: Beginning a Legacy

20th July 2013:
I love the first two chapters I've read so far. I like the way you're showing that Voldemort is starting to get well known. Also, there's not many stories of the Marauder's earlier years at Hogwarts, so I'm finding this intriguing :)

Author's Response: I noticed that-it is harder to write, because it's tougher imagining how an 11/12 year old thinks and acts through things, but I like the challenge! thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #10, by ExplosiveBlunderbussCareful What You Wish For: Brothers and Sisters

13th July 2013:
Normally, I don't read Oliver/OCs because well they usually suck haha. But this one caught my attention because of the reference to Percy and whatnot, and I decided to give it ago. Anyway, I definitely plan to keep on reading because it's funny and looks promising in terms of plotline. I hope to see an update soon!

Author's Response: Hey there!

Whoop, whoop, I have a 'catching attention' summary, haha! Yay, I'm happy you've decided to keep on reading, I'll do my best to not make it suck, I promise!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #11, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBrighter Than Neon: Out of the Eye of the Hurricane.

1st July 2013:
I'm glad you updated, even a small amount, though I am looking forward to more. It was great as always, I hope Teryn knocks their heads together!

Author's Response: Thank you! - I figured it would be best to update with a small bit rather than continue to wait until I felt I had a decent sized chapter and make everyone think I'd forgotten about the story altogether lol.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ExplosiveBlunderbussSwimming against the tide: Chapter 1

17th May 2013:
Ooh, interesting. I love that Severus has a sister!

I know you said you already edited this, and though it's well-written, I have one little suggestion that you can ignore because I don't want to seem like I'm criticising when I'm actually just fussy, but the first line "it was like a moment of complete serenity" would probably be better as a metaphor "it was a moment of complete serenity" however, like I said, you can ignore me. I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Hehe please honey, I have a lot I could improve, so all constructive criticism is welcome, and I think your suggestion is great!! It actually sounds so much better, im going to change it as soon as possible :) thanks lovely, keep reading ^_^ x

 Report Review

Review #13, by ExplosiveBlunderbussFalling From Cloud Nine: Prologue: Um... What?

6th May 2013:
This looks good so far, quite interested to read more. It's nice to see Dominique being the brat for once instead of Victoire :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by ExplosiveBlunderbussAgainst All Odds: A Turn of Events

4th May 2013:
I like this so far, I hope there will be more soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you do and more should be up soonish! Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by ExplosiveBlunderbussWendy Can't Fail: Who Are You?

3rd May 2013:
I was meant to finish reading this last night but I fell asleep so. yeah I like this a lot! I love Wendy's personality, much better than the usual American-moves-to-England fanfiction. Also, you have impeccable music taste. That is all. I hope to see more soon!

Author's Response: I understand the falling asleep. I was entirely too tired yesterday. With Wendy, I tried to write around the usual types of OCs. I wanted a more realistic reason for an American in England than the standard transfer to Hogwarts story.

I'm glad that you liked the music choices! I actually give a lot of thought to what works for the chapter. Thank you for the thoughtful review.


 Report Review

Review #16, by ExplosiveBlunderbussWendy Can't Fail: Lily Is A Punk Rocker

2nd May 2013:
I really like this so far and I've been reading through it, then on this chapter I realised your pen-name is Abhorsen! Awesome, a fellow Garth Nix fan :) anyway, off to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you've been enjoying the story! And it's always great to hear from another Garth Nix fan. When I first got this penname, no one ever commented on it, but I'm hearing from more and more people now.

Thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBend: August 25-29

22nd April 2013:
Nice to see you updating quickly. This has made me laugh out loud a couple of times already. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBend: August 19-20

21st April 2013:
I like this, can't wait for more :) I fell in love with the banner so I had to read it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ExplosiveBlunderbussShallows: Introduction

2nd April 2013:
I like the ideas in this so far, please update soon!

Author's Response:
Yay for my first ever review! -throws confetti-
I'm so glad you're interested in my story. I'm in the midst of writing Chapter 2 as we speak, so I will most definitely try to update soon. Thanks for reading!
♥ Rixa.


 Report Review

Review #20, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBrighter Than Neon: Bridges made of straw.

2nd April 2013:
Ah, I hope you get over the writers block/plot block. I liked this chapter a lot, although I'm upset at the way Chloe is treating Alex!

Author's Response: Me too! I guess I just have to figure out where I want the story to go lol.

I'm glad you liked the chapter! I know this one didn't get the positive reviews/vibe like the others lol. I don't plan on writing any chapters with fights like that in the future - so far as I know, that'll be the only one. :)

Thank you for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBrighter Than Neon: Words of a private nature. . .

25th March 2013:
Eek! At last! Love this.

Author's Response: :D

I love that you love this! It makes me happy to know people are enjoying my story.

Thank you for the comments!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBrighter Than Neon: Volcanoes and Tornadoes.

20th March 2013:
I really liked this chapter, but then I've liked every chapter so far. I love drunk Sirius! Also, yay for Remus and Alex, they are so sweet together, when's it going to happen??!

Author's Response: Me too! I wish I could have had more dialogue but it didn't occur to me to let Sirius have a bigger part in the chapter.

I'd love to tell you! But just read the next chapter, and I think you'll find that you'll get your answer. :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBrighter Than Neon: Mother Hens.

10th March 2013:
You got the law right for the muggle world, but I think the wizarding world is 17 flat to do anything (Dumbledore gives Harry some sort of alcohol in HBP)

Anyway, great chapter as usual :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I completely forgot about that - just shows how long it's been since I've read the books lol.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ExplosiveBlunderbussBrighter Than Neon: The Truth.

8th March 2013:
Aww it's sad but beautifully written as usual. I'm glad Chloe finally admitted her feelings though! Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you! And yeah, she's finally admitted there is something there, but she's got a ways to go to accepting those feelings.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ExplosiveBlunderbussI am NOT Lily Evans!: The Boyfriend, The Lover, The Husband...?

4th March 2013:
I have spent literally all day reading this and I think it's great! I love the plot, it's so different from so many stories with this sort of storyline. I can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: This review made my day!
I am going to dive back into fanfiction soon, after I get Finals over with and I will be officially done with my first year of college!
I am doing major editing to this here and there, and the plot is the same but it now flows better and doesn't move as badly.
So, thanks! I hope you keep with it!
Teresa


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>