Reading Reviews From Member: Phoenix_feather123
  
151 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phoenix_feather123Erised Stra Ehru Oy: The Mirror of Erised

25th March 2014:
this was a great idea, I am sure everyone wondered what Dumbledore saw in the mirror. I think this is a very likely idea, and the fact that Harry and Dumbledore want the same thing is adorable. :3

The feels doe.

One thing is that I think the ending is kind of weak, but since you can only write 500 words that is too be expected.

Good job.

Author's Response: After Deathly Hallows I just always assumed that it was probably his family that Dumbledore saw. I'm happy to hear that you found it believable.

The ending was tough and I spent quite a bit of time coming up with it but I'm happy with the way I ended the one-shot.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Phoenix_feather123The Complicated Life of Amelie C. Malfoy: A Message by Owl

6th March 2014:
This is really cool. I like your style of writing and I will be checking it out in its later chapters and stuff.

Author's Response: Thx for the report!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Phoenix_feather123Bonds of Blood : Brothers

2nd October 2013:
Well, this was an interesting story. At first I thought Thorfinn was on the good side, but when I continued reading I saw that it was the other way around. It was probably obvious to most people, but my brain and the fact that I haven't read the hp series in a long time made it seem kinda confuing at first XD You did good with this though. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, this one-shot needs some editing, which I'll hopefully get around to soon. I'm happy you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Phoenix_feather123The Other Woman: XI

3rd August 2013:
please post another one soon. like tomorrow. xD

Author's Response: Hello Phoenix feather 123,

Twelve is up and Thirteen is in the queue, hope you enjoy and thanks for reading,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Phoenix_feather123Oops...: Asking out...

18th December 2012:
Hi there! Phoenix here from the review tag!
I thought this was a great idea. I saw one or two grammar errors here and there though. Also, I think you could of added more detail, like how the weather conditions were, and how they were talking... little things like that could really help. I also think you could make it less fast? It you know what I mean... :P

But I remember my first story for a challenge... it wasn't so good... :P
Maybe you can get a beta to read your story, they can do wonders. o.O

Over all I thought this was a cute read, and I can't wait to check out more of your stories!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for your review! :D
I didn't plan on revising this story and I know that there must be many flaws in it. At that time I never really thought about details until I read stories that had such great descriptions and details in it. That just changed my whole writing and I try to put more details in my stories nowadays.
I know how great beta-readers can be and I will consider getting one.
It's great that you liked it. :)
Xxx SLG


 Report Review

Review #6, by Phoenix_feather123Harry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Prologue

2nd December 2012:
Hi! It is Phoenix here from the Gryffindor review tread. I know you said not to tag you, but this doesn't really count as tagging, does it? :)

I thought this was really mysterious, and when you said kings cross, I immediately thought 'he is dead again?'

Though this was really short and a bit rushed, I thought this was really good and interesting, and I might come back and read the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Phoenix_feather123Perfect: That is Me.: Perfect: That Is Me.

1st December 2012:
Phoenix here from the review tag!

I thought this was very interesting, and it took me a while to figure this out. I think that the main character is pansy right? and the slytherin prince is Draco? I think you also mentioned Hermione. Please tell me if I am right!

So, now to the main flow of your story. I read this smoothly and didn't see any mistakes and I read it. Though I think you said smirked a few times. I don't know, since my stories are like that too.

Over all I thought that this was enjoyable and hope to see more of you writing soon.
~Phoenix

Author's Response: Hi Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Yes, the main character is Pansy and the Slytherin Prince is Draco. And I did mention Hermione too :) You got all that right!

Thanks for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed this!

Cheers!
AD


 Report Review

Review #8, by Phoenix_feather123Missing: Me

24th November 2012:
Wow, I have to say that this was... interesting. I am now stuck wondering what just happened to charlie and who is Victoria, so yeah, that will take a while to get out of my head.

Any way, I thought this was pretty good, you could of added more detail, but then again, this is only the first chapter, and I have to say that it is waay better than my first chapter in my novel.

I am guessing this is next gen, so yay ! We are both writing next gen, except for the fact the mine is based on Albus Potter's first year.

I should stop my blabbering.

Over all, I thought this was a good atempt and you have a nice cliff hanger at the end there.
~Phoenix

Author's Response: Thanks for the tag :)
I'm glad you are wondering about Charlie and Victoria-the cliffhanger was for that exact purpose!
And I might have to check out your stories sometime! Next generation is my favourite.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Phoenix_feather123The Society: No Turning Back

22nd November 2012:
Phoenix here from the review tag!

Well, I thought this was great. I don't know what "The Society" is or who are the two people, but overall I thought the plot and story was great. This was well written, with a good amount of detail: No too much so the reader's brain gets mushed and tangled, but not too little so that you have no idea what so ever is going on.

I really enjoyed this little read, and I hope to find out more about this.
~Phoenix

Author's Response: Thanks very much!!

Hopefully the next chapter should be up soon... I just posted it this week. :)
I tried to make the first chapter a little vague so that it wouldn't be too obvious from the get-go of what the story is about.
Thank you for your lovely compliments. :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Phoenix_feather123We'll Be Missing You: Son, Brother, Hero

17th November 2012:
tag.

...This story was beautiful. I see almost no flaws in it. It is so touching how every family member +harry visits fred. You must be an amazing writer to be able to come up with this and write it so perfectly. And I am sorry my review is bad, but I am still in shock of what I read.

The last section tied it off and the last sentence finished it. I thought this was a (again) wonderful story and I am adding them to my favorites just because I can.

10/10
~Phoenix

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked this! It was a real challenge for me to write the Weasleys, so knowing they came off correctly means a lot to me!

And now, this review isn't bad what so ever!! It's very awesome! Not only are you making me all happy and gushy, but you pointed out what you like about it and that means so much to me!

Thank you so much, m'dear ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by Phoenix_feather123The Hufflepuff Method: The Hufflepuff Method

16th November 2012:
Hi! Phoenix here from the review tag!

When I first saw this, I thought it was super funny and original. I loved how Bella got sugar high and how Voldemort got a unicorn. I was really cute and I thought you did a great job.

Then the ending... how do I put it? It was emotional. I almost cried when Voldemort said why he was bad. The last sentence finished it off really well.

Though I think you could of added more detail, but maybe that is just because I want to read more. :P

I think this was a really good story and I think you should write a sequel.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review. =)

I'm really glad you liked it. There will be sequel for this with Voldy and a prequel about Malfoy's dark ploys. I'm not sure when either of them will be ready, but I have done some writing for both. Those stories are sort of on the back burner at the moment.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Phoenix_feather123Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince: The Interrogation

12th November 2012:
Hey Gabbie!

Wow, this chapter was really long! I can't get mine to be half as long as yours!

Enough of that. I thought you chapter was as good as all the one's before. Since this was a long chapter, I have a lot to say:

Some parts where really funny. I really liked this line, 'Albus was worried that he might make Rose jump around in her underwear or run around with a beehive on her head.'

I also really liked the part when the trio and Rose and sue went to visit hagrid. I think you know how to write him really well.

And I honestly dont like Sue at all.

And another thing. It looks like your little friends are entering the brink of trouble huh? Mine just got a nasty surprise in the last chapter. But I don't want to spoil it, and besides, I think you have a few more chapters to go before then

It was really nice to come and see your little guys again and I hope you come and visit mine.

Author's Response: Hello!

Welcome back! I have such a bad habit of making my chapters ridiculously long and I'm trying to get out of it so forgive me! D':
Thanks for liking the chapter too! I wasn't sure what I was doing with it, to be honest but its nice to see that you still enjoyed it! Hahah, that line you liked so much is pretty funny, Albus has the weirdest imagination doesn't he? Hahaha, he's so cute. :D
Yes, the trio went to see Hagrid because they're super nosy and think they know things! I had wanted to write that part in the story for quite a while but hadn't had the time to get to it.
I don't think anyone likes Sue. :p
Yes, my Misfits are getting into more and more trouble and it just gets worse from here!!! Mwhahahaha. >:D
But I'll be getting back to your story really soon, I'm sorry that you haven't been getting any of my reviews! Real life sucks! >:(
Can't wait to catch up! See you on the forums of course and thanks again, you're too sweet!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Phoenix_feather123And Then There Were Three: A New Beginning and a Promise

12th November 2012:
Tag...

I thought this was a really nice little read, and I almost wished there was more to it. This was really nice.

Keep Writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Phoenix_feather123Slytherin Career Day: A Long Day in the Dungeons

12th November 2012:
Tag,

OMG, I thought this was really funny and great. I loved this one shot and I wished it was longer.

Keep writing and I might check out your other stories.

Author's Response: So I really have to wonder, did you actually read the story?

Thanks anyway.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Phoenix_feather123Of the Weird and the Lovely: Dare You to Move

11th November 2012:
Tag.
I thought this was a really good story, though a little rushed when Bill told them to leave and fight.

I really liked the ending, I thought it was so sweet.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Phoenix_feather123Listen to your Heart, Not to the World: Parts III, IV, V, and VI

10th November 2012:
I thought this was a beautiful story and I loved it. It was really sweet and I wished there was more.

Keep Writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Phoenix_feather123A Mother's Tale (Task One challenge): A Mother's Tale

10th November 2012:
I thought this was a nice little story, not too long, yet not lacking detail. I loved the part when Cissy had to get past her own barriers.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reading and reviewing. I am glad you liked this.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Phoenix_feather123Bubbles: Bath time

9th November 2012:
I think this was really good. I loved the idea of two really young siblings trying to wash a cat with cleaning products. It was really fun, though I feel bad for the cat. :P At least it had milk later.

Author's Response: I feel bad for the cat too, poor thing... Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Phoenix_feather123Sweet Dreams: Sweet Dreams

9th November 2012:
Tag!

I thought this was really good! I really liked the plot and flow, continue writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Phoenix_feather123Muggle Studies: Attraction

9th November 2012:
This was a really good story. Really AU because George or Hermione wouldn't do that , but that is not the point. You did a pretty good job with this, though it seemed a tiny bit rushed.

Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Hi thanks for reading & reviewing! Yeah, it's supposed to be AU, and well it was a one-shot and I had to meet the challenge requirements, so sort of rushed it. Still I am glad you liked it. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Phoenix_feather123But I Get Torn to Pieces for the Stupidest Reasons: I never met a lady quite as pretty as Lily Evans.

8th November 2012:
I thought this was really good, keep one going!

I liked the last sentence.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Phoenix_feather123Save Him: Save Him

5th November 2012:
Oh wow. I thought they were talking about Harry! And those two where james and lily! And then at the end I thought they were going to say "Harry, bedtime" and they said Draco, I was like 'did I miss something?'

I should stop my blabberings. Anyway, I thought this was a good one-shot. It would be better if it had more details, but you can only say so much in 500 words.

I would give this a 7/10

Author's Response: Hi there! Nope, you didn't miss anything :). This One Shot was meant to have twist at the end. That's why I didn't include the names of the characters in the story description, and why I made sure to use details from the book that related to Harry as a baby - like the broomstick and having his mother's eyes ;).

Thanks for the review!

Jami


 Report Review

Review #23, by Phoenix_feather123Where I End and You Begin: the gloaming.

4th November 2012:
TAG!!

Well, to me this isn't that severus, because he does love lily. But I guess for someone who doesn't really like him much you must of made him the way you think of him. I honestly didn't realise it was snape till you said the girl 'mudblood' as his 'desire'

There is alot of swearing in this... Snape is grumpy!

Any ways, I have a totally different though about Snape, so this isn't my favorite story ever.

But it is still good nevertheless.

Author's Response: Hey!

Personally, for a whole bunch of different reasons, I've always found Snape's feelings for Lily very problematic, but I could write an essay on that and I won't make you read that here.

Despite your differing opinion, I'm really glad that you decided to R&R my little spitefic! It's always nice to have someone else's take on a character. :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Phoenix_feather123The Annoying Fan Girl: Annoying Fan Girl

4th November 2012:
Ok, this was WEIRD!! And Awesome. Really random but funny. I think you should write a sequel. I am guessing you wrote this before the deathly hallows came out.

Keep on writing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Phoenix_feather123A Godlike Science: A Man of Letters

2nd November 2012:
This is short, but I know it is only 500 words, so I am not surprised!

I didn't really get it that much though. I think the first section was Sirius's brother, Regulas or something like that, right?

And the second part, is, hmm. Remus Lupin? Or Harry? No I think it is Remus. because of his son Teddy? Am I right? Yes? No? I will find out if you reply!

But anyways, I though this was good, and I think you should continue writing!

Author's Response: Yes, 500 word fics tend to be short. :P

The first is indeed Regulus and the second Remus, and this fic basically confused everyone, so I'm sorry about that.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>