Reading Reviews From Member: charm_the_stag
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by charm_the_stagA Cannon's Harpy: A Coming Together of Two

18th January 2013:
This is a truly underrated story!
I think this is a wonderful fic! One of my favourites.
It's different and quidditch fics are always fun to read.

Mysterious Harry is one of my favourite characters.
I hope you update soon because I can't wait for the final match!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I hope you enjoy the final!

 Report Review

Review #2, by charm_the_stagBeauty Queen: Ask Away

18th January 2013:
Just felt like dropping a review.
I missed this story! ;P
Interactions between James and Tasha are always nice to read. And did I mention I love your story? Nope? Well I do! :P
Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like the story! And I totally missed writing it :)

Thanks for reviewing
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #3, by charm_the_stagSlytherin Career Day: A Long Day in the Dungeons

28th October 2012:
I love the way this started. Severus Snape's usual surly mood! Nicely described, even how he perceived Slytherin students to be.
I thought the career day thing happened before their O.W.L's.
Other than that, Ooh Crabbe's affinity for fire! That was fun to read. You have portrayed Snape wonderfully.
I laughed a lot! It earned quite a few questioning looks from my family. My brother just thought I'd gone mad and he stalked off.
ďYouíre going to think Iím mental, but... You see, itís... Iíve always wanted to style peopleís hair.Ē
This line made me lose it. Hahahahahaha.
It was really really good and you made me laugh A LOT! It was a brilliant one-shot. All the characters were portrayed really well and you had me hooked.
10/10 =D

Author's Response: Hi, there!

I have to admit, this was the most fun I've had writing something in a long time. Turning on the snark tap and just letting it run was cathartic in a way, after writing so much serious, angsty, mushy stuff for HPFF.

As far as when career day happened, I don't know, maybe McGonagall was more on the ball than Snape? She certainly had more to look forward to, after all. ;)

I'm really glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by charm_the_stagChasing Madness: Of Course.

25th October 2012:
I thought this had a more serious side of Rose. I wonder what Scorpius must be thinking right now. I liked the little bit of Allie that you portrayed.
Yep, this felt like a filler I hope you update fast!! With more Scorpius-rose action :P

Author's Response: Yes, I know, the filler of fillers. But more action (or at least, more Scorpius) in the next one! Which I hope you like! Thanks for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by charm_the_stagHow Freaking Wonderful: The Rest of the Cast

25th October 2012:
It's was pretty good. I love the jokes (attempts made by Fred) oooh James not pink yet?? :P
There were a few mistakes, not really big. And I think it's Scorpius.
Hope the next chapter comes out quick..!

Author's Response: Scorpius spelling: fixed.
I always spell it wrong -__-
Pink James will come in the next chapter, I pinky swear!


 Report Review

Review #6, by charm_the_stagThe Other Woman: I

23rd October 2012:
Oh I'm intrigued...! Can't wait for more.
Getting paid to snog people... New concept and I like reading different kinds of stories. So no criticism on the concept of the story! :P though selling yourself ain't always taken positively by a lot of people. I'm just curious to see how this goes. The other woman is aways a great character to read. so I'm excited to read more of rose's perspective.
I like your story so far ! And again I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hello charm the stag,

Glad to see you're intrigued! And more will definitly be coming (as you can tell because there are three more chapters since this review). I wanted to write a ScoRose fanfic but didn't want to make it too cliche and this is what I came up with. It was kind of random and I am still adjusting somethings but I quite like it. Rose is more than aware that what she is doing most people would find quite a negative thing but it is only her kisses. And that's all it will ever be. It's her rule. She will also become even more of an 'other woman' later on and this whole story is going to be from Rose's persepctive (although I might do some one shots to go with it from other peoples persepectives). Thank you so much for the lovely review and enjoy,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #7, by charm_the_stagChasing Madness: What a Mess

16th October 2012:
Yep! My favourite part had to be when they argue in the morning!
Scorpius and Rose all the way, glad to know Eddie won't take over...even though he is a great character!
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: The next chapter is all written and finished, so I hope you like it once it's been published (: I do love their arguments too, so much fun to write!

Thanks (:


 Report Review

Review #8, by charm_the_stagReputations Expectations: Defying Gravity

16th October 2012:
The innocence of a five year old: "I wouldnít wait for the prince to take care of it and I said it was because he was on a horse and I didnít want the pony to get hurt."
The insightful thoughts in the beginning are pretty cool. It was nice to read about her take on relationships.
The interview was funny! Though she reminded me a bit of Rita Skeeter (somehow) !

Author's Response: Taylor's take on fairytales is actually the same as mine was when I was little. I was thinking about it a while ago and realized that it actually fit Taylor's character pretty well so I decided to use it. I'm glad you like the beginnings because I really like writing them. It only took me, what? 13 chapters to get to Taylor's past relationships? ;)

Rita Skeeter, huh? I always did love her even though she's supposed to be sort-of evil...

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by charm_the_stagI Married a Malfoy: I Married a Malfoy

15th October 2012:
It was a sweet story...
You should write a sequel to it!
Over protective Weasley family..:P Their over protectiveness is so funny..!

Author's Response: I've been so unsuccessful with other fanfictions; especially those pertaining to the "canon six". I think it's partly due to the fact that their personalities are already set in stone by the brilliant JK Rowling. I need my own structure, you know? But that's why I just wanted to see where this fanfiction would take me. I suppose if I get more views and reviews, I'll consider writing a sequel on their first kid or something. Thank you for your comment! =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by charm_the_stagRunning: The Village

15th October 2012:
Favourite character - Olivia!!
More of Al !!
Olivia's comments about Rose :P
I like your story so far and the concept of her being the last seer. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Also thank you for your feedback I will definitely take it into account for writing the next chapter as well as future chapters.

 Report Review

Review #11, by charm_the_stagHow Freaking Wonderful: Meet the OC

13th October 2012:
Oh I like this!
"You knocked me over when you came out of the portrait. Since then I've become rather attached to the floor and have now decided to just stay here forever."
-this had to be my favourite part.
I think I'm beginning to like Clara and her violent tendencies :P and password remembering skills.
And yes I can't wait for James to be introduce.
I like how this is going. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: You have a favourite part! That made my day!

'Violent tendencies', I like that. Mind if I use it? She definitely has a temper of sorts, and let's just say that it will get her into a lot of awkward situations.

The wait will soon be over, he's making his first appearance in this chapter!
Thank you so much for the review, it was really nice :3


 Report Review

Review #12, by charm_the_stagIn My Blood: Dying

13th October 2012:
Oh my god... Did this chapter make me sad...? Hell yes!
Okay I love happy endings and it shouldn't have ended like this!!


Okay I'm normal now. :P
Maybe having a different ending isn't so bad. She was tortured for a very long time so it's understandable. Sigh!
Her spirit is what I admired, even though she wanted to die. A true gryffindor. This was an amazing series. I loved the plot twists.
Lily the brilliant Lily she was also amazing. I love the fact that the potters didn't give up her( thank god!).
You wrote an amazing story. Hope in the partner story ellie gets better(that's just a thought :P) .

Author's Response: The reason I ended it like this, why it always would have ended like this, was because of her spirit. She's going to keep fighting, she will until the day she dies, because she loves them. I couldn't have had her live happily ever after and magically heal, not when Frank and Alice suffered so. It wouldn't have been JK Rowling Standard correct.
Urgh, yes. Lily is epic. C'mon, it's the Potters! When have they ever given up an anything? :P
Nah, sorry. The basic outline of the partner story has already been decided- including whether or not Ellie gets better :D And I'm not telling you anything!!
Thanks for the lovely comments :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by charm_the_stagBlind: Pendent in the Snow

12th October 2012:
I'm sooo glad glennie is out...!
Isa is an amazing character. I'm so glad she worked things out with her sister and yes normalness :D
Oh I hope glennie doesn't do anything horrendous to them but I get a feeling she will :( well I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I love when life is easy! Thank you so much for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by charm_the_stagBlossoming: six

12th October 2012:
Hahahahah I loved your story...!!
Especially the donkey obsessed father lol :P
My favourite part had to be when burrito ( love the name) kicked poor Louis!

Author's Response: Aw thanks, I still get so excited when I see people leaving reviews for this story! :D
I know, the donkey-loving Mark just came out of NOWHERE and I got so carried away with it! I'm glad to see that people liked him though! :p
Ahahaha, I'm glad you liked that part! :p
Anyway, thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by charm_the_stagA Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: More than Just Quidditch

6th October 2012:
Wow. That's was intense :P
Poor Gigi.. All that drama and no quidditch .
I do hope they win and knock Tyler Gates out or something :P...' Even though I get a feeling that they won't.:(
Best scene has to be when Barry tells Scott!

Author's Response: Gigi is going to blow up pretty soon if the drama over powers the Quidditch. Nothing should over power Quidditch. Jeeez. Tyler Gates will have an...interesting game ;D.

 Report Review

Review #16, by charm_the_stagReputations Expectations: One, Two, Three

1st October 2012:
OOoOh the meeting with Rose! It was pretty cool.
Their adventures are awesome and so random!
Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yes, it finally happend. I was starting to get annoyed with how slowly the story was moving so I'm glad you liked it! Their adventures are definitely random but they're fun for me to write haha.

Thanks for the review! I'll post the next chapter as soon as I get the chance to finish writing it!


 Report Review

Review #17, by charm_the_stagAll Was Well: The Ball's in who's Court

1st October 2012:
Please Please update!!
this is the first story i read when i came to hpff!
please finish the story..i need closure...=P hahahha
I'm so glad Joseph is out of the picture...hope they get to get soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by charm_the_stagBeauty Queen: Win, Win, Win

1st October 2012:
I keep coming back to read this series again and again!
I think Natasha is an amazing character... James is pretty different from the usual character that everyone portrays him to be. Even though he was like that before the incident.
i love this story a lot! Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Aw thank you, I'm so so flattered :)

I'm glad you like Tash. I like her quite a lot too. And yay I'm glad you like mysterious James. I have a huge crush on him tbh, and wish he was real.

Thank you so much for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #19, by charm_the_stagChasing Madness: Out of Here.

1st October 2012:
I've read all the ten chapters in an hour and in between I got my mum looking at me like I've lost it when I laughed out at some parts... It's a pretty cool story...can't wait for more...
I thought they were gonna snog in this chapter :P guess they can say they've slept together :P
Hahhahaha and the parts were Al seems totally gay were awesome..!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wasn't sure about Al's character at first, but I'm beginning to warm to it! There will be more for you to read very soon. Thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by charm_the_stagTeases, Winks, and A Whole Lot of Love: The Exploding Quaffle

30th September 2012:
Oooh it's an interesting story. I like Maggie's thinking..=P
I think she's a great character!
Yep this story is going into the favourite list. =D

 Report Review

Review #21, by charm_the_stagThose People : Battle Lines

23rd August 2012:
Love this story!
Okay, maybe what she did was wrong but I still like Johanna a lot and maybe I feel really sorry for her. So, yeah she is one of my favourite OC. Alex is a cute kid. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login