Reading Reviews From Member: luciusobsessed
  
160 Reviews Found

Review #1, by luciusobsessedResiduum: Shattered

14th April 2014:
Wow I really like this story! I've never read a trio fic before but this captivated me from the start. I love how you stay true to their characters, and the detail you use to describe their feelings are very naturally written.

I want to know more about Ron and Hermione. I'm sure you'll reveal more in the next few chapters and you do a great job of hooking the reader. I feel bad for Hermione. It's obvious she's suffering from PTSD but I want to know specifically what's wrong and why she's leaving. Ron's reaction will be so sad :(

All the grammar was really good, there was just one thing in the beginning you said "she was drenched in sweet." I think you meant sweat. It happens though so no worries haha.

Great story, definitely adding to my faves. Feel free to re-request anytime :))

luciusobsessed

 Report Review

Review #2, by luciusobsessedSecrets: From Libraries to Hogsmeade

11th April 2014:
OMG I LOVE THIS!! You do such an amazing job of characterizing Sirius. I can picture him in my head, literally, and I love how you portray his relationship with James. I honestly thought for a second that those girls coming down the stairs were going to be Lily and my heart broke when it wasn't :( But I'm sure there will be more Lily scenes. I love how Valora interrupted Sirius in the middle of his meal. She's so intelligent and in control it makes me happy. I could literally picture his face, his mouth full of chicken, looking at her incredulously. It make me LOL. I also believe there's definitely something fishy about her. She could easily sneak into the kitchens to get food if she wanted. I just think it's really messed up how she's making Sirius miss the match. I would be so mad if I were him. It obviously means a lot to him. I'm excited to find out what happens in the next chapter and figure out what she's really up to. PLEASE UPDATE SOON AND DON'T TAKE FOREVER THIS TIME!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Bitter: Scorpius POV

11th April 2014:
Another great chapter!

I love the tension you created between Al and Harry. It was exhilarating watching both of their tempers escalate.

Al is hilarious. I love how he puts Scorp on the spot, especially the last thing he said in the chapter before running out. That's something I would do to my friends and something they'd to do me as well.

Please update soon, I want to know what happens. Can't wait!!

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Hi luciusobsessed!

Thanks again - you are so awesome! Al is one of my favorite characters! In my version, he is a brilliant wizard, but has the Weasley temper at the same time! He also is very loyal to Scorp but more to Rose (that comes into play later on). I'm so glad it was believable - I might do the same thing to my friends as well!

I will try to update as fast as possible. I have the next several chapters written, but I need to edit them .

I just want to say thank you again for every review. They mean so much to me!

Thank you. Thank you! THANK YOU!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Besotted: Rose POV

11th April 2014:
Aww I love this. I love how you start the story out not really telling us the relationship between Scorpius and Rose, and then slowly build on it through the chapters. Poor Rose, I can't imagine what that guy did to her, and I really want to know why. I can't wait till Scorpius finds out the truth. Next chap! :))

Author's Response: Hi!

I can't tell you how much I love each and every one of your reviews. It is so helpful to know what you think of each chapter. Thanks for noticing the slow build in their relationship. I partly wanted to show how important their relationship is and partly wanted to focus on the reason Rose has been so numb for the past couple of years.

Thanks again!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Bereft: Scorpius POV

11th April 2014:
These chapters get better and better, oh and before I forget, I meant to say that in the chapter before this I laughed super hard at the part that said "and to top it all off, Albuss Grandad Weasley would come over all the time to ask Harry about some muggle artifact or other." I was dying.

Anyway, this chapter was a fun read. LMFAO at Ron trying to fight Scorp. I could literally picture it in my head. I think I'm enjoying Scorp's point of view a lot. I don't want to transition out of it.

I love Rose's sympathy. You can tell from Scorp's flashbacks that she used to be a lot different and that her kidnapping experience really changed her. I'm excited to learn more about it.

Next chap :))

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Hi again!

It was so much fun to write Ron! I imagined he was just as clueless when it comes to his daughter as he was with Hermione in the series. Thanks for the compliment.

I was actually really worried about writing from Scorpius's POV, because I'm not exactly a 20 year old male wizard who lost his parents! - so thanks for telling me how much you enjoyed it.

Thank you for noticing the change in Rose! I really wanted that to come through, and I hope in the coming chapters that the part of her with the kind heart and passion for her friends can return.

Thank you again for the kind review!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #6, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Blown Away: Scorpius POV

11th April 2014:
Wow this keeps getting better and better!

Poor Scorp, I did not expect that kind of trauma in his past. So so sad, but an amazing twist to the story. I feel like a lot of people only make the girl damaged to give that hero saves the helpless girl vibe off. I really like what you've done here by making them both equally vulnerable so that their gender roles aren't stereotypical.

Love this, can't wait to read on :))

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Hi luciusobsessed,

Thank you so much. I am so excited to see how much you are enjoying the story. I really appreciate each and every review. I also appreciate all your feedback. I worked pretty hard writing the story and it is so nice to know how it is being received.

Thank you!

Beth



 Report Review

Review #7, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Bent: Rose POV

10th April 2014:
Okay so I'm in uni right now and I'm waiting for lecture to start and it's starting so I'll be quick. THIS WAS AMAZING! I'm carrying my laptop around with your fanfiction so I can read whenever chance I get. I love Scrop's character. I want to know more about him so I can't wait till the next chap! Also, the guy who was all over Rose sounds fishy to me. I'm guessing I'll find out! Anyway, off to the next chapter! So excited!

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Luciusobsessed,

Wow. Your review was so completely awesome that it is the highlight of my week! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I can't tell you how excited I am that you are loving my story! I have a LOT planned, and I really appreciate you letting me know what you like about it!

Thanks again!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Broken: Rose POV

8th April 2014:
Hey there, it's luciusobsessed. I'm so so so terribly sorry it's taken me forever for this review, but I have to admit I am very very impressed. This is amazing!!

Your style of writing is captivating and I absolutely love the hook you started with. I love damaged characters who put on a brave face and that's what Rose seems to be.

I love the twist of having them all in Ravenclaw. It's nice to see something different. I think my favorite part was when James insinuated that the Sorting Hat was drunk. That was hilarious and I literally laughed out loud.

I'm nervous about where Scorpius stands in this since he's the only one she hasn't really talked about yet. I also really like that she's in "college" let's say. You're so creative and I'm excited to read on and see where this story goes!

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Hi luciusobsessed,

Thanks! Wow! What a great review. No worries about the time - I'm just relieved that you liked it.

As far as Scorpius is concerned, the story switches POV's between Rose and him. So, starting in the third chapter, it is told form his point of view. And if you like damaged characters, I don't think you'll be disappointed!!

Thanks again, and, if you don't mind, I will probably re-request from you.

Beth


 Report Review

Review #9, by luciusobsessedHarry Potter and the Plot of Power: 00 Prologue

4th April 2014:
Hey there, luciusobsessed here with your review. So so so terribly sorry it took me forever. Unfortunately I had a hectic week but I'm happy I'm here now to review your wonderful story!

Wowow this is awesome! So original and creative!

I like that this is so different from anything I've ever read on here. I like how you're incorporating Muggles into the story through a wizard. That's amazing. Also, since science honestly in a way is our Muggle world's magic, it was really exciting to see how you connected that to both worlds as well.

I like where this is going! Keep up the great work and feel fee to re-request :))

luciusobsessed

 Report Review

Review #10, by luciusobsessedBeneath: do i wanna know?

31st March 2014:
AHHH MY FAVE CHAP OMG IM FREAKING OUT HE'S IN LOVE WITH HER HE'S IN LOVE WITH HER OMG!!

Okay so I burst out laughing in the beginning when Sirius wakes up with a "wazgoinon" idk why but that was so funny to me.

I can't even think right now because Sirius actually confessed I KNEW IT THIS WHOLE TIME YES! I've been team Sirius/Rainne all this time but now it's officially official!!

Btw when I read his confession I reacted by screaming and yelling holy sh** and my cheezits fell out of my mouth haha gross TMI! Lol so unladylike!

Author's Response: I knew you would love this chapter! Haha I loved writing it. And I can just imaging Sirius waking up looking half drunk and slurring his words. He's definitely a deep sleeper.

I love how excited you are! I've been waiting a long time to post this reveal. And honestly that reaction is probably the best I'll ever get. Be as unladylike as you want!

Can't wait to see what you think of the next chapters! Definitely some big events coming up...!


 Report Review

Review #11, by luciusobsessedBeneath: ribs

31st March 2014:
Wowowowow I have so much to say about this chapter!

First off I love the therapist, and more importantly, the diary idea. I know people who have gone to therapy and they've gotten journals so that was a very realistic way of trying to get more in touch with Rainne's character.

Ben is dumb. He shouldn't just give her space he should chase after her and prove to her that she's never going to lose him. Sirius wants to but idk why he doesn't. I LOVE RAINNE AND SIRIUS!

Next chap!!

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you like it! I love hearing your feedback, you're always so excited! I want to post a separate fic with just Rainne's diary entries, but the site rules don't allow it. I think it would be interesting though.

When it comes to Ben, he's just in brand new territory. It's kind of like fight or flight mode, and he just kind of panicked and decided not to confront the situation. And Sirius, loyal as always, doesn't want to step out of line with Rainne. He wants to make sure he can keep his friendship with Ben.

Thanks for the review, you're the bomb!


 Report Review

Review #12, by luciusobsessedMy Deep and Black Desires: My Deep and Black Desires

15th March 2014:
Great story! I love the characterization of Bella and how her thoughts are really reflective of her disposition. It's funny to me because we actually see this "fantasy" of hers come true so I'm just sitting here imagining a younger masochistic Bella haha. I like the detail. I think even more detail would make it an even better chapter. Keep it up though, great writing!

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: I would love to add more detail but sometimes I prefer to let sleeping dogs lie. Maybe sometime in the future...

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by luciusobsessedBeneath: born to die

14th March 2014:
I love love love it!! It's amazing!!

I'm so glad you used the counselor idea! It helps a lot with characterization and the unconscious coming into light.

I loved the encounter with Remus and Rainne. Although I think a longer conversation after his werewolf confession would have been really interesting as well. I'm sure you will get to that more throughout the rest of the story.

I love how Sirius is mentally struggling with telling Rainne he knows the truth. I want to see more of that and I can't wait for him to confront her.

Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry for the late response!

Yayyy! I'm so glad you're liking it. I can't wait to see what you think of her scene with the counselor. It's not unlike Andromeda's in DBDL (like my little abbreviation there? lol), but Rainne is definitely more hesitant at the start, which is expected.

We will definitely see more of Remus and Rainne talking about his lycanthropy in the future. Now that they're on good terms they'll actually be talking! Who wouldda thought? Haha.

As for Sirius... just wait and read Chapter 26 (which, if the queue stays the same, should be up sometime today!).

Can't wait to hear what you think of the next chapter ;)


 Report Review

Review #14, by luciusobsessedBloody Something: Well, this is awkward

5th March 2014:
This is an intriguing story!

I thought the game she plays is interesting and I love how you made her boyfriend a Hufflepuff when they're all Ravenclaws. I want to know what happens with James! I can't believe he did that, and I'm guessing it will lead to a confrontation with Hayden.

Great job!!

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad that you thought it was interesting and that you liked all these small things, like the word game and the different houses.Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! all the best, vicky xo

 Report Review

Review #15, by luciusobsessedWarfare: 9 September, 2022

5th March 2014:
Great job with this chapter! Your descriptions from the start are meticulous enough to paint a picture of what's exactly happening without making it monotonous.

I love the characterization of James and especially Fred. The way you went about hinting that something was off about him was done in a way that wasn't too obvious. I really like how you deviated from the idea of a cliche James who only cares about girls.

I'm guessing it was Penelope who cursed that Bludger, which is her way of initiating this war with James. I'm looking forward to the next chapter and figuring out why everyone was acting so strangely. I also hope that Peeves targets James and makes him angry, leading James to have a boiling confrontation with Penelope. I love the dramatics :))

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I tried my hardest to make a James that wasn't what was out there. I've read him being either a total prankster with no regard for school work, or I've read of him being head boy and a stickler for the rules. I wanted a nice marriage between the two worlds :)

Ah yes, keep guessing! This is fun! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by luciusobsessedLove Rules: Love Rule #24

27th February 2014:
Finally! They're kissing! I was grinning like a complete idiot the entire time. Missed your writing, please update soon :))

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Me too! I was actually giggling while writing that part, they're so cute :)

I missed you guys too, so I promise I won't do that hiatus rubbish again! Thanks so much for still reading and reviewing after all this time, it's super appreciated :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by luciusobsessedBeneath: sugar we're going down

25th February 2014:
Let me start off by saying I love the lyrics for this chapter, one of my all time favorites. I also love Mitzi. Here I was thinking it was Sirius or Ben or someone who would make it a romantic notion, and the fact that it's not just makes me really happy. It's more than that, it's about one creature caring for another. So pure and kind, and it makes me think of Dobby and now I'm going to cry. I loved this chapter. It was short but it said a lot. I'm interested to see how her friends will all react and what she will say to them, especially Lupin, and ESPECIALLY Sirius since he's the one who found her. So excited. I can't wait for the next one, please update soon!

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: I know, right! FOB is my all time favorite band. I've been looking forward to including their music in a chapter. I told you in my past response that Mitzi's bit was inspired by a post. Here it is:

"House elves finding blades/razors/etc and leaving nice little notes to the owners telling them that they’re beautiful

House elves figuring out which students aren’t eating and gently leaving small treats near their beds

House elves having a stash of chocolate/comfort food for students when they have anxiety attacks or breakdowns

House elves taking care of the students"

It's from a blog called hiddenhogwarts. It's pretty neat, I recommend checking it out :)

Even though a lot of the plot revolves around Rainne's love life, I don't want that to be the only thing we see in her life. I like showing her friendships and relationships with people that aren't a boyfriend or potential boyfriend. I'm glad that you like that, because I'm not always going to focus on the romance :)

Next chapter features a pretty intense conversation between Rainne and Remus. I wonder if you can predict what goes on? I'm almost done so it should be up within the next few days (as long as the queue is decent).

Thank you for your review! You rock!


 Report Review

Review #18, by luciusobsessedBeneath: gun

20th February 2014:
OHMYGODICANTBREATHERIGHTNOWHOLYFREAKINGCRAP!!!

So when I saw this chapter wasn't over 2000 I was super depressed. BUT IT WAS SO GOOD. There was so much action that was written concisely and to the point.

First I was sure that Sirius was the one who stole the box and wrote that note. I wonder why the spelling was like that. It was obviously done on purpose and after going over it a few times I thought it was cute. I don't know if it's Sirius, I'm just guessing so because I'm obsessed obsessed OBSESSED with him. I hope it's him.

But I don't know because when he found her at the end he said he should have put the pieces together, which I guess means he didn't know about her cutting? I don't know, it's driving me crazy but I'm sure we'll find out the truth soon enough.

Anyhow, I'm so so so glad it was Sirius who found her. I feel like his affection for her will deepen. I'm totally over Ben and shipping Sirius/Rainne. I love them together, they're both so dark and damaged and they'd be perfect for each other.

Please hurry up and update I'm dying. Okay maybe not dying but completely and irrevocably desperate beyond humane measures.

Oh and thanks so much for the shoutout! You are amazing :))

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: OKAYPLEASEBREATHEWEDONTNEEDANYDEATHS!

The chapter was quite a bit longer before I had to edit the suicide scene out. But as Sarah pointed out in her review, I think this version is better. It leaves more to the imagination (for now) and, in my opinion, makes things a bit more dramatic.

The box thief will be revealed in the next chapter! That whole bit was an idea inspired by a post on tumblr, actually. It was quite cute. I'll tell you what it is after you read the reveal, if you'd like. But I know how you feel I am so obsessed with Sirius. Kind of a problem tbh.
I don't want to spoil anything in terms of who you're shipping! Eep, no comment ;).
Right now I'm just waiting on my betas to give me some feedback and then 23 will be up! I'm so pumped to hear what you think!

Thank YOU for leaving so many amazing reviews! You're awesome! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by luciusobsessedBeneath: staying up

2nd February 2014:
I loved it! I loved the Lucius/Narcissa addition since they're my favorite couple ever. I feel like Ben and Rainne don't really communicate well. I'm starting to ship Sirius/Rainne honestly, I just feel like he's more sympathetic and understanding of her. The end was hilarious. Poor Remus, I could practically see his face. It made me want to have a good laugh with my own friends. I wish I had friends like the Marauders. Amazing job as usual, can't wait for the next.

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad :) It's interesting that you're shipping Sirius/Rainne. I feel bad that Ben is so oblivious, but he has never really suffered like her, so he doesn't know how to recognize the signs.

Oh my gosh I know exactly what you mean. I've always wanted to have a group of friends like this. It would be so much fun.

I can't wait to hear what you think of the next one. Thanks so much xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by luciusobsessedBeneath: glory and gore

31st January 2014:
WHY IS THIS THE LAST CHAPTER IM SO DEPRESSED!

A part of me has a feeling about where this is going, but at the same time I'm not sure. I feel like Ben is getting a little hands on, and not in a good way. And I think Sirius is the knight that rides in on his high horse. I'm just guessing though.

I like the bit with Narcissa added. She's one of my favorites ever. I'm just fascinated by the Slytherin/Death Eater bunch.

Please please please update soon. I'm dying. Your writing is so amazing. I can't wait for the next chapter :))

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: DON'T WORRY THE NEXT CHAPTER IS IN THE QUEUE.

Hmmm that's an interesting guess.

I'm fascinated by them too, I just don't think I could write a whole fic on them. Instead, I just feature them here and there.

Don't worry, I'll be updating pretty regularly, all I have to wait on is our amazing validators :)

Thank you so much for all of your reviews, it really means a lot that you would take all that time to give me your feedback. I can't wait to see what you think of the rest!


 Report Review

Review #21, by luciusobsessedBeneath: laura palmer

31st January 2014:
I have a feeling Ben is getting annoyed of her and now I'm getting annoyed of Ben. He needs to understand that she's been through a lot and he needs to be patient with her. I love Sirius. I love that bit about Andromeda that you put in. I'm obsessed with the Black sisters so that really made my day.

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: The thing is, Rainne hasn't opened up to Ben about her past. He knows her parents are dead, but that's about it. If she does tell him, what if he doesn't want to deal with the baggage? That's what she's wondering, anyway.
I love Sirius too. And I love writing anything to do with the Black family! So you'll be seeing more of them!


 Report Review

Review #22, by luciusobsessedBeneath: heart's a mess

31st January 2014:
Wow that was a fast make up. I expected more drama but I know there's more coming which will be great. It's nice though, that she's so easily forgiving. I think I would have been terrible to him haha. This Summer is really getting on my nerves but she's also giving me an adrenaline rush. I'm looking forward to the mess that's coming!

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Oh I would have been so awful to Ben. But Rainne doesn't want to lose him, so she'll do anything to keep him. Summer's bit is a little ways off, but as you know, a summer storm is brewing! (see what I did there? haha)

 Report Review

Review #23, by luciusobsessedBeneath: flawless

31st January 2014:
BEN IS SUCH A JERK! I didn't expect him to be so mean! Oh I could have slapped him if I had the opportunity. I love this chapter. This might be my new favorite. I love how Sirius is the one who comforted her. He seems like a better boyfriend than Ben at this point? Couldn't he see she was just having fun? I can't wait till she goes off on him. I'm actually nervous to see what Sirius just walked into. Amazing!!

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: I don't want to say anything that will spoil it for you, so for now I'm just going to say thank you for the review! ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by luciusobsessedBeneath: far too young to die

31st January 2014:
I love the tension between them, and how easily it can disappear. Everyone is starting to pick up on her eating habits, and any day now Ben should do. I'm super excited about this party because I know something bad is going to happen that will make Rainne go crazy. Can't wait!!

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Ben is more oblivious than you think, he's just so focused on making sure everything is okay, that he doesn't realize it's not. Ahh, yes, the party. I loved writing it. You are so good at predicting everything!

 Report Review

Review #25, by luciusobsessedBeneath: boyfriend

31st January 2014:
OMG I knew this Summer *** was going to come back and bite hard! I'm so excited, it's going to cause so much drama between and Ben and Rainne, and the more drama, the merrier. I really want to leave a longer review but I really want to read the next chapter. Don't worry, there will be more to come :))

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Yes, I love drama! It's so fun to write. Don't worry, you've left me so many reviews! Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>