Reading Reviews From Member: luciusobsessed
  
188 Reviews Found

Review #1, by luciusobsessedBeneath: habits

4th September 2014:
You don't understand, I want to cry. I hate Ben so much. I feel Rainne's pain and I wish she wasn't going out and hooking up with people, it makes me sad. I wish Sirius would save her, but I guess she needs time to deal with it on her own. And I just love love love James and Lily OMG they are so cute. Please include them more in the story, you write them so well. And please update soon :))

 Report Review

Review #2, by luciusobsessedBeneath: and the boys

21st August 2014:
OHMYGOD! HOW COULD YOU END IT LIKE THAT? AHHH! PLEASE UPDATE SOON I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS! It's about time Sirius took action. He's always holding everything in or just watching, and now he finally DID something. I'm so happy. Rainne needs to dump Ben now, he's a total jerk and I'm sick of him. PLEASE UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #3, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Beautiful: Scorpius POV

21st August 2014:
Idk why but I think Al and Selenia are super cute. I wish you would write a fanfic about them only. I love that little Scorp/Rose shower moment, you wrote it so elegantly. I hope you update soon because I love this story and I need to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: Hi!

So glad to see you back for this. I let out a squee when I saw you had left me more reviews. Thanks so much!

Awe, you liked the shower scene - yay! That took a while to get how I wanted it, but I was pretty happy with how it ended up.

I'm working on the next chapter and it's kind of stuck right now, but after I get over this hurdle, updates will be faster.

Thanks again!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Beloved: Scorpius POV

21st August 2014:
Yay I love this Ron/Scorp bonding time, it makes me so happy. I think Ron just had to cool off and realize that Scorp is nothing like his father. And now I'm in the mood for soup and bread haha :))

Author's Response: Haha - great review! Soup and bread sound fantastic.

Ron isn't going to completely forgive Scorpius just yet - but this was a good first step for the two of them. I think Ron knows in his head that Scorpius is different than Draco, but old grudges die hard and he can't easily forget what Hermione went through.

Thanks again ♥

Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Breakages: Scorpius POV

21st August 2014:
You wrote Ron so well. I love how enraged he was and I didn't expect any less. I thought it was hilarious how the first thing he thought of was food. It's like typical Ron :) I feel bad that he compares Scorp to the rest of his family when he's obviously not. And I wonder why Hermione and Ginny had red swollen eyes? Did something happen to Dom? Eek! On to the next :D

Author's Response: Hello again!

I think I need to re-write that last part with Ron because the red swollen eyes were just because Ginny and Hermione were discussing Rose's torture and the fact that she'd lived with it for two years before anyone else found out. However, so much is going on in the story at this point that I can see where the reader could take this any number of ways.

Ron is tough. He is being tough basically to protect his wife, because Hermione was a shattered mess after the war and he helped her pick up the pieces. He sees Scorpius as part of the problem because he's part of Draco. It's going to be a longer road for the two of them.

Thanks again ♥

Beth


 Report Review

Review #6, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Breakable: Rose POV

15th July 2014:
Wowowowow I'm so sad this is the last chapter so far :( This was so intense, mostly because we're waiting to find out what happened. I'm so glad Rose found out the truth and was okay with Hermione finding out. I'm just nervous about Ron now. Please hurry up and update! You're amazing!!

Author's Response: I don't know if Rose would have ever been comfortable coming right out and telling Hermione. Finding out her Mum had a similar experience is both a relief and a burden. I don't think Rose sees her parents as super heroes - it's hard to do that when you only think of them as "Mum and Dad."

There are two more Chapters posted as of this response and another one in the queue. Ron is in both of them!

Thanks again for all these amazing reviews. It is so great to know what others think of the story. You are awesome!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Breakout: Rose POV

15th July 2014:
OMG I KNEW THEY WERE AFTER ROSE AND I KNEW THAT WOULD HAPPEN. It's so strange how Death Eaters are coming back? Does this have something to do with Voldemort even though he's gone? I mean The Cause at least. Idk I can't review right now because I have to read the next chapter lol

Author's Response: YOU TOTALLY CALLED IT!! Voldemort is not back, but the Death Eaters are, It isn't exactly because of the cause. I can't really say anymore right now.

I can't tell you how great it is to read all of these reviews. It's like I'm seeing my story and all the excitement I have while writing it all over again. Thanks so much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Breakdown: Rose POV

15th July 2014:
Ah you did again, another amazing chapter!! It was perfect!! It really is hard losing a patient. It's one thing learning about it and another experiencing it. I could never deal with that kind of responsibility. I'm glad Rose can be so close to Scorp now without freezing up. I still feel like something bad is going to happen soon though. We shall see I suppose. Right now I'm just ridiculously excited over how cute they are.

Author's Response: I'm excited over how cute they are too! I just can't help it with those two. They are so adorable.

Writing about losing her patient was hard, but I thought I would paint a little picture of the less romantic side of being a Healer. There are definitely tough days and the responsibility of someone else's life weighs heavily on Rose. I think she is up for it. Everyone should have a hard time when they lose someone.

Thank you again - this review was awesome!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #9, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Breakthrough: Scorpius POV

15th July 2014:
I like the edge of mystery to this chapter, it really brings a lot of questions to light. I don't know why but a part of my suspects maybe someone from the inside is involved? It's just a random guess though, I'm not sure. Either way, this Stannous guy is seriously scary and I can't wait to figure everything out about him.

Author's Response: So this chapter is where the mystery starts coming to light. Hmmm... who is involved? I'm not gonna say right now, but it really is suspicious how they got into her flat and the party.

Stannous is a creepy dude, no doubt. And he is definitely targeting Rose. But why?

Thanks again - so excited that you are so into this story!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #10, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Befuddled: Rose AND Scorpius POV

15th July 2014:
It's about time they talked! I swear miscommunication is always the problem and I'm so happy they finally talked about it instead of dragging it on. They are perfect, I swear. It's terrible that Rose has to suffer so much mentally, and I feel like even though she's getting better, something is going to happen again suddenly. I'm glad she has everyone supporting her though, especially Scorpius. Great job on this chapter, it was amazing once again!!!

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun writing this chapter. I'm so glad you liked it. I really wanted this story to be more about Rose's journey as a person and not about an on again/off again ScoRose story. So, for the most part, I got them together fairly early on in the story. Not to say there won't be bumps along the road :), but the story is more about what is going on with Stannous and all of that.

Thank you again - ♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #11, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Back to the Beginning: Rose POV

15th July 2014:
I love Harry so much. This is making me want to have a movie marathon and I think I will after catching up on all the chapters. Harry is the sweetest most caring person ever and I'm trying not to cry right now. I wish I had an uncle like him in my life and family like the Potters and Weasleys. Sorry I'm getting too personal and dramatic. You're such an amazing writer and your story is so amazing. I'm so attached haha. I like how Rose has that small voice in her head that doubts Scorpius. That's how I always am too, there's always that small room for doubt so I can really connect with her character over that. I loved this :))

Author's Response: Hey, hey!

Harry Potter movie marathon - great idea! Let's do it! My adult version of Harry is that he has a little of Dumbledore's wisdom about him. He has matured from the teenage hothead, and since he isn't being hunted down by the Dark Lord anymore, he is able to think clearer and be a fantastic Head Auror.

Haha - I think we all want an uncle like Harry. He is so awesome!

I don't think Rose is doubting Scorpius, but maybe thinking that she doesn't deserve him because she is "damaged." Poor thing, she just can't see that he is willing to do anything for her. The early part of relationships are all about trying to figure out what the other person is thinking or if they feel the same way about you.

Thanks again! ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Bombarda Maxima: Scorpius POV

15th July 2014:
Wow, I think this was definitely my favorite chapter so far. It was so so so intense I can't even…I gasped so many times. Poor Rose :( They finally discovered the scars on her back and it made them go crazy. I love how protective they all are of her. I wish I was part of their group/family honestly. It was really scary imagining Albus and Scorp torturing those poor trees, especially when Albus used the killing curse. That was crazy intense. I'm glad that they're all sticking together, especially Scorp with Rose. He better not play the hero and give up lol.

Author's Response: Yeah, this chapter was a doozie. Actually it was the first chapter that I wrote for the story. It sounds weird, but it just came out and was edited a little from its original form, but the scene with the trees is pretty much intact. The Weasleys are a tight bunch and fiercely loyal - every last one of them. Unfortunately, they are in a situation where they are totally helpless here.

Glad you like Dom's character. She tells it like it is - no filter or sympathy for anyone's feelings - haha!

Thank you so much for this lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Besieged: Rose POV

15th July 2014:
No poor Rose. I mean don't get me wrong, I'm excited for all this drama because it intensifies everything, especially with Scorpius. I just feel so bad for her that she has to deal with the trauma of everything all over again. Everything was going so well for her and Scorpius. I had a feeling that guy from the party earlier had something to do with her trauma. I would write a longer review but I want to read the next chapter haha.

Author's Response: Hello again - and thanks again!

Good instincts about the guy from the party - he was definitely going to show up again. Yeah, just when everything was going well for Rose. This is going to set her back for a bit, and unfortunately Scorpius is in a place where he doesn't know how to help her. Let the drama ensue!

I let out a little squee that you need to keep reading! That is what every author wants to hear!

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by luciusobsessedActions Speak Louder than Words: Better: Rose POV

15th July 2014:
I love how realistically nervous you make Rose. God knows I would be so nervous I would probably turn around and leave the room hahaha. They are so cute together and I like how it's not cheesy at all. THANK YOU FOR NOT BEING CHEESY! Scorpius is so cute. I love how he gets just as nervous and isn't trying to be super macho all the time. I think it's interesting how Rose is closer to Harry, and it's adorable how Harry notices the romance going on between Scorp and Rose. On to the next chap!!

Author's Response: Hi!

I need to apologize profusely for taking so long to respond to all of these. Last month, I got really caught up in The House Cup and that seemed to take up most of my time. However, I don't want you to think that I don't completely, totally, appreciate every single one of them. It was such a wonderful treat to log on and see all these reviews for my story! ♥

I'm so glad you didn't think this chapter was cheesy! I was worried about that. They are pretty cute here - both ridiculously worried that the other one isn't interested. It kind of funny, especially when it is so blatantly obvious to everyone else.

My version of Ron is that he just plain doesn't know what to do with a girl - so he unintentionally distanced himself from Rose. He loves her, of course, but doesn't know how to talk her like Harry does.

Thanks again!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #15, by luciusobsessedBeneath: run softly, blue river

15th July 2014:
I hate Ben so so much. I don't understand what happened so I can't imagine how confused poor Rainne is. I guess we'll find out in the next chapter. Honestly Sirius is the perfect guy for her and I think she will begin to realize that soon. Ben is a jerk. I would use a worse word but my review won't post if I do haha. Sirius is always noticing everything and taking care of her. He's basically her boyfriend. Ben is literally just there "hey babe, yeah babe, okay babe." I WANT TO STICK BABE UP HIS YOU KNOW WHAT. Anyway, what you did with James and Lily is amazing. She's in obvious denial about her feelings for him but at the same time her feelings are seeping through and she's losing control. They are so cute and I'm so jealous :(( Please update soon because you're an amazing writer and I need to know what happens next PLEASE HURRY :'D

 Report Review

Review #16, by luciusobsessedBeneath: wake me up

15th July 2014:
OMG. If Ben does anything…I can't even. I wonder if he would do something? Or is it a misunderstanding? I think he probably did something. I'm so glad Sirius saw BECAUSE NOW HE CAN MAKE HIS MOVE ON RAINNE. I'm sorry this review isn't too long because I have to go read the next chapter :O

Did I mention I hate Ben?

 Report Review

Review #17, by luciusobsessedHow to Become Minister of Magic: A Guide: Let's Make a Deal

16th June 2014:
Wow this was so good! I like the people you chose in your banner ( Gossip Girl fan all the way) and I can picture them all in your story. I like how your character is set out to get what she wants and I like how she is a Beauxbaton. I've never read a Louis fic but I'm really excited to continue this one. Great job and great writing :))

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! Ah, yes, gotta love Gossip Girl ;) Yes, Laney is quite the ambitious little girl. Thanks again!
Mary


 Report Review

Review #18, by luciusobsessedWe Are One: It begins with pink

16th June 2014:
THIS WAS SO GOOD! Definitely going in my favorites. You're so creative, writing a mystery fic about Umbridge being murdered. I'm honestly dying to know how it is and I love how you wrote the beginning. Harry and Ginny are so cute, he's so sweet to her. It's sad how he didn't get to see James all day, that just shows how busy he is :( I can't wait to read on! :))

Author's Response: SQUEE!! Thank you! Haha, she's just an easy character to kill off. :P I hope you keep reading. I love getting to know what people think!

 Report Review

Review #19, by luciusobsessedHarry Potter and the Plot of Power: 02 Cassandra's Gift

16th June 2014:
I had to read the part about Luna's son dying a couple times over. She's already been through so much with her mother dying and now her son dying as well. This chapter was amazing. Harry's reaction to his door being open was so realistic and the fact that he doesn't trust the Ministry makes sense as to why he would cast so many spells on his door. I'm so glad Hugo is alive but I wish we knew more about what was happening. I'm sure it will become clear in the future chapters. Great job, feel free to re-request :))

Author's Response: Yeah, Luna has definitely been through a lot and I think after Lorcan's death I might leave her alone. I honestly don't think that Harry would trust the ministry after everything he went through. Every though he works for them I see Harry trying to keep them at arms length, or definitely keep important information to himself.

Everything will slowly come to place and you'll get the clear picture coming soon! Thank you so much for your reviews. And I apologize for taking forever to come and give you a proper response.

Until next time
--Rosie


 Report Review

Review #20, by luciusobsessedLumos: Temper

29th May 2014:
Wow this is extremely well written. First off, let me say how I absolutely love how you started this chapter off behind the veil. It was wonderful to see so many of my favorite characters all together again on the other side in such different circumstances. I really wanted Snape and Lily to see each other. I hope somewhere in future chapters you have that written it, that would be awesome.

Poor Harry, he's so frustrated. I don't understand why he didn't threaten to reveal to everyone that Skeeter is an unregistered Animagus. But wow, that was intense and the consequences will probably be severe. Actually, maybe not since he just defeated Voldemort. He might face something but not anything as bad as Azkaban.

Your writing style is great and you stayed true to the characters. You wrote them all perfectly. I wonder why Hermione left so randomly. Was she scared of Harry? I'm sure we'll find out in future chapters.

Great read, great story, feel free to re-request :))

Author's Response: Thankyou very much for the brilliant review! As this is my first fan fic I'm super glad you like it! Maybe I can arrange the request of Snape and Lily... Maybe I can do it :)

Yes, I really wanted to underline Harry's frustration, and Hermione's random exit. All shall be revealed!

Thanks for r+r, enjoy!
-lumos_knox


 Report Review

Review #21, by luciusobsessedPull Me Under: Exposed

29th May 2014:
OHMYGOD I'M DYING!!!

"I’ll hex off your d**k and feed it to Hagrid’s hippogriffs"

"Potter motioned to his crotch before making a slicing gesture with his hand"

IM LITERALLY SITTING IN LECTURE AT UNI IN THE FRONT ROW AND LAUGHING LIKE CRAZY. Wow, that was a good laugh. I love this story already. I love the potential idea of Rose friendzoning Scorpius and I love that you didn't make Albus and Scorp best friends like everyone else. Reading about them as enemies from a new perspective is very interesting. Great vocabulary and writing style. Please feel free to re-request, it was really a lovely read :))

Author's Response: hahahaha thank you so much for this review! It made my day :) Glad at least someone found my lame attempts at humor funny Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by luciusobsessedCrossing Delicate Boundaries : Positive or Negative

12th May 2014:
Wow so I've never read a Draco/Hermione fic before and this is the first! I'm usually super OCD about Ron and her being together but I decided to give it an open mind and this was an amazing first chapter!

I love how you started it off with the potions pregnancy test. That was creative and it's hard for me to imagine Hermione in that situation but you did a great job with that.

I can't believe Ron is being such a you know what. He can't just keep in contact with Lavender, even if he wants to be her friend. It's obvious that she has feelings for him, and that's not okay. He needs to respect Hermione enough to not talk to Lavender. I'm getting super heated which shows you did a great job of making it realistic haha :P

And WOW she has the nerve to send owls to their house?! And on top of that call him Won Won? If I were Hermione I would have caused a scene and left him then and there! :o

Great job, I really enjoyed reading this :))

Author's Response: Hey!
Well I feel honored that my dramione is the first one you have read! ;)
Thank you for reviewing and I am glad that it seemed realistic :) I will come back for more reviews so be ready ;)


 Report Review

Review #23, by luciusobsessedLove Rules: Love Rule #25

6th May 2014:
Yay you updated! This is the first story I started reading on HPFF almost two years ago and to this day I check all the time for updates. I'm probably going to end up re-reading it when it's over and sob all over again. Scorp confessed his love for her…it was perfect. I WANT SCORP!!! *sobbing* You're an amazing writer, don't ever stop writing please!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by luciusobsessedBeneath: autumn leaves

6th May 2014:
OH MY GOSH NO WHY MUST YOU END THAT WAY!!

Okay so I have a lot to say about the last chapter that I forgot to say in the review because I was so eager to read this chapter.

I love that Remus is the one who figured out that Sirius is in love with Rainne. Honestly he's so in tune to his surroundings and figuring people out and he's honestly the perfect confidant. And i can't believe Rainne almost found out. If she had come down any earlier she would have known Sirius was talking about her. Gr I wish he would have said something to her.

Anyway, this chapter was amazing.

My favorite part was the moment Sirius and Rainne shared, but they both pretend it doesn't exist. Ben's never held her with that much eagerness. He doesn't even notice. And like you said, Sirius is always watching, he always notices. I WANT SIRIUS D''': Rainne needs to wake up and love Sirius.

And the voices are back. I can tell this evil voice is going to cause her a lot of trouble which means lots of drama which means I'm super anxious and excited all at the same time.

SUMMER IS HORRIBLE. But I love her character because she will be the one to cause all this drama.

I can't wait till the next chapter please hurry up and update I need more Sirius and Rainee!!

Author's Response: I FEEL SO BAD I WASN'T EXPECTING TO HAVE A HIATUS SO NOW YOU'VE BEEN LEFT WITH THIS ENDING FOR OVER A MONTH I'M SO SORRY

Remus is probably a little telepathic, I think. But in all SIRIUSness (I'm too much hahaha) he's definitely the most observant. And I know, I'm such a tease! Sorry :P

Ben isn't used to having problems like that. When you live an easy life, you don't expect others to experience anything different from that. But Sirius gets her. Don't worry, I want Sirius too. I think we all do. Rainne is a little dumb, so it might be a while... Sorry!

There is a LOT of drama coming up. I think you're going to love it! Hopefully I'll have a chapter up really soon.

Sorry it's been so long! Hopefully I can make it up to you! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by luciusobsessedBeneath: dance, dance

6th May 2014:
Yay two updates!! I'm eating from my Nutella jar as I'm writing this :p

First off let me say I always seem to find myself at the snacks table wherever I am, so that was a great way to start off the chapter. It made me want to make myself a sandwich.

Aww Ben is trying to make up for it. That makes me happy and he's getting back on my good side. But he will never top Sirius. I just have a feeling that Ben will do something to mess up and Sirius will swoop in to the rescue soon enough.

I love the humor you've given Remus. I feel like most people portray him as the serious friend when he's obviously a Marauder for a reason. When he said 'Siri-poo' I died LOL.

I like how Rainne has a plan B. That's how I am too, I always try to have a plan B haha, it calms my nerves. And when James instinctively grabbed Lily's hands, IT WAS THE CUTEST THING EVER. AND SHE DIDN'T TRY TO STOP HIM! *sobbing*

I want to write more but I'm super excited there's another wonderful chapter waiting for me after this so I'm off to eat more Nutella and hopefully read some drama!!

Author's Response: I love that you're always eating when you read Beneath. Rainne would totally hate you for it hahaha.

I do too! It's always the main attraction lol.

I've been trying to tell everyone that Ben really isn't a bad guy! Haha but I mean who am I kidding, nobody compares to Sirius ;)

Remus is totally hilarious! You're completely right, he's just as much a jokester as the rest of the Marauders. He just also knows when he needs to be serious (get it? heh).

Gotta throw some Jily in there ;) I couldn't resist, they're so cute!

Thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>