Reading Reviews From Member: LittleLionGirl
  
273 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LittleLionGirlMonster: Monster

6th November 2014:
Hey Angie!

I am here for the Slytherin Review Tag!

Let me first state, I can't believe this story only has six reviews on it!

You have lovely framework to the story- the scenes as how she views monsters. Sort of makes one wish parents were more honest than protecting sometimes, huh? I liked the darkness to the story- the woods. Makes you wonder if she was sensing him all along or something.

The characterization was really well done for a second person POV and that was really surprising, those are hard to come by.

My only comment that is any sort of criticism would be to add a comma or rephrase the line about him forcing her to drink, and then drinking from her.

You honestly cannot tell that there was any sort of writers blockage when this story came about. I really do understand the whole busy schedule life- it is hard, so I am glad you took some time and did this- and it is clearly not a waste of time. I hope to see more of you!

XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing =)
I'm glad you liked the framework and the darkness etc., along with the characterisation.
I'll definitely go back and re-word that line, thanks.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleLionGirlThe Tutor: Mittens the Magical Cat

19th June 2014:
Hello dear, I am here for our review swap!

I really like the sound of this tale, the start is important and you left a good impression. I wonder if Minny would actually tell a student they wouldn't amount to anything, either way my heart cracked a little bit. Mittens the Magical Cat sounds like an epic story and I hope you publish it for the world to enjoy. I am guessing Teddy doesn't like people much? I wonder what kind of students the Weasley children will be... I can't wait to see what happens next!

XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

 Report Review

Review #3, by LittleLionGirlBeautifully Destroyed: Beautifully Destroyed

25th May 2014:
Hello Lumos, I'm here for a review swap. I figured this story could use the most love by looking at it- and rightfully so! You did an excellent job with the story and making it about the quote's meaning, rather than just making the story centralized around the quote. The darker hints were well played in just the right places, and the small hints of who he was up until the ending was definitely well played. The way you describe the changes in the the "inner and outer" Regulus was simply great and kept you wanting to read more. All and all this was a very well written piece and I will have to stop by again sometime!
XOXOXOXOXO,
LLG

Author's Response: Thankyou, I really appreciate your review! I'll try and get onto one of your stories soon. Thanks for choosing the piece with the fewest reviews!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LittleLionGirlAcceptance: Acceptance

21st May 2014:
Hey Sam! I'm here for the May Slytherin Review "challenge". First let me say 64 stories?!?! You really are committed to this site! After a long look I simply had to choose this story to respond to. I really enjoy the way you describe Blaise, I've always thought he was one of the better Snakes in the Pit as well :) I think you did an amazing job addressing the fact that not every Slytherin during the war was in the war. You really made me hope Blaise got the early acceptance letter, and I was really pleased that he did. The Hermione bit near the close really was my favorite part of the story. Keep doing what you do, because you are extraordinary at it!
XOXOXOX,
LLG

 Report Review

Review #5, by LittleLionGirlNot for Always: Not for Always

19th April 2014:
Hello Enigmatic Eyes16! You completed the challenges exceptionally well might I say! I seriously have no idea who the two characters would even be but you manage to make the reader feel as if they know the pair so very well which in itself is quite amazing. Poor girl getting dumped again like that. If I had to guess any pair it would have to be Pansy and Draco I think- the cool male nature and the cliggyness of the woman sort of match how everyone describes the two. Overall you did a lovely job, giving out lots of discriptive details wherever you could. The fact they didn't mesh together or had a happy ending was, well, honest. Great job over all! Thanks for being my review exchange for April!
XOXOXOXO,
LLG

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for choosing to review this story. Even though it doesn't get as much love as my other one-shots, it is my favorite. I'm glad you think I fulfilled the challenges, they were both great inspirations.

You are correct in your guessing, I think this story has been posted long enough to where I can say that. Even though I admitted it much sooner. I know Pansy always seemed like a terrible person in the books, but I always felt a bit bad for her and I very much enjoyed fleshing out her character. And Draco as well. It's well known that these two don't end up together in J.K. Rowling's world so I thought it would be interesting to write their break-up scene.

Thank you so much for your review and joining me in the Slytherin review swap!

xxEE16


 Report Review

Review #6, by LittleLionGirlBrothers: A Gryffindor and a Slytherin

17th March 2014:
Wow Mae! This really was a great one-shot! I really do love both of the Black brothers so a story with them together was absolutely amazing! I love the fact that even though they both seemed to almost hate one another, they had to protect each other. The story isn't just about house unity, but brotherhood. Your characterization was spot on. I like the fact Regulus wasn't the "wrong place wrong time" child, but that he actually made his own choices, even though he was influenced by his parents. When Sirius had to leave I just felt a pang in my chest for the two boys. You did a lovely job Mae and served us snakes well!
XOXOXOX,
LLG

 Report Review

Review #7, by LittleLionGirlMuch Better: Make it better

17th March 2014:
Hello lilyandjamesfan! I am here to review for the blackout battle in the forums! I have to say you were really setup for some sort of fluffy scene when you got Scorose as your ship. I think you did the pairing some well deserved justice. How could they really date each other when everyone sets them up to loathe each other so very much. People usually don't make 180's with their character so why should written characters? It was great to see you also didn't push the envelope for what 12+ can actually hold. The only thing I might say is make it a touch more dramatic if you are feeling ambitious (and I usually don't like dramatics usually). However, teenage relationships are the one time everyone is allowed to be overly dramatic... Anyhow! You did a great job and I wish you the best of luck in your contest!
XOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I think that sometimes less is more. You don't need to be overly dramatic, or go into detail about every single thing for a fic to be good. I thought that given the circumstances between them it might be good to just start them off.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LittleLionGirlAfter Life: One of One

16th March 2014:
Hello Marauder Dust! I am here for the forums Blackout battle. I have to say, this was a really good one-shot! I have never really seen a story about Sirius and his life after death experience. I have only really noticed this sort of story for Fred. All of the characters were great, but a bit more on the relationship between Marlene and Sirius would be excellent in my opinion, or maybe just a little more about her. Obviously she means something to him, but even some characteristics or some of her features will quench the curiosity others will feel while reading your story. Other than that little thing (which you don't have to consider if you don't WANT to) your story is very well done!
XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm really glad you like it, I was rather pleased with how it turned out myself. And I totally get possibly adding a few things in about Marlene to quench the readers curiosity and will keep that in mind :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LittleLionGirlLife and Love: James

16th March 2014:
Well hello LizMalfoy! I have to admit, this was my first time reading a story about the Potter's having a baby! It really was lovely, and slightly dramatic (though most stories about this sort of thing are). Great job at keeping the dramatics to a believable level though! James Sirius, I like the fact he was suppose to have his little brother's name, and that eventually we know they kept true to their word. One thing- I think you meant London, or, if Zlondon is a place it needs capitalized. Other than that I have no writing critique for you. You did a lovely job over all dear!
XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: LLG,

Thank you for my very first review. This is my first finished story. I did have a few errors because I'm typing everything on my phone, and the z is right next to the shift. Thanks for the review and critique.

LM


 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleLionGirlWhen in Rome: When in Rome

14th March 2014:
Well. I love to see a twist on such a well know quote. The fact that is pairs up well with such a well known family was great as well. The last sentence actually gave me some chills. That poor boy! And the picture you described- priceless, absolutely priceless. This story really gave you insight and a new way to look at the Malfoy family (though Bellatrix never really changes...). I wonder what would actually happen though if Cissy stepped her toe out of line... Hmmm. Great job writing!
XOXOXOXO,
LLG

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I've always been a bit iffy when it comes to writing the Malfoys (or anyone from the dark side, really,) so it means a lot to hear it came out alright. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by LittleLionGirlWhere It All Began: prologue: the previous summer

14th March 2014:
Hello. Here to review for the Slytherin vs. Gryffindor blackout Wow. This was a really great start to a story dear. I have yet to ever read a Petunia and Snape story believe it or not- now that I think about it though- they might have ended up very happy together if the cards were dealt differently. I love the fact that you didn't just give background or threw them into highly important action but found a way to make toe painting interesting. Hearing everything from Petunia's perspective itself really was a great way to keep things fresh! Keep writing dear!
XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

 Report Review

Review #12, by LittleLionGirlMidnight Memories: Midnight Memories

14th March 2014:
Wow. I hope I am not too late to give you any feedback on this Navera! That is really surprising with all of the Jily lovers on this site. I am sure more of them will come and leave you lovely reviews though! Your story had a very nice flow and I am grateful that you really knew how to properly spit up a story which was lovely. The details you paired perfectly with your pair. The story was brilliant and I love how it really isn't Lily is mushy gushy love- but rather the point where she starts to figure out her feelings for herself. I enjoyed the line about Lils being in James' bed the best. Anyhow if you are still writing keep it up!
XOXOXOXOXO,
LLG

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback! I was beginning to think my story was just really bad.

This was the first story I had posted, so I'm happy to know it came out okay!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #13, by LittleLionGirlMistakes and surprises: Mistakes and Surprises

14th March 2014:
Wow. I can't believe it... A Dramione without a review! I am here for the forums Slytherin vs. Gryffindor battle! I have to admit. When you said fluffy, I didn't think it was going to be THAT fluffy. It's okay thought because you did an amazing job on the one-shot! I love the fact that family really does come first in this tale! And Cassie and Scorp were just precious! I couldn't handle it! Your tone and flow was amazing. I would recommend just a bit more of description but I totally respect the fact that you had focused on character development above all else. All and all it was a lovely Dramione and I hope this gets the deserved reviews soon!
XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: wow thank you so much for the review :) you know i was very upset when i didnt get proper response and almost thought of giving up writing ffs! but thanks a lot :) ill keep that in mind and work better :) i ve also written two other stories please check it out :) thank you :) please keep reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by LittleLionGirlThe Knife: The Knife

13th March 2014:
Hello! Here to review this Romione, which I am shocked lacked reviews until now! I have to say this was a job well done dear. I like the rationality Hermione has to her answer. Normally people push her nature aside when they write her with Ron but you made sure that piece of our bookworm stayed still. I wonder what will happen with the knife- we all know it will have to wash up somewhere... like Jumanji or something of that nature. I love how you took a scene every Potter fan knows so well and changed the perspective entirely, not many people can actually pull that off. Over all? I think you have a quality piece of writing here. Keep doing what you are doing!
XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Oh my gosh this seriously made my day thank you so much for this sweet review! I did try my best to write the characters correctly so I'm glad for this input! Thanks again :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by LittleLionGirlThey're bringing The Triwizard Tournament Back?: Start of Term

13th March 2014:
Hello! I am here to review on your story for the Slytherin vs. Gryffindor competition on the forums, so I figured what better than a story that is about one of the most well know competitions in the world of Harry Potter. Let me just start by saying you have an excellent frame for a story so that is great. That being said, some simple to fix errors are lurking around. I'd recommend another quick run through at some point. Trust me I am not trying to call you out in anyway since I don't actually edit my stories before I publish them- that is a later event. That being said, I edit eight, nine times and mistakes still pop up so depending on how serious you take this story is how serious you should relook at it. The background on the characters is nice and placed in just the right spots. If you really want to make the story shine I'd say a little bit more detail in some places would go a very long way. Please don't take what I am saying to heart though- I started a story like this and the first chapter fell so flat I have yet to continue...
XOXOXOXOXO,
LLG

 Report Review

Review #16, by LittleLionGirlInvisible in Death: Ghostly Day

9th March 2014:
Hello toomanycurls. I am here for our review swap!

I have to say. It was a very interesting sort of mystery, having the person who is dead try and find who killed them, rather than having a friend or family member who is alive search so much. The characterization was simply excellent and I love how even to another ghost the Grey Lady always seems so curt and dry. I have always wondered how Myrtle would take it if she had found out who actually killed her if she would be able to move on... Anywho. Lastly I would like to point out that all of the little details you have simply make the story that much better. I was really hoping it was going to actually be Hagrid for real. And then I remember it was not a story with puppies and rainbows after you stomped on my heart... Great job and keep up the good work!

XOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Hello!!

I thought it would be a nice twist on a murder mystery to have the deceased try figuring out who killed them rather than a live person do it. It does bother me that Myrtle never figured out who killed her (generally the investigation into her death seemed a bit half-done). I'm not sure she would have moved on upon learning the identity of her killer - her main conflict that kept her earthbound was her issues with Olive and not feeling she fit in (at least I think but i'm not a parapsychologist). I'm really glad you noticed and enjoyed the details in the story! And I'm sorry for stomping on your heart! It was on-purpose but accidental too.

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by LittleLionGirlNoble: Noble

8th March 2014:
Wow Lululuna! This was a really well done piece! You captured the darkness of the Gaunt's exceptionally well. Snakes chasing after Huffles? And no one really believed he was the heir? I enjoy the slow slip to insanity that Morfin has, the change from thinking his father was nutters to becoming him really was a brilliant part to the story you wrote. I can honestly say that this is the first story about Morfin that I have read, and if they were all written as well as this one I wouldn't mind some more. :) I love that this story describes how people see us as snakes when they truly don't understand what being a Slytherin is... Keep up the great work Lululuna!

XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Hello! :)

I'm so glad you liked it, and that it captured the darkness of Morfin well. I imagined that as he wasn't a very impressive figure - rather the opposite - nobody would believe or care about his claim to Slytherin. Poor guy, in some ways. :P And I'm pleased you liked seeing him slowly go insane as well!

I've never read another story about Morfin before, but I would love to! I'm so pleased you liked this little tribute to Slytherin, even if it was rather depressing. I enjoyed writing it!

Thank you for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by LittleLionGirlLoop: Loop

2nd March 2014:
Hello CandiFloss. I am here reviewing for Slytherin in the forum black-out challenge. Holy one shot bat-girl! That was really good- but it was so long. I think it would have improved if you broke it up into maybe three chapters- that way you could expand a bit on each rather than a long story made into segments. I especially liked the end because that is how I picture Hermione and Draco acting if they were together. The story over all was really well done! Hope you had as much fun writing it as I had reading it!
XOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! It WAS really long, wasn't it? That wasn't my original intention, but the story took on a mind of its own and became a monster :P. I personally don't enjoy three-shots with installments that I have to wait for, so I just decided to screw it and post it all at once. Sorry if that bothered you :/.
Thanks for reviewing! If you don't mind, could you PM me and explain how this forum black-out challenge works? I'm new to this site and I'd love to get involved in this sort of thing!
Thanks :)

- CandiFloss


 Report Review

Review #19, by LittleLionGirlDevlin Potter: Riddle and Rescue: The Informant

25th January 2014:
Wow. This is an amazing first chapter. I really like all the AU bits mixed together! It really makes your story one of a kind! I really wonder why Devlin decided to change his name. And who's body they buried... I mean it might not be essential to the plot at the second but every Sherlock Holmes needs a ginger midget in the casket I guess... Anyways. The characters have made a nice development. I like how Harry isn't so golden anymore.

XOXOXOXOXOX,
LLG

 Report Review

Review #20, by LittleLionGirlHouse of Cards: Four of Clubs

25th January 2014:
Wow. The plot really thickens up a bit doesn't it. Regulus leaves? He is looking pretty sketchy. I feel bad for Sirius in a way though... Can't wait to read more!
XOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Hey there - thanks so much for stopping by again! :) Regulus keeps randomly appearing and disappearing - weird, huh? :P I can't honestly say anything other than that it is really pretty relevant, and there are enough clues (maybe) :P Poor Sirius... he does get a bit of a hard time...

Thank you so much for the review! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by LittleLionGirlHouse of Cards: Three of Hearts

25th January 2014:
Wow. Well done on chapter two! Bella sounds quite suspicious... And Regulus just disappears huh? I'll have to see what that is about... Lovely job with Sirius!
XOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Yeah, Bella is a bit suspicious - but then, isn't she always suspicious? :P Mm... Regulus disappears... where he goes is definitely important to the story ;) I'm glad you like Sirius - I know I write him more differently than most other people, so it means a lot! :)

Thank you so much for the review! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by LittleLionGirlAlways.: As the World Falls to Pieces

24th January 2014:
Hey! So funny story- I figured I was obligated to review for this so here you go! I really love how you wrote Snape. He was written just perfectly- not too terrible but not very lovable. He was perfectly balanced. I think the last bit perfectly captured Snape and Lily's relationship while they were at school. All and all great job dear!
XOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Thank you! I always feel like this piece never got enough love. Lol. I liked it, not sure why it's been looked over. +] Thanks for the swap! I'll pop over to your page and see what I can find!

 Report Review

Review #23, by LittleLionGirlFlowers in the Garden: Taking a Nap

24th January 2014:
All I have to say is wow. It was a really amazing piece. I like how you explained everything through Ariana's eyes, especially her own outbursts. It tore a piece of my heart out when they explained what happened to their mum when the poor child thought she was sleeping... Keep on writing toomanycurls!
XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Hi LLG!

I'm so glad you liked this story. Writing through Ariana's eyes was a bit difficult for me but I'm glad it worked out. I didn't think Ariana would have the capacity to understand the difference between a sleeping figure and a dead one, not for a bit at least. If it makes you feel any better, I got worked up while I was writing that part (which is why it's so short).

Thank you so much!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #24, by LittleLionGirlMalfoy's Worst Memory: The Amazing Bouncing Ferret

22nd January 2014:
Wow. I was trying to find any neglected one-shots and I now see why it was so hard to!

I enjoy the fact you had Draco acknowledge his life was quite easy. Most of the time I just find whining and it makes my eyes ache to read. The challenge task was a little- odd. However you did a smashing job of writing it! I understand the whole jinxing Potter thing- because Harry always got just as defensive when someone talked about his father.

The whole idea of Draco being teased is just hilarious because that is something you'd never imagine- much less from ickle first years. The whole Pansy characterization really was spot on. I think he really was running from her- not the munchkins lol. I enjoyed watching how the different teachers reacted to the event. And Moody's badgering(or ferreting perhaps?) was written. It was like he was equal to how Snape treats Harry. Hagrid's reaction was by far the best. All and all? Job well done!

XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Thanks for the swap!

I'm happy you felt like Draco's characterization was realistic and that he got his just desserts in this one-shot :) I agree that Moody's characterization comes off as kind of mirroring how Snape treated Harry, which is kind of funny to think about.

It's tough for me to write humor but I'm still pretty proud of this attempt. Glad you felt like it was executed well and provided a good response to the challenge prompt :)

Thanks again for your sweet review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #25, by LittleLionGirlThe Enchanted Ground: Two

20th January 2014:
Wow! This was a great close on an amazing story! I really didn't notice it wasn't gender specific until the very end! The characterization was great and I love the James and Jamison bit- the names just work so well together.

XOXOXO,
LLG

Author's Response: Hello again!

I'm glad you liked this as well! It was interesting to see what gender people might interpret. I'm glad you liked the characters, and I thought James/Jameson would be a great couple name haha.

Thanks for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>