Reading Reviews From Member: Serpentess
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SerpentessAway In A Manger: Joy to the World

15th July 2012:
So Talia is based on you. I knew her story had some kind of background. So you truly are a miracle. Loved this story :-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by SerpentessThe 11 Commandments of the Marauders: The First Commandment

20th June 2012:
I noticed only one mistake in this perfect chapter. There was a grammar mistake where it says "I'll give you -you're- notes." You're is a contraction of the words "you are" So it would read, -"I'll give you you are notes back"- Which would not make sense so right there instead of you're you would use -your- which is possessive. Sorry for making this a lesson! I just have a spot for grammar. Weird huh. But loved your work! -S

Author's Response: Want to know something funny?

I'm a grammar Nazi now. I used to not care (clearly) because I thought this was just a fun site where technical stuff was just a minor detail. Then I wrote a novel I wanted to publish and now I'm a grammar nazi. It's kind of fun correcting people on their ability to butcher the english language.

thank you for being patient enough to point that out :) really, being corrected makes me determined not to do it again.


 Report Review

Review #3, by SerpentessReturn to Prince Manor: Family Time

12th June 2012:
I am a bit Italian and I know that the word "amarsi" with no capital translates into love and with a capital "Amarsi" with the capital 'A' roughly translates into Young and The Restless. Just letting you know if you already didn't. :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by SerpentessReturn to Prince Manor: Titania's Request

10th June 2012:
I am very sorry for your loss of your cousin. This chapter is one of your best. I love the character Nemsay, is she your creation?

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, Nesmay's mine.

 Report Review

Review #5, by SerpentessReturn to Prince Manor: Petunia's Surprise

10th June 2012:
What about the runespoor, that is a magical creature too! But loved it the same as always

 Report Review

Review #6, by SerpentessOld Men Laughing: Old Men Laughing

8th June 2012:
Oh how I loved this story. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SerpentessNever Again!: Looking For Trouble

23rd May 2012:
Oh no looks like someone's in trouble!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SerpentessForbidden Flight: Following Trouble

22nd May 2012:
Uh-oh watch out for the wrath of Healer Snape

 Report Review

Review #9, by SerpentessWhere Shadows Go: Little Leonardo

21st May 2012:
I love DaVinci as well. He and Michelangelo are my favorites.
And I think Sev gets sick? Maybe?

 Report Review

Review #10, by SerpentessWhere Shadows Go: House Call At Hogwarts

21st May 2012:
I can just about her Minerva's thick Scot accent! This is a great story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SerpentessReturn to Prince Manor: Cup of Wonders

18th May 2012:
Lol my favorite part was "Professor Snape's never bittten me yet and I'm sure he's wanted to sometimes" Oh god! Snapegirl you rock!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SerpentessReturn to Prince Manor: Arrivals and Departures

18th May 2012:
Hey! I'm sorry to bother you, but about how long does it normally take for chapters to get validated? I know I could ask anybody but you are an active writer and trust you.

Author's Response: It can vary, based on how many authors are in the queue ahead of you. It once took me a whole week maybe more to get a chapter validated before I was a trusted author.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login