Reading Reviews From Member: Marauding hippogriff
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marauding hippogriffFire: Can Flames Scream?

18th November 2012:
Another good chapter, Ginny's POV is so interesting.
Couple of grammar blips here and there, but not enough to detract from such a good story :)

Author's Response: Thank you; and thanks for being such a constant reviewer :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marauding hippogriffMemory Dust: Searching, Finding, Running

13th November 2012:
Absolutely brilliant so far! Can't wait for an update, first really good story I've found in a while, love coming across a gem like this. I particularly like how you try to give each of the four main characters time as the reader's viewpoint, plus your reaction between Harry and Hermione is just perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. I love the trio, and I really wanted to write a story about them. Ginny is with Harry, so it was natural to include her and she managed to grow on me, too, so thanks so much for commenting on that. :) I hope you'll like the rest of the story. Thanks again for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Marauding hippogriffEvolution: The New Normal

2nd November 2012:
What a great chapter-even with all the seriousness, it's bloody funny. Loving the story so far.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Marauding hippogriffHarry Potter and the Eye of the Posterus: Love and Rejection

5th October 2012:
Great chapter once again, love this story.
Just one thing, Emmeline Vance died in the Half Blood Prince, just a canon blip. Not that it really makes a difference :')

Author's Response: Ah! You're right! Thanks for pointing that out - once I finish the story I'll go back and edit those parts. Thanks for catching that!

I appreciate you leaving a quick review - glad you are enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Marauding hippogriffEvolution: Crushed

24th September 2012:
This story is bloody fantastic so far! Funny, witty, good plot lines and sub plots, character interaction is top notch...I can't criticize at all, well done! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Marauding hippogriffMore Than Revenge: Holding Out For a Hero

24th September 2012:
I'm intrigued... it's a very different Harry to the one we're used to. I think I'll be coming back to read, out of curiosity. Great writing as well though!

Author's Response: Oh my god thank you! I assure you that things will get very interesting :) Thanks so much for reviewing, you made my day!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauding hippogriffFire: Heat

23rd September 2012:
Great chapter again! Love how Ginny's starting to show her...well, fire I suppose :') more often. I really like the way you've written her, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That really makes all the writing worth while!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Marauding hippogriffThe Rising of Death: Like Smoke

25th August 2012:
Ah, nice cliffhanger there! It's really good so far

Author's Response: :) thanks! haha!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marauding hippogriffAlbus Potter and the Secrets Within: A Big Surprise

24th August 2012:
Matt's a werewolf isn't he? Just guessing haha

Author's Response: Possibly! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Marauding hippogriffTo the Past, From the Future: The Final Battle: Part I

19th August 2012:
Harry calling Voldemort bitch? The single greatest line in history, ever. How much do I want to see that on screen.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marauding hippogriffLeaving Privet Drive: Leaving Privet Drive

17th August 2012:
Poor Aunt Petunia, she had no hope of stopping them did she?
Your writing is fantastic, I envy you. Think I prefer the original escape, no offence haha. Can't beat a flying Ford Anglia pulling off your window bars.

Author's Response: Aunt Petunia had no chance indeed! Not to mention that she was probably scared stiff. ;) After all, a bunch of people who could do /magic/ were in her house, scuffing up her nice clean floors!

Thank you for such a lovely compliment! And no worries -- I, too, prefer the original version of Harry's escape. ;) This was written for a long-forgotten challenge that never went to judging, but I've a fond spot for it still. Thank you for giving this a bit of TLC -- I really do appreciate your reviewing it! ♥ Hope to see you back very soon!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Marauding hippogriffLong Endings and New Beginnings: The Hooded Man in Black

15th August 2012:
One thing I like about this (among many) I like your Gawain. Unlike most I read (and indeed my own) he's actually cheerful, not so strict. It's a nice change. Hope you keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Marauding hippogriffFire: He Tried to Stomp Out my Fire

15th August 2012:
I think you did a really good job of portraying Ginny's possession. I'm enjoying this so far, particularly her reactions to Harry. So far, so good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I took a break (a really long one) and I wasn't sure how it would be if I wrote more. I'm working on the next chapter now! Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #14, by Marauding hippogriffPerfect Imperfection: Perfect Imperfection

15th August 2012:
That was great! Really enjoyed it, did make me laugh, especially the bit with Luna. I can see it happening as well, Molly would love the challenge of flattening Harry's hair

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was re-reading Order of the Phoenix the other day and I got to the part where Molly was dumping water on Harry's head before the hearing (to try and flatten his hair) and I couldn't help but laugh at her attempt. Surely she would try something a little more extreme on his wedding day :) Once again, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marauding hippogriffGrowing Up Weasley: Epilogue

13th August 2012:
After all the laughs throughout this story, it seems fitting that you end like this. I like how you didn't change the tone, just the mood, really well written and I really enjoyed it :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for leaving me a review on this story! This really made my day, logging in to see this. :) I'm so happy you liked this story, both this chapter and the others. I'm quite pleased with how the epilogue turned out; I feel like it's a fitting closure, and everything kind of came full circle.

I honestly appreciate your review on this so much -- thank you for it! It means so much to me. :) Hope to see you around soon! ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by Marauding hippogriffHarry Potter and the New Beginnings: Chapter 25 The Wedding

9th August 2012:
Great story, I loved the little bit at the end there, made me smile. "Perhaps it was a good day to draw a line under the past," that's fantastic. I enjoyed the whole fic, well played to you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to post them.

Glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Marauding hippogriffLove Breaks The Noble Spirit: The Owl and the Pussy Cat

5th August 2012:
This is such a sweet story. I reckon you have to be right-there's no way Harry could've just left Ginny like he did, something had to have happened. Thoroughly enjoying it so far :)

Author's Response: Thanks - glad you're enjoying it. Next chapter up very soon.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marauding hippogriffHarry Potter and the Eye of the Posterus: The Party

25th July 2012:
I'm really starting to dislike this Davis bloke. Hope Harry gets a good reason to punch him in the face at some point

Author's Response: Davis definitely has some sort of agenda... as to what it is, well, time will certainly tell!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Marauding hippogriffHeaven Can Wait: Alpha Dogs

25th July 2012:
I should've said in my last review, this is also one of the most funny, charming fics I've read. Update soon, I'm really enjoying this!

Author's Response: Thank you very muchh! It makes my day to see such lovely reviews! :D thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marauding hippogriffHeaven Can Wait: Reflections

24th July 2012:
I love your story, particularly it's First person perspective. It's a different take, but one that I really enjoy. It really allows the author to explore what different characters are feeling, rather than just focusing on one like in the originals. I'll be adding this to my favourites.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm glad you enjoyed it! Favourited?? :D wow! I do hope you keep reading and that you like the chapters to come!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marauding hippogriffLet No One Put Asunder: The Burrow

23rd July 2012:
I just found this today and I read it up to here in one go. It's fantastic! I love it, it really is one of the best stories I've had the good fortune to come across on this site. Really well done, I hope you keep writing. I've added this to my favourites :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Marauding hippogriffLa Douleur Exquise: Feuneral

15th July 2012:
Hate to break it to you, but it was Fred who died

Author's Response: hahahaha whoops! sorry. honestly i still cant tell em apart.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Marauding hippogriffHarry Potter and the Eye of the Posterus: Secrets and Stealing

14th July 2012:
Your writing is so much better than half the really popular stories on here. You've done a great job, on this and The Apolloyn Society. They really feel like I'm reading actual Potter stories, they're some of the best I've read on here. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the amazing compliment. Without a word of a lie, it is comments and feedback like this that gives me that extra motivation that we all sometimes need to continue writing our stories, so I truly thank and appreciate you letting me know that you are enjoying my stories that I spend countless hours working on.

Hope you continue to enjoy this story and the series, and thanks again for the kind words!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Marauding hippogriffPS. I Love You: Score!

9th July 2012:
So cute! Sirius, that was brillaint. I actually laughed out loud.

Author's Response: Yay1 I am so glad I entertained you. I did my job well :) Thanks

 Report Review

Review #25, by Marauding hippogriffMoonlight: The Secrets We Keep

29th June 2012:
This was fantastic! I cried. Alot. bah. Brilliant, honestly.

Author's Response: wow yay! thank you so much! and thanks for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>