Reading Reviews From Member: NoxFlame172
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NoxFlame172Home-Field Advantage: Plea Bargains

24th June 2014:
I'd love to see where this goes...it's like Stick It but with Quidditch and magic!! I always loved that movie, and would like to see how it could translate over to the hogwarts world! :)

- Emma

 Report Review

Review #2, by NoxFlame172Mean: The One with the Feast

24th June 2014:
Nice chpter again!! :)

Lucy's such a nice person, she's still witty and funny, but not in a mean way which you sometimes get in ff.

I love the guy's...I can't decide who my favourite is, but I'd say it's between James and Carter. They're both super funny!

Hmm, I'm really not feeling Cara and Eleanor...Why didn't they invite Lucy? And why were they being so rude at dinner? I mean, I get it you've got a bit of a crush, but how is that a reason for snapping at your friends???

Anyway, I'm rambling now! Looking foward to reading more!

- Emma

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love all the boys the same, tbh :P

Just wait and see what happens ;)

Thank you for reviewing! :D

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by NoxFlame172Mean: The First One

24th June 2014:
Nice opening chapter...I love reading stories from Lucy's perspective, as there isn't much canon info on her she's sort of a blank canvas, if that makes sense! Lol!

I'm enjoying your take on her and love that she's such good friends with James!! Not sure how I'm feeling about Cara and Eleanor though...

-Emma

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm having so much fun writing her! :D

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by NoxFlame172Faking It: An Ending of Sorts

9th November 2013:
I just wanted to say thank you for writing an ending to this story. Whilst it may not be what some people will expect or like, I appreciate the effort and thought that you put in to giving some closure to the readers, rather than just leaving it as an unfinished piece.

I personally loved this ending, I like the montage-esque (if thats a word?) feeling that it had, being able to get an insight into all of the characters and what their futures held!

Thank you again for writing this and good luck with college and everything else in your life!

Author's Response: Aw, you're welcome hun. I'm glad someone is glad I finished it. I was started to have regrets of putting up this last chapter. Thank you so much for this review. You have put a smile on a frowning face sweety.

Hihi, I'm glad you think so! (I think that's the right word).

Thank you too again and I also wish you good luck with everything in your life. Have a wonderful day, sweet pea! (:


 Report Review

Review #5, by NoxFlame172Fearless: Being Chosen

18th February 2013:
Good chapter. It will be interesting to see how Char copes in the tournament. I liked that Kingsley told them to put there name into the Goblet when all their freinds and family were there.

Hope to read more soon! :)

Author's Response: Well thank you!! (:

XxAccioTeddyLupinxX


 Report Review

Review #6, by NoxFlame172Dementor's Kisses: Prologue

6th February 2013:
Nice start to the story. I like Avery, she's a bit snarky but still kinda funny and likeable.
Love to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by NoxFlame172Fearless: Stand Alone

3rd February 2013:
Nice chapter. I like Teddy, it's good that someone involved with the family is close with Char and Al, that they're not completely alone!

The Wotter's aren't being very subtle about following them are they? Haha! And Luke should make things interesting!

It's a good idea to have Aurors present during the tournament, but I get the feeling that there will be trouble regardless!

Look foward to more! :)

Author's Response: o no good can come from aurors being around.

thank you for continuing to read my story and review!

XxAccioTeddyLupinxX


 Report Review

Review #8, by NoxFlame172Fearless: No Doubt

2nd February 2013:
Liked the chapter, it had some funny moments.
Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: ahhh those funny moments are just a hoot aren't they?

XxAccioTeddyLupinxX


 Report Review

Review #9, by NoxFlame172Fearless: Just My Luck

28th January 2013:
Nice chapter. The Tri-wizard tournament should make things interesting! So will Charlotte and Al's family and friends following them, though it's unfair for them to say that they've changed and were acting weird, considering how badly they treated and neglected/avioded them after they were sorted into Ravenclaw.

Look foward to reading more!

Author's Response: thank you for continuing to read and thank you for your response! right!? people are so mean sometimes...lol

XxAccioTeddyLupinxX


 Report Review

Review #10, by NoxFlame172Fearless: What Started It All

25th January 2013:
Interesting story, I don't think I've read anything quite like this before. I like it, especially the main characters of Charlotte, Al and Scorpius.

However there were a couple of spelling/grammar errors throughout, but nothing so bad that it detracted from the story.

Look forward to reading more! :)

Author's Response: thank you for your review! and sorry about the grammar mistakes, when i have an idea i type really fast, and not only does my laptop not detect everything, but i'm not a great speller in the first place.

XxAccioTeddyLupinxX


 Report Review

Review #11, by NoxFlame172Brains & Brawn: When You Said You Needed Space

5th January 2013:
Nice chapter. So close to knowing everything! I think I've got it figured out though haha! :)

And I'm glad that Charlotte and Oliver have made up! I guess I can kind of understand where Oliver was coming from now, and his reasoning for avoiding Charlotte.

Also, I love the way that you write Lupin. He's seems very true to the way he was portrayed in the books. I love each time he just pops in with his wise words and advice!!

Can't wait for the remaining chapters! I think this is probably my favourite story on the site!! :)

Author's Response: Oooh. I do need to hear what you think you've figured out ;) though I will admit that it isn't hidden particularly well. xD I've been dropping hints but I don't know if there's a big hole or if my hints are just really obvious. :) I do hope you enjoy finding it out, anyways, though. ^_^

I meant to write more of Lupin into the story...but Charlotte and Oliver took on a life of their own and sort of moved things along of their own accord. -rolls eyes- They have their own opinions, of course, hehe.

Anyways, thanks so much for sticking with this story for so long! I always look forward to seeing what you have to say. ^_^ As always, thank you for your lovely reviews! I take forever to respond but you betcha that I read them as soon as they're posted.



 Report Review

Review #12, by NoxFlame172Tainted Red: The Secret

12th November 2012:
Wow I did not see that last line coming!! This story looks really interesting. Love to read more!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! A lot of people have been saying they did not see that coming. I am planning on writing chapter 2 soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by NoxFlame172Grand Scheme: Chapter 1

15th September 2012:
Interesting start to your story. I like Arwen, and the mystery regarding her mother and past.

The chapter was well written, and I couldn't see any errors, but I was a little confused over what happened at the end, I still liked it though!! :)

Look foward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you. Well yeah I edited the end and the story it a bit (gone for validation)... I noticed some errors and typos, they are sooo annoying =P.
The end will work out as we move on in the story. It's more like a trailer...=P
Thanks again for reviewing! =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by NoxFlame172Shuntbumps: Gryffindor Loyalty

15th August 2012:
I like this, it's interesting, funny and really well written. Look foward to seeing reading more!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by NoxFlame172Give Chase: Coming Home

7th August 2012:
Interesting start to your story. It's easy to read and flows well. I like what we've seen of Emmy, even if she is a bit unlikable and snarky, she has her moments.
Hope to read more soon! :)

Author's Response: First review! Hi there :). I'm glad you like her so far. Because yes, she does have her moments where she's nice, or sweet. Even if at times they are far and in between.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. The next two chapters are already written, but I can't update until my computer's returned later this week.

Leigh


 Report Review

Review #16, by NoxFlame172Choices: Stupid

6th August 2012:
Nice chapter, I liked the bit about responsibility. Unkucky for James to be surrounded by such scary/glareful women!! Haha!
Look foward to reading more! :)

Author's Response: The responsibility part was my favorite to write. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by NoxFlame172Glimpse: Concerning Ash Ceremonies and Saggy Bosoms

6th August 2012:
Interesting start to the story. I like all of your OC's, especially Evie, she seems quite real. I like the way that the chapter flowed, it didn't seem rushed and read quite well.

Look foward to reading more! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by NoxFlame172Choices: Unexpectedly Expecting

1st August 2012:
Great start so far. I like that it's in James' POV-it's different. I like what we've seen of the characters, especially Selene and James, they're both a bit crazy!! But in a good way!
Hope you continue with this! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) James and Selene are a lot of fun to right. I'm kind of basing Selene's personality around myself. You know, except for the whole pregnant thing. Also, the next chapter should go up soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by NoxFlame172Brains & Brawn: Old Friend, Why Are You so Shy?

28th July 2012:
Wonderful chapter, I really felt for Charlotte and what she was going through.
I can't beleive that Oliver was ignoring Charlotte after everything that was being said about her! I really hate how people will believe such outrageous rumours about others, especially when they don't know anything about them. I just really hate gossiping!
Glad we're finally going to work out the whole Claudia/Isabella stuff...I think I've pieced it together, but I want to know if I'm right!! Haha!
Congrats on being a trusted author! Can't wait for the next update!! And only four more to go!

Author's Response: Ugh. Rumors. Don't even get me started. :( And Oliver...I think, personally, is just really awkward. He doesn't know what to really do so he does what any teenager does -- avoid the problem...which is bad. But it's also quite wishy-washy on his part...cough.

And yes! Claudia/Isabella stuff. :D I think a few of you have pieced it together -- which thrills me to no end! I left tons of little, itty-bitty clues throughout all my chapters so knowing that you guys have picked up on them makes me feel really happy. :D It's like reassurance that I'm not wasting my time putting them there ;)

Thanks so much! :D I can't believe this story is so close to being finished...-cradles first story like a baby- Thanks for the review! I really appreciate it. ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by NoxFlame172Brains & Brawn: Never Been Anywhere as Cold as You

19th July 2012:
Good chapter, even if you didn't think it was your best it's still pretty good!! I like Ophelia, and the comparisons between potions and cooking was quite interesting.
I'm so glad that Oliver ended things with Isabella, but I'm worried for Charlotte, it seems that Isabella is gonna take it out on her.
And what is happening between Claudia and Isabella? The plot is thickening indeed!!
Look foward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D And yes! I was thinking Potions was like chemistry but Gina was saying how she always thought it was like cooking -- which makes sense when you really think about it! Maybe it has a little bit of both? What do you think? Hehe :D

Claudia and Isabella are in some dep doo-doo. Just saying. And you should be worried.

I'm worried, even. :)

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! :D It makes me feel so happy to read them. ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by NoxFlame172Hormones: A Plan of Action

19th July 2012:
I really like this story. It's so different seeing a teen pregnancy story from the fathers point of veiw.
I like the humour that you manage to infuse throughout.
Look foward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review :) I was really excited to tackle the popular pregnancy story from a male's point of view. So much fun! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by NoxFlame172Brains & Brawn: A Love Scene from a Bad Dream

28th May 2012:
Love this story, Charlotte has really grown on me and I love her progression and growth as a character. I really like Alex, she makes me laugh!! And Claudia is such an intriguing character, as is the mystery about her family.
I'm glad that things with Drew are over, initially I liked him, but he gave me the creeps a little the more that I saw of him. He's just so cold and calculating.
Oh, and I love that Oliver was the one to find Charlotte! Perfect timing!!
Look forward to more. :)

Author's Response: Hehe. Thanks so much ^_^! Charlotte has grown on me, too. Is it weird that I didn't like her too much as a character in the beginning? Is an author allowed to not like her main character?

I think Claudia has always been my favorite. There's just something about her, you know! And Drew...he's actually based on a boy I used to kind-of date. It's a long story! But yeah. The reaction you're having to him is the reaction my friends had! Like, but he was nice...and then...creepy...and not nice anymore. :z

Anyways, thanks for the review! It made me smile. :3 ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login