Reading Reviews From Member: LyrisLovegood
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LyrisLovegoodThe Society: No Turning Back

17th July 2012:
Hey :)

I love this chapter. It has a lot of mystery and unanswered questions..a cliffhanger. There is so many questions running through my head like what exactly is the society and why was it form?

Keep up the good work :D

Author's Response: Thank you!!

It's been quite a while since I've been on my account here... Your review was a nice surprise!! :)

The second chapter for this story is currently in the works, but as school is starting for me soon, I don't know when I'll be able to finish or post it. There are a lot of questions that I have to answer for myself before I write about them! :)

Thanks again for your review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by LyrisLovegoodPrime Suspects: Becoming Malfoy

17th July 2012:
Hey I'm finally here with our review swap and I am so sorry for the wait!

First off, I've been meaning to read this story for a while and I'm glad I finally took the first step and read the first chapter. I mean who doesn't love a good mystery??

I'm so intrigued as to what will be reveal and who committed the crime. I especially love that Teddy is the narrator :) I love a good Teddy story and it's nice to see it not being revolved around Victoire.

Anyway great chapter.

Keep up the good work :D

Author's Response: That's okay! I understand things get in the way! So no worries there!

I'm just glad that you enjoyed this chapter! Thanks so much! Your input means a lot to me, and I'm glad you're liking Teddy as the narrator! Thanks so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by LyrisLovegoodMaturity and Maternity: Chapter Five

17th July 2012:
Hey I'm finally here with that review swap. Sorry it took so long.

I like this chapter a lot and Hermes is so funny mocking Audrey about her ex.

I still cannot wait to find out why Percy and Audrey broke up though...

And good old Molly Weasley making a fuss over everything haha

Keep up the good work :D

Author's Response: No problem, better late then never right? Anyway, I'm really glad you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by LyrisLovegoodHappily never after: Begging with a lot of tears

4th July 2012:
Hey,

So this was an interesting first chapter for the challenge and I kind of like it. It's short but straight to the point. I especially love the last paragraph. However I wished we could have venture more into the emotions and feelings of Remus, as the thought must be eating away at him. And he must be feeling a large amount of guilt. But overall this was a good first chapter :)

Thanks for entering the challenge!

Author's Response: Hey, thank you :)
No problem-it was a good challenge!


 Report Review

Review #5, by LyrisLovegoodThe Talk: The Talk

4th July 2012:
Hey, I love this one-shot.

This gave an insight to how others were coping with life whilst the war was happening. So this was a good one-shot to read about. I love how we're in the mind of Remus, feeling his uncertainty and guilt over what he may have 'created'. It was very believable and I'm glad I got the chance to read this :)

Author's Response: Thanks a million. I am glad you thought I captured the situation well and that you reckon I did a good job getting inside Lupin's head (I just find him easier to relate to than anyone else!).

Thanks so much for letting me enter your challenge. I genuinely wasn't expecting to get in the top three, let alone second, I don't even know what to say! Thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by LyrisLovegoodSo This Is How It Ends...: The Stuff of Dreams

3rd July 2012:
Hi :) I'm back again!

Aw I got a shout out and it wasn't just to say it was my challenge haha ^.^ Thanks for that!!

Right I love this. The ending is perfect. I love how they sorted it out but didn't end up together as it feels more real and realistic. I mean not every couple gets back together and I like that take on your story, very much so :)

And finally I can't believe it is over :(

Keep up the great writing :) and can't wait to read more of your future story!

Author's Response: Hello. :)

Thank you for loving the ending!! It was actually based on a dream I had, and I wanted the symbolism to really show through in this chapter.

I can't believe that it's over, either. I feel like it was so exciting to watch every day for my new chapters to come out on the archives, and now that it's finished, I'm just kind of floating around...

Thank you for reviewing my story!! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by LyrisLovegoodChasing Ghosts: Tonight, It Would End

3rd July 2012:
Hi :)

So this is my first time reading a Draco/Astoria story as I generally don't tend to read Hogwarts or Post-Hogwarts story.

Anyway I love your take on this and I can feel the emotions, clear as light of day. It really fits with my break-up challenge. I love how she still holds the Slytherin traits but at the same time she has a perfectly good reason to act in such a way.

The story was beautifully written and you had plenty of description and imagery for me to follow so I can pictured the atmosphere well. So kudos to you as I lack in my description sometimes, so I can use some tips from you.

Overall this is a very good story :)

Thanks for participating.

Author's Response: Hello, darling! I don't think I would ever write any Hogwarts post Hogwarts that had to revolve around it being that time.. if that makes sense. When I saw your break up challenge something just started spinning, and Astoria is such a different head canon for me than most.

It was really hard to try and make it clear that she did have a good reason, I'm so happy you picked up on that! She's trying so hard to avoid causing Draco any pain, she just can't take him hurting, so making him angry is a better option. The second he starts breaking, she knows she can't take it. But at the same time, it's killing her. The pain of being so in love with him, missing her sister, knowing Draco still loves her sister, she's just not capable of dealing with it.

I am so excited to make my way over to your one shot you requested in the review thread!

Thanks for holding such a creative challenge, my dear! I had so much fun writing this piece!!

Jami


 Report Review

Review #8, by LyrisLovegoodChasing Lightning: Ariana

25th June 2012:
I really like this story!

Your descriptions were not overkill in the slightest. To be honest they were beautifully written. It's nice to read a story about Ariana and this is the first one I have come across and I have glad to have read it as it was well written.

Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you I'm glad you enjoyed it!

I'm glad you thought so seeing I was afraid of that. Well I'm glad you got to read the chance to read something you haven't before and I hope you enjoyed it.

Cleo


 Report Review

Review #9, by LyrisLovegoodIt Doesn't Have To Be This Way: Us

25th June 2012:
Hi it's LyrisLovegood here with our review swap :)

First off I really like this one-shot and what do you know it's for my challenge :p okay so maybe I should have read this ages ago but I was trying to wait till all the entries were in before I R&R oh well.

Anyway I like this. I like the way Charlotte has been portrayed, not wanting to let go but she knew she had to. Many of us have been in such a situation before. I'm glad she finally made the decision to breakaway after all everyone has a breaking point. I like how you've portrayed Oliver in a different light and it's good to see a trouble relationship as many fics just focus on the good side of things and never the sad part, but sometime we need a little reality check.

Anyway I really like it :) definitely fits my challenge criteria :D

Happy writing!

Author's Response: Hey:D

Thanks! Haha I didn't even think about it XD Oh well, RL gets busy! I understand!

Thanks! I love Charlotte, I plan on using her in several more one-shots with Oliver! I understand that we've been in similar situations! I'm glad as well, even if this isn't where I wanted the story to go at all XD I had a completely different ending planned, but when I finished writing I realized I wasn't any where close to what I had planned for the ending. I love Oliver, he's really fun and interesting to write!

Thanks for the review!:D

xx

Ever


 Report Review

Review #10, by LyrisLovegoodSilver Linings: Alexa: When We Have a Few too Many

25th June 2012:
Hi fellow participant. I am too in the process of writing my first pregnancy story for The Mother in the Making (2)

I really like your first chapter and the relationship between Albus and Alexa. They have a nice banter going on. I also love the fact you didn't make them hate each other then make-up cos let's be honest that's a little cliche sometime.

I think the two are cute in this and I can't wait to read more of Keiren and Nicky's relationship :)

Great start. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad I made them friends first. i wanted something a little different than hating each other first.

Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by LyrisLovegoodMy Corner of Heaven: I.

25th June 2012:
I'm glad I'd pick this one-shot to review on.

It is such a sad but beautifully written peace that tugs at your emotions and takes you for a ride. I especially love your descriptions. I can hear, see and smell everything you've mentioned. The write also flow so well and was pretty much flawless.

I am here kicking myself as I wish I'd come across this earlier.

Such a beautiful piece.

10/10

Author's Response: Heyy.

Thank you so much for this review! This is an older one shot, but I'm glad you still enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #12, by LyrisLovegoodThe Moon and Back: Distraction

25th June 2012:
Another great chapter Em :) I love it.

Your story is so interesting and unique and it's not the normal pregnancy story (like mine...shameful) lol I hate how you left us at a cliffhanger I really want to read some more. This is an amazing story!!

Author's Response: Agh, I didn't really want to leave it on a cliffhanger, but it kind of happened that way! I'll try not to do one for the next few chapters though.

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by LyrisLovegoodThe Moon and Back: Motherhood

23rd June 2012:
Hey Em I'm finally here with your review :)

So anyway I would like to say that I love this story already (actually from the moment you told me about it) the chapter flows really well and you've really captured Dominique's emotions well. I love the fact she doesn't like to lie and would much rather have everything out in the open. Honesty is the best policy...at times anyway :p
I'm really intrigued to read more about this and I love the cliffhanger.
I want more :) keep it up my dear!
I know this review was a bit pointless lol my bad. Hope chapter two is in the cue :D

Author's Response: Thank you Jess! :D

Yes, Dom is very honest. She hates keeping secrets and so the news will be out very soon, if she has it her way.

:)


 Report Review

Review #14, by LyrisLovegoodSo This Is How It Ends...: The Snake Without His Prize

23rd June 2012:
Hi I'm back for another review.

This was a really good third chapter. I like it very much. It gave me more of an insight to who Albus' is as a person...however I wish I knew why he wants to be controlling or what triggers it. I love the ending of all your chapters, some very nice short and simple quotes.

The story flow really well and isn't too fast pace and everything seems to gel together.

I'm looking forward to reading the last chapter :D

Keep it up.

Author's Response: Ah, thanks so much! I really struggled with getting into Albus' head for this chapter.
I tried to lay out why he became controlling, but I didn't really do quite as much with it as I should have... After the challenge ends, I'm going to revise and edit quite a lot on this one.
But it's really nice to know that you like the pace. I was going for a short story, but one that would carry some kind of meaning, whatever it may be. :)
Hearts for reviewing yet again!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by LyrisLovegoodKisses Are For Second Dates: Kisses are for Second Dates

23rd June 2012:
Hey :)

First off I have never read any Theodore Nott/Tracey Davis before so I liked your one-shot very much. It's very cute but yet realistic. I love how she didn't kiss him on the first date as Pansy's words lingered in her mind. Also I love the ending. I think the chapter flows really well and everything was perfect.

Keep it up :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review:) It was fun writing Tracey and Theodore because we don't really know that much about them, and it sort of allowed me to show another side to the Slytherin stereotype. Also it made me abe to show another side of Pansy. I figured she had to be nice to someone right? Anyway thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by LyrisLovegoodSo This Is How It Ends...: The Bird Without Her Cage

23rd June 2012:
Hi I'm back with another review.

So I love this chapter, you've captured Melinda's emotions really well. I like how you didn't make her angry but instead let her accept the fact that it has ended. I like how Albus is bitter as you know in real life not everything is picture perfect and you showed that really well here. I could feel her emotions and I could really relate to her. Plus the flashbacks just makes it the more beautifully. However I do think Albus does come off as a little pushy and controlling...also easily persuaded. He shouldn't let his friends dictate on what he thinks about his girlfriend but sometime you just want to fit in the crowds even if it upsets the one around you.

I really like this! I hope to read more soon.

Sorry if this isn't helpful as I haven't really written down CC :/

Anyway happy writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for loving this chapter!! It was probably my second favorite to write, right after the fourth chapter, which I will be posting very soon...!
As a girl who has had only one boyfriend, I don't know much about relationships, but my boyfriend was a little controlling sometimes. As you maybe could see in the snow flashback, Albus was not always pushy, but then something changed. He is quite worldly, but that's just part of who he is. Maybe he'll realize it in the future? Even I don't know. ;)
Enough blabbering about my characters.
Thanks for another lovely review!! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by LyrisLovegoodSo This Is How It Ends...: The Ending Is Only the Beginning

23rd June 2012:
Hey here for your review swap...actually I should already be reviewing this story considering it's part of my challenge ^.^ sorry about that.

Anyway onward with the review.

I really like this chapter a lot. It's short but effective. I could feel the emotions from the two...the bitterness of Albus as he continues to deny and claim everything is fine when he knows otherwise. It really got me intrigued to know what went so wrong in their relationship so I'll look forward to that :D I really hope you do a flashback to when they were happy...perhaps in the next few chapters where they try to live without one another? And I can totally relate to Melinda's emotions. My bf does the same thing...we fall out and he'll try to kiss it all better but it's never anything major so we just go back to normal. Too bad we can't say the same for Albus and Melinda :(

I look forward to reading the next chapter :D

Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for swapping reviews... and for coming up with this challenge!! I've had a lot of fun writing it, and I hope it's just as fun to read. :)
Since it was a break-up story, I tried to make their emotions as realistic as possible. Sometimes, it just doesn't work out, you know?
Thanks for your review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by LyrisLovegoodCarelessness: Lost in Darkness and Distance

19th June 2012:
This story was quite hard for me to follow (probably because I'm not the brightest bulb in the box :p haha) anyway I like it, a lot! It's very dark and powerful and very emotional. It's also funny at the same time, in some part. So kudos to that. I really like it!

Author's Response: It's difficult for most people to follow, so that might say more about my intelligence than yours. :P
I'm glad you enjoyed it - especially the couple of funny lines that were in there, I'm generally not good at those.
Thank you for the review swap!


 Report Review

Review #19, by LyrisLovegoodSitting in an Overcrowded Garden: Of Grass and Giggles

18th June 2012:
Hey I like this story so far. So intrigued to learn more about your OC and James obsession with her :D

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by LyrisLovegoodI Love You, Mrs.Malfoy: Our Forever Falling Together

18th June 2012:
What are you doing to me??? I'm loving this pairing. It's beautiful. I love weddings and this is just simply adorable. I love the characterization. Lucius isn't as cold as everyone makes him out to be and I enjoy seeing the softer side of him.

Well done :D

Author's Response: Because the malfoys are amazing and I want to bring you to the fan girl side;D

Thank you so much! It means a lot to me(:

xx

Ever


 Report Review

Review #21, by LyrisLovegoodRun For Your Life: Chapter 1

18th June 2012:
Oh mind this was very well written and very powerful in fact.

I love the way you have written this. It made me sympathise with Cissy. Poor Cissy and poor Draco. You sum up Lucius really well.

Amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks doll(:

This review is so sweet! Yes, poor cissy): Thats great to hear--see.

Thanks for the review!

xx

Ever


 Report Review

Review #22, by LyrisLovegoodIn The Hollow Valley of Our Lost Kingdom: green (eyes like your mother's)

18th June 2012:
I really like this one-shot a lot.

I am not much of a Lilly/Snape fan but I quite like your take on this, especially an afterlife where there's a life as so to speak.

It's quite nice to know that Snape has a place with Lily in the afterlife. It made the story more complete. I love how he finally has his happy ending.

Well done.

Author's Response: Despite not being a fan of the ship, I'm really glad you liked it! I really liked the idea of being able to give Snape redemption in the afterlife and bringing back memories of his childhood where things were simpler and Lily was still his best friend.

Thank you for your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by LyrisLovegoodThe impossible task: The impossible task

18th June 2012:
Awe this was so fluffy I love it.

It's cute!

I love Alicia :D such a beautiful name.

Author's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the review!

I write so much fluff! so I'm glad you think its cute!
Also the name Alicia is fab right?


 Report Review

Review #24, by LyrisLovegoodLivin' La Vida Loca : Marriages and Paperwork

18th June 2012:
Hey this story caught my eyes. I really like the concept of this and the originality you have come out with :D

I love this first chapter so far especially the way Rose being stubborn even though she knows it's her job to do what her Uncle/Head Auror tells her to but her rebelling against him is actually quite funny!

I really like this and the relationship between Rose and Scor.

Keep up the good work :D

Sorry it's short!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LyrisLovegoodFar From Home: Lost in the Station

18th June 2012:
This is very interesting.

Poor Harry I can't imagine what he must be feeling. What a terrible thing for them to play on him. Bless him.

I like what you've written so far. Keep up the good work :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>