Reading Reviews From Member: harrypotter4ever
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrypotter4everForging the Sword: VII: Crafting The Pommel

3rd September 2013:
After reading that, I'm not sure what to think of professor aesolon (not totally sure of the sp and too lazy to go check :D). He's a really intriguing character. And one thing I love about this story is that all the characters have so much depth- even though we only see a little bit if them, we can tell they have a much bigger story. Like Kettleburn! He's also an intruiging character, with all those scars and stuff. I was wondering if you were going to bring Sirius in. Although his reason for escaping was seeing the picture that wasn't taken in this story, I don't think he would have sat around forever. Or maybe he would have, idk. Speaking of Sirius and his reason to escape, you haven't mentioned anything about Scabbers. I can't remember right now if Hermione has crookshanks or not in this book, but even without that source of conflict, I don't think Scabbers would have totally dropped of the radar. This is probably really stupid of me, but I only just realized you're naming all your chapters after different parts of building a sword. I think that's really cool! I'm also intrigued about the idea of making someone smarter magically. Idk of you already have a plan for that, but I think it would be really cool if Harry discovered how to do it because of the discoveries on the nature of magic that he made that were unknown before. Speaking of which, I though that was also really cool, and I think it would be even cooler if he learned to do magic just as well without a wand. Of course, that's probably not very realistic, because if that was possible, why would everyone use wands? But still, it would be cool. Looking at this, I realize it probably seems to be a little judgmental, since I'm just listing everything I want. But I'm just trying to give you feedback, and everything I say is just because I'm really interested in how this book is going to go :). Best of luck and I can't wait to hear more! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrypotter4everForging the Sword: VI: Quenching The Blade

29th August 2013:
You know I love this story, but I really don't agree with what you've done to McGonagall. I don't think that she would have blamed Harry if Ginny had died in the books. Is there a particular reason that she blames him? Obviously Harry wouldn't know, so you can't put it in the book, but I'd still like to know. And yes, it is frustrating that so little was accomplished, but like you already said, it's very realistic. Racism has been around for hundreds of years, and despite efforts to get rid of it, some people still believe in it. Those efforts have been mainstream for over 50 years now. The effort to end blood prejudice in a main way was not even present in the books, only Hermione really tried to actively change society (SPEW). So of course it wouldn't change, since no real effort was put into it. As a reader, it is frustrating, but most realistic endings are. It's the worst thin about them :(. As always, fantastic job and I can't wait for more! I find it a little ironic that this post has more words in it than the average college essay :D.

 Report Review

Review #3, by harrypotter4everThe Heir: Decisions, Decisions

16th August 2013:
I really love the way this story is going! It's a little short, but I'm sure that'll change ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by harrypotter4everInnocent: Guilty Hearts

14th August 2013:
Finally! I'm so excited! Omg! I literally don't know what to say right now! Ee! This is one of the best books I've ever read on hpff! And I can't wait to hear more!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying it! :D Aww, really?! :D Thank you!
More's up now!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #5, by harrypotter4everInnocent: The Witnesses

6th August 2013:
I don't even know what to say! It was that awesome! But I can't wait until Marlene shows up with Peter!

Author's Response: Haha, aww, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it. :D If she gets there... she's not doing too well at the moment. :S
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #6, by harrypotter4everThe Godfather and the Wolf: Chapter 1 - Halloween

27th July 2013:
I love the plot line! This looks like a really good story, and I can't wait to read more! *cough cough*

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrypotter4everOnce Bitten, Twice Shy: And So It Begins

15th July 2013:
I can't believe you just stopped there! I want to read the rest! This is an awesome story, and I really wish it were completed!

 Report Review

Review #8, by harrypotter4everForging the Sword: V: Temper the Steel

20th June 2013:
Awesome chapter! Totally fascinating, like the rest of the book! I love what you've done with the characters, especially Ron. I agree with you about the cannon version of him. I mean, I get that he's insecure, but you'd think that in the middle of a crisis when Harry's got no clue he would see it as his time to shine, not quit! Keep up the good work & I can't wait until the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by harrypotter4everForging the Sword: IV: Into the Fire

5th June 2013:
I like the new Harry! I feel nervous over what's going to happen when he tells Ron though. Can't wait till next time! And I was also wondering if Harry's going to take his control of wand less magic any farther, and maybe become able to do something with it. This is a very good, well written book with good development and enough suspense to keep the reader interested while not making them be like tell me already!

 Report Review

Review #10, by harrypotter4everA New Dark Lord: Nestor Kozlov

31st January 2013:
If he's this good now, I don't think I want to know how good he'll be in Hogwarts! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by harrypotter4everA Darker Beginning: From Orphan to Folk Hero: A Change in History: Diagon Alley

31st January 2013:
Awesome story! I love how the Malfoys are teaching him! I hope to see more soon ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrypotter4everBlossoming: six

30th August 2012:
I just wanted to say AWESOMEST STORY EVER! I fricking love this thing!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by harrypotter4everThe 'Accidental' De-throning of Rebecca Thomas.: The Queen Takes Charge

30th August 2012:
Oh snap! Rebecca's gonna be mad! And kyra needs to grow a backbone!

Author's Response: She will... in time... I think...

 Report Review

Review #14, by harrypotter4everHarry Potter and the League of Shadows: The Boy Who Lived?

23rd August 2012:
Awesome story and an awesome chapter. Now I'll just go back to the top and read it again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by harrypotter4everHarry Potter and the Sorcerers Apprehension : Together ... Really, Really Together

23rd August 2012:
This book is awesome!

Author's Response: Hey Harrypotter4ever,

Love the review, short but sweet. Hope you keep reading and reviewing.

Thanks a mil

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #16, by harrypotter4everBlossoming: five

8th August 2012:
I love this story! I especially love the way you've portrayed the characters. They're both unusual but in a way that goes together. Your characters also have a lot of depth, so you feel like you know them. Good job! I'm always so excited when I see you've uploaded another chapter :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)
I tried extra hard in making them not cliche so that's probably why they're unusual :p
Thank you for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by harrypotter4everSouthern Comfort : Word Vomit and Other Dangerous Devices.

5th August 2012:
She better not leave! I need a happy ending!

Author's Response: I don't want her to leave either! I think James should hog tie her to England so she can't leave. =]]

 Report Review

Review #18, by harrypotter4everSomething Like That: The In-Laws

4th August 2012:
Lemme guess- Russell likes Lily? And is upset that James is going to propose to her? Great chapter, can't wait for the next one! *hint,hint*

 Report Review

Review #19, by harrypotter4everBlossoming: three

29th June 2012:
I wish I was freezing my backside off! It's 103 degrees here! Great chapter btw. I love this story

Author's Response: thank you!
wow! that's pretty warm (I had to convert it, but shh), but you can always go to the beach! :D
thanks for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by harrypotter4everHitched. : The Challenge between James Potter II & Noel Potter

30th May 2012:
Aahhh! I wanna know what happens!

Author's Response: Lol. I have the chapter written and ready to post. I will attempt it today but I'm not sure if we are in that validator break or what not.

 Report Review

Review #21, by harrypotter4everSomething Like That: Traitors and Warnings

17th May 2012:
I love this story! Keep it coming! I'll be reading every chapter

Author's Response: Glad you like it and thanks for reviewing! The next chapter should be up in a few days.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login