Reading Reviews From Member: Shindig
  
97 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Shindig30 Days of You and Me: Lake

31st July 2012:
I like this one. Very fluffy but not exaggerated.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Really glad you're enjoying it so far!

 Report Review

Review #52, by ShindigExpecting Otherwise: Can't Be Good

31st July 2012:
Holy cow. You killed the babies. You killed the babies. Agh.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Hahah xD Just keep reading ;)

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #53, by ShindigUpside Down: SEVEN

31st July 2012:
Ooh the intrigue. I really like this plot. It's original and not too fluffy. The thing is though, sometimes it's hard to follow when all the characters thoughts are about expanding the plot. Sometimes their thoughts should be a little unrelated or random, just to mix it up a little. But I really liked it.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for responding! It's such a compliment that people actually like it! I've always been afraid that nobody would like my writing :/

I'll be sure to make the characters' thoughts more random. I completely understand where you're coming from :)


 Report Review

Review #54, by ShindigInternal Rebellion: Checkered Gold

31st July 2012:
I think this story is good so far, very fluffy and funny. The only thing is you need to work on your grammar a little. But I like it a lot.
Shindig :D

 Report Review

Review #55, by ShindigStage Five Cling: Stage Five Cling

29th July 2012:
NAW I love this James/Al bromance. In most fics they don't really connect very well but this is just great. love this one.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: I love the bromance. I think in BTQC James has a lot more of a connection with Lily because her personality lines up much more with him. But it's fun to match him up with Albus. Definitely a different take. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #56, by ShindigHormones: A Plan of Action

29th July 2012:
O MISTRESS INTOXICATION CHAPTER! Love those. and ryan tells everyone. agh. so exciting. Really enjoyed the chapter.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: I do love my intoxication chapters. So guilty. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #57, by ShindigStill Delicate: The Contenders

1st July 2012:
NONONONO TOM SMELLS. BAD. I'm mature.

 Report Review

Review #58, by ShindigStill Delicate: A New Direction

1st July 2012:
Ugh. GO AWAY TOM. it's ruining my plans.

 Report Review

Review #59, by ShindigStill Delicate: Unwelcomed Changes

1st July 2012:
Urgh. I WANT DAISY TO DIE AS WELL AND SCORPIUS TO REALISE HIS FEELINGS FOR ROSE. ahem. Sorry.

 Report Review

Review #60, by ShindigBreaking the Quidditch Code: Flashes (of Reality)

30th June 2012:
Costaso SUCKS SO MUCH!
urgh!
And this, my dear, puts you into place number eight.
Love from shindig :D

Author's Response: HAHA! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #61, by ShindigBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Potter Family Extravaganza of Lurvv

30th June 2012:
Mistress, you are so freaking funny. It's ridiculous. I loved james' personification of 5.30 and his annoyance at costaso.
Shindig :D
This should be the review that puts you in the eighth spot, mistress!

Author's Response: That's exactly how I feel about 5:30. It is absolutely not my favorite time of day. It shouldn't even COUNT as day! Thank you SO much for all of your help and support and getting me another spot further on the Best of HPFF List!

 Report Review

Review #62, by ShindigBreaking the Quidditch Code: Liar, Liar, Doc on Fire

30th June 2012:
Have I ever told you how much I LOVE drunk James? Ever? Because I honestly loved this chapter. Also you have two reviews to go!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh I love it too. It absolutely cracks me up. moreso than it should, I imagine. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #63, by ShindigBreaking the Quidditch Code: She's the Talent

30th June 2012:
Oh. My. Holy. Bejeezus.
James is hilarious.
I should be mad at you right now because I hit my head, but falling off the bed laughing made it worth it. He's just so ridiculous! His lucky posters were the funniest thing. And how he was completely serious about all of it, and that he thought it was genius. And it was, I suppose.
The badass paloma thing was cool. I dont know why, but she's sort of grown up now and is EPIC.
Another thing I found great was the javery tension. It was well balanced.
ALSO, I just realised, if their relationship ends up not happening in this and the sequel, I swear I'll send a review while blubbing all over the computer. Be afraid.
James was so sweet at the end. The letter thing was so selfless and thoughtful and ADORABLE. I was just thinking, why don't people I know do stuff like this? Gah. I basically died. And then I felt like crying because of the cuteness. Don't ask me why, it's probably some random mothering hormones that just came out of the blue. I just wanted to give him a big hug and call him a cutie pie (I'm now imagining James- in a pie. Ah, the things my brain does) and be all mothering and stuff. Yeah.
So.
Awesome chapter!
Shindig :D
P.S. You're probably at eight now!

Author's Response: I love James. He's just ridiculous.

And please don't be mad. Next time strap yourself into your chair.

Im really proud of James. He's grown so much throughout the story. At the beginning of the story he never would have written a letter like that to help someone moreso than himself. I''m proud.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #64, by ShindigBreaking the Quidditch Code: In The Gutter

30th June 2012:
James is hilarious in this chapter! Haha he's so innocent and sweet. And when avery suddenly changed er mind and said to ditch nia I laughed so hard!
See ya!
Shindig:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! James is such a unique character. Manly, but with a soft heart. Innocent, but also snarky. I love it. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #65, by ShindigBeing Summer: The One with Loads of Fluff

29th June 2012:
Fluf! Yay! N'aww it was such a cute chapter! And her parents are evil.

Author's Response: i love fluff. i love writing it. her parents are horrible :(

thank you for the review! ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #66, by ShindigEnemies with Benefits : Too Close

27th June 2012:
Ahghjh what! Dessie! Dyiwjdjdkabjdndgdujekw. That is all I have to say.
Shindig :D

 Report Review

Review #67, by ShindigAlbus's Story: Hiding

25th June 2012:
Ah you updated! Finally!
It was so sweet and adorable at the end when they said I love you. I also loved how Rose and lily were so nice to al. It was great. And teddy. I'm worried about james' reaction, though.
Great chapter!
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! It means a lot to me! :-)

 Report Review

Review #68, by ShindigBeing Summer: The Twenty-First One

25th June 2012:
GAH. Intense chapter. Woah. Hating Louise already. Ugh. And albus. Ugh. Hate him almost as much. BUT JAMMER IS REBUILDING! love JAMMER sooo much! Woo
Shindig :D

Author's Response: ahaha, this was a pretty full-on chapter. albus is really horrible ~ but louise is probably a little bit worse, i have to say. WHOOO, JAMMER FOREVER. yeah, they're finally getting closer again. thank goodness. thank you so much!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #69, by ShindigHormones: Wants, Needs, and Escapes

24th June 2012:
FIRSTLY, my dear mistress, I AM COMPLETELY ANNOYED AT YOUR OBVIOUSLY LOVELY WEATHER! WHY IS IT SO HOT? REALLY? IT WAS RAINING SO MUCH TODAY HERE THAT I CAME HOME STRUGGLING TO CARRY MY JEANS WHILE WALKING!
urgh.
Ok.
Rant over.
The first part of the chapter darn near broke my heart. It was so heartbreaking to see freddie have his life ripped apart. Let alone Ryan. He's just so innocent and so unprepared for it all.
The Annie thing scares me a little. It's just going to end up in a messy heap and I'm screaming at freddie to stop everything with her, although I do know it isn't really that easy.
I also liked the escape plans; they were hilarious.
Fred was also such a sweetheart to Ryan when she was throwing up. He just sat there and held her hair, not questioning whether that was what he should do. He's so nice. I don't like vomit at all personally, so I'd probably run away and feel bad afterwards. Maybe it'll stop eventually.
Yet again, the thing with roxy kills me. I get so sad at that and how scorpius is replacing Freddie.
Ah well, another splendiferous chapter by you and a splendiferously long review by yours truly,
Shindig.
P.S. I'm sorry my stalking skills haven't been quite up to scratch, I didn't even realise it was up until today! I feel ashamed in my role as stalker.
P.P.S. I had something else to say here but I forgot so I just figured I'd say a pointless sentence.
P.P.P.S. I remembered! You're only around 20 reviews away! Come on, mistress!

Author's Response: Well, you were annoyed in June about my wonderful weather, but now you are probably not annoyed at all. It's rainy, windy, and cold.

I think this whole story is going to end up in a messy heap. Don't you worry.

Freddie is very nice. Something that usually comes back to bite nice people.

Thanks so much for the review and all your support! You're the best!


 Report Review

Review #70, by ShindigTurning the Tables: That One Night was More Than Just Right

24th June 2012:
Wow. Intense chapter. I liked seeing how much meaner freddy was compared to James. It was interesting and intense. And I sort of felt sorry for him. Not a lot, but a tiny bit. When are we going to see corrinne and her mum? Cos I really want to see that; I'm pretty excited for her and Bailey to see echoer again. Anyway, great chapter!
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Yes, intense is the word. Is it weird for me to admit that this entire chapter I wrote with literally no plan? I literally just wrote whatever came to mind and somehow had an intense chapter all written up. But yes, I feel sorry for Freddy too! I dunno why I just have a soft spot for him.

As for Corinne and her mum, you'll see what's going to happen with that soon enough ;) Same with Bailey!

Thank you so much for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #71, by ShindigSectioned: {listen}

23rd June 2012:
Wow. Great chapter! I really could see her insanity here. It was intense.
Shindig :D

 Report Review

Review #72, by ShindigA Love Story of Sorts: Title and Registration

23rd June 2012:
Yay! This story is great. Victiore is really immature thought. GAH she needs to get together with teddy!
Update soon!
Shindig :D

Author's Response: I know, right?! Haha, thanks for the review, darling! :)

 Report Review

Review #73, by ShindigHide and Seek: Epilogue

19th June 2012:
So... Wow. I don't (well didn't) eealy follow this story so much as BTQC but I read the whole of hide and seek.
You ended it really well and tied up all the loose ends of people who I'd forgotten about.
It was excellent.
I loves the Jane and Alicia snog, it was soo funny!
And I never really thought about them having children but I guess I thought they would've had at least one boy because Oliver would need his manly man to man son father relationship. The two daughters thing is a great twist in my mind but a perfect one.
SHIRTLESS OLIVER (cue drool etc.)
Anyway, bye mistress! Well done!
Shindig :D

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed the story. It was a beast to write and I appreciate it! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #74, by ShindigFinding Faith: Jealousy and A Letter

18th June 2012:
I'll rip your perky little boobs off made me laugh so much. Mama umbridge!
Uncle alroys gonna be awful. I can feel it.
Urgghh.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Yay! Another Starkid fan. I always get so excited when I find one of my own kind :)

Oh God. The next chapter is terrible. It was so hard to write. You'll see. Urgghh is right.

Thanks for reviewing!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #75, by ShindigBreaking the Quidditch Code: Auction

14th June 2012:
I forgot how much i loved this chapter. James' protectiveness of avery is petter hilarious and looking back on it, the bink thing (I'm not saying in case someone go hasn't read as far is watching but u know. The scandal) is really subtly done. I thought it was really funny when James was indignant about getting the least money. Anyway, bye.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: I love when people reread the beginning and realize all of the hints I placed about the "Bink thing." It was REALLY fun to write, that's for sure. Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>