Reading Reviews From Member: Shindig
  
97 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShindigDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Romance

23rd September 2013:
Well, I /mean/, I suppose I can possibly forgive you for this because of just Javery fluff but but but HAHGKSDJFGHSF.
But okay, this chapter.
Can I just say your imagery with Henrik really really struck me? Just. dfjhskfsdk. Beautiful.
James and Avery together makes me so legitimately happy. Sososo happy. They just /fit/ so well and then they just like have this perfect chemistry and now that they're together or were or something you could just see it and...

Author's Response: Yes, a lot happened in this chapter, didn't it?

Henrik really is gorgeous. So, so gorgeous.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by ShindigDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Tea Party

23rd September 2013:
*SHRIEKING*
That.
Is.
All.

Right.
Yes, hi, I'm back, love, and expect a nice essay of an email because I missed you.
Reviewing up in hur.

BUT OH MY HOLY MERLIN
SHINDIG :D

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, I've missed you too! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ShindigDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Honesty

9th April 2013:
asdfghjkl. That is all. asdfghjkl Javery. I'm too happy right now.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: RIGHT?

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by ShindigHeroes: Not Leaving

9th April 2013:
Ah! I really, really liked this chapter. It really helped me understand Angie/George as friends, because last chapter they were both kind of miserable and less normal than this one. I liked the image of George in a tube-dress. It made me laugh. But this is a really solid chappie, and I'm looking forwards to the next one.

Shindig :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I really liked the way this chapter came together. They are all kind of somber, but there are plenty of smily parts as well.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by ShindigHormones: The Proposal

9th April 2013:
Dude. There is so much love for Fryan right now. Just. They are so perfect, okay? Ryan was perfectly tough on Freddie but still let him in, just a tiny bit. It's nice to see they're trusting each other a little. And oh Zonko child. It's quite a worrying thought that a twelve year old managed to knock out Ryan. And I feel awful for Annie. I really do. I just want Freddie to realise that she's going to get hurt a lot more than that. But, just a short review.

Shindig :D

Author's Response: I love the way they are moving forward with each other. Slow, gradual steps. And yeah, Zonko is not going to let this slip by peacefully. It's going to get nasty.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ShindigClash: Gold

6th March 2013:
OH MY GODRIC. I DID NOT SEE THAT COMING. NONE OF IT. I JUST CANNOT. I CAN'T THINK RIGHT NOW. OH MY GODRIC. ALL THE FEELS.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shindig30 Days of You and Me: Paint

7th February 2013:
SQUEESQUEESQUEESQUEE ASDFGHJKL THE FEELS JUST I CAN'T HANDLE THEM OMG. NO PROPER REVIEW FOR YOU, MISSY! LET ME CONTROL MY FLAILING AND THEN MAYBE YOU'LL BE LUCKY. AJHSHASFHAOISUFHAFHOHBCVJASZH OMG OMG HOMG HOMG HOMG HOMG.

OKAY. Okay. Okay. I'm alright. I suppose. JUST. Whew. Not even going to try and explain my feelings about the snogging. But, really, CHEESE FLAVOURED BANANA BREAD? Why? How, on Godric's green earth, did you think up THAT? I now have a horrible taste in my mouth and I'm not sure if I've been imagining it enough that I now am tasting it, or I just need some water. Ugh.

Anyway, let me get over my squeeing.

Shindig :D

Author's Response: Well, flailing and caps lock is pretty much as good as it gets anyway.

Listen, don't question my banana bread references. They just happen. Go with it.

By all means. Let me know when you've settled down, haha.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ShindigDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Threat

7th February 2013:
JAMES GOT SLAPPED! This makes me very happy. He's being an idiot. Mad at Avery. Blergh.

Mason's a piece of work, but I like that you can see why he hates James instead of him just being smarmy and annoying. I'm sure he's a git, but you get where he's coming from.

James needs that sword. Then he brings it up into a practice and decides to joust with someone on brooms. It would just be the Jamesiest thing to do ever. Anyway. That line was good.

So, sorry about the general rubbishness of this review and how long it took, but my internet's been messed up and I have GCSE controlled assessment stuff which is hard to do, so I've been spending my time on that. So, yeah, awesome chappie, there!

Love, Shindig :D

Author's Response: He really is being an idiot. Though honestly, he isn't the only one. He never is, but he is the most obvious.

Mason definitely has motivation. Of course it's unwarranted since James actually has done nothing wrong, but he obviously doesn't see it that way.

Omg sword. Can you even picture that?

No worries! so glad you enjoyed the chapter.


 Report Review

Review #9, by ShindigHeroes: Gone

28th January 2013:
Ah! It's finally here! It's amazing, and I absolutely love how you got George's personality in there. He generally isn't seen as a hugely complex character, but here you've really brought him to life; all his decisions make sense, but in a twisted, hurt way - it's really believable. Anyway, I don't have much time to have a mini freak out, but it's really great.
Love,
Shindig :D

Author's Response: I always thought that way about George. He was always kind of pushed to one side. Things tended to favor Fred, and George is right. I'm glad I was able to bring him to life. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ShindigHormones: Wrong about Ryan

19th January 2013:
OH MY GODRIC.

YES!

(ALL CAPS FOR THE WIN)

Fryan is such a funny name, don't you think? It's like... Frying Ryan. Or Bryan. Not so good, omenwise. Burning your girlfriend (or boyfriend, fine, Bryan can have a chance too) in a frying pan just doesn't seem like a relationship builder.

Anyway.

I loved the Fred/Ryan (I tried typing Fryan and just looked at it funny) stuff today. The lingerie part was hilarious. The snuggling and the crying at the lion king was the best. It was pretty much the most adorable thing ever. And he touched her hair! So cute!

However, M'darling, I'm getting incredibly worried about our dear Annie over there. I don't want Fred to break her heart, but I do feel like she's not as good for him as Ryan (though she is lovely, and I think they're good together - to a point). But I feel the angst coming, and I'm slightly worried about it.

The abstinence rally thing made me laugh, and so did a bunch of other stuff I can't find, but they did! Promise!

Sorry for the relatively short/lack of freaking out review, but yeah. Loved it!

Author's Response: Look at those caps!

Frying Ryan. Oh my gosh. That's brill.

I like how they're moving through getting to know each other.

Yeah, annie definitely complicates things, which makes me nervous. But don't worry. Too much.

Glad I got you to laugh. It is a goal, you know.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Shindig30 Days of You and Me: Distraction

4th January 2013:
I am silent shrieking right here. Oh holy Merlin... just yes! I am freaking out. I love the two of them so much! Agh and Scorpo got sad and I felt bad for him and agh they're in the same bed and agh. Her poor parents, though.

I honestly can't write a proper review right now; that's how excited I am. I NEED the next chapter.

Shindig :D

Author's Response: Haha, I feel for them. And her parents. And everyone, really .Except Hugo.

I hope you like the next chapter :) Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ShindigBeing Summer: The Twenty-Ninth One

16th December 2012:
OHHH MAA HOLY MERLIN ALMIGHTY, ELLIE!

That was PERFECT! Perfect and wonderful and amazing and oh my gosh. Just... too many emotions. I love Summer. And James.

I don't have much time to write this review, but I honestly think this is the best chapter you've ever written. The balance of humour and seriousness was fantastic, and it was just amazing. Your writing has improved so much, as well, and is it weird to say I'm kind of proud of you, babe? Because I am. A lot.
Love,
Shindig :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by ShindigDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the New Code

27th November 2012:
Haha James' cupcakes are cooked now so he can run out screaming he needs to eat them! Haha I only just got that.
And Blergh. I should have known you were going to put the stupid code in. Here I was, thinking in the second or third chapter Avery and James would get locked in a broom cupboard (or just a cupboard, whatever) and 'accidentally' start snogging and it would be all fluffy and then there would be JAVERY!
But no.
You had to go and rip my heart out with the code.
Do you know how long I've been shipping Javery?
Do you?
I don't. At least since that Italy Chappie in BTQC came out.
So, anyway, it was a great chapter (other than the soul crushing code). I really liked how you showed how James' relationship with his father is on the mend, and how generous and thoughtful it was that Harry organised the party. Though what's up with Al and Paloma? Al didn't seem too bothered about it, in all honesty. Ginny is awesome. So is Grandma Weasley. The Avery seduction scene was hysterical. I loved James' inner monologue comments about the Code, they were really funny. I wonder which ones Artemis broke? James' soreness after was hilarious, especially when Henrik tells him about the meeting after.
But yeah, great chapter! So excited for the next ones!
See ya,
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Hehe throwback!

You really think I would make the sequel to BTQC fluffy? Nope. That's what 30 Days is for. Go get your fix over there ;) This is all humor, drama, and some romance. NO BROOM CUPBOARDS IN THE FLAT. only joking, there will be plenty of moments. BUT THERE IS ALSO A CODE.

You'll be fine.

I love watching James realize this is not like Gryffindor. It's not a few practices a week and then class and three games a year. It suddenly went from a hobby to a career. It's really fun watching him respond to that.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by ShindigPig Zits: May Break-Ins and Blackmail

19th November 2012:
I like this chapter :) I REALLY need to know who broke in agh!
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Next chapter is up :) Sorry about the delay, I planned to put it up month by month and I have all the story written, it's just that it takes me time to write up the Pig Zits editions.
Ollieb


 Report Review

Review #15, by ShindigContours: Chapter Twenty-Seven

19th November 2012:
I read this story in a day. OH MY GOSH, you put me through so many stressful moments when I just had to go take a break from reading. It was phenomenal. Really, it was. Just amazing. I could have throttled something when you said you were just kidding at the fake ending, because I was FREAKING OUT. Like, I seriously stood up and jumped in frustration before I scrolled down. Grrr.
Anyway, I really liked this story.
Hopefully you'll update at time of cupids soon?
See ya,
Shindig :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by ShindigI'm Nott in Love With Potter: Chapter 1

18th November 2012:
Hi! First off, I really liked your banner. It's awesome.

I like where you're going with this plot. It's funny, and I like the idea of house rivalry. You've got the snark in her.

However, a bit of criticism. I know it's joking around and everything, but sometimes having a joke or snarky comment every two lines makes it hard to read. Maybe reach into her thoughts quickly about what's out the window or something; it doesn't alwasy have to expand the plot. Also, don't overdo her character. Even though I like the snark, you can tone it down a little to make her a little more realistic.

That said, I do like this story, and I'll be keeping tabs on it.

Shindig :D

Author's Response: Same haha. Yeah i get what you mean i suppose, ill try to rectify that in the future i'm just not the best at trailing thoughts etc. unfortunately but obviously i'll try hard haha. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ShindigClash: Hero

9th November 2012:
NO! JAGGIE! JAGATHA! NO! Agh!
Lots of exclamation marks there. Oh my, I really loved and hated this chapter. I loved it because it was you, and I love this story and it is ridiculously funny. And because professor Nott is the bad guy, which I liked how you revealed. HOWEVER. The other plot points. AGH NO! I hated them. You know, I love this story. But I really hate what had to happen there. It was just. Ugh. I didn't want them to happen but they had to, I suppose. But anyway, I really hope that jagatha happens. I love them as a couple, and jeez, your snogging scenes are HOT.
Well. Anyway. I love this story.
Love,
Shindig :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Shindig30 Days of You and Me: Berries

2nd November 2012:
HAHAHA this chapter was funneh! I really liked it, especially the Hugo blackmail. And scorpius was hot.
But, there was one problem. Due to having had an obsessive English teacher a couple years ago; I have spotted a case of COMMA SPLICING *gasp*. But other than that, it was pretty darn amazing. When do the parents find out?
OOH OOH ALSO I started nanowrimo! Yay!
LOVED IT!
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chapter :) I hope you realize I don't actually edit these. I just write them, glance over for plot issues, and then put them up :) So there are probably more than just comma splices in them!

Hugo is ridiculous. I love watching his character grow throughout the story.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ShindigLipstick Stain: Because I Loved Her

27th October 2012:
I liked this. I think you might have done better to focus more on albus' thoughts on her, but it was really good. It was beleivable. It was great. Well done.
Shindig :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by ShindigHonour Among Thieves: Zach, Marcus and it was Scorpius' plan

26th October 2012:
THEY KISSED! Ah I love you and this story!

Author's Response: Yes, they did :P
thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ShindigBeing Summer: The One That's Taken a Long Time

26th October 2012:
Oh. My. God. ELLIE! You had to end it like that?! Why? It was so perfect. But I didn't get that they slept together until later in the chapter. It wasn't too clear. But it was amazing. I love this story. I dunno if I told you that before in my numerous reviews. But it's really fantastic, and you're really talented and funny.
Shindig :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by ShindigMissing: Tori

24th October 2012:
Agh I hate tori but I understand her so well! But she's so mean! Poor jamesie.
I really like this story, and I really think it's original. It's going to be a great. Like, a dobby nominee or something. Seriously.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much, your review is so sweet, I really appreciate it!
Courtney :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by ShindigDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Media

23rd October 2012:
Omg omg theykissedandyoustartedthenewomeanditsamazingandilovejamesandaverylurvetrainaghandfreddieandbinkhahahotdateilikedthegraduationbit. I don't have too much time so I invented that word. Next review, would you mind if I did questions for James? Like interview ones?

Author's Response: YOU are the one that made my screen go a zillion times it's length. Look at that lack of spaces! Look at that. That was YOU.

By all means, question away! I'll answer with James if you'd like.


 Report Review

Review #24, by ShindigPig Zits: April - Spring Fever Sucks

18th October 2012:
Oh my god I love this story! It's fantastically original, and very addictive. You are a brilliant writer. However, I doubt many people even give this story a chance because there isn't a banner on it. A banner is like an advert, and I almost never read even the story summary of a story without a banner, because it generally means that the story is rife with bad grammar, spelling and a rubbish plotline or one that is so cliched that I actually struggle to read it. I looked at the summary of this one because it seemed longer than the others and more thought out. It seemed very good so I read it and I must say it is one of the better ones I have read. But few people will read or review because there isn't a banner on there to grab their attention. So, go to the dark arts website (there's a link on the side bit of the website, it should be relatively obvious) and make an account and read the rules and guidelines to requesting a banner and once your account is validated, request a banner. There will be so many more reads and reviews on this story once you get a banner, really.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the great advice! I didn't really know all about the stuff but i'll definitely do that. I'm so glad you think the story is worth going to all the effort, so yeah... thanks :)
Ollieb


 Report Review

Review #25, by ShindigBreaking the Quidditch Code: King Henrik

14th October 2012:
Omg. You made me cry. Again. God. It was so amazing when he got noticed. And I love them. I love them all. And the letter at the end was a fantastic ending. Brilliant. I don't think I have to explain my feelings because I think they're exactly what you wanted us to feel. I hope javery action starts happening. Wow. Just amazing. Mr Flynn was arrested as well! Yes! This review is probably complete rubbish, but my mind is filled with so many feelings, I'm not sure how to put it down here. Wow. Just wow.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm good at that, huh?

It actually wasn't supposed to end there, but as I was writing it that line came out and then... well, thta was the ending. It ended itself. Which I think is good because it wasn't forced.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>