Reading Reviews From Member: True Author
  
230 Reviews Found

Review #1, by True AuthorThe Anatomy of Genius: The Anatomy of Genius

16th April 2014:
Oh, this was so beautiful! :S I just don't know what to say. I literally don't. This was the loveliest Jily thing I have read. And it has made me so emotional that I'm feeling what she must have felt. :(

Poor poor James!! I feel so bad for him. Why did Lily do that to him? That's all I can think of right now. :( I loved the last part more than any other. Especially the ending. S beautiful!

The best part was Lily's inner thoughts, monologue whatever. You totally understand her character and the way she thinks and that sort of reflects through the story. She was so clearly in love and the way she denied that was perfect!

Very very very good job! I loved this!

Ashwini

 Report Review

Review #2, by True AuthorBeginning of the End: Never Let Go

13th April 2014:
Hello! Here for the Ravenclaw review battle. :)

So, is this the story we talked about? I wasn't sure if the one you mentioned was this or the other companion one-shot, so I gave this a try. Actually, this title suits the plot better and you could make up a gorgeous name for the companion one-shot easily. :)

Anyways, the story was extremely beautiful, you almost made me cry. :S I recently read a story about Lavender's life after the war and since then, I was looking for more stories about her. And this was such a brilliant one!

Another thing I liked was the perfect use of the quote. I love Taylor Swift and the quote you used is one of my favorites. You have used the most appropriate characters as well as situations. Hearing the quote from Oliver was so adorable! It got along quite well as a dialogue. I liked that!

Lavender was perfect throughout the story. The way you capture her feelings was so different and yet nice. She was so different in the books than what you describe here, but an incident like that can change a person this much. I found it very believable.

The only thing CC I have is that you should look at the Lexie scene again. I'm not sure if she'd insult Lavender in front of Oliver. Maybe you can send him away while she was doing that? I mean, she liked him, didn't she? She would have tried to sound nice in front of him.

Otherwise, this was a lovely piece of writing. :)

Ashwini

 Report Review

Review #3, by True AuthorClementine: Clementine

13th April 2014:
Aww, this was so sweet! I'm full of Bill/Fleur feels right now. :D

So when you mentioned that you have written a Bill/Fleur one-shot recently, I couldn't resist reading this one. :P But I'm so glad I did! Your writing style is amazing and you did a wonderful job in such a short word count!

I asume you were given the color apricot orange in the challenge? If so, the story got along with it very well. I wasn't sure if the color would look too good on Fleur, but I loved the thing that she was doing it for Bill. I just love them together! Even in the books, I felt they were meant to be together. :)

Aww, he asked her in French! :S That was certainly my favorite. So adorable! And the rose! :D

Really great job! Thanks for the review swap!

Ashwini

 Report Review

Review #4, by True AuthorMottled Blue: One murderer.

11th April 2014:
Yay, I guessed it right! :D

Aah, I'm glad you didn't kill Lily. I hate it when the protagonist dies in the end, especially in a mystery story. I feel like the protagonist is defeated or something like that. :P Anyways, it's great that you didn't end this that way. :)

You have given a pretty believable reasoning to the murders. I even felt sorry for Lavender! It's too bad her face was scarred and she lost her looks and everyone thinks she's dead when she's not, it's pretty bad... :( She has had enough to turn into a murderer. And I also liked that she died. That was very appropriate and the best thing you could do to her.

Victoire! :( But anyways, I would have felt sorrier if she had lost her looks. :(

Wow, but this was a great short story! Though the murderer wasn't unexpected to me, it was believable. Just have a look at this chapter again, it has a couple of typos. Otherwise, lovely characterisation of Lily and great suspense! Also, this was the first story I have ever read with so many next-gen characters dying. ;)

Ashwini

Author's Response: Ashwini!!

I know what you mean, and I did toy with it for a while but it would seem too un-Lily like to kill her off as she's always one step ahead of the gam so she lived. I know, I even began to feel sorry for her too, and I was like I can sort of see why you didn't it so I guess it's a tinsy bit less bad than before :P Whoo for her dying though, again, like Lily, they always want to be in control so her dying enabled that to happen.

Thanks for pointing that out! I plan on editing on all the chapters of this in the coming weeks and I'll get to it then. Haha, there was a massacre of them but it was fun to change it around :P

Thanks for this amazing review and all of the other ones it was so much fun to follow your thoughts throughout the story!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #5, by True AuthorA Halloween Visit: A Halloween Visit

10th April 2014:
Oh, this was so touching! :(

Wow, I didn't even think you were stepping out of your comfort zone with this. You wrote this with an ease in such a short word count. I personally think that writing a one-shot in less than a thousand words is extremely difficult and that's when we can test an author. And you did a simply great job! The emotions quite moved me.

Even though you said you were writing Harry for the first time, I found him very believable and canon. I always feel bad for him because he is orphan and he lost Sirius and Remus too... So I especially liked this. And Halloween does seem like a perfect day to visit their graves. That's sort of when the story began! :)

Really great job!

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing =)

I am happy you liked this and that it moved you. It was indeed out of my comfort zone, and writing under 1000 words is surely a challenge, but I did it and it makes me proud especially when I read reviews like yours =)

It's great that you found Harry believable, and the whole Halloween premise. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #6, by True AuthorForever and a Day: Forever and a Day

8th April 2014:
Wow, it was such a nice little one-shot!

Personally, I always go for shorter word counts, I think they are most challenging and that's where we get to know how skilled the author is. And I must say, you did a great job with that! :)

I've never heard the song, but now I'm going to. :D Is the theme of the song the same or have you taken the freedom? This idea is very original and you have presented it well in such a short word count.

Great job! I've never read George/Angelina and I'm not a big fan, but still I'm glad I read this. :)

Thanks for the great read and review swap Sarah!

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hi!

Thanks hon! I'm glad you think I did a good job! It's an amazing song, definitely worth a listen! I'd say I went along with the feel pretty well. I think its a song definitely more geared towards a lover, so I kind of twisted it a bit, but not much. Thanks thanks! I actually had to add more because it was too short :P , thanks for swapping hon!

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by True AuthorHero: After the Stone

5th April 2014:
This was such a beautiful chapter! I think the simplicity and the short length of your chapters make them so wonderful. And you are very good at keeping Ron's emotions simple as they always are. So transparent and easy to know! You have mastered his character. :)

Dumbledore! I find him awfully hard to write so I have never dared to do so, but you did the job very carefully and nicely. He was almost cannon, especially his dialogue.
I I believe Harry will need his friends more than most, though I venture to say he has chosen them well. Thjs was so. canon of him!

I also love the events you choose. They fit together perfectly as a whole piece of writing and still each seems a little bit different than the other. I can't wait to see what more you have for us! :D

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hi there! Nice to hear from you again :) I appreciate that you continue to come back to this story and review the chapters. I am hoping to have another chapter up soon-ish.

I completely agree with you about Dumbledore! He is so terribly difficult to get right, and is one of those characters that I shied away from writing for a long time. I still limit his appearances, but I'm glad you found him to be close to canon.

I worry that this collection will get a bit stale and that the chapters are going to start being too similar, so I'm glad that you haven't found that to be the case (at least not yet).

Thanks again for your review :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by True AuthorIcing on the Cake--Part II: Viktor [Speed Dating Entry]: Part II--Viktor [Speed Dating Entry]

4th April 2014:
Hi! Here with my (extremely) late review... I'm so sorry for the delay. I wasn't home for a few days and had very limited internet access. :( Anyways, one the review...

I just couldn't resist reading this story when I saw Lavender and Viktor on your banner. I have suddenly begun to have a thing for unusual pairs and this seemed intriguing enough. I'm sorry if you wanted a review for any specific story!

This was so hilarious! I loved George advising Viktor and Fleur talking to Lavender. That was like- believable. ;)

I liked Viktor's characterization. I have written him for my WIP as the protagonist so I know how hard that guy is as a character. You did a really great job there! I just thought the accent wasn't really necessary. Harry noticed it in the book as he was British and could spot the accent. But I don't think Viktor would notice his own accent. /but that's just a suggestion! But I agree that Fleur's accent fits well. :)

Great job!

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hi! Here with my (extremely) late response, so it all evens out ;)

It's great that you reviewed the Lavender/Viktor story. I appreciate a good unusual pair, myself.

And I'm so glad that you enjoyed the George and Fleur advice scenes! I had so much fun writing them. It was really a blast.

Thank you for your kind words about Viktor. He *is* difficult to write, and I think you're so brave for doing an entire story centered on him, versus a one-shot. He's a great character, though, and I applaud you for giving him some much-deserved screen time. It's so sweet of you to say that you liked his characterization here! Thanks!

I doubt I'd have included the accent in a longer story, but I figured I could try it out since this was so short. I agree that Viktor wouldn't notice his own accent. I'm pretty sure I only included it when he was speaking with other British characters, for that reason. But it certainly might be unnecessary--it was more of an exercise, to see if I could do it. I have now officially checked 'try accents' off my writerly bucket list, and it is *hard*, if a fun challenge. I'm not sure if it added to the story, though. If I write Viktor again, maybe I'll try something different. We'll see.

Thanks so much for your review!

--Penny


 Report Review

Review #9, by True AuthorI'm Not Him: The Pub

23rd March 2014:
Wow, this was really great! I liked that you're going a bit fast as going slow gets boring as the chapters move on in case of stories like this one. Fred is likely to do everything fast and with great impatience, so this fit well with that fact.

The best part has to be the descriptions, Maelody. They were wonderful! I mean it. Especially the last part about him trying to fight that unpleasant memory back. It was so sad! :( I hope Fred and Emma end up together if she's still around. Gosh I want to know more!

Can't wait for chapter three!

Ashwini

 Report Review

Review #10, by True AuthorWhat Are You Doing Here?: What Are You Doing Here?

23rd March 2014:
Hi! Here for our review swap! I wasn't sure if you wanted a specific story to be reviewed, so I went ahead and picked this one up. Hope that's okay with you! :)

I totally liked your characterization here. Rose and Al were just how I imagine them to be and Hagrid was perfectly canon even in his brief appearance. I think that's probably because you used his accent and wrote him really well!

But certainly the best and the most hilarious part was that Jacob boy. xD I loved that! You wrote that in a very different but sort of funny way and it did seem realistic. Great job with that!

But I just think you should add a bit more description to the first part of the chapter. When I started to read, it was hard to figure out where it all was happening and what was going on, so just put a little description in the opening? That should definitely help. Also you can try reducing the dialogue on Hogwarts Express and show what was going on. Describe their compartment, add who is sitting beside who or describe how all the children looked like. That would help you with the flow. I used to do the exact same thing a while ago, I used too much dialogue. Now I've figured out that description in lot important too and both should be balanced. Adding descriptions does help, believe me!

Great job!
Ashwini

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I reallly apprecaite the bit of constructive critisism you have given me there and it will be edited :)
HEG


 Report Review

Review #11, by True AuthorMottled Blue: One funeral.

20th March 2014:
Ok. I am flooded with theories. And I am going to tell you all of them. :)

So I am thinking about all the women related to the war who might have suffered because of the Golden Trio or something like that. I don't know why but I can't stop thinking about Narcissa Malfoy. I can't justify! Also I think about Gabrielle Delacour for some reason. :P Another one is Lavender Brown.

But still I am curious! Please update soon! How many chapters are remaining?

Anyways, this chapter was extremely well written. I am really loving this story! :D

Ashwini

Author's Response: Whoo for theories, I love them so much!

Ooh, you're definitely along the right lines about women related to the war, because I thought it would be fun to see how they were effected by the war because generally when it comes to war they're forgotten a lot of the time.

I don't have much time this weekend, so there won't be one then, but there should be one up some time next week and it will most probably be the last one!

Thank you for such a fantastic review, Ashwini!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #12, by True AuthorThe Father who Died: 31 October, 1981

15th March 2014:
Hello! Here for our review swap! I'm so sorry for doing it so late, I was just too busy. :(

This was a very good idea for the quote you had been given. I haven't seen Princess Bride, so I didn't recognize the quote until I read the Author's Note and I really thought the plot and the quote got along well. :) 'THE HALLOWEEN NIGHT' is something I always love to read as I'm curious what may have happened before that creepy man (ahem Voldemort) entered the scene. And I liked your version!

Great job!

Ashwini

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it! Just for context, the main hero of the story says this while obviously outnumbered by trained, armed men on horses and the main protagonist. He's a very sarcastic character, exactly the way I imagined James being. +]

I'm becoming more obsessed with it. Haha. I find myself wanting to write it from everyone's POV. +]

Thanks for the swap! Until next time. RHJ


 Report Review

Review #13, by True AuthorOphelia: Autophobia

14th March 2014:
Courtney! :D This is the first time I'm reading something yours since Missing and seems like you're style is getting even better! And that's great! I couldn't resist another mystery from you and turned to this story. :)

Poor Scorpius! I feel really bad for him. I've never seen him characterized like here, so it was a surprise and a nice one of course. I liked this version of Scorpius Malfoy and all the Slytherin girls were pretty creepy too. Good job in characterization.

Ooh, I'm curious what's going to happen. Anything related to vampires? Possibly he will TURN into one or something? I can't wait to find out!

Ashwini

 Report Review

Review #14, by True AuthorI'm Not Him: The Beginning

13th March 2014:
Hi there! :D I have never read a collab before so this was really new to me, but I really liked it so far. Great job! :)

You have a really great plot here! Usually Fred II is mostly like The original Fred and he's usually proud of it, so this idea is totally new and original. Kudos for that!

Your characterisation was very well done here. Now it will be interesting to see what kind of journey awaits for him and how it will be written by two authors! It might be hard to keep the characterisation and the general writing style same, so good luck to you for that! :D I really hope you mark this "completed" soon and keep working together!

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hi Ashwini!! I'm glad!

Thank you! We thought maybe this idea would make it more interesting, and I'm totally relieved it did!

Thank you! Oh yes, the journey! Hpefully it will be worth it! And for the completed stage- we don't really know! It is turning out to look like its going to be a little while! But we don't mind! As for further projects, we'll see!

Thank you for the review! I will do yours later tonight!

-Curie :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by True AuthorErised Stra Ehru Oy: The Mirror of Erised

12th March 2014:
Hi! Here for the review battle! :)

I can never resist reading entries for the Every Word Counts challenge for I have written one and I know how hard it is! But you have done this really well despite of the short word count and you have chosen a suitable plot for it too. :D

Dumbledore is one of the HP characters I always fail to write. He's such a complicated man! But you have done a really good job here. Have you written him before?

I always thought that Dumbledore did see himself holding a pair of socks until I read DH! XD But yeah, now I see that he must have seen his family like Harry did. But of course their situations were different and Dumbledore's a bit more sad. :(

Anyways, this was really a great read and I will definitely listen to the instrumental song you had been given. :) Good luck for all the challenges you have participated in! :D

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hey there!

I expected the Every Word Counts Challenge to be a lot harder than it actually was, to be honest. I had originally planned on writing about the night that James and Lily died but this seemed to fit just as well and it went along with the other challenges.

I do agree that he's a really complicated man, it's probably one of the reasons that I may try to avoid him in writing stories because I might not do him justice. I've never written Albus Dumbledore before, this was a first time writing a canon character for me and it's a relief to know that I haven't butchered Albus.

I never really believed Albus when he said that he saw socks. I don't know why but there was always something nagging at me and telling me that that's not what Albus saw at all. It turned out I was right later on.

If you do listen to the instrumental song that goes with it, I hope you like because it's a really great piece! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by True AuthorGame Over: One

9th March 2014:
Hello! :)

This was really an incredible opening chapter! Since you mentioned in the summary that you have written this for the Uncomfortable Challenge, I asume you are stepping out of your comfort zone here and if so, it didn't seem like that. :) You pulled off the mysterious feel very well. That's what I liked the most!

And I can't believe you have combined three challenges here so wonderfully! I am currently struggling with an entry for two challenges and it's pretty difficult. I must take a few tips from you! ;)

Really great job! Just watch out for typos, they get highlighted when you are writing a 500 words chapter. :)

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hey! This was a very challenging challenge, indeed! And good luck on your challenges too!

Wait. Typos? Where?? I just re-read the chapter and didn't see any. Could you pm me with a list, please??

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by True AuthorBeneath: numb

8th March 2014:
Hello!

This was a really great first chapter! This story seems a little intense and you handled that really well here. It's a bit hard to write such kind of stories and you're doing a great job even here in the first chapter. :)

Rainne is a beautiful name (and so is the chapter image!) She seems like an interesting character here and you are doing great with the characterization. Her emotions were vividly portrayed and nicely phrased. I really liked that!

Lily was so so understanding! It was very clever of her to invite Rainne to the party. I hope it turns out well for Rainne!

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hi!

Sorry for the late response!

Sometimes I feel a bit overwhelmed by the content of this story, so I'm glad it doesn't come off that way! Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad you like my first chapter!


 Report Review

Review #18, by True AuthorInvisible in Death: Ghostly Day

5th March 2014:
Review swap! :D

Ok. So I don't usually read minor characters, but I am reading them on any chance I get now, just to do something new, and so many of them are extremely well written. Well, that's particularly why I decided to give this a go! And oh my god! This was great! :D

I feel that when you write a minor character, especially a disliked minor character, the most important part is characterization. And you pulled that off very beautifully. Myrtle was simply perfect here. She was canon but I couldn't help feel for her.

The idea of materialization is my favorite. It does make sense and it's so realistic! I couldn't help but laugh when Myrtle chose Olive, haha. That was a pretty good touch of humor to me! ;)

This was a great read!

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hi Ashwini!!

I'm glad you have started reading minor characters! They're a lot of fun to dig into. I'm flattered that ou enjoyed this!

Characterizing Myrtle was a challenge - especially as I wanted to keep her in character but give her some relatable experiences.

I'm really glad you liked the materialization idea!!! I had to find an explanation as to why she wouldn't have been a witness while they were trying to find her murderer.

Thank you so much for a wonderful review!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #19, by True AuthorMottled Blue: One ally.

4th March 2014:
Oh my god, this is so intriguing! I just can't wait to know who on earth is the 'enemy' Rose was talking about. I have a sudden feeling that the murderer is a creepy old cannon character I already know and I'm asuming it's a woman since you gave me a tiny hint, ;)

The mystery is super gripping. The way you write it is wonderful, so mysterious and kind of elegant. Especially the way you write the time and day on the top is really effective. It's like I'm watching a cctv footage or something like that. I once read another mystery story where this was used- I think it was Lavender taking revenge on Ron or something, but the point is, I'm convinced the idea works well with mysteries and you're doing it wonderfully!

Oh no, not Hugo!! :( PLEASE don't kill Lily in the end, I want her to live... But poison was a cool idea, really. ;)

I am flooded with theories right now. First of all, I thought the murderer was Narcissa Malfoy, but I'm not so sure. She just popped into my head. :P But I'm asuming the murderer is canon as I haven't noticed any suspicious OC in this story.

Gah, please update soon! I'm addicted!

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hi Ashwini!

I'm so glad that you liked this chapter, as it was probably the most fun to write because I could really start hinting now another death occurred.

Aw, thank you! I'm glad that you liked it because I wish I could do it in all my stories as it just places the reader into context, and I guess as this a mystery it helps even more so. Ooh is that ad veneum (I think that was the name) by TenthWeasley? If so, that was what inspired me to do it!

Hehe, I can't say whether she'll live or die, but just wait and see really! Ooh, Narcissa is a first but I can't confirm whether it is her, all I say is that you're on the right lines with it being a canon character!

Thanks for this amazing review, and I'll update as soon as I can!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #20, by True AuthorEvil Will Prevail: The hooded figure

28th February 2014:
Hi there!

I must say that I really loved the title of your story. It's so brilliant! A clever and attractive one definitely. :)

This seemed like an intriguing first chapter and it definitely has the ability to keep wanting to read more. Your plot seems well planned, judging from the chapter, so that's a good thing!

Nice use of descriptions! It was scary and cold all over and that totally was effective! Kudos for that! Maybe you can make it a bit longer? Especially the first few paragraphs? I just thought you should, but it's a suggestion of course. :)

Draco was pretty good here but he is hard to write so watch out for characterisation! Keep it just as balanced as it is here. :)

Great story!

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hi Ashwini! Thank you for such a sweet review!

Haha, actually the plot was pretty spontaneous. :P But I'm happy that it seems well planned out! I'm really overjoyed by the way it has turned out and I hope you keep reading it!

I didn't want to stretch it too much and ruin the feel of the setting. I'll keep that in mind for later pieces though. :)

Thanks so much for this wonderful review!

~Erin


 Report Review

Review #21, by True AuthorMoaning Mrytle's New Perspective : The Bathroom

28th February 2014:
Hi!

So I don't usually go for minor character stories, but I read a Peter Pettigrew story earlier today and it was absolutely wonderful so I decided to give this a go. And I'm glad I did! :D

I loved your descriptions more than anything else. Such a lovely way of describing! It was so deep and thoughtful but scary type at the same time. I really liked it!

Moaning Myrtle is one of my least favourite characters but you really made me sympathise. I never thought she would have so deep feelings but now I realise that she must have had them. :P

Lovely use of words and phrases! I would especially like to point out a few sentences, but here are some I particularly enjoyed. :)

- Light may have won just after sunrise, but all too soon sunset come again, bringing with it the vicious darkness that has vowed to fight back.
- For you cannot feel the warmth of the sun on your body anymore, the suns eager rays merely go through your translucent shel l of a body and hit the walls behind you.
And many more but great job! :)

Ashwini

 Report Review

Review #22, by True AuthorLike a Rat in a Maze: Coal-black Eyes

28th February 2014:
Hi!

I just can't believe how much I enjoyed this! I NEVER read Peter Pettigrew stories as I just hate him for what a traitor he was, but your title, banner and summary were so awesome that I couldn't resist! But I'm glad I decided to check this one out. It was worth a read! :)

First of all, you have an amazingly addicting plot. It sort of drew me in and I couldn't stop until I reached the end. It's hard to write something this way, so kudos! :D

Oh my god I never thought why Snape treated Peter like that! But this idea makes sense. That's because Lily was killed because of him! Oh I just love Snape's love for Lily. So loyal and amazing.

This was a really intriguing story, lovely!

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hi, there!

I usually dislike Peter as a character because too many authors follow his movie characterization -- fawning, bumbling and cowardly to the point where it's ridiculous -- instead of the way he was presented in the books. Betraying his friends to the Dark Lord was one of the worst things that any character did in the entire story, but the fact is that Peter alone made that strategic decision. If he was the sort of pitiful follower the movies made him out to be, I don't think he ever finds the courage, perverse though it might be, to change sides.

I'm really glad that the plot drew you in. I was thinking of a very dark, twisted take on the movie Groundhog Day.

After reading the Prince's Tale in Deathly Hallows, I remember thinking back to the start of Half Blood Prince and realizing that Snape had Wormtail completely at his mercy for days, possibly weeks. I even wondered whether Voldemort sent Wormtail to hide out in Snape's house as some sort of test, to see whether Snape had overcome his love of Lily. It seemed logical that Snape would exact his vengeance, so long as he could do it in a way that Voldemort wouldn't know.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by True AuthorAnd Maybe They Will: Surprise

28th February 2014:
So much fluff and romance! But you know what? I LIKED IT. :D That's sort of an improvement isn't it? ;)

Anyways, this was really great one-shot. I'm in love with ScoRose recently and I simply love reading about proposals, especially the nervous ones so this was like a perfect combination to me! Really good plot for Speed Dating competition. I will make sure I read the companion one-shot too! :D

Another great thing was the characterization of course. Both of them were actually what I imagined they would be and Rose as a professor is something I've never read. Is that canon? If not, you had a pretty good idea with that!

Ooh, I always wondered what on earth was written in the How To Charm Witches book! And it's so much like Ron to hand it over to someone else. But I just thoughts the book was suddenly left out of the story or something. Maybe you can mention it in the last part? Like some proposal tips that he read in the book and he did exactly the opposite thing? But this is just a suggestion. :)

Watch out a little for small typos and small grammar mistakes. You can get it beta-ed too. Then this will be even better. :)

Oh I just hope their children will propose someone on the same spot! :D

Good job!

Ashwini

 Report Review

Review #24, by True AuthorJane Doe: define: invincible.

18th February 2014:
Wow, this was beautiful! I found your story original and incredibly written. You used the kind of narration I'm absolutely in love with and your descriptions were very very effective.

Well done! :)

Ashwini

 Report Review

Review #25, by True AuthorMottled Blue: One golden trio.

17th February 2014:
Hello Kiana! Just thought I would check out the next chapter. :)

I am practically in love with your version of Lily. Usually she's pretty mucha second version of Ginny, but you have a very original and interesting character here. And most important thing is that she suits her job perfectly. Like you know choosing dead over the living? Your characterization describes her unusual decision to be a pathologist perfectly.

The plot is certainly intriguing. I liked how you are connecting this somewhere to canon and the dear old golden trio. It's always good to read a next gen story with a little connection to the books. :)

Who is the murderer? Why did he kill Rose? Did he know her and does he know Lily? I have many questions and would definitely come back for the answers. Just keep updating!

Oh and have a fun time in Italy! I've always wanted to visit, but never got the chance so luck you! ;)

Ashwini

Author's Response: Ashwini, thanks for stopping by and sorry for the massive wait for this response, I wanted to wait until I was back and could give a proper one!

I'm so glad that you loved Lily, I haven't actually read that many stories with her in but it was a lot of fun to play with her liking dead people and not really liking living ones as it was rather different to normal things :P

I love that connection too as you can play with it in so many ways and just watch and wait really as it will give a lot of clues. I will keep updated but you won't find out the murderer for a while :P Just a small hint, don't be so quick in assuming it's a man ;)

I had a great time, and I really recommend going, thanks for a great review :D

-Kiana


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>