Reading Reviews From Member: True Author
291 Reviews Found

Review #1, by True AuthorThe Last Dance: I promise

12th September 2016:
Hi there!

I read 'Her Death' a long time ago and swore that I would check out the rest of your stories soon, but I forgot it somehow. Anyway, I stumbled across your AP after months today and got to read a few one shots of yours. And I simply loved them all! Your language flows in an easy yet beautiful way and I just cannot figure out how you manage to write such short yet wonderful stories! :D I'm really impressed!

Unfortunately I don't have enough time to review every one-shot that I read so I'm leaving a review on this one as it's the best one so far in my opinion. :)

Such a heartbreaking piece of work this is! The descriptions are simply gorgeous. The scene felt very alive. It would have been just as perfect even if you hadn't mentioned who this was about. It felt more about the emotions than the characters and I love it!

Really good job! I hope I'll be able to review the other three stories that I read. :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by True AuthorOnce Upon The Marauders: The Untold Story: 2nd Year - Snowballs And Showdown

2nd July 2016:
Another great chapter!

The first scene was highly significant. The way you highlighted the difference between Snape's behavior was amazing. I could totally feel his confusion and how he was trying to please both the Slytherins and Lily. Also, Lily using the word "Always" was such a great detail. :D It made me feel so bad!

The friendship of Lily and Severus is highly complicated because there is nothing that bonds them except the moments they have shared back at home when they were kids. Things are slowly changing here as they know more and more about the differences between them and you are capturing that in a realistic way. I always liked to think that Lily didn't abruptly break her long friendship with Snape only because he called her a mudblood. The end of their friendship was more of a process. That particular insult was the moment when Lily had had enough and decided to stop being friends with him. And as always, I loved how you used dialogue to do so.

The Marauder scenes were as lovely as usual. :D Your ability to write natural yet witty dialogue really enhances this story as friendship seems to be the core idea. Friendship deals with communication so writing about the Marauders works wonderfully for you. Well done!

I've started to like Adhara a lot. She is a relatable and complex character which is a great combination. I can't wait to read more about what happens in her life!

Great job overall! Keep writing! I'll be back for more soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by True AuthorOnce Upon The Marauders: The Untold Story: 2nd Year - Quidditch and Queer Things

28th June 2016:
Hi Ysh! It's me again!

Before I dive into this chapter, I would like you to know that I just revised chapter five of Through the Darkest and now it's in the queue. So it'd be great if you would read it once it gets validated tomorrow or the day after. :)

Now on the review!

Wow, this chapter really gave me the chills. This marks as the start of the war which makes me kind of sad yet curious to know what's going to happen and how they are going to be involved in it. It would be pretty interesting to know about Peter and his thoughts about Voldemort and his allies at school age. I hope you have touched the subject somewhere!

Btw I LOVE the way you write dialogue. It's always well written yet seems natural. Aargh, how do you do that? I'm going to have to take lessons from you! ;)

The scene with Adhara and Sirius has made me even more curious about Adhara's role in this story. She somehow seems like a character who is supposedly unimportant and suddenly becomes vital for the plot. I may be completely wrong, but that's what she seems like to me at the moment. You have a character with great potential. :)

Oh, poor Remus! He's really bad at covering things up isn't he? You've captured his state of mind perfectly. I can't wait to know how he is going to deal with his friends finding out about his furry little problem. (A sudden thought-Remus being a werewolf would have been the biggest plot twist ever only if we didn't know about it already. Just saying.)

The last scene was so amazing! Why can't we have friends like that? :P

Great chapter as always! I'll be back for more tomorrow!


 Report Review

Review #4, by True AuthorOnce Upon The Marauders: The Untold Story: 2nd Year - Hogwarts Express, Take Two

26th June 2016:
Ooh so many exciting things going on! Regulus coming to Hogwarts, Snape sitting with the rest of the (future) Death Eaters... Aah, the feels...!

Severus is a complicated character and how he happened to join Voldemort is merely a consequence of how he was treated by everyone else. I felt really bad for him here. Marlene not paying him much attention and James making fun of him along with Sirius... It was terrible! :( Great job with creating sympathy for him...! I can totally see why he loved Lily so much. She was probably the only human being who treated him right and believed in him apart from maybe Dumbledore. I was thinking of writing some Snape centric fic and this is definitely going to help me. :D

The tension between Regulus and Sirius was well written. I liked how you used dialogue between James and Sirius to convey the issues between the brothers. You did not dump the information but merged it in a brilliant way. :)

Adhara looks like an interesting character. Now I'm curious about what part she has to play in this whole drama..!

Amazing chapter as always! I miss talking to you so much...! :( Make sure you read my review response.

Please excuse any typos, I'm on my phone.


Author's Response: Ashwini! I miss talking to you too :( Whatsapp would be a good mode, but I don't want to share m number here that's why asked you to find me on Twitter! Have you joined HPFT?

Oohh a Snape centric fic... I wonder what it's going to be about. Snape is actually the toughest character for me to write about since I don't really like him you know, so any praise you send along his way really makes my day.

Haha, Adhara remains an enigma, but not for long though. I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter as well, and looking forward to reading more of yours as well.


 Report Review

Review #5, by True AuthorOnce Upon The Marauders: The Untold Story: 1st Year - Broomsticks

14th June 2016:
Hey Ysh! I'm so sorry that I'm late... I was actually in Madurai visiting my friend who lives there. Me and another friend I went with had decided to take some time off Internet and enjoy the company of nature. :) I wish I could talk to you over PM! I'm terribly missing the forums!

Now on the review!

I already like lily and her small group of friends. They have potential for a really sweet friendship. :) Also how Lily trusted Snape for not hurting her and not making fun of her breaks my heart a little :( Knowing what's going to happen to all these characters is bad sometimes...!

I always wondered how Peter joined the Marauders because he was so different than the rest of them. Remus suggesting taking him along with them really fit.

You have created a nice warm environment of the school which I love. All the friendships are growing and evolving in a natural way and nothing seems like it was purposefully done because it's canon. :)


Author's Response: Oohh How was Madurai? I'm sure it was really beautiful.

I know what you mean about knowing the future of the Marauders. it does make writing their happy moments really really sad. The Lily and Snape friendship was something I was reluctant to write about but it has turned out to be my guilty pleasure because I'm really beginning to enjoy shouwing their co-dependancy (in the later chapters)

I'm, honored that you think it's developing naturally, because I didn't want anypart to feel forced at all. Peter joining the marauders was always a touchy point with me, and tbh I still feel it could have been done better... maybe while revision?

Thank you for your review,

 Report Review

Review #6, by True AuthorOnce Upon The Marauders: The Untold Story: 1st Year - Laying the Bricks

4th June 2016:
I like how you are shifting the point of view to include all the characters you are focusing on. This seems like the best way to handle so many characters who belong to different groups at once. It gives a good insight of everyone.

Aah, Remus! Even though my favorite Lupin is Teddy, I absolutely love his father too. *heart eyes* The first part where he wakes James up was hilariously sweet. I loved that bit! The Marauders are developing an amazing friendship. :) The title of this chapter is very appropriate!

Poor Sirius! I cannot believe his mother came to meet Dumbledore for changing his house! It's very disgusting but pretty much believable. I can imagine Mrs Black doing this. The characterization was on point!

I loved Lily too. She indeed is smart but not another Hermione. I like that. :) Can't wait to read more about her. She seems like an interesting character.

Overall it was a fun chapter! I've always wanted to read about the school days of James, Lily, Snape, everyone so I'm really excited about your story. :D I'm guessing you have fun writing this too!

Great job! I'm loving it so far!


 Report Review

Review #7, by True AuthorOnce Upon The Marauders: The Untold Story: 1st Year - First Impressions, Undone

31st May 2016:
Hey there! I have a week off from work so I'll be reviewing one chapter everyday as long as I can! :D

It was very exciting to read about how the main characters meet and how the first impressions were. Let me tell you one thing- I am SO HAPPY you did not make James fall in love with Lily at the first sight. That's just not how real life works!

So is this story focused on the first year for a few chapters and then the second and so on? Or are you writing the snippets? I guess I'll find that out soon!

Aww, the Marauders!! So many feels!!! *dies*

As you can tell, I am very excited for the Marauders action coming in the next chapters and also the Jily and Snily bits! I hope you have kept some focus on Snape too!

I'll be back soon for more! Great story! :D


Author's Response: Ashwini!!

Ahh sounds like a good plan.

Ohhh I am SO glad you liked that bit. I always never liked the James loved Lily at first sight bit. I didn't think it would work that way as wekk.

Oohh, the first two years aren't all that long since I cover only significant events. But then as they grow older the chapters per year would increase!

YES... I do have some focus on Snape, more so than on Peter, tbh!

I'm so glad you like it *excited*


 Report Review

Review #8, by True AuthorSacrifice: Sacrifice

3rd May 2016:
Hi there!

First of all, congratulations for being able to write such a good story for the Every Word Counts challenge! :D I've done it once and I know from experience that it's quite a pain to edit it. But your try was amazing!

The 500 word limit works well with your plot. Everything that happened between James's death and Lily's death took place within minutes, so lengthy descriptions wouldn't have been appropriate for this story.

The final paragraph was greatly moving. You've managed to catch the mother's love perfectly in your words. Lily did something that protected Harry from the darkest wizard ever for a really long time and I love that she died in peace thinking that her son is finally safe. And she handed him the protection without knowing? So touching! :(

Okay I'm gonna go cry now! See you later!


 Report Review

Review #9, by True AuthorThe Muggleborn Makes Me Happy: The Muggleborn Makes Me Happy

3rd May 2016:
Awww this was such a cute story! I've never read any Ted/Andromeda before but I always wonder what might have made a girl from Black family fall for a messy muggle born like Ted. :) I loved your take on their relationship!

I loved that their affections grew with them gradually. I hate it when characters fall in love at first sight so what you did here really appealed me. The last scene was so adorable!

Keep writing!


Author's Response: **blush**

Heh... thank you for your lovely words. :) This was my first take on Tedromeda, and I love the thought of a Hufflepuff/Slytherin couple.

I am like you, I don't tend to like the 'love of first site' thing either, that rarely happens, though cute when it does. Ha!

Psst: I think Ted liked her way before she liked him ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by True AuthorOnce Upon The Marauders: The Untold Story: Signed, Sealed and Delivered.

3rd May 2016:
"Destiny begins with a chance, but ends with a choice"- Such a beautiful quote! The more I thought about it the more I agreed with it. :) And it also works great as a concept of your story. I'm already intrigued about reading your take on the school life of the Marauders...!

This was a nice way to begin. We got a peek into their life outside the school and it was pretty great. I especially loved the Dumbledore visiting Remus's parents part. Writing Dumbledore is hard and you've done it really well. :)

Okay, so I have a feeling that this was more of a prologue of sorts and I am really excited to find out what you're going to do with this concept. I love to read anything that concerns James/Lily with a little Snape love in the middle of it so this seems like a perfect story for my reading list!

Good job! I'll be back soon for more!


Author's Response: Hello Ashwini! *waves excitedly*

I'm glad you liked the quote, it's so apt for most things, don't you think? But I felt with the Marauder's era, a lot of it could have been prevented if the characters had made different choices... yet, they wouldn't be the marauders we love today if they had. (I can't for the life of me imagine Snily!)

Writing Dumbledore was so HARD! I actually went back and read all the Dumbledore scenes to get into his mode :D I'm glad it came across well.

Yes, this was more of a prologue, and I'd be dealing in detail with their lives at Hogwarts.

YAY, I'm glad this fits into your bill, and I truly hope I don't disappoint.


 Report Review

Review #11, by True AuthorSanctuary: Sanctuary

21st April 2016:
Hey there! It's Ashwini from the forums! :)

Such a beautiful story! Percy is an extremely underrated character and most of the stories we get to read don't make him human enough. I totally believe he had changed and really was guilty of his betrayal to his family. It was heartbreaking to see how much he had to suffer emotionally after the war :( Everyone is coping with it, but it would've been a lot harder for Percy.

Audrey being a stripper was an interesting twist. Now I've started to think that maybe this one shot is either a sequel or a companion story. But anyway, I enjoyed it nonetheless! The portrayal of Percy's post war emotions was brutally honest yet gripping. I loved how he reunited with Audrey. I cannot imagine the Percy we read about in books getting involved with her, but here this shows how he has learnt the value of the people in his life.

Great job!


Author's Response: HELLO!

Thanks for stopping by with this sweet review, I'm sorry that I'm just now responding to it! :D

D'aw! Thank you! This was one of my favorite stories to write and I'm so happy that the reviews for it have been so positive.

I feel like Percy needs to be written more too, I don't think we really get a sense of who he was as a person in the HP books. I stray a lot with his character for my universe though since he's pretty much an anti-hero and everything.

I think that he would be a lot different though after the War and no one ever really brings up the fact that he was there when Fred died. I'm sure the trauma of that was too much for him, it would really shatter a person.

This is a companion piece for my story, "This is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste" so you would have to read that to understand Audrey a bit more. Hahah. The whole stripper thing is pretty much a running gag in all of my stories and that story is actually told from her POV, which makes Percy all the more interesting. :3

I wanted Percy's mental breakdown to feel real and very emotional. I think that he hardly ever expressed himself much so it was fun to write him being so raw. I loved how he reunited with Audrey too, it was actually one of my favorite things about this piece. Hahah.

I'm not sure if the Percy from the HP books would be with someone like Audrey either but we can always hope, right? Hahaha.

Thanks for the review, darling!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #12, by True AuthorLife on the Run: A Currach on the Shore

20th April 2016:
Wow, I'm really impressed by the way you have managed to write a story for three challenges. I once tried writing for two and it was a complete disaster. :P I DO need to take lessons from you about that...! Great job!

What a touching story! I am a huge Jily shipper though I always get all teared up when I read about or even think about how intensely Snape loved Lily. Basically I am still confused about whether I ship Jily or Snily and you just increased the confusion! The bond between James and Lily was tender but the Snape moment was beautiful and hitting. While the married couple made my heart flutter, Snape's pain managed to rip it apart. :( (Which is good by the way)

It's really believable that James and Lily kept switching their hiding places time and again to keep Voldemort away and it's also very possible that he knew where they were all along. It makes me strangely sad.

Did I say that the title you have chosen for the story is amazing? :D It captures just the essence of it. Simply perfect!

It was an enjoyable read overall...! I hope I'll get to read more from you in the future. Thanks for swapping with me! :D


Author's Response: Ashwini, thank you for leaving kind words! I wish I could be back to your story more often.

Writing about Jilly, it was the first time for me, so I felt happy to know you captured my intention in this story. I also didn't want to forget describing Snape's love for Lily.

As I've written about Harry Potter after the battle of Hogwarts, and I wrote about Lily's magic a little, so the idea just popped in my head given the situations under the names of the three story challenges. I really enjoyed writing, like drawing pictures. So, if readers can enjoy this story, I'll be happy as well. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by True AuthorOh My Darling: 2

15th January 2016:
Hi! I'm here for the review swap. :)

Ooh, I remember reading the first chapter of this story a little while ago. I had really liked your characterization of Clementine back then and I did want to read on, but college has not been exactly supportive of my hpff time. Anyhow, it's pretty great that I had the chance to read on! :D

I loved Clementine here too. I can totally relate to her as we are quite similar in many ways. It's great that you have chosen a unique character like her as your protagonist instead of the archtypical quirky and fun protagonists we see a lot around here.

Albus seems great too. They would definitely make a really good couple if you're headed in that direction!

Apart from the characters, I'm also interested to know where you're going to take the plot and how they will change and grow up and maybe fall in love with each other. You have a good start for a light romance here. Great job!

Maybe another review swap? Or I'll just add this to my reading list. Let me know! :D


Author's Response: Hi Ashwini!
I'm glad you find Clementine relatable! She's based very heavily off of me, so it's always nice to hear that people like her character! I like having a shy main character, because it isn't something you see all the time, so it's been really fun to write.
Albus is a lot of fun, too, because he's so different from Clementine. He's outgoing and popular, whereas Clem is quiet and doesn't have tons of friends.
Thank you for the great review on this! If you decide to keep reading, I hope you enjoy where the story goes!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by True AuthorThe Lucky One: Madness

12th November 2015:
Hello! It's Ashwini with your review for the challenge! Sorry for being so late! I hope you'll understand. :)

Wow, this was certainly very surprising. When you picked the lyrics and the character a different plot had popped into my mind and I was quite sure you were going to write exactly the thing I had on my mind. But it was refreshing to read something so unexpected and so good! I loved it!

Now coming to think of it, it had never really occurred to me that Luna would have a taste of fame too after the war. If you think of it, Luna has the potential to be quite popular with her quirky personality and attitude. Well done with the plot!

I think you captured the dark side of being famous perfectly. It seems like a dream to most of us, but of course being well known is not as great and fun as it seems. It can get a little irritating sometimes and I can understand what she was going through in this story. You did an amazing job with describing her feelings. They were real and vivid.

The lyrics! Aren't they beautiful? This song is one of my favorites from Taylor and the words are simply outstanding. "Everybody loves pretty everybody loves cool" was my favorite lyric from the fifty lyrics I picked for the quote challenge and I think you have done a wonderful job with it.

So overall, I simply loved this story! It's beautiful and I can easily sympathize with Luna. You have managed to get under her skin perfectly. I feel too bad for her. What happened to her was too terrific and made me think about how we often discuss such "scandals" about different celebrities in real life too. Quite an original story! Amazing!

Ashwini :D

PS- Sorry for being late again! I hope my little review makes up for it! Bye!

 Report Review

Review #15, by True AuthorTaming the Dragon Tamer: [one]

5th May 2015:
Hi there! Here for our review swap! :)

First of all, I'm terribly sorry for leaving this review so late. My schedule is kind of hectic at the moment and although I did think I have time to leave a couple of reviews, an unexpected test came my way. I hope you understand!

Well, I'm still not really comfortable with LGBTQA genre as I reside in a country that is entirely too traditional and conservative. But I've loved some of the stories here and I like yours as well. I loved both Charlie and Christopher here and I can't wait to know what happens next.

Also, Christopher sounds like a completely unique character not only because he is a man on a wheelchair but also because his nature sounds quite original as well. :)

It was a good start!


Author's Response: Hi!
First of all, I really wanted to apologize. I realize now that my review to your story might have come across much much harsher than I intended it to. I'm really sorry and I enjoyed reading it.

Thank you for the lovely review here. I didn't even think about cultural differences making people uncomfortable with certain topics, and I'm glad you helped me realize that this is still an issue.
I guess it really depends on how you grow up, but I'm so grateful that you still found kind words for a story that goes against your background and is way out of your comfort zone.

Thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #16, by True AuthorFounders Four: Pillars of the Ages: Chapter one: The Beginning

1st May 2015:
Here for the swap! :)

First of all, I must say that you have a great potential as a writer. Your writing style is unique and your descriptions are pretty well too. I hope you keep practicing and you can definitely get a lot better!

This is the first Founders fic I am reading since like forever. I have read a few one shots but this is probably the first multi chaptered fic. Well, I'm not familiar at all what the old England was like so I don't relate to Founders era all that much, but your story is pretty understandable and easier to understand for me than the other few fics.

This definitely wasn't the Salazar Slytherin we all imagine and I would like to congratulate you for that. You're breaking stereotypes here and I think you should continue doing that. :D

Great story overall!


Author's Response: Happy to see what I went for worked, getting rid of the stereotypes was one reason I started this, and you should definitely read more of these. I find this era fascinating.

Thank you for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by True AuthorBruises: Terror

20th April 2015:
Hey Kaitlin! I'm here for our review swap!

I'm terribly sorry for not reviewing this story for so long. I did have some free time that day but unfortunately I had some college stuff to catch up with. RL is quite busy lately. I hope you understand!

Oh. Wow. I mean your story has really left me speechless. I have no idea what I'm going to write in this review. Just wow. I'm shocked. How can someone do this to their daughter for God's sake! That's too horrible!

You totally deserve a round of applause for writing this one shot. It was so so beautiful and effective that I'm in kind of a daze. I think the way you wrote this in the format of different days did the trick. I was assuming all along that Caroline must have met some accident and then by the end I was just blown up!

I think this is an amazing take on how the Muggle world sees the magical world. I sort of knew that some parents wouldn't have been happy to let their kids go to Hogwarts or any magic school actually. But I hadn't considered it to be this awful. Now I find this extremely believable.

Please please write a sequel to this! Or do you already have it up? If so I'm going to check on your AP. If not, please write one! And if you ever do don't forget to shoot me a PM. I'll be the first person to review. ;)

But seriously. I'm in love with you. And your story. Really great job, Kaitlin!


Author's Response: Hey Ashwini,

No worries on the time frame. I understand that real life doesn't always allow us the time we want.

The concept of what happens in this story is pretty horrifying, but it is something that has happened in history. Ice pick lobotomies were used to treat things that were viewed as personality disorders in fairly recent history. For example, if a woman was too outspoken or a child too problematic. Sadly, this type of stuff happened on more than one occasion.

Thank you so much for such kind words. I'm glad that the story worked for you.

I think as with almost anything, the reactions to magic would be incredibly varied. I'm sure there are people that would view it as devilry or something bad.

I have been asked if I plan to write a sequel to this or not and the honest answer is that I don't know. This one was a pretty draining story to write and I don't know if I could do a follow up justice. If I do happen to write one, I will be sure to let you know though.

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by True AuthorOh My Darling: 1

10th April 2015:
Hi there! :)

Hmm, this seems like an interesting start! I have no idea what this story is going to be about as you haven't revealed much here in the first chapter, but I actually like it. I personally like to keep the plot secret as long as I can ;) so I think you did a good job here. This was a mere introduction to your protagonist and I liked that. :D Clem seems like a deep and thoughtful character (just like a Ravenclaw!) and I can't wait to see where you take her!

As for Albus, this is a fresh take on him. Usually James is a casinova and Albus is the good guy, so I'm glad you're trying out something new here. :D I assume this is going to be a romance between Clem and Albus from your summary and I'm VERY curious about how you're going to bring such opposing characters together in a story.

Your title and summary are pretty interesting. I hope you update soon! I'll try my best to return when you do. :)

Good luck!


Author's Response: Hi Ashwini!
True, there wasn't too much plot revealed, but I really wanted to first chapter to set up some of our principle characters. I want people reading this to feel like they know Clementine (and later Albus) well. She's is a pretty stereotypical Ravenclaw, but hopefully that will change as the story goes on.
I'm so glad you liked Albus! I wanted him to be different from the way I read him most of the time. When I first started this story, he was more of the quiet, nice guy, but in the end I decided to take him in a different direction. Not that he isn't nice, he just has a bit of a reputation for partying.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this! Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by True Authornotes on freefalling.: sunbeams

8th March 2015:
Hi there!

Whoa, this story was quite... foreign to me. Though I'm not against it or anything but I've never read an LGBTQA story before, so this was the first time I did it. But anyways, this was certainly a good piece of writing! :)

Hmm, I never really imagined Draco and Astoria having a perfect married life either. I always thought they would get divorced at some point or I thought their marriage was more like a compromise. So this story made sense to me.

I liked both Parvati and Astoria here. They're both unique, have their similarities and differences, and they were kind of cute together.

Oh and your writing was so nice! It was all warm and sunny ;) lol does that even make sense? Just know that I loved it!

Great job! Maybe I should start reading LGBTQA after all. :D


Author's Response: hi ashwini! wow, i can't believe you've never read an lgbtqa story before! the idea of THAT is so foreign to me, ahaha, i've been reading and writing them since i was like eleven! well i'm very happy to be your introduction to the genre ;)

i've honestly not thought much about astoria before i wrote this story. i often pictured her and draco in an unhappy marriage, probably an arranged marriage, but i usually figured they'd stay together in that old fashioned sort of way even though they weren't too happy. really i've only thought of her as a mother to teenage scorpius before this, so writing her so young and completely different to my usual picture of her was so much fun!

i'm glad you liked parvati and astoria together! i really don't think i can ship them with anyone else after writing this, haha.

thanks for the swap!


 Report Review

Review #20, by True AuthorPainful Bliss: Prologue: Beginnings

7th March 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!

Oh, I think I have seen you around a while ago! I even think I have been through some of your stories. But I'm really not sure.

Anyways, I loved this! I have never read Draco/Astoria before, but I think this was quite intriguing. Your version of Astoria is very refreshing and nice to read. I like that you mentioned her flaws right away instead of painting a picture of perfection. That's really smart of you. I like that he found her interesting in spite of her flaws and imperfections. :)

Wow, your writing style is absolutely stunning! It matches well with the mood of your story and it is very very vivid. And the line- "A girl that giggles is afraid to reveal her real smile" was so powerful that it made me think for a moment or too. I LOVED it. I always wondered why giggly girls sound so fake and probably this was the ultimate answer. ;)

I'm intrigued! I'll definitely be back for more!


Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for stopping by.

Yes you probably have. I'm reposting old stories but this story I never actually posted the entire thing so it's fun to see the responses from old and new readers.

No one is perfect. I wanted to show that right away. I'm sure Astoria doesn't think Draco is perfect but we don't get her point of view. I've been on plenty of first dates (well not plenty) and it's like you're examining the person. I do it anyway and you're looking for little ticks and little scars here and there. You check out their body language and try to decide if it meshes with yours. So Draco notices and accepts her flaws. It's not a big deal to him anyway. It shouldn't be.

I'm glad you liked my style. I get mixed reviews for the prologue because it switches different tenses but it's supposed to be like that. I have my reasons! So it's always nice when people like it right off the bat.

I can say the next chapter their relationship changes completely. Don't throw any tomatoes at me if you read on! Haha!

Thanks for the great review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by True Author(4) States of Matter: Weary Heart of Mines

27th February 2015:
I'm so happy to see another chapter up! I remember reading the first one a while ago and you really got me hooked. :)

Wow, the first part was so beautifully written. I especially love the last part where she is at Snape's place. But I loved the second part as well. It was VERY intriguing and the Jily fluff caused butterflies in my stomach. :D So cute! I'm always torn between Jily and Snily so I'll just say I loved both here!

Hmm. I still cannot guess what is happening. Why these people are targeted? Who is doing all this? Is this the first time James and Lily saved themselves from Voldemort? I don't know! There are lots of guesses. Now that Remus and Sirius are (probably) trapped, I'm pretty sure things are going to be more interesting.

Great job so far! I'll try to stop by once you post another chapter! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by True AuthorBirthday Gift: Birthday Gift

13th February 2015:
Hello! Here for our review swap! :D

I know you would rather have a review on your new
stuff, but I'm not comfortable with slash and I
had already reviewed Grief and Love. I hope you
don't mind! :)

Haha, I loved this! I kind of knew that this was
what Rowling was hinting at but it was never
confirmed of course. But you have managed to
capture Ginny's state of mind perfectly. I was
feeling kind of bad for her from the beginning
because I knew that Ron was going to open the
door. :P Poor Ginny! But anyways, her emotions
were very well written and sweet.

The descriptions of their kiss were sooo
beautiful! Aah! Hinny feels! ;)

Great job overall!


Author's Response: Hi! Don't worry, I love getting reviews on any story!

Thanks for this review swap! I'm glad you like this scene. It's one of my favourite moments in DH. I would love if Harry's and Ginny's relationship were a bigger part of the books, so I love missing moments and such with H/G.

 Report Review

Review #23, by True AuthorA Single Point In Time: 1981

10th February 2015:

This is definitely an interesting concept for a story. I'm really glad I came across this story as I'm always looking for such original ideas and fresh concepts. :D You have great potential, I hope you do your best with this story! :)

Dumbledore! I like how this starts with him, just like the books. He's basically the most vital character for this story now that I think about it. Everything that happened during the period you have chosen was literally one or another part of his plan. So you beginning the story with him makes perfect sense to me.

It was very wise of you to make this a short chapter. I have a feeling that if this chapter would have been more descriptive it might have seemed a little boring. This was to the point and really good.

I absolutely LOVE the ending sentence! OMG I'm getting all the Snily feels. :S Please please please write a chapter from Snape's PoV (and add lots of Lily feelings into it). :P

Great job so far! I'll be sure to come back for the next chapter. :)


Author's Response: Heya!

Thank you so much for the review! I'm really relieved you liked Dumbledore because I was so nervous when I was writing him. For some reason it feels like such a big deal if I get him wrong! And I'm also really glad you liked the length. I like it too and I agree that if I carried it on it would just get quite dull. And besides, I'd sort of said all I wanted to say for him. There's not a lot that Dumbledore can change at this point, after all.

Ahh! The last line! Thank you! I felt so sad when writing it, it makes me think of that scene in DHp2 where Alan Rickman just totally tears my heart out of my chest ugh D'; writing a scene from his POV is actually such a good idea and I hadn't thought of it! Thank you! I'll make sure I do! :D

Laura xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by True AuthorChai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning: Chai, Zebras, and a Surprise

9th February 2015:
Hi! I'm here for our review swap! I'm so so sorry for leaving this review so late, but I had to go out of town urgently. :( I hope you understand! Real life likes to play evil sometimes. :(

Anyways, now onto the review.

I only just realised that this one shot has a prequel! This one did make sense to me, but I'll be sure to check the other one when I have some more time. :)

Aah, chai! I simply cannot spend a day without it. And I'm pretty sure that I'm no exception. We Indians literally live for chai. ;) And reading this is making me want to go and make a cup of it right now. Huh. Maybe I will!

Aww, Neville and Hannah were so cute together! I would really love to know when and how they will realize that they are in love with each other. :) They seem to make a really good couple as they understand each other so well and know so much about one another.

Your take on Hannah was very refreshing and new. She is always assumed to be a quiet and shy girl somehow, but I don't think she was like that. We just didn't get to know her very well during the books. So I liked that you've done something different. I loved her characterization here. Also, your Neville was just our dear old Neville from the books, but even though he was the same, he was more mature too. Great job with that!

Your descriptions are seriously good. I literally could picture it all happening. Writers are always told to 'show not tell' and I think this one shot was a good example of it. Amazing!

This was a great read! Now let me go and make myself some chai. ;) Thanks for swapping! It was fun! And again sorry for the wait.


Author's Response: That's alright. Real life comes first :)

There's four of them in the series, but I want each of them to be able to be read separately. I'm pleased that it made sense without you needing to read the first one.

Chai is life. It is the blood that runs in my veins. Along with cricket. And yes, drink all the tea!

There are two more stories in the series, so there's heaps of Hannah and Neville cuteness. Those two tell stories later on in their relationship. And I'm glad that they seem to make a good couple. Chemistry can be a little difficult sometimes when two characters get along as well as these two.

I wanted to add a little dimensionality to Hannah so that she could stand as a character without the need for Neville. I'm glad you liked it! And if Neville reads as canon that's all I really need!

My descriptions were good? OMG. This is amazing. I'm going to remember this review forever. I'm terrible with descriptions, so this means a lot.

Thank you for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by True AuthorCold Blood: It begins with pink

30th January 2015:
A murder mystery! I wouldn't have looked at any of your other stories even if you hadn't told me you wanted this one to be reviewed anyways. I absolutely love mysteries! Writing them can get a little boring because of the intricate planning required, but reading them is simply fun!

Anyways, this chapter was pretty intriguing. Especially because the victim is Umbridge. I mean, usually in murder mysteries the victim is so good that no one would want to kill them. But here, it's Umbridge and who wouldn't want to kill her? Even I'm kind of glad she's killed ;) Haha, so that's what I liked about it. There are so many that you can blame. That will surely help with keeping the readers hooked.

Wow, you really know how to write in second person PoV. I'm trying it for a one shot and it gets very difficult sometimes. I hope I'll be able to do it right!

Hmm. Lone black hair? Interesting! I'm thinking about all the dark haired characters from the series. I want to know who did that! The person who did it seems very cool with killing people off. I can't help but think the murderer seemed a lot like Bellatrix to me. Playing with people before killing them off. I wonder if that's possible. Probably not! :P But that's the only one I can think of right now.

I would definitely love to read a little bit more about Harry and Ginny's married life. Is it possible for you to extend the scene in this chapter a little bit? I think it will be a nice relief from the scariness of the first scene and it will be rather cute to read. :)

Overall, I did find it interesting. I'd love to come back for more! Thanks for swapping!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>