Reading Reviews From Member: Ron 4 Hermione
  
250 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ron 4 HermioneTear Stained Heart: Scene One

18th July 2013:
Wow, that was so nice! The vows were something really special and I could just picture them two standing there saying them! You wrote that beautifully!

Your characterisation of Ron was perfect, from not saying the speech he had prepared and then feeling nervous before the wedding. You had him down perfectly.

Your descriptions of Hyde park were so realistic, you had everything. Sights, sounds, smells and that's not something a lot of people include but I could really envisage Hermione and Ron wandering around, it was so realistic! The whole scene was great, I loved the little details about Hermione's childhood because you don't normally hear about her childhood since she's a muggle but I like the detail you've put in!

This was a great chapter, can't wait to read the next one! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I was able to get him down just perfect =)

I was able to cheat a little bit because I've been to Hyde's Park though, =) I wanted to be able to add it in because I knew I could add in those little things. That fair is beautiful though.

I hope they were/are up to your expectation!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 HermioneGrowing Up Magical: Neville

17th July 2013:
Aww, poor Neville! I doubt his Uncle means any harm but I suppose Neville can't help being terrified, and you got that across perfectly. Him trying to distract him, and not be alone with him, but alas, it didn't work. Thank god he was alright, I know we've heard this tale in the book but there was still a moment of terror when he dropped and Neville was thinking about dying!

I love how you portrayed Augusta, strict but caring. From noticing the missing sugar cube to then bursting into tears when she found out Neville had magic in him, it was great.

I love the idea of this though, can't wait to see what else you write about! You've did a great job with this one! :)

Author's Response: Neville was so much fun to write in this collection -- so endearing. I couldn't help but love his wee self. :) There was something innocent and trusting about him, even though clearly Great-Uncle Algie is someone not to be trusted, and we should all be very grateful that Neville bounced!

Augusta was tons of fun, too, and reading over this review makes me want to write more about Neville and his grandmother. ♥ I'm glad you liked her!

Thank you for reviewing this for me! It was unexpected and so appreciated, and I'm so pleased you enjoyed it. I hope you return to look at the other stories too!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ron 4 HermioneA Traitor is Amoung Us: Is it a Betrayal?

16th July 2013:
Woops, so I was wrong :L

Poor Noah though, that must be heart breaking, to have his baby girl taken from him and he's had to go behind his best friends back, and Harry's back too! I hope he's not punished, or at least not too harshly!

I loved Harry's sneaking around, it links nicely to well, every year at Hogwarts :P Maybe not every year but it fits his character!

Another great chapter, but I wonder who exactly took his baby girl? The neo death eaters?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ron 4 HermioneA Traitor is Amoung Us: Without a trace

16th July 2013:
Oh I hope it's not Noah, Teddy will be devastated! I loved the paragraph about Harry almost not putting his name on though, it really showed that Harry is loyal and I thought it was a really nice touch!

I still can't believe he's been suspended, poor Harry but I did like him sending everything he needed to number 12, neat trick. One little piece of advice though, most numbers are written out fully, so it would read number twelve, not 12.

I didn't like that Carr person, maybe just because it was said he and Harry didn't like each other, but he's a good character- I wonder if he's a neo death eater?

Another great chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ron 4 HermioneA Traitor is Amoung Us: To fear again

16th July 2013:
Aha, trust Mr Wealsey to have a bus!

Oh god, I hope no one gets seriously hurt, and these neo death eaters are caught. Loving the name by the way! I like the idea of them going away each year, it sounds like such fun- all the Weasleys/potters away together, probably never a dull moment

Another great chapter, just the same advice as before; dialogue and sentence starters but you've got a really strong story going! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ron 4 HermioneA Traitor is Amoung Us: Chaos on all fronts

16th July 2013:
Nice cliffhanger, I wonder what's wrong with James! What an interesting start though, this sounds like the set up for a great story!

I love your characterisation of the Harry, especially the part where he has to stop himself saying hell in front of the kids. Also the kids seem really close, I like there little adventures that they got up too!

I do have a little bit of advice, each time a new person speaks it's generally on a new line and also you should try to vary the start of your paragraphs, all but two start with Harry!

It's still a good story though, you've got some lovely descriptions in and I could just imagine Harry walking home and having to deal with all that.

A great start, off to read the next chapter now! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ron 4 HermioneArthur Weasley Air-Bound: Arthur Weasley Air-Bound

14th July 2013:
Aww, that was an amazing story! I loved the story of the car, I could just imagine Molly finding it! Poor Arthur :P

This was so realistically done, I could just see Arthur in my mind as I read this, going round the door; asking to be weighed and talking to the children! I thought you had his characterisation perfectly!

I loved how they got to go on holiday too, it's so Harry to do something like that and Mr and Mrs Weasleys reactions to it were spot on too. I also liked how you got Hermione to help him book it and everything!

This is an amazing story and I'm adding to my favourites! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review, it really made me smile!

I'm glad you enjoyed the story enough to add to your faourites :D I really appreciate the comments about the characterisation in this, it's something I always worry about.

Thank you again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ron 4 HermionePotter's North to Alaska: Potters North to Alaska

14th July 2013:
Wow, and that was only the journey? Well I'm not surprised they didn't stay very long!

I loved the way you wrote this, it was a different style to most fics I read but it fit really well with the story and I could just imagine Teddy sat there saying all this at work!

Loved the line "Supreme Ruler of the Auror office.” Yeah. the power went a little to his head." I'm going to presume it was Ron but it just made me laugh, love it!

Blowing up a gas station? Wow, genius idea and those poor muggles. I think it's a good idea they had there memories wiped! Overall I think this was a great story, nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah it was Ron and I can totally see him doing that.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ron 4 HermioneFinal Call: Final Call

14th July 2013:
Aww, poor Petunia! This makes me feel so sorry for her! I love the way you portray her and Vernon's relationship, it must be so hard for her living with someone who is that carer orientated and I think you got across the problems of there relationship perfectly.

I also loved your characterisation of Petunia, especially the way she thought of Harry. She still addressed him as boy but there seemed to be some affection shown, which I think ties in nicely with deathly hallows when Harry leaves and she goes to say something. Plus, the memories of her sister in this are happy ones which is nice because most fics portray her as hating her sister but I think she would have still loved her a bit.

The ending was great, the abruptness really fit the fic. The way she just suddenly can't go because she forgot her passport really tied in with the three short sentences at the end! You've did a great job with this! :)

Author's Response: Right? You want someone that cares about their career and supporting your family, but you don't want it to go quite THAT far. It's a tough line to walk. Yes, I tried to show glimmers of regret and affection. She's no angel, but not a horrible person either. Just sad. And kind of bitter. Oh, she definitely loves her. The only reason her bitterness and dislike seem so strong is because she's overcompensating for those feelings of love she still has. Thank you for this lovely, lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ron 4 HermioneNo Turning Back: No Turning Back

13th July 2013:
This is a great insight into what it was like to become a death eater, and you really captured the tone and the creepy-ness of it.

I loved the parts about him thinking about Sirius, I think it ties in nicely with the part about him wanting to go home for some hot chocolate because although I doubt he really regrets joining up, it makes me think that there was a part of him that wonders what it would be like if he wasn't signing up, if he had escaped like his brother, so well done for getting that across. It also makes him seem more real and you have wrote him really well, even the way he talked to Kreacher was great!

This is a great one-shot, and you've did an amazing job! :)

Author's Response: Hey there!

I'm so glad you thought I did a good job on this, it was a huge challenge for me to write! Thanks for the review!
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ron 4 HermioneNew Destinations : Australia

12th July 2013:
Wow, this was great! I loved how the current day all had missing pieces and Hermione's mum could sense that, which I think is totally believable because it would be hard to forget someone so important to you.

I loved how you incorporated all those little moments that Hermione's told us about her parents and what they do and you've made them fit perfectly.

The flashbacks are great, they fit in so well and I love the different aspects of them, especially the one where they're camping and Hermione lights the fire although she doesn't realise she has. Makes me wonder how many other things like that happened and she never knew it was magic?

This was a great story, you've did an awesome job with it! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ron 4 HermioneThe Muggle Experience: Who needs magic?

12th July 2013:
Wow, if this is based on a true story then someone had a rather exciting adventure!

I love the idea of them doing it the muggle may, it's unusual but it works and it makes for a great story. I thought you did a great job with creating the feeling of panic and worry, it really came through so great job with that.

That last line, it just seemed so typical of a guy to say that, but nice touch with the pillow :P The whole thing was realty written and it makes me want to read more, to find out what other adventures they'd get up to on there travels.

Great job though! :)

Author's Response: It was quite an adventure that is true!!

Thanks for this amazing review and I'm really sorry for the delay in this response.

I appreciate you thinking that I managed to let the emotion and the stress pass through the page. It's not always easy to do and I'm glad you think I succeeded.



 Report Review

Review #13, by Ron 4 HermioneAn unexpected journey: An unexpected journey

12th July 2013:
That was great, I like reading missing moments and you wrote this really well. I could just imagine that poor old women being rather shocked that someone had landed on top of her.

I think you've got Charlie's characteristics spot on, especially the part about him helping the old women, Molly taught her sons well and she would have been proud.

Aha, the three D's, will anyone except Hermione ever like them? It was a nice touch though, made the story seem more realistic.

Great job, a nice story! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ron 4 HermioneCaradoc Dearborn and the Grand Adventure: A Bright Future

12th July 2013:
This is an interesting piece, I like the idea of him sat there surrounded by all these booklets and leaflets trying to work out where to go, I think you got across the feeling that there is so much choice, so many places to go really well and I could almost see him trying to narrow down his list.

I love the information about the places, especially how you've incorporated some magic in it, the use of the bubble head charm and the creatures, a really nice touch. I think it would have made a nice touch if you had maybe described the places a bit more, talked about what they were like, countryside/town/sand that kind of thing, just an idea, feel free to ignore it and it didn't take away from the overall fic.

A really good piece, and I hope my parents are kind are enough to do that one day! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

It was fun researching for this story as well as writing it!

I have added your suggestion to describe the places a little bit more. Thank you!

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ron 4 HermioneMum's the Word: Romania

12th July 2013:
What an interesting one shot, I like the idea of Charlie trying to run off to Romania to be with the Dragons, it fits in with what we know about him now, working with Dragons. I also liked the fact that he had sneaked off when his mum had told him not too, it reminded me of the Deathly Hallows when they hear a noise and they think it's Charlie going off to re grow his hair.

I thought the idea of him trying to sound more confident then he felt when talking to the hag added a nice realistic touch because I don't know how many 16-almost 17 year olds could talk to someone in a place like Knockturn Alley, especially someone as nice as a Weasley.

Ah, good old Arthur coming tot the rescue! I thought you had his characterisation perfectly, from him not wanting/going to tell Molly to him volunteering to go with Charlie for a bit, it's just so Arthur and it made a lovely end to the story.

This is a lovely little one shot, I don't normally read a lot about Charlie as he seems to be often overlooked but I think you've wrote him perfectly. Great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ron 4 Hermionesoul of the city: soul of the city.

12th July 2013:
Wow, I don't know were to start!

The descriptions, they were so beautiful and vivid. I don't think you could have brought the piece to life any more, your use of words is amazing! Even the descriptions about the religion, it's so interesting and it just makes you want to be there.

You've got Ron's characterisation perfect, he's looking at everything and it's so easy to imagine him there, looking at the elephants or sitting on the balcony watching the parade. I was wondering why he was on his own, but then I think I would have rather wondered then to find out because it's so sad.

It so sad that she died but it's a lovely thing that's she done, sending Ron away to travel and the letter that she wrote on the scroll was so lovely and heartbreaking.

I know it's just a one-shot but that last bit sets off so many questions in my mind, what happened when Hermione died? Did Ron already know about the travel?

A great story, you've did a great job with the theme and the descriptions! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you appreciated the descriptions! I definitely wanted to describe each place without being over the top but at least impart what Ron was seeing and going through. I'm surprised that I got Ron right, just because I'm such a Dramione shipper that it seems like something that would be outside my realm!

As to your questions, that's something that I like having someone answer on their own. :)

Thank you for this review!


Char


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ron 4 HermioneHeroes: What Fred Would Say

21st June 2013:
Hey there, this is a great story! I don't think I've read a story that focuses on how Angelina and George got together before but this is wonderfully written.

I love your characterisation of Angelina, she's so feisty but also confused over Fred still loving her and then George made a move but she was still, her, she was sad but she was still looking out for George and right at the end where they're both in the office, aw! So cute and fluffy and the last line is perfect! "Fred would have said, “What took you so long, schnookums?” Aha, he probably would have too!

I love the idea of them hiding out in the cottage, especially the fact that George wants to go because he hides from his family as he thinks he upsets them because he looks like Fred. So sad! D': I think you've got George's reactions spot on though, not just for Fred's death but for how he reacts to Angelina too!

This was a great story, going to add to my favourites! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Ever since I wrote the little paragraph in Hormones about how they got together I've really been thinking about it. I just had to write it.

Fred totally would have said that. While being all smirky too.

I really like Angelina. She showcases her "Captain-ness" she had while in Gryffindor, but also that softer side from losing someone she really did love.

That was probably the saddest part for me to write... about his family thinking he looked like Fred. George would definitely do something like that.

Thank you so much! I really appreciate you reading it :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ron 4 HermioneWhat If?: An Ending

21st June 2013:
Aww, they got there happy ending! It's all cute, and happy although I do want to give Xander a hug though. He was so nice, he was willing to let her go without causing a fuss because he just wants to see her happy, even if that's not with him! D:

You write all the characters really well and the whole story was so perfectly written! I don't normally read next-gen but this was a great read, the descriptions really bring the story to life! :)

Author's Response: I felt really bad for Xander too, but either way someone was going to end up unhappy! Aw, I really want to meet someone like him now, though that will probably be really hard!

I'm so glad that you liked the characters as they were so much fun to write! I never wrote/read next gen before this challenge but ever since then I realised how much I love it, so thank you so much for running the challenge and thank you for another great review ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ron 4 HermioneWhat If?: Facing Fate

21st June 2013:
Hey there! :)

Poor Rose, she isn't having much luck and I hope she doesn't marry Xander, I think she still loves Scorpius and then I'd feel sorry for all three of them! It's another great chapter though, I loved the part with Ron asking "Will we be seeing you up the aisle this time?" it just felt like something he'd say!

I'm glad Dominique is making her face Scorpius, someone needs too and you've written Dominique as a very stubbon, but awesome character! She sounds like she'd be a great friend!

Awesome chapter, and sorry it took so long to review!

Author's Response: Haha, I feel weird responding to this as you've read the last chapter, but I'm glad that you didn't want it to go ahead :P I'm so glad that you liked that line because Ron's sense of humour is quite hard to write!

I'm so glad that you like Dom, and it makes me want to go back and write her again as she was a lot of fun :P Thanks for a great review ♥

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ron 4 HermioneHandle With Care: Meeting Charlie

17th June 2013:
Aha, Lottie seems interesting! The whole plot sounds interesting, and I love the idea that the dragon keepers don't trust dragonologist, it makes sense why they don't and it makes me feel sorry for Lottie, that she has to prove herself even though Charlie knows she isn't like that.

I haven't read many stories with Charlie in but I love the way you've portrayed him, I don't know weather he's genuinely irritated by her or it's just more of the act. This all just makes me feel sorry for Lottie but for some reason I don't think I should. Hmm, I'll reserve judgement until the next chapter!

This is an intriguing start though, I'm looking forward to the next chapter, great start! :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much! It's fabulous to hear that you find the plot interesting so far. Lottie definitely needs to prove herself, but then again, she should have expected it knowing the career she was choosing. :P

Haha, Charlie will be /very/ different in the next chapter! ;) As for his feelings towards Lottie, you'll have to continue reading to find out... and you may be right about whether to feel sorry for Lottie or not. /Maybe/.

And thank you for reviewing - I'm glad that you find this story intriguing already! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ron 4 Hermione19 years: Year 2: St. Mungo's

17th June 2013:
This is an amazing story, I love stories that fill in the 19 years bit and this is one, if not the, best one I've read!

I love the characterisations of all the characters, George's proposal was so cute and I'm glad Draco was still his frosty self, although I don't think he poisoned Hermione, but I don't know who it was, although I'm sure Ron or Harry will work it out!

I love the relationship between Ron/Hermione, I think you've captured both their personalities perfectly, especially when Hermione refused to let Ron stop her going to Harry's and now Ron promising to find out who poisoned her. The way you write them, you can tell he really cares for her, its perfect!

Poor Harry and Ginny, I do hope they work things out although I'm sure it's going to take some time before one of them stops being so stubborn and admits the truth, I hope it doesn't take too long though, it's so sad.

I love the pace of the story, it's not too slow that it's boring but it's not too fast that everything is happening at once, it's good and I didn't spot an mistakes or anything!

A great read, you've did a great job with the story and I can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: Wow, what an amazing compliment! Thank yo so much!

It makes me so happy to hear that the characterisations are good, as that's something very important to me. Also, since I liked George's proposal myself, I'm glad to hear that you do too! ;)

It's also really great to hear that Ron/Hermione are portrayed well. I've tried to get more of them into the story, as I think it's been a little too much Harry and Ginny lately.

As for the latter two, you're right about them: they're both being very stubborn, and it is quite sad. They've got a bit of figuring out to do.

To hear that the pace is great is wonderful as well - that's quite important when you plan to write a story about 19 years, isn't it?

Thank you for reading, and for taking a moment to write such a wonderful review, and know that I appreciate it so, so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ron 4 HermioneWhat If?: Romeo and Juliet

5th April 2013:
Aww, this just gets sadder and sadder! Poor Rose, why did Scorpius have to want to leave? I love the bit at the end though, the bit comparing them to Romeo and Juliet because it's just so true and what I would consider canon with Draco and Ron because I doubt they'd never talk again!

Well they're great at hiding stuff :P I hope he's turned up to crash the wedding, as awful as that sounds I mean it in the nicest way possiable! All romantic and the fairytale that you described, just with Scropios instead of Xander!

Another great chapter, off to read the next one! :)

Author's Response: Haha I know it gets sadder, and I guess Scorpius was just suffering from PTSD. I'm glad that you liked the comparison, and I agree they probably would talk again.

Haha he does crash the wedding, but I'm not saying anymore :P

Thanks for the review and I hope you enjoy the next!

-Kiana :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ron 4 HermioneFrozen Waters: Sinking

5th April 2013:
I can't wait for the next chapter! I love this story and I'm hoping that Mathilda, Elizabeth and Jeremy all survive and live happily ever after, but somehow I don't think that'll happen!

Aww, that's so sad! I love the line "And with that, I know that I cannot." I should stop being such a sucker for romance but you write this really well and I just want them to be happy! I'm glad she jumped after her sister though, and I wonder if he'll jump after her? I could just imagine the "high-pitched, animalistic scream", and her looking over the railiing and seeing her sister!

I love how, at the start, he almost slipped up and said muggle, I'm going to guess ministry work? It must be hard, to be surround by muggles and knowing you can't say anything you know and normally say! Poor Jeremy!

Another great chapter, can't wait for the next one! :)

Author's Response: Hi you!

Well, to be entirely honest with you, I still haven't written chapter three yet, but I do know where this is going. MY LIPS ARE SEALED (I am very tempted to tell you though).

I'm a sucker for romance too, just so you know. I was afraid that line would be too dramatic, so I'm really happy you liked it!

Haha, you picked up on the slip! Jeremy is in the Quidditch industry, actually, but other than that, you're completely correct -- he keeps forgetting who Elizabeth really is, and what he's allowed to tell her or not.

I'm hoping to get chapter three up soon! Thank you for yet another of your lovely reviews :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ron 4 HermioneBeauty and the Dog: The challenge

4th April 2013:
Haha, I like it! Somebody realised Sirus Black wasn't perfect so now he's going to try and date her; what fun! I love the hole in the wall were there put there prank things, it's a really great idea and something they would do!

I love how James doesn't like the idea of hard work as well, it's very him! A great chapter, can't wait for the next one! :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you for this sweet review. I tried to write everything as canon as possible. Well, nobody's perfect, right. ;) And it is quite a challenge to try and get the only girl at school who isn't fawning over you. There might a few little twists and turns in the story later on, so I hope you will continue following this story. :) Thanks a lot for everything! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ron 4 HermioneWhat If?: Mixed Memories

4th April 2013:
Aw, poor Rose! That argument doesn't sound like much fun, and as much as I hope the answer will be that everything is fine, somehow I don't think it is! I hope she does get back with scorpious, or at the very least, she tells someone what she's thinking! I also feel a little sorry Xander, she's marrying him even though she's in love with his best friend, well I think she is anyway.

I love the idea of Albus, Dom and Rose being like the next Golden Trio, it creates a nice image and I can just imagine them at Hogwarts together!

This is a nice chapter, I love the scene of Scorpious meeting Ron and Hermione! :)

Author's Response: Yes Rose doesn't have a great time in this chapter! As for whether everything's going to be alright you'll find out in the next chapter, as I'll ruin it if I say it now :P And the same goes for Xander but you find out in the last chapter!

I liked that image too, and I thought it would tie in with the next gen theme!

Thanks for the review,

-Kiana :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>