Reading Reviews From Member: hetty
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hettyA Godlike Science: A Man of Letters

10th June 2012:
(wingardiumleviosa from the review tag!)

Although this was short, I felt that every word did count and I did have to reread it just to understand it better but wow, it didn't take anything away from it. I can tell just by this one shot that you're a really good writer. I love the title. It was very deep too and I like that, I don't usually read things like this but I think I might start.

I really like the ending where he sits down to write to Teddy but couldn't find the words, also is the second person is Remus and the first Regulus?

Anyway, this was a really good read - good job!

Author's Response: Hello, wingardiumleviosa!

Wow. Thanks so much. I'm glad the word count worked for you. You should totally read more angsty stuff, there are some great angst authors - definitely better than me - on here.

The people are in fact Regulus and Remus, and it's great that you liked the ending - I was worried that it was a bit sudden, myself, but apparently not.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by hettyDeep Breaths: Pink

8th June 2012:
Everyone in Eglentine Copse is just so amusing and wacky! It just gets better as each chapter goes on and I'm still completely in love with this story...it helps me release my inner 1/4 of welsh-ness haha.

But I really like Scorpius and BBM and actually just all of them and it's so funny how it's a village for epic failures, I think it would be interesting to know what fails the other villagers have done :)

The ending was just...woah, I wonder why Birdy looked sick?! I have a vague idea of what it might be but I'm probably wrong :P

Anyway, sorry for the slightly rambly review but this was, like every other chapter, brilliant and funny and I absolutely loved it

- hetty :)

Author's Response: Releasing your inner 1/4 welsh-ness is a very good thing to do indeed :D Yep, the Eglentiners are a very interesting bunch of people, I can't deny that! I love BBM too! He was originally going to be called 'Hairy Biker Man' but it somehow morphed into 'Burly Baker Man' Yeah... ;D

Never fear! we'll find out why Birdy looked so sick, and lots of stories about the villagers.

I'm so, so pleased you love it~ you've no idea how much I look forwards to your reviews! Thank you -huggles-
-LWG x


 Report Review

Review #3, by hettyUntil We Collapse: Colour

5th June 2012:
This was just so beautiful, I love the idea of it. I've been really into angst lately and this was just perfect, I love how you described their love by colours, that was really unique and cute. There's nothing to say about this, I can't fault it. For such a short piece of writing, it was so lovely.

- hetty

Author's Response: Thank you! you're too sweet :) I just love the ship so much that this just seemed easy to write, hopefully I'll have the sequel up soon :)
~Ria


 Report Review

Review #4, by hettyIn The Friend Zone.: The Plan.

3rd June 2012:
Hi, it's wingardiumleviosa from the review tag! :)

I think this is a really good start, it's just so cute! The voice you've created for Scorpius is nice to read and I liked the flow of the events.

Also, I love how for once Scorpius and Rose don't hate each other and they're friends, that's a really unique touch to it.

I'm really excited for Scorpius and Rose's 'date' now, such a good chapter, and I don't think I spotted any big grammatical mistake to well done! :)

Author's Response: aw thanks, I'm glad you like it :) A lot of people have actually said that they like how Rose and Scorpius are friends, so I'm just happy I made it believable :) thanks for the review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #5, by hettyLosing Alice.: All alone.

26th May 2012:
Why doesn't this story have more reviews?! But onto the actual review. This chapter didn't let me down - it was as good...maybe even better than the last chapter! I love Alice but I can't help but feel sorry for her with the voices and Albus being so mean although i like Rose and I wonder why she's asked Alice to be her friend? But I'm sure we'll find out about that in later chapters and I can't wait for it!

Author's Response: Asdfghjkl, thank you! in the next couple of chapters, everything starts to make sense.

 Report Review

Review #6, by hettyLosing Alice.: The beginning.

26th May 2012:
I'm actually a bit blown away by this first chapter. The way you portrayed Alice's emotions towards everything that's happened in her life so far was just amazing and so descriptive!

This is your first fic? Wow, that really surprised me, you're a really good writer! I'm definitely favouriting this and now I'm off to review the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah it's my first time and I'm glad someone likes my fic. c:

 Report Review

Review #7, by hettyOperation Weasley: Day One, Phase One

24th May 2012:
I absolutely love this! Sophie is completely mad but very lovable and I love how she's a muggle - I hardly ever see stories like that. We both seem to think in the same thought patterns and she loves coffee (like me, haha) so she's also very easy to relate to! It's funny knowing more than the narrator too :)

I'm definitely adding this to my favourites, I have a feeling it's going to become very interesting! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thanks Hetty, I'm glad you like it ;) Sophie's mad but in a good way and I wanted my stories to be original. I had to add the part about her loving coffee because I do too and everything just seems better with a cup by my side! Just wait until Chapter Two, it starts to get plotty ;D

 Report Review

Review #8, by hettyThe Prime: Turbulence

20th May 2012:
I saw your banner request earlier when I was lurking on tda and came across this and gah I'm so glad I did!

Charlotte's fabulous and sarcastic and cynical, her internal monologue is just so funny to read. Her annoyance over not being made a prefect just added to all of it and it's nice to see the OC not be made a prefect for once.

Ian shook his head ruefully as if flirting with McGonagall was but another wearisome task to add to his ever-growing chores list. I love this line and I love Ian and Charlotte, they're the funniest cousins in fanfic, I reckon haha.

This was such a good start and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: wow, thank you!

Haha, i think Charlie would cringe at being called "fabulous" but secretly adore it ;) I can be quite cynical and sarky so i try to put all those feelings into her.

ohmynutella. That's such a compliment! Thanks you! I'm so glad you liked them. Update will come soonish :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by hettyDeep Breaths: Blue

20th May 2012:
I loved Lily being all philosophical at the beginning and I'm so glad she changed her mind and is moving to Wales.

And yes there was the possibility of Eglentine being the most boring fart of a village ever created and me drowning in the rain of Wales, but letís think HAPPY THOUGHTS this was probably my favourite line out it all, I just really liked it and it made me laugh, :)

The last line was interesting hmm, Scorpius Malfoy is there?! I'm intrigued ;)

Another great chapter!

Author's Response: HEY Hetty! Thanks for popping by to review 8D. I always look forward to your review now!! Haha, I like that line too.

Lily's a silly philosophical bundle of joy, no? :P

Yup, it's SCORPO. Woot! He will have an interesting part to play in this story.

Thanks again! -LWG


 Report Review

Review #10, by hettyElodie Oddity: Lack of Nomalcy

12th May 2012:
I'll start by saying you don't have soup for brains;) and this story has started off really well! Elodie interests me because she is just so odd which is great and I love her potato companion, I read the foot notes and they were so funny especially the bit about james eating soap covered bark which is weird but made me laugh all the same :)

Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! (And I'm glad that you don't think my brains are soup, but if they were I'd imagine them being minestrone... just a thought). Anyways, I'm very happy that you enjoyed the story and I hope you continue to be pleased with my writing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hettygirls. : one: the beginning (of the end)

12th May 2012:
I'm actually really intrigued to see what happens next. i like how you started by talking about pure bloods - it gave a bit of insight to Scarlet's life - and the bit about Fifth years was really interesting and I've never read anything like it on the archives.

This was a really good start and I can't wait for the next update :)

Author's Response: thank you!
be looking for an update soon :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by hettyThe Month I was a Hipster: Day 2

12th May 2012:
Sherri and Berkley are an absolute hoot - I just adore their dislike for each other and how Sherri supports Millie in becoming a hipster. I'm quite glad James isn't her ex like I was expecting it to be and I'm looking forward to seeing more of him because so far I really like him :) And I wonder what Millie's trend is going to be...is she going to dye her hair orange? or dress like a pumpkin?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you liked it! Sherri and Berkley's spats are pretty fun to write; I figured that Berkley's very teritorial when it comes to Millie so he wouldn't like someone like Sherri very much. And you know, a lot of people assumed that James was the ex which surprised me; I guess it just didn't cross my mind that people would think that. But I had a good laugh about it and now you know! I'm excited to write more of him :)
Those are very good/interesting theories! You'll see in the next chapter :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by hettyDeep Breaths: Green

12th May 2012:
Poor Lily! I feel so sorry for her right now and just a tiny bit annoyed at Al and Hugo for making her feel like that but this chapter was really funny too!

I love how Lily and Hugo pretended to be engaged, that was just genius and I wasn't expecting it :P

Author's Response: Hi hetty! Thanks for the review :3 Hugo wasn't meant to be annoying (he's buying the flat :P), but Al was trying to make her see sense. I always find that a parent yelling doesn't come across as powerful than a brother telling you to be careful.

Glad you thoughtit was funny, haha :).


 Report Review

Review #14, by hettyBang Bang Boom: Prologue Part One: Lobsters, Overgrown Doorknobs, Blackmail and Toast

11th May 2012:
This is really interesting! I love how you began with the sort of argument between Sarah and Rhys, it was really funny...in fact, I think Rhys might be my favourite character :) I like how you did it in third person, I don't usually read third person but I think it worked really well.

I'm interested to know what happens next and I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Sorry for the delayed reply! Work sucks >.<
Thank you very much and I'm glad you like Rhys! He's also one of my main favourite characters (all my characters are my favourite :P )
I haven't really written third person before and I'm trying out the waters in this fic and my other fic, Soliel. I hope it turns out alright :P :)
Prologue Part 2 will be up in a week or two as my muse was kind of killed for a bit O.o


 Report Review

Review #15, by hettyA Pair of Pansies: A Pair of Pansies

7th May 2012:
This was really cute, I especially liked the ending it had me going 'aww'. I really like how you did Scorpius and Rose in this because you made them really believable, it's a shame it's a one shot though :(

Anyway, I really really liked this! It's was the perfect balance of fluff/humour/romance :)

Author's Response: I'm very very flattered! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hettyLosing My Head: 1 - Authority is a problem for me.

4th May 2012:
It's not terrible! I really like it, I think making Rose head girl (and not a perfect one) is a nice touch and I love how she's failing even though she's only two weeks in :P

Unsociable Scorpius is my favourite though, I can't wait to see more of him :)

Author's Response: Hi!

Aww thank you! I've never written anything like this before, so I'm so pleased you like it! Haha yes, no one can be perfect at everything, even Rose Weasley! And Scorpius will feature lots more :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by hettyChasing Madness: This Cannot be Happening

3rd May 2012:
so just to ease your worries, there's nothing wrong with this story or the past few chapters, it's one of my favourites :)

anyway, I really liked this chapter! I loved how you did the Weasley's and Ivy and Al 'sneakily;)' leaving made me laugh. I especially liked Dom! She's so smiley and happy and I love her! She's so much nicer than I usually picture Dom and I really like it

Rose is in denial about Scorpius because really, who WOULDN'T get butterflies are what happened in chapter 3? aha

Really good chapter, honestly you have nothing to worry about :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like this story (:

I love Dom as well, it's kind of refreshing to paint her in a different light like this. Al and Ivy are pretty cute, I reckon ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by hettyThe Tale of Natasha Fielding: III. Of Pretty Girls and So-Called Research

1st May 2012:
I've seen this on the archives before but only just got around to reading and I'm glad I did! I'm in love with most of your characters (except the Medusa's although I find Laynia quite funny to read).

The kiss between Louis and Natasha and then James appearing, all the awkwardness! (I love awkward scenes like that, much better than the perfect kiss scenes with butterflies and what-not ha ha). That's definitely my favourite scene and the end bit with Georgie standing up to Laynia, I love that too :)

Something about Natasha makes her really likeable, I think how you characterised her was just so...normal? I don't know but she's a refreshing change to your usual quirky!OC and I love how Louis is an average (very good looking) guy and not really and idiot or anything.

And ooh a sequel? Is the main character going to be one already mentioned or a completely new OC? Hmm, well I'm looking forward to it :3

This was a really good chapter and overall story :)

Author's Response: Ooh, why thank you for checking this out! And ha, it's okay, I don't like the Medusas either, but Laynia is ridiculously fun to write. Hey, that was my favourite, too! Very awkward, all James' fault, ha. I kinda prefer all the awkward scenes, too, it's interesting to find out what the character will do.

I'm glad she was likeable! She is far more normal than most OCs, isn't she? And refreshing! Aww, thanks. And of course, Louis can't be an idiot, he's in Ravenclaw after all! The main character for the sequel thing was once very briefly mentioned in the first chapter, so you probably won't remember her.

Thanks a million for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by hettyDeep Breaths: Red

24th April 2012:
I really liked this! It's really different and I don't think I've ever read anything like it before on the archives, I think you made Lily to be pretty funny what with her butterfly farm and yoga class >.< I also think you did the angry parent thing perfectly, I can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Hi there!! Thanks so much for this review, it made a really awful day that little bit better. I know!! I was so surprised that there wasn't a story about someone getting expelled already around...but hey :) THANK YOU! LWG :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by hettySomething Like That: something like gold shorts

21st April 2012:
This is a really good start, right now I really like Fallon and the personality you've given her, she makes me laugh. also can I just say, Oakleigh and Fallon? Brilliant names! Quidditch teams in gold shorts? Loved it :P

 Report Review

Review #21, by hettyChasing Madness: How Did I Get Here?

21st April 2012:
I really like this! I saw this on the archive yesterday and only just got round to reading it but it's hilarious. I love the way you've made Rose, it's different to a lot of Rose's I've read and I really loved it - her internal monologue is funny, she's quite witty. Right now I'm not sure about Eddy, at first I thought he might turn out to be a creep but nearing the end of the chapter I think I might be starting to like him :) I'm really shocked this chapter has 0 reviews as of now but I'm sure they'll come rolling in soon enough ;) Anyway, I'm sorry about the rambly review but I just really loved it, I can't wait for the next chapter, :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words! I love the rambly ones, they're my favorite! I'm halfway through writing the next chapter, so I hope to have that up soon. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hettyTypical Clueless Guy: The Epilogue

17th April 2012:
Oh no it's the end! I didn't leave any reviews in between this and my other two but I just loved it all, it got better and better as each chapter went on and...gah! I just loved it. When Hugo and Vanessa finally got together I just couldn't contain my squeals, so CUTE AND ADORABLE BUT CLUELESS. I'm actually really sad that it's over now though but I might go and check out your other stories because you're just a fantastic writer, ehe :) I'm a bit sad that this is over but oh well, I enjoyed reading it all! :D x

Author's Response: yeah, its the end. oh, well im so glad you liked it! i like to think that the story improves as it goes on, because it was a little bit suckish in the beginning and then hopefully things got better :D yeah ~ they took a while, had to fight their way out of their own stupidity. but they got there in the end. thank you so much!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by hettyTypical Clueless Guy: First Conversations

15th April 2012:
So first things first, I hate Ariadne already which is unusual for me because I usually try to give characters like that a chance but I loved Hugo and Vanessa together, they're really quite cute :)

Author's Response: ariadne is not the kind of girl that deserves your chances, trust me. she is just a very horrible person. im glad you liked it ~ and this whole story is pretty much built on cuteness :P

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by hettyTypical Clueless Guy: The Introduction

15th April 2012:
I know this is only the first chapter but already I love it! Vanessa is such a funny character and I loved reading her. I like how you've made Lily and how 'scary' she is, aha. I'm off to move onto the next chapter and I can't wait to see what happens between Vanessa and Hugo!

Author's Response: awh, im so glad! i love hearing that people like it, it makes me cringe a little less whenever i think about this story. you think vanessa is funny now ~ she'll be annoying you by the end, trust me. i hope you like the rest of the story, and thank you so much for the lovely review!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login