Reading Reviews From Member: Silver Cat 777
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Silver Cat 777Jade Lestrange: A Death Eater's Daughter: Chapter 25

7th August 2012:
I like this. You gave readers enough information to be interesting but not too much that we'd forget by the time it became meaningful.

Author's Response: Thanks, but now I'm self conscious about part two with random little things being explained. Still you'll have to wait a bit longer for the Jade/Snape link until the next story. Wow, I've been dragging that one out for a while

 Report Review

Review #2, by Silver Cat 777Jade Lestrange: A Death Eater's Daughter: Chapter 22

21st July 2012:
Good, I do hope that this goes further away from canon.

Author's Response: Some things will be the same (there will be the DA and Umbridge in the next story). But trying to drift away from the book's other parts though. Also trying to bring Draco into a bit more focus. He is going to be important, maybe not so much for the end of this story, but certainly from now on.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Silver Cat 777Jade Lestrange: A Death Eater's Daughter: Chapter 21

21st July 2012:
That was good. It seemed slightly rushed like a few previous chapters, but it's not too obvious. Update soon.

Author's Response: Sorry you thought it was rushed. There just wasn't much to add during the month before the task so i just went straight there. As for Snape being a bit rushed. He knew he had to get to Dumbledore quickly (that's the excuse I'm using)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Silver Cat 777Jade Lestrange: A Death Eater's Daughter: Chapter 12

16th June 2012:
How fluffy... Sort of forgot about this until today, still as good as ever, though. Update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, there's a lot of fluff. It feels so fast paced without it though, that was something I felt from the first story so there's a bit more filler in this one.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Silver Cat 777Jade Lestrange: A Death Eater's Daughter: Chapter 3

22nd April 2012:
Uh-oh... Where-in it diverges from canon just that much more... Seemed slightly rushed, though that might just be me being rushed when reading it... Good, none-the-less.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Fred, as I'm sure you can tell, is attracted to Jade. (Even if she's oblivious and unwilling to see it) He also spent enough time around her to know she isn't like the Malfoys. Well his view of the Malfoys, there's a bit more to them in my stories. I think he'd be more inclined to quickly move past her being related to them.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Silver Cat 777Jade Lestrange: A Death Eater's Daughter: Chapter 2

17th April 2012:
Another great chapter, I think. I liked the way you showed Jade and Victor's relationship. Will Lucius tell Jade as well as Draco about the Triwizard Tournament, or will Draco pass the information on? You never really showed too much of Draco and Jade's interactions...

Author's Response: Jade and Draco haven't spoken since they were 8. You'll find out why during 5th year. Actually you'll find out a lot about Draco and Jade 5th year.
For this story however, it's building the relationship between Jade and Fred, and a bit among the other Weasleys, Hermione, and the start of Jade and Harry, who haven't exactly talked to each other much.
And as for when Jade finds out about the Triwizard Tournament, it comes up in chapter 5, so within 2 weeks unless the validation time jumps up.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Silver Cat 777An Unusual Agreement: Epilogue

15th April 2012:
This was really quite wonderful, although I fail too see the point of this AU. There was also very little conflict in this fic, and that confused me a lot. This was quite original, however, despite how OOC some characters, namely James, were.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Silver Cat 777Jade Lestrange: A Death Eater's Daughter: Chapter 1

14th April 2012:
Interesting start, I'm assuming Hermione saw her. I look forward to what you have planned for this.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Chapter 2 will be up soon, within a few days certainly (b'-')b

 Report Review

Review #9, by Silver Cat 777Jade Lestrange: Chapter 21

14th April 2012:
This was quite well written, and Jade was a very likable character. I'm dissapointed that Hermione hadn't read up on Jade's parents, though, since that is one of the more likely scenarios.

Author's Response: Hermione did have quite a lot going on. Worrying about Black coming after Harry, Scabbers vs Crookshanks fighting with Ron, Buckbeak's trial, and taking so many classes. I don't know how she would have found time lol

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login