Reading Reviews From Member: Pottergirl7
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Pottergirl7Male Bonding: Male Bonding

9th November 2012:
Hey hey I'm here with your review! Well that was just awesome! It was so well written and actually very humorous. I like that when James mentioned Lily, Snape went off on one and tried to attack him. Also when Snape fell asleep on James it made me laugh. Really well done!
~Pottergirl7

 Report Review

Review #27, by Pottergirl7Swept into Circumstances: Refuge

9th November 2012:
Well here I am! And I just want to say I really loved this! It was simple but really lovely.
I love how you showed them ten years later, shooting death eaters and Emmeline getting some revenge on Malfoy!
Plus Fabien and Gideon were joking and pranking a lot like Fred and George. I think you portrayed them really well.
It was light-hearted and fun! I liked it a lot!
~Pottergirl7

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! Can't wait to hear the results of the challenge.
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #28, by Pottergirl7In The Broom Cupboard: In The Broom Cupboard with Harry and Ginny

9th November 2012:
Here I am with le review! Aw that was cute!
I love how you made Harry stumble over the words for the spell and then Ginny remembers it.
I also like how he tried to ask about Cho Chang and she left real quick.
Nice one, very sweet!
~Pottergirl7

Author's Response: Thanks and I'm glad you liked it. I think that Ginny wouldn't have liked to stay and talk about Cho for very long :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by Pottergirl7Take My Hand and Tell Me You'd Take Me Anywhere: Spontaneously Unassembling Molecules

9th November 2012:
Well hey hey! Oh yay *totally scores first reviewer spot again*. Ahem, anyway I loved it! I love her thoughts and feelings, she's the perfect comedienne.
On another topic, have you thought of getting a banner? They really attract a person to a story, having an eye-catching banner. If you need help on getting one, then reply and I'll give ya hand!
So overall, great chapter I really can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm updating it as we speak, but I have no promises on the validation, unfortunately! I'm so glad you like rae, I'm rather proud of her. On another topic, I have gotten a banner and I've hosted it and all-but I have no clue on how to upload it!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Pottergirl7Ignite: Firefight

7th November 2012:
This chapter was awesome! I can't believe Malfoy stunned himself! One thing though, the revival spell for being stunned is 'ennervate'. Just so ya know! Loved the chappie!!!

Author's Response: Good catch on that spell! My bad. I've made a few changes (when they come through) to justify Rose using Finite Incantatum. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Pottergirl7Taking the Biscuit: Molly's News

2nd November 2012:
As amazing as ever! I loved this chapter, it was better than the first! I love how freaked out Rose got at the mere mention of commitment, I guess it shows a little bit of insecurity she seems to have. She seems like a very confident person but in actual fact she appears to be doubting her future. Nice one :)

Author's Response: She definitely does have an insecurity there! Thanks so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Pottergirl7Bubbles: Bath time

31st October 2012:
This was lovely! I really can't find anything to criticize you on, it was very sweet! I love your style of writing so I shall have to take a look at some of your other pieces! Well done, this was a really well written, sweet story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, both for the reviews and the compliments! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Pottergirl7In the Broom Cupboard. : The 12 hours in the cupboard.

24th October 2012:
I liked it, it was very sweet. I just have a few pointers for future stories.
-Always make sure you check your spellings. Stuff like minuets is minutes.
-Loosen up with your writing. When you write dialogue instead of saying "yes I will do the spell" try saying "yeah I'll do the spell". Y'know how people speak normally.
-And finally, don't rush through your story. Include description and maybe some more inner thoughts.
Overall I liked it a lot, I'll have to check out some of your other stories too!
-Pottergirl7

Author's Response: :O!! Thanks so much for the review!! :D
First, my spelling SUCKS. I am done with homeschool now, so I should be better since I have real teachers. (Not that you are bad dad!)

And I am also bad at dialogue. :P My bad.

Thanks so much for the review!
Keep reading!
Phoenix.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Pottergirl7Different Worlds: FAN, The First Meeting - Rose

18th October 2012:
I think this is an awesome idea and i'm desperate to see how it develops! Please hurry up and update because i thought that chapter was amazing and that the story in total is just amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Pottergirl7Chasing Madness: Out of Here.

1st October 2012:
This chapter was, as always, amazing. I love Dom, she's just so bright and bubbly and fun! I'm very curious as to why Eddie didn't show... he seemed really into Rose before so i think there's something fishy going on. and yay finally some ScoRose development! Awesome chapter, please update the next one soon, these always make my day!
-Pottergirl7

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! Eddie's actions will be explained in the next chappie, which should be up soon. I love Dom too :)

And yes, the ScoRose is always good. Thanks for another lovely review x


 Report Review

Review #36, by Pottergirl7Chasing Madness: What Now?

24th September 2012:
Twas awesome! I liked that there was fun banter during the date and they seemed to get on so easily. I'm quite excited to see how the parties will turn out; i think there will be some Scorpius/Rose during them. Nice work can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Yes, there will be much Scorpius/Rose, especially in the one coming up. Thanks for the review, too :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Pottergirl7Taking the Biscuit: Role Models

10th September 2012:
I loved the prequel Just Rose so when i saw this i got really excited. It's very funny and i can't wait for your plot this time around! My favourite storyline was definitely the whole Teddy/Dominique thing, and i hope there's more drama involving them as well!
-Pottergirl7

Author's Response: There will be plenty of drama, I promise :) I'm glad you enjoyed the first story, hopefully you'll still enjoy this one :) Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by Pottergirl7Honour Among Thieves: death, wolves and there isn't a plan

10th September 2012:
aw. I love Richie :'( And Lily, ooh i wonder what shall happen??? So have you got the traitor in the group planned? I'm so very confused coz i thought it was James but it wasn't, i thought it was Lily but now i'm not so sure, but i think it might be Dom... hmmm... upload soon!

Author's Response: Sorry about Richie :/

I've known who the traitor in the group was right from chapter one! I'm glad I'm keeping you guessing, and thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by Pottergirl7Moments of Impact: The Yule Ball, Part II

9th September 2012:
Yeah first review of the chapter! Oh! Okay sorry onto the review.
Well, i thought it was very good and i like the bit you put in with Lucius and Narcissa. It wasn't that long (unfortunately) but fillers never usually are.
Twas very good, can't wait til the next chapter!
-Pottergirl7

Author's Response: Thanks for all of your support and encouragement! Hopefully the next chapter will be a bit longer.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Pottergirl7Eternally Devoted to You: The Way She Wanted

5th September 2012:
I liked this story but personally i don't think there was much suspense. From the beginning i pretty much guessed that her children were Scorpius' and all the truths seemed to come out all at once without leaving any cliff hangers or surprise. Oh and in the last chapter you wrote descending, i think the correct word is condescending. Descending means going down whereas condescending means cynical. What is your native language then because i wouldn't have guessed you weren't English from the story? Nice story :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Pottergirl7Chasing Madness: I Donít Want to Do This.

4th September 2012:
I love Eddie but i reckon they're gonna bump into Scorpius... i think the date will go well coz i don't think Eddie's just out for sex, i think he's a genuinely nice guy but hey i've been wrong before. I love Rose and her wacky ways. And i love Scorpius too. I really want them to get to the next level coz i love scorose! You're a very good comedic writer, keep goin!!! Please upload the next chapter like now! I'm dying to know what happens next. Oh and just thought i'd say, my favourite character would have to be Lucy. She's so individual and doesn't care what other people think. Lucy is just awesome!
-Pottergirl7

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue and currently going through a five date wait, so should be out soon.

Scorose will happen, not yet, but soon. I love Rose too, she is so much fun to write. Glad you like Lucy, she's great too!

Ok, loved your review, thanks for leaving it :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Pottergirl7Chasing Madness: That Boy is an Idiot

4th September 2012:
tis scorose and i love it! And yeah i started off with Marauder era so... it is kinda what everyone does but after reading a few i quite like them now and started to write my own :) love the chapter, i always pictured scorpius as a work addicted party boy. i swear you got him down to a T. Nice work

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll have to have a look at your scoroseness :)

Hope you liked the rest of the story! Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Pottergirl7The Name of the Game: To Ella's House We Go

4th September 2012:
IT'S REGULUS!!! I'm sure of it... great chapter by the way and the last few had me in stiches :) hurry up and upload!! I must know if i'm right!
-Pottergirl7

Author's Response: Ask me no questions and I'll tell you no lies... ;)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Pottergirl7Realising : Realising.

4th September 2012:
Aw that's quite sweet. I would've checked this out sooner but i've been busy. I loved one of your other stories Letters to Lily. But this was really sweet. Kinda cliche but hey, it makes for a cute read. I like Al he was like all-knowing and smirky :) awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Don't worry, at least you've managed to read it, I have so many stories to read still! I'm glad you liked both this and Letters to Lily. Yeah it is quite cliche haha, thankfully a lot of people seem to like a cliche xD
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Pottergirl7Smile And Smile...: Chapter One.

1st September 2012:
I found this through TDA and i was curious. So i read it and i must say i thought it was amazing. I absolutely loathe Umbridge too but at times i actually found myself pitying and sort of understanding her! Only a good writer could turn the tables and make the readers walk a mile in someone's shoes so effectively. Well done.

Author's Response: Hi! How lovely to get an unexpected review!

I'm glad this story piqued your curiosity... and that you found yourself almost pitying her. I'm even more glad that you still hate her - if you didn't, I'd have failed in my mission to understand her, but keep her just as dreadful.

Thanks so very much, getting a review like this really makes my day!
Athene xo


 Report Review

Review #46, by Pottergirl7Take My Hand and Tell Me You'd Take Me Anywhere: Turn Visible? Just Add Rose

26th August 2012:
This is really good. I'm totally in love with Rae, she's just awesome! Keep writin, and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: AHH!! First review ever!!! Thank you so so much!! I've got the next 2 chapters written and the 2nd one is just about to be put through validation! :D Thanks so very much for putting a huge smile on my face!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Pottergirl7Something About James Potter: Simply Potter

31st July 2012:
i was just sitting here enjoying the witty banter and wondering how this story could include a james/lily pairing without some form of incest, when BAM! you introduced lily evans' diary. awesome. please update soon as this is really good!

Author's Response: AHAHAHAHAHA, yes. Best opening sentence of a review ever. Thank you so much for reading this! And for your lovely, hilarious words. I'm so glad I could find a way around the next-generation-James/Lily-pairing-incest thing. I'll do my best to update this as soon as I can! Thank you again! :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by Pottergirl7Letters to Lily: Note 10

22nd July 2012:
This was a really lovely way to end such a sweet story! i kinda don't want it to be over... great work! also what pairings are your next gens? Coz i'm really into Rose&Scorpius, so just wonderin!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked the ending! For both of my next-gens the main pairing isn't ScoRose, but there is ScoRose in my humour/romance one. I have a one-shot which is ScoRose so I'd love it if you took a look at that :D
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by Pottergirl7Anna Banana: Black, and not Sirius

20th July 2012:
i've never read a parody before but that was really funny!

Author's Response: Parodies are fun! You should read more :D Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Pottergirl7Moments of Impact: Plotting Revenge

20th July 2012:
This is really good! I love Remus' witty view on everything Hogwarts. It made me smile just reading it. Keep writing and update soon. And... if you have the time, in between drafting and writing awesomely and want a bit of a break... then check out my story The Marauder Chronicles- Witch against the World. It'd be nice to have some input from someone writing about the same characters/era... Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you! To be honest, your review made my day. It's always wonderful to receive positive reviews, such as yours. If it weren't for your reviews, I wouldn't be motivated to keep writing. The next chapter should be published within the next week. I'll be sure to read your fanfiction!

As Always,
Voldy Needs a Hug


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>