Reading Reviews From Member: jaisy55
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jaisy55It's a Kind of Magic: The Bubble of Truth

4th June 2012:
okay i still don't have much time but heck i'm reviewing anyway. this story grabbed me from start to finish, i love the "ella enchanted" style curse idea, very original for HP and heck i just love Sirius, he sounds like such a fun character to write, and you captured Remus and James beautifully as well. The whole story is perfect, i love it :)

Author's Response: Sirius was a fun character to write! I think thats why I love The Marauders era so much, with Remus and Sirius and Snape and OCs its just too much fun to pass up on (though admittedly I did forget about Snape this story). Love to hear from you, glad that you liked it! Thanks so much!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #2, by jaisy55It's a Kind of Magic: Thieves of Hearts

30th May 2012:
love this so so much! i'll come back and make another review soon but right now i have to finish my english report that is due tomorrow that you kept me from doing! haha great job!

Author's Response: hey thanks so much for reading and reviewing, even though you had an english report due the next day! I feel flattered that I distracted you from it ;)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #3, by jaisy55Six Flowers for a Wedding: One Wedding

7th May 2012:
yay! i love it! quirky and funny, and very few errors. well done :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by jaisy55Six Flowers for a Wedding: Six Women

7th May 2012:
hi! great so far, just this sentence, "The floor floated off her hands and landed next to her" I think you meant her dress? haha it really confused me. but the rest of the story is awesome and now i am going to read the rest. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by jaisy55The Mystical Hat: Chapter 1

3rd May 2012:
hahahaha cute and funny but i don't think that would be how it happened, i don't think ginny would have stood for it haha but i love it

 Report Review

Review #6, by jaisy55Secret of Our Sucess: The Problem

2nd May 2012:
keep going? please??? i love it so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by jaisy55Secret of Our Sucess: The Beginning

2nd May 2012:
I really like this, you're a great writer and have captured the right personalities. well done. there are a few grammatical errors, here and there, missed capital letters and such. you also said "well you defiantly don’t deserve it” when i think you meant 'you *definitely* don't deserve it' which has a different meaning altogether."“you just wait and see, I’ll end up locked in fierce battle with you-know-who himself and I will win” she said, grinning." nice bit of fore-shadowing there ;) even though she didn't :( aw now i'm sad... next chapter better cheer me up!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jaisy55He smelt like Pine Needles: He smelt like Pine Needles

2nd May 2012:
this is so awesome! it's funny, sweet, true to character and so so so fabulous! i'm writing my own james and lily fanfic and it's a bit serious. yours made me laugh a little bit ("He smelt like pine needles! He smelt like frickin pine needles. MERLIN’S SAGGY LEFT…") whats even better is that it is completely different to what I would have written. you've sent me on a whole 'nother creative cycle so thankyou! my other ideas have just morphed almost completely out of shape. :) it's perfect

Author's Response: aww you're too kind!! i'm glad you enjoyed it!
It's not my usual style, it was a lot more casual but i was in the mood for a more 'fun' piece!
Thank you again; your review means so much to me!


 Report Review

Review #9, by jaisy55A World Without Voldemort : The Start of Term Feast

30th April 2012:
another great two chapters! keep it up and i'll keep reading! i've noticed you haven't mentioned much about hermione and since she's my (third) favourite character i think you should :) just a suggestion! keep updating!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I have just put the next chapter up for validation. Hermione's my second-favourite character-first has to be a tie between Ron and Lupin- and there is a teeny bit more of her there. More in upcoming chapters though. I will keep updating, definitely- it's so fun! x

 Report Review

Review #10, by jaisy55The Yule Ball Charity Date: The Waiting Game

25th April 2012:
so sweet! loved it :D I like how cheeky the other Marauders are haha

 Report Review

Review #11, by jaisy55Last Testament: Last Testament

23rd April 2012:
I like this, its quite close to cannon. You've done really well :) I just have two issues, you spelt "angle" wrong

"a party hat already sitting at a jaunty angel on his head"

Writing "angel" gave me completely the wrong image, of a figure in glowing white robes sitting on his head haha I personally think that Fred wouldn't have the right to give away the shop because it was George's too, but otherwise it's quite good. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by jaisy55Once Upon A Dream...: The Origin of it all...

20th April 2012:
i like this! please update, even if you havent looked at it for several years. *puppy dog eyes* please?

 Report Review

Review #13, by jaisy55The process of becoming tamed : Starting again

18th April 2012:
YAY!! I love this ending, it's a bit annoying with al the explanations going on, and he doesn't talk about Harry enough in my opinion but it ends so happily and optimstic that I love it anyway :) (PS I left a longer review on your other story so read that for more of my jealousnness of your writing skills)

Author's Response: Oh, I know, the explanations. I get a bit overboard with them sometimes, trying to do too much with dialogue. Thanks for persevering anyway! :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #14, by jaisy55How to tame a Marauder: Epilogue

18th April 2012:
Ah, I love this story, it's so sad but so perfect and fits exactly in with what we know of the Marauders and of Sirius. I always wondered about Sirius and whether he ever had someone special in his life when he went to Azkaban. I've read this story three times now, its my favourite fan fiction I've ever read! hahaha you must be a fantastic writer because I'm usually very picky with fanfiction. I first read it when I was suffering from PPD and I love it! I stayed up so late reading it, thats the only issue with it, it's length, but I think if it was any shorter it wouldn't feel right. I love reading the one shots as well in "The process of becoming tamed" because they give really good insight into the story and explain a few things. Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Why, thank you! I'm pretty picky with my fanfiction as well (I remember giving up on a story once because the name of a canon character was spelled incorrectly. It bugged the heck out of me) so I fully understand where you're coming from, and to have my story fit your criteria is pretty special. *beams* And I know it's ridiculously long but hey, it's fanfiction and will never be published, so I felt at liberty to include every little thing that I wanted to. Thanks for understanding.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #15, by jaisy55Hairy Harry: Hairy Harry

17th April 2012:
aw :)

that's all i'm saying :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by jaisy55Hair of Brightest Gold: Hair of Brightest Gold

17th April 2012:
hahaha oh this is really cool! I like it a lot! At first I was a little wary but you stuck to canon and I think that is really good. I also like that you mentioned Petunia because she is often a forgotten character. Very interesting point of view :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by jaisy55H.J. Potter: H.J. Potter

17th April 2012:
hahaha interesting perspective. I like it :) also it's very well written. I don't really like how you've left it open though, I don't think any of those things at the end (affairs, divorces and unplanned pregnancies) would be present in HP world, but perhaps thats just me wanting the wizarding world to stay magical.

 Report Review

Review #18, by jaisy55Matrimony: The Wedding

10th April 2012:
Aww this was so sweet! It was very true to the characters and I especially liked the interaction with Harry and Cho and Ginny listening in. The only critiscism I would have would be that it wasn't very magical and the wedding was lacking in magical occurances, like the balloons and the tables at Bill and Fleurs. (I'm not saying that your story should have been exactly like Bill and Fleurs wedding, but something magical should have happened) Apart from that, it was perfect! It was so sweet and similar to what I imagined it would be. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by jaisy55A World Without Voldemort : Platform 9 3/4

7th April 2012:
I really like this! It's such a cool idea. If Voldemort never existed, the wizarding world would be such a different place! Hope you keep updating, it has real potential. Also hope that you explain a few things, because I think Harry would have a completely different personality with his parents (and indeed his brother) still alive, so theres no guarentee that he would still be friends with Ron. Good luck!

Author's Response: Thankyou:) If it wasn't for the annoying validating blah, I would've already got the whole story up:LGlad you enjoyed it though(:x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login